Warner Bros. Pictures | Release Date: August 10, 2012
6.0
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 184 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
82
Mixed:
79
Negative:
23
Watch Now
Buy On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
1
William28Aug 13, 2012
This movie could have been so good BUT it really wasn't! Galifinakis was the only funny spot but the really getting very predictable and old Will Ferrel vulgar slapstick never landed. Had so much potential if you could have let the comedyThis movie could have been so good BUT it really wasn't! Galifinakis was the only funny spot but the really getting very predictable and old Will Ferrel vulgar slapstick never landed. Had so much potential if you could have let the comedy work for itself instead of some need to make it feel like a Saturday Night Live Skit that would never end. Expand
3 of 6 users found this helpful33
All this user's reviews
1
cooperloganJun 5, 2013
I expected a lot from this movie, but the sad truth it was really horrible though so I would not recommend watching it. The writing was horrible, the acting bad and jokes over used.
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
2
alsukesSep 8, 2012
Check out this review of The Campaign: I wasn't very kind to the film because I just didn't like it. http://mostrecentlywatched.wordpress.com/2012/09/05/thecampaign
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
3
ExKingMay 4, 2013
the funniest thing about this movie is the fact that it is 1 and a half hour long but it feels like 3 hours...oh wait that's not funny.
i don't know much about the American politics but i do understand that there is a message behind this
the funniest thing about this movie is the fact that it is 1 and a half hour long but it feels like 3 hours...oh wait that's not funny.
i don't know much about the American politics but i do understand that there is a message behind this movie however i don't think that the message has been delivered correctly with these stupid characters and silly jokes and stupid events i didn't laugh at all in this so called comedy movie.
Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
3
MovieGuysSep 19, 2013
A typical vehicle for Will and Zach. There's not much of a message here, other than avoid these types of movies and find a better so-called comedy to watch on your Friday night when you're flipping through channels on TV. The writing isA typical vehicle for Will and Zach. There's not much of a message here, other than avoid these types of movies and find a better so-called comedy to watch on your Friday night when you're flipping through channels on TV. The writing is horrible, and the jokes come across as stupid and forced. Nothing in this movie seems to go right. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
3
jeremyc9Nov 26, 2015
I love Will Ferrell. I love Zach Galifianakis. I hate this movie. This type of shallow comedy is usually found in Adam Sandler movies. Great actors, great premise, but atrocious writing.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews