Weinstein Company, The | Release Date: August 20, 2010
7.3
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 27 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
20
Mixed:
3
Negative:
4
Watch Now
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
2
hpmoonSep 5, 2010
The Tillman Story is about a professional athlete in a sport that many people love, many people are indifferent about, and many people fundamentally dislike for its violence and overwhelming corporate capitalism. Pat decided to become aThe Tillman Story is about a professional athlete in a sport that many people love, many people are indifferent about, and many people fundamentally dislike for its violence and overwhelming corporate capitalism. Pat decided to become a soldier instead, but made it very clear that he wanted to go about it low-key and without favor. Predictably, everyone betrayed this intention (arguably, too, his own family). The rest of the film is about that betrayal.

Pat is deployed, calls the war â
Expand
1 of 4 users found this helpful13
All this user's reviews
3
shaunmedApr 17, 2011
soldiers die and governments try to make them into heroes. whats so shocking about that? what baffles me is that you sign up to go fight in a war, you get killed, and then people make the death out to be more tragic than any other death. warsoldiers die and governments try to make them into heroes. whats so shocking about that? what baffles me is that you sign up to go fight in a war, you get killed, and then people make the death out to be more tragic than any other death. war = tragic. nothing new here, move on. Expand
1 of 5 users found this helpful14
All this user's reviews
9
josephfAug 24, 2010
i was surprised because it was more than a pat tillman story. it was more about a family who did not want their son to be used falsely by the government as a heroic poster boy for the war in afganistan and about a family's pursuiti was surprised because it was more than a pat tillman story. it was more about a family who did not want their son to be used falsely by the government as a heroic poster boy for the war in afganistan and about a family's pursuit (particularly his mom) for the truth about their sons (friendly fire) death. very well done. i came out very glad i saw the film. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
TonyOct 15, 2010
A powerful, disturbing look into the corruption behind the military cover-up of Pat Tillman's death, but it also presents a look at Tillman's life--one that does not fit the mold of your typical American military hero. The Bush AdministrationA powerful, disturbing look into the corruption behind the military cover-up of Pat Tillman's death, but it also presents a look at Tillman's life--one that does not fit the mold of your typical American military hero. The Bush Administration can not be very happy about any of this resurfacing because it is clearly damning. The people responsible for this should be brought to justice, but that seems pretty unlikely. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
willlybrandFeb 8, 2011
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Sitting down to write about the â Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
Save_the_EarthApr 19, 2011
A fact which could be fully explained in just 5 minutes is attempted to be shown like a fascinating mystery, but unfortunately has terribly failed. Very boring and almost pointless.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
filmtrashreviewJun 13, 2011
The Tillman Story is great but after about an hour it just gets repetitive. I get it we all look for answers from our government and sometimes they cover things up. After finding out the coverup, the film just turns into a simpathic bit toThe Tillman Story is great but after about an hour it just gets repetitive. I get it we all look for answers from our government and sometimes they cover things up. After finding out the coverup, the film just turns into a simpathic bit to morn Pat Tillman's life. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
rmyers1000Mar 22, 2012
Truth, justice and the American way. 21st century style. What's sad is how we have all become so accepting of this crappy world we have created. Pat wasn't - but he's dead.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews