Universal Pictures | Release Date (Streaming): April 10, 2020
6.5
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 59 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
38
Mixed:
6
Negative:
15
Watch Now
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
7
fachrulfebrianApr 17, 2020
this movie is fun , I love the music and the color . you have to watch it at home
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
0
FreddoFazbeardoApr 20, 2020
This stupidity is synonymous with failure...very bad. This is not a movie, it's rubbish, failure, especially failure ...
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
3
MephillicusApr 11, 2020
Le musiche sono sbagliate e brutte, le canzoni sono tutte mosce e non da festa, non fa ridere e la storia è decisamente fatta male. Speravo meglio, praticamente i personaggi migliori non compaiono (Minuta, Guy Diamante e suo figlio) Se poi loLe musiche sono sbagliate e brutte, le canzoni sono tutte mosce e non da festa, non fa ridere e la storia è decisamente fatta male. Speravo meglio, praticamente i personaggi migliori non compaiono (Minuta, Guy Diamante e suo figlio) Se poi lo paragoniamo alla serie che è favolosa... Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
7
MidnaAzusaApr 21, 2020
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. It's entertaining for the kids, and the music is mostly good. Some good lessons in here for the little ones, too. However, it seems rushed at times, and there are some definite holes in the plot. One of the details of this movie's plot even seems to ignore the previous movie altogether or try to force a new interpretation on it (the main characters' romantic feelings for each other). It seemed in the first movie that Branch had already confessed, but now he's doing it again. In fact, a couple of scenes between the two in the previous movie were interrupted in the same way as more obvious romantic scenes (Gristle and Bridget trying to kiss), which implied that these interactions were romantic as well. However, now Branch is struggling to tell Poppy he loves her, which he already did in the previous movie. It just looks like the creators wanted to backtrack because they actually got a sequel. Unnecessary characters and scenes took away time that could have been spent developing the plot, and one of the characters introduced in here seems to be taking the place of another who goes unmentioned throughout the film. Besides that, there's a stereotype in here that some might find mildly offensive. When Poppy meets the Country Trolls, they're depressing as can be and don't seem to have the ability to look on the bright side at all. In fact, their leader flat out sings that they "don't hope for making things better." While country music can be depressing, there's usually a small amount of hope tucked in the depressing lyrics somewhere if the song is just about life in general, like the one in this movie. That isn't the case in this movie, making country look like the music you listen to if you want to feel bad. It's not the best way to portray it if the idea is that differences are good and should be accepted. Tiny Diamond was an unnecessary character in a movie with an already inflated character list and only took away time that could have been spent developing the plot. In addition, when one of the characters has a change of heart, it seems to come out of nowhere because we don't really see any reasons for why he would suddenly decide to side with Poppy. It wasn't actually in his best interests, after all. Still, despite the rush, it had enough good points to earn a positive review. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
3
shaun1021Apr 11, 2020
It sucked. The concept of “other” types of Trolls doesn’t work at all here. First movie was 100x better.
2 of 4 users found this helpful22
All this user's reviews
0
DylanTheMemerApr 13, 2020
Were you guys on drugs? -_- -_- -_- -_- -_- -_- -_- -_- -_- -_- -_- -_- -_- -_- -_- -_- -_- -_- -_- -_-
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
5
ReviewFromAboveApr 23, 2020
This trolls movie is simplistic in it's format with no surprises, maybe one surprise. Overall, it does not stand up against it's predecessor. From an adult perspective, the movie contains too much singing and fast plot development. I wouldn'tThis trolls movie is simplistic in it's format with no surprises, maybe one surprise. Overall, it does not stand up against it's predecessor. From an adult perspective, the movie contains too much singing and fast plot development. I wouldn't say it was terrible like other reviews suggest. The cinematography, art-style and colors are vivid. Worth a watch, not a rent or buy. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
8
Davrosdaleks1Apr 11, 2020
I liked this sequel.

I admit that this may not be the most ambitious children's film ever made. I remember people complaining that the last film was predictable. I didn't see that. Here though, ... yeah. You get a quest for magical
I liked this sequel.

I admit that this may not be the most ambitious children's film ever made. I remember people complaining that the last film was predictable. I didn't see that. Here though, ... yeah. You get a quest for magical macguffins. You get a whole new brand array of trolls in order to sell merchandise. Plus, there is a formulaic "guy tries to express his feelings to his love interest but can't quite get it out" trope going on. However, what the movie lacks in originality, it makes up with presentation.

The writers were clearly having fun in this. There are a couple jokes where I laughed out loud. With the trolls traveling across the land meeting more trolls, I felt there was more going on than in the first film. I expecially liked the new villain Barb (voiced by Crazy Ex-Girlfriend's Rachel Bloom). In comparison to the villain in the first film, who was mostly just served to move the plot along, Barb is more morally ambiguous and relatable with some amusing lines.

The movie's message about accepting people's differences and different likes and cultures may not be the most original, but it is well done.

I admit that due to the busy cast of characters, a couple of characters' storylines don't get a whole lot of conclusion. In particular, the writers didn't really seem to know what to do with Biggie (voiced by James Corden).

World Tour continues with the fantastic-looking felt scrapbook look. This is even better looking than the first film. There's even a little visual experimentation in a couple parts.

Overall, I think I might rewatch this more than the first Trolls because this is a general pleaser that delivers a lot.
Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
Yahel84Apr 12, 2020
I watched this movie at home in 4K with my family . We had lot of fun .Recommended !!!
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
MadiFarrApr 11, 2020
I really like this sequel. It takes it to a next level with an important message that it's okay being different. With beautiful animation and more songs that we know in love
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
8
Lakelife5Apr 11, 2020
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I loved the colors and characters but it was missing a major climax. I needed more ... overall entertained music was great just needed to be a bit longer it got to the Rock Kingdom way too fast without a huge climax. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
lmoflabaApr 12, 2020
All-round fun movie with a clever concept & well-motivated string of conflicts. Red Velvet are also a good reason why many young people all over the world will love this sequel.
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
10
Farhana_BalqisApr 12, 2020
Watch this!! Highly recommended!! The kpop gang is so cuteeee duh!! and every song especially Just Sing is really eargasm..
0 of 3 users found this helpful03
All this user's reviews
0
BondFan007Apr 29, 2020
0 stars for the mere fact this movie and its greedy, stupid company wants to get rid of the theatrical experience. LONG LIVE MOVIE THEATERS!!!!!!!!!!!!
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
0
PanchogulMay 7, 2020
The first movie sucked very much and this silly sequel also sucked very much either.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
manningn15May 18, 2020
Trolls World Tour was entertaining but not as good as the first one. The writing was great, it was funny and touching but not as funny as the first one. The animation was phenomenal, I love how colorful and artsy it is. The voice acting wasTrolls World Tour was entertaining but not as good as the first one. The writing was great, it was funny and touching but not as funny as the first one. The animation was phenomenal, I love how colorful and artsy it is. The voice acting was outstanding especially from Anna Kendrick, James Corden, Rachel Bloom, Kelly Clarkson, Ozzy Osbourne, Walt Dohrn, Kevin Michael Richardson, Kenan Thompson, J Balvin, Sam Rockwell, Mary J. Blige, Anderson Paak, Ron Funches, Justin Timberlake, Ester Dean, Charlyne Yi, and Kunal Nayyar. The was overall a really good movie. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
Breelynn0313Apr 12, 2020
This movie was very very well organized and I enjoyed it so much that I can not stop watch. I have already watched it 20 times
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
MoviesfdApr 16, 2020
I just felt down by laughing :D. It was a masterpiece to watch. I highly recommend watching this film. I'll say this film is good, but not that good. I recently managed to build a website where you can download and watch online movies free.I just felt down by laughing :D. It was a masterpiece to watch. I highly recommend watching this film. I'll say this film is good, but not that good. I recently managed to build a website where you can download and watch online movies free. Check out https://moviesfd.xyz/
And don't forget to give a review :) here.
This film is also available. If you have kids in your home then you should probably invite them to watch "Trolls World Tour".
We all should appreciate all of the creators of this film.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
enjoycuhlurApr 17, 2020
A "road trip sequel" with current pop music. Being music heavy across multiple genres added to its appeal. The underlining racial themes were surprising but handled very well. It's a pop music movie that was enjoyable, even by my jilted standards.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
Aroochie2000May 1, 2020
Have to disagree with ALL the negative reviews
This movie is Sharp,witty,well animated and has good songs
The message is that being different ok and raises the issue of pop music stealing from other genres and cultures and warring down music
Have to disagree with ALL the negative reviews
This movie is Sharp,witty,well animated and has good songs
The message is that being different ok and raises the issue of pop music stealing from other genres and cultures and warring down music for commercial gain
Love the different worlds and the imagination injected into this movie
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
Daniel4746May 15, 2020
This was just a awful sequel. It does nothing shocking or crazy at all in this movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
M7MD-TREXMay 16, 2020
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. اذا طلبت افنجرز إنفينيتي وار من الزبالة بيطلع لك ذا الجمال فلم صراحتا فلم زبالة بشكل لا يوصف وأتمنى يسوون له ترولجي او جزء ثالث Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
SolunaMay 20, 2020
It was nice family lecture movie especially for growing developing kids. I enjoyed it with my lo.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
Current Movie Releases
By MetascoreBy User Score