• Network: NBC
  • Series Premiere Date: Sep 24, 2007
Season #: 5, 4, 3, 2, 1
User Score
8.4

Universal acclaim- based on 408 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 39 out of 408

Where To Watch

Buy On

Review this tv show

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling

User Reviews

  1. Dec 21, 2013
    0
    I have been told this show is funny and entertaining. However, after only watching the first episode, I can tell it is a mindless, cliched, and predictable drama. When the episode began, I was interested and curious to find out what would happen, but after I saw all the sexist stereotyping of the Sarah character, I was instantly disappointed. Why the writers chose to create such anI have been told this show is funny and entertaining. However, after only watching the first episode, I can tell it is a mindless, cliched, and predictable drama. When the episode began, I was interested and curious to find out what would happen, but after I saw all the sexist stereotyping of the Sarah character, I was instantly disappointed. Why the writers chose to create such an unlikeable character, I will never know, but knowing the show will probably revolve around a naked blond, I would rather watch anything else. Expand
  2. VikramM.
    Sep 26, 2007
    1
    How anybody can like this, critics to viewers alike, is shocking. I honestly gave this a shot, people said it was good, so I wanted to give it a shot. People are saying its only like a bit cliched, but really the entire thing is cliched. The jokes aren't that funny, the action is not that great, the acting is not good at all, and the writing is horrifyingly bad. The one thing I liked How anybody can like this, critics to viewers alike, is shocking. I honestly gave this a shot, people said it was good, so I wanted to give it a shot. People are saying its only like a bit cliched, but really the entire thing is cliched. The jokes aren't that funny, the action is not that great, the acting is not good at all, and the writing is horrifyingly bad. The one thing I liked that it was kind of a parody on how ridiculous spy movies are, but even that got old after a few minutes. Nothing was redeemable from this show. I wouldn't recommend this to anyone. Expand
  3. Joan
    Sep 30, 2007
    3
    Started out well enough, but then became increasingly insipid and predictable. Will not waste my time with it.
  4. MaryD
    Sep 24, 2007
    3
    I was hoping for much more. The acting and premise will not hold up. Just a silly idea that does not go anywhere.
  5. [Anonymous]
    Sep 27, 2007
    2
    I don't understand how people liked this show. It felt like a 10 year old wrote the storyline. Here's a few od my observations. 1. US Government stores crucial data on a 90's Mac with in the form of "images" with NO backup. 2. The images were "downloaded" into Chuck's head by looking at them. 3. Computer drops and therefore the hard drives are totally destroyed with no I don't understand how people liked this show. It felt like a 10 year old wrote the storyline. Here's a few od my observations. 1. US Government stores crucial data on a 90's Mac with in the form of "images" with NO backup. 2. The images were "downloaded" into Chuck's head by looking at them. 3. Computer drops and therefore the hard drives are totally destroyed with no way to retrieve the data. 4. He stops the bomb by going to a porno site that has a virus. Seriously, the bomb-controlling PC has internet access? Those are 4 of the reasons I can think of right now of why I won't be watching this show again. I generally love science fiction shows and was hoping this may be a better version of Jake 2.0, but I was very dissappointed. Expand
  6. Nov 4, 2018
    0
    Very bad tv show! Very slow pace! boring. and horrible acting...Would not recommend to watch this bad tv show. can be say the WORST tv show ever made in the history! waste a lot of time. predictable plot. childish conversation. BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD acting! soundtrack is disgusting. just so fake. I would give -10 score but I cant...
Metascore
74

Generally favorable reviews - based on 26 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 21 out of 26
  2. Negative: 1 out of 26
  1. Entertainment Weekly
    Reviewed by: Gillian Flynn
    83
    While there are a a few too many "awkward-guy moments," there are enough genuinely sweet ones to balance them out. [28 Sep 2007, p.93]
  2. The pilot is full of dark, dangerous and sexy moments.
  3. 80
    It's actually a kick to watch. Its joys are broader and self-consciously zanier than the CW series.