Metascore
60

Mixed or average reviews - based on 13 Critics What's this?

User Score
6.5

Mixed or average reviews- based on 73 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: As the name suggests there are zombies and there is driving in the game. The goal is to rescue survivors from a zombie infested city... No it's not just an excuse for killing innocent zombies! Well... maybe it is... :) but they are not innocent, they are zombies and they are evil!!! [Exor]
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 13
  2. Negative: 2 out of 13
  1. 83
    The game's a bit short and doesn't provide much beyond the visceral glee of running over craploads of people who actually have it coming, but that's probably more than enough for the lean, $10 price tag.
  2. Fun while it lasts, but alas hit 'n' run is about all you get. [Mar 2010, p.95]
  3. It's short and simple, which is just as well. [Mar 2010, p.83]
  4. Pretty funny...for the first hour or so. Then it keeps repeating itself, until you wish you could go back to the good old Carmageddon days. Just for zombie maniacs.
  5. Ultimately, this is what you need to know: for ten bucks, you can buy the videogame equivalent of a bag of Cheetos and a porno mag, except the Cheetos are zombies and the naked people are driving cars with flamethrowers attached to them.
  6. Nice visuals, easy playability and boring after while... if you remember the old times when Carmageddon hit the streets you won’t be disappointed. [Issue#187]
  7. The lifeless Zombie Driver fails at being even mindless fun—these zombies should’ve stayed in the grave.

See all 13 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 20 out of 27
  2. Negative: 4 out of 27
  1. Feb 22, 2011
    10
    This game is simple is awesome! I have several friends who play and leader board competitions between friends keeps me coming back to defendThis game is simple is awesome! I have several friends who play and leader board competitions between friends keeps me coming back to defend my scores. The graphics are well done and the physics are excellent. Playing with a controller makes the game more enjoyable as well. Hoping for Zombie Driver 2 with multiplayer. Expand
  2. AlexanderB
    Dec 23, 2009
    9
    Very good game with its only flaw being that it is a bit repetive. However that is not such as a bad thing seeing how fun it is. It is great Very good game with its only flaw being that it is a bit repetive. However that is not such as a bad thing seeing how fun it is. It is great in short busts and thats how I think you should play it. Overall for $10 it is definatley worth buying. Expand
  3. Jan 3, 2011
    9
    The hate this game gets is beyond me-I bought it for 2.49 and I love it. If you pay more than ten for this I guess you could gripe a bit. ItThe hate this game gets is beyond me-I bought it for 2.49 and I love it. If you pay more than ten for this I guess you could gripe a bit. It is Death Race with Zombies. Play this game loud and with a couple of beers it is even better. That can lead to drunken facebook posts about your game score since the game allows you to post to facebook.

    The art and sound has a solid feel to it-the environments and cars look polished and play well against each other visually-however it do not understand how you can destroy a light post but not a tree??the different game types (3) and the variation in the arenas with the multiple cars make it very replayable. Of course the missions are very similar but that is why you have different cars and different secondary objectives. I do enjoy the silly/stupid things the survivors say when you pick them up. My favorite is the racing mode-the game shines with all the carnage. i WISH it had multiplayer because that would make the race mode or co-op slaughter mode amazing.

    I'd give a 10 but I am knocking off 1 point since you can't play against other people online.
    Expand
  4. [anonymous]
    Dec 19, 2009
    7
    I liked it! Its very short but funny as hell. You should know...it's nothing more then a casual game. It is possible to play through it I liked it! Its very short but funny as hell. You should know...it's nothing more then a casual game. It is possible to play through it in less then 3 hours but if you like to drive and shoot zombies for fun you you will like it for a long time. Expand
  5. Jul 2, 2012
    7
    pretty decent game for a price of 1 euro ( on discount) but not worth its full price of 8 euros. game is quite fun but ur eyes will just hurtpretty decent game for a price of 1 euro ( on discount) but not worth its full price of 8 euros. game is quite fun but ur eyes will just hurt from camera if u go fast thats main issue in my oppinion Collapse
  6. JoshM
    Jan 1, 2010
    7
    For the £1.79 I payed for it, I enjoy the game. How the Onion can give it 0 is impossible. The graphics are better than some games For the £1.79 I payed for it, I enjoy the game. How the Onion can give it 0 is impossible. The graphics are better than some games coming out these days and combined with the physics it makes for a fun time playing. However the game is short on missions and needs a free roam mode to make it really worth while. Future updates could remedy this easily and from what I've seen, they will come. Expand
  7. Jul 14, 2013
    2
    Could not play this game pass the hour mark as it is a complete waste of time. Terrible mechanics and boring gameplay. Avoid at ALL cost. FreeCould not play this game pass the hour mark as it is a complete waste of time. Terrible mechanics and boring gameplay. Avoid at ALL cost. Free or paid, your time is just wasted by this terrible game Expand

See all 27 User Reviews