Dead by Daylight Image
Metascore
71

Mixed or average reviews - based on 16 Critic Reviews What's this?

User Score
5.9

Mixed or average reviews- based on 645 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Death Is Not an Escape. Dead by Daylight is an upcoming multiplayer (4vs1) horror game where one player takes on the role of the savage Killer, and the other four players play as Survivors, trying to escape the Killer and avoid being caught, tortured and killed.

Trailer

Play Sound
Please enter your birth date to watch this video:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Dead by Daylight - Leatherface DLC Spotlight
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 16
  2. Negative: 0 out of 16
  1. Oct 24, 2016
    90
    An amazing survival horror experience and my favourite indie game so far this year; you’ll sure as hell see this one on my list of top 5 games of 2016.
  2. Jun 21, 2016
    78
    Dead by Daylight is a good game, but it lacks of content. Hope to see more soon.
  3. Jun 29, 2016
    75
    The slasher genre fits great in a multiplayer game, and Dead by Deadlight is a proof of it. Jason Voorhees approves.
  4. Jun 28, 2016
    70
    Despite of lack of content in its launch, Dead by Daylight is an original adventure multiplayer game that it is worth and captures perfectly the style of classic movies of horror.
  5. Jul 2, 2016
    68
    The idea is great and it's really intense and fun when played with friends. However, it's not the most polished experience, so it might be worth waiting and seeing how it improves in the upcoming months.
  6. Jun 28, 2016
    65
    Dead By Daylight is a fantastic concept that, in practice, needed much more work put into it.
  7. Jul 4, 2016
    60
    Dead by Daylight executes the concept of a competitive horror game well, but only to a point.

See all 16 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 58 out of 182
  2. Negative: 84 out of 182
  1. Jun 17, 2016
    10
    Dead by daylight will make your heart beat and you will feel the tension when sneaking around or getting chased by a raving psycopath! A mustDead by daylight will make your heart beat and you will feel the tension when sneaking around or getting chased by a raving psycopath! A must have for everyone who like horror! Expand
  2. Jun 19, 2018
    10
    Yes, this game is great but I recently got a MAC and I bought Dead By Daylight when I had my windows. But, I can't download it on my MACYes, this game is great but I recently got a MAC and I bought Dead By Daylight when I had my windows. But, I can't download it on my MAC because its for windows only. I would love if it could be for MAC as well please? If not that is fine. Expand
  3. Aug 24, 2016
    8
    i think,what this game is very atmospheric,but have a lot of bugs,which need to fix.at least 150at least 150at least 150at least 150at leasti think,what this game is very atmospheric,but have a lot of bugs,which need to fix.at least 150at least 150at least 150at least 150at least 150at least 150at least 150at least 150at least 150at least 150at least 150 Expand
  4. Dec 1, 2019
    5
    Experience
    This game used to be fun and fair. But now it sucks and unfair they destroyed the purpose of so many items and perks. Like for
    Experience
    This game used to be fun and fair. But now it sucks and unfair they destroyed the purpose of so many items and perks. Like for instance decisive strike used to be a great perk but now it’s ruined they ruined the game. They made too much killers over powered like Michael Myers he now has almost no heartbeat. The game also lacks listening to the fans and players. What used to be a fun and terrifying game turned into an a boring, unfun, and just overall dumb. They only help the killer side not the survivor side so as right now I rate this a 5/10. But with the soon efforts of the ink update coming with the ability to undo pallets maybe they are going to start making efforts to help the games survivor side of the spectrum. Graphics
    The games graphics are playable, not terrible but not great. We can see the hairs, but they look like rubber. You can see the cubes on the lines. If they were to update this games graphics, this game would be really cool Realistics
    This game is decently fun to play but the hit box on the survivors is just annoying. Make them smaller. Also make the clothes able to rip. Final opinion This game is decently fun. I don’t hate, but I don’t love it anymore. It used to be really fun and I use to not mind the graphics but this game no uninterest me. This game could be fun if they worked more on the survivors behalf and not just the killers.
    Expand
  5. Jul 4, 2020
    3
    I have played this Game since release and have multiple k hours spent playing it.

    I have all Chars maxed out and was over a very long time
    I have played this Game since release and have multiple k hours spent playing it.

    I have all Chars maxed out and was over a very long time Rank 1 (survivor and killer)

    My hope was with dedicated servers that everything will be fine but in fact its the opposite situation.

    As survivor you get hits even through you are 5-6 steps away from the killer which is much more worse as it has ever been with P2P connections

    As killer, yeah, everything is already mentioned by other reviews

    I have accepted that after so much of play time and dedication to the game, it is time to move on as everything is just getting worse instead of better

    It makes me really sad to write this because at some point I litteraly loved the game
    Expand
  6. Sep 19, 2020
    1
    Dont play this game for your brain health. This is not funny or horror. Game mechanics is good enough for a **** game.
  7. Jun 8, 2020
    0
    Devs don't understand how to balance and don't understand how to address bugs. Game is hardly playable at 4k. For years now the companyDevs don't understand how to balance and don't understand how to address bugs. Game is hardly playable at 4k. For years now the company refused to fix a DPI scaling issue. It makes it very difficult to target items/things in game. Expand

See all 182 User Reviews