Lara Croft and the Guardian of Light Image
Metascore
82

Generally favorable reviews - based on 13 Critic Reviews What's this?

User Score
7.9

Generally favorable reviews- based on 192 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Lara Croft and the Guardian of Light is the first ever downloadable, co-op action/adventure game featuring Lara Croft. This brand extension incorporates the hallmarks of the Tomb Raider franchise including exploration, discovery, platforming, and puzzle solving. Lara Croft and the GuardianLara Croft and the Guardian of Light is the first ever downloadable, co-op action/adventure game featuring Lara Croft. This brand extension incorporates the hallmarks of the Tomb Raider franchise including exploration, discovery, platforming, and puzzle solving. Lara Croft and the Guardian of Light allows players to experience Lara Croft from an isometric viewpoint, and combines new gameplay features such as character progression, fun fast-paced combat, and elements of cooperation and competition. Lara Croft and the Guardian of Light will be available to download this summer. Expand

Trailer

Play Sound
Please enter your birth date to watch this video:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Lara Croft and the Guardian of Light Launch Trailer
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 11 out of 13
  2. Negative: 0 out of 13
  1. Oct 20, 2010
    91
    If you don't have a friend within driving distance, you may want to wait until Guardian of Light's online multiplayer is switched on; the game's single-player mode is competent but incomparable to the sheer joy of raiding tombs with a friend.
  2. Oct 20, 2010
    90
    Cooperative play done right!
  3. Oct 20, 2010
    90
    The level design is as epic as ever, with puzzles spanning entire vistas littered with tunnels, tombs, torturous traps, and more.
  4. 86
    The experience of the Crystal Dynamics designers and their investment to start this spin-off series on the right foot are certainly visible in every aspect of the game, and I can't help but be thrilled by the new way in which we'll be able to hunt ancient relics with lady Croft.
  5. Oct 20, 2010
    86
    Every hour we've spent playing this game (be it offline co-op or solo play) was tremendously fun.
  6. Oct 20, 2010
    85
    Exploration, combat, and puzzle-solving come together beautifully in this rewarding, replayable arcade adventure.
  7. Edge Magazine
    Oct 20, 2010
    60
    As the more intimate title suggests, this may be as much about Croft's brand awareness in the face of unprecedented (and Uncharted) competition. [Oct 2010, p.96]

See all 13 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 34 out of 44
  2. Negative: 2 out of 44
  1. Jul 16, 2011
    10
    I thought this game it would be ok. But nooo!! This game was awesome. Super fun, super fast, super puzzled, excellent platform. Well, lovedI thought this game it would be ok. But nooo!! This game was awesome. Super fun, super fast, super puzzled, excellent platform. Well, loved it. You should try, 5 minutes in demo and you will buy the game and all expansions, packs, etc Great Graphics too. Expand
  2. Oct 6, 2012
    10
    El Demo de este Juego estuvo excelente! Estoy motivado a comprar el Juego Completo y a Jugarlo!
    Muy Buen Juego de Estrategia! Y trae
    El Demo de este Juego estuvo excelente! Estoy motivado a comprar el Juego Completo y a Jugarlo!
    Muy Buen Juego de Estrategia! Y trae multijugador otra caracteristica muy buena, por lo que mire, es un agente interno y no externo o online! Tambien tiene la banda sonora de Tomb Raider Legend, Anniversary y en especial Underworld!
    Muchas Gracias!
    Expand
  3. Apr 12, 2014
    9
    Best Co-op experience I've had in a long time, really enjoyed the game, intuitive gameplay, lots of fun, much better than expected andBest Co-op experience I've had in a long time, really enjoyed the game, intuitive gameplay, lots of fun, much better than expected and deserves more recognition. Wouldn't mind a second one. Expand
  4. Oct 18, 2010
    8
    Great game with lots of re-playability.
    There are tons of weapons to unlock as well as artifacts, relics and even new costumes for Lara.
    If
    Great game with lots of re-playability.
    There are tons of weapons to unlock as well as artifacts, relics and even new costumes for Lara.
    If that isn't enough there are online leaderboards where you can compete with your friends for top score.
    It's a very polished game and I truly enjoyed playing through it with a friend, the controls works way better with a gamepad though due to the analogue movement, jumping between platforms using WASD is quite hard as you can only move in 8 directions.
    Expand
  5. Oct 12, 2010
    8
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. "Lara Croft and the Guardian of Light" reminds me how good could be play with Lara Croft across incredible places around the world (and in ths case, in central America) and showed me how much funnier it could become if you stop playing it alone and call a friend. Also, GoL demonstrated that third-person perspective isn't the only strong point of the Tomb Raider iconic heroine. Expand
  6. Nov 24, 2015
    8
    Lara Is Not Anymore A Single

    Overall: 76% (99.4/130) Atmosphere: 7.4/10 Graphics: 7.1/10 Level Design: 8.4/10 Music: 4.5/5 Voice:
    Lara Is Not Anymore A Single

    Overall: 76% (99.4/130)

    Atmosphere: 7.4/10
    Graphics: 7.1/10
    Level Design: 8.4/10
    Music: 4.5/5
    Voice: 4.5/5

    Balance: 7.1/10
    Controls: 8/10
    Mysteries: 9.2/10

    Animations: 8.2/10
    Artificial Intelligence: 6/10
    Physics: 7.4/10

    Story: 6.6/10
    Tutorial: 4/5
    Variety in Items: 7/10

    Cost-Benefit Ratio: 3/4
    System Requirements: 1/1
    Expand
  7. Apr 16, 2017
    0
    Je l'ai pris lors d'une promo chez le gros porc il y a un bout de temps et hier je ne sais quelle mouche me pique : je décide de lancerJe l'ai pris lors d'une promo chez le gros porc il y a un bout de temps et hier je ne sais quelle mouche me pique : je décide de lancer l'étron. Et l'étron, l'infâme étron ne se lance pas ! on est sur PC après tout : sur cette plate-forme, c'est comme au service, on a droit à 5% de pertes.

    Pas si grave, j'y ai joué sur le Xbox Live Arcade : on se rend très vite compte de la nullité du truc. Lara Crott se met donc à l'indé pour la gamelle et s'avère décidément abonnée à la médiocrité perpétuelle. Inutile de s'attarder plus avant sur cet ersatz minable, il est temps de tirer la chasse.
    Expand

See all 44 User Reviews