User Score
7.1

Mixed or average reviews- based on 1081 Ratings

User score distribution:
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Aug 19, 2020
    10
    English/Español

    Extremely addictive. Visually amazing, these truly are next-gen graphics. I just can't stop playing it. There are so many things to do and learn. This is a big, big game. This game is something that goes beyond the video game industry. And all this included in gamepass. Amazing. My PC: Ryzen 9 3900x / Radeon 5700XT / 32GB RAM. Ultra / 1440p = 55-65fps
    English/Español

    Extremely addictive.

    Visually amazing, these truly are next-gen graphics.

    I just can't stop playing it. There are so many things to do and learn. This is a big, big game.

    This game is something that goes beyond the video game industry.

    And all this included in gamepass. Amazing.

    My PC: Ryzen 9 3900x / Radeon 5700XT / 32GB RAM. Ultra / 1440p = 55-65fps

    Extremadamente adictivo.

    Visualmente increíble, estos realmente son gráficos de la siguiente generación.

    Simplemente no lo puedo dejar de jugar. Hay tantas cosas que hacer y aprender. Este es un juego grande, muy grande.

    Este juego es algo que va más allá de la industria de los videojuegos.

    Y ya incluido con GAMEPASS. Incréible.

    Mi PC: Ryzen 9 3900x / Radeon 5700XT / 32GB RAM. Ultra/1440p = 55-65fps
    Expand
  2. Aug 19, 2020
    10
    There is no doubt about whether Microsoft Flight Simulator was able to continue the famous series with dignity: many of the technologies used in MSFS, we generally meet for the first time in games, and from a technological point of view, this is a clear breakthrough. The greatest strength of the new simulator is its huge potential for development and change. The local world will not remainThere is no doubt about whether Microsoft Flight Simulator was able to continue the famous series with dignity: many of the technologies used in MSFS, we generally meet for the first time in games, and from a technological point of view, this is a clear breakthrough. The greatest strength of the new simulator is its huge potential for development and change. The local world will not remain the same as it was on the release, but will be constantly updated thanks to satellite maps and player modifications. Expand
  3. Aug 19, 2020
    10
    This game is near perfection.
    Don't put attention to the negative ratings, Put attention to the positive reviews, most of those reviews come from people actually playing and enjoying the game, some of them even have experience in other simulation games.
  4. Aug 19, 2020
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. An absolute masterpiece and technological achievement.

    The download process was a little trying but straight forward for anyone with more than 5 brain cells.

    I'm looking forward to spending many hours flying.
    Expand
  5. Aug 24, 2020
    9
    It never ceases to amaze me reading all the negative feedback, the vast majority being about the download size (127gb for 2020 isnt that big, get over yourself), or that they have issues on the Steam edition for much the same reasons. The fact is it is quite frankly the best PC game of 2020 thus far, even if you hate this type of game, down-voting because you have a potato that can't playIt never ceases to amaze me reading all the negative feedback, the vast majority being about the download size (127gb for 2020 isnt that big, get over yourself), or that they have issues on the Steam edition for much the same reasons. The fact is it is quite frankly the best PC game of 2020 thus far, even if you hate this type of game, down-voting because you have a potato that can't play it is childish, would you rather have hot steam garbage like TLU2 take GOTY on a console?? I thought not. Expand
  6. Aug 27, 2020
    10
    Masterpiece, yes. Everyone who likes aircrafts should play it. Thank you, MS for welcome back with this AI.
  7. Aug 25, 2020
    10
    This "Game" is revolutionary. It is a generational leap in how we utilize technology to create digital worlds.

    This is the first TRUE "Next Generation" title we have had in a very, very long time. Just as KSP ignited a love for space flight and taught millions of people orbital mechanics, I suspect this game will inspire a love of flight and give millions of people who have no formal
    This "Game" is revolutionary. It is a generational leap in how we utilize technology to create digital worlds.

    This is the first TRUE "Next Generation" title we have had in a very, very long time. Just as KSP ignited a love for space flight and taught millions of people orbital mechanics, I suspect this game will inspire a love of flight and give millions of people who have no formal training a genuine understanding of what it is like to be a pilot.
    Expand
  8. Aug 24, 2020
    10
    Absolutely amazing. It looks great and instill cant get over the fact that you can see the entire planet.
  9. Aug 24, 2020
    10
    The best flight simulator made ever!! Perfect graphics, all the world in your hands, you can see your own house!
  10. Aug 27, 2020
    10
    As a person who has played almost all of the previous flight sim programs And Boy Oh Boy i have been waiting but this program is a vast improvement over the last sim because the graphics are amazing the joystick usage as well as controller usage is very intuitive i very much liked the landing in this sim compared to the prior it is just a vast improvement over the last one.
  11. Aug 27, 2020
    10
    i have never played a flight simulator before, my first flight i knew i was in love, I already have 1 day flying after 9 days of it being out!
  12. Aug 23, 2020
    10
    absolutely a masterpiece, and all the sony ponys just trying to destroy it with low user score Because... it related to xbox.
  13. Aug 23, 2020
    10
    Masterpiece. Excellent game, honestly ....
    This is the best flight simulator at the moment. Asobo studios have done an incredible job.
  14. Aug 22, 2020
    10
    This is a Master piece with a realistic environments.
    If You can , play this videogame
  15. Aug 23, 2020
    7
    Maneirinho ! ManeirinhoManeirinhoManeirinhoManeirinhoManeirinhoManeirinhoManeirinhoManeirinho!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!@@@@@!@!
  16. Aug 23, 2020
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Awesome. I am really enjoyed this game. I love travelling so this is perfect for me Expand
  17. Aug 23, 2020
    10
    Best game ever made, revolutionary system with AI and real life air traffic, real time players flying around you, graphics are awesome and you can go literally anywhere in the planet
  18. Aug 21, 2020
    10
    Masterpiece. Big technological achievement for gaming industry. You can go anywhere in the world.. and you can play it for 1$ in game pass! Must play. 10/10.
  19. Aug 22, 2020
    10
    It's an excellent game. A very real simulator with incredible graphic quality. It's the most innovative video game of the year in my opinion. All pc gamers should try this game. It is very difficult to give an objective review in my case, but if you like simulators I recommend you try it
  20. Aug 22, 2020
    10
    Es una auténtica maravilla de juego, siempre soñé con poder visitar mi ciudad y el mundo entero en algún videojuego y por fin ya lo puedo hacer. La exactitud con la que está todo recreado es simplemente fascinante. Por mi parte no puedo quejarme de bugs porque no he tenido ninguno y para tener una GPU gama baja (gtx 1650) se ve de lujo y funciona a la perfección
  21. Aug 22, 2020
    10
    Hermoso juego, microsoft demostrando quien manda, hermosos paisajes, todo muy real,
  22. Aug 23, 2020
    10
    El juego se ve espectacular lo que consiguieron con este juego es el sueño de muchos poder viajar a placer y contemplar cada rincón de nuestro planeta es verdad que el juego es muy demandante para los equipos actuales pero vale la pena aunque no sea con la máxima calidad cumplir nuestros sueños!
  23. Aug 19, 2020
    10
    El mejor simulador de la historia, desde semifacil hasta el punto de realismo que es una maravilla jugarlo, respecto al fotorealismo es alucinante, si tu pc no tiene tanta potencia los graficos sufren, es el precio de la calidad grafica, se te pasan las horas recorriendo el mundo.
    P.D: a rabiar piperos llorones.
  24. Aug 20, 2020
    10
    Un juegaso increible y excelente y por si fuera poco en gamepass. Es increíble que hayan metido el mundo entero en un juego/simulador con el clima a tiempo real y trafico aéreo a tiempo real mecánicas y físicas de los aviones exelente y unos detalles increibles en la cabinas y los aviones, solo faltaría que pudiera verme a mi mismo desde la ventana de mi casa en el simulador. Si tienesUn juegaso increible y excelente y por si fuera poco en gamepass. Es increíble que hayan metido el mundo entero en un juego/simulador con el clima a tiempo real y trafico aéreo a tiempo real mecánicas y físicas de los aviones exelente y unos detalles increibles en la cabinas y los aviones, solo faltaría que pudiera verme a mi mismo desde la ventana de mi casa en el simulador. Si tienes gamepass no puede faltar este juego y si no tienes gamepass pruebalo por 1€ y descargate corriendo el juego. Expand
  25. Aug 20, 2020
    10
    Fun game. Totally worth it. you'll spend your whole day without knowing....
  26. Aug 19, 2020
    8
    TL:DR, this is just a sandbox game. It doesn’t feature a campaign like American Truck Simulator.

    Let's start off my saying, I'm not an expert but I do have a Thrustmaster T.16000M HOTAS. I bought this HOTAS for Star Citizen, but since that game just likes to randomly have server crashes, I went "eh" and stopped playing it until further notice. At first, this game wasn’t on Steam until
    TL:DR, this is just a sandbox game. It doesn’t feature a campaign like American Truck Simulator.

    Let's start off my saying, I'm not an expert but I do have a Thrustmaster T.16000M HOTAS. I bought this HOTAS for Star Citizen, but since that game just likes to randomly have server crashes, I went "eh" and stopped playing it until further notice. At first, this game wasn’t on Steam until near release (I thought it would be a Microsoft Store Exclusive) and I wanted to fly, so I bought this game... and holy sh*t. This game is gorgeous.

    Aircraft

    I personally wish we had more more that did more than just land on airports. I wish we had some variants of the Pipers. Fly one with skies to land on snow or one with floats land on water. Or even to add onto that, maybe the Grumman G-44 Widgeon.

    Due note that this game doesn’t feature a Progression system so all Deluxe and Premium aircraft are locked behind those tiers, sadly because a lack of a campaign you can’t earn these aircraft by any means if you have the Standard version, you have to upgrade your game version.

    If you want the full Bush flying experience I suggest you wait for “Deadstick - Bush Flight Simulator” (also on Steam) some of the areas in Flight Simulator are “eh.” The graphics aren’t on par since with Deadstick since areas generated by AI rather than created by an actual a human so textures are muddy and don’t immerse you.

    I don’t know what Asobo Studio will do in the future in-regards to newer content. I sense this will be like Train Simulator where new planes and content will be put into standalone optional DLC.

    Other

    The weather is crazy in this game, you can either customize it to your own liking or get real-time weather of what you would see in that city right now. You can even experience hurricanes that happen in real-time. The wind is pretty dynamic and realistic, trying to land in heavy wind is quite the experience. Friends? It’s a shared game between Xbox and PC players. You can of course play not with any players or play with players something like in Sea of Thieves where you can come across people randomly.

    Overview

    Is it worth $60 right now? It’s debatable. It’s a great base game, very gorgeous in most of the areas that have the base airports listed on the page, non-airports listed on that page are bare and lack detail. At $60 it needs a lot more content with this price point because right now it’s just a sandbox.
    Expand
  27. Aug 20, 2020
    9
    The sim itself is a master piece and depart from the legacy FSX with revolutionary system for weather, UI and new vibrant flight model which makes it enjoyable to fly. Sure there are bugs but that would be the case with any software upon release.
  28. Aug 22, 2020
    10
    Truly a next generation simulation.
    If you have the hardware needed, this is the platform for future proof aviation - highly recommended
  29. Aug 21, 2020
    10
    Es el mejor simulador aéreo de la historia y trata muy bien a las personas que no están para a prender a pilotar, si no para ver sus ciudades o otros lugares en estos momentos de cuarentena que vivimos. Este juego motiva a cualquiera a querer volar más y más.
  30. Aug 21, 2020
    9
    Der Microsoft-Flight-Simulator ist ein sehr gutes Spiel das in der Standartfassung schon sehr viele und gute Flugzeuge und Flughäfen bietet .Zu den Flugzeugen Zählt z.b. der Airbus a320neo und eine Boeing 747 .Zu den per Hand bearbeiteten Flughäfen gehört z.b. der Seattle-Tacoma International Airport .Die Simulationsstufe ist einstellbar und so auch für jeden Spielbar. Außerdem gibt esDer Microsoft-Flight-Simulator ist ein sehr gutes Spiel das in der Standartfassung schon sehr viele und gute Flugzeuge und Flughäfen bietet .Zu den Flugzeugen Zählt z.b. der Airbus a320neo und eine Boeing 747 .Zu den per Hand bearbeiteten Flughäfen gehört z.b. der Seattle-Tacoma International Airport .Die Simulationsstufe ist einstellbar und so auch für jeden Spielbar. Außerdem gibt es einen Marketplace in dem Drittanbieter Angebote wie Lackierungen, Flughäfen und Landmarks anbieten können. Der Flight Simulator 2020 bietet Außerdem eine 1:1 Abbildung der Welt. Es gibt auch Challenges wie bei Sturm Landen oder bei den schwierigsten aller Flughäfen zu
    landen. Wenn man noch überhaupt keine Ahnung vom Fliegen hat kann man sich in einer Flugschule die Grundlagen Erklären lassen. Das Spiel hat zwar lange Ladezeiten das bei so einem Spiel aber auch Selbstverständlich ist .In dem Spiel kann man Spaß haben ,indem man Loopings fliegt oder man kann einfach ganz entspannt Seinen Airbus regelkonform steuern. Das spiel hat außerdem einen Mehrspieler bei dem ihr mit dem Rest der Welt fliegt ihr könnt aber auch nur mit euren Freunden fliegen. Bei dem Spiel empfiehlt sich ein Joystick mit Tastatur oder ein Controller mit Tastatur zum Spielen.
    Expand
  31. Aug 20, 2020
    10
    Personally for me, a easy 10. This is one of the most breathtakingly beautiful games i've seen. To the Controls, to the Graphics, amazing. Easily recommending this to anybody who's looking for a good flying simulator.
  32. Aug 20, 2020
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. No hay mucho que decir como bien lo dice el título es un simulador de vuelo, su jugabilidad y sus gráficas son impresionantes puedes pasarte horas entrenando desde los más básico hasta lo más avanzado sin meterte en tantas complicaciones gracias a su asistente de juego. Expand
  33. Aug 20, 2020
    10
    Infelizmente o pessoal hateou porque o jogo estava com problemas para baixar, só dava pra baixar rápido de madrugada, mas valeu a pena cada hora esperando. Os controles funcionam bem, jogo maravilhoso, um dos melhores dessa geração junto com Ori.
  34. Aug 20, 2020
    10
    Hermoso juego, gráficos, tecnología, jugabilidad, un juegazo en toda regla, lo más tocho que he visto a nivel técnico.
  35. Aug 19, 2020
    10
    It 's am absolutely good game, even I can see my home from sky, but my pc is too slow...
  36. Aug 19, 2020
    10
    Uno de los mejores simuladores sin dudas, tiene tiempos de cargas largos, pero es entendible por la cantidad de datos que tiene que estar cargando, fuera de eso, en mi caso no ha funcionado mal, para los que dicen que el piso esta mal hecho, es porque es un simulador de VUELOS, no un simulador de autos o algun otro que necesite tener buenos graficos en ese apartado
  37. Aug 19, 2020
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This game is amazing. You can travel across the WHOLE WORLD with a great selection of planes. The world itself is VERY detailed, it’s a technical marvel streaming 2 petabytes of satellite data, not to mention, the live weather effects, day cycles, live air traffic. The high end PC requirements are totally justified, u do need a decent pc to run this well.

    What I don’t get is people calling this game a “cash grab” and a “rip-off”, sure the premium and deluxe editions are a lot more expensive, but it kinda makes sense considering it’s on Game Pass, in which the first month is £1.

    This game isn’t perfect however, as some cities like London for example don’t look as realistic eg Buckingham palace looks like an office building however Microsoft has said that this sim will last 5-10 years so I do think that these issues will be ironed out. Also the addition of a 3rd party marketplace allows for extra content, meaning more planes and airports can be added in game.

    Overall, I think this game is revolutionary, and I think it deserves a 10/10.
    Expand
  38. Aug 21, 2020
    8
    ta muy bien nomas para ser un simulador si esta muy bien hecho si les gustan juegos de simuladores este les gustara mucho
  39. Aug 21, 2020
    10
    Who thought Microsoft would usher in the next generation of gaming. But they did. You need a pretty powerful PC, but if you do, prepare to lose your mind with its amazingness.
  40. Aug 21, 2020
    10
    Such an amazing start of the new era of Flight Simulation!

    I have been flying most flight simulations on the PC since the 80:ies (and real planes since then as well). And this is the most revolutionary sim I have ever tried. The graphics are mind blowing, and I have viewed a lot of YT videos the last year so I thought I was prepared. But when I loaded up my home airfield (a small grass
    Such an amazing start of the new era of Flight Simulation!

    I have been flying most flight simulations on the PC since the 80:ies (and real planes since then as well). And this is the most revolutionary sim I have ever tried. The graphics are mind blowing, and I have viewed a lot of YT videos the last year so I thought I was prepared. But when I loaded up my home airfield (a small grass strip in a small Swedish town) I was still sitting there with my mouth open. After take off it was like I was flying there for real. Almost everything looked as it should. The beautiful lakes with the sun glittering, the rolling forests with the exact right hue, fields and small dirt roads where they should be. I could navigate VFR exactly like IRL and immediately found the house I grew up in, my old schools, the football yard where we used to play etc. And even though the autogen buildings where not the correct ones they where exactly where they should be. Coming in to land in the circuit it was like flying for real - the same places below you where you turn in on the final and bam - right on the final with the field dead ahead. Looking as it should. And with completely fluid FPS even though it looks like an image from the real world.

    And this is day one. Just imagine in a year with all third party aircraft, mods etc...

    I have done the same routine in FSX/X-Plane/P3D etc over the years and you can't even recognize that it is Sweden you are flying over.
    Expand
  41. Aug 20, 2020
    10
    Excelente juego y simulador ,graficos ,jugabilidad ,entretinimiento ,sonido ,es un juego adelantado a esta epoca y next gen sin dudas y con mucho potencial el Crysis de el 2020 por cierto pueden buscar las coordenadas de algun lugar en especial en wikipedia y pegarla en el buscador :D
  42. Aug 20, 2020
    10
    El mejor en gráficos me encanta es relajante el mundo impresiona buen control y es gratis si quieres un juego de avión esta es tu juego
  43. Aug 20, 2020
    9
    Me encanto este juego es el mejor simulador que e visto me lo compre ayer y me lo instalé Y valió mucho la pena lo único malo que se demora mucho en cargar y también ciudades del mundo no están muy bien detalladas pero en los demás es increíble este juego se los recomiendo yo le doy un 9.6 porque le falta
    Y tambien no voten con 1 es un simulador No un Call of duty ni un gta no se puede
    Me encanto este juego es el mejor simulador que e visto me lo compre ayer y me lo instalé Y valió mucho la pena lo único malo que se demora mucho en cargar y también ciudades del mundo no están muy bien detalladas pero en los demás es increíble este juego se los recomiendo yo le doy un 9.6 porque le falta
    Y tambien no voten con 1 es un simulador No un Call of duty ni un gta no se puede disparar y de verdad valoren este juego
    Expand
  44. Aug 19, 2020
    9
    Es un juego maravilloso en el amplio sentido de la palabra... es increíble lo rápido que pasa el tiempo una vez que se está jugando. Le doy 9 porque tuve un par de inconvenientes al momento de instalar y eso puede mejorar.
  45. Aug 19, 2020
    10
    Simplemente una obra maestra. Eso de poder hacer la ruta de Sebastián Elcano (en avion) y sin pantallas de carga poder dar vuelta la tierra completa, no tiene competencia ni rival. Un 10/10 ❤️ Microsoft Flight Simulator ❤️
  46. Aug 19, 2020
    9
    It is the definitive simulator, it is a very impressive game, it is the watershed for the next generation of graphics, being able to explore THE WHOLE WORLD is surprising, the ONLY bad thing is the installation.
  47. Aug 20, 2020
    10
    Realmente un juego de nueva generación, un simulador realista al alcance de todos, Microsoft nuevamente hace renacer esta saga tan aclamada en el pasado.
  48. Aug 19, 2020
    10
    Excellent game, honestly there are none like this!!!.......................
  49. Aug 19, 2020
    10
    Maravilla de juego, estos son gráficos next Gen, uno de los mejores juegos de la generación, realismo, belleza, clima, tecnología de punta, muy grata experiencia al momento de sentirme como piloto. 100% recomendable!!
  50. Aug 20, 2020
    10
    Muy bueno excelente vistas y eso de visitar cualquier parte magnífico También el clima ufff
  51. Aug 20, 2020
    10
    es el mejor simulador de aviones que e jugado, su jugabilidad realista y un mundo por explorar. a regresado el rey de la simulación
  52. Aug 20, 2020
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Honestamente es un juego increíble de simulacion la cual te lleva a una experiencia de verdadera dificulta y experiencia real. En base a mi trabajo viajo todas las semanas en avion y ser yo quien pilote es una gran experiencia. Expand
  53. Aug 20, 2020
    10
    Simplemente el mejor simulador de la historia.
    Es una pasada poder sobrevolar cualquier parte del mundo!!
    No hagais caso a la gente toxica de sony, que solo vienen aqui a ponerle un 1 o un 0. Este juego está a otro nivel.
    Se podría decir que esta 2 generaciones adelantado.
  54. Aug 20, 2020
    10
    One of the best games I've ever played. Of course, it's a quite demanding game because it's been designed to push the limits as It has done previously. On the other hand, unless you like planning, and being patient; it's better that you skip it and don't waste your money honestly, better go, and play something easier. As well, I recommend you to have a controller and on your hardware anOne of the best games I've ever played. Of course, it's a quite demanding game because it's been designed to push the limits as It has done previously. On the other hand, unless you like planning, and being patient; it's better that you skip it and don't waste your money honestly, better go, and play something easier. As well, I recommend you to have a controller and on your hardware an NVME SSD, it does help to the loading times. Expand
  55. Aug 20, 2020
    10
    JUST EXELLENT!!!!!!!!!!!!! Incredible grafics, lot of fun, flight over the entire world is an incredible adventure, thanks to Microsoft!!!!!
  56. Aug 19, 2020
    9
    Mindblowing. Although you WILLneed a good rig to experience this game to its full potencial, you will still be amazed at what you can see around the world with an amazing gameplay which offers plenty of tutorials for begginers.
  57. Aug 19, 2020
    10
    Simplesmente o melhor jogo/simulador que envolve avião . Ambientação , gráficos, som tudo incrível.
  58. Aug 19, 2020
    10
    El juego es una obra maestra en todos los sentidos , la gente que se queja de las gráficas , es o una de dos , no tiene la PC para mover el juego bien y tampoco entiende los 50 Megas de velocidad mínima para sacarle el máximo provecho a todo el potencial del juego o es que simplemente son imbéciles que no tienen un opinión sincera y lo hacen por molestar y obviamente no tienen el juegoEl juego es una obra maestra en todos los sentidos , la gente que se queja de las gráficas , es o una de dos , no tiene la PC para mover el juego bien y tampoco entiende los 50 Megas de velocidad mínima para sacarle el máximo provecho a todo el potencial del juego o es que simplemente son imbéciles que no tienen un opinión sincera y lo hacen por molestar y obviamente no tienen el juego también . Expand
  59. Aug 19, 2020
    10
    Excelente juego, para ser el primer simulador de aviones que juego ha sido increíble, me he divertido bastante con mis amigos en el online intentando pilotear aviones en dificultad realista, en la dificultad mas fácil también es muy entretenido, el poder elegir la experiencia que quieres tener, entre un simulador realista o un juego de aviones árcade es algo que se agradece, no meExcelente juego, para ser el primer simulador de aviones que juego ha sido increíble, me he divertido bastante con mis amigos en el online intentando pilotear aviones en dificultad realista, en la dificultad mas fácil también es muy entretenido, el poder elegir la experiencia que quieres tener, entre un simulador realista o un juego de aviones árcade es algo que se agradece, no me arrepiento de haberle dado la oportunidad a este juego. Expand
  60. Aug 20, 2020
    10
    EJ Ke My plAys e Mejo po eso Le Ponjo un Thre... XOUCOLATeeeee SSD goty TOU2 Maletines
  61. Aug 20, 2020
    10
    Very nice, lots of beautiful graphics and fun gameplay. The fact that you can go anywhere is spectacular.
  62. Aug 21, 2020
    10
    This game is absolutely breathtaking! The visuals are as realistic as you can expect to get in a flight sim, and really captures the feeling of flying. It's really something else to be able to fly to any location in the world from and explore. An excellent achievement indeed!
  63. Aug 20, 2020
    10
    foto realismo puro y duro, una amplai variedad de aviones, como una inteligencia artificial didna de respetar, microsoft haz hecho una joya para la posteridad.
  64. Aug 20, 2020
    10
    El mejor juego de simulaciones de aviones.
    Pobres piperos que se la lian. Están que no saben que hacer con este goty
  65. Aug 19, 2020
    10
    This is a simulator. It looks great. It's very GPU intensive. There are some technical issues with install and content distribution, but technical issues will be resolved with time. My copy took forever to install like most, but it is very stable. I love the feeling of exploring new areas that nobody else has seen before. Of course, nothing is perfect when it comes to the terrain. But toThis is a simulator. It looks great. It's very GPU intensive. There are some technical issues with install and content distribution, but technical issues will be resolved with time. My copy took forever to install like most, but it is very stable. I love the feeling of exploring new areas that nobody else has seen before. Of course, nothing is perfect when it comes to the terrain. But to me, even the anomalies are worth checking out. Beautiful sightseeing game, may cause you to want to fly a plane in real life too! Looking forward to VR, and future updates!

    There is simply no piece of media that exists on this planet that does what this game does. It truly is special, and I've never even used a flight sim before. Play it for the funny ATC, or the technical challenge of flying, or just use it to unwind at the end of the day. The views you get will often be jaw-dropping. And with such a large game launch, the community will be thriving for years and years to come!
    Expand
  66. Aug 19, 2020
    10
    Cumple con todos los requisitos que necesita un simulador. El apartado gráfico simplemente bellísimo; el único error acá es la optimización y la descarga del juego. Fuera de eso es un 10/10
  67. Aug 19, 2020
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. ES PERFECTO, UNA JOYA, Y ESTÁ EN GAME PASS ADEMAS EN TODAS LAS PLATAFORMAS DE XBOX Expand
  68. Aug 19, 2020
    10
    Me ha gustado mucho, tiene buenísimos gráficos, buena jugabilidad, el mejor simulador
  69. Aug 21, 2020
    10
    Simply breathtaking. Its not even next gen yet and it looks and feels so good. Only problem I see is people looking for the game inside the simulator. But if you play it like a sim it's the best flight sim yet.
  70. Aug 20, 2020
    10
    lets be honest, this is a simulator its not meant to be some sort of action packed dog fighting flying game. its about immersion and and realism and its delivers on both! This game is vast and the attention to detail is second to none. You can tell that an extraordinary amount of work has been put into this game and it deserves all the praise it gets. For those people who are complaininglets be honest, this is a simulator its not meant to be some sort of action packed dog fighting flying game. its about immersion and and realism and its delivers on both! This game is vast and the attention to detail is second to none. You can tell that an extraordinary amount of work has been put into this game and it deserves all the praise it gets. For those people who are complaining about the performance and bugs likely don't have a powerful enough PC as this games only down side it that it demands high end PC components to deliver its full potential. Expand
  71. Aug 21, 2020
    10
    One of the best simulators Ive ever played. Amazing work its really amazing this graphic quality. Thanks Xbox!
  72. Aug 19, 2020
    10
    This is the best flight simulator at the moment. Asobo studios have done an incredible job. Full open world size 1:1, excellent graphics and physics. This is one of the best games this year. The only downside is long downloads.
  73. Aug 19, 2020
    10
    buen simulador de realismo lastima que tenga notas tan bajas por culpa de los sonyers
  74. Aug 19, 2020
    8
    First the negatives: The installation was a many hour nightmare and the game is still very buggy in some important areas (like the autopilot) and glitchy in others (wrong textures at times. There is also an issue, that the installation time from the launcher counts as playtime, so Steam users aren't able to refund their game atm.
    The game is also absolutely packed with ridiculously
    First the negatives: The installation was a many hour nightmare and the game is still very buggy in some important areas (like the autopilot) and glitchy in others (wrong textures at times. There is also an issue, that the installation time from the launcher counts as playtime, so Steam users aren't able to refund their game atm.
    The game is also absolutely packed with ridiculously expensive micro-transaction, so if you want to have quality sights in London you need to buy the 14,99 London City Scape expansion. A small prop plane costs 29,99 in the store, etc....it's pretty disgusting. In general the pricing model is one of my biggest issues with the game and just reeks of Games as a Service, typical Microsoft style. The 70,- version is also gimped, with some more detailed airports only in the 120,- Premium package. Again, really ugly. If you hate stuff like that, avoid it!

    The praised tech "showing the whole world" is mostly great, but can look ugly in lower populated areas. Even big European cities like Frankfurt look nothing like the real thing. Other areas have gotten much more love and polish.

    The loading times are also really bad, even with an SSD.

    Now to the positives, at least from my brief 12 hours of playtime so far: The graphics in general are amazing, even though not in all areas, but it's still an achievement. The planes handle very realistically and from the influence of wind to weather in general, one can notice a huge improvement from older Flight Sims in the series.

    It's a very relaxing thing and I can definitely recommend checking it out on Gamepass first. It can become quite boring though, if you're more of a gamer and less of a sim/plane enthusiast.

    I am a bit surprised the numerous bugs and glitches didn't get reflected in most of the reviews, but in today's state I think I can rate this an 8.

    If you are a sim enthusiast make it a 9, 1 point less only for the ugly in-game store. I would take away more points, but what is delivered is still very good and it wouldn't feel right to give it a 7.
    Expand
  75. Aug 19, 2020
    10
    Puedo entender que la gente diga que es aburrido, es un simulador que esperabais.
    Gráficamente es de 10
    Es una locura lo que han conseguido incluso hay animales.
  76. Aug 19, 2020
    10
    Juego excelente en lo todos los aspectos Este juego no está hecho para todos por el género de simulación y aparte que necesitas un buen pc para jugar buen
  77. Aug 19, 2020
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. the best game of the year perfect for the aviation apprentice and must have goty above any other game all the possible innovation best possible sound and graphics Expand
  78. Aug 19, 2020
    10
    Without a doubt all other sims and to a lesser extent video games in general should consider themselves put on notice. Microsoft just raised the bar in every way possible with Flight Simulator 2020.
  79. Aug 19, 2020
    10
    Juegazo ya llevo 15 horas desde que salió y no aburre como los juegos de PlayStation
  80. Aug 19, 2020
    10
    Excelente con gráficos jamás vistos, y la manera como pudieron plasmar todo el MUNDO lo hace una obra de arte tecnológica y no existe algo igual, no solo es un simulador es un juego que te hace tener experiencias nuevas y valorar el trabajo majestuoso de los involucrados de desarrollar este juego. Las personas que lo critican claramente se ven que son haters de cierta compañía hasta hablanExcelente con gráficos jamás vistos, y la manera como pudieron plasmar todo el MUNDO lo hace una obra de arte tecnológica y no existe algo igual, no solo es un simulador es un juego que te hace tener experiencias nuevas y valorar el trabajo majestuoso de los involucrados de desarrollar este juego. Las personas que lo critican claramente se ven que son haters de cierta compañía hasta hablan de un youtuber calvo que nada tiene que ver con el juego, y los que creen que el juego está roto más bien deberían actualizar sus PC es tonto pensar que semejante nivel técnico de este juego corra bien en una PC de bajo rendimiento. Expand
  81. Aug 20, 2020
    6
    You are basically paying for beta version at this moment, very buggy, nightmarish installation scamming you for game time, so you are denied refund on Steam, but even if you get through all of this, game itself feels kind of meh, graphics are ugly closer to the ground , 99% of the world cities are missing any recognizable landmarks, flight model feels more like an arcade than sim, cockpitsYou are basically paying for beta version at this moment, very buggy, nightmarish installation scamming you for game time, so you are denied refund on Steam, but even if you get through all of this, game itself feels kind of meh, graphics are ugly closer to the ground , 99% of the world cities are missing any recognizable landmarks, flight model feels more like an arcade than sim, cockpits are missing half of the functions, if you want to turn this into proper sim, you have to churn hundreds of dollars on top of basic game for addon aircraft and custom landscapes, those could turn it into a really good sim, but basic package as offered by Microsoft feels very sub par by itself. On a positive side, it has really nice happy little clouds Expand
  82. Aug 19, 2020
    5
    A beautiful game that's a buggy flight simulator. I'll give it a chance, but it needs work. The Autopilot is a mess. The "live" weather isn't real time . The AI traffic is lacking. The user interface is bewildering and complicated. The default aircraft like the scenery, are stunning but don't match up in realism to those designed for XP11 and P3d5.. Don't expect good performance unless youA beautiful game that's a buggy flight simulator. I'll give it a chance, but it needs work. The Autopilot is a mess. The "live" weather isn't real time . The AI traffic is lacking. The user interface is bewildering and complicated. The default aircraft like the scenery, are stunning but don't match up in realism to those designed for XP11 and P3d5.. Don't expect good performance unless you own a recent PC with a high end GPU. Expand
  83. Aug 20, 2020
    10
    El juego es bastante bueno ,muy imperativo, entretenido, sin mencionar las hermosas vistas, este juegos es una obra visual.
  84. Aug 20, 2020
    10
    What they accomplished to do is simply amazing. There are many issues starting FS2020 but with a game this BIG, it's understandable. It will get better in that regard. Nevertheless it's a Master piece for the genre.
  85. Aug 20, 2020
    10
    the next gen games are now here beautiful textures and graphics, i`m a pilot student and i practice from my house
  86. Aug 20, 2020
    10
    Un juego muy entretenido si es que te gustan los simuladores, los gráficos son una pasada. Sin duda si eres fan de los aviones este juego no puede faltar en tú pc, aprovechen que esta incluido con gamepass
  87. Aug 21, 2020
    10
    Es un juego graficamente enorme y buenisimo tiene todo el mundo como mapa y una cantidad absurda de aviones es un juegazo 10 de 10
  88. Aug 21, 2020
    10
    De niño siempre me gusto este simulador,ahora que lo veo años después no deja de gustarme.
  89. Aug 21, 2020
    10
    Excelentes juego y excelentes gráficos. Lo más impresionante es que sale hasta mi casa xd
  90. Aug 21, 2020
    10
    The negative reviews are just complaints from people who can't run the game properly. This is an absolute marvel of technology, and a base to make the most incredible representation of the world ever put to code.

    That said, you'll need a beefy rig to run this well. I have a Threadripper 1920X and a 1080ti and This game will chug at 4k high-end settings.
  91. Aug 21, 2020
    10
    you can get amazing experience with this game. It has full earth and you can fly anywhere. you are perfect free in this game.
  92. Aug 20, 2020
    9
    Nunca había jugado a un simulador de vuelo hasta la fecha, y la verdad es que me esta encantando.
    También he dado con uno de los simuladores con el despliegue de medios mas bestia visto hasta la fecha. Asobo ha aprovechado muy bien todo el arsenal tecnológico que Microsoft ha podido dar, que no es poco.
    Es cierto que requiere de un PC de la NASA para correrlo a máxima calidad, y aún así
    Nunca había jugado a un simulador de vuelo hasta la fecha, y la verdad es que me esta encantando.
    También he dado con uno de los simuladores con el despliegue de medios mas bestia visto hasta la fecha. Asobo ha aprovechado muy bien todo el arsenal tecnológico que Microsoft ha podido dar, que no es poco.
    Es cierto que requiere de un PC de la NASA para correrlo a máxima calidad, y aún así a veces, en según que equipos puede haber alguna caida de frames depende donde vueles. Pero esto poco a poco debería desaparecer, para eso están los parches.
    Aún así, solo con la sensación poder pilotar un avión y aprender a hacerlo poco a poco es suficiente.
    Recuerdo que, lo dice en el título, es un SIMULADOR de vuelo y no le puede gustar a todo el mundo. Ya lo dice la frase, para gustos colores. Pero no es necesario venir a dejar mala nota solo por odio a cierta compañia. Solo ve a jugar algo que te guste más y punto. No pierdas el tiempo.

    Asobo, grácias.

    Stop review bombing
    Expand
  93. Aug 21, 2020
    10
    Incredible next-gen experience! Never been a flight sim fan, but this game might make me one. The effort put into the game is enormous. However I had a few crashes in New York and Rio despite the fact that my PC is much better than recommended, hope it's gonna be fixed.
  94. Aug 22, 2020
    10
    First of all - this is not a game, this is an old school simulator. It's not that hyper realistic as for example X-Plane, but it's close enough. It's main draw is very realistic terrain, you can really navigate by terrain if you know it. For me this is very relaxing experience and I'm really big fan of it.

    Of course you need quite a beefy hardware to run it properly, especially in big
    First of all - this is not a game, this is an old school simulator. It's not that hyper realistic as for example X-Plane, but it's close enough. It's main draw is very realistic terrain, you can really navigate by terrain if you know it. For me this is very relaxing experience and I'm really big fan of it.

    Of course you need quite a beefy hardware to run it properly, especially in big cities. But I wouldn't say it's badly optimised. You just need to know how to set it up properly. It's designed for years to come, so it's really good that you can scale up the graphics while new hardware arrives.
    So don't read comments from all those whiny kids that are easily bored, let them play their Call Of Duty's...
    Expand
  95. Aug 22, 2020
    10
    One of the best "games" ive ever played. The Realistic ist much better than excepted. Hope all of u can Enjoy it like i do.
  96. Aug 23, 2020
    10
    It's amazing and that's all that needs to be said. The game is a technical masterpiece. Just make sure you have a good rig or you'll miss out on the spectacle.
  97. Aug 23, 2020
    10
    Empeze a jugar desde Fs 1.0 en 1987 ,y pase por varios fs.Este juego es increible , definitorio , espero que le agreguen un 737 o 777.
    Los gráficos , las opciones de jugar con transito online , mil cosas espectacular.
    Lo uso desde x-box pass , tuve que instalarlo 2 veces. y pesa como 100 gigas.
  98. Aug 23, 2020
    10
    mucha gente no a tocado un flight simulator ni con un palo y se atreven a decir q no les gustan los micropagos, primero no son micropagos de asobo, son de 3º compañias que ponen hay sus addons, y todos los flight simulator han tenido addons que cada licencia costaba entre 60-100€ perfectamente y ahora los vemos a 14€ como mucho , segundo los flight simulator eran carisimos y ahora pormucha gente no a tocado un flight simulator ni con un palo y se atreven a decir q no les gustan los micropagos, primero no son micropagos de asobo, son de 3º compañias que ponen hay sus addons, y todos los flight simulator han tenido addons que cada licencia costaba entre 60-100€ perfectamente y ahora los vemos a 14€ como mucho , segundo los flight simulator eran carisimos y ahora por 69,99€ te traen el juego mas un monton de aviones fotogrametria etc...

    es el mejor simulador hasta la fecha, bien la tecnologia tiene sus limites ¿acaso eso es nuevo?
    con forme los mapas de bing recreen mas ciudades en 3d veremos esas ciudades en el flight simulator con fotogrametria hay que darle tiempo a BING Maps que es como google maps

    el simulador con mejores fisicas que he probado, nada que ver con anteriores entregas aunq si que es verdad que algunos aviones en especial aerolineas le falta optimizacion y estan muy verdes

    por lo general no merece un 10 , merece un 10000.../10
    Expand
  99. Aug 24, 2020
    10
    cumplió con creces su cometido
    gráficamente impresionante es un simulador completo!
    tecnologia y realismo impresionante
Metascore
92

Universal acclaim - based on 62 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 61 out of 62
  2. Negative: 0 out of 62
  1. Sep 15, 2020
    95
    A beautiful experience. Even with the long load times and, overall, feeling that this game is catered to hardcore players, there's no getting around just how gorgeous and fun it truly is.
  2. Sep 15, 2020
    90
    Microsoft Flight Simulator truly brings next gen to the masses with its extremely accurate procedurally generated world and dynamic weather system. Its mainstream appeal is sure to attract many newcomers to the world of flight simulation, which had gone stale for a while. A breath of fresh air in the endless stream of sequels and roller coaster ride action of games in 2020.
  3. Edge Magazine
    Sep 10, 2020
    80
    Despite the laundry list of issues that have arisen as a result of Asobo's ambition, in the end, it's those sudden sensations - especially the frequent feeling that we've finally got our hands on something truly next-gen, imperfect as it may be - that count for the most. [Issue#350, p.88]