User Score
9.2

Universal acclaim- based on 16148 Ratings

User score distribution:
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Apr 20, 2018
    10
    Pretty much everything Ive ever wanted from a God of war game. Excellent story, deep combat and great graphics. Great experience from start to finish
  2. Apr 20, 2018
    10
    Best.Game.Ever. i have ever played. Im not a big fan of GoW series but this game made me care about Kratos.
  3. Apr 20, 2018
    10
    A Masterful Game! A culmination of Santa Monica's experience and craft. Truly an experience, They presented us with new hopes. A soft reboot of a franchise which opens up new doors for the future of Kratos by far It sits as one of the very best single player game ever made. I really recommend anyone to play this work of art. truly the future is bright for this franchise can't wait to seeA Masterful Game! A culmination of Santa Monica's experience and craft. Truly an experience, They presented us with new hopes. A soft reboot of a franchise which opens up new doors for the future of Kratos by far It sits as one of the very best single player game ever made. I really recommend anyone to play this work of art. truly the future is bright for this franchise can't wait to see what's up next! Expand
  4. Apr 20, 2018
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. God of War managed to not only managed to hook me within seconds of playing it but also made me happy to fight, made me care. The game is absolutely amazing and i honestly can say that besides the text being somewhat small the game has not done anything wrong in the time i played the game. Absolutely stunning. Expand
  5. Apr 20, 2018
    10
    I love the reinvention of this game, I wasn't entirely a big fan of the original series but i love this new concept and direction, the heavily influenced story telling combined with the gameplay and the combat that is expected from the series is nothing short of amazing, it's transitions very seamlessly between gameplay and cinematic that makes the entire experience very immersive.
    It
    I love the reinvention of this game, I wasn't entirely a big fan of the original series but i love this new concept and direction, the heavily influenced story telling combined with the gameplay and the combat that is expected from the series is nothing short of amazing, it's transitions very seamlessly between gameplay and cinematic that makes the entire experience very immersive.
    It features a weapon upgrade system to give progression and targets, the voice acting (chris judge from stargate sg1 is amazing), everything about the game just works.
    This time last year Horizon Zero Dawn was my game of 2017, God of War is my game of 2018!
    Expand
  6. Apr 20, 2018
    10
    Все просто, это лучшая игра для PS4 на данный момент, так же как "Last of us" стала лучшей для PS3. Всех поздравляю, и напоминаю что 0 и 1 ставят неадекватные фанаты ПК и Хбокс с пустыми аккаунтами созданными сегодня с единственной целью - обгадить эту отличную игру XD. У меня есть и то и то, и на мой взгляд ни на ПК ни на Хбокс ничего даже близко подобного пока не выходило.Все просто, это лучшая игра для PS4 на данный момент, так же как "Last of us" стала лучшей для PS3. Всех поздравляю, и напоминаю что 0 и 1 ставят неадекватные фанаты ПК и Хбокс с пустыми аккаунтами созданными сегодня с единственной целью - обгадить эту отличную игру XD. У меня есть и то и то, и на мой взгляд ни на ПК ни на Хбокс ничего даже близко подобного пока не выходило.
  7. Apr 20, 2018
    10
    Having played only a bare minimum amount of time at the time of writing this;

    My opinion is that God Of War (4) is the utmost most innovative, tightly made (especially the controls!!!) and best looking work of art/videogame that I have ever played, in my entire life.
    I love everything from the story telling to the combat. It's the perfect game and that is not something I say lightly.
  8. Apr 20, 2018
    10
    Thank you Sony. Great game. Great change. Thank you Cory Barlog. One of the best games on PS4
  9. Apr 20, 2018
    10
    El juego de GOD OF WAR a grandes rasgos está bien, presentan una historia balanceada, aunque hay momentos en que parece que pierde coherencia. Además, con respecto a las mejoras en el juego van desde que el jugador tiene el control de la cámara, los orbes rojos se reemplazaron por el equipo que puede incrementar los aspectos del personaje. El menú de desarrollo es sofisticado, pero seEl juego de GOD OF WAR a grandes rasgos está bien, presentan una historia balanceada, aunque hay momentos en que parece que pierde coherencia. Además, con respecto a las mejoras en el juego van desde que el jugador tiene el control de la cámara, los orbes rojos se reemplazaron por el equipo que puede incrementar los aspectos del personaje. El menú de desarrollo es sofisticado, pero se entiende con el tiempo. El salto se cambió también. Al terminar el juego se desbloquea la mayor dificultad, como siempre, donde Kratos es más débil y los enemigos cambian su patrón de ataque. En la trama, Kratos es un cuarentón que como veterano de una guerra carga con su dolor y tiene que cuidar a su hijo. Al fin ya no es solo presionar botones.

    El combate es más actualizado con respecto a juegos de los últimos cinco años, lo cual me parece que es un acierto. Ahora se puede ver la barra de vida de los enemigos. El hijo de Kratos es un apoyo como muchos ya saben. Hay misiones secundarias, etc. El juego es recomendable.

    In English

    The game of GOD OF WAR in broad strokes is fine, they present a balanced story, although there are moments when it seems that it loses coherence. In addition, with respect to improvements in the game ranging from the player having control of the camera, the red orbs were replaced by the team that can increase the aspects of the character. The development menu is sophisticated, but it is understood over time. The jump was also changed. At the end of the game the biggest difficulty is unlocked, as always, where Kratos is weaker and the enemies change their attack pattern. In the plot, Kratos is a forty-year-old who, as a veteran of a war, carries his pain and has to take care of his son. In the end, it is no longer just pressing buttons.

    The combat is more updated with respect to games of the last five years, which I think is a success. Now you can see the life bar of the enemies. The son of Kratos is a support as many already know. There are secondary missions, etc. The game is recommended.
    Expand
  10. Apr 20, 2018
    10
    OMG that's a F***ING AWESOME!!!! This game is just brilliant! Everything here is working perfect! Story is EPIC! Music is EPIC! All characters are very interesting and dramatic! GRAPHIC WILL BLOW YOUR MIND!!! If you have a PlayStation you must RUN to nearest game shop and buy new God Of War so you will see how PERFECT this Game IS!
  11. Apr 20, 2018
    10
    Should be experienced by every human on earth and this is the game of the generation
  12. Apr 20, 2018
    10
    New GamePlay accord to actual industry neededs. One of the best artistic graphics of this generation. Difficult with all your needs. The best game of this generation.
  13. Apr 20, 2018
    10
    Wow, I'm amazed. This stunning game reaches the heights of The Last Of Us and that says a lot. 10/10 Single player games are dead? You are so wrong, man! Thx to Sony they nailed this generation again again again!
  14. Apr 20, 2018
    10
    Это лучшее что я видел, и во что я играл! Тут больше и ничего не скажешь 20/10
    The BEST GAME EVER
  15. Apr 20, 2018
    10
    Thank you very much Sony for the pleasures, one of the best games of this generation
  16. Apr 20, 2018
    10
    God of War is back and it is everything expected and more. In this entry the story is handled with the use of emotion and conflict, prioritising the use of expression and body language, over the use of conversation. The gameplay is the biggest change since the last games, donning a single shot camera, from a view in which we observe everything from an 'over the shoulder' view. The combatGod of War is back and it is everything expected and more. In this entry the story is handled with the use of emotion and conflict, prioritising the use of expression and body language, over the use of conversation. The gameplay is the biggest change since the last games, donning a single shot camera, from a view in which we observe everything from an 'over the shoulder' view. The combat is fluid and fun, although if you allow yourself to become surrounded, a winning battle might turn very quickly. A suprise for me on this game is its difficulty. Enemies will flank, team up, charge at you, launch projectiles, and pretty much do anything to bring down Kratos, and it is more so than ever, important to consider your approach during and before battle. The enemies in this installment are crafted incredibly well, making the use of mythological accounts and modern textures to create new abominations during your journey. The enemies feel smart, refined and ghoulish enough to make the player pay attention to every little detail on their model. The gore has been toned down from the last games, although due to the new attitude of this game it is not missed, although toned down, the violence does still exist in the heart of God of War. This is a fantastic new entry and truly is one of the better games of this generation. Expand
  17. Feb 2, 2019
    10
    jogo épico uma nova maneira de jogar sem aquela jogabilidade datada de antes!inimigos,trilha sonora,gráficos jogabilidade tudo tudo de melhor qualidade desempenho máximo!uma surpresa atras da outra não tenho nada a reclama do jogo goty
  18. Apr 20, 2018
    10
    Esse novo god of war tem tudo para ganhar o jogo do ano.. Não sei nem o que dizer até onde estou jogando esta espetacular
  19. Apr 20, 2018
    10
    This is the GOW that we’ve all been waiting for. Years and many games to come
    to THIS point. The reason and game that will make people drop jaws. Here is the system seller, the generation defining game and one of the best games of all time. Buy a PS4 just for this, just go.
  20. Apr 20, 2018
    10
    Such a fantastic game. Breathtaking in almost every aspect. The new combat system mixes so well with the speed and dynamic of the God of War franchise that people have come to love. Memorable characters, fights, and world in general make this game a must-buy for any PS4 owner. I will never understand why people have to rate such great games 0 on Metacritic, especially when the gameSuch a fantastic game. Breathtaking in almost every aspect. The new combat system mixes so well with the speed and dynamic of the God of War franchise that people have come to love. Memorable characters, fights, and world in general make this game a must-buy for any PS4 owner. I will never understand why people have to rate such great games 0 on Metacritic, especially when the game deserves a perfect or near-perfect rating! Expand
  21. Apr 20, 2018
    10
    This game might be the game of the generation. Fantastic story, awesome gameplay and lovely characters. It's simply almost perfect. Definitely a must-buy!
  22. Apr 20, 2018
    10
    A very strong candidate for game of the year for sure, simply a masterpiece. Story is great, Kratos as you've never seen him before combat is very creative and different from previous God of War games the more you play the more you want to continue. I was happy to go over couple of situations twice so much it was joy to play, while playing it I was constantly hoping there will be aA very strong candidate for game of the year for sure, simply a masterpiece. Story is great, Kratos as you've never seen him before combat is very creative and different from previous God of War games the more you play the more you want to continue. I was happy to go over couple of situations twice so much it was joy to play, while playing it I was constantly hoping there will be a follow-up to this. Great exploring the game different environments on a PRO it looks out of this world, surely nothing is out right now can even get close to it. Relationship between Kratos and Atreus is done brilliantly, skill management is wonderful. All other games coming out 2018 must try very very hard to top this one. If you like gaming... PLAY IT. Expand
  23. Apr 20, 2018
    10
    这是我玩儿过演出效果最屌的游戏,游戏性和剧情结合的很好,奎爷的利维坦冰霜斧就像雷神托尔的锤子一样,不过不同的是,这是在游戏中实现的效果,游戏结尾虽然结束的有些仓促,最终boss战的魄力不足,但是新的战斗系统无疑是成功的,并且这个游戏有我们熟悉的老系列的战神的很多要素,比如斯巴达冲撞等等,并且我们还会迎来一位老朋友,游戏的剧情无疑刻画的很好,虽然游戏的第一个预告片一度让我以为这只是个顽皮狗换皮游戏,但无疑圣莫妮卡做到了升华,最高的战神难度也很有挑战性,虽然是有些缺点,但作为改头换面,开辟新天地的一作,给它打9分无疑是少了,所以我决定给它10/10这是我玩儿过演出效果最屌的游戏,游戏性和剧情结合的很好,奎爷的利维坦冰霜斧就像雷神托尔的锤子一样,不过不同的是,这是在游戏中实现的效果,游戏结尾虽然结束的有些仓促,最终boss战的魄力不足,但是新的战斗系统无疑是成功的,并且这个游戏有我们熟悉的老系列的战神的很多要素,比如斯巴达冲撞等等,并且我们还会迎来一位老朋友,游戏的剧情无疑刻画的很好,虽然游戏的第一个预告片一度让我以为这只是个顽皮狗换皮游戏,但无疑圣莫妮卡做到了升华,最高的战神难度也很有挑战性,虽然是有些缺点,但作为改头换面,开辟新天地的一作,给它打9分无疑是少了,所以我决定给它10/10
  24. Apr 21, 2018
    10
    Just played the first four hours of the game at midnight launch and need to put myself to bed because it is 435am.. The axe throwing animation might be the greatest gameplay mechanic ever placed in a game and makes the combat feel fluid and dynamic. This game is a 10/10 setting the benchmark for games of this generation. Story/Gameplay/Graphics/Music all phenomenal.
  25. Apr 20, 2018
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. First off there are a lot of salty xbix fanboys posting bad reviews so stay out of those.
    So the game?its AMAZING.as good as it comes.more games like this should be made.it immersed me in its setting,its amazingly deep and complex combat system,amazing graphics,heartfelt emotional frigging awesome story and setting,amazing soundtrack,DAT ONESHOT CAMERA,....
    Do yourself a favour and buy it
    Soke sugestions would be include more weapons in the sequel(but the weapons that are there are so deep and complex),more enemies and...thats it.these are nitpicky observations
    THANK YOU CORY BARLOG AND SANTA MONICA FOR THIS GEM OF A GAME
    Expand
  26. Apr 20, 2018
    10
    شاهکاره آقا شاهکار . کریتوس کبیر برگشته تا با تبرش بزنه رو فرق سر فیل اسپنسر و مایکروفنا که دیگه فیل ترو پاور نکنن. بدون شک بازی سال خواهد شد.
  27. Apr 20, 2018
    10
    The visuals, story representation and ambience are stunning. The redemption of Kratos are well represented and combat is intuitive and refreshing. Probably best game of ps4
  28. Apr 20, 2018
    10
    Absolutely stunning.Even on a regular ps4 the visual are stunning.Surely, Santa Monica studios and Naughty dog know how to push the Ps4 consoles to the absolute limit, The art direction and the visual and voice acting are godly, I liked how they change the style of this franchise.From a hack n slash game to a slow paced and story driven game. A surely Masterpiece !
  29. Apr 20, 2018
    10
    I expected the game to be great and fun to play but when I finally managed to play the actual game it went further from my expectations. Words can't describe how amazing this game is.I was never bored and had fun from the beginning till the end and i cant wait to replay this again.It truly is a masterpiece!
  30. Apr 20, 2018
    10
    O retorno triunfal do Deus Da Guerra. Toda a reformulação do game fez bem para a franquia que já se mostrava desgastada em GoW Ascension. Customização, mundo maior, aventura maior e combate mais dinamico e frenético como nunca. Facilmente o melhor da franquia e forte candidato a Game Do Ano.
  31. Apr 20, 2018
    10
    An absolute masterpiece, buy this game. Don't listen to the people trying to ruin its user score because they're stuck in the past and can't realise when change is for the better or they're Xbox fanboys. This game is pure cinematic bliss. The combat is intricate and extremely satisfying. The story is fantastic with plenty of awe inspiring set pieces and great boss battles. I simply cannotAn absolute masterpiece, buy this game. Don't listen to the people trying to ruin its user score because they're stuck in the past and can't realise when change is for the better or they're Xbox fanboys. This game is pure cinematic bliss. The combat is intricate and extremely satisfying. The story is fantastic with plenty of awe inspiring set pieces and great boss battles. I simply cannot gush about this game enough. If you own a PS4...BUY THIS GAME!! Expand
  32. Apr 20, 2018
    10
    This is the best god of war game ever and one the best PlayStation exclusive game
  33. Apr 20, 2018
    10
    What should I say? Loved the other GOW Games and love this one as well. Don't understand the complains about the camera, especially when the Reviewers give the game 0 points, you are just haters, go outside and climb trees or something. The relationship to Atreus and a more calm Kratos give the game a very nice new touch and it totally fits IMO.
  34. Apr 20, 2018
    10
    Amazing game. Thanks to everyone in Santa Monica Studio for this piece of art.
  35. Apr 20, 2018
    10
    Better GOW ever, graphics looks like next gen, fun combat system that evolves with time and a gorgeous story that will make you fall in love. Masterpiece.
  36. Apr 20, 2018
    10
    Thank Santa Monica for such an interesting and epic adventure. In this game, everything is perfect: from game design to the plot and its presentation. I'm planning a second pass, but for now I'm going to step away from the epic :).
  37. Apr 20, 2018
    10
    WOW 31 negative reviews from people who have either not played the game or just saw the main menu and started writing reviews. I just got the game and the first hour is just amazing you most be a moron to give this game less than a 9.
  38. Apr 20, 2018
    10
    Couldn't get into the prequels, they were just not for me.

    This one however? I just love it!
    The story, gameplay, music, ... almost everything is so damn beautiful in this game!

    Can't wait to explore the world and story even further. :)
  39. Apr 20, 2018
    10
    game is amazing so far. I've played 8hrs non stop all night it's that amazing.

    to 0 reviewers and one loser saying it's outdated you crazy pr something?
    the game is 35hrs long. unless you've completed the game your zero ratings mean nothing!!

    btw there are no loading times in the game take that xbox losers
  40. Apr 20, 2018
    10
    This game does not disappoint the art design and the world creation and the challenge the game presents on higher difficulty reminds me of playing the old god of war. Also the aging of kratos is perfect
  41. Apr 20, 2018
    10
    All the Xbox fanboys here bashing the game lol, and to all the god of war fans bashing it guys its a reboot... like seriously do you really want to play the old ones just buy the remastered 3 again. Constructive criticism is fine like a few reviews have that and their points do end up making sense but the people who are downright giving this game a zero or 3... like dude so you're tellingAll the Xbox fanboys here bashing the game lol, and to all the god of war fans bashing it guys its a reboot... like seriously do you really want to play the old ones just buy the remastered 3 again. Constructive criticism is fine like a few reviews have that and their points do end up making sense but the people who are downright giving this game a zero or 3... like dude so you're telling me that you played through the whole game hating it and were like damn man really don't like this game but I'm gonna finish it for sure. Ridiculous. Expand
  42. Apr 20, 2018
    10
    Best GoW!!! Combat system, story, graphics all at the height of advise. And people who **** this game you are pathetic beggars with animals and bakers because you are in this game not play
  43. Apr 20, 2018
    10
    Its god of war man
    Its perfect
    Gameplay , graphic , story , axe, every thing is amazing
  44. Apr 20, 2018
    10
    This game very cool very nice very good I lik it. If you liked this commet. Pls remember to subscribe and leave aclike and don’t remembered to subscribe.
  45. Apr 20, 2018
    10
    I think this game is the best PS4 game for now. The new battle god has made a fresh start to the game. Great storytelling, graphics that push the boundaries of the console, mysterious boss fights, and more. It is a game that everyone who owns PS4 should try.
  46. Apr 20, 2018
    10
    There is not much more I can say that the critic reviews don't portray. The game has everything a perfect game needs. It has a great story, great characters, great music, great graphics and visuals and most importantly of all great gameplay that innovates on the previous god of war games. The game deserves all the hype it has been getting.
  47. Apr 20, 2018
    10
    An amazing game, great graphics, great combat, awesome story.
    What else could you want from a game?
    It delivers big time for old and new gow fans as one.
  48. Apr 20, 2018
    10
    God Of War is a great game, a unique masterpiece, very generous in quality content with a colossal lifespan which is very rare these days especially for solo games, a gameplay deeper and neater than the old opus of the saga, graphically and artistically it's never been seen on consoles, the gripping story, a magnificent soundtrack, This God Of War reinvents the franchise like Resident EvilGod Of War is a great game, a unique masterpiece, very generous in quality content with a colossal lifespan which is very rare these days especially for solo games, a gameplay deeper and neater than the old opus of the saga, graphically and artistically it's never been seen on consoles, the gripping story, a magnificent soundtrack, This God Of War reinvents the franchise like Resident Evil 4 in its time, in short this game is a total success. Whether you're a fan or not, if you like video games you can't miss this PS4 monument. Expand
  49. Apr 20, 2018
    10
    É incrível como uma série como GOD OF WAR conseguiu se reinventar e trazer uma experiencia totalmente nova para os jogadores, assim como Zelda e Mario a franquia não ficou parada no tempo...um belo trabalho Santa Monica S junto com a Sony!
  50. Apr 20, 2018
    10
    An extremly good game by an amazing set of developers. The amount of detail is incredible, and the combat feels awesome!
  51. Apr 20, 2018
    10
    Excellent game by an excellent developer! No micro-transactions, no season pass, no bullshiit!
    Who was saying single player games were dead? Cory is the God of video-games!
  52. May 27, 2018
    10
    You know, God Of War is not overrated game. Quality on every corner: Atmosphere, Charachters, Emotions, OST, Sounds, Visuals, Addictive combat mechanics, every upgrade and skill feel useful. No bugs or glitches on a day one. It's a rare stuff and serious contender of GOTY 2018.
  53. Apr 20, 2018
    10
    best game this generation so far; amazing grafics, great character development and great story plus awesome combat and puzzle solving gameplay. Simply a masterpiece
  54. Apr 20, 2018
    10
    Excellent game. One of the best games I’ve ever played. Graphics, gameplay and story are all top notch.
  55. Apr 20, 2018
    10
    Hmm First I have to say to the people of Metacritic, You should make system where someone check the reviews first. No matter how bad the game is no game deserves a 0 score specially the game like this.
    I don't believe that God Of War is worst than No Man Sky or any other bad game exist, Giving it a 0 like some of the User reviews have is clearly shows that you are a fanboy of other side
    Hmm First I have to say to the people of Metacritic, You should make system where someone check the reviews first. No matter how bad the game is no game deserves a 0 score specially the game like this.
    I don't believe that God Of War is worst than No Man Sky or any other bad game exist, Giving it a 0 like some of the User reviews have is clearly shows that you are a fanboy of other side and plainly hating the game. I never liked Zelda or mario (which are a lot and they have to go now) games and still don't but i have never thought of it like a 0 game but in 8ish or 7ish at least because every game has something or anything that attracts you and no one has a right to gave a game like zelda or Last of Us or Uncharted or Mario or God of War or Forza or Gears of War or Halo a 0 on sites like meta because it can hurt the game sales because alot of people dpn't make their opinion but rather make theirs from other's. So few guys who game GOW-PS4 a 0 don't deserve to post their review to a site where their review can hurt the game sales (Even if the game is changed enough to look like a different game if its good then you have to give it a credit for what it does good) not that their review will matter for GOW or any other blockbuster game like Zelda or The Last of Us but still Meta people have to make something or atleast make a review score meter that starts from 5 instead of 0 for which i will be very grateful.

    Now for me the game is master piece, I know graphics doesn't matter if the game is good, but when graphics make the game more immersive, a living breathing world then it makes the game more love able, driven. The game play is also great, I love all of the God Of War series but i like this one more may be because it feels fresh as a God Of War game. The story is so great and relate able to some degree as well. The world is so beautiful and immersive, so far the best looking game i have played and I have played many on my high end PC and resolution doesn't matter if the models have low polygons or average. And yes the game doesn't have 60fps and from PC gamer's perspective it can be well all i can say it hurts more of a pride/ego rather than the play of the game when the game is not multiplayer or a racing game. So i didn't matter to me that on my ps4 pro the game wasn't reaching 60fps well to be fair graphics are more important to me as long as the game is atleast 30fps and i played it on resolution mode and i loved it and still loving it as i started on hard difficulty.
    So all in all it was a great experience which had after a long time, last time i had this much fun with Horizon Zero Dawn before that with Uncharted 4 and before that with Witcher 3 PC.
    So thanks to Sony and the DEVs for making this great and memorable game,
    Expand
  56. Apr 20, 2018
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. uma exelente historia do jogo melhor cobate de todos os tempos grande graficos e experiença Expand
  57. Apr 20, 2018
    10
    Очень кртуа играя, давно не получал таких эмоции от игр!!! Рекомендую всем
  58. Apr 20, 2018
    10
    The best game i've ever played, what could you possibly want in a modern game? Graphics, gameplay, sound and music, content, a good challenge, a good story and narative and inovation.
    Usually a game can get one of those things right and the rest of it ok, or good at best, botw for example inovates, the graphics are beautiful artisticaly but not impressive in terms of technology and etc...
    The best game i've ever played, what could you possibly want in a modern game? Graphics, gameplay, sound and music, content, a good challenge, a good story and narative and inovation.
    Usually a game can get one of those things right and the rest of it ok, or good at best, botw for example inovates, the graphics are beautiful artisticaly but not impressive in terms of technology and etc... But god of war, all of those things are made perfectly, absolutely perfect un every single aspect. It's already impressive that the game does all of that at the same time, imagine doing that this good; it's unbelievable, it's mindblowingly good.
    This game literaly sets a new level for AAA games for the whole industry
    Expand
  59. Apr 20, 2018
    10
    It truly is a masterpiece. Hands down the best PS4 game I've ever played. A must try for everyone.
  60. Apr 20, 2018
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Obrigado santa Mônica por esse jogão,estou jogando e esta incrível o jogo,jogabilidade perfeita,graficos lindos , atreus é indispensável na batalha ajuda muito,mds que exclusivo foda . Expand
  61. Apr 20, 2018
    10
    Que jogão da porra mano, nossa to jogando na dificuldade 3 e o combate ta muito desafiador, sem contar a batalha épica do primeiro boss. Valeu a pena a espera God of War veio com tudo, inovando em vários pontos, sem contar a história muito boa.
  62. Apr 20, 2018
    10
    the new God Of War is very perfect,i very like this change!thank sony and Santa Monica!
  63. Apr 20, 2018
    10
    это прекрасно.больше слов и не надо...GOTY 2018.игра динамична и крута.....
  64. Apr 20, 2018
    10
    Seguramente de los mejores juegos de esta generacion y del mundo de los videojuegos, este God of war marcara un antes y un despues en los videojuegos de aventura llevo 5 horas de juego y es que todo es magico todo esta vivo los colores, los paisajes, las peleas, la sangre, todo es uncreuble, y es muy triste mas bien da pena ver a los pobres xboxer llorando puntuando cero... soy una pena ySeguramente de los mejores juegos de esta generacion y del mundo de los videojuegos, este God of war marcara un antes y un despues en los videojuegos de aventura llevo 5 horas de juego y es que todo es magico todo esta vivo los colores, los paisajes, las peleas, la sangre, todo es uncreuble, y es muy triste mas bien da pena ver a los pobres xboxer llorando puntuando cero... soy una pena y sois un cancer ojala algun dia desaparesca xbox Expand
  65. Apr 20, 2018
    10
    Лучший эксклюзив ps4
    Потрясающая графика,даже на пк такого нету
    Великолепная история
    Боевка вообще шедевр
    А локации захватывают дух
    10/10
  66. Apr 20, 2018
    10
    The best God of War game ever made, and surpasses the storytelling quality of The Last of Us, and is on par with Bloodborne in gameplay complexity. Cory Barlog had an impossible task, but he and his team managed to surpass and crush the expectations. An instant classic which moves the games industry forward. Highly recommended!
  67. Apr 20, 2018
    10
    what to say? a masterpiece! the combat work like a charm, the graphics are the best i ever seen... 10/10
  68. Apr 20, 2018
    10
    Este juego esta trayendo mi pasión por los juegos de nuevo,gráficamente y sonoramente es increíble ,las batallas son espectaculares ,y tenemos a un Lratos mas maduro pero siendo mas Kratos que nunca
  69. Apr 24, 2018
    10
    A big thank you to Cory and his team for making this game. I'm on my first 3 hours of the game and man this is by far the best game of 2018 to me
  70. Apr 20, 2018
    10
    Certamente este é o melhor God of War de todos os tempos. Ótimo gráfico, ótima história né jogabilidade.
  71. Apr 20, 2018
    10
    Mejor juego de 2018 probablemente, rockstar tiene que hacer un muy buen trabajo read dead rddemption 2 parar que este juego no se lo lleve de calle,fan de la saga i mas contento que nunca,es triste ver a los haters dando 0 cuando no tienen ni la consola pero bueno
  72. Apr 20, 2018
    10
    Simply a perfect game. Magnificent. A masterpiece. Fanboys need to keep quiet, and stop crying. The only way a game becomes better is by evolving and improving.
    Phenomenal heart wrenching story, awesome combat, best graphics ever seen in a game, amazing character development, so much diversity in one game.
    Truly mind blown by this game.
  73. Apr 26, 2018
    10
    My respects to the authors of this game. A great deal of work has been done. Stunning graphics, interesting plot. Only for the sake of this game already have to run to the store and buy ps4. I look forward to continuing. Keep it up!
  74. Apr 20, 2018
    10
    This game is probably the most magnificent game I've ever played. It's big, spectacular and the details are unbelievable. From the skin of Kratos, his muscles in action, the quality of every texture, to the snow on the floor and the reflections. Everything is a delight.
    The gameplay is a bit hard to master, but it's never unfair and there are plenty of possibilities : combo with the axe,
    This game is probably the most magnificent game I've ever played. It's big, spectacular and the details are unbelievable. From the skin of Kratos, his muscles in action, the quality of every texture, to the snow on the floor and the reflections. Everything is a delight.
    The gameplay is a bit hard to master, but it's never unfair and there are plenty of possibilities : combo with the axe, throw it to freeze an enemy, punch and kick him savagely while dodging some ferocious attacks...
    So far, the story is very interesting and the reactions of Atreus to the cruel reality of the world is so well done.
    It's a masterpiece.
    The only thing I regret with the game is the poor performance of the PS4 Pro with the "enhanced mode". The FPS drop frequently under 30 per sec. So I play in the "performance mode".
    If you have a PS4, you must try this game
    Expand
  75. Apr 20, 2018
    10
    Despite the Negative reviews telling that this game is a clone of The Last of Us, (which in my OPINION this GOW is much better and superior) Solid points of this game: great combat, nice visual, great story writing. And the most lovable Relationship about a Dad and his son.... This game is a Masterpiece and it deserves high ratings. BUY IT NOW its a must have on PlayStation 4 !
  76. Apr 20, 2018
    10
    One of the best game of this generation along with Uncharted and Bloodborne. This game is a masterpiece every gamer should have, if you have not buy buy the game already then I do not know what the **** you are doing. It has all gamer wanted it, no microtransactions, single player, great story, awsome gameplay, beautiful graphics and epic music. This are the kind of games we should support.
  77. Apr 20, 2018
    10
    Best game on PS4 other coming tittles like spider man & last of us need to raise the bar, smooth gameplay amazing graphic and cant forgot an epic soundtrack this is a must have game.
  78. Apr 20, 2018
    10
    i really dont like most of the games this days but this one is just a 10 for me its really good and you really should play it if you have ps4!!enjoy it!!great combat and great story
  79. Apr 20, 2018
    10
    Easily one of the best video games of all time, my personal favourite. A must buy!
  80. Apr 20, 2018
    10
    this game is incredible and amazing ever i playing. i just playing this for 3 hours now since it launched last night at midnight.

    Graphic, story, gameplay/combat and soundtrack are top notch. i recommended this to anyone
  81. Apr 20, 2018
    10
    God of War's reboot is a triumph...Our few complaints – and there are very few – would be that the boat sections add little to the actual gameplay other than a cumbersome way to explore the world. Meanwhile, upgrading Kratos' gear sometimes means battling some eye-wateringly tiny text and over-complicated power-ups.But this game is a must buy!
  82. Apr 20, 2018
    10
    This game will be in the history books. Amazing story, groundbreaking soundtrack and sound design and one hell of a combat system. This is simply the best game ive played period.
  83. Apr 20, 2018
    10
    this game is masterpiece and GOTY contender beside Red Dead Redemption 2.

    i love everything about this game : most beautiful graphic, amazing gameplay and incredible story.. enemies are variety to kill.. all bosses are epic
  84. Apr 20, 2018
    10
    There is not much more I can say that the critic reviews don't portray. The game has everything a perfect game needs.

    10/10
  85. Apr 20, 2018
    10
    Gods of War is a masterpiece, be it storywise or in terms of gameplay. This is a game to become a point of reference for future generations.
  86. Apr 20, 2018
    10
    Best GoW game and ps4 exclusive! this game have a lot of content and a lot of ways to improve gameplay
  87. Apr 20, 2018
    10
    Is it THAT good really?

    Yes, it is really THAT good.

    This is the new bar by which games of the future will be measured.
  88. Apr 20, 2018
    10
    من أفضل الألعاب على مر التاريخ لايوجد عيوب
  89. Apr 20, 2018
    10
    My first platform is Xbox One. But when the is game arrived, i bought a PS4 Slim, and i completed the game. Game of the Year 2018. Masterpiece. 10/10
  90. Apr 20, 2018
    10
    Best of GOW series. A mature, full action packaged game. Excellent graphics, a vibrant story. Combat feels good and complex. Don't follow haters (0 score??). It's a great game. First class of everything. It define how the action games should be in the future.
  91. Apr 21, 2018
    10
    one of the best games on ps4
    Should be experienced by every human on earth
  92. Jun 30, 2020
    10
    (PT-BR) Game simplesmente épico. Combate unico, gráficos, narrativa, tudo está perfeito nesse jogo.
  93. Apr 20, 2018
    10
    I usually give a 10 on games I like, that normally I'd give 7, 8 or 9.. just to balance out the low lives 0's. But this time I am giving a 10 because I think that's what it is. Graphics, gameplay, atmophere, environment, story.. just everything is high quality. We're lucky to just have 1 or 2 of these in a good game these days.
  94. Oct 15, 2020
    10
    baba oğul diyaloglar çok iyi mekanikler oynanış mekanlar devamı nı bekliyoruz
  95. Apr 20, 2018
    10
    I made an account just to rate this game and to say that it's one of the best games of all time.
  96. Apr 20, 2018
    10
    A masterpiece, i've been playing since yesterday as i've got my hands on a copy earlier, and after around 10 hours of gameplay i can safely say that this game is already a GOTY for me. Beautiful story, beautiful soundtrack, beautiful graphics, beautiful effects, fun and challenging combat. This game sets a new higher bar for all other games and it will surely be hard to beat by upcoming titles.
  97. Apr 20, 2018
    10
    Congratulations Santa Monica Studio !! Great game! The setting is flawless, and the story beautiful / perfect!
  98. Apr 20, 2018
    10
    Great game, one of the best this decate, maybe one of the best all time either.
  99. Apr 21, 2018
    10
    Sensacional, eu estava um pouco duvidoso, achava que ia ser um jogo ok, mas definitivamente é o melhor god of war já feito, modo de combate me agradou muito, nunca vi uma câmera que encaixasse tão bem em outro jogo. Parabéns Santa Monica.
  100. Apr 20, 2018
    10
    Sold my xbox one about a year ago for horizon zero dawn and the fact xbox had no worthwhile games at all. And don't regret it one bit. Now I get to play amazing games like this quite frequently. This is a 10 for sure, the gameplay vids on youtube, while looking impressive, don't do this game justice. When you are immersed in it yourself, only then can you really understand why. Game looksSold my xbox one about a year ago for horizon zero dawn and the fact xbox had no worthwhile games at all. And don't regret it one bit. Now I get to play amazing games like this quite frequently. This is a 10 for sure, the gameplay vids on youtube, while looking impressive, don't do this game justice. When you are immersed in it yourself, only then can you really understand why. Game looks stunning on a ps4 pro in 4k and HDR too! This game raises the bar. Expand
Metascore
94

Universal acclaim - based on 118 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Mixed: 0 out of 118
  2. Negative: 0 out of 118
  1. LEVEL (Czech Republic)
    Sep 13, 2018
    100
    The return of the furious Spartan warrior was made well. God of War is already a great contender for game of the year and you shouldn't miss it. [Issue#285]
  2. CD-Action
    Jul 6, 2018
    100
    Cory Barlog and his team achieved what many thought impossible – despite having changed almost everything Santa Monica managed to preserve that elusive spark that makes God of War game feel like a God of War game. They created one of the defining titles of the current generation and a technical marvel whose stunning beauty in motion words cannot describe. And there’s one more thing. Barlog’s touching reaction to his masterpiece’s scores shows that even in the world of huge budgets, micropayments, loot boxes and sales forecasts there still is a place for artists who pour their hearts into their work. We need someone to remind us of that once in a while. [06/2018, p.38]
  3. Jun 7, 2018
    95
    Where most games excel in one single area, God of War manages to deliver on every front, providing players with one of the best experiences we’ve seen so far this generation.