Metascore
84

Generally favorable reviews - based on 58 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 56 out of 58
  2. Negative: 0 out of 58
Buy On
  1. Feb 24, 2021
    70
    Persona 5 Strikers is a solid action game whose combat only gets better with time, but the pacing is bogged down by a central mystery that's only so-so, lack of player agency and frequent story beats that drag out for way too long.
  2. Feb 22, 2021
    60
    The best Dynasty Warriors game so far is still barely competent compared to other action games but for those seeking more Persona 5 this is a fun, if trashy diversion.
This publication does not provide a score for their reviews.
This publication has not posted a final review score yet.
These unscored reviews do not factor into the Metascore calculation.
  1. Feb 10, 2021
    Persona 5 Strikers takes the turn-based combat out of the equation while retaining most of the other JRPG aspects of the previous game, and adding a real-time battle system more akin to an Action-RPG than most Omega Force titles. It looks like Persona 5, and more importantly, it feels like Persona 5. The dungeons and the general structure have some pacing issues, and the story is not quite as good as in the original game, but nevertheless, this is a great farewell to the Phantom Thieves. [Recommended]
  2. Feb 9, 2021
    There's a whole lot of good here that easily balances out the bad if you're already a fan of Persona 5, and I'm pretty sure that if P-Studio made approximately 5 more sequels we would eventually arrive at the perfect version of Persona 5. There's just always so much of everything, from plot strands to enemies to fight and food to eat, that I had a great time while simultaneously feeling pretty exhausted by it all. Though that's just videogames for you.
  3. Feb 13, 2021
    With Persona 5 Strikers Koei Tecmo took a chance, deviating from its regular approach to these kinds of crossovers, creating something greater than the sum of its parts.
  4. Feb 9, 2021
    Strikers misses these small, intimate moments, but that absence leaves a welcome hole: In a simpler game, it’s easier to see the themes at play. And in my playthrough of Strikers, I thought back to those moments of change for Persona 5 villains like Kamoshida and Madarame. Strikers didn’t open my eyes to some new depth in the Persona series, but it offered me a chance to revisit and ponder the beauty of repentance — something I sorely miss in our less-magical world. [Polygon Recommends]
User Score
7.8

Generally favorable reviews- based on 110 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 86 out of 110
  2. Negative: 19 out of 110
  1. Feb 24, 2021
    10
    Awesome game of persona Musou Style. Tons of Fun, if you enjoy Peraona 5, you enjoy this game 10/10
  2. Feb 24, 2021
    10
    I enjoy P5 and P5 Royal, and Dynasty Wrriors saga. This game have a pretty solid gameplay and a good story. All fans of Persona saga enjoy this ^_^
  3. Feb 24, 2021
    9
    I love persona 5. I think p5s is a fun and worthy sequel for p5. But I think it may not be as good as p5 itself.