User Score
7.8

Generally favorable reviews- based on 333 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 28 out of 333
Buy Now
Buy on

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Oct 29, 2017
    9
    First of all - it has some flaws, like every other title. There are few things that could be better - like camera work, boy responsiveness to controls etc. But in general, it is one of the most touching games I've ever played. It's not a Zelda rip-off or another nice looking - boring gameplay title. Rime shows how to tell the story without a single word. Stunning graphics (colors!), niceFirst of all - it has some flaws, like every other title. There are few things that could be better - like camera work, boy responsiveness to controls etc. But in general, it is one of the most touching games I've ever played. It's not a Zelda rip-off or another nice looking - boring gameplay title. Rime shows how to tell the story without a single word. Stunning graphics (colors!), nice puzzles and the ending. Please, don't waste your time anymore on reviews, close this page, go to your shop, buy Rime and enjoy this masterpiece. Expand
  2. Jan 20, 2019
    8
    Mi puntuación a Rime es de 8, me explico;
    Aunque la duración del juego a mi parecer es algo escasa, ( ya se que se trata de un juego Indie, me da igual ), en mi caso 8h y 38min. La historia y la trama dan un giro inesperado hacia la mitad del juego que lo hacen muy interesante. Jugablemente sencillo, pero eficaz. Muy bonito gráficamente y encima echo por desarrolladores españoles. Un
    Mi puntuación a Rime es de 8, me explico;
    Aunque la duración del juego a mi parecer es algo escasa, ( ya se que se trata de un juego Indie, me da igual ), en mi caso 8h y 38min. La historia y la trama dan un giro inesperado hacia la mitad del juego que lo hacen muy interesante. Jugablemente sencillo, pero eficaz. Muy bonito gráficamente y encima echo por desarrolladores españoles. Un juego bien construido, muy buenas fases en las que se divide éste y muy satisfactorio en mi opinión, por eso le pongo un 8 sobre 10 ( Comparándolo con juegos de su plataforma, NSwitch, PS4 y XboxOne ). Mi tercera crítica u/o review.
    Expand
  3. Jul 17, 2017
    8
    RiME is a great game, but it still feels like something is holding it back. The first few hours are monumentally done and really get you excited for what the rest of it has in store, but the second half leaves a lot to be desired.
  4. Sep 8, 2017
    7
    I give it a 7, because I think this game can feel quite unfinished and unpolished. And it pains me to say that, because I know this game comes from a place of love. The problem is that Rime tries way too hard to do what games like Journey, ICO etc do effortlessly; instead of chasing an identity of its own.

    The tale of the lonely boy is mysterious and intriguing - at first - but things
    I give it a 7, because I think this game can feel quite unfinished and unpolished. And it pains me to say that, because I know this game comes from a place of love. The problem is that Rime tries way too hard to do what games like Journey, ICO etc do effortlessly; instead of chasing an identity of its own.

    The tale of the lonely boy is mysterious and intriguing - at first - but things start to get stale and a bit boring, real fast. And it never connects with the player; it never moved me, touched me. Not until the powerful ending that justifies everything, explains everything and finally made me understand what that journey was about. So I tell you this: even if you are not feeling compelled to finish it (and I wasn't) PLEASE do. The ending will be worth it.

    Now, the game itself. The gameplay is also not as smooth as one would expect. It feels a bit clunky sometimes. And the puzzles go from easy to frustrating, not because of difficulty, but mostly because of poor design choices. Many puzzles are OK, but nothing especial. The art style is gorgeous, with varied settings that change as you progress. But the best aspect about this game is, hands down, its soundtrack, though. It's haunting. There are also a bunch of collectibles to get in each stage.

    I wanted to like this game more, to love this game more. And, during the initial hour, I really thought I would. But I didn't, at least not until the very end. Rime is an OK game, with great unfinished ideas, that will provide some entertainment if you endure some frustration and a lack of direction. But it's not an unforgettable tale, like the many indie masterpieces it tries so hard to mimic.
    Expand
  5. May 28, 2017
    10
    Absolutely beautiful game. The art direction is beyond amazing, the level design is great, puzzles are creative, well balanced and the game has a good pacing. The soundtrack is a masterpiece. Overall a very emotional and fulfilling experience.
  6. May 26, 2017
    10
    Stunning game!!! Moving story! Fantastic visuals and the music is amazing! Very relaxing and paced game. I absolutely recommend it everyone! If you are tired of streasful games, this is your kind of game
  7. May 26, 2017
    9
    Beautiful game and some creative puzzles. If you don't play to the end, you're selling yourself and the game short. Without any spoilers, the game really comes together!
  8. May 27, 2017
    7
    I completed Rime in about 12 hours, and I take my time on games, so I'd estimate average playtime to be about 10-12 hours, to complete the game once. You could rush through in less, but wouldn't want to. Once you've completed it, the level select option is opened up, along with info on which collectables you have found in each area. The design and art direction is nice enough, as are theI completed Rime in about 12 hours, and I take my time on games, so I'd estimate average playtime to be about 10-12 hours, to complete the game once. You could rush through in less, but wouldn't want to. Once you've completed it, the level select option is opened up, along with info on which collectables you have found in each area. The design and art direction is nice enough, as are the levels and puzzles. The music and sound effects are decent too, but the game is also quite frustrating. There's a little bit of heart-string pulling towards the end of the game, although nothing too out of the ordinary.

    The main distraction are some serious and frequent frame rate issues; just running through a corridor or panning the camera results in drops. Shadows on walls can also look atrocious, with serious pixelation and flicker. This game is pretty, but by no means graphically stunning, and there is no excuse for these issues. Strangely the frame rate issues were mostly concentrated in the first few areas, but they did crop up throughout. If a game like Horizon (which does have stunning visuals and much more happening at once) can maintain a solid frame rate on a standard PS4, 99% of the time, then so can this, with its much simpler graphics and levels.

    There seem to be issues with some of the trophies. I did exactly as required and didn't receive some. They are also extremely ambiguous, and in one case could have meant one of two things, which was a real pain (you're hiding from one creature by using the shade, while also trying to avoid other creatures which may or may not be called "shades"...). Lots of the trophies seem to be things you'd stumble upon more by luck rather than through skill or exploring. A little annoying as it's nice to know what you have to do, even if not where, instead of just a random riddle alluding to something you have no clue about.

    This is a good, and not stellar, game. The 9/10 rating from Edge is their way of saying they want more games like this compared with FPS's and open world collecting / shooting games, which would be nice, but they don't have to show that by inflating a game's score. I'd give it 7/10. The reduced RRP helps, but even for £25 or so, 10-12 hours isn't a whole lot of playtime, and I'm not sure I'm that fussed about playing each level again (collectables would be fine - toys, costumes etc, but for the trophies which I have no idea at all how to get, it's a waste of time).

    It's great to see developers making games like this, I was just hoping for a little more. It's a lot of lovely ideas, nicely put together, but as some other reviewers have commented on, we've kind of seen it all before. You can see what they were trying to achieve, but some fresher ideas and a little more to do wouldn't have gone amiss, along with maybe a few more levels. It's very bare-bones, but in some ways that's nice, without superfluous and vacuous NPC's, pages of stats, having to craft items, keep an inventory, and have a huge laundry list of objectives to tick off. Still, a good effort, and anything that's not a Marvel cash-in or new Call of Duty is definitely worth a look.
    Expand
  9. Jun 1, 2017
    5
    Very beautiful game, very good OST and effects.

    However, the mechanics are ps3's, it's a little short and the ending made me feel like an idiot: the plot is confusing and the game seems meaningless.

    I regret buying it.
  10. Feb 11, 2018
    7
    Good:
    - The vibrant art style breaths a lot of life into the world
    - The day and night cycle is a nice touch and is used well to show off how nice the world looks - Beautiful soundtrack - Soild narrative that is told without any dialouge or text - Very somber and unexpected ending; the stage names revealed after beating the game adds a lot of incite - There are a ton of collectibles;
    Good:
    - The vibrant art style breaths a lot of life into the world
    - The day and night cycle is a nice touch and is used well to show off how nice the world looks
    - Beautiful soundtrack
    - Soild narrative that is told without any dialouge or text
    - Very somber and unexpected ending; the stage names revealed after beating the game adds a lot of incite
    - There are a ton of collectibles; add a reason to openly explore the great environments and gives incentive to go back once the game is finished

    Mixed:
    - Dedicated run button would have been nice, but the player character does stride after walking forward after a couple of moments
    - The puzzles aren’t very challenging, but there is a good amount of variety and innovation throughout
    - There are definitely some pacing problems but they’re easy to forgive

    Bad:
    - Lazy fail states; just cuts to black if you fall from too great of a height
    - Platforming is bland and uninspired
    - There weren’t any particular stand out moments or revolutionary concepts that games like these usually bring to the table
    - The dodge roll is absolutely useless
    XXX
    Expand
  11. Aug 10, 2017
    8
    A beautiful game with emotional storytelling. The puzzles are not very hard but they keep you occupied as you explore one of the most stunning games released to date, the sound track is spot on keeping you very engaged and I found myself getting emotionally attached to the characters even though no words are spoken throughout the whole play through.
  12. May 27, 2017
    9
    Beautiful aesthetics and gorgeous soundtrack; the puzzles are not as hard as i would have hope, but they are challenging enough. There are some minor drops on performance on the PC version (framerate drops to 40fps, im using a gtx1060 for 1080p).
  13. May 28, 2017
    10
    A beautiful game that shows the overated Team ICO hoy to built a game, perfect level design, perfect gameplay with a fantastic control and amazing puzzles... let the Team ICO Games in the shame of their pathetic control and game design. A 10 for Tequila, deserved.
  14. May 31, 2017
    4
    I'm curious if these 10/10 scores have actually played the game the whole way through?

    Sure, the look/style etc, is beautiful, but the gameplay is very bland. I love Journey and Brothers, and have played both several times - but Rime has very little engagement until the last 10 minutes; everything else borders on feeling like a chore. Only twice did I feel a sense of wonderment, and
    I'm curious if these 10/10 scores have actually played the game the whole way through?

    Sure, the look/style etc, is beautiful, but the gameplay is very bland. I love Journey and Brothers, and have played both several times - but Rime has very little engagement until the last 10 minutes; everything else borders on feeling like a chore.

    Only twice did I feel a sense of wonderment, and unfortunately, it never called me to explore the world beyond the task at hand.

    I had really been looking forward to Rime since its very first reveal, so it's been a bit of a downer that is turned out so "blah."
    Expand
  15. Jun 19, 2017
    0
    This looks like a great game. Sadly, it runs like crap on my PS4 pro. To me, framerate is king. 60 is good, 30 is okay. Anything less (or in between, while we wait for HDMI 2.1's VRR) and I get annoyed. Playing Rime was, in its current state, very annoying to me: the constant stutters, hitches, slowdowns ruin any sense of immersion.

    I stopped playing after a couple hours. I'm waiting
    This looks like a great game. Sadly, it runs like crap on my PS4 pro. To me, framerate is king. 60 is good, 30 is okay. Anything less (or in between, while we wait for HDMI 2.1's VRR) and I get annoyed. Playing Rime was, in its current state, very annoying to me: the constant stutters, hitches, slowdowns ruin any sense of immersion.

    I stopped playing after a couple hours. I'm waiting for a patch to either get the performance closer to 60 or lock it at 30.

    I can't believe they'd release something this promising in such a sorry state.
    Expand
  16. Feb 7, 2018
    5
    This game barely qualifies as a game. While visually stunning there's nothing else in the game to really draw you in. From the very outset you are given very little story and progressing through the first hour or so reveals little, if any, more. Between those two points where a game like Ico or Shadow of the Colossus, two games people here feel fit to say this game is like, would have youThis game barely qualifies as a game. While visually stunning there's nothing else in the game to really draw you in. From the very outset you are given very little story and progressing through the first hour or so reveals little, if any, more. Between those two points where a game like Ico or Shadow of the Colossus, two games people here feel fit to say this game is like, would have you dealing with enemies, RiME is just puzzle solving and platforming. Neither of which are hard. At all. There are no punishments for failure, no pressure, and ultimately this feels like a game I would give to a child. Not a 10 or even 8 year old, but like a 4 or 5 year old. Someone who can't stand challenge or doesn't comprehend it yet.

    The hardest part about RiME is putting yourself through the rest of the game once you get past the first area. Because the gameplay didn't evolve at all for me. Run around, press a button to yell, press another to pick things up, jump up here to yell at this thing to make progress happen. RiME feels like a glorified tech demo. "Look at how beautiful we can make games if we don't do hyper realism!" And in that regard, it works. It looks incredible and I would happily buy a game with this artstyle, provided there was actual gameplay in the middle of it. I don't mean that puzzle/platformers don't exist and can't be good, just that the studio should have put on their thinking caps and created some more interesting challenges for players outside of "climb this clearly marked pillar to yell at this glowing object to open a door." There's a good reason this game came out, had a few people play it, and then vanished. It's serviceable if you just want to go and look at pretty scenery, but the story and gameplay are not going to wow anyone that's read a book or played a video game before.
    Expand
  17. Jun 8, 2017
    8
    RiME è poesia appassionante, sprizza bellezza da ogni pixel, facendoci immergere in una maestosa sinfonia di intriganti enigmi che sfociano in un finale commovente. Anche se manca di originalità nel tema principale, RiME è uno di quei giochi che ci tengono attaccati allo schermo fino alla fine, prendendoci dolcemente per mano e trascinandoci in un mondo enigmatico e avvincente, dove siamoRiME è poesia appassionante, sprizza bellezza da ogni pixel, facendoci immergere in una maestosa sinfonia di intriganti enigmi che sfociano in un finale commovente. Anche se manca di originalità nel tema principale, RiME è uno di quei giochi che ci tengono attaccati allo schermo fino alla fine, prendendoci dolcemente per mano e trascinandoci in un mondo enigmatico e avvincente, dove siamo noi la chiave di lettura del tutto.

    Il silente bambino è il medium di un messaggio antico ed attuale, che siamo chiamati a ricomporre, l'unione tra passato, presente, futuro di una perdita indicibile.
    Expand
  18. Feb 12, 2018
    1
    Played it for 10 minutes was bored out of my skull, there was no establishment of anything just started as boring as it possibly could, didn't know what to do, where to go. Not wasting my time. Glad i didn't pay money for it.
  19. Sep 2, 2017
    10
    I don't understand why this game received such mixed reviews and feedback. I thought it was an incredible game, one that makes more sense the more you think about it after you've played all the way to the end. I love the symbolism and meaning throughout. The music and visuals are amazing. Gameplay can be a little bit clunky at times but the puzzles and design are usually pretty fun.I don't understand why this game received such mixed reviews and feedback. I thought it was an incredible game, one that makes more sense the more you think about it after you've played all the way to the end. I love the symbolism and meaning throughout. The music and visuals are amazing. Gameplay can be a little bit clunky at times but the puzzles and design are usually pretty fun. It can be confusing at times knowing where to go since its difficult to maintain an overall sense of direction, but these are minor gripes. The ending made it all worth it. It's definitely similar to Ico/Journey/Abzu titles, but I don't think its a "knockoff" like some people say. The gameplay actually has a lot more depth to it than some of those games. If you liked those I'm guessing you'll love this one too. Expand
  20. Jun 19, 2017
    8
    This game looks fantastic. The art style is really nice and I really liked the ICO and The Lat Guardian feel to it. Really cool puzzles and fun gameplay had me beating it in one sitting which can last anywhere from around 4-6 hours.
  21. Jun 25, 2017
    9
    Rime really surprised me. I didn't expect to like it as much as I did. The game certainly takes inspiration from many others, but what it takes it executes really well. While the gameplay is relatively simplistic, the different stages of the game bring in enough variety to stop it becoming mundane. The wonderful art design, lovely soundtrack, relaxed pace and poignant story make Rime a must-play.
  22. Feb 19, 2018
    7
    A solid 7 I guess because it is beautiful. The soundtrack and the settings are frankly nice, and the atmosphere is quite artistic in general.

    However, I have found it really boring as a video game -and boredom is one of the worst feelings you can have when playing a video game. Covering large distances is extremely tedious, I do not like the puzzles at all... Even the story ought to
    A solid 7 I guess because it is beautiful. The soundtrack and the settings are frankly nice, and the atmosphere is quite artistic in general.

    However, I have found it really boring as a video game -and boredom is one of the worst feelings you can have when playing a video game. Covering large distances is extremely tedious, I do not like the puzzles at all... Even the story ought to have something else, though I can understand it is just a pretext for the breathtaking locations and so on.

    To sum up: I would not have played it if I had not been given it for free. Besides, I think it is overrated in Spain (my country) merely because it is a Spanish game. This game can by no means have a top mark overall.
    Expand
  23. Uco
    Jun 12, 2017
    8
    This is an absolutely fantastic game. Extremely beautiful, with an excellent artistic direction, and a splendid soundtrack. Level design is also great, and the puzzles, though not very difficult, are challenging enough, and the best part of them is how creatively, cleverly, they have been made.

    Controls are simple, and respond right most of the times. Being very picky, I would say some
    This is an absolutely fantastic game. Extremely beautiful, with an excellent artistic direction, and a splendid soundtrack. Level design is also great, and the puzzles, though not very difficult, are challenging enough, and the best part of them is how creatively, cleverly, they have been made.

    Controls are simple, and respond right most of the times. Being very picky, I would say some (few) animations are oddly executed, during the platforming stages.

    it is so relaxing. A very calmed game, very easy to enjoy.
    The thing that bothered me the most is that its performance could be better. You can perceive frame-rate drops every now and then.
    Expand
  24. Jul 25, 2017
    5
    ¿Rime rima con rimel o me lo parece a mí? respecto al videojuego trata de un negro mudo además de un parecido con Aladdin pero más tostao si cabe que necesita saber el Sentido de la vida y por qué está en mitad de una isla perdida (Lost...), pero no es debido a una ingesta incontrolada de farlopa a lo Resacón en las Vegas.
    Ya bien clara las fuentes de "inspiración" en el que bebe solo
    ¿Rime rima con rimel o me lo parece a mí? respecto al videojuego trata de un negro mudo además de un parecido con Aladdin pero más tostao si cabe que necesita saber el Sentido de la vida y por qué está en mitad de una isla perdida (Lost...), pero no es debido a una ingesta incontrolada de farlopa a lo Resacón en las Vegas.
    Ya bien clara las fuentes de "inspiración" en el que bebe solo queda saber cual es la hora o si necesita irse a casa, o mejor quedarse con su amiguete de compañía el resto de su vida.
    Expand
  25. Jul 16, 2017
    10
    Un gran juego que aunque sea corto, sus creadores sean un estudio pequeño y pueda parecer que se queda pequeño, es un videojuego enorme por su personalidad, su calidad y todas esas sensaciones que transmite con sus juegos de luces, cambios de ambientación, su banda sonora, etc.
    Hecho con mimo y con cariño se nota que sus creadores disfrutaron creándolo y se nota que este estudio ama su
    Un gran juego que aunque sea corto, sus creadores sean un estudio pequeño y pueda parecer que se queda pequeño, es un videojuego enorme por su personalidad, su calidad y todas esas sensaciones que transmite con sus juegos de luces, cambios de ambientación, su banda sonora, etc.
    Hecho con mimo y con cariño se nota que sus creadores disfrutaron creándolo y se nota que este estudio ama su trabajo. Un apartado artístico impecable, una banda sonora magnífica y un acabado de 10 en todos los aspectos.
    Se queda corto si, y puede parecer faltó de contenido, pero vale hasta el último céntimo que pagues por el.
    Una preciosidad hecha con mimo y muy cuidado.
    Expand
  26. Jun 5, 2018
    8
    Rime opens with a young boy washed ashore on a mysterious island. With a giant tower looming in the distance, the only clue offered as to where to go is a magical fox that seems intent on guiding you through this unknown landscape.

    Rime certainly seems to have been inspired by the classic Ico but it does more than enough to establish itself as its own game. The gameplay is admittedly
    Rime opens with a young boy washed ashore on a mysterious island. With a giant tower looming in the distance, the only clue offered as to where to go is a magical fox that seems intent on guiding you through this unknown landscape.

    Rime certainly seems to have been inspired by the classic Ico but it does more than enough to establish itself as its own game. The gameplay is admittedly fairly simplistic for the most part (even the puzzles are pretty straightforward) but the visuals, musical score and brilliant revelation of what the island actually is make for a memorable, and emotional, experience.
    Expand
  27. Mar 21, 2018
    8
    I'm not rating it 10/10 because of the frame-drops. I believe it does not destroy the experience, but sometimes it's disturbing. If you look beyond the frame-drops ... oh wow.

    To my feeling the game took major inspiration of Journey and TLOZ: wind waker. It's not a copy, but the look and feel is just there. As the game makes progression, the game becomes more and more unique and it
    I'm not rating it 10/10 because of the frame-drops. I believe it does not destroy the experience, but sometimes it's disturbing. If you look beyond the frame-drops ... oh wow.

    To my feeling the game took major inspiration of Journey and TLOZ: wind waker. It's not a copy, but the look and feel is just there. As the game makes progression, the game becomes more and more unique and it becomes clear that the developer(s) had his own idea's and had made it visual in a stunning game.

    Yes, stunning. The visuals are unique and perfect. The music supports the game in an awesome way.

    The story is shortly said the steps you might take after a major loss in life of another person. That's deep and that's how it feels mainly towards the end. You might end up crying. I don't want to spoil anything, it's up to you to discover the story and how it is visualised.

    I have been able to play the game by downloading it with PS+. Despite the awesome experience, I don't think it's worth 35€/50€. (current price in my country Belgium for PS4/Switch). Without frame-drops I believe this game is worth 19,99€, 29,99€ tops. With these frame-drops no more than 14,99€.

    If you rate this game, consider that this was made by only 18 people in a rather young studio with a small budget.
    Expand
  28. Apr 15, 2018
    10
    I'm at a loss why Steam responds to certain games with absolutely overwhelming support, and then lets other games like Fossil Echo or Papo and Yo just sit there. Seems like the arthouse crowd is sometimes too lazy to buy anything on this platform, and some people have absurd expectations with budget titles, which is a shame because games like this deserve better sales.

    Rime is an
    I'm at a loss why Steam responds to certain games with absolutely overwhelming support, and then lets other games like Fossil Echo or Papo and Yo just sit there. Seems like the arthouse crowd is sometimes too lazy to buy anything on this platform, and some people have absurd expectations with budget titles, which is a shame because games like this deserve better sales.

    Rime is an amazing experience. It's as simple as that. I played this on PS4, and all I can say is the graphics are even better here, and the FPS is a solid 60 on my 1070/2600K setup with 1080p. Anything more and you might run into some troubles without better hardware.

    It's totally acceptable that this game wears its inspiration on its sleeves, and yet who cares when it all comes together this well? Miyazaki films, Joaquín Sorolla paintings, and the games Journey and Ico come to mind. This world is so profoundly lovely and attractive that I can basically overlook almost any flaws with the game.

    The gameplay experience is actually soothing and fun to me, and I enjoy a very wide variety of games and difficulties across genres. No, you aren't going to be challenged like some SMB platformer or a PUBG gun game. It's not meant to be that way. It wouldn't even work that way. This is a relaxing puzzle game that swings toward the easier side, but it makes up for it with a decent amount of collectibles, and the game never overstays its welcome.

    The graphics and world here are like some amalgamation of a Miyazaki film, Wind Waker, and ABZU/Ico. Honestly, I wasn't sure I was going to be impressed by their world, as there is limited interaction, but it is actually a breathtaking accomplishment. I am injecting SMAA at 1080p and the image quality is fantastic. While not overly detailed the bloomy resonance of the island recalls games like Ico and Shadow of the Colossus in tone to the point you really got to congratulate the team of 18 people in Spain that made this over the years. It was a struggle, but what a diamond that struggle birthed. There is just something wonderful about running around a deserted place that has no equivalency in the modern world.

    I cannot help but love this thing. It's too charming to hate, too pretty to leave behind, and overall the experience is something that the whole family can enjoy. You would think there would be a bigger audience for such an indie, but with time more and more people will find this gem as it releases on all the platforms.

    Anyone looking for a beautiful world spanning day and night that wants to solve a few puzzles and gaze at some gorgeous visuals is in for a treat here. Some of the collectibles are hidden fairly well and will take some logical thinking to collect. It's all very peaceful and heartwarming. Highly recommended.
    Expand
  29. Feb 18, 2018
    9
    how could anyone give a lower rate to this game? i forgive the poor controls, the quite bad framerate, all that, this game is gorgeous, how could someone not love it, the whole journey was beautiful, the puzzles didn't break me up and that is good, because it doesn't distract you from the journey itself, the ending was the biggest point in the game, if you didn't cry you're not a human, ihow could anyone give a lower rate to this game? i forgive the poor controls, the quite bad framerate, all that, this game is gorgeous, how could someone not love it, the whole journey was beautiful, the puzzles didn't break me up and that is good, because it doesn't distract you from the journey itself, the ending was the biggest point in the game, if you didn't cry you're not a human, i lost my grandma months ago, and this is dedicated to that moment, 9/10 Expand
  30. Feb 17, 2019
    10
    Красивая адвенчура для PS4. Загадки не самые сложные, но неплохой сюжет и неплохой потенциал для перепрохождения это вполне компенсирует.
  31. Oct 21, 2019
    7
    Really nice looking game. Bit of a mix of Zelda, Tomb Raider and Journey and by the end you do feel like you've been on a journey, but it's never really all that exciting. Decent game to get your non-gaming mrs into 3d platform type games
  32. Mar 4, 2018
    10
    I'll be honest with you, when I first heard about this game, I wasn't sure what to make of it. It looked gorgeous, but I couldn't shake the feeling that it felt really reminiscent of a lot of other games (a lot of people throw around comparisons to "The Last Guardian," and I certainly see it). However, after hearing a lot more about the game and reading about it (and also seeing that itI'll be honest with you, when I first heard about this game, I wasn't sure what to make of it. It looked gorgeous, but I couldn't shake the feeling that it felt really reminiscent of a lot of other games (a lot of people throw around comparisons to "The Last Guardian," and I certainly see it). However, after hearing a lot more about the game and reading about it (and also seeing that it was a lower price), I decided to give it a go, and let me tell you, I had an incredible time.
    I'll be the first to let you know, "RiME" is not for everyone. The game doesn't tell you anything: you interpret the story in your own way, you aren't told where to go or how to get there. Some people might get frustrated by that. Me? I was so moved by the game that I couldn't care less. The game is visually breathtaking, emotional, fun, exciting, heartbreaking, and all-around excellent. The sound design is also incredible, and I can say without hesitation that the music really added to the experience as a whole.
    Like I said, the game isn't for everyone: the story can be frustrating to understand, the puzzles can be frustrating to solve, and some may find it too slow. That's totally okay, you are entitled to your opinion. However, I personally loved "RiME," and I can definitely say that if your curiosity is piqued, then give this game a go. It was an unforgettable experience and a beautiful game overall.
    Final rating: 10 out of 10 "Fantastic"
    Expand
  33. Mar 29, 2018
    9
    Ryme gets better as you play through it. What starts out so chill and simple becomes increasingly diverse in art, gameplay, challenge, story, and your own precious feelings. I can see the comparison to Journey, Abzu, and The Witness. There is a genre of these "chill" games and Ryme is among the best of them.

    You play a little boy shipwrecked on a mysterious island. The goal is obviously
    Ryme gets better as you play through it. What starts out so chill and simple becomes increasingly diverse in art, gameplay, challenge, story, and your own precious feelings. I can see the comparison to Journey, Abzu, and The Witness. There is a genre of these "chill" games and Ryme is among the best of them.

    You play a little boy shipwrecked on a mysterious island. The goal is obviously to progress to the enormous tower that rises far above the rest of the island's structures. The game gives you ample guidance in the form of a fox friend and beams of light. The puzzles in the game can be challenging but by no means limiting. Trial and error will get you through anything. Exploration is always an option.

    The heart of the game is the protagonist. You want to help the boy find a out the secrets, find his way off the island. The music builds up nicely as the adventure goes from curious to daring to sinister. The level design is brilliantly artistic, and every now and then I marveled at the team that put it all together. Someday I'll go back, not only to pick up the collectibles but also to see it all again. If anything, the adventure on the island is too short. (My playthrough was at least 7 hours).

    Parting thoughts on this: There is nothing that I would say is wrong with Ryme. For the price, the amount of time it takes to play it, and the experience it gives you, it's just about perfect. (Full disclosure: this was a PS Plus "free" game for me.)
    Expand
  34. Nov 15, 2017
    8
    Graphics: 8.8 Sound: 8.8 Gameplay: 7.8 Fun/Story: 8.5

    Great level design and use of color. Good graphics and sound. Some minor gameplay issues may blur the experience.
  35. Dec 25, 2017
    10
    Masterpiece. This is one of the most relaxing expiriences i had in a game.. Beautiful score, amazing graphics and visual style, I never felt lost even tho u didnt have a map, big credit to the level designs for that. This game made me feel more by not saying a word which is something AAA games should learn from.
  36. Jan 20, 2018
    8
    Beautiful and visually stunning game. Recommended if you like ICO, SotC and TLG.
    There is not much of the story but ending is so strong.
    This could be a great thing if only had AAA production and help from team Ico.
  37. Feb 18, 2018
    10
    Starting to play this game I could never imagine that it would leave me so deeply impressed in the end. But still, the game completely engrossed all my life for those two days I've been playing it. Gameplay is based on settling the puzzles, and, good it is, those puzzles are intricate enough to keep you interested throughout the game and are easy enough as not to let you be bored withStarting to play this game I could never imagine that it would leave me so deeply impressed in the end. But still, the game completely engrossed all my life for those two days I've been playing it. Gameplay is based on settling the puzzles, and, good it is, those puzzles are intricate enough to keep you interested throughout the game and are easy enough as not to let you be bored with finding out how to settle this or that one. Visually it looks just good enough to add to the wonderful atmosphere of this masterpiece of a game. Some scenes made me seat mouth agape so beautifully done they were. And of course the story. Touching the very deep of my heart and biting the corners of my eyes with tears. All of these parts make the whole game singularly special and obviously imperative to play for those who love emotional games. Expand
  38. Oct 4, 2018
    8
    Атмосферное приключение на пару вечеров. Правда, после превой пары часов начинает наскучивать.
  39. May 13, 2018
    7
    This is certainly a game that I can see some people falling in love with and others wanting nothing to do with it. It’s not gonna be for everyone and I understand that. For those that love getting immersed in beautiful game worlds, I would recommend this game because it was a fun experience that I’m glad I was able to have. It went in a direction that took me by surprise and it ended on aThis is certainly a game that I can see some people falling in love with and others wanting nothing to do with it. It’s not gonna be for everyone and I understand that. For those that love getting immersed in beautiful game worlds, I would recommend this game because it was a fun experience that I’m glad I was able to have. It went in a direction that took me by surprise and it ended on a very strong note. The story and gameplay are certainly lacking some much needed depth, but I think the good outweighed the bad. Expand
  40. Jun 17, 2018
    6
    Rime looked amazing, it was mostly fun, and there were many beautiful moments. Plus the music was fantastic. But the game never really hooked me emotionally, causing the ending to way less impact-full. Also the game-play, at times, got a bit stale and boring. I overall enjoyed the game, but it is kind of a mixed bag.
  41. Aug 25, 2019
    9
    A fantastic game. I love her. It's like the good old days when Tobmb Raider wasn't about shooting.
  42. Apr 18, 2018
    10
    Jogo para adultos, infelizmente a criancada nao tem a capacidade nem cultura para entender este conceito de game. Maravilouz
  43. Mar 3, 2018
    10
    Amazing journey, so beautiful graphic, music and sound, even reflection from metallic and gold object are looks amazing, weather changes beautifuly. I’ll enjoy this story from all direction. Thanks for this creation!!!
  44. May 8, 2018
    7
    Rime is an artistic 3D platform adventure game, clearly inspired by Fumito Ueda's Ico.

    Gameplay is a mix of some light platforming and environmental puzzles. The puzzles are mostly easy to solve, with just a few exceptions where the level design confused me, and forced me to cheat. The developers themselves agree with me about the confusing level design, so they provide a guide for the
    Rime is an artistic 3D platform adventure game, clearly inspired by Fumito Ueda's Ico.

    Gameplay is a mix of some light platforming and environmental puzzles. The puzzles are mostly easy to solve, with just a few exceptions where the level design confused me, and forced me to cheat. The developers themselves agree with me about the confusing level design, so they provide a guide for the player, in the form of a little fox who shows you where to go to next. Unfortunately the controls and the camera are a bit messy (just like Ico), but since there is no need for absolute accuracy and the game is quite forgiving, it's of little consequence.

    Rime's storytelling is subtle, everything is shown and no word is spoken. The game's theme is about loss and acceptance. The story is very simplistic, but the ending is actually very moving.

    Graphics are of the cell-shaded variety and I love them. The beautiful architecture and landscape are inspired by those found in the spanish and greek islands. One downside to the graphics on PS4 is the frame rate, which goes up and down between 30 and 60 fps (mostly on the lower end of the spectrum). It produces a lot of judder in motion, and you can feel it in the controls, too.

    The soundtrack is ambient and evocative, fitting the game perfectly. Sound effects are average though. Plus there is a very nice song playing during the end credits.

    Last but not least, the game's quite short. I beat the game in roughly 5 hours with no rush (including a bit of exploration). The game's certainly not overstaying its welcome, but even then, there were a couple of times in chapter 2 and 3 when I was bored.

    Rime is quite a nice game, I definitely urge gamers to play it. But ultimately Rime is not as memorable as Ico because it lacks some of its forebear's story depth and puzzle variety.
    Expand
  45. Jul 1, 2020
    9
    I feel this such an underrated game. I had so much fun weith the puzzles and the level desgn was simply outstanding. It has great characters along the way that makes you care for them. This is such an emotonal story that is very well narrated. The soundtrack is just AMAZING AND BEAUTIFUL. Defenietly give this game a try, its so emotional and good.
  46. Mar 28, 2018
    8
    +pros
    atmosphere
    story telling
    art style graphics
    great music
    -cons
    fps problem
  47. Jul 13, 2018
    10
    awsome game is just art the most beautiful game i have ever played and the music ooohhhh the music...
  48. Jun 13, 2018
    5
    Una música muy buena junto a la historia pero la cantidad de bugs , la tosca jugabilidad y los puzzles aburridos arruinan bastante la experiencia.
  49. Feb 17, 2018
    8
    Rime is beautiful and so enjoyable, the puzzles are easy, but I think it helps to the purpose, they will not distract you from the trip.

    I had heard that there were frame rate problems, well I just experienced it 2 times and it did not seem like anything serious. I have never thought that the duration of a game should influence the score, but in this case is different, that is the
    Rime is beautiful and so enjoyable, the puzzles are easy, but I think it helps to the purpose, they will not distract you from the trip.

    I had heard that there were frame rate problems, well I just experienced it 2 times and it did not seem like anything serious.

    I have never thought that the duration of a game should influence the score, but in this case is different, that is the reason a gave it an 80 instead of a higher score, i this game try to form an emotional bond and if it were longer it would execute it in a much neater way
    Expand
  50. Feb 18, 2019
    8
    Rime es precioso de principio a fin. Este título de Tequila Works nos pone sobre la mesa una aventura única cimentada en una belleza de lo mas minimalista. Todo en esta obra es intuición ya que no existe diálogo alguno, siendo este el motivo por el que tendremos que prestar atención a todos aquellos elementos que presenten nuestro entorno. Y, como los mejores productos, consigue con suRime es precioso de principio a fin. Este título de Tequila Works nos pone sobre la mesa una aventura única cimentada en una belleza de lo mas minimalista. Todo en esta obra es intuición ya que no existe diálogo alguno, siendo este el motivo por el que tendremos que prestar atención a todos aquellos elementos que presenten nuestro entorno. Y, como los mejores productos, consigue con su segunda pasada ser aún mejor que la primera. Así, Rime es un juego al que el tiempo convertirá en una de esas joyas que cualquier consola querría tener en su catálogo. Expand
  51. Jan 14, 2018
    8
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Pros: Beautiful environment/music/story. Non-frustrating puzzles.
    Cons: Big world to get lost in

    I had no business playing this game since I don't like puzzle games, but I did enjoy this anyway. The scenery was beautiful, very well rendered at all times. And even though it's a puzzle game, I didn't get too frustrated. The only 'con' I found was the environments, while beautiful, were pretty large and I would get lost/confused at times. There wasn't much to do in such a big area besides find the path.
    And the story was totally (SPOILER)........heart-wrenching. I thought it was a beautiful idea, having not just the father's stages of grief, but the son's, almost like Enu felt terrible about leaving his father behind and afraid of crossing over. I liked it, but it left me sad. Ironically enough I did accept it at the end. DABDA indeed.
    Also, I liked the kid (Enu), his voice was adorable.
    Expand
  52. May 28, 2018
    8
    Una aventura que aunque poco inspirada en algunos de sus apartados termina por conquistar tu corazón con su hermoso diseño artístico, música clásica preciosa y una historia que te quedará grabada en el corazón por siempre. Podría ser mejor pero no deja de ser un juego notable.

    Detalles: Sufre de algunos problemas de rendimiento pero terminas por acostumbrarte y pasarlo por alto; sería
    Una aventura que aunque poco inspirada en algunos de sus apartados termina por conquistar tu corazón con su hermoso diseño artístico, música clásica preciosa y una historia que te quedará grabada en el corazón por siempre. Podría ser mejor pero no deja de ser un juego notable.

    Detalles: Sufre de algunos problemas de rendimiento pero terminas por acostumbrarte y pasarlo por alto; sería el mayor problema que tiene; además de uno que otro detalle en las animaciones que deslucen el resultado visual un poco; además, la falta de puzles más variados puede generar cierto cansancio al jugarlo, aun así vale la pena en todo momento.
    Expand
  53. Feb 20, 2018
    9
    A game that didn't need any dialogue but told an amazing story that really got emotional towards the end. The visuals were fantastic and the soundtrack was magical. I had to admit when I first started playing it the game had no direction, there's no objectives menu, no map but I soon started to realise I didn't need either, I could create my own.

    The puzzles were great and was one of
    A game that didn't need any dialogue but told an amazing story that really got emotional towards the end. The visuals were fantastic and the soundtrack was magical. I had to admit when I first started playing it the game had no direction, there's no objectives menu, no map but I soon started to realise I didn't need either, I could create my own.

    The puzzles were great and was one of the key elements that made the game stand out, my only complaint was that a lot of them were quite easy but it really depends on how good you are at solving puzzles.

    The game's length surprised me, I thought it was going to be as short as Journey but it was far longer and far more engaging.

    Ended up giving it 9/10, didn't give it a 10 mainly cause there isn't much replay-ability value and sometimes the world can feel quite empty and lifeless but everything else I felt was superb.
    Expand
  54. Feb 14, 2018
    10
    amazing game. The level design is amazing and the puzzles are not too difficult but still challenging.
  55. Feb 17, 2018
    8
    Good music,
    good graphics

    the mechanic is okay not good
    it's worth to play
  56. Feb 19, 2018
    8
    I picked this game up on PS Plus for free recently and didn't have very high expectations for it. I was pretty wrong. This is a beautiful game. The metaphor for grief played out very well, I found it to be a clever, thought-provoking concept.

    The game's play style is along the same lines of The Last Guardian and Journey. Although I personally preferred it to both of those games. The
    I picked this game up on PS Plus for free recently and didn't have very high expectations for it. I was pretty wrong. This is a beautiful game. The metaphor for grief played out very well, I found it to be a clever, thought-provoking concept.

    The game's play style is along the same lines of The Last Guardian and Journey. Although I personally preferred it to both of those games.

    The puzzles were generally not too difficult, but I think that added to the flow of the game and kept it progressing at a good pace.

    The art style is just lovely. The colours really pop.

    The music is a delight.

    All in all, this is a game you would play quite casually, there's nothing intense about the gameplay. But it's just such a pleasure to play.
    Expand
  57. Mar 5, 2018
    7
    I love these shadow of the colosseum type games, I enjoyed the mystic vibe and the open world as well as the story line.

    The puzzles were VERY repetitive and kind of easy, so it was a bit disappointing. I also had huge frame drops on my xbox one.

    If you take this game don't expect any difficulty, it's more like a smooth ride and relaxing :)
  58. Mar 27, 2018
    9
    I don't know why I tend to avoid indie games, being honest, I got Rime free due to my Plus subscription. When I start the game I felt lost: no story, no contextualization, etc. But that issue was a sort of incentive to keep playing in order to find out the plot. What a wise decision!
    This game can be compared to a therapy. Every person who is experiencing a moment of weep should play
    I don't know why I tend to avoid indie games, being honest, I got Rime free due to my Plus subscription. When I start the game I felt lost: no story, no contextualization, etc. But that issue was a sort of incentive to keep playing in order to find out the plot. What a wise decision!
    This game can be compared to a therapy. Every person who is experiencing a moment of weep should play Rime.
    I don't rate 10 just because of the camera work.
    Expand
  59. Jul 10, 2020
    8
    One of the most unique Indie games I have ever played, with great art direction and exploration. I am very intrigued and look forward to whatever next project the makers of this game develops
  60. Jul 10, 2020
    10
    The game is fun and has a great emotional journey. Soundtrack is brilliant and get me emotional since the start of the game and the ending is simple yet so Strong and effective. Game-play is good not the best but still fun. Every game has a flows, but the reason this game one got 10/10 because of the overall experience was positive and journey was unique and emotionally well done.
  61. Jan 7, 2019
    10
    I really liked the game. Very calm and delightful. I have not seen such unusual games for a long time.
  62. Jun 18, 2021
    10
    This is what BotW should have been. Actual good music, nice puzzles and pretty visuals. Strangely this is less of a walking sim than the fore mentioned.

    It is absolutely ridiculous that Journey gets rated above this. This absolutely pisses all over Journey. It is an adventure puzzle game. If you like adventure puzzle games this is as good as it gets. Well maybe I prefer Brother's
    This is what BotW should have been. Actual good music, nice puzzles and pretty visuals. Strangely this is less of a walking sim than the fore mentioned.

    It is absolutely ridiculous that Journey gets rated above this. This absolutely pisses all over Journey.

    It is an adventure puzzle game. If you like adventure puzzle games this is as good as it gets. Well maybe I prefer Brother's slightly but it is very close.

    So graphics are lovely, sound is really fantastic. I kept thinking oh this will be the end and it wasn't and I was thrilled to get more. It was a bigger game than I expected.

    It is a fantastic experience that really I would need to be very picky to fault. The frames drop but it doesn't affect play, or cause motion sickness. Having a run button would have been nice. Camera is occasionally not the best but it isn't really bad or anything. Like I say, this is trying to find fault, these things didn't actually bother me.

    Puzzles are simple, so you don't end up stuck for too long. The colour pallette is perfect. The atmosphere and overall experience is 10/10.

    This is a very locked in its genre game, so if you don't like adventure puzzle games, don't go here.
    Expand
  63. May 15, 2019
    9
    METEMOS EN UNA COCKTELERA ICO, THE LAST GUARDIAN Y JOURNEY + UNA PIZCA DE IDENTIDAD PROPIA Y TENEMOS RIME. UNA JOYA CON JUGABILIDAD EXQUISITA, GRÁFICOS MARAVILLOSOS Y UNA MUSICA SENCILLAMENTE TREMENDA. BRAVO POR TEQUILA
  64. Aug 11, 2018
    8
    Rime est jeu qui va rester dans ma mémoire. Je lui donne un 8/10 à cause de son aspect émotionnel et de l'ambiance générale. La fin du jeu va certainement vous faire vivre beaucoup d'émotions ! Toutefois, c'est pas le premier jeu que je recommanderais à un "gamer" aguerri. Le jeu se termine en environ 8-10 heures et ce n'est pas difficile.
  65. Feb 27, 2019
    9
    One of the most emotional games I've ever played. Hooked to TV, I finished this gem in less than three sessions. From beginning to the end there would always be something interesting about the game, either its beautiful sceneries, enchanting music or more or less original puzzles.
    Status of an indie title helped the game keep its signature and way of story-telling. Balanced gameplay,
    One of the most emotional games I've ever played. Hooked to TV, I finished this gem in less than three sessions. From beginning to the end there would always be something interesting about the game, either its beautiful sceneries, enchanting music or more or less original puzzles.
    Status of an indie title helped the game keep its signature and way of story-telling. Balanced gameplay, emphasis on atmosphere and raising appropriate emotions at the right moments make it an addictive offering for those who seek adventurous story-based third-person candies. Especially the PC players who do not benefit from Sony's patronate.

    + Well-chosen graphics style
    + Neat, encouraging and eye-catching level design
    + Absolutely heart-taking music
    + Pretty fair puzzles
    + Interesting story with hammering, tear-squeezing moments

    - Music, though generally wonderful, sometimes shows signs of synths too much
    - The Boy's taunting gets annoying after a while
    - Short playthrough
    - Some parts or objects not explained well
    - Generally overpriced for its length and low replayability
    Expand
  66. Jan 23, 2019
    7
    Interesting looking game. Sadly thats mostly what it is, relaxing music and sometimes gorgeous views, when it comes to gameplay its pretty boring.
  67. Sep 7, 2019
    10
    Precioso. Un juego mágico que me enamoró desde el primer momento. Escenarios preciosos con una banda sonora que acompaña a la perfección.
    Una historia aparentemente sencilla que oculta mucho más.
    De mis favoritos.
  68. Mar 9, 2021
    8
    Amazing storytelling, graphics, gameplay. I initially was playing it for an easy platinum, but ended up enjoying every moment along the way. And that ending was just wow. Incredible. A must-play indie game.
  69. Nov 10, 2019
    8
    Un juego bello y entretenido, cuenta una muy buena historia ,lo recomiendo bastante
  70. n3d
    Nov 15, 2021
    10
    This game reminded me of Journey. The music and story line is great, the only reason I had stopped playing this on PS4 was due to bad performance. But on PS5 it was smooth as butter. Thoroughly enjoyed it.
  71. Aug 29, 2020
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This is a beautiful puzzle/exploration game exploring the emotions you feel after losing a loved one. It’s a fairly short game but the story and art style make it a great game for everyone. Expand
  72. Jan 22, 2020
    8
    A beautiful game. I loved the ride that this game brings on. Its visuals are some of the most simplistic yet best I’ve seen, and this game carries itself with a good story and some interesting puzzles. It’s definitely worth a try, and has some inspiration from other games in this genre. One minor gripe though, is the frame rate. Most of the time it’s 30fps, but on my PS4, it sometimesA beautiful game. I loved the ride that this game brings on. Its visuals are some of the most simplistic yet best I’ve seen, and this game carries itself with a good story and some interesting puzzles. It’s definitely worth a try, and has some inspiration from other games in this genre. One minor gripe though, is the frame rate. Most of the time it’s 30fps, but on my PS4, it sometimes looked like it dipped below that. However, that’s just a little thing. This game is definitely worth the try if you’re into these types of games imo. Expand
  73. Feb 3, 2020
    9
    if you are tired of action games with stress you must play this game ! the musis and atmospher is so unique and the piano songs ... there is no words to discribe them .. the only problem is the game is short ...
  74. Mar 16, 2020
    10
    Probably the best game I've ever played. The visuals, the story, the music, the gameplay: everything is perfect. I can't talk about the low framerate I don't look at that.
  75. Jul 21, 2020
    10
    This is a game that deserves its hype and constant chatter on social media. It's a totally brilliant, proper adventure game, with everything in balance, everything nicely gauged. It's a delightful game world, utterly convincing, with a tremendous sense of atmosphere and mystery. It's a memorable, thought-provoking game and a pleasure to play; one can get quite lost in it.

    The only
    This is a game that deserves its hype and constant chatter on social media. It's a totally brilliant, proper adventure game, with everything in balance, everything nicely gauged. It's a delightful game world, utterly convincing, with a tremendous sense of atmosphere and mystery. It's a memorable, thought-provoking game and a pleasure to play; one can get quite lost in it.

    The only irritation I had was that I read an interview with the designer and he explained the meaning. Whilst really interesting, there's no way the gamer would have grasped the roots of the game, so I felt a little cheated having pondered my own ideas of the game's meaning for some time!!

    All in all though, just fantastic. I only wish there were more proper adventure games like this.
    Expand
  76. Sep 10, 2021
    8
    Rime continues in a manner of, as I say, ambiental games such as Journey, for example. It is an emotional game without any words, full of music and imagination.
  77. Jul 22, 2020
    10
    Just an amazing "alone in the world" game. Playing without thinking too much. Just feel your way and don't rush. Not a very long game but worth your time and money.
  78. Nov 12, 2021
    8
    Su historia es embaucadora, y su jugabilidad muy divertida, una gozada de juego.
Metascore
80

Generally favorable reviews - based on 63 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 48 out of 63
  2. Negative: 0 out of 63
  1. Aug 30, 2017
    90
    Does RiME live up to fevered expectations, to its own influential forebears? Perhaps, and at its most effective, Tequila Works’ dreamy, abstract exploration combines the best elements of the subgenre's finest. Where the game truly shines is in touching choreographed stretches, moving moments wherein visuals, emotional direction, and transcendent music align in shockingly powerful ways. Contemplative, illusory, achingly forlorn and triumphantly buoyant, RiME will most certainly give you pause — a boy, an island, and one of life’s prevailing mysteries.
  2. CD-Action
    Jul 20, 2017
    75
    A slow-paced game that requires attention and imagination but repays with stylish beauty and solid puzzles. [08/2017, p.75]
  3. Jul 16, 2017
    90
    It might not achieve the levels of ingenuity displayed by some of its counterparts, but Rime stands on its own merits. Its captivating visuals, engrossing soundtrack, and rewarding puzzles are a wonderful combination on their own, but the game’s narrative elements and ultimate payoff go well beyond expectations to deliver something truly memorable. It’s been a long journey to get here, but Rime is most certainly an experience you don’t want to miss.