Description: Thieves have kidnapped a brood of dragon eggs, while, elsewhere in the Dragon Lands, a gateway to the Forgotten World has been uncovered. Sent to recapture the eggs, Spyro the Dragon, and his best friend Sparx, face a journey into uncharted territory against his most fearsome enemy yet - the Sorceress! All new playable characters, frantic challenges and new exciting worlds to explore - the Year of the Dragon begins here!


  • PlayStation
Initial Release Date: Oct 24, 2000
  • Insomniac Games
Publisher: SCEA


Tom Kenny
Cast: Spyro the Dragon,Sergeant James Byrd,The Professor,Tikis
André Sogliuzzo
Cast: Sparx the Dragonfly,Bartholomew the Yeti,Additional Voices
Gregg Berger
Cast: Hunter the Cheetah
Neil Ross
Cast: Moneybags the Bear,Bentley the Yeti,Additional Voices
Carolyn Lawrence
Cast: Zoe the Fairy,Tara Kroft,Elora the Faun,Handel
Edita Brychta
Cast: Sheila the Kangaroo,Princess Ami of the Fairies
Richard Tatum
Cast: Agent 9
Pamela Hayden
Cast: Bianca the Apprentice Bunny,Nancy,Cloud Imps,Seals
Flo Di Re
Cast: The Sorceress,Fairies,Additional Voices
Victoria Hoffman
Cast: Fairies,Rapunzel the Bear
David Lodge
Cast: Crazy Ed,Enchanted Towers Artists,Jack in the Beanstalk
Marcelo Tubert
Cast: Gus,Ooga,Bears,Fireflies,Tomb Pharoahs
Daisy Tormé
Cast: Greta,Pandas
Bob Papenbrook
Cast: Sleepyhead
Moira Quirk
Cast: Tara
David Bowry
Produced By: executive producer: SCEE
Emma Burwood
Produced By: producer: SCEE
Grady Hunt
Produced By: producer: SCEA
Ricci Rukavina
Produced By: producer: Universal Interactive Studios
Donovan Soto
Produced By: associate producer: SCEA
Michael Gollom
Sound: sound designer,sound: Warner Bros. post-production
Ron Horwitz
Sound: supervising sound editor: Universal Sound
Bryan O. Watkins
Sound: sound: Warner Bros. post-production
Craig Stitt
Art Direction
Charles Zembillas
Art Department: designer: Spyro
David Hancock
Animation: senior animator
John Lally
Animation: animator
Chuck Suong
Animation: animator
Oliver Wade
Animation: animation director
Bruce Adams
special thanks
Nora Branning
extra special thanks
Claudette Castillo
special thanks
Cynthia Cleveland
special thanks
Ron Eagle
special thanks
Aly Farrow
extra special thanks
Phil Harrison
special thanks
Peter Hastings
extra special thanks
Kaz Hirai
special thanks
Andrew House
special thanks
Michael Huang
extra special thanks
Chuck Lacson
special thanks
Maggie Rojas
special thanks
Steve Ross
special thanks
Joni Toney
special thanks
Jack Tretton
special thanks
Mark Valledor
special thanks
Tony Wong
special thanks
Jeff Seitz
Music Department: music recordist