Gear.Club Unlimited 2 Image
Metascore
57

Mixed or average reviews - based on 23 Critics What's this?

User Score
5.3

Mixed or average reviews- based on 16 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: On the mountainside, through a nature park, in the middle of the desert or along the coast, defend your position over the course of more than 250 races, including championships, missions and challenges. As you progress through the races, admire the growing collection of cars in your personalOn the mountainside, through a nature park, in the middle of the desert or along the coast, defend your position over the course of more than 250 races, including championships, missions and challenges. As you progress through the races, admire the growing collection of cars in your personal garage. Gear.Club Unlimited 2 has more than 50 licensed cars from the world’s most famous manufacturers, such as the Porsche 718 Boxster, 918 Spyder, 911 GT2RS, Dodge Viper, Lotus 3-Eleven or McLaren 720s. Expand
Buy On
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 23
  2. Negative: 5 out of 23
  1. Dec 10, 2018
    80
    There are certainly some shadows that must be taken into account, like the lack of an online multiplayer mode, a subpar art or the limitations in a world that had the potential to be pretty much open. Still, we cannot deny that it remains as one of the most addictive driving games due to its structure and an overall improvement on the vehicles.The lack of a traditional online multiplayer mode.
  2. Dec 20, 2018
    75
    With 51 vehicles and some more diversified environments, Gear.Club Unlimited 2 is an arcade game with some great content, playable alone or in multiplayer. It’s a great way to drive freely due to interconnected tracks, even if the hardware sometimes feels a bit light for the game engine.
  3. Jan 2, 2019
    70
    Gear.Club Unlimited 2 is a racing and simulation game with strong arcade inspiration. Despite its graphic limitations and low optimization, the title allows us to manage our club, workshop and cars like no other game on Nintendo Switch.
  4. Dec 11, 2018
    60
    Gear.Club Unlimited 2 is a quick sequel that only marginally improves on its underwhelming predecessor. Any forward strides are largely undone by unresolved issues from last year and some new performance problems.
  5. Dec 7, 2018
    58
    The lack of racing games on the Switch makes Unlimited 2 appealing, and although it isn’t a bad game, technically and gameplay-wise it comes with too many shortcomings.
  6. Jan 2, 2019
    50
    While Gear Club Unlimited 2’s offerings are considerably thin in comparison to its competitors, it’s approachable gameplay, customizable controls, and emphasis on group play make it a considerable choice for the Nintendo Switch.
  7. 30
    The console can do much better than Drive.Club Unlimited 2. This is just unacceptable.

See all 23 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 4
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 4
  3. Negative: 2 out of 4
  1. Dec 20, 2018
    9
    Compare to 1st episode, you can appreciate the enhanced graphics.
    i like the numerous and branded cars.
    Races are longers too Keep waiting
    Compare to 1st episode, you can appreciate the enhanced graphics.
    i like the numerous and branded cars.
    Races are longers too
    Keep waiting for a real multiplayer mode, not asychronus
    Expand
  2. Jun 11, 2019
    8
    actually has unlockables and music and can be played offline, unlike Project Cars and Gran Turismo Sport. Awesome selection of cars, tho Iactually has unlockables and music and can be played offline, unlike Project Cars and Gran Turismo Sport. Awesome selection of cars, tho I wish they had Volkswagen. If you loved PS2/PS3 Gran Turismos, pre-2012 NFS, this is the game for you. Expand
  3. d0x
    Jun 19, 2019
    3
    This is a poor looking game with a poor frame rate and long load times for EVERYTHING. We need a quality racing game on switch that isn'tThis is a poor looking game with a poor frame rate and long load times for EVERYTHING. We need a quality racing game on switch that isn't Mario kart but this game isn't it. Even at 50% off I'd say skip it. Eventually we will get a passable racing game on the switch. Expand
  4. Mar 19, 2019
    2
    Loading times take forever, lot game crashes. Some cars are nightmare to play due to horrible handling, you will be rewinding dozen of timesLoading times take forever, lot game crashes. Some cars are nightmare to play due to horrible handling, you will be rewinding dozen of times only to get through one curve. Opponent cars all have weight of a tank and will send you flying if you even touch them. Boring level design. Same garage as in previuos game. Only few customisation options for cars if any. Nice feature with daily online races and clans, but there are like 50 active players left. Real PvP racing never released, its says "coming soon" forever. I had some fun with sticker creator and online mode, so i don´t give it a 0 but 2. Too bad switch still does not have good racing games, except for mario cart 8. Expand