Ring Fit Adventure Image
Metascore
83

Generally favorable reviews - based on 45 Critic Reviews What's this?

User Score
8.7

Generally favorable reviews- based on 215 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Traverse grass-swept plains by jogging in place, attack enemies with overhead shoulder presses, and refill your health meter by striking some yoga poses. Two new accessories, the Ring-Con™ and Leg Strap, measure your real-world actions and help turn them into in-game movements. WithTraverse grass-swept plains by jogging in place, attack enemies with overhead shoulder presses, and refill your health meter by striking some yoga poses. Two new accessories, the Ring-Con™ and Leg Strap, measure your real-world actions and help turn them into in-game movements. With additional minigames and customizable workout routines, Ring Fit Adventure is great escape for players of all skill levels and schedules. In Adventure mode, defeat enemies with attacks based on real-world exercises as you traverse more than 100 levels in over 20 worlds. As you work through each level (and possibly work up a sweat), you’ll earn experience points. Between fights, you may encounter some unusual methods of transportation such as squat-powered launch pads. Then, pass around the Ring-Con and leg strap accessories and select from a few minigames: break boxes with gusts of air, craft pottery using squats, and more. Expand
Buy On
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 42 out of 45
  2. Negative: 0 out of 45
  1. LEVEL (Czech Republic)
    Feb 28, 2020
    100
    Thoroughbred RPG in which you fight by exercising and which forces you to train regularly. Great idea and realization. [Issue#301]
  2. Oct 28, 2019
    90
    Fitness games are often judged on whether they make you forget you are exercising, but if you forget, you’re probably doing it wrong. What Ring Fit Adventure succeeds in, is making that exercise consistently enjoyable yet still effective.
  3. Oct 18, 2020
    90
    Ring Fit Adventure builds on the legacy of Wii Fit in important ways, not only pushing the limits of what a workout game can be but also repositioning its message around fitness in a much healthier and constructive way. Fitness isn't a steady, consistent journey for most people; it's full of tiny improvements and setbacks and obstacles that get in your way, much like one's progress in an RPG. Because of this, Ring Fit Adventure works perfectly both as a concept and in practice. The sheer volume of content along with new abilities, items, and difficulty levels keeps progression interesting through the entire campaign and beyond. With consistently engaging gameplay, gorgeous landscapes, and a relentlessly positive attitude, Ring Fit Adventure has set a new standard for fitness games, and I look forward to another year of growing stronger with it--and eventually beating that absurdly buff dragon.
  4. Oct 24, 2019
    80
    Ring Fit Adventure is a fun way to regain the shape. It’s colourful, it has a lot of exercises and the Joy-Cons work flawlessly. It’s perfect for the novice, but it can't be bringed it on the upper level, without a trainer that shapes our fitness program and an integration with the main fitness apps.
  5. Dec 15, 2019
    80
    Ring Fit Adventure is the perfect gamification of exercise, but above all, it offers a fun experience.
  6. Nov 1, 2019
    80
    I also really appreciated the fact that there’s a mini-games menu outside of the main quest which offers a more Wii Fit-like experience, allowing you to hand the Ring Con to friends test your skills against them.
  7. Oct 17, 2019
    60
    The core mission of Ring Fit Adventure is to make you forget that you’re exercising, and I think it’s only partially successful at that.

See all 58 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 53 out of 58
  2. Negative: 3 out of 58
  1. Oct 18, 2019
    10
    Ok - I'm super impressed with this as an exercise regime assistant - not only that - it is super fun! You forget you're exercising and itOk - I'm super impressed with this as an exercise regime assistant - not only that - it is super fun! You forget you're exercising and it pushes and motivates you to finish the Level which you ultimately do .
    I trained very very hard a few years ago - Diet, exercise , the lot! This is an absolute must to give you general fitness! Fantastic job Nintendo!
    Btw - the Ring Controller is a proper piece of kit - very high quality! :)
    Expand
  2. Oct 20, 2019
    10
    It gives a great sweat. Ring is durable. Kids like it, adults in our home like it. Worth the money, since we live in a winter wonderland forIt gives a great sweat. Ring is durable. Kids like it, adults in our home like it. Worth the money, since we live in a winter wonderland for most of the year, this is another active thing we can do at home! Expand
  3. Oct 26, 2019
    10
    To start, I absolutely love this game with a passion. I've trained for 5 days in a row and I don't think I'll be stopping any time soon. ThisTo start, I absolutely love this game with a passion. I've trained for 5 days in a row and I don't think I'll be stopping any time soon. This is the first Nintendo Switch game I've really gotten drawn into (minus Tetris) and I actually enjoy waking up to fight and sweat my way through the adventure mode! It is pretty defeating when you try your very best and lose a boss fight though, but it only makes me want to do better tomorrow.
    To put into perspective, I am an out of shape 23 year old female, and while I don't go out of my way to work out at the gym, I do work in replenishment which involves a lot of walking, climbing up ladders, and lifting. However, despite me always saying "work is basically a gym," it really isn't when you think about reps and targeting muscles.
    With this game and work though, I think I have a good chance of getting more in shape and working on myself the way I've been meaning to.
    The ring was an amazing idea to target muscles in the chest and arms. It gives great resistance and really works out your muscles. I think my only complaint with the devices is that the leg strap is always sliding off, and the only way I've found to combat that is to put it on my bare leg.
    All and all, very challenging and very rewarding game, it's a bit of a high price point at $80, but you get the tools you need to be motivated to work out, basically a coach. This is the best game Nintendo has released for Switch yet!
    Expand
  4. Oct 20, 2019
    10
    I'm giving this a 10 because for what it is (a fitness game) it does exactly that. its fun and actually makes you do a workout. great fun forI'm giving this a 10 because for what it is (a fitness game) it does exactly that. its fun and actually makes you do a workout. great fun for the family!! Expand
  5. Nov 20, 2019
    9
    It's a fun game. It's a workout. It makes me WANT to exercise. Nothing else has done this. Thank you, Nintendo, for caring about my health andIt's a fun game. It's a workout. It makes me WANT to exercise. Nothing else has done this. Thank you, Nintendo, for caring about my health and understanding the mindset of a gamer. Expand
  6. Oct 18, 2019
    9
    Ring Fit Adventure has been surprisingly fun. I've seen the comparison to Wii Fit but this leaps and bounds better. There is actual motivationRing Fit Adventure has been surprisingly fun. I've seen the comparison to Wii Fit but this leaps and bounds better. There is actual motivation to keep working out and come back for more. The beginning is a bit slow and repetitive but it starts hit its strides after an hour and a half. Very fun gameplay. I'm excited to see what else this game brings. Expand
  7. Dec 2, 2019
    0
    Bad. The Worst nintendo game. It was a big mistake. The adventure,sets, and minigames are terrible (except thigh rider)

See all 58 User Reviews