User Score
3.2

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 1723 Ratings

User score distribution:
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Oct 13, 2020
    1
    Why can you update the game at night I play everyday at the same time and I just had to wait for an hour long update just to load up the game to find they are Still working on the game it’s like if your gonna do that do it late at night when everyone’s asleep bet the ratings would be better if people could play the damn game
  2. Sep 27, 2020
    6
    Sadly, Fallout 76 has nothing to do with the previous ones, thats my biggest problem with this game.
    I have been playing since launch and believe it or not, I have been enjoying it.
    In the first months, I encountered a lot of bugs, but none of them were game breaking. It can suck at times, when you get disconnected from the server.I also often experience frame drops. What should we do,
    Sadly, Fallout 76 has nothing to do with the previous ones, thats my biggest problem with this game.
    I have been playing since launch and believe it or not, I have been enjoying it.
    In the first months, I encountered a lot of bugs, but none of them were game breaking.
    It can suck at times, when you get disconnected from the server.I also often experience frame drops.
    What should we do, its a Bethesda Game.
    In general, the game felt empty in year one.
    There were no NPCs, Just Mr.Handys and Mr.Gutsys.
    But after Wastelanders it really is fun to play and to explore.
    If you are a real Fallout fan, give this game a shot.
    Year 1 Rating, before Wastelanders: 5/10
    Rating after Wastelanders: 7/10

    I just wish there was something more to do after finishing the story. I was bored after i finished it
    Expand
  3. Sep 22, 2020
    8
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I will say, at the release I believed Fallout 76 to be vary underwhelming and I used to get bored really fast. But now as of 2020 I believe Falliut 76 has redeemed itself a little and I would say this is a really enjoyable game to play with friends Expand
  4. Sep 9, 2020
    9
    Fallout 76 is a fun, entertaining and interesting game. There is plenty of things you can do, everywhere you go you can find weird monsters or a place that has a story behind it. It`s also worth mentioning that Bethesda has done an amazing job by adding updates my friends and I had a fun time with the quests and kept us entertained. In my opinion, he game has become more solo-friendly thanFallout 76 is a fun, entertaining and interesting game. There is plenty of things you can do, everywhere you go you can find weird monsters or a place that has a story behind it. It`s also worth mentioning that Bethesda has done an amazing job by adding updates my friends and I had a fun time with the quests and kept us entertained. In my opinion, he game has become more solo-friendly than what it was a year ago. Now the game does have some issues, such as invincible mobs, or headless mobs, nothing too game-breaking. I haven`t had any problems with the camp. I`ve been moving to different regions across the map and never have I had anything buggy happen to me, in the end I believe people should give this game a try with or without friends. Props to Bethesda for adding new content and fixing most of the annoying bugs. Expand
  5. Sep 4, 2020
    2
    I put over 100 hours into this game because I wanted it to be good, but it just never really came through. I don't like the bugs/glitches, but it's not a deal breaker for me. What really bugs me is the fact that inventory weight management is what you spend the most time on.
  6. Aug 13, 2020
    1
    This game had a lot of potential but that is where it stopped. To be fair, the graphics are beautiful but I didn't pay $60 to look at a pig with lipstick. The forced PvP is bad enough but to lock private servers behind a pay wall is simply a money grab directed at the core audience of the Fallout series. Here we are, two years after release, and they still haven't produced the game thatThis game had a lot of potential but that is where it stopped. To be fair, the graphics are beautiful but I didn't pay $60 to look at a pig with lipstick. The forced PvP is bad enough but to lock private servers behind a pay wall is simply a money grab directed at the core audience of the Fallout series. Here we are, two years after release, and they still haven't produced the game that was originally advertised. At a minimum it is false advertising and what it feels like is complete incompetence. This is the longest Beta release in Bethesda history...wait, not that is Skyrim but that is another story. Between the game breaking bugs, the griefers, and the out of control monetization for things that should simply be included indicate that their only goal for this "game" is to milk as much money out of people without actually providing what they sold. Sorry Bethesda, I wanted so much to love this game but you have overtaken EA as the worst publisher. Monetization is one thing but trying to monetize an incomplete game and then trying to sell the fixes as "new features" is disgusting. Expand
  7. Aug 10, 2020
    2
    O pior jogo já feito pela Bethesda, que forma ridícula de tratar uma franquia gloriosa como essa, espero que nunca mais façam um jogo dessa franquia, porque para eu morrer nesse ''76''.
  8. Aug 4, 2020
    6
    I'm having a good time with it. They have NPC's and nice enough stories if you're in the mood for some Fallout. The map is big and the visuals good. It's the same old Fallout with other people running around.

    Critically though, it needs a lot more of everything. And then some. The character build is fairly basic. Some buildings are walled off. The amount of items is good but all that
    I'm having a good time with it. They have NPC's and nice enough stories if you're in the mood for some Fallout. The map is big and the visuals good. It's the same old Fallout with other people running around.

    Critically though, it needs a lot more of everything. And then some. The character build is fairly basic. Some buildings are walled off. The amount of items is good but all that can be done with them is junk for parts. They have a ground model but once you pick objects up you then deposit them in a paper bag. No ground model. So you can't say, pick up that foot in a jar and deposit as a gift to someone. It's now a paper bag. Not good. Cant collect objects for decor.

    Small things that can be fixed. I hope they add more of everything. It has some moments of real great atmosphere. It's almost there with that creepy haunted house vibe. I'll thrash it out some more. I'm actually writing this waiting for their update 21 patch.... Still waiting. Patch doesn't look to have anything new, just bug fixes and some sort of competition events. Hope they do more useful items and creatures and vendors and NPC's. Maybe some pets, like a pack mule and a sewer rat.. Put Travelling salesmen in again too. Hope there's fishing too. Saw a fishing rod. Put it away for later. Hope it's not just junk. I don't want this to be a full shooter. If I want that I will go play Battlefield series. I want Fallout survival horror. Have to wait and see, but I get the feeling this game too basic to hold my attention for long.

    All that said, in conclusion it is well worth the ticket price for a wander around a work of art. Even at full price I think it would be worth it. I hope they keep building on it.
    Expand
  9. Jul 31, 2020
    8
    Bugs never impacted my gameplay in any big way. I was interested in the story. Overall had great fun with the game.
  10. Jul 28, 2020
    0
    Weird game in a semi-fallout universe with terrible and dated graphics and inconsistent story. With VATS removed, you just stuck with a terrible shooter with clumsy controls. Seriously, Bethesda, just check people feedback, admit the project went completely wrong, stop it and make a Fallout 5.
  11. Jul 18, 2020
    0
    Pesimo juego intente pasarlo pero no tiene nada que ver fallout y tiene una comunidad super tóxica
  12. Jul 6, 2020
    8
    I have been a fallout fan for a long time and I have to say that I liked fallout 76 more than 4(New Vegas is of course the best fallout game) but I can't find that many things wrong with 76, the only things that bother me are the microstransactions, the battle pass and the occasional frame drops, and with the addition with the wastelands update I don't have to say anything else for thisI have been a fallout fan for a long time and I have to say that I liked fallout 76 more than 4(New Vegas is of course the best fallout game) but I can't find that many things wrong with 76, the only things that bother me are the microstransactions, the battle pass and the occasional frame drops, and with the addition with the wastelands update I don't have to say anything else for this game, I just love it, especially the camp building mechanics and the dialogue options being back to the 3-New Vegas style..... Expand
  13. Jul 2, 2020
    5
    I played the last version a few months ago and it was a buggy mess but playable. Now I have spent some time with the latest version and it is a MORE playable buggy mess. It is fine though. All the core parts that are broken still are but the game is fine.

    They said it is at Fallout 3 level now with NPCs... and yeah, it is certainly at least as good as the multiplayer version of a buggy
    I played the last version a few months ago and it was a buggy mess but playable. Now I have spent some time with the latest version and it is a MORE playable buggy mess. It is fine though. All the core parts that are broken still are but the game is fine.

    They said it is at Fallout 3 level now with NPCs... and yeah, it is certainly at least as good as the multiplayer version of a buggy 12-year-old game. And for the most part, it is enough.

    To me, this is a MULTIPLAYER game so the fact that you can be on the same mission as your friend and at the same part but doing their instance does NOT credit your mission is SUPER annoying! I wish they at least gave you an option or let you redo it but to make it that you regularly have to solo chunks of the game is A DRAG! Oh well...
    Expand
  14. Jun 27, 2020
    8
    The Wastelanders DLC breathed a whole new life into this game. It has an actual story, actual factions, actual NPCs, meaningful and engaging questlines, and new gear that is very fun to use. I dropped this game about 2 months after release because I got very tired of just grinding for everything. But now with this new DLC, I decided to come back to it. And I must say, Im happy I did. ThisThe Wastelanders DLC breathed a whole new life into this game. It has an actual story, actual factions, actual NPCs, meaningful and engaging questlines, and new gear that is very fun to use. I dropped this game about 2 months after release because I got very tired of just grinding for everything. But now with this new DLC, I decided to come back to it. And I must say, Im happy I did. This feels like an actual Fallout experience now. Not on par with New Vegas by a Longshot, but about on par with 3 or 4. I'm having alot of fun with this. Expand
  15. Jun 21, 2020
    8
    Been playing the game since the beta i didnt care about the review or the bugs the game is fun to play with friends and with wastelanders the game got better a new storyline new characters some characters that you heard on holotapes The game isnt perfect but its decent and if you have friends to play with its a blast
  16. Stq
    Jun 21, 2019
    8
    Don't listen to the haters and form your own oppinion about this game! It has the trusty fallout vibe and an awesome community!
  17. May 28, 2020
    0
    this game kidnap me and my entire family and it was gay. In conclusion, this game is lesbian.
  18. May 24, 2020
    0
    This game does not resemble what fallout used to be. I understand putting your own kick into it after you bought it from interplay and obsidian. But to take it this far and to butcher the franchise is just disgusting. F3 was good, FNV (interplay) was good, F4 was good, where did Bethesda go wrong? By not listening to the community and trying to shovel money offers into their community atThis game does not resemble what fallout used to be. I understand putting your own kick into it after you bought it from interplay and obsidian. But to take it this far and to butcher the franchise is just disgusting. F3 was good, FNV (interplay) was good, F4 was good, where did Bethesda go wrong? By not listening to the community and trying to shovel money offers into their community at an insane amount, more than EA. Wish you could hit a rewind button and go back to when Fallout had some glory left in it or some shred of story and character development. Fallout tactics is more Canon than this turd in a dress. The community needs to come together and vote whether it is or isn't canon. Expand
  19. May 18, 2020
    0
    Truly dreadful game. Actually killed my life long enjoyment of the Fallout series and with not so much as an apology or a mea culpa from anyone at Bethesda or ZeniMax. Disgusting to blame thousands of game, console and server breaking bugs on "bugs". Wasn't comfortably playable for a year after it's release and then it was still deeply unenjoyable.
    Disgusted to see obvious Bethesda bots
    Truly dreadful game. Actually killed my life long enjoyment of the Fallout series and with not so much as an apology or a mea culpa from anyone at Bethesda or ZeniMax. Disgusting to blame thousands of game, console and server breaking bugs on "bugs". Wasn't comfortably playable for a year after it's release and then it was still deeply unenjoyable.
    Disgusted to see obvious Bethesda bots posting 10/10 the same month as release.
    Honestly doubled back to give this review because after 2 years I'm still angry and hurt my favourite game company blatantly ripped off its most loyal fanbase.
    Side Note; I have a conspiracy theory you guys did it on purpose so nobody would question why Fallout has been rereleased in China-only with no mention of 'the war'
    Expand
  20. Apr 30, 2020
    10
    Started after wastelanders. Love it. I truly enjoy how they are attempting to throw back to fo1 & fo2.
  21. Apr 28, 2020
    0
    Whatever you do, don't buy this game. Even after all this time they still haven't fixed it.
  22. Apr 21, 2020
    0
    Never forget Bethesda's betrayal. never forget how they tried to screw everyone over. Never forget the insulting anti-consumer crap they tried to pull. Never forget they banned players for reporting bugs. Never forget. Never forgive.
  23. Oct 25, 2019
    5
    So I played at launch and well, you know the story. For me the biggest thing was how empty the world felt, I never want that feeling in a BGS title. So I got the game for free and played the new update that added npcs and it already feels alot better. I still would rather have this be a single layer experience but it doesn't seem that nad especially if you can get it for cheap. It looksSo I played at launch and well, you know the story. For me the biggest thing was how empty the world felt, I never want that feeling in a BGS title. So I got the game for free and played the new update that added npcs and it already feels alot better. I still would rather have this be a single layer experience but it doesn't seem that nad especially if you can get it for cheap. It looks pretty good (compared to Fo4) and it will pass the time hopefully until Cyberpunk comes out. Expand
  24. Apr 20, 2020
    0
    This is one of the worst games I’ve ever played. The story is a joke the gameplay is a joke. The fact this can get officially released is a sought of how everything with gaming has gone down hill. Todd Howard has sinned to much to be accepted into meme culture.
  25. Apr 19, 2020
    7
    I think the game is worth a new review after Wastelanders DLC. I bought the game in 2018 and it was terrible. Glitches and other anoying stuff was very common, and no NPC:s. I got tired after a few hours and then forgot the game. Now with updates and a few patches, it is a huge difference. It is fun to play and tons of things to do, both togheter and alone (If you wish). And the NPC:s areI think the game is worth a new review after Wastelanders DLC. I bought the game in 2018 and it was terrible. Glitches and other anoying stuff was very common, and no NPC:s. I got tired after a few hours and then forgot the game. Now with updates and a few patches, it is a huge difference. It is fun to play and tons of things to do, both togheter and alone (If you wish). And the NPC:s are back. Give it another chanse, you might actually like it now. Expand
  26. Apr 17, 2020
    0
    Greetings,

    Thank you for contacting the Bethesda Support Team.

    Go f**k yourself.

    Kind Regards,

    Bethesda Support
  27. Apr 17, 2020
    10
    I've been playing this game consistently since B.E.T.A. and I admit, I trashed it in the beginning, mostly due to it's many bugs and crashes. Not so much the content or game play. That was never really an issue. Though once I got through all the main quests, it did get boring, but Wild Appalachia and other updates helped spice things up. Wastelanders has made the game feel more likeI've been playing this game consistently since B.E.T.A. and I admit, I trashed it in the beginning, mostly due to it's many bugs and crashes. Not so much the content or game play. That was never really an issue. Though once I got through all the main quests, it did get boring, but Wild Appalachia and other updates helped spice things up. Wastelanders has made the game feel more like Fallout 4, which I really appreciate. I always liked this game, it was the crashes that drove me crazy, but that has improved over time. Expand
  28. Apr 13, 2020
    0
    Still has glitches, bugs and predatory anti-consumer micro-transactions... this is disgusting.
  29. Apr 10, 2020
    10
    I went into this game with a lot of hesitation. The idea of an online game that one day eventually will no longer be supported was a turnoff. I have played video games for the better part of 3 decades and am used to having games forever in my collection. I was a big fan of fallout 4 and eventually decided to give 76 a shot. I am so glad I did. I had to reorient my thinking into this beingI went into this game with a lot of hesitation. The idea of an online game that one day eventually will no longer be supported was a turnoff. I have played video games for the better part of 3 decades and am used to having games forever in my collection. I was a big fan of fallout 4 and eventually decided to give 76 a shot. I am so glad I did. I had to reorient my thinking into this being an experience that will change over time. I currently have over 700 hours in the game and having so much fun exploring it is a beautiful game an fun large world. Lore is well written and I cannot wait for wastelanders. Expand
  30. Apr 10, 2020
    3
    Убожество полное, каких ещё надо поискать, баги, фризы, просадки это все Fallout 76
  31. Apr 5, 2020
    5
    The only reason this is a 5 is because of how bad it is. This game is so bad it's funny. The gameplay though is garbage, and if it wasn't so glitchy it would be a 1/10. (The glitchiness adds to the score because of it being so bad)
  32. Mar 25, 2020
    0
    Absolutely terrible. Unexplainable deaths as soon as I fast travel(constantly). No way to store enough materials to build anything worth a damn. Over powered creatures from the start. At level one I had to fight something 15 levels above me to advance in the story, literally impossible. Insane number of glitches (game says do this, I try to do it but suprise it doesn’t work. What a ****Absolutely terrible. Unexplainable deaths as soon as I fast travel(constantly). No way to store enough materials to build anything worth a damn. Over powered creatures from the start. At level one I had to fight something 15 levels above me to advance in the story, literally impossible. Insane number of glitches (game says do this, I try to do it but suprise it doesn’t work. What a **** game. Shame on the makers. Disgusting!!!! Expand
  33. Mar 23, 2020
    3
    Loved it the first 5 hours and then it became a grind it was the same thing over and over again. Then the hits just kept coming nuka dark rum, vault jacket and the west tek bag. Just a mess
  34. Mar 20, 2020
    1
    What a complete disaster. That is the only way that I can describe anything regarding this game. The gameplay, controls, glitches galore. And that's only the game itself. The way Bethesda reacted to it... ho boy.
  35. Mar 18, 2020
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Spoiler alert: there is nothing to spoil in this heap of hot stinking garbage. Expand
  36. Mar 8, 2020
    1
    Despite my love of the fallout series, its taken over a year since release to purchase Fallout 76, and another few months later to pluck up the courage to actually play it. Sadly, it is worse than i'd even expected.

    Narrative is minimal. Characters are non-existent. RPG elements stripped away. Don't worry though, its still got all of that Bethesda charm.; bugs, re-used assets, outdated
    Despite my love of the fallout series, its taken over a year since release to purchase Fallout 76, and another few months later to pluck up the courage to actually play it. Sadly, it is worse than i'd even expected.

    Narrative is minimal. Characters are non-existent. RPG elements stripped away. Don't worry though, its still got all of that Bethesda charm.; bugs, re-used assets, outdated graphics.

    I've played a few hours and i'm yet to encounter another player. Therefore, I'm successfully playing the game solo. That does not mean i avoid the disadvantages of a multiplayer game. Server crashes, lag, and annoying delays in interacting with anything, add to the game's frustration.

    I really don't know why this got released. Its not a fallout game and its not good enough at being something different to warrant the risky new direction. Who is this for? Don't get me wrong i'm enjoying exploring more of the fallout universe, but as game, its really, really bad. I don't typically write a review before completing a game, but i'm not sure i can finish it. There is literally nothing, beyond a new world, that is keeping me playing. Its actually so bad, it makes me want to go outside; like, in the real world (*gasp*).
    Expand
  37. Mar 8, 2020
    0
    I bought all the original fallout games back on the pc and all the elder scrolls games. Bethesda has become a trash company like EA caring more about micro transactions than their customers.

    DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY ON THIS BUGGY PIECE OF TRASH.

    Well done bethesda for ruining what used to be a respectable company.
  38. Feb 20, 2020
    8
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This game had a tough launch but its come a long way from server crashing every 5 -10 minutes to almost never crashing unless someone is hacking/glitching and with wastelanders right around the corner in April it is going make fallout 76 an actual fallout gameman PC Expand
  39. Feb 13, 2020
    5
    Overall decent but not particularly good or bad just mixed. This game has or had major flaws. Depending on the individual the requirement of online play can be really bad to good so that is controversial. Story is pretty mediocre. Map design is good and diverse. Player progression and perks are ok but still lacking. Glitches and bugs occur randomly for any random reason. Vats system isOverall decent but not particularly good or bad just mixed. This game has or had major flaws. Depending on the individual the requirement of online play can be really bad to good so that is controversial. Story is pretty mediocre. Map design is good and diverse. Player progression and perks are ok but still lacking. Glitches and bugs occur randomly for any random reason. Vats system is horrible due to your shots missing a lot even at 90% chance to hit they still somehow miss consecutively. Player and customer support is poor. Company greed is problematic. Overall content of the game is mixed to decent. Weapons are mixed to good. Crafting is marginal to mediocre. Game mechanics are mixed. Overall game is mediocre to decent. Score is 5/10. Expand
  40. Feb 11, 2020
    0
    WTF is this Bethesda!? This is most boring games i have ever played! Get your stuff together, and please don't screw up Doom Eternal
  41. Jan 30, 2020
    10
    Dear developers!
    I am sincerely sorry that the game is not deservedly condemned!
    Since for me it's still the same Fallout. I apologize for all not satisfied players, as I do not understand what their pritenziya! In all likelihood, the players "зажрались", i don't know how to translate it into English. Thank you for making the Fallout76 I was waiting for. Thank you for your work,
    Dear developers!
    I am sincerely sorry that the game is not deservedly condemned!
    Since for me it's still the same Fallout. I apologize for all not satisfied players, as I do not understand what their pritenziya! In all likelihood, the players "зажрались", i don't know how to translate it into English.
    Thank you for making the Fallout76 I was waiting for.
    Thank you for your work, СПАСИБО!
    Expand
  42. Jan 10, 2020
    1
    $100 a year AND a $60 game?!?!? I think I can speak for everyone when I say *uck you Bethesda.
  43. Dec 20, 2019
    2
    The world is empty, a lot of the questlines in this game feel as if the conclusion is known before you start due to the fact there are no NPCs. Game is a very bad look for the fallout series which is one of my favorites. Buggy mess that is only fun with friends, only somewhat though.
  44. Dec 19, 2019
    0
    Yo empecé con la franquicia de Fallout con Fallout 4, cuando fue anunciado con Xbox game Pass, después me pasé Fallout 3 y pensando que Fallout 76 iba a ser un buen juego (habían muchos Youtubers que decían que este juego era bueno y que no hiciésemos caso de las antiguas reseñas , que todo había cambiado con las actualizaciones ,algo que no fue así) y me lo compre como por 12 EUR. DureYo empecé con la franquicia de Fallout con Fallout 4, cuando fue anunciado con Xbox game Pass, después me pasé Fallout 3 y pensando que Fallout 76 iba a ser un buen juego (habían muchos Youtubers que decían que este juego era bueno y que no hiciésemos caso de las antiguas reseñas , que todo había cambiado con las actualizaciones ,algo que no fue así) y me lo compre como por 12 EUR. Dure menos de 1hr jugándolo, de verdad que juego tan aburrido, la historia NADA interesante, con un gameplay bueno pero que tampoco por eso iba a seguir jugándolo por eso... Afortunadamente me quedaba un juego de fallout por jugar que estaba en Game Pass, Fallout New Vegas, ahora lo estoy jugando y es buenísimo, . Me impresiona el cambio en la calidad desde Fallout 4 a Fallout 76. Expand
  45. Nov 26, 2019
    0
    Anyone giving this game an 8, 9 or 10 is being incredibly disingenuous.

    It's a Fallout game that hardly anyone asked for, it launched as a broken, buggy, half-baked mess, it is overtly monetized and despite all of the player feed back and promises made to the player base, Bethesda have continually shot themselves in the foot with this game and have betrayed the trust of their audience
    Anyone giving this game an 8, 9 or 10 is being incredibly disingenuous.

    It's a Fallout game that hardly anyone asked for, it launched as a broken, buggy, half-baked mess, it is overtly monetized and despite all of the player feed back and promises made to the player base, Bethesda have continually shot themselves in the foot with this game and have betrayed the trust of their audience (see Fallout 1st as the latest in a long line of foot meet loaded handgun moments).

    The servers are incredibly unstable and drop connections frequently. The VATS system is shoe-horned in and is an absolute joke. The story and endgame are an incredibly watered-down version of what a Fallout story should be like, with a lot of survival crafting getting in the way.

    It's clear Bethesda do not care about the Fallout IP anymore. If they can't be bothered to develop an even half-way decent Fallout title, then they don't deserve your money.
    Expand
  46. Nov 23, 2019
    0
    Fallout 76 es sin dudas de los peores juegos de la franquicia.

    Muy mal Optimizado, demasiados Bug y Glitches tanto en Mapeado al igual que en enemigos(es cierto que esto es una costumbre en los juegos de Bethesda pero en Fallout 76 es algo imperdonable que en cada rincón del mapa y en cualquier momento si o si se encuentre un error de estos) Una IA pésima que inclusive pasa de
    Fallout 76 es sin dudas de los peores juegos de la franquicia.

    Muy mal Optimizado, demasiados Bug y Glitches tanto en Mapeado al igual que en enemigos(es cierto que esto es una costumbre en los juegos de Bethesda pero en Fallout 76 es algo imperdonable que en cada rincón del mapa y en cualquier momento si o si se encuentre un error de estos)

    Una IA pésima que inclusive pasa de dispararte y se queda mirándote frente a frente.

    La Historia se cuenta mediante simples casest, dándote misiones repetitivas las cuales te piden que busques ciertas cosas, en cierta ahora y listo.

    En resumen, un gran insulto para los fans de Fallout. Y como dato extra, si, Fallout 76 tendra un modo Battle Royal
    Expand
  47. Nov 14, 2019
    10
    It's true that fallout 76 launched in a near broken state. And that Bethesda was slow to fix it on all platforms. However what is most evident playing this game a year after it's initial launch is how much effort Bethesda has put into it. The building mechanics are incredible. The online PVP is really fun. And I've had a blast playing this game with my friends. You can explore and claimIt's true that fallout 76 launched in a near broken state. And that Bethesda was slow to fix it on all platforms. However what is most evident playing this game a year after it's initial launch is how much effort Bethesda has put into it. The building mechanics are incredible. The online PVP is really fun. And I've had a blast playing this game with my friends. You can explore and claim land for yourself or build your own unique base. The PVP on free roam does get old after a while, but the battle royal mode "Nuclear Winter" is very well balenced and a lot of fun. All in all maybe I'm too generous but this game is a 10/10 for me! Expand
  48. Nov 10, 2019
    10
    buen juego, pero se nota que lo adelantaron demasiado, pero se disfruta entre amigos y solo
  49. Nov 6, 2019
    6
    The survival mechanics are a slog for the first 10 or so hours. At a high level the game gets better. Unfortunately very few character builds are viable against high level bosses. The new VATS system works poorly.
  50. Nov 4, 2019
    2
    I bought Fallout 76 upon release and was slightly disappointed. Compared to its predecessors its story line is quick, easy and boring, and you find yourself finished after 10-15 hours of playing. The endgame is not very satisfying, as there is only one hard enemy that usually bugs out and disappears before you actually manage to gather anything. Otherwise you find yourself grinding for noI bought Fallout 76 upon release and was slightly disappointed. Compared to its predecessors its story line is quick, easy and boring, and you find yourself finished after 10-15 hours of playing. The endgame is not very satisfying, as there is only one hard enemy that usually bugs out and disappears before you actually manage to gather anything. Otherwise you find yourself grinding for no reason. The DLC is free but bad, compared to the paid DLC for Fallout 4 which actually added fun things into the game such as Nuka World and Far Harbor. Expand
  51. Nov 2, 2019
    10
    I have had no issue or bugs with this game. Although I miss the NPCs, they are coming with new content. I enjoyed this game with over 250+ hours of entertainment. This FEELS like Fallout and can be played solo, which I have done. I love the setting in West Virginia, the cryptids, and the holiday events.
  52. Oct 31, 2019
    1
    I was excited when they announced a new Fallout title so soon after the release of Fallout 4. I have been a life long fan of that Franchise and thought maybe they had learned their lessons from the criticisms the fans had about Fallout 4 and wanted to make it up to us. Give us a real love letter game addressed to the single player action adventure RPG fan.

    I never saw what was coming, I
    I was excited when they announced a new Fallout title so soon after the release of Fallout 4. I have been a life long fan of that Franchise and thought maybe they had learned their lessons from the criticisms the fans had about Fallout 4 and wanted to make it up to us. Give us a real love letter game addressed to the single player action adventure RPG fan.

    I never saw what was coming, I never thought they would stoop so low. They sold out one of the most beloved game franchises in history!!! After all that BS about #SavePlayerOne they take a game that has always been a single player RPG and turn it into a micro-transaction filled, monetized to hell, MMO. Then they do not even do that right.

    Call me biased, call me a hater. I do not care this game is garbage. No NPCs, horrible game play and full of bugs and glitches. Bethesda and ZeniMax sold out and wanted to jump on the Fortnite, Battle Royal, MMO money train...but they had no idea what the hell they were doing. If they would have just stuck to what they where good at maybe things could have been different but they got greedy. Now The Outer World's is making Todd Howard, Pete Hines and the rest of the gang there in Maryland look like a bunch of douche bags.
    Expand
  53. Oct 30, 2019
    0
    If you defend fallout 76 you truly are desperate i am not sure where you went wrong. Some people say they will fix it and, yah sure they have by introducing a $100 dollar subscription. Even that they some how f*cked. I really don't have hope they will introduce NPC's because they already are delaying it more and f*cking more.
  54. Oct 29, 2019
    7
    Not as bad as people make it out to be.
    Hope they can add more content and especially stop making dumb decisions.
    This game could be a lot better if they improved performance, added npc's (which is supposed to come with Wastelanders dlc), basically make it more fun.
    Still have hope for this game!
  55. Oct 27, 2019
    1
    The 1 point is for the potential the game has. -9 for **** screwed it up which can not be more worse..
  56. Oct 27, 2019
    0
    Yeah I really want to pay $100 so that I can have unlimited storage, even though Bethesda claimed that unlimited storage would crash the game.
  57. Oct 24, 2019
    8
    Es un juego online, no hay que darle tantas vueltas. no es un juegazo ni una obra maestra pero el juego está bien para jugar online. Entiendo que la gente esté acostumbrada a jugar a los juegos de la saga pero esto es otra cosa, no tiene nada que ver con el lore de la saga ni lo tengo en cuenta puesto que no es un juego para tener una trama detrás, es un juego online. Cierto que seEs un juego online, no hay que darle tantas vueltas. no es un juegazo ni una obra maestra pero el juego está bien para jugar online. Entiendo que la gente esté acostumbrada a jugar a los juegos de la saga pero esto es otra cosa, no tiene nada que ver con el lore de la saga ni lo tengo en cuenta puesto que no es un juego para tener una trama detrás, es un juego online. Cierto que se debe corregir muchas cosas y que hay fallos y bugs. pero eso no quita que el juego pueda jugarse. Expand
  58. Oct 23, 2019
    6
    Pas de mode solo correcte ,pas de PNJ , graphismes daté , bugs en tous genres .
  59. Oct 22, 2019
    0
    Do not buy this game it is just like a cow bethesda milks for$$$ and they just keep getting worse
  60. Oct 22, 2019
    9
    For an online post apocalyptic game, this is a blast! Very easy, a bit too easy since all I do is sneak and slice enemies with a bloodied ski sword. More entertaining than Fallout 4 IMO!
  61. Sep 13, 2019
    0
    So seriously Bethesda... what the f**k? Is this how you treat your fans, your loyal customers? With pathetic cash grabs riddled with bugs and with a side of microtransactions as well? And what about the "No. Only Cosmetic" promise for loot boxes that Pete Hines stated on Twitter and other empty promise Todd Howard made?
    You have become a meme of the gaming industry and you seem like you
    So seriously Bethesda... what the f**k? Is this how you treat your fans, your loyal customers? With pathetic cash grabs riddled with bugs and with a side of microtransactions as well? And what about the "No. Only Cosmetic" promise for loot boxes that Pete Hines stated on Twitter and other empty promise Todd Howard made?
    You have become a meme of the gaming industry and you seem like you have no friggin' clue about what you're doing... Such a shame, you are losing credibility by the day and you're not doing anything to amend the situation.
    Regarding the game, it's simply a mess, don't bother with it, don't waste your time, there are still (fortunately) many better games out there, I would not recommend this game to anyone.
    Expand
  62. Sep 12, 2019
    3
    The idea surrounding this game if very enticing, but as more updates are released the pay to win aspect is getting far to intrusive.
  63. Sep 4, 2019
    0
    I’ve returned to this game time and time again but it’s still extremely buggy, glitchy, and unplayable. This is absolutely unacceptable for a AAA developer to release such a rotten, rancid pile of absolute filth. Do not ever buy this game it is horrible. Almost every time I do so much as loot a toolbox the game either crashes or throws another game breaking bug my way forcing me to restartI’ve returned to this game time and time again but it’s still extremely buggy, glitchy, and unplayable. This is absolutely unacceptable for a AAA developer to release such a rotten, rancid pile of absolute filth. Do not ever buy this game it is horrible. Almost every time I do so much as loot a toolbox the game either crashes or throws another game breaking bug my way forcing me to restart my game. I can’t believe Bethesda can be this disrespectful and untrustworthy toward their dedicated consumers. If I could rate this lower than a zero I would. Even nearly one year after launch and the glitch pile just gets bigger and bigger and hardly any content has been added other than a poorly designed battle royale, some useless quest items, and display cases that can barely fit most things to put in them. Worse than Anthem by far. 0/10. Expand
  64. Sep 3, 2019
    6
    Despite the game having many flaws even nine months after release, there are still many enjoyable parts to the game that make it fun and addictive. If you didn't like the idea of Fallout 76 to begin with, or you aren't a fan of Bethesda Game Studios, then you probably will hate this game. However, if you've seen game-play of the game and are interested, try it out.
  65. Aug 13, 2019
    0
    Do I really got to speak about Fallout 76 because it was garbage and everyone knows that but if you liked it good for you I definitely did not
  66. Aug 10, 2019
    8
    I can under stand that the game has bugs but hey it's Bethesda. The game aspires around only real people if you saw the history all the humans were consumed by the scorched plague. Fallout 76 has interesting new mobs with interesting new weaponry. I can understand some of the reasons for hating it but people hate this game because no NPC's? they all died your only left because you wereI can under stand that the game has bugs but hey it's Bethesda. The game aspires around only real people if you saw the history all the humans were consumed by the scorched plague. Fallout 76 has interesting new mobs with interesting new weaponry. I can understand some of the reasons for hating it but people hate this game because no NPC's? they all died your only left because you were locked away. This is a great game in my opinion the adventures the quests the events all the new things to see and kill the lore does explain a lot about what happens if you can read it you may change your mind? [people will keep killing the NPC's because hey people who are high level are dicks to noobs] Expand
  67. Jul 15, 2019
    10
    I've played since the beta and experienced the ups and downs of this. It truly is worth the purchase now.
  68. Jul 11, 2019
    9
    Surprisingly a great game! Vast ruined world to explore + incredible amount of base structures/items/outfits/weapons/quests well.. content. Explore and survive as you will. PS Still the supermutants were created a bit later)
  69. Jul 4, 2019
    2
    Still waiting on my Canvas bag... basically this game was is and will always be a disaster... the game that may have ruined bethesdas good faith that gathered, will forever remain in the mind of every massive fallout and elder scrolls fan (like me) who will second guess a preorder or a buy when they announce the next fallout or elder scrolls game... I haven't played since last Christmas,Still waiting on my Canvas bag... basically this game was is and will always be a disaster... the game that may have ruined bethesdas good faith that gathered, will forever remain in the mind of every massive fallout and elder scrolls fan (like me) who will second guess a preorder or a buy when they announce the next fallout or elder scrolls game... I haven't played since last Christmas, updates may have fixed it but the damage is done! The combat is glitchy if theres too much going on, on your screen the frame rate dies, enemies appear out of thin air... just remember folks, it's not how it launches It is what it becomes... A fail in every sense of what a game should be Expand
  70. Jul 1, 2019
    4
    It's very.... meh. I was so excited for this game, and i think as most will agree what we got after the initial hype was a huge huge let down. I just don't get how it ended up so wrong. The whole MMO idea was great, but by removing EVERY human NPC (unless it's a dead body) was a really really bad idea, as reflected in the quest line, which is absolutely terrible.

    The level of initial
    It's very.... meh. I was so excited for this game, and i think as most will agree what we got after the initial hype was a huge huge let down. I just don't get how it ended up so wrong. The whole MMO idea was great, but by removing EVERY human NPC (unless it's a dead body) was a really really bad idea, as reflected in the quest line, which is absolutely terrible.

    The level of initial bugs was embarrassing, and this reflected in the game play. It was incredibly hard to play at times, with bugs like invisible enemies, environments not rendering, and quest lines not triggering correctly to name a few.

    The map is fantastic, like awesome. It's huge, you'll never run out of places to find, it's really nicely designed, and just a very interesting place to explore. With a huge variety of environments and terrains, it's a really nicely done aspect of the game. It's just a huge shame the rest of the game lets the experience down.

    I personally found that leveling up takes an absolute age... especially with boring repetitive quests, that don't really feel like they have any depth or interest at all. (Such as, find these objects, bring them here, or escort this robot to this location sort of quest) Like i've sunk 3 days of solid gameplay into it now somehow, and i'm not even level 50 yet. The special / perk system is also absolutely terrible. Fallout 3 had it perfect, Fallout NV improved on it, Fallout 76 took everything good about it and emptied it into a bin. It's a clunky confusing mess that really hinders your characters progression.

    Item condition is back, which means your guns are now essentially made of paper apparently, with them breaking constantly. On the flip side, quite cool how condition has been applied to cooked food items / organic foods, as they can go off and spoil if not eaten in time.

    The soundtrack (as in the atmospheric exploring music) is also great. Visuals are great, from landscapes to guns.

    Overall, this game could've been absolutely amazing. It's just a shame it was botched so badly, meaning we got a really unsatisfying entry to what is a fantastic franchise. Can be fun if played with a few friends, but it gets tiring pretty quickly.
    Expand
  71. Jun 25, 2019
    8
    I feel like although this had a bad launch, in a few months they’ve been able to turn this game around.

    The story is interesting (and even more so with the return of NPC’s in future DLC), gameplay works like any other BGS game, other players are the friendliest I’ve met in an online game and the map is huge, 40 levels in I’ve barely seen anything. The game isn’t perfect by any means, but
    I feel like although this had a bad launch, in a few months they’ve been able to turn this game around.

    The story is interesting (and even more so with the return of NPC’s in future DLC), gameplay works like any other BGS game, other players are the friendliest I’ve met in an online game and the map is huge, 40 levels in I’ve barely seen anything.

    The game isn’t perfect by any means, but it is one of the dinner games I’ve played in a while.
    Expand
  72. Jun 24, 2019
    9
    I personally think this game is worth all the money i spent on it. Yes at first this game was a buggy mess, it still is in some cases but despite all the baseless hate it is actually a good game with an interesting story, amazing lore, so much to do, and lots of map to explore. This game allows for very unique character builds and is honestly better than fallout 4, not that that is sayingI personally think this game is worth all the money i spent on it. Yes at first this game was a buggy mess, it still is in some cases but despite all the baseless hate it is actually a good game with an interesting story, amazing lore, so much to do, and lots of map to explore. This game allows for very unique character builds and is honestly better than fallout 4, not that that is saying much. Dont listen to the hate and actually give it a shot. Once you look past some of the bugs in this game it is honestly an incredible and a game I'll always love it Expand
  73. Jun 22, 2019
    2
    This game is awful and the absolute worst game of the last 2 years worse than anthem was. The only redeeming quality I can give this game is it is pretty. It has a non existent story it can't be played offline the game is buggier than a dirty run down high school in Detroit and it lacks any originality from the other fallout titles. This game to play it you will need mods as without themThis game is awful and the absolute worst game of the last 2 years worse than anthem was. The only redeeming quality I can give this game is it is pretty. It has a non existent story it can't be played offline the game is buggier than a dirty run down high school in Detroit and it lacks any originality from the other fallout titles. This game to play it you will need mods as without them your experience will be awful Expand
  74. Jun 21, 2019
    8
    It’s alot better now than before, i played since the BETA. Still play it alot, solo and duo and it does not bore me. NW is really fun and balanced aswell
  75. Jun 21, 2019
    9
    Fallout 76 is a spin on the classic Fallout franchise. Having played since launch, I can confidently write an honest review. The game was rough at launch, straight up. Credit to Bethesda, they took massive steps to improve stability ad gameplay and I never hesitate to suggest this game to a friend. Give the game a fair chance and I am sure you will enjoy it. The only thing holding me backFallout 76 is a spin on the classic Fallout franchise. Having played since launch, I can confidently write an honest review. The game was rough at launch, straight up. Credit to Bethesda, they took massive steps to improve stability ad gameplay and I never hesitate to suggest this game to a friend. Give the game a fair chance and I am sure you will enjoy it. The only thing holding me back from the 10/10 rating is the occasional annoyance bug. See you in the wasteland! Expand
  76. Jun 21, 2019
    10
    Brill game. Love the world the game is set in and the best community on any game ive played. Plenty to keep you going and fun and all the free updates and dlcs are a real bonus
  77. Jun 21, 2019
    10
    Bugs aside it's a great game with a tonne of stuff to do, content is added at a decent pace and BGS regularly communicates with the community, showing a lot more care and effort than most other developers who are actually experienced with online multiplayers.
  78. Jun 21, 2019
    7
    I bought this game on release and stopped playing about 1-2 weeks after release. This was because of all the issues, bugs, and glitches and just not a fun game experience. I will watch reviews but typically I still like to form my own opinion of games. Fast forward 8 months post E3, I had been following the game and it’s roadmap, but the biggest thing that got me to try the game againI bought this game on release and stopped playing about 1-2 weeks after release. This was because of all the issues, bugs, and glitches and just not a fun game experience. I will watch reviews but typically I still like to form my own opinion of games. Fast forward 8 months post E3, I had been following the game and it’s roadmap, but the biggest thing that got me to try the game again was the Wastelander DLC announcement. So I decided to try and give the game another chance and to be honest I’m glad that I did. It’s not perfect right now there needs to be some balances to the game but it sure seems to be running a lot more stable. I’m only halfway through the story but I have to say I’m really enjoying the game play and the changes from the DLC and patches. I defiantly look forward to the Wastelander DLC so I plan on finishing the story before that. Also Nuclear Winter is surprisingly very fun even though every game is throwing in a Battle Royal. It’s quick matches and fun to be in the fallout universe. Right now I would say the game is at a 7/10 with all the changes so I hope when the new DLC comes out it will make the game a 9/10 or 10/10, as well as bring in some of the choices and consequences that make Fallout one of my favorite RPG universes. Expand
  79. Jun 21, 2019
    8
    The game has had a huge turn around since release. The exploration is as addictive and rewarding as any other Bethesda game and is far more fun with friends!
  80. Jun 21, 2019
    8
    It's like the end game of Fallout 4 but with People. The new arena mode is a lot of fun.
  81. Jun 21, 2019
    8
    Despite the botched launch this game has become a great game. A large world to explore and many different ways to play the game. The perfect casual survival game with fun combat.
  82. Jun 21, 2019
    10
    Really fun and has improved greatly since launch. When you open Fallout 76, you never know what you'll encounter. From raiders to the elusive sheepsquatch, every time you play is an adventure.
  83. Jun 21, 2019
    8
    Solid game with some great post launch content and updates the devs are very committed to this game after it's rocky launch
  84. Jun 21, 2019
    10
    This game was nearly unplayable at launch. Since launch, though, it has become the game it should have been at release through the benefit of numerous updates. It has gone from a buggy, glitchy mess to a solid MMO. It may not be a perfect 10/10 but the rating should reflect what the game is now and not how it was at release.
  85. Jun 21, 2019
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. A great online experience with one of the best gaming communities. Not the game it was at launch, and Bethesda are working endlessly to polish and expand the game with regular free DLC. Expand
  86. Jun 21, 2019
    9
    Originally I would have rated this game a 2 but they have really fixed alot of the issues over the last year.
  87. Jun 21, 2019
    8
    A year after release it is now complete enough to get a good review. It's always been good but it's taken a while for questlines / modes to get developed and released to players. Potential for a very high rating in the future
  88. Jun 21, 2019
    9
    When the game first released I would have honestly given it a 2 due to the amount of bugs that I came across, I then sold the game after about 15 hours game play and decided to repurchase it due to people on reddit telling me it had improved drastically since the initial release as well as due to the news at e3.

    Right now I feel as though the game is in a good place, the gunplay and
    When the game first released I would have honestly given it a 2 due to the amount of bugs that I came across, I then sold the game after about 15 hours game play and decided to repurchase it due to people on reddit telling me it had improved drastically since the initial release as well as due to the news at e3.

    Right now I feel as though the game is in a good place, the gunplay and shooting mechanics themselves are really good for a fallout game. The live action V.A.T.S system meshes well with the online aspect of the game. The world map is vast and has many areas to explore with multiple buildings being accessible.

    The main quest storyline currently is probably the only thing that is meh about the game, I feel as though when the new DLC comes out this fall adding npc's and a new quest it will become considerably better.
    Expand
  89. Jun 21, 2019
    10
    Wonderful game. Buggy at launch but nowhere near as bad as the Youtube view chasers claimed
  90. Jun 21, 2019
    8
    I've been playing since beta with my husband and I still love it. Yeah there are and have been a few problems but it is genuinely fun and great to pick up when the kids are napping.
  91. Jun 21, 2019
    8
    Honestly, I have been playing since the Beta back in November 2018 and the game has gone through a lot of criticism and unjust hate. The game is a buggy mess though, but it's been improving for a while now, with a few...less desirable changes. Honestly my biggest complaint about the game are that the enemies in it are 99% bulletsponges. Even a dog has an absurd amount of health, requiringHonestly, I have been playing since the Beta back in November 2018 and the game has gone through a lot of criticism and unjust hate. The game is a buggy mess though, but it's been improving for a while now, with a few...less desirable changes. Honestly my biggest complaint about the game are that the enemies in it are 99% bulletsponges. Even a dog has an absurd amount of health, requiring so many bullets to take down. Super Mutants are the worst with this regard. They hit like a truck, always attacking in groups. I've played every other fallout game except for the original two and I've never been beaten to death in x-01 power armor by a wooden board of all weapons. The pvp aspect or lack thereof is probably it's best aspect. Probably personal reasons but I really don't like pvp. It's why I don't play pvp oriented games such as pubg or fortnite. I would love to see a single player experience of the game which I hope is coming in the Wastelander dlc. The game has had it's up and downs but in this day and age what hasn't? All in all it's a great game but it's not flawless. Fix the enemies and their tankiness and I might raise it up to a 10. It doesn't deserve the hate that it's getting though. I really want to see it's improvement down the road. Expand
  92. Jun 21, 2019
    9
    A good game getting even better. Nuckeur winter is, hands down, the best an donly Battle Royale worth your time.
  93. Jun 21, 2019
    9
    Yeah, games can change for the better, and fallout 76 is an great example. I never really hated the game to begin with. Just had to delete it for space. But I can clearly see that this game is getting better. Don’t look at the ratings of the game currently. The game is in a great state and is getting better when the wastelanders dlc comes out this fall.
  94. Jun 21, 2019
    5
    At launch there were some problems, but I still enjoyed the ride. A great Fallout experience overall. You don't have to play with others, or you can choose to fight PvP/battle royal with a team. Probably most hours spent playing any game this or last year.
  95. Jun 21, 2019
    9
    I’ve been playing since Beta and it’s a really good game. Despite all the negative reviews I always find something to do, I play almost every night. I think people were annoyed that it’d be a PVP fallout game with no NPCs, that is not true. NPCs are coming in the next patch despite Bethesda saying there would not be any, which makes me happy to hear. The game gives you a really accurateI’ve been playing since Beta and it’s a really good game. Despite all the negative reviews I always find something to do, I play almost every night. I think people were annoyed that it’d be a PVP fallout game with no NPCs, that is not true. NPCs are coming in the next patch despite Bethesda saying there would not be any, which makes me happy to hear. The game gives you a really accurate idea of what it would be like post nuclear strike, with only other players the only humans alive. There are robots, holotapes etc which give you quests and some quests are started upon entering a building. The community is friendly and not full of griefers, mostly kind and generous. There is a player vending system but people will often drop free stuff in places around the map. There is a separate PVP mode if people wish.

    Bethesda have given away loads of free stuff within the game over the last few months. There were a few bugs but these have been mostly ironed out over the last few updates .
    Expand
  96. Jun 21, 2019
    10
    Awesome game now. I'll admit at the launch of the game there looked to be very little hope. I myself quit the beta and started to play again early march and well, I think it's **** awesome.
  97. Jun 21, 2019
    10
    I've been playing this game since post beta launch. Yeah,there were heaps of bugs and it wasn't executed very well. But, as of today, the game is excellent! The graphics are much better, the story is immersive and there not being any NPCs doesn't actually affect the story and the ability to play at all. There is a huge reduction in bugs too and content keeps being added. If you asked me 6I've been playing this game since post beta launch. Yeah,there were heaps of bugs and it wasn't executed very well. But, as of today, the game is excellent! The graphics are much better, the story is immersive and there not being any NPCs doesn't actually affect the story and the ability to play at all. There is a huge reduction in bugs too and content keeps being added. If you asked me 6 months ago if I recommend this game, I would've said no and I would've given it 3/10 (and I've been playing since launch).

    But as of today, it's a wonderful game and Bethesda has really put a lot of effort into it to make it playable. 10/10.
    Expand
  98. Jun 20, 2019
    8
    This game is really fun - Adventure or Survival modes are a lot like previous Fallout games but without the big overarching main quest line. Which i enjoy, its more free roam and fun to explore. The new Nuclear Winter battle royale mode is a lot of fun too, it's different than other BR games
  99. Jun 20, 2019
    8
    Not a game without its issues, but much like No man's sky its reputation has suffered due to the launch.

    Picked this up on the xbox one and I have to say I'm really enjoying the gameplay. The player base (touch wood) has become quite friendly to say it is s a post apocalyptic world, and the opening quests are a good way to set you up for life in appalachia. The VATs system is noticeably
    Not a game without its issues, but much like No man's sky its reputation has suffered due to the launch.

    Picked this up on the xbox one and I have to say I'm really enjoying the gameplay. The player base (touch wood) has become quite friendly to say it is s a post apocalyptic world, and the opening quests are a good way to set you up for life in appalachia. The VATs system is noticeably different to previous games, but fits well as a system into the multilayer setting. A scarcity of ammo early on will push newer players to conserve ammo and use the many melee weapons available to them, though early perk cards in the luck tree can definitely help source additional ammo without paying the extortionate (to newbies) prices at vendors.

    The issues I have experienced so far mainly boil down to optimisation for the xbox one, I. E. Frame drops (by far not a regular thing, but noticeably present). The other main issue I've experienced are glitches while using the workshop, these have only been experienced at public workshops though and consist of turrets teleporting through the ceiling, and the build mode defaulting to an item on opening rather than letting you select, can cause a great many wasted materials this way but hopefully can be patched out.

    In addition the lack of NPCs is rather jarring to players coming from the previous fallout games, but with upcoming FREE dlc adding them in the future is looking bright for fallout 76, and I hope those thag gave the game a negative review can come back and give it a second chance because it really does deserve one.
    Expand
  100. Jun 20, 2019
    10
    Personally more of a 7 as of right now, however with all these zeros, I feel the review score needs to be balanced out.
  101. Nov 14, 2018
    0
    This isnt fallout. Its like a bastardized version of some online f2p shooter. This is not what i was waiting for and i am trully hoping that bethesda will stop and think next time.
Metascore
49

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 33 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 33
  2. Negative: 13 out of 33
  1. 60
    But it’s hard to feel as if you’re truly affecting the world when there are no NPCs to express satisfaction or disdain, or to be directly influenced by your actions. Even killing feels hollow. Some of my best battles in Fallout 4 came when I stumbled across an outpost and found there a raider in there; he’d yell and scream at me as we were facing off. The Scorched, while armed, feel like nothing more than zombies.
  2. Dec 11, 2018
    50
    The addition of multiplayer feels as though it comes at the expense of Fallout’s memorable story-driven moments. What good is a vast map full of players if they're given little to no purpose? When no other players are around, the game’s world feels almost empty. The attention-grabbing locales and landmarks add to Appalachia's charm, but it's difficult to not wish for living, breathing characters to inhabit it. Post-apocalyptic West Virginia is described as a wasteland, and this term paints an inadvertent but accurate picture of what Fallout 76 is right now.
  3. Nov 30, 2018
    60
    If you enjoy multiplayer games of this type and are willing to overlook the engine anomalies, you may find yourself rapidly addicted to the game's exploration density and loot systems. If you're easily frustrated by bugs and issues, you may want to sit tight a bit to see what Bethesda does to polish things up, cus oh boy, it could use a bit right now. If you're a fan of the single player, branching narrative the series is known for, you'll want to wait for Fallout 5.