User Score
0.6

Overwhelming dislike- based on 880 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 28 out of 880
Buy Now
Buy on

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Nov 12, 2021
    0
    A game that is so under cooked they didn’t release copies to the press for reviews. Rockstar have clearly looked at CD Project Red’s Cyberpunk 2077 and said hold my beer while I curl a bigger turd out.
  2. Nov 12, 2021
    0
    Terrible! is the only thing I have to say to these remasters. Graphics and visuals are not enough to justify the various bugs and glitchs, poorly made characters and the price charged for it. Rockstar is far from what it once was. And honestly, they already knew about Grove Street Games (formerly War Drum Studios), so they decided to give them a second chance on purpose, even thoughTerrible! is the only thing I have to say to these remasters. Graphics and visuals are not enough to justify the various bugs and glitchs, poorly made characters and the price charged for it. Rockstar is far from what it once was. And honestly, they already knew about Grove Street Games (formerly War Drum Studios), so they decided to give them a second chance on purpose, even though knowing this developer's incompetence. A disaster, just that. Thank the modders, Rockstar, for still keeping their sixth-gen console games alive. Expand
  3. Nov 12, 2021
    1
    Visually speaking the game just looks terrible, it's not a remake so it's not adding anything to the original game other than visuals. It looks like a mobile game, and looks far worse than fan made mods
  4. Nov 12, 2021
    0
    This is it! This is the end of Rockstar, this is just too much. This is unacceptable in so many levels, i cant even find the right words. This so called definitive edition is one of the most pathetic remasters of all time, especially considering how amazing Rockstar used to be. They were the top. They were the best there ever was. They showed to other developers what can be done. I justThis is it! This is the end of Rockstar, this is just too much. This is unacceptable in so many levels, i cant even find the right words. This so called definitive edition is one of the most pathetic remasters of all time, especially considering how amazing Rockstar used to be. They were the top. They were the best there ever was. They showed to other developers what can be done. I just cant believe that the end of Rockstar would be like this. This remaster is extremely ugly, buggy and has so many issues with character models, etc. They didnt improve almost anything. AI is worse than ever, no swimming for 3 and Vice City, no climbing ladders for San Andreas, no cover system, nothing new. Where are there quality of life improvements and *much more* that they promised in NewsWire article? And now they ask 60 dollar for this. Whoever worked on this have only slight experience in photoshop, thats it. They have no idea how to program new things. This is most amateurish product, billion dollar company has ever released. I absolutely dont care that Rockstar North didnt work on this. They hired the studio, they green lit it, they were okay to release it in state like this. Its all on them. Everything. Now Rockstar Launcher has been down over a day, i cant even play Red Dead Redemption 2, because it asks me to connect to internet and i cant do that, because launcher is down. This is ridiculous. They have milked GTA Online over 8 years and thats all they are capable of for now. Yes Red Dead 2 was great, but that was 4-5 years ago. Thats a long time. I have zero hope for GTA 6, absolutely none. I bet it will be with short story and extreme focus on online, i mean who know, maybe whole game will be just online, but im pretty sure they will design GTA 6 map, so it would mostly fit for online. This is the end of Rockstar. This is the end of one of my favorite video game companies of all time. Expand
  5. Nov 12, 2021
    0
    A trash remaster made by some low Asian studios, Rockstar just took the credits. They don't even used their own engine, they remastered the game in Unreal Engine, how silly, but they know how to take your money.
  6. Nov 12, 2021
    1
    Played SA through gamepass, absolutely horrendous quality control.

    Rockstar hasn't delivered anything good in a while, this is just another example of it.
  7. Nov 12, 2021
    0
    I have only played San Andreas, which I was able to play through Game Pass. And I was very lucky that it was on Game Pass, as I likely would have spent $60 for this collection. I am a huge San Andreas fan, I got it the day it launched. I have the Xbox 360 version on disc and played it back to back with the remaster. The original is better in every way... and the 360 version has always beenI have only played San Andreas, which I was able to play through Game Pass. And I was very lucky that it was on Game Pass, as I likely would have spent $60 for this collection. I am a huge San Andreas fan, I got it the day it launched. I have the Xbox 360 version on disc and played it back to back with the remaster. The original is better in every way... and the 360 version has always been an inferior port of the original version! Many people have talked about the obvious flaws, but I truly think this is a worse version in every way. Some of the things that have gotten some praise are also negative aspects in my opinion, such as the 'improved' driving and shooting. Yes, the cars are much more responsive and stable. But the map was not designed for such driving mechanics, and now driving around feels boring because it is not engaging. There is much less variety between cars, and it doesn't really matter which you choose as they all handle well enough. Picking the right car for a long mission or a race used to be important, but now pretty much anything will do the trick. Shooting feels similarly duller, and the new lock on reticle has a very generic style that feels out of place. I will not even go into depth on the cartoony style, butchered character designs, and jarringly mismatched graphical styles. As for that stuff, I will just say I much prefer the 360 version, there may be some technical details that are higher quality in the remaster, but the 360 version actually looks like a cohesive world with a unified style. This is just a mess that was clearly assembled without love. I have bought and enjoyed every main GTA game since III. I have been waiting for this collection for years so I can play III and Vice City on my Xbox One. I did not expect perfection, but I never expected it to be so bad I wouldn't even want to play the remasters for free on Game Pass. At this point I would 100% rather buy a used original Xbox and copies of Vice City and III than pay $60 for this collection, and calling these the "definitive" editions of these games is truly an insult to the fans. Expand
  8. Nov 12, 2021
    2
    The lack of effort is outstanding. They fixed maybe 2% of the game's problems. The graphics are okay but the gameplay, animations, and were given little to no effort in changing. This is a lazy cash grab please do not buy.
  9. Nov 12, 2021
    0
    This thing sucks, since they announced the trailer I knew that the graphics would be bad, they should have saved that money for a sixth installment of this saga, badly done rockstar, at this point you will also be like EA or Ubisoft
  10. Nov 12, 2021
    0
    This is really bad for Rockstar games. Im really don't like this game. Try an other game Rockstar.
  11. Nov 13, 2021
    0
    The game has become a **** cartoon. Cartoon textures, cartoon lighting, cartoon city. And the censors cut out everything what the original attracted. Worst Rockstar Game.
  12. Nov 13, 2021
    0
    I unly suffered with San Andreas thanks to Game Pass, because there's no way I will let Rockstar take 60 of my dollars. In just a few minutes I found many, many bugs: On an HDR screen in the afternoon and at night you can barely see anything, the rain is just atrocious, people drop unusually big money when they die, the sound was pretty much copy pasted from the PS2, gunshot soundsI unly suffered with San Andreas thanks to Game Pass, because there's no way I will let Rockstar take 60 of my dollars. In just a few minutes I found many, many bugs: On an HDR screen in the afternoon and at night you can barely see anything, the rain is just atrocious, people drop unusually big money when they die, the sound was pretty much copy pasted from the PS2, gunshot sounds sometimes play twice, you can't reload a gun yourself, only CJ can reload when you empty the magazine, there's an invisible wall in Binco, the text and menu are very generic, models have barely any detail, if you break the bridge, the pieces stay intact and can sink below the ground if you push them with a car, some prompts in the lowrider minigame in "Cesar Vialpando" just don't appear so the opponent scores while you have no idea what to press, the framerate randomly goes from 60 to 25-ish, Ryder's cigarette's smoke appears whenever and wherever it wants to, the marker emits light which also reflects from glossy surfaces and much much more. This is a very insulting, unfinished game. Not worth 6 cents, let alone $60. Expand
  13. Nov 13, 2021
    0
    That's the worst thing Rockstar could do to GTA fans
    This definitive edition is straight up trash.
  14. Nov 12, 2021
    0
    Not worth it, just find and pirate the originals for a far superior experience.
    Shame on rockstar charging 60 for this
  15. Nov 13, 2021
    4
    Badly done. A classic remade anyway for Rockstar to make more money. He deserved more affection in the production. But it serves to remind the good times of Ps2 and the first Xbox.
  16. Nov 19, 2021
    0
    Just Very Bad GTA Trilogy DD. Just Lazy effort, Way to many Bugs, Glitches, It just terrible!!
    A money Grab! Stay far away from this game and save your money for something worth while.
  17. Nov 13, 2021
    0
    Rockstar Games has become so indifferent to the players that they decided to make a remaster of the original trilogy without any effort. GTA: The Trilogy - The Definitive Edition is an indicator of how to make remasters is not worth it, cartoon characters, terrible optimization, cut music and of course the bugs of the mobile versions that have moved - it's all about the Definitive Edition.Rockstar Games has become so indifferent to the players that they decided to make a remaster of the original trilogy without any effort. GTA: The Trilogy - The Definitive Edition is an indicator of how to make remasters is not worth it, cartoon characters, terrible optimization, cut music and of course the bugs of the mobile versions that have moved - it's all about the Definitive Edition. After watching the trailer and the gameplay that was merged the day before the release, I realized that I would not even go into the Definitive Edition, and what to go there, everything is already clear from the trailers and gameplay.

    If T2 and Rockstar Games didn't need the money, they would have made a good remaster, but the reality is upsetting.

    0/10
    Expand
  18. Nov 13, 2021
    0
    Our expectations were low but holy f*ck. This is wrong on so many levels but knowing Rockstar no issue will be resolved. Imagine having trouble hitting 60 fps in a 20 years old game.
  19. Nov 13, 2021
    0
    Just awful. The entire way Rockstar has handled this release with striking mods and the original versions is an anti-consumer move you'd expect from a trash company like EA. They've truly fallen from being the punk-rockers of the game industry to being another soulless garbage factory. This buggy mess is a disaster and an insult to fans and even if it goes on sale for $10, thats $9.99Just awful. The entire way Rockstar has handled this release with striking mods and the original versions is an anti-consumer move you'd expect from a trash company like EA. They've truly fallen from being the punk-rockers of the game industry to being another soulless garbage factory. This buggy mess is a disaster and an insult to fans and even if it goes on sale for $10, thats $9.99 more than it's worth. Expand
  20. Nov 13, 2021
    0
    Game hasn't changed only installed mods if you're reading this don't buy it 60$ cash grab .

    کیرم تو کص ننت بره کصمغز
  21. Nov 12, 2021
    0
    Rockstar Launcher has been down over 24 hours, i cannot play any of their games, because it wants me to connect to internet. This is not okay. Awful remaster by the way. Just awful.
  22. Nov 12, 2021
    0
    Even if GTA 6 is good (if it ever comes out), this remaster leaves black spot on Rockstar's reputation forever.
  23. Nov 13, 2021
    1
    How did they not see this coming? How do fans of the series love GTA more than its own creators? Surely someone at Rockstar tried the game before it went out, but how did they not say “it’s not going out like this?”

    Basic PC mods have been more impressive for years. They have seen people show off modern versions of GTA… there are thousands of examples of what people want to see… and they
    How did they not see this coming? How do fans of the series love GTA more than its own creators? Surely someone at Rockstar tried the game before it went out, but how did they not say “it’s not going out like this?”

    Basic PC mods have been more impressive for years. They have seen people show off modern versions of GTA… there are thousands of examples of what people want to see… and they didn’t take any notice.

    From a technical standpoint… how on earth does this have frame rate issues on Xbox series x on fidelity mode. It performs worse than cyberpunk… why and how..?

    It’s a pathetic attempt.
    Expand
  24. Nov 14, 2021
    0
    This has to be the most appalling remaster I've ever witnessed!! It's literally just the mobile ports with some polished graphics... This was definitely not worth £55 maybe £25 and it would be forgivable. This has just been a giant cash grab based on nostalgia. The rain effects literally make your eyes bleed, the driving physics and AI is just damn awful & don't even get me started on theThis has to be the most appalling remaster I've ever witnessed!! It's literally just the mobile ports with some polished graphics... This was definitely not worth £55 maybe £25 and it would be forgivable. This has just been a giant cash grab based on nostalgia. The rain effects literally make your eyes bleed, the driving physics and AI is just damn awful & don't even get me started on the character makeovers Expand
  25. Nov 14, 2021
    0
    Man DMCA moders for this low quality low effort remaster the greed of Rockstar is limitless
  26. Nov 15, 2021
    0
    That remaster looks like a **** and very overprice, what expect Rockstar next time?
  27. Nov 14, 2021
    0
    What can i say that hasn't already been said. These so called definitive editions of GTA classics are a complete mess. Amateur modders did a better job than a professional studio, and the head of that studio (grove street games) apparently thinks the backlash over his studios awful treatment of these games is funny. I would urge anyone who has purchased these games and is unhappy, to applyWhat can i say that hasn't already been said. These so called definitive editions of GTA classics are a complete mess. Amateur modders did a better job than a professional studio, and the head of that studio (grove street games) apparently thinks the backlash over his studios awful treatment of these games is funny. I would urge anyone who has purchased these games and is unhappy, to apply for a refund sooner rather than later. Everyone involved in this disaster should be ashamed of themselves. Expand
  28. Nov 16, 2021
    0
    GTA SA "Definitive Edition" on Xbox One is 80% of the time an absolute embarrassment, missing over 40 songs, terrible rain effects that gave me a headache after 5 minutes, character models that look like plastic while at the same time looking somewhat realistic, missions that are non functional (literally doesn't show the mission marker for some missions and for others spawns the missionGTA SA "Definitive Edition" on Xbox One is 80% of the time an absolute embarrassment, missing over 40 songs, terrible rain effects that gave me a headache after 5 minutes, character models that look like plastic while at the same time looking somewhat realistic, missions that are non functional (literally doesn't show the mission marker for some missions and for others spawns the mission icon in the ocean, which means you can't trigger the mission start.) This means after 10/12 hours of dealing with this embarrassing mess, I can't finish it. It tilted me so much that I had to turn the console off. The vehicle handling is awful when compared to the original, slight tilt of the controller stick and the whole car flips all over the show. The graphics look worse than the PC original, only thing that actually looks better are the trees. Its insulting that they released THIS and ask full price on top of that. Sound effects are missing and cut out over the music in the car, so dark you can't see where you are going at night even when it isn't raining. Cars blow up when taking even the smallest amount of damage. Truly pathetic considering this is coming from the most successful video game developer. Don't even waste your time downloading this on game pass, the game can't even hold a solid 30fps, jumps between 60-25fps ALL THE TIME. Waste of time and waste of money if you paid for it. It isn't even worth 1 cent. Stay away from this if you don't want to ruin your day. Expand
  29. Nov 13, 2021
    0
    This is shameful release, it wins reward for WORST "remaster" ever!!!

    If you want to do remaster do it properly, or JUST DONT! This GTA game is now worst remaster ever done, game looks like its from pre 2000...old GTA games look like they are real remaster, but they removed them from stores... You should be ashamed Rockstar, Take Two and Grove Street Studio who were responsible
    This is shameful release, it wins reward for WORST "remaster" ever!!!

    If you want to do remaster do it properly, or JUST DONT!

    This GTA game is now worst remaster ever done, game looks like its from pre 2000...old GTA games look like they are real remaster, but they removed them from stores...

    You should be ashamed Rockstar, Take Two and Grove Street Studio who were responsible for this awful awful game.

    Avoid game at all costs!

    0/10
    Expand
  30. Nov 15, 2021
    0
    Não esperava um remaster tão porco e feitos nas coxa vindo da rockstar que decepção
  31. Nov 15, 2021
    0
    Это просто отвратительно! Странно видеть лого Рокстар на этой трилогии. Я не понимаю, как они вообще одобрили это и пустили в производство.
  32. Nov 15, 2021
    0
    This is the worst decision Rockstar has ever made. Why did they do this? It's a disgrace to the original work.
  33. Nov 14, 2021
    0
    Это полное говно от жадных и алчных Rockstar. Они охренели? Графика - полное говно, моды забанены, вырезали много музыки, куча багов присутствуют. И за этот кал они хотят опять много денег. Хватит насиловать GTA V, пытаясь продать одну и туже игру 12й раз. Разработчики - жадные гoндурaсы!!!

    This is complete shіt from greedy and greedy Rockstar. Are they crazy? The graphics are complete
    Это полное говно от жадных и алчных Rockstar. Они охренели? Графика - полное говно, моды забанены, вырезали много музыки, куча багов присутствуют. И за этот кал они хотят опять много денег. Хватит насиловать GTA V, пытаясь продать одну и туже игру 12й раз. Разработчики - жадные гoндурaсы!!!

    This is complete shіt from greedy and greedy Rockstar. Are they crazy? The graphics are complete shіt, the mods are banned, a lot of music was cut out, a lot of bugs are present. And for this feces they want a lot of money again. Stop rаping GTA V trying to sell the same game for the 12th time. The developers are greedy noobs !!!
    Expand
  34. Nov 14, 2021
    0
    Remaster mal feito,com propósito de tirar dinheiro de otário,não vale 13 do preço
  35. Nov 15, 2021
    0
    The graphics, bugs and weird characters are a proof that this don't come even close of costing $60
  36. Nov 14, 2021
    0
    Esta peor que el original, si bien se ve mejor, tiene más bugs y corre peor incluso que el de Android, no se por que sacaron este juego a medias, muy mal.
  37. Nov 13, 2021
    3
    Халтура полная… только за былые заслуги накину вам троечку
  38. Nov 13, 2021
    1
    Played GTA SA thru the Xbox Game Pass and what can i say besides its downright dissapointing.

    Full of visual glitches and standart bugs, somehow this game is a downgrade to the original. The lack of quality control or even basic effort on Rockstars part is impressive
  39. Nov 15, 2021
    0
    Xbox One X can run Red Dead Redemption 2 at Native 4K with very few drops, but guess what, a remastered 2004 game can barely run at 1440p, nice job and optimization, Rockstar. These two are both games made by you, so what the hell happened? Also, you ruined the game itself, bad lighting, bad character models, bad gameplay, everything is bad. Thank God i played this **** via Gamepass, it'sXbox One X can run Red Dead Redemption 2 at Native 4K with very few drops, but guess what, a remastered 2004 game can barely run at 1440p, nice job and optimization, Rockstar. These two are both games made by you, so what the hell happened? Also, you ruined the game itself, bad lighting, bad character models, bad gameplay, everything is bad. Thank God i played this **** via Gamepass, it's just absurd to think this piece of crap costs 70$. Just focus on GTA 6 and stop milking this games, you should be ashamed of what you did here. Expand
  40. Nov 16, 2021
    0
    Thankful San Andreas was available with Game Pass Ultimate. That way I learned that I shouldn't buy this game. I don't understand how this passed the quality checks. My Series X had frame drops and hick-ups and sound was off at some points. Early on the game crashed (when I had to flee on the bikes). Didn't someone beta test this? I feel sorry for the people who actually paid money for this.
  41. Nov 13, 2021
    1
    Bad optimization. Мне игра не понравилась. Очень плохо сделали. Отвратительная
  42. Nov 12, 2021
    1
    So, I'll start with the style of the game itself: everything has been turned into a disgusting plasticine cartoon, it's simply impossible to look at the characters. What are CJ's eyes the size of some peas worth. Acidic colors hurt the eyes, and the interaction with the world is simply disgusting, it does not even pull for 2010. Now about optimization: when people walk, you can see thatSo, I'll start with the style of the game itself: everything has been turned into a disgusting plasticine cartoon, it's simply impossible to look at the characters. What are CJ's eyes the size of some peas worth. Acidic colors hurt the eyes, and the interaction with the world is simply disgusting, it does not even pull for 2010. Now about optimization: when people walk, you can see that they just slide on the surface, the bike has already fallen into textures several times. In addition, the FPS sags constantly. We have many examples of remakes of smaller projects: Mafia, Resident Evil, Metro, etc. The Halo remaster is generally great, and the fact that Take two is done this time, it's just not a remaster, it's an unsuccessful attempt to make money on the nostalgia of users. Expand
  43. Nov 13, 2021
    4
    A small review for the new GTA. Today this garbage dump came out, and here I will try to answer what is wrong with this game, and why it is not worth the money, but let's start with the good Graphics: graphics have become a little better than GTA 5, but unlike GTA 5, the new trilogy is powered by an unreal engine. The graphics are good until the cutscene starts, because the characters areA small review for the new GTA. Today this garbage dump came out, and here I will try to answer what is wrong with this game, and why it is not worth the money, but let's start with the good Graphics: graphics have become a little better than GTA 5, but unlike GTA 5, the new trilogy is powered by an unreal engine. The graphics are good until the cutscene starts, because the characters are disgusting, but more on that later. 7.5 / 10 Drawing range: everything is very good here, and because of such a drawing you can see the whole game world (how small it is, damn it) 9.5 / 10 Physics, AI, and Machines: Why are Destruction, AI, and Physics from 2004 in the 2021 game? For the sake of preserving the atmosphere? I doubt, most likely they just had to **** with it, just to cut the money, and the cars are quite good, but they are still far from the bimo, but at least the controls are a little more convenient than in the original. 4/10 Characters: there is a full pzdts, they seem to be made of plasticine 3/10 Textures and Objects: These have been reworked and look pretty good, but not perfect. 8/10 Bugs and shortcomings: one of the bugs noticed is that the roads in some places do not have texture (almost like in the Harris mod, when some map is crooked) and you can see this in the photo below, as well as objects appear right in front of the player 7.5 / 10 Optimization: on Xbox one, during explosions, FPS sags noticeably, and it can also drop due to too much traffic. 5/10 Bottom line: this is just the original GTA (with censorship) and with updated graphics, and 60 bucks, even for a trilogy, is too much, and for this money you can buy rdr2, where the graphics and physics are even better, and the characters look normal. Rating 4/10 Expand
  44. Nov 15, 2021
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Это худший ремастер игр который я видел! Горите в аду! This is a piece of ****. Expand
  45. Nov 18, 2021
    0
    On this version you cannot even complete Bloodbowl because it will crash the game. 100% is impossible.
    Also:
    I cannot believe we got such a downgrade from the original versions. I would be fine if they just release this and had left alone the older versions, but no. They purposely removed from many sources like Steam so we are force to buy this version with horrible character models,
    On this version you cannot even complete Bloodbowl because it will crash the game. 100% is impossible.
    Also:
    I cannot believe we got such a downgrade from the original versions. I would be fine if they just release this and had left alone the older versions, but no. They purposely removed from many sources like Steam so we are force to buy this version with horrible character models, tons of bugs and glitches and many iconic songs removed like Bark at the Moon from Ozzy Osborn and 2 Michael Jackson songs in Vice City. Also, the Plane and Helicopter controls are awful, and with the rain is impossible to see where you are going.
    Expand
  46. Nov 13, 2021
    3
    I was pretty excited for this as I absolutely fell in love with VC in my 20s and completed that and then SA too.... I only played about half of GTA III so overall was I looking forward to doing it all again on my XBOX with updated visuals and achievements, At the moment I'm only playing SA on Gamepass and I will persist with that as it's 'free' but I would not pay £55 or whatever for allI was pretty excited for this as I absolutely fell in love with VC in my 20s and completed that and then SA too.... I only played about half of GTA III so overall was I looking forward to doing it all again on my XBOX with updated visuals and achievements, At the moment I'm only playing SA on Gamepass and I will persist with that as it's 'free' but I would not pay £55 or whatever for all 3 unless the substantially fix the issues. I've been lucky so far (having seen the stuff online) but I can tell it's a lazy effort... The environment looks very good to be fair but the character models leave a lot to be desired and I've noted a few bugs where objects pop in or disappear and dialogue cuts off. Additionally the rain effect needs toning down significantly! There ARE some welcome quality of life things (autosaves and aiming) that improve things. I see some songs have been cut and they could have at least added cover versions? This does not represent anything 'definitive' as far as I'm concerned. People that have played VC are saying the use the SA menu sound effects as well, that's poor, would spoil VC for me. All that said Rockstar or Grove street DO have the opportunity to fix this stuff. If they do that I MAY consider buying this for nostalgia reasons but no chance in hell at the moment. Expand
  47. Nov 13, 2021
    0
    Horrível, rockstar cobrando o valor de 60 dólares ( 300$), por um remaster feito com a bunda.
  48. Nov 13, 2021
    1
    Absolutely no effort. Bad goofy graphics, that's totally different **** game. I am sure devs back then never imaginaed game will be looking like this.
  49. Nov 13, 2021
    0
    O Jogo é legal, mas o lançamento foi todo cagado e praticamente roubou os 300 reais de quem comprou, não recomendo nem pro meu pior inimigo essa bomba!
  50. Nov 13, 2021
    0
    Lazy!!!!!!!!!!! Rockstar should do what CDProjekt Red did and give refunds to everyone.
  51. Nov 13, 2021
    0
    There are bugged textures left and right. There is a night and day difference in the detail in the face of the protagonists compared to any other character, and it feels incredibly out of place. There are mission bugs, particularly in VC’s Gun Runner. The frame rate is inconsistent at best, dropping the most drastically when it begins to rain. The rain is also unbearable. In GTA 3, it isThere are bugged textures left and right. There is a night and day difference in the detail in the face of the protagonists compared to any other character, and it feels incredibly out of place. There are mission bugs, particularly in VC’s Gun Runner. The frame rate is inconsistent at best, dropping the most drastically when it begins to rain. The rain is also unbearable. In GTA 3, it is just shy of impossible to see when it’s raining. They’re white streaks that cover the entire screen, being more akin to TV static than actual rain. In VC and SA, the issue doesn’t seem to be quite as intolerable, but nonetheless they are still just white streaks flying across the screen instead of something that actually resembles rain drops. You could go through the r/GTA or r/GTATrilogy for 5 minutes and spot 30 bugs players have found, which vary from immersion breaking to game breaking. There are removed songs and animations in each game, the most egregious of the animations being everything muscular CJ does now. And as far as missing songs goes, the company that made this game has amassed an unbelievable amount of wealth, and it’s nothing but laziness and greediness to not work out licensing for the ACTUAL DEFINITIVE SOUNDTRACK. The games’ audio received almost no polish. It seems the only thing actually done to change these games from what they were before is the graphical appearance. When these games were current, they were the best looking PS2 era games around. With the “Definitive” editions just released, they are still nothing more than the best looking PS2 era games. The only changes to make gameplay any smoother are the free camera, and free camera drive by controls. By today’s standards, GTA 3 is next to unplayable. Nothing about it feels good. It was a chore to complete, and it’s a game from my childhood that I have incredibly fond memories of. I even go back and play the original version once every 2 or 3 years, along with VC and SA. These games deserved improvements to make them appeal to the generation that didn’t get the chance to play them when all the hype surrounded them. Instead, we’ve gotten 3 bug ridden messes from a studio that already ruined the 10 year anniversary edition of, arguably, everybody’s favorite game, San Andreas (I prefer VC for the story, and SA for gameplay). If changes aren’t made VERY soon to fix performance issues, and eliminate the dozens of bugs players are coming across, I think the legacy of these games will be tarnished, and the reputation of all companies involved will be questioned of laziness and greed. tl;dr: It’s a rushed mess. It is incredibly apparent they needed at least another 2 months to have the games properly built. And now, instead, we’re going to have to wait and hope that they add patches that we should’ve never had to wait for in the first place. Expand
  52. Nov 14, 2021
    0
    A Rockstar deveria devolver o dinheiro do pessoal que comprou. Muito ruim o jogo
  53. Nov 14, 2021
    0
    Games are awesome, but this is worthless. This is not a remaster. The community did a much better job.
    This is another way for Rockstar taking your money. Better spend it elsewhere.
  54. Nov 14, 2021
    0
    Днище!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!мобильную версию портировали на консоли!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  55. Nov 14, 2021
    0
    Terrible character faces straight out of a Lego game. Blocky and clunky. This is downright lazy game design. The main characters are smooth and well designed. Everyone else looks like a block of wood or a potato. Glitches everywhere. There are so many typos in the game. Words, signs and businesses have misspelling's.
    The sun soaked orange tint of San Andreas has been removed. Game is
    Terrible character faces straight out of a Lego game. Blocky and clunky. This is downright lazy game design. The main characters are smooth and well designed. Everyone else looks like a block of wood or a potato. Glitches everywhere. There are so many typos in the game. Words, signs and businesses have misspelling's.
    The sun soaked orange tint of San Andreas has been removed. Game is glaringly clear, no fog. Rain looks like falling MILK from the sky, to the point its actually disruptive and gamers have to stop playing until the rain quits.

    No love went into this game. No care to detail. No passion.
    This is a half assed, rushed cash grab.

    Rockstar should be ashamed of destroying their back catalogue like this.
    Expand
  56. Nov 14, 2021
    0
    Pelo amor de deus rockstar! O que foi isso?? Nem da pra chamar de jogo! Simplesmente uma piada que roda em consoles e PCs! Kkkkkkkkkkk
  57. Nov 14, 2021
    0
    Muy mal remaster y muy , muy pero muy caro para lo que fue, saquen gta 6 asi ya vuelven a lo alto
  58. Nov 14, 2021
    0
    Simply terrible. From the poor graphics to the frequent crashing. Glad I got it off Game Pass and didn't waste any money.
  59. Nov 14, 2021
    0
    Engaño de juego apenas a mejorado los gráficos, me atrevo hasta a decir que tiene muchos mas Bugs que las primeras versiones de estos. Lo único que ha mejorado a sido los controles. Que lo que habran hecho ha sido un copia y pega del GTA V jajajajaj. Esta empresa engaña a sus consumidores y la lena de todo que sus consumidores son tan tonto que vuelven a comprar sus juegos mal hechos.Engaño de juego apenas a mejorado los gráficos, me atrevo hasta a decir que tiene muchos mas Bugs que las primeras versiones de estos. Lo único que ha mejorado a sido los controles. Que lo que habran hecho ha sido un copia y pega del GTA V jajajajaj. Esta empresa engaña a sus consumidores y la lena de todo que sus consumidores son tan tonto que vuelven a comprar sus juegos mal hechos. Cyberpunk 2077 tendrá fallos pero es mil veces mejor. Expand
  60. Nov 14, 2021
    0
    The glitches have become the game for me I’m not playing because I’m having fun or find it enjoyable I just want to see what crazy unfinished nonsense I run into next
  61. Nov 15, 2021
    0
    This game is a trash, very unplayable. There are a lot of bugs. This game is just like gta clone
  62. Nov 15, 2021
    0
    This game is really bad. The Rain makes the game unplayable, everything is really dark, even at max brightness, there are a ton of bugs, glitches, spelling errors and the graphics look worse than a mobile game. The only good thing about the game is the nostalgia for the originals, but this is definitely overshadowed by the lack of quality here. If this game was 20 bucks, it wouldn't be soThis game is really bad. The Rain makes the game unplayable, everything is really dark, even at max brightness, there are a ton of bugs, glitches, spelling errors and the graphics look worse than a mobile game. The only good thing about the game is the nostalgia for the originals, but this is definitely overshadowed by the lack of quality here. If this game was 20 bucks, it wouldn't be so bad, but to put a AAA price tag on this, is insulting Expand
  63. Nov 15, 2021
    0
    They **** up this game for quick bucks, get the originals! They are better in countless ways and are way more atmospheric than this generic garbage created by an AI.
  64. Nov 16, 2021
    0
    Cheio de bugs, impossível andar mais de 1 minuto pelo mapa sem notar algo de errado. Chuva estranha, parachoque dos veículos bugado, mesma física de sempre, músicas removidas, erro de mip mapping, texturas faltando dentre várias outras coisas. Por se tratar de Rockstar Games, que sempre fez ótimos games, está inaceitável, ainda mais considerando o fato de não termos nenhum jogo NOVO daCheio de bugs, impossível andar mais de 1 minuto pelo mapa sem notar algo de errado. Chuva estranha, parachoque dos veículos bugado, mesma física de sempre, músicas removidas, erro de mip mapping, texturas faltando dentre várias outras coisas. Por se tratar de Rockstar Games, que sempre fez ótimos games, está inaceitável, ainda mais considerando o fato de não termos nenhum jogo NOVO da franquia desde 2013. Importante lembrar também do descaso com os modders que mantêm o jogo vivo desde 2004 e foram processados pela empresa. Expand
  65. Nov 15, 2021
    0
    It’s trash, could barely stand it on the game pass. Imagine paying for it
  66. Nov 15, 2021
    0
    Unbelievable, are there people thinking this is a good remaster? Shame on you
  67. Nov 16, 2021
    0
    Extremely under cooked. They paid no respect to this trilogy. The character models are worst, there are a lot bug, the rain just makes it difficult to drive. And look at their courage, asking 60 dollars for this non sense, while the modders have been doing this for free for years.
    GTA Trilogy: Definitive Edition, is a clear case of corporate greed and how R* is about to end.
  68. Nov 16, 2021
    0
    This isn't a Remake , this is B*llsh*t! GTA-SA on PS2 was a big part of my childhood. I loved this game so much!! But this game is a joke. All bosses at Rockstar Games or Grove Street Games or however they called should be fired!
    SHAME ON YOU !!
  69. Nov 16, 2021
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. this game is a shame. rockstar **** in this trilogy the characters are all deformed. Expand
  70. Nov 16, 2021
    0
    Horrible. Barely playable. Too many glitches and bugs in every game. Not worth $60.
  71. Nov 16, 2021
    0
    What is this game bugs fps drops and rockstar even didnt change jump mechanics rain effect... Why long cigarettes falling from the sky.
  72. Nov 16, 2021
    0
    It's full of bugs and can't really be played in this conditions, it lack of a large Number of contents that the original ones offered!
  73. Nov 16, 2021
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. The worst remaster ever... ok it got some upgrade in graphics but everything is just a tool in unreal, me with 10 min can make those lights. The rest is just a poop, i don't how was possible to make a perfect game became worst, if they didnt do anything would be better. At least the game would be with no bugs Expand
  74. Nov 13, 2021
    0
    Minha nota vai pela boa vontade, mas é um puta jogo caça níquel, parece aquelas renderizações automáticos da Unreal, isso se não for mesmo k
  75. Nov 14, 2021
    0
    I love all the games of the GTA series. With great trepidation and hope was waiting for this trilogy. I paid money, but I received not Remaster, and the negligent work! Minimum number of new textures. Many mistakes.
  76. Nov 14, 2021
    1
    Overprice, very overprice, very very overprice, very very very overprice...
  77. Nov 13, 2021
    0
    no! no! May BOY! NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO/
  78. Nov 13, 2021
    0
    Game is a disaster, such a disrespect towards old GTA Fans everything is ruined character models looks worse, HDR Problems on the Xbox One X where's everything is too dark, taillights of the vehicles won't work at night and that happens in all of the 3 games..not to mention tons of other bugs that happens...hard to believe that something like this is happening...

    Jogo todo mal feito,
    Game is a disaster, such a disrespect towards old GTA Fans everything is ruined character models looks worse, HDR Problems on the Xbox One X where's everything is too dark, taillights of the vehicles won't work at night and that happens in all of the 3 games..not to mention tons of other bugs that happens...hard to believe that something like this is happening...

    Jogo todo mal feito, personagens mudaram para pior e outros npcs tiveram alteração na cor da roupa... mudança totalmente desnecessária, queda de FPS ocorrem a todo momento NPCs tem atitudes piores que os do original...mais um vexame pra Rockstar, fiasco de remaster.
    Expand
  79. Nov 15, 2021
    0
    Shame and hack work. Rockstar is losing ground. It's so brazen to try to make money on people who love these games, it's low..
  80. Nov 16, 2021
    1
    Mejor no lo hubieran sacado , aparte de estar muy mal programado el juego es sobrevalorado y no están bueno , está lleno de Bugs y la IA es horrible
  81. Nov 13, 2021
    0
    Oyun kısaca zışmık gibi bir şey. 50 saatimi ve 500TL'mi geri ver Rockstaaaaar!!!!
  82. Nov 14, 2021
    0
    Was excited even if they were using the same engine to share the experience of these 3 iconic games with my girlfriend, with proper quality of life improvements... Jfc, what have they done... Why would you outsource this project..?! And to a mobile games company at that?!?! And people still won't stop pre-ordering as a general rule or throwing them money for a decade old game in gta online
  83. Nov 15, 2021
    0
    Ужасная игра, лаги постоянно, пофиксите пожалуйста
  84. Nov 17, 2021
    1
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. big mistake I can't believe this from rockstar the game made just for money the game have a lot glitches and very bad performance on consoles Expand
  85. Nov 13, 2021
    0
    Um desrespeito a franquia, simplesmente horrível, poderiam demorar mais para fazer mas fazer como esses clássicos são dignos
  86. Nov 16, 2021
    0
    Пиздец,пиздец,пиздец. Это просто пиздец,это просто пиздец!
  87. Nov 13, 2021
    0
    Rockstar you could've done better...There was so much to do with the remaster.
  88. Nov 15, 2021
    0
    What a disgusting pile of puke. I thought cyberpunk was bad. Rockstar said hold my beer. Smh
  89. Nov 13, 2021
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. O jogo está horrível cheio de bugs e muito cara não vale 5$, os personagens todos horríveis, parece que o jogo foi feito no fundo de um quintal Expand
  90. Nov 15, 2021
    0
    This is awful, simply awful. It is basically like they copied assets into what appears to be a free photo editing app to improve the graphics and then pasted them back.
    Poorly optimised, less than 25fps, frequent crashes, ugly Fortnite-like graphics, terrible janky movements, poor English and grammatical errors, and the list goes on.
    Honestly I have seen some bad remasters, but this wins
    This is awful, simply awful. It is basically like they copied assets into what appears to be a free photo editing app to improve the graphics and then pasted them back.
    Poorly optimised, less than 25fps, frequent crashes, ugly Fortnite-like graphics, terrible janky movements, poor English and grammatical errors, and the list goes on.
    Honestly I have seen some bad remasters, but this wins worst ever.
    I honestly think that the announcement a few months ago from a "source" just gave them an idea to knock out a bodged remaster because the reaction to the fake news was positive.

    They should have remade the games, not did this....
    Expand
  91. Nov 15, 2021
    0
    One of the worst remastered games I've played in my life. seriously disappointing. it's a **** Absolutely do not buy. I never suggest you play this ****
  92. Nov 13, 2021
    0
    Отвратительная работа. GTA Vice City моя самая любимая часть игры, и видя что они с ней сделали, я просто хочу нынешней компании Rockstar скорейшего закрытия. Это уже не та компания, которая создавала те самые GTA, это очередные талерасты, которые не хотят ничего делать, при этом поганят наследие той самой Rockstar.Отвратительная работа. GTA Vice City моя самая любимая часть игры, и видя что они с ней сделали, я просто хочу нынешней компании Rockstar скорейшего закрытия. Это уже не та компания, которая создавала те самые GTA, это очередные талерасты, которые не хотят ничего делать, при этом поганят наследие той самой Rockstar.
  93. Nov 15, 2021
    0
    Don't waste your money on this lazy pathetic cash grab, play Balan Wonderworld instead. I guarantee you will have a much more worthwhile experience with Balan Wonderworld than you ever would with this broken soulless piece of garbage! Not to mention Balan Wonderworld's price has dropped to the point where it's far better value than this unforgivably overpriced poor excuse for a game thatDon't waste your money on this lazy pathetic cash grab, play Balan Wonderworld instead. I guarantee you will have a much more worthwhile experience with Balan Wonderworld than you ever would with this broken soulless piece of garbage! Not to mention Balan Wonderworld's price has dropped to the point where it's far better value than this unforgivably overpriced poor excuse for a game that has no right to be sold for $60, that's a flat out scam if I ever saw one! Expand
  94. Nov 16, 2021
    0
    ...............................................................................................................Mm
  95. Nov 13, 2021
    0
    Un asco total, rompieron toda la ambientación del juego, quitaron canciones, bugs nuevos y bajones de frame rato constantes, a si y destrozaron completamente el modo caos que se activa en las últimas 3 misiones se pusieron a quitar el fuego y el humo de las casas y no sale más que uno que otro peatón peleando NADA QUE VER CON EL ORIGINAL! Tal parece que los de rockstar entendieron mal deUn asco total, rompieron toda la ambientación del juego, quitaron canciones, bugs nuevos y bajones de frame rato constantes, a si y destrozaron completamente el modo caos que se activa en las últimas 3 misiones se pusieron a quitar el fuego y el humo de las casas y no sale más que uno que otro peatón peleando NADA QUE VER CON EL ORIGINAL! Tal parece que los de rockstar entendieron mal de lo que se trata un remaster, se supone que era mejorar lo que ya estaba y no quitarlo y empeorar lo k dejaron Expand
  96. Nov 16, 2021
    0
    It sucks hard because cockstar just sell us nostalgia and it didn't even captured the good old gta sa and here's more, the **** character model is creepy as **** it is just pure nightmare the character faces is like glued together and they are just still no emotion at all.
  97. Nov 13, 2021
    0
    Rockstar, go **** yourself for the removed originals from sale and banned mods (Рокстар, идите нахер за убранные оригиналы из продажи и забаненные моды)
  98. Nov 13, 2021
    1
    Só vai levar "1" na nota por terem localizado o jogo em pt-br, de resto, uma verdadeira bizarrice com preços abrsuros.
  99. Nov 19, 2021
    0
    Um lixo, gráficos de personagens piores que a versão original, bugs e mais mais bugs
  100. Nov 13, 2021
    0
    Rockstar could win me over if they release constant updates for this trilogy, but they wont. Rockstar has a deep hole to dig out of now, they've lost a lot of their fans respect.
Metascore
tbd

No score yet - based on 2 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 2
  2. Negative: 1 out of 2
  1. Dec 6, 2021
    68
    The bottom line is you should wait whether you’re a new fan or an old fan returning. This Definitive Edition was a sad excuse for a re-release. Visual issues plagued the gameplay making it a frustrating experience with goofy looking models looking worse than the originals. The sounds still hold up and have aged well and there is longevity with these titles as they are brilliant when functioning. I have faith they will continue to update and fix issues, but game developers are getting away with dropping broken games and fixing it later. The delay for the physical releases being pushed back to the 17th shows that they want more time to fix them. The digital launch was a beta test at best and we were the guinea pigs to experiment with. Wait for the inevitable updates to slowly roll out before giving your money to a game company that wanted to swindle loving fans at launch. At least San Andreas is part of Game Pass if looking to test the waters before buying.
  2. Nov 18, 2021
    40
    Grand Theft Auto: The Trilogy- Definitive Edition on Xbox is an overpriced and poorly produced release which does absolutely no favours to the classic games it attempts to celebrate. The experience here is far from definitive, and aside from the sheer laziness in the graphical remastering and performance, it introduces a whole slew of performance issues.