Columbia Pictures | Release Date: November 19, 2021
8.2
USER SCORE
Universal acclaim based on 272 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
224
Mixed:
27
Negative:
21
Watch Now
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
sulaco426Nov 19, 2021
this is just a loveletter to the franchise. a perfect end for the OG ghostbusters and a Promising new start to the new ones. as a fan, please watch it.
10 of 11 users found this helpful101
All this user's reviews
8
iTz-SiNZ-v2Nov 19, 2021
Ignore the "Critics". This movie was fantastic. A warm, fun, friendly, heart warming movie that ticked all of the nostalgic boxes whilst passing the torch to the next generation. It also serves as the ultimate tribute to Harold Ramis and hadIgnore the "Critics". This movie was fantastic. A warm, fun, friendly, heart warming movie that ticked all of the nostalgic boxes whilst passing the torch to the next generation. It also serves as the ultimate tribute to Harold Ramis and had me in tears. Expand
9 of 10 users found this helpful91
All this user's reviews
8
Rich0980Nov 19, 2021
Great film which is made for the fans. Make you laugh and cry. Mckenna Grace is utterly brilliant in it.
8 of 9 users found this helpful81
All this user's reviews
9
BhockzerNov 19, 2021
Absolutely smashes it out of the park it in every way. Don't worry if you haven't seen any other Ghostbusters movie, writer/director Jason Reitman deftly handles catching viewers up on what they need to know, without it feeling forced orAbsolutely smashes it out of the park it in every way. Don't worry if you haven't seen any other Ghostbusters movie, writer/director Jason Reitman deftly handles catching viewers up on what they need to know, without it feeling forced or plodding, while at the same time creating some excellent call backs to the previous films for long time fans. Expand
4 of 5 users found this helpful41
All this user's reviews
10
GoreministerNov 19, 2021
Maybe a 10 is too high, BUT this is how you treat a beloved franchise right. Lovable charakters, a good script and most of all: Passion for the project. The new flick is filled with easter eggs, you may call simple fanservice, but isn´t itMaybe a 10 is too high, BUT this is how you treat a beloved franchise right. Lovable charakters, a good script and most of all: Passion for the project. The new flick is filled with easter eggs, you may call simple fanservice, but isn´t it all about that? The fans? We waited such a long time for a GOOD new Ghostbusters movie and now we have it. The old crew passes the torch in a respectful way and beside of that: This movie is lots of fun. Perfect popcorn entertainment. Don´t listen to the critics, just grab your popcorn, lay back and enjoy a really heartwarming Ghostbusters film. Expand
11 of 14 users found this helpful113
All this user's reviews
8
Experiment626Nov 19, 2021
Thoroughly enjoyed this movie. Honors the original movies as well as Harold Ramis. Had my theater cheering at the end. Looking forward to seeing this again. Stick around for the mid and end credit scenes.
7 of 9 users found this helpful72
All this user's reviews
8
JapanoramaNov 19, 2021
Loved this. Recaptures the magic of the first movies and while it's total fan service, it's the good kind. Thoroughly enjoyable and the cast are wonderful. The critics once again are so wide of the mark. Such a worrying trend we've seen theseLoved this. Recaptures the magic of the first movies and while it's total fan service, it's the good kind. Thoroughly enjoyable and the cast are wonderful. The critics once again are so wide of the mark. Such a worrying trend we've seen these past few years of critics being completely out of touch with public opinion. Expand
7 of 9 users found this helpful72
All this user's reviews
8
mailiamNov 19, 2021
The beginning 2/3's of this film are absolutely fantastic. I will admit the overall tone is a little all over the place, but I think I can forgive that. If you love the original Ghostbusters, go and see this movie. Unfortunately, I must admitThe beginning 2/3's of this film are absolutely fantastic. I will admit the overall tone is a little all over the place, but I think I can forgive that. If you love the original Ghostbusters, go and see this movie. Unfortunately, I must admit it felt like they dropped the ball towards the final act and it did end up feeling a little rushed. I think it would have benefited from an extra 20 mins to really get the final act to the same level as the rest of the movie. Maybe this is something that could be rectified with an extended cut? Overall, I'd say it's a good laugh, and it managed to restore my faith in the franchise after the unspeakable reboot we were served in 2016. Expand
3 of 4 users found this helpful31
All this user's reviews
10
Nicholai77Nov 19, 2021
Amazing movie, it has been a long time since Ive enjoyed a movie without lecturing me, or anything.
Finally Thank you
3 of 4 users found this helpful31
All this user's reviews
8
LazyNinjaUKNov 19, 2021
Going into this I had measured expectations, after so many failed attempts to make a 3rd Ghostbusters film over the past 3 decades and the travesty that was Ghostbusters (2016). The trailers left me optimistic, but also worried they might beGoing into this I had measured expectations, after so many failed attempts to make a 3rd Ghostbusters film over the past 3 decades and the travesty that was Ghostbusters (2016). The trailers left me optimistic, but also worried they might be leaning too hard on the Strange Things vibe. All that trepidation left me within the first 10 minutes. Ghostbusters Afterlife is a solid and enjoyable reboot with lots of nods to the past, solid pacing and is a real love letter to fans. Aside from the really strong and likable cast, the main reason Ghostbusters Afterlife succeeds where GB2016 failed is that the film makers had a real respect for the source material. GB2016 had some real talent with Kate McKinnon and Kristen Wiig, but the writing and style of comedy was just the polar opposite of what a Ghostbusters movie should be. Coming from Jason Reitman, son of original Ghostbusters director Ivan Reitman - with Ivan producing and providing oversite - Ghostbusters Afterlife has a lot of heart which left me choked up by the end. By the time it was over it left me looking forward to where the story will go next. That's what critics giving this a poor review don't understand, complaining there is too much fan service. I disagree, thats what this film succeeded on most - giving us GB fans hope that there is a bright future for this franchise. Expand
3 of 4 users found this helpful31
All this user's reviews
9
Bananz06Nov 19, 2021
Are you troubled by strange noises in the middle of the night? Do you experience feelings of dread in your basement or attic? Have you or your family seen this movie yet because it is glorious! Jason Reitman has surely delivered in this longAre you troubled by strange noises in the middle of the night? Do you experience feelings of dread in your basement or attic? Have you or your family seen this movie yet because it is glorious! Jason Reitman has surely delivered in this long awaited sequel to the original ghostbusters! The thing I find most about movies today is that when they make a sequel, they sometimes drift apart from the source material. But here, Jason takes his father's franchise and makes the best possible sequel any fan could ask for! Expand
3 of 4 users found this helpful31
All this user's reviews
10
Robert88Nov 19, 2021
What an amazing movie ghost busters is back .!!! Thank god they got rid of that 2016 garbage of a film and ghost now returned to its roots
5 of 7 users found this helpful52
All this user's reviews
2
xdestronNov 24, 2021
The movie was goofy, with a hollow plot and nothing original to offer.

The kids were extremely cringe (A kid named Podcast? Really?). Paul Rudd and the old crew are barely in it. McKenna Grace, who people keep gushing over, may have been the
The movie was goofy, with a hollow plot and nothing original to offer.

The kids were extremely cringe (A kid named Podcast? Really?). Paul Rudd and the old crew are barely in it. McKenna Grace, who people keep gushing over, may have been the cringiest thing in the entire movie

I did not laugh except when it was unintentional. For all the people saying it's hilarious. It isn't.

They recycled literally anything they could from the first movie. It was essentially a barrage of nostalgia. But at the end of the day, my biggest gripe is that this was a dumb kids movie and nothing like the first one. It's totally different in tone. My Ghostbusters doesn't have any teen drama in it. How did we go from 4 grown men running a Ghostbusting business to teen drama with some ghostbusting on the side?

I wish I never saw this movie. I put this one BARELY above the 2016 movie. And I hate that movie.

At least the originals still exist. I recommend watching 1 and 2 and skipping this nostalgia bait garbage.
Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
8
BigEggsKitchenNov 20, 2021
As good as it gets for a reboot. Wasn’t expecting to enjoy it as much as I did
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
2
MurkwoodNov 26, 2021
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Definitely agree with most of the critics on this one. Pale mimic of the first Ghostbusters and an attempt to make the franchise into a dramatic comedy with kids at the center of the story; absolutely nothing to do with the feel and humor of the first two movies. I miss Harold Ramis and his presence as Egon, but this bordered on distasteful. What's the point of bringing back original cast when they are pretty much only making cameos? Especially in the credits??? Could have been so much better and bigger... Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
10
CharliedontNov 19, 2021
Bustin’ makes me feel good. A worthy epilogue of sorts to the original 2 films.
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
5
SaruchangoNov 21, 2021
El repertorio, música y efectos especiales son maravillosos, la película está muy mal ejecutada: es prácticamente un remake de la primera pero con abuso de nostalgia y cameos interesantes.
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
6
A7sus4Nov 19, 2021
I enjoyed this movie, however I never really felt all that engaged or connected. At least part of that is because I went in for a Ghostbusters movie and it never really felt like one. It definitely has some cool moments and I’d say it’s aI enjoyed this movie, however I never really felt all that engaged or connected. At least part of that is because I went in for a Ghostbusters movie and it never really felt like one. It definitely has some cool moments and I’d say it’s a good movie, just manage your expectations. Something just didn’t land. Expand
5 of 8 users found this helpful53
All this user's reviews
5
IHateAliasesNov 19, 2021
Goonies meets Ghostbusters. Tonally, it was more of a drama, which felt like a strong contrast to the previous films. Sentimental, overly nostalgic—I don’t think we needed that many references to the previous films—and very derivative ofGoonies meets Ghostbusters. Tonally, it was more of a drama, which felt like a strong contrast to the previous films. Sentimental, overly nostalgic—I don’t think we needed that many references to the previous films—and very derivative of numerous film and tv tropes. Although the character interactions were good, the characters themselves felt stereotypical—we’ve seen all of these characters many times before in other movies. All of this might not matter so much if it was still a sarcastic, dry comedy where some silliness is expected. But when the tone shifts to something more sentimental, more realism is expected, and this movie does not feel real. Characters know too much information without earning it, people like and dislike each other for no reason, people make decisions for no reason other than to continue the plot. All in all, it wasn’t a bad movie, but not really a good movie either. The setups were good, but it felt like missed potential. Expand
5 of 8 users found this helpful53
All this user's reviews
9
TrecsNov 19, 2021
I think this might be the first movie review post I’ve ever made. Went and saw Ghostbusters Afterlife tonight, and wanted to say a little about it. I’ve read a lot of the reviews, but felt oddly compelled to write my own. I’m a lifelong,I think this might be the first movie review post I’ve ever made. Went and saw Ghostbusters Afterlife tonight, and wanted to say a little about it. I’ve read a lot of the reviews, but felt oddly compelled to write my own. I’m a lifelong, Grade A Ghostbusters-obsessed fanatic. They were my heroes. The first movie I ever saw in theaters was GB2. I have a ridiculous collection of GB stuff; hell I recently put $500 on a proton pack that I won’t even get for a year. I didn’t dislike GB2016. Keep that in mind. So, to keep it short, I just wanted to say that I felt like Ghostbusters Afterlife is a movie that was made literally just for me. It became more and more emotional to me, for a myriad of reasons, as the film went on. I had an unexpected, deep feeling of the realization of my own mortality tonight. In a really positive way. But seeing my GB history like that, knowing it would be the last time MY Ghostbusters would have such a direct impact…it was powerful. I realized I had been waiting over 30 years to know what happened. Maybe even just to feel that spark again. I don’t know. The last scene, post credits…it said it all. Time to park the past and turn a wonderful eye to the future. While my era of busting ghosts closed in many ways tonight, a whole new saga has just strapped up and switched on. Yes, I could poke holes in plot points, but I didn’t show up to dissect a script. I came to feel the magic one more time. I’m a Ghostbuster, and tonight I finally got the chance to know that it means as much as I always thought. We all have those treasures, this one is mine. Expand
6 of 10 users found this helpful64
All this user's reviews
0
Pinto1000Nov 23, 2021
Appalling film, and I say this as a devout Ghostbusters fan. Utterly hollow, ineptly scripted and plotted, cynically motivated and tonally all over the place. There is no life in this movie, it's just an empty series of 'hey remember this?'Appalling film, and I say this as a devout Ghostbusters fan. Utterly hollow, ineptly scripted and plotted, cynically motivated and tonally all over the place. There is no life in this movie, it's just an empty series of 'hey remember this?' moments with insincere and ham-fisted mawkishness layered on top. Jason Reitman was NOT the right choice for this at all. Another disappointing Ghostbusters misfire. All the manbabies bleating about how good this is have zero sense of what ghostbusters is. No scares, no laughs, no irreverence, no invention... just nothing. Expand
6 of 12 users found this helpful66
All this user's reviews
5
hcliffedNov 20, 2021
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I don't think I laughed once. That's a problem. It's as if Ghostbusters 2 never existed. It's as if the original Ghostbusters never existed, unless you want to wade through a TON of boring rehashing of the original, just to see the original four for the last five minutes, tops. What you see in the trailer is more or less what you get. The rest is predictable and unoriginal, lifeless, childish "humor" for just over two hours. There's little to no sophistication to this film. Expand
4 of 8 users found this helpful44
All this user's reviews
10
Bluesteel21bNov 20, 2021
Don’t ever listen to critics. Always listen to the audience and the audience score. They actually know how to enjoy movies; unlike these stick in the backside critics.
2 of 4 users found this helpful22
All this user's reviews
0
fantasyNov 29, 2021
I loved Ghostbusters. This remake was so boring and juvenile that I walked out after an hour. Just awful as there's nothing charming to like about this terrible mess. Avoid at all costs unless you're under twelve years old.
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
4
TVJerryNov 23, 2021
The producers of this new sequel seem to have taken their cue from the success of Stranger Things by pitting 4 young people against the ghosts. A mom and her 2 kids move to a remote dirt farm left by her estranged father. They soon discoverThe producers of this new sequel seem to have taken their cue from the success of Stranger Things by pitting 4 young people against the ghosts. A mom and her 2 kids move to a remote dirt farm left by her estranged father. They soon discover remnants from the original Ghostbusters team, including the inevitable appearance of new phantoms. Director Jason Reitman (whose dad helmed the original) has cast an able young group and kept the pace moving, but the writing lacks much comic punch, the action scenes are flat and the EFX offer nothing new. Kids will probably enjoy this vanilla retelling, while dragging their parents, who will revel in the original.
NOTE: Stay thru the credits for one additional cameo, then a final moment that’s surprisingly long and rather cryptic.
Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
9
MB_Nov 26, 2021
Seems like a big split between the critics (I feel guilty about negging 2016 so now I need to find fault with 2021+nostalgia guilt) and the audience (hey that was ok, I remember that stuff from some old film+these new people are nice) whichSeems like a big split between the critics (I feel guilty about negging 2016 so now I need to find fault with 2021+nostalgia guilt) and the audience (hey that was ok, I remember that stuff from some old film+these new people are nice) which is almost as amusing as the film itself. Why the discord? It's ok to look back at the past and remember things and people fondly, don't feel bad, just so long as you don't obsessively dwell in the past, as in re-watching OG Ghostbusters 200 times and know it inside and out.

The movie was fun, felt sincere (they didn't put words into anyone's mouth like Di$ney) and the callbacks are great for the kids to spot. It was nice to see the has beens who just showed up and didn't really help anyway but the film was all about the new characters.

All in all it was like opening an old photo album, looking back on the old times, then adding new pictures to the leaves at the back. There's nothing wrong with that, don't feel bad, just put the book back on the shelf and get on with your life afterwards.
Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
10
pastor43Nov 21, 2021
The movie was pleasantly entertaining. A great tribute movie. The movie critics score is rude and malicious. See this movie and get ready to have fun.
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
9
Bahamut2451Nov 19, 2021
This the sequel that Ghostbusters franchise needed new characters new story nods to original Ghostbusters I really enjoyed it
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
10
EtaYoriusNov 20, 2021
Loved the movie, although it had pacing issues... it was a total blast! Go see it if you love ghostbusters, and if you're not a fan of ghostbuster you will still enjoy it.
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
9
thedeuce75Nov 20, 2021
Super nostalgic and fun ride. The kids were great, story was interesting. 2nd best GhostBusters movie.
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
8
rmyers1000Nov 19, 2021
Mind the gap! Between the users and the critics. Stand clear of the boors, please
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
10
kuehnauNov 19, 2021
Ghostbusters: Afterlife manages to stay true to the franchise's identity, while also offering a cast of strong female characters, diverse actors, all without alienating the fan base that has kept Ghostbusters alive for so long. Was it thatGhostbusters: Afterlife manages to stay true to the franchise's identity, while also offering a cast of strong female characters, diverse actors, all without alienating the fan base that has kept Ghostbusters alive for so long. Was it that hard?

I loved this film, this is how you do a passing of the torch film, not just ignore everything that's happened before then, disrespecting the franchise and history in the process. I really look forward to another film. Shame on all the professional critics review bombing this film, everyone can see what you are doing from a million miles away and you've lost all credibility, that is, if you've ever had any to begin with.
Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
10
PotentialNov 20, 2021
Really enjoyed this. Really captured the magic of what it takes to pull of a modern day ghostbuster film
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
10
KopachaNov 23, 2021
Retool of the original movie, for the younger age. And i'm fine with that, given how this franchise was battered almost out of existense for so long, then Paul Feiged , we needed some semblance of normality and homage to the source (andRetool of the original movie, for the younger age. And i'm fine with that, given how this franchise was battered almost out of existense for so long, then Paul Feiged , we needed some semblance of normality and homage to the source (and closure for the original cast)
Quirky humor, like-able Carie Coon, Paul Rudd, awesome Mckenna Grace making an awesome transition from her dark and tormented character in Handmaid's to the nerdy but likable Phoebe Stantz. All and all - i'm happy, and enjoyed it.
Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
10
SarNov 19, 2021
This is an excellent sequel. Quite what film some of the "critics" giving this terrible reviews were watching is unknown, because their reviews do not represent this film at all.

A fantastic third "true" Ghostbusters movie, held together
This is an excellent sequel. Quite what film some of the "critics" giving this terrible reviews were watching is unknown, because their reviews do not represent this film at all.

A fantastic third "true" Ghostbusters movie, held together superbly by McKenna Grace in a standout role.

A great film, and I was really pleased with how good it was.

Ignore the "critics" who are fishing for clout, it's excellent. Go see it.
Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
9
LastoNov 21, 2021
We absolutely loved this movie. I thought for sure they would butcher it like the 2016 version but they truly got the "Old Ghostbusters" essence! An easy recommendation to see.
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
10
DemedikNov 28, 2021
For me this film is excellent successor of original films. I was sceptical about it after 2016, but this film made me happy. It have nice story, actors is good. It has many jokes. I'll definitely buy this film on blu-ray for my collection ofFor me this film is excellent successor of original films. I was sceptical about it after 2016, but this film made me happy. It have nice story, actors is good. It has many jokes. I'll definitely buy this film on blu-ray for my collection of good movies. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
7
moviecritic68Nov 26, 2021
Loved the tribute to Harold Ramis. Movie was entertaining to all age groups. Sometimes it drug along somewhat but overall it was a successful sequel.
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
10
GodfearingNov 20, 2021
So damn true to the original movie! Took my family of 6 to see it and they all said they LOVED IT! Thanks to this producer, director and cast for staying true to the spirit of the Ghostbusters franchise!
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
9
ByungsukNov 22, 2021
It's very good. I say it's one of the best films of the year so far. Ghostbusters Afterlife is an amazing movie. I cried and I just thought it was just amazing. They took old concepts and characters and made it feel fresh while stillIt's very good. I say it's one of the best films of the year so far. Ghostbusters Afterlife is an amazing movie. I cried and I just thought it was just amazing. They took old concepts and characters and made it feel fresh while still nostalgic. If you're a Ghostbuster fan, you need to go see this movie. It's one of the best movies of this year. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
10
DarkZeuseNov 19, 2021
Who you gonna call!
Love this movie fans and family make movie for fans and Family's
If you love Ghostbusters 1 & 2 you loved this movie I am not afraid of ghost
I like the girl's
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
10
casnessNov 19, 2021
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. The moment when Phoebe grabs the neutrino wand at the police station gives the entire movie a free pass in my book. That was an incredibly subtle, clever and accurate point of characterisation. Even some of the biggest GB fans forget about Egon's sudden temper when he gets pushed too far, and the fact that Phoebe was shown to have inherited that very specific character trait was genius. It really proved these people cared about getting this movie right. 10/10 Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
10
Azagoth666Nov 19, 2021
truly a great movie keeps to the lore of the first movie with a surprise of who the Villain is and a interesting twist to the Lineage of the ghostbuster crew truly a recommend to watch for people that love the ghostbusters franchise.
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
10
IsHaploNov 22, 2021
I imagine Leslie Jones (when/if she was watching this) felt the same pain when she was slapping the **** out of Melissa McCarthy. Who feels like a dumb blue checkmark now?

What a beautiful love letter to all the fans of the original
I imagine Leslie Jones (when/if she was watching this) felt the same pain when she was slapping the **** out of Melissa McCarthy. Who feels like a dumb blue checkmark now?

What a beautiful love letter to all the fans of the original Ghostbusters. And updated perfectly to 2021's sensibilities without being woke, or insulting to any one group of people like Hollywood is wont to do these days i.e. the Midwest representation.

Not sure why people are unhappy about this because while yes, it's very Force Awakens-y, it did something really well with Egon's granddaughter's journey to finding her place in the world.

This is a damn good movie for any child to learn about confidence. I'd have one if I could, grow it in a special chamber just to let him/her watch this and feel good about growing up.

'Cause you know? We live in a society.
Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
9
JvanleuvanNov 20, 2021
This was a great movie! It was very heartfelt, well acted, and consistent with the theme and tone of the original. It even has a similar sense of humor as the originals.

Highly recommend for any fan of ghostbusters and for anyone wanting
This was a great movie! It was very heartfelt, well acted, and consistent with the theme and tone of the original. It even has a similar sense of humor as the originals.

Highly recommend for any fan of ghostbusters and for anyone wanting a fun adventure movie.

Now, as some reviewers have pointed out, it does contain a good bit of fan service, but it doesn't detract from the movie, in reality such call-backs either logically fit with the story- of grandchildren solving the mystery of who their grandfather was, or other fan service amount to only fractions of a second, and aren't dwelled on.
Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
10
Fermi-xodarapNov 21, 2021
It's a great movie and way better than i expected to be honest. Unlike most movies these days it isn't crammed full of woke bs, and actually honors the Original. Good Story. Excellent visuals. Enjoyable characters. Would definitly recommend.
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
10
PrettydeceitNov 21, 2021
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I went with my fiance and a couple friends, we roared with laughter, and cried along with everyone else in the packed theater we watched it in. It was goosebump riddled nostalgia wrapped up in a family fun ride. Beautiful tribute to Harold Remis. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
10
LasherbrNov 21, 2021
I was not expecting this so spectacular movie. It is amazing the characters construction as well the intense connection with 1984 movie. I guess this is an reborn. And it is also a sensible honor to Egon!
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
9
TheAlvy84Nov 22, 2021
Great Ghostbusters movie for new generation with respect for the past movies and a big tribute to the late Harold Ramis.
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
10
Michelesav79Nov 23, 2021
Just saw the new Ghostbusters movie. Loved it! It is amazing. I cant believe its getting such bad reviews. I laughed, I cried, it was everything I wanted it to be and more. My husband even got teary eyed and choked up and he does not getJust saw the new Ghostbusters movie. Loved it! It is amazing. I cant believe its getting such bad reviews. I laughed, I cried, it was everything I wanted it to be and more. My husband even got teary eyed and choked up and he does not get emotional for sh!t. A must see if you are a Ghostbusters fan. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
10
EZIBricksNov 24, 2021
I haven't enjoyed watching a film in the cinema for a long time, this one was great. The film offered closure on the main cast, it introduced us to the next generation of family members and it showed us that taking the jump into the unknownI haven't enjoyed watching a film in the cinema for a long time, this one was great. The film offered closure on the main cast, it introduced us to the next generation of family members and it showed us that taking the jump into the unknown doesn't have to be scary or fail. Where the 2016 failed in trying to be funny and over explain everything, afterlife succeeded. The story was great, it had scary moments, comedic moments, sad moments and paid homage to family and the love and respect they had for Harold. I don't think we could have asked for a better swan song and a Segway to relaunch the franchise for the next generation of Ghostbusters. I go to the cinema to enjoy and be entertained by a film, not to have gender identity politics rammed down my throat and this achieved that, the cast were brilliant and the handling of gender swapping the lead role was done brilliantly. Many in Hollywood and the wider film industry could learn from this, films are created for cinema customers to be entertained and offer escapism, not for critics who want identity politics and real world issues. To me Ghostbusters Afterlife is by far the best film I have seen in a long long time, it made me laugh, it made me scared, it kept me entertained and it made me cry. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
10
Mikey2004Nov 27, 2021
Don’t read the critics reviews, they’re all still salty from 2016. Film has everything for a family film, Pheobe and Podcast are the stars of the show. Bring a tissue

10/10
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
1
ThaDealNov 24, 2021
This is sad… all i can say. No arc in any of the characters, same villain at the end. And disturbing cgi of the late Harold Ramis felt almost disrespectful
4 of 9 users found this helpful45
All this user's reviews
5
GrendizerNov 20, 2021
Pretty average movie. Lacking a lot on the ghostbusting side. Near the main "villain" (who didn't do much imho), we got like 3-4 ghosts (muncher, 1-eyed ghost, zombie like in the bar). Lot of characters were also very shallow. Having the mainPretty average movie. Lacking a lot on the ghostbusting side. Near the main "villain" (who didn't do much imho), we got like 3-4 ghosts (muncher, 1-eyed ghost, zombie like in the bar). Lot of characters were also very shallow. Having the main story play in those locations also boring and uninteresting. The finale felt rushed and forced. What I liked was the main actress, she did a good job and the character was likeable. The movie entertained enough, that I don't have regrets, but it wasn't a memorable experience. Expand
3 of 8 users found this helpful35
All this user's reviews
0
incikaratasNov 20, 2021
I would call this movie Ghostbusters Uneventful and nothing really happens when you think finally you will get something you end up with reheated version of Ghostbusters 1984. Waste of time
7 of 20 users found this helpful713
All this user's reviews
4
MattyIce34Nov 19, 2021
Fans will like it, but casual filmgoers will be confused and/or bored. There’s a difference between Easter eggs and ignoring plot simply to include fan service. Better than 2016, but that’s not saying much.
5 of 15 users found this helpful510
All this user's reviews
10
Calebmc678Nov 19, 2021
Loved the movie, had a bunch of nostalgia and the ending was beautiful and emotional, for people who haven’t seen it don’t listen to the critics, this movie is definitely for the fans and if you’re a fan you’ll love the movie, I also love theLoved the movie, had a bunch of nostalgia and the ending was beautiful and emotional, for people who haven’t seen it don’t listen to the critics, this movie is definitely for the fans and if you’re a fan you’ll love the movie, I also love the fact people say it doesn’t feel like a ghostbusters movie, when that couldn’t be further from the truth Expand
2 of 6 users found this helpful24
All this user's reviews
1
Lambo442Nov 24, 2021
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. so much about this film is lazy or just doesn't make sense. The characters are shallow and its so unoriginal it's untrue. It's basically the same movie rehashed. Marsh mellow men make a return, for no logical reason whatsoever. There are even some shots that are exactly the same, like the dog smashing through a buildings entrance and skidding to the side. Sure, it feels like an 80's film and his has that Spielberg thing going on, but under all the surface level stuff it's hollow. Why can Spengler walk around as a ghost, move stuff, stroke peoples faces? sentimentality takes precedence over believability. He even cries! a ghost, crying? This movie is worse than the last train wreck even. at least that film tried to be original. At the end the three originals turn up, their presence merely shoe horned in there for fan service. In fact by turning up and helping they negate the struggle of the protagonist. Spengler even has to steady his granddaughters beam as a ghost. Talk about hand holding. Expand
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
1
DamigamermxusNov 24, 2021
I was exited about that film until I saw those fu*king stranger things kids and I'm not interested on watch a bunch of kids playing with the grandpa things
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
9
PhoenixReveiwsNov 21, 2021
I went into this movie with high hopes and walked out grateful that my high hopes were put to good use. This movie stays true to the Ghostbusters franchise, and I thank the director and studio for this. Every franchise has been added to andI went into this movie with high hopes and walked out grateful that my high hopes were put to good use. This movie stays true to the Ghostbusters franchise, and I thank the director and studio for this. Every franchise has been added to and most of them tarnish the once-beloved stories. This movie has a few surprises, well-written, casted, acted, and the music was great. But what really made me like it was the use of Harold Ramis's character after his decease. They incorporated him into the story and used him in it to pass on the legacy in a satisfying way. Expand
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
10
PeterVenkmanNov 23, 2021
Awesome way to build on the original movie.
Has been accused of being too nostalgic but after that last atrocity THIS is what was needed for the franchise, with a continuation of the original film brought into modern time and maybe a chance
Awesome way to build on the original movie.
Has been accused of being too nostalgic but after that last atrocity THIS is what was needed for the franchise, with a continuation of the original film brought into modern time and maybe a chance to take it further (imho that 2016 film should have been branded anything other than a GB film and could have done ok to its own audience if not for that).
Expand
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
10
mcoatesNov 20, 2021
This movie delivered what the fans wanted — no, the fans didn’t just want a male-led cast. It’s absolutely absurd to see the backlash right now that this sequel is the result of sexism. It has a FEMALE LEAD. It just continues the story fromThis movie delivered what the fans wanted — no, the fans didn’t just want a male-led cast. It’s absolutely absurd to see the backlash right now that this sequel is the result of sexism. It has a FEMALE LEAD. It just continues the story from the last 2 movies. That’s what people wanted. And it reunites the old cast that we love. Duh. This isn’t rocket science. The plot isn’t supposed to be groundbreaking. We wanted nostalgia at all costs! Expand
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
10
MunchoundNov 21, 2021
Went in not expecting much and came out wondering what movie did the critics see? This was one of the most fun I’ve had in theaters in a long time.
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
10
Vlk_staticNov 21, 2021
A solid performance with a story that brings both nostalgia and new. This is a great way to reintroduce ghostbusters and bring it to a modern audience. I love the touching tribute to Harold Ramis who passed away.

I can only hope this is the
A solid performance with a story that brings both nostalgia and new. This is a great way to reintroduce ghostbusters and bring it to a modern audience. I love the touching tribute to Harold Ramis who passed away.

I can only hope this is the start of more entries into Ghostbusters. Really great acting too, solid moments that had me in stiches that had no reason to, other than the acting.
Expand
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
10
LazaruzGazNov 22, 2021
I went in with low expectations but not due to the negative reviews from "paid off" reviewers but due to moden movies becoming horrible parodies of themselves. BUT ... Ghostbusters AfterLife is fantastic. I enjoyed it from start to finish.I went in with low expectations but not due to the negative reviews from "paid off" reviewers but due to moden movies becoming horrible parodies of themselves. BUT ... Ghostbusters AfterLife is fantastic. I enjoyed it from start to finish. Dont listen to these fake critics just enjoy it guilt free . This was a sequal worth waiting for . Thank you Bill, Dan , Ernie and of course Harold. Expand
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
0
MultalityNov 20, 2021
Esse filme foi pior que as mulheres Caça-Fantasmas. Filme com Crianças.... Acabaram com a franquia. O fime que queremos vem depois dos creditos finais. RIDICULO perca de tempo.
6 of 20 users found this helpful614
All this user's reviews
1
MazaoloNov 19, 2021
all this film made me think about is when 80's nostalgia is going to be recognised as way too over indulgent to the millenial/ Gen X demographic ...
8 of 33 users found this helpful825
All this user's reviews
3
davemelbourne58Nov 22, 2021
If I was 13 or 14 years old I probably would have loved this movie. It's very Spielbergian. As it is, for me it was a rehash of the original with a teenage girl playing the Harold Ramis/nerd scientist part. Having said all that, I did tearIf I was 13 or 14 years old I probably would have loved this movie. It's very Spielbergian. As it is, for me it was a rehash of the original with a teenage girl playing the Harold Ramis/nerd scientist part. Having said all that, I did tear up at the sight of the origianl Ghostbusters, but he "hugging hologram" of Harold Ramis was a bit much. Stay for Sigorney Weaver during the end credits. Expand
1 of 5 users found this helpful14
All this user's reviews
7
NavyBeanNov 21, 2021
It was fun. Not too serious. Fun cameos and fan service. I thought it would be much much worse. Paul Rudd is funny. Phoebe is great. Podcast a bit much but funny. The son is fine. Mom good. Stay Puft characters are cute and not overdone ...It was fun. Not too serious. Fun cameos and fan service. I thought it would be much much worse. Paul Rudd is funny. Phoebe is great. Podcast a bit much but funny. The son is fine. Mom good. Stay Puft characters are cute and not overdone ... except for the barbecue. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
DarkzetaNov 28, 2021
Went to see this movie knowing nothing about it and I think that's for the best.

I was pleasantly surprised by the movie. I loved it. Its a really nice love letter to the original Ghostbuster movie and a great send of for Harold Ramis.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
9
NShep53Dec 1, 2021
Just a fun movie. If you like the Ghostbusters, you will like Afterlife. Simple as that.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
web0ramaNov 27, 2021
A promising start but it fell apart in the 3rd act for me. Mckenna Grace was an absolute delight.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
kdevittNov 21, 2021
We alll absolutely loved this movie. It’s quite obviously high on nostalgia, but the acting - from the new crew in particular- is fantastic, story moves along nicely and the effects are superb. Will be back for a repeat viewing.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
devgreNov 21, 2021
A heartfelt and lovingly crafted ghostbusters experience that prominently features engaging new plot and characters while still serving the fans the member-berries most of us long for. Although it falls short of absolute perfection, this wasA heartfelt and lovingly crafted ghostbusters experience that prominently features engaging new plot and characters while still serving the fans the member-berries most of us long for. Although it falls short of absolute perfection, this was a well deserved entry into the canon and I look forward to watching again! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
mickrussomNov 20, 2021
if you're a fan of the ghostbusters movies and have seen ghostbusters, ghostbusters ii and seen all the video clips from ghostbusters the video game 2009 then this will be a good ghostbusters story. i wouldnt call it ghostbusters iii orif you're a fan of the ghostbusters movies and have seen ghostbusters, ghostbusters ii and seen all the video clips from ghostbusters the video game 2009 then this will be a good ghostbusters story. i wouldnt call it ghostbusters iii or ghostbusters iv, but its great fan service and its an ok popcorn cruncher. for random movie-goers who havent seen ghosbusters 1984 - its a 7 of 10, for fans of the franchise its a solid 9+. its not perfect, but its not a typical hollyweird/pedowood destruction of a franchise. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
leonid100Nov 23, 2021
Great film which is made for the fans. Mach mach better than movie 2016. Similar style like original 1984
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
JLuis_001Nov 26, 2021
Ultimately, it all had to stay in the family, and Jason Reitman decided to pay homage to his father's work in the two original films.

There were some risks, of course, especially as there is still a lot of noise and complaints about Paul
Ultimately, it all had to stay in the family, and Jason Reitman decided to pay homage to his father's work in the two original films.

There were some risks, of course, especially as there is still a lot of noise and complaints about Paul Feig's disappointing 2016 film, but I have to say that any comparison is simply pointless and unnecessary.

Ghostbusters: Afterlife is a straightforward film that doesn't mess around.
It offers a simple but engaging story involving new and mostly interesting characters, who manage to hold the weight of the narrative, and although at many points it can err on the side of nostalgia and lean too heavily on the past, it manages to come across as an entertaining, funny, and surprisingly touching film.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
georgiadrewNov 30, 2021
Movie starts out ok, but quickly falls flat due to poor acting and dialogue. There is no thrill in the plot, and no high points either. The movie really tanks when the teacher and mother turn into demons. The reunion at the end with theMovie starts out ok, but quickly falls flat due to poor acting and dialogue. There is no thrill in the plot, and no high points either. The movie really tanks when the teacher and mother turn into demons. The reunion at the end with the original cast members does little to redeem the movie, and ends up looking pathetic and old. Do not spend $$ to see the movie, wait until it can be streamed and you can turn it off. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
RichardSayreNov 21, 2021
GHOSTBUSTERS: AFTERLIFE delivers everything one could love about the original in the vehicle of a nostalgia hungry family adventure film. Reminiscent of The Goonies and Stand by Me, AFTERLIFE utilizes it's children actors to their fullest.GHOSTBUSTERS: AFTERLIFE delivers everything one could love about the original in the vehicle of a nostalgia hungry family adventure film. Reminiscent of The Goonies and Stand by Me, AFTERLIFE utilizes it's children actors to their fullest. Every one of them shines with McKenna Grace and Logan Kim being the obvious stand outs. The movie succeeds with both it's touching family story, whether that's the family you find or the ones you're stuck with, and it's mystifying sci-fi horror side. It's a splendid movie that was very obviously made for fans of the original, although it still doesn't quite capture all of it's appeal. Nevertheless, it's a great sequel to one of the best horror comedies of all time, and a great family movie all on it's own. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
GLADIADORNov 20, 2021
Filme bem nostagico, com varias referencias ao filme de 1984, alem da primeira cena pos credito ser bem engraçada
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
MarklloydartistNov 20, 2021
Disney - Lucas film, this is how you re-ignite a franchise, watch and learn you; talentless hacks and butchers of popular culture cinema...
...a wonderful little movie made on a small budget and a superb performance from main protagonist, the
Disney - Lucas film, this is how you re-ignite a franchise, watch and learn you; talentless hacks and butchers of popular culture cinema...
...a wonderful little movie made on a small budget and a superb performance from main protagonist, the young actress Mckenna Grace. Not perfect, some minor issues but overall a wonderful movie for this genre and target audience, and made with love care reverence and respect to its original roots, a great popcorn film, recommend if you want some fun and the movie for me acted as a portal for two hours to escape the suffering of day to day existence and reality…
* ...and additionally this film puts that massively high budgeted disaster from 2016 in a pit of shame..
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
slider1983Nov 22, 2021
Well, the main problem with Ghostbusters: Afterlife is that it relies too heavily on the original movie for inspiration without providing the kind of characters that were interesting in the original movies. Yet above these criticisms the filmWell, the main problem with Ghostbusters: Afterlife is that it relies too heavily on the original movie for inspiration without providing the kind of characters that were interesting in the original movies. Yet above these criticisms the film manages to at least partly entertain and does an emotionally satisfying job of not only wrapping up Egon’s legacy but Harold Ramis legacy as well. I just wish the original actors were more involved but coming from a GB fan with very high standards the filmmaker was at least partly successful in both closing the original movie legacy while forging a new one. With the stalling and missteps the franchise has taken over the years you can’t ask for more than that. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
rayer72Nov 27, 2021
Loved it... of course, the critics and media are slamming it for their own PC reasons as we all know, but this film was not made for them.
If you like Ghostbusters 1984, then this is a must see.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
JonathanhartmanNov 21, 2021
A LOT better that the 2016 version. The characters are far better, the storyline is wprkds apart better.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
theredskyNov 28, 2021
I definitely really liked parts of it but as a whole, it has a lot of issues. I normally have issues with films having too much focus on nostalgia and I do have that issue here but it does it better than others. For the first two acts, theI definitely really liked parts of it but as a whole, it has a lot of issues. I normally have issues with films having too much focus on nostalgia and I do have that issue here but it does it better than others. For the first two acts, the nostalgia is way too overbearing but for the final act, it feels tasteful and justified. The story and pacing here are just kind of average, they once again rely on nostalgia from the 1st film while adding more information to it to make it more interesting but the story just isn’t as memorable. The comedy here is all over the place, sometimes it’s really funny and sometimes it’s worse than Marvel humor. The music here is incredibly forgettable which is really only something you notice about a day after watching the movie but I don’t remember any single piece of music here. Jason Reitman’s direction though feels refreshing. It’s not similar to his father’s direction from the first two but it isn’t so dissimilar. The performances here are pretty good. Most of my enjoyment from this film comes from the third act and it’s a GREAT third act. All of the nostalgic beats hit perfectly and the emotion here is amazing. The third act is all spoilers but I definitely recommend checking it out for the final act alone. If you are a Ghostbusters fan, then you’ll definitely get something out of this. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
centrevez45Nov 20, 2021
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Mackenna Grace is excellent as pheobe the grand daughter of egon spengler along with her mother callie played by carrie coon and brother trevor played by stranger things veteran Finn Wolfhard in which egon leaves his house to adjacent to an shandor mine along for the adventure is dr gooberson played by paul rudd and an roving internet nerd podcast played by logan kim lastly local waitress lucky played by celleste o'connor that uncovers an gozerian cult but leaves you breatless
to the end
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
imtheonlytyeNov 28, 2021
I very much enjoyed this film. I thought it was going to be woke garbage like they've been doing to movies and shows lately, especially remakes, but I was pleasantly wrong. The nostalgia made me so happy, but it didn't just rely on that, evenI very much enjoyed this film. I thought it was going to be woke garbage like they've been doing to movies and shows lately, especially remakes, but I was pleasantly wrong. The nostalgia made me so happy, but it didn't just rely on that, even though it technically had to. It successfully attempted to make its own story that held itself up without the ghostbuster crutch. Favourite scene was when the little marshmallow men were wreaking havoc. OMG, it was so funny and they were so cute! I loved Paul Rudd in this. He played his role very well. I also liked most of the actors. Podcast was one of the biggest highlights. SO funny! Now, here are some things I didn't like: I wasn't a big fan of Phoebe. She sort of eventually grew on me, but she was quite obnoxious. She seemed way too rude for my liking, but she didn't ruin the movie or anything. It was still enjoyable. I also didn't like how there weren't many different types of ghosts. They had some big scenes of nostalgic ones, but others were shown very quickly as if they were trying to rush the 3rd act to end it. I don't know if they're making a 2nd film, I don't think they necessarily should, even though I wouldn't be mad if they did, but there were very few ghosts in this. I also wished all the kids were teens, like Phoebe and Podcast, but again it didn't ruin the movie. Overall, I enjoyed it and I would definitely come back and rewatch it. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
MovieFan503Nov 23, 2021
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. First thing, this is 100% better then the abomination that was 2016. This was a love letter to the real fans of Ghostbusters. It captures the feel and heart of the first movie very well with a new cast that I feel can definitely carry the franchise. The character of Phebe was excellent and I found myself rooting for her the entire movie. Now it does fall under the same category as The Force Awakens as almost a repeat of the first one, but were Force Awakens slips by focusing on destroying the past movies, Ghostbusters: After Life is a great passing of the torch. Plus the way the said goodbye to Harold brought a tear to my eye. Go see this and be excited for the future. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
SteveRobNov 24, 2021
Absolutely brilliant movie!! Fantastic spooky fun, with a new cast, but with the heart and soul of the 1984 movie. Fun throughout, clever and witty without being silly; and poignant tribute to Harold Ramis. Plenty for old Ghostbusters fans,Absolutely brilliant movie!! Fantastic spooky fun, with a new cast, but with the heart and soul of the 1984 movie. Fun throughout, clever and witty without being silly; and poignant tribute to Harold Ramis. Plenty for old Ghostbusters fans, and a great introduction for a new generation of fans. Really hope we see more Ghostbusters like this. Best movie I've see in years. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
AndrewNytroDec 1, 2021
The most I can call it is...serviceable. The fanservice is good, and the general plot and characters are good as well (Mckenna is just adorable in this movie
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
Butterballer1Nov 28, 2021
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Well, it is certainly much better than the 2016 reboot. And it pays respect to the original. However, the character writing is bad and the film does not seem to understand the elements that made the original so great. To top it off, the movie takes place in BFE Oklahoma, but somehow has a diverse cast you might expect to find in San Francisco and (SPOILER) the real ghostbusters who you probably came to see barely show up for a few minutes at the end, having nothing to do with the development of the plot or story until that point. Diversity quotients above story ruin everything, but they don't totally ruin this film. It does have a heart to it, even if they beat you over the head with it at the end and don't really earn it since the opening scene ends up making very little sense as the film goes on.

Mostly, the problem arises in the script and the poorly developed characters and mary-sue 12-year-old protagonist. The entire premise of Ghostbusters is humor, middle-aged cynicism, happenstance, and qwerkyness. Instead, we get knowitall 12yearolds who can pretty much do anything and inexplicable (SPOILER) corporeal ghosts of Harold Ramis that are never really explained except to tug at your emotions--and they probably will by the end, to their credit. But if Egon can do pretty much anything anyway, why does it matter that he is dead? Couldn't he have just fixed everything as a ghost without anyone's help?

And, why does (SPOILER) Paul Rudd open a ghost trap when he knows exactly what would be inside of it? He is a scientist, not a total dumbass.

This is not a bad film, but it isn't a great one and probably isn't really a good one. But, at least the script isn't woke, even if the casting clearly was. They truly just need better writers and perhaps a more slap-stick director. Worth seeing only to support non-woke cinema and to see ghostbusters on the screen one last time.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
ApacheHeliNov 21, 2021
This movie does the franchise justice, all movies have flaws but Jason aimed to revive the magic that his father created and he did exactly that.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
DanVal86Nov 21, 2021
This truly feels like a Ghostbusters 3. A good fun film that the whole family can enjoy. The film made me smile, made me laugh and nearly made me cry. Some moan that there aren't that many or not enough ghosts in it. If you remember theThis truly feels like a Ghostbusters 3. A good fun film that the whole family can enjoy. The film made me smile, made me laugh and nearly made me cry. Some moan that there aren't that many or not enough ghosts in it. If you remember the originals, those didn't have loads either. I Loved it. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
JGidsNov 24, 2021
Absolutely fantastic. The film stays true to its lore and the final act is everything you'd want it to be.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
BruceMemezNov 22, 2021
Honestly this movie was lit, good characters, callbacks, comedy, and overall just really fun to watch, the plot was alright, I think this movie is really good
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
NirgalNov 20, 2021
Quite successful for the new generations, it mixes past and present with a touch of nostalgia, it was emotional, it did not disappoint me. I think it is the perfect closure to one of the cult sagas
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
MagnusLadulasNov 20, 2021
Amazing movie..having seen the **** fest that was Ghostbusters 2016, this is just what I wanted.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
JrystalNov 22, 2021
Great film. Don't listen to mainstream critics, they're more interested in promoting agendas that actually critiquing media.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
BloodflowerNov 20, 2021
This movie was a love letter to the fans on top of being a great ride for the whole family. We all loved it here and my little girl was very happy to see another smart girl like her scoring a win. That alone was worth the trip. But this moveThis movie was a love letter to the fans on top of being a great ride for the whole family. We all loved it here and my little girl was very happy to see another smart girl like her scoring a win. That alone was worth the trip. But this move was a breath of fresh air in the drama we all live into day. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
MachettieNov 26, 2021
I just came out of the cinema and I'm just happy. The film is exactly what I wanted as a sequel to my favorite film from childhood. It combines the old with the new, bringing the Ghostusters into the 21st century. My niece loves the filmI just came out of the cinema and I'm just happy. The film is exactly what I wanted as a sequel to my favorite film from childhood. It combines the old with the new, bringing the Ghostusters into the 21st century. My niece loves the film without having seen the first two parts and I love him for how much thought and sense of proportion the nostalgia has been preserved without making the film look old. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews