Cast & Crew

Directed By

Written By

David Mamet
based on the play by / screenplay by


Al Pacino
Ricky Roma
Jack Lemmon
Shelley Levene
Alan Arkin
George Aaronow
Ed Harris
Dave Moss
Kevin Spacey
John Williamson
Jonathan Pryce
James Lingk
Bruce Altman
Mr. Spannel
Paul Butler
Lori Tan Chinn
Coat Check Girl
Neal Jones
Man in Donut Shop
Barry Rohrssen
Assistant Detective
Leigh French
Additional Voice
George Cheung
Additional Voice
Murphy Dunne
Additional Voice
Dana Lee
Additional Voice
Julie Payne
Additional Voice
Gregory Snegoff
Additional Voice
Skipp Lynch
Telephone Service Man

Produced By

Joseph M. Caracciolo Jr.
executive producer
Nava Levin
Karen L. Oliver
associate producer
Morris Ruskin


Juan Ruiz Anchía
director of photography


Wayne Artman
re-recording mixer
Ed Callahan
sound effects editor
Tom E. Dahl
re-recording mixer
Thom 'Coach' Ehle
consultant: Dolby Stereo
John Fundus
second boom operator
Howell Gibbens
supervising sound editor
Matthew Harrison
foley editor
Denise Horta
dialogue editor
Frank Howard
sound effects editor
Chris Ingram
assistant sound editor
Joseph A. Ippolito
dialogue editor
Franklin Jones Jr.
re-recording mixer
Constance A. Kazmer
dialogue editor
Danny Michael
sound mixer
Jonathan Phillips
assistant sound editor
Daniel Rosenblum
second boom operator
Lisa J. Levine
supervising adr editor


Production Design

Art Direction

William Barclay
Art Director


Sheryl Berkoff
make-up artist
Colleen Callaghan
hair stylist
Alan D'Angerio
hair stylist
Sharon Ilson
make-up artist

Special Effects

Mike Maggi
special effects coordinator

Assistant Director

Harvey Epstein
dga trainee
Richard Patrick
second assistant director
Thomas A. Reilly
first assistant director

Production Management

Celia D. Costas
unit production manager
Helene Mulholland
post production supervisor
Patricia Hess
assistant production manager

Art Department

James J. Archer
set dresser
John R. Ford
assistant propmaster
Denise Gurkas
scenic artist
George Hugel
Tim Kearney
standby carpenter
Robert H. Klatt
set dresser
Douglas F. Lebrecht
scenic artist
Caty Maxey
Tom McDermott
set dresser
Fred Merusi
construction coordinator
Billy Patsos
construction grip
Robert T. Prate
key construction grip
Bob Shaw
assistant art director
William Sohmer
camera scenic artist
Dick Tice
Richard A. Ventre
master scenic artist
Patricia Walker
camera scenic artist
Don Zappia
construction grip
John Ralbovsky
scenic artist


Gary Burritt
negative cutter: Kona Cutting
Pam Di Fede
second assistant editor: N.Y.
Elizabeth Schwartz
first assistant editor: N.Y.
Terilyn A. Shropshire
first assistant editor: L.A.
Bambi Sickafoose
second assistant editor: L.A.
Mike Stanwick
color timer
Joe Fineman
post production consultant
Nick Smith
apprentice editor

Music Department

Tom Brown
music preparation
Sandy DeCrescent
music contractor
Brad Dechter
George Greif
music advisor
Jim Hoffman
music preparation
Tom Kramer
music editor
Tommy LiPuma
producer: additional songs / score production / score supervision
Johnny Mandel
producer: additional songs
Michael Mason
scoring coordinator
Robert Schaper
scoring mixer
Wayne Shorter
performer: soprano saxophone / performer: tenor saxophone
James Newton Howard
arranger / conductor / orchestrator

Casting Department

Sylvia Fay
extras casting

Costume Department

David Charles
associate costume designer
Kevin P. Faherty
wardrobe supervisor
Hartsell Taylor
wardrobe supervisor

Camera Department

Joe Collins
camera trainee
Richie Ford
best boy electrical
Bill Gerardo
second assistant camera
Vinnie Gerardo
first assistant camera
Craig Haagensen
camera operator
Sal Lanza
best boy grip
Arthur Moshlak
house electric
Fred Muller
John Panuccio
best boy grip
Peter John Petraglia
rigging gaffer
Tom Prate
dolly grip / key grip
Andrew D. Schwartz
still photographer
Louis Petraglia
set electric

Location Management

Patricia Hess
location manager
Christian von Tippelskirch
assistant location manager
Christopher Gambale
location manager

Script Department

Dianne Dreyer
script supervisor
Movie title data and credits provided by
IMDb logo