Miramax | Release Date: November 23, 1994
8.8
USER SCORE
Universal acclaim based on 94 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
88
Mixed:
1
Negative:
5
Watch Now
Buy On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
9
back_in_1939Oct 3, 2016
Enjoyed and Satisfied by this Trilogy,Honestly my favourite was Blue,but For me Red is the best among the three existing movie. I prefer to feel the emotional attachment that is caused by a lovable character. The relationship Valentine-KernEnjoyed and Satisfied by this Trilogy,Honestly my favourite was Blue,but For me Red is the best among the three existing movie. I prefer to feel the emotional attachment that is caused by a lovable character. The relationship Valentine-Kern also very well established. Nuance that is built through the theme of brotherhood in this movie also made me much more like Red than his two predecessors. If Blue feels depressed and White feels a bit loose and too light, then Red is really touching and Glamorous. Of course, ending in this film as well Magnificent. No need to be a crazy twist to so surprising. No need for a scene so touching melodrama. Yes, the moment in which the Blue, White and Red met made me surprised, amazed, touched. Moreover. Expand
3 of 3 users found this helpful30
All this user's reviews
10
azhar_Dec 31, 2017
this movie is amazing, very beautiful, and natural, one of the best movie ever, very recommended movie to watch and to learning.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
6
KingCrasherJan 13, 2018
Trintignant carries the mysteriousness of this film to perfection. An interesting tale of morality. The production is captivating and the parallel themes work together well to make it an attention holding view.
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
10
BaterdeneOct 8, 2018
Red is truly a masterclass work from director Krzysztof Kieslowski. It tells a unique tale about morality and friendship. I highly recommend it.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
AndremaxDec 2, 2018
A visual dazzle, a sea of complexity and an marvelous epilogue for this fantastique trilogy, principally for the genial movie's final.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
BeastJ18Aug 4, 2019
A perfect film, from script to direction. One of the most affecting and absorbing stories I've ever experienced, with impeccable execution in every element. One of the most acclaimed works of cinema ever and one of my absolute favourites.A perfect film, from script to direction. One of the most affecting and absorbing stories I've ever experienced, with impeccable execution in every element. One of the most acclaimed works of cinema ever and one of my absolute favourites. Krzysztof, thank you. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
amheretojudgeNov 6, 2018
a survival instinct..

Trois Couleurs: Red Kieslowski's final step to its dramatic trilogy is more soothing and lighter than any of its installment. If the previous ones depicted the ideologies of the aftermath of catastrophic events and a
a survival instinct..

Trois Couleurs: Red

Kieslowski's final step to its dramatic trilogy is more soothing and lighter than any of its installment. If the previous ones depicted the ideologies of the aftermath of catastrophic events and a subjective procedure of how to survive them, this one at least grabs your attention with a lighter perspective. Nevertheless, the gist remains the same, the method is more subtle and complex than the previous ones. This one is made to make you sweat on your seat. It demands you to be on the edge of your seat. It is a tale that makes you think. The argumentative conversation, morally complex situation and ethically challenged solutions, this one is much more talkative and yet is still inexpressive than any of its chapter.

It is way too layered and mature than we usually get. This final death sentence of the trilogy, is a remarkable revelations on terms of storytelling. Kieslowski has much more Shakespeare in him than it comes off. He takes those same emotion and impute them at different situations and different characters, and projects the range and parallel nature of that single emotion. The narrative is adaptive and layered with sharp conversations that amps up the charge to a whole new level. There is more ruggedness in here, despite of it not being that sinister and dark than its previous chapters.

It stands alone in the entire trilogy. This one is brighter and sweeter, it doesn't demand attention, it just keeps pulling you back in with its unstoppable force. Trintignant is a threat on screen, he can be mean as a street but his nurturing is quite mellow. His ideologies are off track and yet sane than most of the characters. But personally, I prefer, Jacob's simpler and honest character. The innocence of hers that is latter filtered by the outer perspective, is just one of the best bits of the feature. Trois Couleurs: Red is the perfect conclusion to the trilogy, it has a survival instinct.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
drone41Feb 9, 2018
Very strange and good movie. Love the way how main characters are presented. Deep and meaningfull.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews