Mario & Luigi: Dream Team Image
Metascore
81

Generally favorable reviews - based on 75 Critics What's this?

User Score
8.2

Generally favorable reviews- based on 296 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: (Also known as "Mario & Luigi: Dream Team Bros") A new installment in the Mario & Luigi role-playing series is coming to Nintendo 3DS this summer. The game takes place inside the mind of a sleeping Luigi, who is a powerful, brave hero in his dreams.
Buy On
  • Developer: Alphadream Corporation
  • Genre(s): Role-Playing, Console-style RPG, Console-style RPG, Japanese-Style
  • # of players: No Online Multiplayer
  • Cheats: On GameFAQs
  • Rating: E10+
  • More Details and Credits »

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to watch this video:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Mario & Luigi: Dream Team - Gameplay Trailer
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 60 out of 75
  2. Negative: 0 out of 75
  1. Jul 12, 2013
    95
    Except for the tutorials and the long sessions it requires, it's a wonderful adventure in every aspect that offers tons of fun.
  2. Jul 12, 2013
    90
    Mario and Luigi share a new RPG adventure that is funny from the begining, give us surprises until the ending and offers plenty of hours of enjoyment and humour. Recommended for Nintendo 3DS owners in general.
  3. Aug 19, 2013
    90
    For all this, we must consider Dream Team Bros. an essential game for Nintendo 3DS, and we cannot forget the great location for Portuguese.
  4. Jul 15, 2013
    83
    It might not quite hit the highs of Bowser’s Inside Story, but it’s still essential; yet another must-have title to the 3DS’ ever-increasing library of incredible first party games.
  5. Jul 22, 2013
    80
    Sure, the challenge could be a little bit higher, but that doesn't prevent Dream Team Bros from proving that they truly are a dream team with more charm, intelligence and awesomeness than anyone else.
  6. Aug 7, 2013
    78
    Mario & Luigi: Dream Team could have been one of the best RPGs on the 3DS; instead, it sadly overstays its welcome.
  7. Aug 8, 2013
    60
    Fans of the series will find more to love than the rest, but Paper Mario 3D allows players of all levels to get to the point a lot faster. Though Dream Team has one of the better 3D effects, in both 2D and 3D gameplay, you're more likely to shut your eyes than cross them. There are hours of entertainment for patient players willing to read and giggle at silly accents, but I'd rather explore Bowser's dreams instead.

See all 75 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 59 out of 79
  2. Negative: 4 out of 79
  1. Mar 30, 2015
    10
    Wer die langen Tutorials außer Acht lässt , wird dieses Spiel lieben ! Alles enorm gute OSts , Kompositionen , Lieder , Soundtrcks oder wieWer die langen Tutorials außer Acht lässt , wird dieses Spiel lieben ! Alles enorm gute OSts , Kompositionen , Lieder , Soundtrcks oder wie man es sonst noch nennen mag :D Echt schwierige Kämpfe ... Das sollte schon reichen ! ;) Expand
  2. Jun 26, 2019
    10
    Mario and Luigi dream is a hilarious Mario RPG. This is the fourth installment in the Mario and Luigi RPG Franchise right after BIS. PeopleMario and Luigi dream is a hilarious Mario RPG. This is the fourth installment in the Mario and Luigi RPG Franchise right after BIS. People bash this game because of the tutorials, when BIS has just as many tutorials has DT. Don’t listen to the People who say this game sucks since it doesn’t have fawful, it has Popple from superstar saga, so give this game a shot. Expand
  3. Aug 11, 2013
    10
    Ever since Superstar Saga, Nintendo & AlphaDream have made nothing but great games in the Mario series. Been playing it non-stop. If you likedEver since Superstar Saga, Nintendo & AlphaDream have made nothing but great games in the Mario series. Been playing it non-stop. If you liked at least 1 of the games in the series, it a no brainer you should play this. Expand
  4. Jun 30, 2014
    9
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. WOW, the game's 3D works soooooo good, the music is the best in the series, the bosses and boss theme are one of the highlights, the game play is, yes in the beginning VEEERRRRRRYYYY slow but after that it is awesome. the humor is really funny and the new villian: antasma is so far my favorite mario villian and has the BEST battle EVER. and the story is alright. the new game play feature in this game is the fact that you can go inside someones dream what is much like bowser inside story. but what i really hate about the game is the beginning, it is the SLOWEST moment i've ever faced in a video game. and the final battle against Bowser is my least favorite battle EVER. in conclusion this game has a view flaws but is overall AWESOME i would say that this is THE game that you must buy for your 3DS. Expand
  5. Feb 16, 2014
    8
    Another great entry in the series. Not my favourite as the game has a horrible habit of stopping every few minutes to talk the obvious to you.Another great entry in the series. Not my favourite as the game has a horrible habit of stopping every few minutes to talk the obvious to you. The writing in the series has always been one of its strong points but you can have too much of a good thing. Gameplay is great and smart Expand
  6. Mar 29, 2014
    8
    I really liked Dream Team. It had almost all the aspects of the first three games of the Mario and Luigi series that made them great. However,I really liked Dream Team. It had almost all the aspects of the first three games of the Mario and Luigi series that made them great. However, I had some issues with this game. First off, the gameplay; now the gameplay was fine there was nothing wrong with it, but for some reason it just didn't feel as fun as the first three games, of course it just felt that way. Also be prepared to run into a lot of text boxes that will likely make you press the button on your 3ds a lot to just "get on with it." For there is an insane amount of tutorials in this game, that are long and horrible, I swear that is almost the only thing you do in this game just look at a bunch of tutorials, even things that appear in this game that were in the past games that didn't originally have tutorials do in this game! I really wish that Nintendo would stop holding your hand so much in their more recent games. However the music and gameplay was good, it also had good humor; however I miss Fawful from the first three games. I would recommend this game, however it is probably the worst game in the M&L series so far. Expand
  7. Mar 10, 2014
    1
    The sheer step back from the next game is so daunting that I can't even begin to enjoy the gameplay. Also every 2 minutes the game stops toThe sheer step back from the next game is so daunting that I can't even begin to enjoy the gameplay. Also every 2 minutes the game stops to tell you how to do something EXACTLY as simple as jumping. There is an old movie saying that goes "show don't tell", and i feel like if that was applied to Dream Team the game would be much better. The constant unskippable help dialogues make this game insanely boring. Even 5 year olds would be able to figure out how to play the game just like the 5 year olds of the NES and SNES and N64 era without game breaking boring text dialogues.

    It is sad that the sequel to a masterpiece like Bowser's Inside Story could be so boring and mocking.
    Expand

See all 79 User Reviews