Metascore
93

Universal acclaim - based on 9 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 9 out of 9
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 9
  3. Negative: 0 out of 9
  1. Sep 11, 2015
    100
    The Executive is satisfying in a way most games can't even approach: the game's continuous gameplay loop of kicking ass, taking names, crossing them off the list, buying upgrades, and doing it again provides some of most kinetic, rewarding gameplay I've experienced on iOS.
  2. Jul 7, 2015
    100
    The Executive is one of the best mobile games of 2015, and is something that you need to play. It's so amusing and so much fun, that you're doing yourself a disservice by not playing it.
  3. Apple'N'Apps
    Jul 5, 2015
    100
    The Executive is a ton of fun with an outstanding touch control scheme to deliver a new era of brawlers on iOS that is an absolute must have experience.
  4. Jul 12, 2015
    95
    It uses the limitations and opportunities of touchscreen controls almost perfectly, it’s easy to get into but increasingly challenging, and its genius in-game economy keeps one coming back for more.
  5. Aug 11, 2015
    90
    The Executive is a crazy running/fighting game that really stands out from most of the other mobile games.
  6. Jul 9, 2015
    90
    The Executive is as fun and accessible as it is bizarre.
  7. Jul 2, 2015
    90
    A loud and brash touchscreen brawler with a surprising amount of depth and plenty to do.
  8. Power Unlimited
    Oct 7, 2015
    86
    The most fun we’ve had on a touch screen in recent history. [Sept. 2015, p. 069]
  9. Jul 12, 2015
    80
    It has simple mechanics, quick bursts of gameplay, and each enemy warrants a different strategy to handle. It’s just going to ultimately come down to whether you like 2D brawlers or not — and if you do, The Executive is a very easy recommendation.
User Score
4.0

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 70 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 26 out of 70
  2. Negative: 42 out of 70
  1. Aug 3, 2015
    9
    I cannot comprehend the negative reviews for this fantastic game. They obviously can't be playing this game right.

    That being said, this is
    I cannot comprehend the negative reviews for this fantastic game. They obviously can't be playing this game right.

    That being said, this is a fantastic RPG Side scroller with a rather fluid combat system designed around monster weaknesses. The per second in-game currency generator is but only a novelty; you do not have to wait for money at all but simply play through the levels. The fantastic thing about purchasing various upgrades is the option to sell them for 100% of the price you paid for them so there's absolutely no buyer's remorse whatsoever.

    Gameplay is extremely simple; only one finger is required. The game is about as repetitive as RPGs go; I spent hours on end playing this game and never once did I feel bored.

    The game is well worth the money considering the amazing replay value as well.
    Full Review »
  2. Jul 25, 2015
    10
    Beautifully crafted. This game represents a whole new level of iOS run-with-a-finger game. With an option to buy upgrades. Tasks to completeBeautifully crafted. This game represents a whole new level of iOS run-with-a-finger game. With an option to buy upgrades. Tasks to complete all levels in an A+. It keeps me touch the screen every single time I'm free. Full Review »
  3. Jul 25, 2015
    4
    A fun little game but I am knocking off 3 points for the free-to-play mechanics that ruin this PAID game app. All the cliches are here:A fun little game but I am knocking off 3 points for the free-to-play mechanics that ruin this PAID game app. All the cliches are here: grinding levels on repeat to squeeze out micro experience points, literally waiting hours (or days!) for your stupid virtual currency pot to fill up so you can buy new moves and a difficulty level that rewards miracle items instead of skill. It's a huge shame because the presentation is excellent and the artwork is great but playing the game is a chore instead of a pleasure. Full Review »