Detroit: Become Human Image
Metascore
80

Generally favorable reviews - based on 13 Critic Reviews What's this?

User Score
7.9

Generally favorable reviews- based on 790 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Humankind, rediscovered. Travel to the near-future metropolis of Detroit a city rejuvenated by an exciting technological development: androids. Witness your brave new world turn to chaos as you take on the role of Kara, a female android trying to find her own place in a turbulent socialHumankind, rediscovered. Travel to the near-future metropolis of Detroit a city rejuvenated by an exciting technological development: androids. Witness your brave new world turn to chaos as you take on the role of Kara, a female android trying to find her own place in a turbulent social landscape.

    Shape an ambitious branching narrative, making choices that will not only determine your own fate, but that of the entire city. Discover what it means to be human from the perspective of an outsider see the world of man though the eyes of a machine.
    Expand
Buy Now
Buy on
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 9 out of 13
  2. Negative: 0 out of 13
  1. Apr 30, 2020
    90
    With stunning visuals, a mature story and multiple endings Detroit: Become Human is Quantic Dream’s best game. The PC port, despite some minor frame rate issues, is a great way to experience the game if you haven’t already played the PlayStation 4 version.
  2. Jan 7, 2020
    90
    With beautiful graphics and a complex branching story line, be prepared to make tough choices as you live the life of three androids as they shape the events of the days prior to the android uprising.
  3. Apr 13, 2020
    90
    Detroit: Become Human is a game worth playing, whatever is your gaming genre preference. You may not find all the answers to the questions it raises, or you may raise, but all in all it is an unforgettable experience. You may even want to relive it many times. From another point of view.
  4. Dec 16, 2019
    85
    Quotation forthcoming.
  5. Jan 27, 2020
    85
    Detroit Become Human is finally released on PC and it was worth the wait. The story is good enough, the consequences of your choices really affect the narrative and the audio-visual design is really spot on. That being said, running it on PC with hardware even above the recommended specs can sometimes be a little sloppy, with occasional frame drops and stuttering.
  6. Dec 16, 2019
    85
    Quotation forthcoming.
  7. Dec 17, 2019
    61
    Occasionally fun but often unconscientious, Detroit: Beyond Human takes steps in the right direction but retains too much of the old Quantic Dream formula.

See all 14 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Negative: 58 out of 247
  1. Oct 20, 2020
    10
    Detroit become human is my favorite game of 2019, I have waited exactly one year to play it for the first time on Steam. I hate Epic and theirDetroit become human is my favorite game of 2019, I have waited exactly one year to play it for the first time on Steam. I hate Epic and their exclusitivy deals so I won't endore those practises. That said Detroit
    surprised me in how premium the game is, and all the choices you get.
    It's just like steering through a movie at your own pace...just wow!
    Me being a 40 year old gamer has something to do about the fact I love narrative games of late, and
    I truly enjoy playing games from Quantic Dream on PC.

    I wished more developers would take and example of Quantic Dream and make games like this,
    uncomplicated and lots of choices, lots of interaction and just a breeze to play.
    Stunning!!
    Expand
  2. Jun 12, 2022
    10
    This is one of the best decision games i ever played. With 100 different endings, tells a great story with 3 protagonists.I just fell i loveThis is one of the best decision games i ever played. With 100 different endings, tells a great story with 3 protagonists.I just fell i love with games from Quantic Dream, first with Fahrenheit, and now with this game. I about to play my second playthrough now i possibly gonna play a third time. Just perfect game 10/10 Expand
  3. Dec 12, 2019
    10
    This is a great game. I have an i7-8700k and a 1070Ti and never drop below 60fps @ 1440p on Ultra. All of these reviewers complaining aboutThis is a great game. I have an i7-8700k and a 1070Ti and never drop below 60fps @ 1440p on Ultra. All of these reviewers complaining about what store it was released on, or performance issues are either trolls or complete morons. Research a game before you buy it. Everyone and their mother knew it was an Epic exclusive, just like Heavy Rain.

    If you are having performance issues with high end systems it's because you're computer illiterate. The game uses the Vulkan API which comes with NVIDIA drivers. UPDATE THEM. Either that or stop trying to play the game on your system from 2007.
    Expand
  4. Jul 18, 2020
    9
    "this is not just a story, this is our future"
    this game sets in Detroit City during the year 2038 and shows how humans and androids treat
    "this is not just a story, this is our future"
    this game sets in Detroit City during the year 2038 and shows how humans and androids treat each other. the story is more mature than previous games and if u look at flow charts u see the story is very complex and there are 40 different endings. I also love the android on the menu and how she interacts with players.
    -fps sometimes drop so bad that u can't even move.
    Expand
  5. Dec 24, 2020
    8
    Detroit: Become Human

    Positives -Beautiful cinematics -Great acting -Compelling characters -A story with meaningful themes and
    Detroit: Become Human

    Positives
    -Beautiful cinematics
    -Great acting
    -Compelling characters
    -A story with meaningful themes and messages...

    Negatives
    -...which feels very unoriginal
    Expand
  6. Jul 14, 2021
    6
    liked detroit until a qte **** my whole game up and gave me the bad ending. guess ill have to replay
  7. Jan 18, 2020
    0
    Game crashes all the time...possible the worst port job. Currently trying to get refund, I'll wait for bargain bin before buying it again

See all 247 User Reviews