User Score
8.1

Generally favorable reviews- based on 23 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 20 out of 23
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 23
  3. Negative: 3 out of 23

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Aug 26, 2020
    9
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Inmost, little scary at some parts, but it have interesting story, fill with many emotions. Like three stories, each have something to do with another one, and collecting secrets what can reveal deep to the story of the whole game. So if you want learn more of the story, then you must find hidden collectibles... It have strange feeling across whole game. Little details giving it higher level of experience . Good sky and very good ground details with grass and all these things.
    And, enemy attack system is just normal, nothing special about that stuff. Interesting black things, half of that can be easily killed, but you must just find out how. But thats different in the knight story, you can just smash them all with your power.
    What to say. Another well managed game nothing bad at it. For me, 9 score
    Expand
  2. Sep 22, 2020
    0
    This game is **** Why? First level design . You must from one ass of the world to another ass of the world this takes a lot of time. Second story and massage we get from story - OH MY GOD SO DEEP. 10/10 STORY ABOUT GIRL, WHO **** UP HER FAMILY AND HER SECOND FATHER. SO ORIGINAL AND ALSO NOT BORING. THANKS FOR WASTING MY TIME
  3. Sep 30, 2020
    10
    This game is a masterpiece. I could not believe a game with such simple graphics could catch me that strong. Gameplay maybe not the best aswell, but the story covers it all. The story in really stunning - I could feel tears in my eyes at the end which happends with me not very often. It may be a bit confusing at the start, but at the end you will understand everything. Highly recommendedThis game is a masterpiece. I could not believe a game with such simple graphics could catch me that strong. Gameplay maybe not the best aswell, but the story covers it all. The story in really stunning - I could feel tears in my eyes at the end which happends with me not very often. It may be a bit confusing at the start, but at the end you will understand everything. Highly recommended for anyone. Expand
  4. Sep 15, 2020
    8
    it is goodit is goodit is goodit is goodit is goodit is goodit is goodit is goodit is goodit is goodit is goodit is goodit is goodit is goodit is good
  5. Sep 14, 2020
    8
    didnt have any expectations but this game surprised me so much but how good it is, gameplay is rather easy and there just to call itself a game but the story is amazing and has a lot of depth, its about all kinds of topic to discuss and so many things open for interpretation

Awards & Rankings

Metascore
77

Generally favorable reviews - based on 11 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 11
  2. Negative: 0 out of 11
  1. Oct 3, 2020
    80
    Inmost is a mix of ideas that might feel strange, although that is what has made us fall in love with them. Add a great story and you’ll have one of the most unique games we’ve played this year.
  2. Sep 18, 2020
    64
    I’ve worried before when criticising such tales that I might be undermining the real-life experiences of a creator, who is trying to process through their creation. I feel reasonably secure that no one has ever gone through a situation as ridiculous as what’s eventually depicted here. It’s bothered me.
  3. Sep 16, 2020
    80
    INMOST was a pleasant surprise. The game was a short experience with a powerful narrative with effects that can last so much longer. As for the gameplay itself, the fun puzzles and collaboration with the story helped to bring the game to life. Speaking of which, the game’s audio and visual elements also worked well together in setting the tone of the game. Overall, all the elements of the game come together in the end, much like its narrative, to provide players with a strong package.