User Score
5.4

Mixed or average reviews- based on 360 Ratings

User score distribution:

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Nov 13, 2019
    4
    I will be honest, I really wanted to like the game, but I don't. There's some fun to be had here, that's for sure. I will leave a couple of personal pros and cons down below and the problems I had with the game:
    Pros:
    -The map is pretty much on point, Palm City looks and feels alright. -Customization is nice -Car sound customization is awesome -Very aggressive cops is a big big plus
    I will be honest, I really wanted to like the game, but I don't. There's some fun to be had here, that's for sure. I will leave a couple of personal pros and cons down below and the problems I had with the game:
    Pros:
    -The map is pretty much on point, Palm City looks and feels alright.
    -Customization is nice
    -Car sound customization is awesome
    -Very aggressive cops is a big big plus in my book
    -The Night section of the game is really nice, and the "take it all or loose it" feels really rewarding.
    -No microtransactions, at least as of now (I didn't want to have to mention this, because this should not be in fully priced games in the first place)
    Cons:
    -Graphically, the game does not stand out whatsoever (some really bad anti aliasing implementation, texture loading with delay, texture quality seems off too. Played it in 1080p - Ultra settings)
    -A very forgettable story and a very short one
    -A LOT of bugs, at least at the time of writing this review (game crashed 4 times in a single playthrough, the second time it did, it bricked my PC and had to restart it; car flipped over and refused to respawn, stayed like that for 15 seconds until I got busted because of it; a lot of other little bugs that kept bugging me, but I won't write all of them here)
    - Connectivity issues
    -Remained stuck in a loading screen multiple times and had to restart the game (my friend that was playing with me had the same issue at the same time)
    -Day time feels really bland
    - The soundtrack is utterly awful (at least for my personal taste)
    A lot of issues I mentioned above can be easily patched, no doubt about it. The series seems to be going in the right direction, but I just ended up not having so much fun with it.
    This was my personal opinion about it, nothing else.
    A solid 4/10 from me. Hope this helps someone.
    Expand
  2. Nov 26, 2019
    3
    I was happy to hear from the internet that Need For Speed finaly is back better than ever . But I regret my descision emidiently. Several crashes, Texture popping, Framedrops and other bugs make's the game litterely unplayable. Performance is horrible even on High-end Machines. Not recommended for the full price.
  3. Feb 8, 2020
    2
    lets be honest. the game are poorly optimised. and ine ultra? very ugly! i mean wow is like you get sandpaper and use it on your screen.
    the music.. damn they suck! is like crap you hear in basic popular crapy radio.
    the handling mhe is "ok"
    sadly i cant like this game i expected somthing a lots beter!
  4. Apr 4, 2020
    4
    TL;DR: Graphics are eye-raping. Police sucks. Campaign is weird.

    Long: Filters broke the graphics. They went deep into chromatic aberration and doa filters, making any high-speed run like an acid trip. City is barely detailed, you can see these atrocious textures even under these garbage filters. Police has the most annoying rubber-banding ever. On top of that, nothing in the game
    TL;DR: Graphics are eye-raping. Police sucks. Campaign is weird.

    Long: Filters broke the graphics. They went deep into chromatic aberration and doa filters, making any high-speed run like an acid trip. City is barely detailed, you can see these atrocious textures even under these garbage filters.

    Police has the most annoying rubber-banding ever. On top of that, nothing in the game tells you how to get police off your tail in this game. In MW it was special destructible areas, marked on the map. Here, I spent solid three hours with police cars gangraping me on heat lvl 2. I gave up and googled, and apparently you have to lead them to bridges now - again, nothing tells you this in game. In addition, once police chase starts, game pulls off an invisible timer - even if you are driving in a high speed, so result is comical situations like you escaping police and getting busted a second after.

    In-game characters are beyond ugly, they are terrifying. I get that it is a racing game, but fma, I want to vomit each time a cutscene comes up. Campaign has weird missions (both gameplay and storytelling-wise).

    Such a shame, because this games drives much better than last two. They were very close to make driving feel good. Physics/driving is not as good as lets say, Driveclub or Forza, but is enjoyable too.
    Expand
  5. Jun 13, 2020
    10
    I'm putting a 10 because of all the edgelords putting zero. It's a solid 7.5. Easly the best NFS I've played since hot pursuit. It's arcadish and I like arcade racing. If you don't go play Assetto or forza. Lot's of cars, fun tuning with great customization options. Pretty game. I think they may have improved the chases as I find it relatively easy to evade the police in my current starterI'm putting a 10 because of all the edgelords putting zero. It's a solid 7.5. Easly the best NFS I've played since hot pursuit. It's arcadish and I like arcade racing. If you don't go play Assetto or forza. Lot's of cars, fun tuning with great customization options. Pretty game. I think they may have improved the chases as I find it relatively easy to evade the police in my current starter car with minimal upgrades (try hitting jumps).

    No technical issues running it at 3440x1440 (80-100 fps) on Ultra with a ryzen 3600 and a GTX 1080.
    Expand
  6. Dec 27, 2019
    0
    Хватило на 15 минут. Из такой крутой серии игр и в том числе Need for Speed: Payback которая внушала доверия что серия идет в нужном направлении хоть и черепашьими шагами но все же внушала и тут откровенно говоря обыкновенный высер... Лучше бы ее вообще не выпускали! Это насколько можно не уважать своих игроков думая что они все схавают даже такое...Хватило на 15 минут. Из такой крутой серии игр и в том числе Need for Speed: Payback которая внушала доверия что серия идет в нужном направлении хоть и черепашьими шагами но все же внушала и тут откровенно говоря обыкновенный высер... Лучше бы ее вообще не выпускали! Это насколько можно не уважать своих игроков думая что они все схавают даже такое...
  7. Feb 26, 2020
    4
    Вполне обычный NFS, новые элементы геймплея, но что очень раздражает, так это МУЗЫКА, ни одного трэка который можно слушать, все раздражают и бесят, тех людей кто составлял список заставить слушать только Олю Бузову целый год.Вполне обычный NFS, новые элементы геймплея, но что очень раздражает, так это МУЗЫКА, ни одного трэка который можно слушать, все раздражают и бесят, тех людей кто составлял список заставить слушать только Олю Бузову целый год.
  8. Nov 21, 2019
    1
    It is look like LGBT Ubisoft style game.
    I grew up on NFS and each subsequent release of a new game in this series is a greater shame.
    The game is slowly becoming more and more childish, more and more bad... and the emerging new RACING games on the market beat NFS dramatically.
    This is so sad. EA please, don't ruin this IP anymore.
  9. Nov 10, 2019
    1
    If it weren’t for the game engine FROSTBITE, it would have turned out not bad
  10. Nov 27, 2019
    0
    зарегистрировался только чтобы поставить 0
  11. Nov 9, 2019
    4
    This game tries to be mix of every previous NFS games and does it badly. Story is boring, characters are bland, driving is worse than in payback and customisation recycled from previous games. Music during day races is few despacito alike tracks which sound same. During night some kind of DnB, Dubstep and Rap music, better but still not worth remembering. Map is lifeless, very wide roadsThis game tries to be mix of every previous NFS games and does it badly. Story is boring, characters are bland, driving is worse than in payback and customisation recycled from previous games. Music during day races is few despacito alike tracks which sound same. During night some kind of DnB, Dubstep and Rap music, better but still not worth remembering. Map is lifeless, very wide roads with no option for shortcuts in races, pop-upping objects, every race seems same. Worst thing is optimisation - on 1080ti, 7700k, 32gb ram this game drops often to 30fps. Crashes sometimes, loading loops for races and session closing (u lose all night progress so I'm warning you). IMO worst game from NFS 2015, Payback and Heat trio. Expand
  12. Nov 23, 2019
    1
    After first race if you place second you cannot even restart the race.
    But after taking the second race you can.
    This is all because of this BS cinematic scenes.
    If I cannot restart a race and place 1st then I do not want to play this game.
    I am glad I got it with EA subscription.
    P.S The driving sucks.
  13. Apr 1, 2020
    5
    Ниче не поменялось со времен пейбека. Какие-то микрофишки добавились да и только... Сюжет в игре отсутствует. Когда-нибудь мы увидим нормальный нфс...
  14. Nov 8, 2019
    5
    Another Need For Speed game without wheel support and cockpit view. Seriously, I don't sit on the roof of my car when I drive, EA! It plays well with a controller, but why would you bother? You see, they've played it safe this time, there's no crazy gimmick, no good writing, no good acting, it's Need For Speed. Car customisation looks good, the visual customisation is easy to understandAnother Need For Speed game without wheel support and cockpit view. Seriously, I don't sit on the roof of my car when I drive, EA! It plays well with a controller, but why would you bother? You see, they've played it safe this time, there's no crazy gimmick, no good writing, no good acting, it's Need For Speed. Car customisation looks good, the visual customisation is easy to understand and use, the tunning of cars however is lacklustre and just a number game - something gives you a 0.2% more horsepower, just install it. The biggest problem is in a variety of races. There's less here to do than in games from well over a decade ago making Need For Speed Heat boring after but a handful of races. Cars are given to you relatively fast and they look amazing, but this game is way, way too easy. Not to mention that most racing games these days look impressive and while Frostbite can look really, really good... even indie projects look better these days. Among good looking games, this one is somewhere below the first 5 that come to your mind. The good thing is the damage model, you can actually damage a car you're driving, but it has no impact on handling or speed, so... pointless.

    I'm sorry to say, but it's not worth the full price. Wait for a price drop.
    Expand
  15. Nov 8, 2019
    7
    A modern Need for Speed done right. Big applause for EA. Far better than their last Need for Speed.

    Graphics is your usual 2015-ish game, but still looks good. Customization is just awesome, you can swap engines, you can mix and match your performance part of your car, anything, you name it. The only problem is.. their Frostbite engine. Seriously, I can run any latest game with 60
    A modern Need for Speed done right. Big applause for EA. Far better than their last Need for Speed.

    Graphics is your usual 2015-ish game, but still looks good. Customization is just awesome, you can swap engines, you can mix and match your performance part of your car, anything, you name it.

    The only problem is.. their Frostbite engine. Seriously, I can run any latest game with 60 fps easily but this game runs at average 40 fps. There is stutter and minor freeze but nothing game breaking, more stable than NFS Payback. But still, the performance could be really, really better than this. The cops.. ah.. some ppl says that the cops is really savage, and hard to escape, while some of them enjoys being criminal. I'm on neutral on this tho. All in all, is this a good racing games? Yes. Is this a good Need for Speed game? Hell yeah.
    Expand
  16. Nov 11, 2019
    0
    Alta poronga de juego Esto pasó por verificación?? Quién supervisó está mierda?
    Para nada al nivel del twister
    Muy decepcionado ',:)
  17. Apr 24, 2020
    2
    Pretty awful effort here. The driving itself is pretty good, but that's where the "good" ends. The environments look unbelievably awful for a 2019 game. Especially when compared to other racing games such as Forza 4 which is a full year older but somehow manages to look 100x better. The character models are straight up out of a ps2 game. It hurts the eyes. The story and voice acting isPretty awful effort here. The driving itself is pretty good, but that's where the "good" ends. The environments look unbelievably awful for a 2019 game. Especially when compared to other racing games such as Forza 4 which is a full year older but somehow manages to look 100x better. The character models are straight up out of a ps2 game. It hurts the eyes. The story and voice acting is laughable. There are aliasing issues everywhere. The game performs like d.s. - a testament to how poorly optimized it is. I was getting sub 100 FPS on a 2080ti @ 1440p. I can't believe I wasted money on this game. I should have watched a review or two prior. Expand
  18. Nov 9, 2019
    4
    Скучные, однообразные кольцевые гонки, непонятная графика для пк, прогрузки домов. По сравнению с пейбоком управление и физика машин с повреждениями хуже. Форза 4 как по мне гораздо лучше и интереснее, в нфс только больше внешнего тюнинга автомобилей.Скучные, однообразные кольцевые гонки, непонятная графика для пк, прогрузки домов. По сравнению с пейбоком управление и физика машин с повреждениями хуже. Форза 4 как по мне гораздо лучше и интереснее, в нфс только больше внешнего тюнинга автомобилей.
  19. Jan 14, 2020
    2
    Boring, derivative and stupid. Such a poor game compared to Need for Speed Underground of a decade ago. Runs like crap on my decent PC with slowdowns (rtx 2060, ryzen 5 2600x), looks like Burnout Paradise, similar concept but done more poorly. Unlikeable characters. No consequences for crashing into everything, no skill involved, random police escapes and then often impossible to escape.Boring, derivative and stupid. Such a poor game compared to Need for Speed Underground of a decade ago. Runs like crap on my decent PC with slowdowns (rtx 2060, ryzen 5 2600x), looks like Burnout Paradise, similar concept but done more poorly. Unlikeable characters. No consequences for crashing into everything, no skill involved, random police escapes and then often impossible to escape. Just a mess. Expand
  20. Nov 15, 2019
    0
    3500 рублей за это? Да пошли вы в жопу с такими ценами, хер я дороже 2к игру куплю, у себя на западе за такие бабки игры продавайте, где народ 5к баксов в месяц имеет, а у нас на 20к рублей народ живет
  21. Nov 16, 2019
    2
    Do yourself a favour and just play Forza Horizon 4.
    At best NFS Heat delivers a very mediocre racing experience.
    I found it incredibly frustrating that there's no menu system, you can only get to game settings or even exit by going back to a house - I ended up just Alt-F4 closing the game if I wanted to edit game settings or when I'd finished playing.
  22. Nov 9, 2019
    3
    Hra pro konzolové socky.
  23. Nov 8, 2019
    8
    Best game in NFS series from years. Driving model is much better than in NFS2015, or Payback. Performance tuning now is looking like it should be - similiar to NFS2015 (in which tuning was great in contrary to other aspects of the game), and no more speedcards from Payback (which was the worst way to make performance tuning in any game ever).

    I'm still in middle of the game, but story
    Best game in NFS series from years. Driving model is much better than in NFS2015, or Payback. Performance tuning now is looking like it should be - similiar to NFS2015 (in which tuning was great in contrary to other aspects of the game), and no more speedcards from Payback (which was the worst way to make performance tuning in any game ever).

    I'm still in middle of the game, but story is "not bad" - in contrarty to last 2 instances of series, now its pretty convincing, and making player even more eager to play more, so he can upgrade his car, so he also can move story forward.

    Character customisation is also nice addition, but when you looking forall available options of haircuts, clothes, etc, you'll immediately see that it was made mostly to please LGBTQ+ environment... If you'll choose 4ex. male character, you'll quicly notice that you have many options of haircuts,and clother are... for female. Ofc, male character also can wear tham, and i don't have problem with it, but as straight male I'm disappointed a bit, that my avatar can only wear hoodies, skirts or bras, but there's no any suit. (and I just like suits!).

    Overall my score is 8/10 - graphics are nice, sounds either, gamplay is fun, story not bad, and physics much better than in last 2 instances of the series (which was also greatest drawback of both of them)..
    Expand
  24. Nov 11, 2019
    0
    They said that they would turn down the drifting on every corner they didn't. The cops are op as hell and will follow you to the ends of the earth. Also the story is only slightly less terrible than payback. This franchise gets worse every year. Please do not repeat my mistakes and stop buying this trash.
  25. Nov 18, 2019
    5
    В игре убогий саундтрек, лишь пара треков подходят для гонок. Трассы ощущаются одинаково. Не знаю что по реалистичности вождения и дрифта, но я не в симулятор зашел, чтобы получить реалистичное, так что управлению, в особенности дрифту, доволен. По-началу игра заходит, в гараже хороший кастомайз тачек, но позже все, абсолютно все в игре наскучивает. Может просто гонки уже не в моде?В игре убогий саундтрек, лишь пара треков подходят для гонок. Трассы ощущаются одинаково. Не знаю что по реалистичности вождения и дрифта, но я не в симулятор зашел, чтобы получить реалистичное, так что управлению, в особенности дрифту, доволен. По-началу игра заходит, в гараже хороший кастомайз тачек, но позже все, абсолютно все в игре наскучивает. Может просто гонки уже не в моде? Пятерочку лишь за начальное влечение к игре. Expand
  26. Nov 24, 2019
    5
    I've played various NFS titles over the past 15 years, and NFS Heat is sadly not a good one. I'd go so far and would not put it into my top 5. (1. Underground 2, 2. Most Wanted (2005), 3. Hot Pursuit (2010), 4. Carbon & 5. Hot Pursuit II)

    Not talking about story, but it is really short (11h) and very generic and bad. Even for NFS. NFS Heat has a wide selection of cars, ranging from
    I've played various NFS titles over the past 15 years, and NFS Heat is sadly not a good one. I'd go so far and would not put it into my top 5. (1. Underground 2, 2. Most Wanted (2005), 3. Hot Pursuit (2010), 4. Carbon & 5. Hot Pursuit II)

    Not talking about story, but it is really short (11h) and very generic and bad. Even for NFS.

    NFS Heat has a wide selection of cars, ranging from nice Japanese tuners to American muscle cars, over to Italian exotics, as well as pick up trucks and old timers.
    But i have to say, there are many many useless cars, and cars that in my opinions don't belong into such a game, which you don't even get to play throughout the story, because it is so short. You can of course get these cars and play with them after the Story is over, but thats something i don't really find interesting.

    Some of these cars are good and offer quite a few optical tuning parts, such as bumpers, spoilers, hoods, rims and so on. Unfortunately there aren't many parts, and these that are there, don't always look good.

    Comparing it to NFS Underground 2 (U2), Heat lacks a lot when it comes to spoilers, body kits and such. While in U2 you had sometimes up to like 20-30 different spoilers for your car, in Heat you can be lucky if you have 8. Whom of which don't really look that good.
    Most body parts in Heat are realistic ones, from real manufactures, which is nice to see, but sadly every car looks the same due to that. For example, there are very few rear spoilers in Heat, that are low profile, compared to U2, where you had a huge list to pick from for your car. Also most parts look / are the same for every car in the game, you can be lucky if a certain car has different ones.

    Overall the customization is lacking a lot of things and is way behind U2 and Most Wanted.
    Things that are missing, which i like to see:

    Custom HUD (Speedometer), more body parts, especially carbon parts (Spoilers made out of carbon, hoods, roof spoilers, more custom mirrors, window tints, neon lights, different exhausts, more and better looking vinyls / stickers and a few more things.

    Performance tuning is good, you can bring your car really up to speed, and the options are way beyond what NFS U2 was capable of, but it still lacks some stuff that U2 had. For example Setups, better NOS and some smaller, not so important things. Engine swaps are a nice addition though.

    The map is kinda big, but while playing the Story, you won't see much of it, since you are basically only in the south or west of the map. You go to the north near the end of the Story, but the west is really lacking.
    It's an okayish map, but i hugely prefer Bayview (U2) over it. One of the reasons for that is, that games these days try to bring everything into one map... City, Forests, Off roads, mountains and so on. It's not even that well implemented here, some things just feel so much out of place. I prefer a city like map, or a map like Rockport from Most Wanted (2005).

    Talking about the tracks etc. they are okay, but nothing special. Kinda look and feel the same.
    They don't even really offer shortcuts like they did in older titles. And when there are shortcuts, some of them slow you down, because they are off road, and you car is unable to go over 90mph when taking a 20m shortcut, unless you are driving an off road car. In most cases you will loose more time than you gain.

    There are different race classes, but you can beat the game with only one class easily. Kind of a missed opportunity, since you get off road cars, drift cars etc. but you don't have that many races for them. You only need to do like 3 drift races for the Story to continue. I remember in U2 you actually had to do the SUV class to continue the Story, and you had a few of them in each part of the town. Same goes for the drift races in U2. But what i really missed was something like the Underground Racing League, which were good races, and you always had to do these. You can't compare them to the "Day" (normal) races in Heat at all.

    Overall the races, tracks etc. felt generic in Heat, you had more variety and options in U2.

    The technical part of the game is actually pretty bad. The racer AI is either so bad that you lead a race by over 1 mile, and lap some cars, or one single driver is driving like a god and leads you by 300m and you can't catch up. Really, you can't.

    Escaping the police is sometimes so easy you'd think you stole a toddler his candy, and sometimes you think you are getting beat up in prison. You drive a Corvette with 220 mph? Too bad. That Dodge Charger, which is 100m behind you is launching his turbo and catches up to you in 5 seconds and overtakes you with 250 mph.

    Crashing or damaging the cops is broken. Sometimes you take 30% of his life, sometimes you ram him with 200 mph and he takes no damage. Also lacks things that you can destroy, which then destroys the cops. (Think of Most Wanted and the donut shops etc.)

    Also annoying bugs.
    Expand
  27. Nov 20, 2019
    6
    Need for speed made a good comeback with this solid title. Very similar to most wanted but with new city and new cars, literally for any taste and purpose. Right climax since the very beginning but a poor story, a decent arcade driving game. Night and day races are a nice addition even if the difficulty overally it's quite low especially after few hrs into it with stronger cars- There'sNeed for speed made a good comeback with this solid title. Very similar to most wanted but with new city and new cars, literally for any taste and purpose. Right climax since the very beginning but a poor story, a decent arcade driving game. Night and day races are a nice addition even if the difficulty overally it's quite low especially after few hrs into it with stronger cars- There's not many people online and most of them are at very high level and this means that without a crew it's kinda unplayable online and you will find yourself playing offline mostly and few people will harm or join your race.
    Overally a nice game, good for a few hrs of easy gaming without any big expectation.
    Expand
  28. Dec 1, 2019
    8
    The best NFS game in a long time. It’s not perfect, but on the other hand I wasn’t expecting it to be.
    First of all the story is great compared to NFS Payback. Payback’ story was really childish and immature, whereas Heat has a more serious and credible storyline. However, it’s way too short and felt ’unfinished’.
    The gameplay is pretty enjoyable when you get a hang of it. You drive
    The best NFS game in a long time. It’s not perfect, but on the other hand I wasn’t expecting it to be.
    First of all the story is great compared to NFS Payback. Payback’ story was really childish and immature, whereas Heat has a more serious and credible storyline. However, it’s way too short and felt ’unfinished’.
    The gameplay is pretty enjoyable when you get a hang of it. You drive mostly on asphalt roads and very little off-road, which I also consider a great improvement from the last game.
    The game also look good and runs rather well, in spite of occasional crashes.
    Heat is a step in the right direction in the NFS franchise.
    Expand
  29. Dec 6, 2019
    10
    An open world, tuning, graphics, it all looks amazing. For 5 years, the best of NFS (2015) and Payback. Unfortunately, the soundtrack leaves much to be desired, although the plot was not the main one in NFS, but still it was not so boring. In general, the game looks worthy.
  30. Dec 31, 2019
    0
    Просто стоит электрический металлический столб обхватом в два человека, а ты его просто сбиваешь как кеглю и он отлетает вперед как резиновый дилдо

    Персонажи ведут себя как дауны малолетние. Графика калл полнейший, сюжет слеплен из жопы.
    Просто стоит электрический металлический столб обхватом в два человека, а ты его просто сбиваешь как кеглю и он отлетает вперед как резиновый дилдо

    Персонажи ведут себя как дауны малолетние.
    Графика калл полнейший, сюжет слеплен из жопы.
  31. Dec 1, 2019
    0
    No steering wheel support out of the box and Video Settings missing a Refresh Rate option are unacceptable nowadays
  32. Jan 1, 2020
    10
    TL;DR: After putting up with over-hyped and essentially worthless NFS games since Carbon, that streak of disappointment has come to an end. I have around 20 hours into Heat and I'm pretty sure this is my favorite Need For Speed game ever made.

    Need For Speed: Heat isn't going to change the world of gaming, usher in a new era of racing games or even bring redemption to the NFS
    TL;DR: After putting up with over-hyped and essentially worthless NFS games since Carbon, that streak of disappointment has come to an end. I have around 20 hours into Heat and I'm pretty sure this is my favorite Need For Speed game ever made.

    Need For Speed: Heat isn't going to change the world of gaming, usher in a new era of racing games or even bring redemption to the NFS franchise. And from reading some of the reviews I'm pretty sure even devoted fans of NFS aren't even giving NFS: Heat the chance that it deserves.

    NFS: Heat is an open world playground in a Florida-esque city called Palm City. The metropolitan area, downtown and surrounding suburbs are incredibly well thought out. Some of it actuallly feels like places I've been before. So they nailed the open world. Which is good because you're going to spend a lot of time there. There are many bonus tasks to do while you cruise towards your next event. From running over lawn flamingos to jumping through billboards and even finding graffiti to add to your collection of art that you can adorn your car with. As you finish these tasks throughout different areas of Palm City you can unlock even more customization options for your car.

    One thing that grabbed my attention instantly was the plethora of customization, upgrades and cool gadgets that you can get for your car. I could be mistaken but I'm pretty sure this NFS has more customization options than any other NFS before it. You can even add a sound system. Which is insane and I have no idea what the point of that is but... Isn't that neat???

    NFS: Heat runs on two things. Money and Reputation. You can't get those cool new upgrades if you don't have enough money. But even if you do have enough money, some of those cool new upgrades are locked until you've reached a certain level. And you gain levels by, you guessed it, aquiring reputation. This brings us to one of the core mechanics of NFS: Heat. When you participate in events during the day, you earn money. When you participate in events during the night, you earn reputation. But don't worry. You aren't constricted to the confines of pesky time. You can simply switch to night or day anytime you want. There are a few idiosyncrasies to how that actually works but I'm writing a review not a guide book.

    The story so far is about as interesting as you'd expect. Rival gangs. Pissed off cops. Something about "Crossing the line.." or "...Going too far!!" Good news though. The game never pushes you in a direction that feels like you're forced to actually take part in the main story line. You can easily just grind to your hearts content. I've got 20 hours in and I've only done 2 of the main "quest" missions. So the game truly does let you play however you want to play.

    And while we're on the subject I just want to point out something that another reviewer on here actually pointed out first. There are no Micro-Transactions whatsoever. Actual grinding in an EA game. Who'd have thought it possible.

    The real reason I love this game so much. It's so much damn fun. I find myself smiling and laughing quite a bit. Sometimes if I'm trying to smash through a billboard that is like almost impossible to get to and then sure enough I go sliding off the edge of something and hit something else. Complete and utter failure. And it makes me laugh. It makes me want to keep playing.

    The races are fast paced and can be quite challenging. So frustration creeps up quite a bit too. But that's OK. I like to be challenged. Especially when I know that the reason I didn't win wasn't because it was something the game was lacking but something that I knew I should have done better.

    It's actually quite beneficial to have custom builds for different races. Each race will have a chart showing you if you'll need to have more gear towards drifting or maybe there's more areas that go off the track so some off road tires would be useful or if you have a long straight away then maybe having that 7-gear transmission might just be the difference.

    Now.... This is not Forza or Gran Turismo. You won't be getting that greasy. But that's the point. This is the sweet spot in between those games and straight up arcade style racing. That's always where Need For Speed needed to be and they've finally come back to that realization. I just hope they stick with this formula. Because if there's one constant in the history of Need For Speed it's that they'll never stop making games. Good, bad, great, terrible. We can always count on them to keep pumping them out.

    Alright... review over. I gotta get back to NFS: Heat.

    EDIT: I saw a couple of reviews saying something about having performance issues. Nvidia GTX 970 with i-5 6400 and 32G RAM It runs it so very smooth with no dropped frame rate at all with graphics at Ultra
    Expand
  33. Jan 1, 2020
    4
    new need for speed, when i heard about it i was wery happy because i liked payback, but i am very disappointed. Graphics are fantastic, story very ok for a car game but... something went very very wrong with driving concept... omg driving in this game is anoying (IN A CAR GAME!!!). I hope EA wont do the same next time because it is a legendary game serie but last years arent as good likenew need for speed, when i heard about it i was wery happy because i liked payback, but i am very disappointed. Graphics are fantastic, story very ok for a car game but... something went very very wrong with driving concept... omg driving in this game is anoying (IN A CAR GAME!!!). I hope EA wont do the same next time because it is a legendary game serie but last years arent as good like at begining. Expand
  34. Mar 6, 2020
    0
    Thanks for EA people who have AMD Phenom 2 Processor Can´t play even if they have origin access.

    and also ... horrible game, get it on ps4 and ask for refund.
  35. Mar 7, 2020
    0
    This game doesn't run. EA can't find a solution, i spent 5 hours with them to find a solution. I know the problem, they force DolbyVision and it doesn't work. But EA doesn't do anything... Unplayable game, bad move EA...
  36. May 12, 2020
    10
    Очень приятная графика, супер затягивающий сюжет, овер дофига классных тачек и неплохие саундтреки. Звуки, разрушаемость, атмосфера - все впечатляет в этой игре. Локация тоже неплохая, интересно исследовать, гонять по ней, еще есть немало красивых мест. Физика очень сильно понравилась, напоминает чем-то андеграунд 2.
    В общем я считаю что nfs heat - самая лучшая и удачная часть из всех нфс
    Очень приятная графика, супер затягивающий сюжет, овер дофига классных тачек и неплохие саундтреки. Звуки, разрушаемость, атмосфера - все впечатляет в этой игре. Локация тоже неплохая, интересно исследовать, гонять по ней, еще есть немало красивых мест. Физика очень сильно понравилась, напоминает чем-то андеграунд 2.
    В общем я считаю что nfs heat - самая лучшая и удачная часть из всех нфс которые с современной графикой.
    Expand
  37. Mar 9, 2021
    4
    NFS Heat shows a similar problem to me like NFS Payback: the story is no good.
    The NFS Franchise has still a lot of potential - arcade racing is fine - but a better story with serious RPG elements is required.
  38. Nov 8, 2019
    10
    It is really good and is becoming one of my loved nfs games. Hope it stays that way.
  39. Nov 8, 2019
    0
    What an important thing you have done in these two years is embarrassing
    It's really ridiculous
    It is getting more childish day by day
    Your only masterpiece was building a MAP and weather
    I'm sorry.
    You have eliminated the need for speed.
    IT'S OVER GHOST GAMES
  40. Nov 14, 2019
    0
    You can't even play the damn game without logging into EA's servers. I don't even want to play online. Had to refund the game because I will NOT support games as a service.
  41. Nov 13, 2019
    0
    Well this is a bitter pill.. see, behind me on a bunch of shelves sits a working 3d0, a console i love because its both symbolic and has games like nfs, star control 2, and road rash. What was promised with NFS HEAT was a "return to the games roots" what was delivered was the same old thing... now with clothes.

    Yes clothes in a NFS game! it was at this point that i realized after
    Well this is a bitter pill.. see, behind me on a bunch of shelves sits a working 3d0, a console i love because its both symbolic and has games like nfs, star control 2, and road rash. What was promised with NFS HEAT was a "return to the games roots" what was delivered was the same old thing... now with clothes.

    Yes clothes in a NFS game! it was at this point that i realized after decades of defending EA we can no longer be friends, because they are CLEARLY not making games for me ever again. This feeling was solidified when i realized the game didnt have wheel support on pc. Way to slap your core in the face EA!

    Im not going to say the driving is terrible, but its not great either. Nomatter how much we want to pretend ghost games is mostly the same people who worked for criterion CLEARLY something has been lost. A much bigger problem than the driving itself however is the abysmal track design, while some of them early in the game (and you have no right reviewing the game if you havent atleast beaten the game.. people who are giving it 10's) are "ok" as the game wears on you notice that some things you have previously driven through become things you cant drive through (stone walls, fences, certain kinds of guard rails) play a bit more and you realize they have seemingly strategically placed these materials behind bushes so you cant see them until its too late (mid race..) just to be jerks.

    I always (until the past 5 years or so) associated NFS games with amazing soundtracks, yea those days are dead. I think they got carlos maza to do the soundtrack or something because theres nothing here a straight man would listen to! Infact about 1/2 of it isnt even in english and i dont think there was a single guitar anywhere on it, i get it they wanted a "miami" feeling.. but theres more to miami than gay bars!

    So they have wasted money on the soundtrack and who knows how much paying somebody to make clothes (for a game that involves driving around IN A CAR) so why bother with a plot? I have taken dumps that had more thought put into them! Not only dont the characters have any emotional connection to the game, i straight up wanted to slap them! When the girl steals her dead dads car, wrecks it, and then her brother DOESNT do anything about it? I wanted to slap her for being such a stupid, selfish, millennial.. and HIM for being such a pansy! I also wanted to do the same thing when they crashed into the cop and she goes back for his laptop! Not to kick him in the balls, or take his keys, or shoot him.. nono lets steal the 1 thing we know FOR SURE can be tracked! Theres an entire faction (the board or some nonsense) that just sounds like they grabbed random voice actors off the street! Not only because the writing is SO bad but their delivery is soul-less (aside from the stereotypical asian who sucks at english.. but says really dumb things). This nonsense was NOT in the original NFS games and they were great.

    Lastly, the dumbest and most annoying part of this.. rather than having a cohesive game they decided to make night and day 2 different modes. Apparently they have lost the ability to just have night seamlessly slip into day and back, so you CHOOSE which it is going to be every time you leave the garage. SO you have 2 different checklists of things to do! Theres cops at night, but not so much during the day (they exist but i was never once chased) so the idea is at night you play for levels (rank) and during the day you play for money. While alot of people on the forums were crying about the cops i get the impression they just sucked or were trying to go at the whole game from very early on at night, because by the time you hit car rating 300 you are blowing in and out of chases all over the place. It still makes for a very tedious and jarring system though, the traffic is a bigger annoyance than the actual police, especially when you are trying to do something like stay over 210 mph for a goal, drift, hit a ramp, or speed zone.

    They did NOT deliver a "return to its roots". What they delivered as far as im concerned is damning evidence that EA isnt capable of making anything but disappointing games for casuals who have no memory of what they used to be capable of. I will no longer be defending them or purchasing their products (not just over this game, this was just the last straw.. anthem.. mass effect.. etc.) until they fire every SJW that has infiltrated the company and get back to making games for gamers. Clothes!!

    edit: review score 0 to counter all the absolute nonsense 10's, this racing games is thousands of miles from a 10.
    Expand
  42. Nov 9, 2019
    9
    It is a good game! After multiple hours of playing it the game is still surprising me with new mechanics and good races. Worth the money!
  43. Nov 8, 2019
    10
    Графика. Графика в этой игре ничем особенным не выделяется,но и плохой ее не назовешь,в 2к19 играть можно.Днем игра может вам показаться блеклой,но вот ночью игра выглядит просто сасно.
    Музыка. Это абсолютно на любителя,но наверное это тот случай,когда nfs действительно по музыке слабый,если вы не любите что-то окололатинское,то лучше сразу выключайте
    Сюжет.Начало действительно может
    Графика. Графика в этой игре ничем особенным не выделяется,но и плохой ее не назовешь,в 2к19 играть можно.Днем игра может вам показаться блеклой,но вот ночью игра выглядит просто сасно.
    Музыка. Это абсолютно на любителя,но наверное это тот случай,когда nfs действительно по музыке слабый,если вы не любите что-то окололатинское,то лучше сразу выключайте
    Сюжет.Начало действительно может вас выбесить.Но сюжет раскрывается и затягивает уже по ходу игры.Огромный минус игры в том,что вы играете вроде как и за себя,но на протяжении всей игры у вас будет чувство,что вы второстепенный персонаж.Кат-сцены,а точнее,анимация лиц персонажей на уровне Sims 4,что идет игре явно не в положительную сторону.
    Физика.Над физикой в этой части явно поработали и теперь она действительно другая,так что к ней вам снова придется привыкать.Стоковые тачки это просто дичь:очень тяжело трогаются,и вообще они мне не нравятся,НО ДОЖДИТЕСЬ МОМЕНТА,КОГДА ВЫ СМОЖЕТЕ ТЮНИНГОВАТЬ ТАЧКУ!
    Гонки. Здесь ничего нового не завезли:спринты да кольцевые гонки,в общем классика жанра.
    Полиция. С этого пункта пойдут большущие плюсы игры.Начнем с того что полиция здесь действительно отличная без преувеличения.Она присутствует в мире и без сюжетных скриптов,в отличие от Payback.Эта полиция заставит вас по сложности словить флэшбек с Most Wanted,так как здесь также есть 5 уровней погони,и так же,как и в той игре,копы на первом уровне разыскиваемости будут кретинами,но чем дальше,тем интереснее.В этой части также есть носороги,заграждения,но всему этому придает абсолютно новые эмоции один параметр-РАЗРУШАЕМОСТЬ.Поверьте мне,если в вас влетит носорог,то для вас ночь считай закончится.Поверьте мне,ради полиции стоит купить эту часть.
    Открытый мир.Сам мир огромен без преувеличений,смена дня и ночи прямо из карты выглядит интересно.В самом открытом мире развлечения почти такие же,как и в Payback,с различием лишь в том,что теперь вы можете искать стрит-арты,которые потом вы сможете нанести на свою машину.Минус игры-в городе так же мало трафика,как и раньше.
    Тюнинг. Если сравнивать со всеми предыдущими частями,то в этой игре есть все,ну разве что гидравлику не завезли.Отдельно порадует внутренний тюнинг,так как убрали эти дурацкие карточки,вернулся этот принцип:поставил-поехал.
    ГРИНДИНГ. СПЕЦИАЛЬНО ЭТОТ ПУНКТ ПИШУ БОЛЬШИМИ БУКВАМИ.В ЭТОЙ ИГРЕ НЕ НАДО ГРИНДИТЬ,МОЖНО ПРОЙТИ ВСЮ ИГРУ БЕЗ ЕДИНОГО ПЕРЕПРОХОЖДЕНИЯ,.(одно но,что при этом надо проходить все гонки почти идеально,но вы это не видели).
    Вердикт:эта игра действительно хороша,если ее ставить,по крутости,то она будет на уровне Carbon и Hot Pursuit,но она не дотягивает до Most Wanted и Underground 2.Направление взято верное,но Ghost Games еще есть,что улучшать,чтобы мы получили "тот самый нфс"
    Expand
  44. Nov 8, 2019
    0
    Crashing non stop to desktop with a 2080 Ti / 8086K / 16 GB Ram. All drivers updated. Thank you Ghost Games. Un-installing it until its working like it should.
  45. Nov 9, 2019
    8
    Physics are arcade-ish, but quite enjoyable;
    Story is OK for a racing game;
    The city and the map are nice but they feel kinda dead; Tuning is incredible; AI overall is a bit stupid but can't say the same about cops AI; Pursuits are entertaining af but without lovely features that were in previous games (Pursuit breakers in MW, spikes, EMP in HP 2010); Music..... eh, it makes you
    Physics are arcade-ish, but quite enjoyable;
    Story is OK for a racing game;
    The city and the map are nice but they feel kinda dead;
    Tuning is incredible;
    AI overall is a bit stupid but can't say the same about cops AI;
    Pursuits are entertaining af but without lovely features that were in previous games (Pursuit breakers in MW, spikes, EMP in HP 2010);
    Music..... eh, it makes you wanna puke. Worst soundtrack in the entire NFS series IMO;
    Graphics are nice.

    Well, the game overall is really enjoyable. And it's finally a GOOD NFS! I still wish for better but at least developers got the right (almost) view on Need For Speed series.
    Expand
  46. Nov 8, 2019
    10
    First of all, I just wanna say I created this account to say that this game is an emotional return to the glory days of need for speed series. It captures every good aspects taken from the great nfs titles like most wanted (2005), underground 2, pro street and carbon. The game doesn't get boring by no means. Of course just like any other previous nfs titles, you have to participate inFirst of all, I just wanna say I created this account to say that this game is an emotional return to the glory days of need for speed series. It captures every good aspects taken from the great nfs titles like most wanted (2005), underground 2, pro street and carbon. The game doesn't get boring by no means. Of course just like any other previous nfs titles, you have to participate in different types of races to win money. This is really different from payback as the city is more living, the story is more interesting and of course the cops level is really competitive. The ai level is ok, if your car rating is more than the recommended rating in any specific race you're selecting, you're good. The driving physics is of course arcade and I'm loving the new drifting physics. The customization is outstanding with loads of options available to customize your car and FINALLY NO SPEEDCARDS from payback. The graphics looks great. Now, I would want EA to kinda tweak the photo mode a little bit because it's kinda tricky and annoying to work with but other than everything is good. If you just wanna have fun and race with your friends and hang around and wanna host car meets and stuff, this game is a way to go, it gives more pro street, underground 2, and carbon as in general. Also, I like one of the most important of the game is that you can play offline and people who don't want to multiplayer can play offline. The customization was good considering I ran this game on my 1050 ti, and i5 6600k, 8gb on ultra settings except v-sync, motion blur disabled and shadows set to high (not ultra) on 1080p, compare to extremely high end rig like 1080 ti with i990k.. I achieved constant 50-60 fps throughout the game and only rarely I dropped under 50 fps.. Expand
  47. Nov 8, 2019
    10
    This Need for Speed is after long Time and much bad Need for Speed before, the best i Have played.
    Ghost Games have do good work with this, and i think is a reborn of the NFS Series!
  48. Nov 15, 2019
    1
    Дерьма кусок, ждал на предзаказе две недели сидел и в 12 ночи просто говна в глаза лопатой огреб.
    Графон на окружении картон, персонажи мутанты чернобыла сука.
    Оформил возврат, я в это дерьмо даже на взломанной пиратке играть не стану. Саундтрек убогий. На ультра натсройках графики вы блять лесенку будете видеть это где такое видано вообще? Физика тоже вызывает вопросы. 4к жалко -
    Дерьма кусок, ждал на предзаказе две недели сидел и в 12 ночи просто говна в глаза лопатой огреб.
    Графон на окружении картон, персонажи мутанты чернобыла сука.
    Оформил возврат, я в это дерьмо даже на взломанной пиратке играть не стану.
    Саундтрек убогий.
    На ультра натсройках графики вы блять лесенку будете видеть это где такое видано вообще?
    Физика тоже вызывает вопросы.
    4к жалко - терь заебусь их возвращать...
    Короч полный провал...
    Простите меня конечно но у меня со старта сего убогого дерьма бомбит просто не по детски.
    Expand
  49. Nov 8, 2019
    10
    Its a very good Need for Speed so far. I love the settings and gameplay. The plot is ok - but not more. it not so **** like NFS 2015 or Payback! The World is beautiful but ..a bit empty. Weathereffects are outstanding. Heat does have its problems - but nothing that can't be fixed with a patch. Performance is very good with High Framerate. I love it so far!
  50. Nov 8, 2019
    2
    First of all, I was waiting for this game, but I am dissapointed. To do drift with pushing one button and stick to the left? To have super powered car but cannot outrun police or CPU going with you? The most annoying soundtrack ever? EA did job and screw another great game as they always do. Forza 4 Horizon is far beyond this crap and I will stick onto it. Graphic is OK and story also, soFirst of all, I was waiting for this game, but I am dissapointed. To do drift with pushing one button and stick to the left? To have super powered car but cannot outrun police or CPU going with you? The most annoying soundtrack ever? EA did job and screw another great game as they always do. Forza 4 Horizon is far beyond this crap and I will stick onto it. Graphic is OK and story also, so one point for each. Expand
  51. Nov 8, 2019
    1
    Worst Need 4 Speed game ever. No wheel support, awful steering with gamepad and bad AI.
  52. Nov 8, 2019
    10
    Новая heat при солнечной погоде выглядит просто офигенно,очень приятная и дружелюбная кратинка... Дождя в игре много и он и правда красив, намного лучше чем в nfs 2015. В игре много шероховатостей, скомканных анимаций, таких как сминание кустов или как машина сносит столб на скорости 0,5 км/час. Но в остальном выглядит отлично.

    Ночные гонки вообще преображают игру. Начинается такой
    Новая heat при солнечной погоде выглядит просто офигенно,очень приятная и дружелюбная кратинка... Дождя в игре много и он и правда красив, намного лучше чем в nfs 2015. В игре много шероховатостей, скомканных анимаций, таких как сминание кустов или как машина сносит столб на скорости 0,5 км/час. Но в остальном выглядит отлично.

    Ночные гонки вообще преображают игру. Начинается такой настоящий nfs с полицией. Кстати, время суток можно выбирать в любое время прямо на карте. Копы в игре такие настоящие и с юморком в переговорах, типа "Тут один чмошник решил что ему все можно". В общем постоянно прикалываются на до мной по рации. Гонка кстати не прекращается если на копов нарвались.

    Управление машиной действительно стало лучше, намного лучше чем в payback. В новой nfs не утюги, это точно. Прокачка идет за счёт гонок. При чем чтобы открыть новое сюжетное задание надо докачаться проходя гонки на карте. И игра все таки живая между прочим. Еду по дороге, любуюсь и вдруг голос по рации ехидно спрашивает, чего это ты не на гонках? Главный герой - как догадалась? А девушка - голос у тебя спокойный!. В общем сплошной стеб и приколы. Игра к тому же современная - все ходят со смартфоном с двойными и тройными камерами, постоянно все снимают на них, монтируют ролики. И даже полиция в теме. Я ушел от погони, а диспетчер копам - упустили! Ну не удивляйтесь тогда если вас засрут утром в соцсетях!

    А ещё в игре просто тонны брендов одежды - главного героя можно одеть как хочешь - есть найк, адидас, каппа и другие. Как оденешь (обувь, штаны, верхняя одежда, прическа, кепка, очки, маска) так и будет он выглядеть в гараже, за рулём и в кат-сценах. Круто! В гараже тоже одни приколы и перепалки с механиком. В общем молодцы EA, вот от души. Такой срез современности в формате гонок.

    В игре много пафоса, самолюбования, всякие крутые экраны загрузки. И музыка. Очень понравилось. Наконец-то в nfs не бездушный ost, а запоминающиеся композиции. При чем они разные. Днем это такие как будто испанские мелодичные мотивы и романтичные мелодии. А ночью такой жесткий прогрессив и рэп, крутой музон, похожий на ost из NFS 2015.

    Уверен что игру ещё будут патчить и много. Потому что сносить деревья как будто они из бумаги - это не правильно. Две раза игра у меня вылетала. Кстати она работает без интернета и в любой момент можно поставить гонку на паузу. В общем, я ее беру однозначно. В игре совместили nfs 2015 и payback, прокачали и добавили много нового, чего раньше не было в серии. После 4 часов в heat, payback стал выглядеть как бета-версия этих гонок.

    Сейчас по моему мнению, именно у этой части Need for Speed есть все шансы стать культовой гонкой в рамках NFS и вернуть любовь фанатов.

    P.S. очень понравилась поведение камеры при столкновениях. Выглядит круто и современно.
    Expand
  53. Nov 8, 2019
    2
    Totally disappointment. Only performance tuning changed after payback is good thing. Graphic is worse than other racing games of these days. Changed handling made game more uncomfortable and dull. This game is just Payback ver.2.
  54. Nov 9, 2019
    8
    Seit lange mal wieder ein relativ gutes NFS also eins der bessern die letzten waren ja eher so meh
  55. Nov 8, 2019
    4
    Unfortunately, the game disappointed in the game, one plus is the graphics; everything else is done terribly; the plot and physics are just a nightmare; the game is boring and the races are not interesting; I won’t play this **** anymore NFS
  56. Nov 8, 2019
    8
    Though I could do without the cringey story, and the cops get a bit redundant once you've built a 1,200hp land missle, Ghost have somehow managed to make a hybrid of Underground 2, Pro Street, and Rivals that is incredibly enjoyable. The game is packed with content and most importantly, stays far away from any greedy monetization tactics EA has been known for in the past. Easily the bestThough I could do without the cringey story, and the cops get a bit redundant once you've built a 1,200hp land missle, Ghost have somehow managed to make a hybrid of Underground 2, Pro Street, and Rivals that is incredibly enjoyable. The game is packed with content and most importantly, stays far away from any greedy monetization tactics EA has been known for in the past. Easily the best NFS game since the series' jump to the PS4/X1 generation of consoles. Expand
  57. Nov 12, 2019
    7
    Best NFS in this generation. Still far behind Forza Horizon series and old but great Test Drive Unlimited.
  58. Nov 16, 2019
    8
    Solid 8 out of 10, fantastic musical playlist, great graphics and awesome cars! In my opinion it is far better than payback, its worth a try
  59. Nov 17, 2019
    8
    A fun new enjoyable NFS and a great successor to NFS MW and NFS 2015. The biggest improvement out of everything when compared to the last few NFS games are the new cops. They provide a nice difficult challenge at the higher heats that carry certain risk, such as losing progress. This gives the chases much more meaning and adrenaline when you have the last 30 minutes of racing on the line.A fun new enjoyable NFS and a great successor to NFS MW and NFS 2015. The biggest improvement out of everything when compared to the last few NFS games are the new cops. They provide a nice difficult challenge at the higher heats that carry certain risk, such as losing progress. This gives the chases much more meaning and adrenaline when you have the last 30 minutes of racing on the line. This is exactly what the community wanted and what Ghost got wrong in Payback. Because of this these are just as intense cop chases as they were back in the day in Most Wanted in your M3.

    The story is much better than what was in Payback, and there are certain voice dialogs between the characters in the open world that have purpose and give them dept. Is it as good as 2015's? No, but very close.

    Music is 50/50. Some of the Latin tracks are really good where as some are hard techno and just seems way out of place.

    The biggest issues would be the world. Not as empty as the one in Payback but could do some work. There's lots of great potential here.

    And also on launch day there is no (speedlists) PvP racing lobbies like there were in 2015 and Payback. I have been told this is a later update however.
    Expand
  60. Dec 6, 2019
    10
    Превосохдная игра, неужели EA сделали наконец-то гонку?. Крутая кастомизация, графика больше открывает себя в ночное время, сами гонки конечно и атмосфера. Единственынй минус это музыка - испанские мотивы не подходят драйвовай и аркадной гонке. Игра реиграбильна, её можно пройти несколько раз, если каждый раз не прокачивать одну и туже машину. Так в целом лучшая Need for Speed за последниеПревосохдная игра, неужели EA сделали наконец-то гонку?. Крутая кастомизация, графика больше открывает себя в ночное время, сами гонки конечно и атмосфера. Единственынй минус это музыка - испанские мотивы не подходят драйвовай и аркадной гонке. Игра реиграбильна, её можно пройти несколько раз, если каждый раз не прокачивать одну и туже машину. Так в целом лучшая Need for Speed за последние 5 лет. Expand
  61. Feb 26, 2020
    4
    -Escapıng from the cops ıs dısturbıngly hard
    -Awful scenarıo
    Don't buy thıs game if you don't want to get cancer
  62. Nov 12, 2019
    10
    Best racing game in 2019. Feel like Pro Street + Most Wanted 2005 + Underground..
  63. Nov 14, 2019
    7
    This game needs optimization. It runs like crap on my PC which has an AMD 3700x and 2x 1080Ti in it. And the settings don't do much if you turn em down, it just looks worse and plays with the same framerate. Apart from that, Need for Speed Heat, finally, after all those years, we get a good game. It,s good except when you reach Heat level 3, then the cops really want to murder you´ andThis game needs optimization. It runs like crap on my PC which has an AMD 3700x and 2x 1080Ti in it. And the settings don't do much if you turn em down, it just looks worse and plays with the same framerate. Apart from that, Need for Speed Heat, finally, after all those years, we get a good game. It,s good except when you reach Heat level 3, then the cops really want to murder you´ and they will. Grind is a bit repetitive but is to be expected. Expand
  64. Dec 5, 2019
    0
    Управление в этой игре ужасное! Как такое можно выпускать в 2019?
  65. Nov 8, 2019
    8
    O jogo de gráficos, mecânicas e enredos interessantes, mas poderia ser melhor na criação da física do game, o que deixa a desejar.
  66. Nov 10, 2019
    10
    Absolutely amazing! Best NFS to date. You need to play it for a while and with friends.
  67. Nov 9, 2019
    9
    NFS Heat is much better than payback. Tuning has become more diverse, the fleet is much larger, and the cops are even meaner. For me, NFS Heat was the game of the year!
  68. Nov 10, 2019
    10
    The best part of the game in recent years. The game combines the best ideas and emotionally returns in the days of "the same NFS"
    Ghosts, great job
  69. Feb 22, 2020
    4
    Looks like a (very) cheap copy of Forza Horizon 4... It has many things to tune your car and dress your character, but overall the game is boring and repetitive (doing the same races again and again). Also, the car handling is really bad, it feels like playing on your smartphone! The Level Design is good, but the graphics quality and the lighting are soooo ugly! The soundtrack is also badLooks like a (very) cheap copy of Forza Horizon 4... It has many things to tune your car and dress your character, but overall the game is boring and repetitive (doing the same races again and again). Also, the car handling is really bad, it feels like playing on your smartphone! The Level Design is good, but the graphics quality and the lighting are soooo ugly! The soundtrack is also bad (mostly in the night). In general, this game looks like was made pretty fast in 3-4 months, instead of 2 years... Horrible game, horrible game engine (Frostbite), waste of money... Expand
  70. Nov 14, 2019
    10
    The game is really good. It is an extremely fun racing game with lots of potential. This bad reviews are just haters hating on a good game basically. The game has both day/night mode, good car handling, great graphics and the physics of driving has always been arcad-ish which I have no problem with. The story mode is interesting and the customization is amazing. Players wanted day/night-The game is really good. It is an extremely fun racing game with lots of potential. This bad reviews are just haters hating on a good game basically. The game has both day/night mode, good car handling, great graphics and the physics of driving has always been arcad-ish which I have no problem with. The story mode is interesting and the customization is amazing. Players wanted day/night- they got that, they wanted amazing competitive cops->now some players complaining about the cops being actually good, talk about the irony.. If you actually look at the reviews and decides to play this game, then you're missing out on something that is really amazing. This nfs throughout the years is the closest title that got close to mw(2005) and u2, and pro street in my opinion. I had amazing times with my friends in this game like setting up a party and had a car meet, had few runs in the highway.. This bad reviews are seriously from haters and it's because some people just can't accept the fact that (EA) actually published a good game after all these recent backlashes the company facing without realizing that GHOST GAMES's effort in this game.. Look at LP-RIPPER24 (a youtuber's view) on the nfs heat's bad review.. Just ignore this reviews and try it out, I'm telling you, this is an entertaining racing game that gives you the feel of underground 2, pro street, carbon, most wanted all combined.. Expand
  71. Nov 9, 2019
    9
    Nicely done. If ghost games follow this path, they will make nfs great again.
  72. Nov 14, 2019
    8
    I am 5h into the game and after payback, this is a really good game.
    Once they fix the ugly ultra water reflections, and som texture loading issues on a PC, I will definitely change the score. I like the progress style, customization of car and avatar. It just really feels like a game and not an eShop :-) - which is a gigantic step for EA into right direction. Not this f*****g game as
    I am 5h into the game and after payback, this is a really good game.
    Once they fix the ugly ultra water reflections, and som texture loading issues on a PC, I will definitely change the score. I like the progress style, customization of car and avatar. It just really feels like a game and not an eShop :-) - which is a gigantic step for EA into right direction. Not this f*****g game as service s**t, which ruined the Ghost Recon franchise and The Crew 2 as well....
    Expand
  73. Nov 22, 2019
    9
    Best NFS in years. I played most of them. If they add drag races and more music (but better) it will be much better than Underground 2.
  74. Nov 13, 2019
    8
    Need for Speed Heat is so far the best recent title in the series BUT there are things that i, personally do not like at all.
    First, the good things.
    +Car list +Very improved handling +Customization +Weather +Graphics +Activities +Soundtrack And now, the cons -Health bar. I absolutely hate this feature. For me, it ruins the whole thrill of smashing cops like in MW for an
    Need for Speed Heat is so far the best recent title in the series BUT there are things that i, personally do not like at all.
    First, the good things.
    +Car list
    +Very improved handling
    +Customization
    +Weather
    +Graphics
    +Activities
    +Soundtrack
    And now, the cons
    -Health bar.
    I absolutely hate this feature. For me, it ruins the whole thrill of smashing cops like in MW for an example.
    Sure, it gives you a andrenaline rush but its not really great when your health is half gone and you got Heat 5 coming after you with 0 repairs left.
    -BUSTED METER
    Yes, the busted meter. You are probably wondering why ? Well, because it is possible to get busted while driving at a decent speed.
    I was caught multiple times that way and it is really annoying.
    Hopefully it gets patched in the first update because its just stupid.

    Overall, i love the game, its very fun, addictive and gives you a lot.
    Expand
  75. Jan 27, 2020
    5
    Game is lame honestly. Big step back from the last good NFS game in 2015. Its a little better than Payback but Payback was trash anyway. I honestly feel like I wasted $15 on my Origin subscription. RIP NFS 2015 last good NFS game.
  76. Nov 12, 2019
    8
    Firstly I want to say that anyone giving this game a 0 are just morons that either a) haven't played the game or b) are just terrible at it.

    This game is not perfect (hence the 8) but it is very good and is a massive step in the right direction for the franchise after the last few entries. The good: Graphics Car variety Customisation The race scaling The driving physics The
    Firstly I want to say that anyone giving this game a 0 are just morons that either a) haven't played the game or b) are just terrible at it.

    This game is not perfect (hence the 8) but it is very good and is a massive step in the right direction for the franchise after the last few entries.

    The good:
    Graphics
    Car variety
    Customisation
    The race scaling
    The driving physics

    The mediocre:
    The world
    The story

    The bad:
    Characters
    Police chases

    Need for Speed was always meant to be the relationship between you and your car, taking it from an old **** to something to marvel at. This has returned in Heat, you can do so much with your cars that you can easily take something ordinary and make it extraordinary.

    Anyone complaining about the story are just idiots, this is a racing game, not The Last of Us.

    The driving physics are good for what the game is, if you wanted simulation level physics, go and play a simulation racer.

    Money is easy to come by so it never feels unattainable to get those parts onto your car. The level of customization is thankfully very good, I am glad they have a community feature for paintwork, decals etc. I appreciate a nicely presented car but I have the artistic flair of a baboons arse so I never manage to get the look I want. With the community option however I can make use of the work of people far more artistically talented than myself.

    Sure I have put down a few things as mediocre but they are things I expected to be mediocre so I cannot and will not hold that against the game. My only real gripe are the police chases. They are far too difficult when you get to heat level 3 or above, I understand things are meant to get more difficult but it gets to the point of being insurmountable regardless of the car you have, you never feel like you have any change of getting away when you get to heat level 4 and 5. I think if EA scale back the difficulty of the police chases slightly in heat levels 3+ I would find this game even better and it would merit a 9 in my eyes.

    Performance is also good, i can get 80+ fps at 1440p all ultra on a 6700k, 32gb ram and 2080.
    Expand
  77. Nov 14, 2019
    7
    As a car guy i can say there is many things i like about the game: Car sounds , engine swaps , customization , exhaust pops , the map at night is gorgeous..
    Now there is bad things too: map in daytime looks dull / don't like the handling of the car feels like it will slide off at any moment , drifting is bad i would like a drifting with using the handbrake and the gas combined like in
    As a car guy i can say there is many things i like about the game: Car sounds , engine swaps , customization , exhaust pops , the map at night is gorgeous..
    Now there is bad things too: map in daytime looks dull / don't like the handling of the car feels like it will slide off at any moment , drifting is bad i would like a drifting with using the handbrake and the gas combined like in forza 4 , cops are like tanks at heat lvl 4 and 5 , the story is not as big and i think it can be improved much more. This is a good way in the right direction keep going.
    Expand
  78. Nov 9, 2019
    8
    Although it's obviously not the second coming of christ it is finally a step in the right direction that has been missing for NFS for the last decade. Unlike almost EVERY aaa racer this gen, Heat has CHARACTER! it has an actual theme, an actual atmosphere, an actual art style. It felt like the people designing this game really had a vision. And it shows in the gameplay of racing aroundAlthough it's obviously not the second coming of christ it is finally a step in the right direction that has been missing for NFS for the last decade. Unlike almost EVERY aaa racer this gen, Heat has CHARACTER! it has an actual theme, an actual atmosphere, an actual art style. It felt like the people designing this game really had a vision. And it shows in the gameplay of racing around this very nice world with improved but not yet perfect handling (way better than previous ghost games). The cops can be pretty unforgiving at low levels, but if you be patient and practice and wait until youre truely ready to take on high heat levels, you will have some of the most intense fun ever in a racing game! Of course there are problems like a eh performacne that i hope will be fixed soon and a map that should really have more ai drivers to make it feel more alive, but through post game support i hope this can be a new beginning for NFS. Expand
  79. Nov 10, 2019
    9
    The feeling you get when escaping a max heat pursuit in this game is something not a single racing game I have ever played comes close to. And that's not even talking about the multiplier.
    It's way different than Most Wanted and Carbon did the police chases, but the way Ghost Games did it in this game is equally good.
    The optimization could be better, but aside from that I'm satisfied
    The feeling you get when escaping a max heat pursuit in this game is something not a single racing game I have ever played comes close to. And that's not even talking about the multiplier.
    It's way different than Most Wanted and Carbon did the police chases, but the way Ghost Games did it in this game is equally good.

    The optimization could be better, but aside from that I'm satisfied with what Ghost Games delivered.
    More so than with Payback, for sure.
    Expand
  80. Nov 10, 2019
    10
    I played the Game 40 Hours straight and i must say it was awesome. The Day and Night dynamic was truly engaging and the risk of losing it all drives with me every time. The Cop chases are no joke and really fun. I love that you can unlock cars from older games so you can truly feel at home as a need for speed fan!
  81. Nov 28, 2019
    6
    Esperaba un poco màs , gráficamente esta bien , lo que ciento es que le falta mayor profundidad en la historia , añoro los tiempos de need for speed mostwanted , underground 2 .
    EA a dejado de lado està hermosa franquicia. Yo soy amante de need for speed , pero este me desepciono un poco
  82. Nov 27, 2019
    8
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I have 80+ hours in Heat, if only because the night racing is just so much fun. I've build a 1992 NSX with a Mclaren 838T engine, hooked up to a 4 gear transmission, and it just works. The story is great but feels quite short. I love Ana and Lucas, and Officer Shaw is one of the best characters in the game since Lieutenant Cross. I also lost my head with excitement when Roshni called me to ask if Ana was single! I just wish it had more basis in the story, because as it stands it's just flavor text.

    I was extremely hesitant walking into this game. I didn't pre-order it, and I had to watch my favorite streamer (MrAeroHD on Twitch) play it before making up my mind. There are a few small issues I have with this game, but I think it's excusable considering how fun this game is to me in spite of those flaws. The only major complaint I have is lacking crossplay. Me and my friends are split between PC and Xbox, so I'm stuck showing off my cars through screenshots.

    TL;DR: Heat is a return to form. Ghost Games finally figured out how to make Frostbite work for an NFS game, and it has me extremely excited to see where GG goes next with the series.
    Expand
  83. Jan 9, 2020
    10
    Best game! An open world, tuning, graphics, it all looks amazing. For 5 years, the best of NFS (2015) and Payback. Unfortunately, the soundtrack leaves much to be desired, although the plot was not the main one in NFS, but still it was not so boring. In general, the game looks worthy.
  84. Jan 10, 2020
    0
    The game is horrible.Here are the things about it.

    1.The drifting mechanic is trash; Seriously.Drifting is very hard and almost impossible.When you drift,it does not look like you do so.The drift races are trash and all you do in these races,is just crashing and crashing. 2.The server connection; The servers have poor connection.And no it's not my Internet connection if you are
    The game is horrible.Here are the things about it.

    1.The drifting mechanic is trash;
    Seriously.Drifting is very hard and almost impossible.When you drift,it does not look like you do so.The drift races are trash and all you do in these races,is just crashing and crashing.

    2.The server connection;
    The servers have poor connection.And no it's not my Internet connection if you are wondering.One day i was playing casually when the game server crashed not once but twice.Really EA,really?.You can't even manage your own servers right!Shame on you.

    3.Damage mechanic;
    I don't know why but EA decided to add the damage mechanic from Need for Speed Rivals.You know that damage bar next to the speedometer.In my opinion i hate it.Because it just makes the game harder plus even if you tap just a tiny bit a traffic car,it still causes damage.

    4.The Frostbite engine
    The Frostbite engine is absolutely butter.The physics are trash,the frame rate is poor and as i mentioned earlier the drifting.Also why dosen't EA move to a new engine.Seriously!They used the exact same engine for 7 years since Need for Speed Rivals.Why don't they use better game engines like Unreal Engine.I'm mad!

    5.No steering support;
    Really EA?

    6.No first person camera
    Seriously EA really dosen't bother with first person.Most of the series had no first person camera except for The original need for speed and Need for speed Shift 1 & 2.This shows that EA dosen't care about realism.

    7.Loading issues;
    This game has a lot of loading issues.For example sometimes the game takes ages to load.And again it is not my internet and Other times the textures don't load

    In my opinion but Forza Horizon 4 instead
    Expand
  85. Feb 27, 2020
    8
    I want to be very clear. I made an account just to review this game. I apologize if it's confusing, but you're also getting the ramblings of someone who grew up playing Need for Speed Underground, Underground 2, Most Wanted, and Carbon. I didn't touch the series again until 2012, when I bought the remake of Most Wanted for like 10 bucks. I returned to the series (and was an active memberI want to be very clear. I made an account just to review this game. I apologize if it's confusing, but you're also getting the ramblings of someone who grew up playing Need for Speed Underground, Underground 2, Most Wanted, and Carbon. I didn't touch the series again until 2012, when I bought the remake of Most Wanted for like 10 bucks. I returned to the series (and was an active member in the Need For Speed community) when the self-titled 2015 reboot that Ghost Games made was announced and released.
    I bought 2015, and while I appreciated the customization capabilities and what they game did, I found the handling pitiful, the gameplay very unrewarding, and ultimately pointless; everything was so expensive, but races gave me so little money. I had to do like three races just to get a Rocket Bunny kit. As someone who pretty much exclusively drives Japanese cars, this upset me. My BRZ looked the same as everyone elses.
    I bought Payback way after the release date, and while I found the Speed Card crap irritating, I found the gameplay incredibly fun and rewarding, and actually found the story of the game to be quite interesting, enough to make me want a story sequel to that game.
    So, now that we have my biases out of the way, Need For Speed: Heat.
    This game is fantastic. The driving and handling in this game, from all 100 hours I've played and in all the cars I've tested, is fantastic. Cars feel like they should. If they're heavy, they feel heavy. If they're light, they feel light. Each car is unique, and has it's own unique tendencies. A full drift build RX-7 does not feel the same as a full drift build 240Z, or a full drift build Mustang. A full grip build Mustang will NOT outcorner a full grip build Ferrari F40. They're all unique, and each car has it's own purposes. You can attempt to tailor the car to what you want it to do, but it might not be as good as other cars that are specifically built for that event. Going 200 mph in this game is bowel-loosening, and more so in cars that were not meant to go that fast; 200 in a Ferrari is quick, but 200 in a 1969 Dodge Charger is TERRIFYING.
    The cops are... strange. Initially, they were impossible. So much so that I legitimately refused to do night races for a while, and just did daytime challenges to earn rep (the game's form of experience) instead. But... then I got an Evo X. I don't know if the Evo X is secretly a jesus car, or maybe if I'm just particularly good with it, but cops could not keep up with me. I would hit fourth gear, and start flying past cops. It was insane. But, when they got to a higher level as well to keep up with my car, this game truly started to shine: the cops were trying to pit me, use rolling roadblocks, box me in so that a heavy hitting Rhino could have a head-on collision with my car. It was intense. Getting my car back up to speed again, I was able to start fending a few of the cops off, while sacrificing a fraction of my own health to ensure that the cop stayed down. The risk and reward throughout the game was very enticing, and encouraged me to both play more and try and push myself to do more challenging events and get in more intense pursuits, despite the occasional absurdity of the AI, both police and street racer.
    Speaking of racers, I dunno how to rank them. Some people have had challenges like where the car in first is just insanely faster than you and you just cannot catch up at all, but every time I did a circuit race, I often ended up lapping at least 3 other drivers. I can honestly say I don't think I did a single race without either lapping or having a minimum of a mile lead.
    Music in this game is trash, personally. There are a few songs that fit (and a few personal faves, like el Diablo), but for the most part it's just trendy trap rap. If you like it, fine, but I don't. I just listen to my Spotify playlist.
    And, my final point. Customization. Dios mio, the customization. If you played Payback, or 2015, it's similar, but even better. Unlike those games, where certain parts were locked behind experience walls, or crappy forced interactions with the world, you just... do. You craft cars into your own personal works of art. Different performance parts (these, unfortunately, are locked by experience walls) allow you to not only create unique cars visually, but mechanically. It's not just anyone's Porsche at the starting line; it's YOUR Porsche.
    What Need for Speed: Heat did wasn't necessarily original. In essence, it's a blend of the features from their previous Need For Speed titles. The risk & reward system from Rivals, the customization from their 2015 reboot, and the improved handling & physics from Payback. It hasn't done anything new. Ghost just let us off the leash, and let us go crazy. And I think they deserve all the credit in the world for that.
    Also, there's gonna be car packs and a map unlocker DLC. That's it.
    So, if you like street racing games, and miss Most Wanted or Carbon,
    Buy this game.
    Expand
  86. Mar 15, 2020
    9
    Cops.Just Cops..Everything is really good but cops are really annoying.They are not hard the are nearly impossible to beat.Like I said everything is really good(btw story is good,not perfect but good)They really nerf the cops.
  87. Nov 21, 2020
    3
    It's an okay racing game. Too arcade for me personally. I really like the customization. The map is fairly big bit the city is COMPLETELY dead and empty. The game feels dead. One of the biggest problems I have with this game is the visuals. The game looks TERRIBLE for a game that was released in 2019. There is this grain effect that you can't turn off that makes the game look bad, I wasIt's an okay racing game. Too arcade for me personally. I really like the customization. The map is fairly big bit the city is COMPLETELY dead and empty. The game feels dead. One of the biggest problems I have with this game is the visuals. The game looks TERRIBLE for a game that was released in 2019. There is this grain effect that you can't turn off that makes the game look bad, I was playing this on the HIGH preset and it looks like a game from 2010. The textures look absolutely terrible (except on the car) every sign, clothing, shoes, flags, everything is pixelated when playing on the HIGH PRESET. It's absolutely insane how bad this game looks. The controls are okay but driving feels clunky and stiff. For me personally, the best driving experience is still from Forza games and this game (Need for Speed games in general) can't come close to Forza. I regret spending money on this game and will refund it soon. The last time I played a good NFS game was payback. As I said the game looks absolutely terrible and the driving is pretty awful, the drifting is unsatisfying and I could go on.
    Overall I hate it and would not recommend it to anyone.
    Expand
  88. Dec 29, 2020
    5
    NFS Heat is a somewhat more modern version of NFS Undercover. It is open-world, with various collectibles and activities like drifts, jumps and speedtraps that you'd expect from a standard open-world game nowadays. It's also got a story mode, which is bog-standard and nothing special. There's also a decent choice of cars in terms of variety (for a Need for Speed game anyway), with a goodNFS Heat is a somewhat more modern version of NFS Undercover. It is open-world, with various collectibles and activities like drifts, jumps and speedtraps that you'd expect from a standard open-world game nowadays. It's also got a story mode, which is bog-standard and nothing special. There's also a decent choice of cars in terms of variety (for a Need for Speed game anyway), with a good customisation system. The driving mechanic is centred on a 2-dimensional scale: On-Road vs Off-Road and Drift vs Race. Upgrade parts allow you to tailor any car to be anywhere on this graph. That's about as complex as it gets, which for an arcade racer is fine, but if you play serious racing games the handling is a complete joke; though it's a nice change I suppose.

    The game is basically structured as an RPG, where to upgrade your car with the best parts and get higher-tier cars, you need to level up and gain "Rep"; the currency earned from night-time driving. Cash is best earned during daytime races, where there are no police to worry about. Whilst this is fine in theory, in practice cash is almost useless, since it's much easier to earn than rep, especially early on. The game is severely imbalanced because early on it's much harder at night as you don't have fast cars but the police do, and it's very easy to get your Heat level up to a point where it's impossible to escape without using glitches. Later on once you've maxed your car, it becomes trivial. Unfortunately, the police chases are the worst aspect in this game; the AI is horrible and it's mostly rubber-banding, and I don't recall a single time when a spike strip hit me. It's just inconsistent and random, which takes away a huge aspect of what an NFS game should be like. This is very far from being 2005's Most Wanted.

    Another huge problem is that races are not restricted by performance tier; the top tier is 400+ and bottom is 100. But nothing stops you from entering a 120 event with a 380 performance level, for example. This basically means newcomers who choose to do events against other players instead of the AI are severely disadvantaged; this is more a game of grind rather than skill. They really ought to have placed restrictions on events.

    The game is also poorly optimised. It is by far the most demanding racing game I've played, and also one of the worst looking. The car models and especially characters lack the level of detail you'd expect from a modern game, especially one that's so demanding, and there really isn't anything spectacular about the graphics; it's all a bit of an acid trip at night with lots of colour but not very high quality.

    Something else that's inexcusable is the fact that you can't change the controls when playing with a controller: forget rebinds, there aren't even presets! And although there is an option to play with manual gearbox, the shift up and down buttons conflict with interactions, so it's a pointless option. Clearly this game was rushed, judging also by the number of glitches which remain many months after launch.

    There is only one redeeming feature of this game, which is why it's not getting a lower rating: the cross-platform play. I started playing this game after that update (and precisely for that reason), and it's something that I hope future NFS games (and hopefully other racing games) incorporate.

    In conclusion, NFS Heat is built on a solid blueprint, but executed poorly. It was a rushed game and it could be a very good NFS game with a few tweaks, but when you compound together all of the major issues, it's difficult to recommend.
    Expand
  89. Nov 22, 2020
    8
    Ребята, это не плохой нфс, по сравнению с раздражающим платиназад, это прям старый добрый нфс! Будьте снисходительны, дайте шанс, погрузитесь!
  90. Dec 6, 2020
    10
    As far as Need for Speed games go this is the best one to date. It has beautiful graphics and you feel like you are going insanely fast. The handling of the cars is excellent and the drifting mechanic is pretty simple. The story is really cheeseball it definitely won't have characters you remember like Most Wanted. That game had terrible rubber banding which isn't found here so this isAs far as Need for Speed games go this is the best one to date. It has beautiful graphics and you feel like you are going insanely fast. The handling of the cars is excellent and the drifting mechanic is pretty simple. The story is really cheeseball it definitely won't have characters you remember like Most Wanted. That game had terrible rubber banding which isn't found here so this is actually better as far as racing goes. For a casual racing game it can't be beat. The characters are not as goofy as FH4 but the music is worse. The sound track is my biggest critique of the game. There is not a station worth listening to. Racing is a 10, the graphics are an 8, and the rest is a 5. I'll give a 10 because of EA hating. Expand
  91. Feb 12, 2021
    3
    I played this game during EA Play, they had a promo going on and I thought I'd download it to give it a chance.

    ---- Want an actual arcade racer that doesn't force you to drift around every corner, go buy Forza Horizon 4, it's coming on Steam in March. In the "Deluxe" version, the BMW and Mercedes are both locked to levels. You need to reach either level 10 or 18 to use them.
    I played this game during EA Play, they had a promo going on and I thought I'd download it to give it a chance.

    ----

    Want an actual arcade racer that doesn't force you to drift around every corner, go buy Forza Horizon 4, it's coming on Steam in March.

    In the "Deluxe" version, the BMW and Mercedes are both locked to levels. You need to reach either level 10 or 18 to use them. While the two Evo's you can use, but feel slow driving. I stopped playing this game once I got to level 5. In Night mode I had 5 cops chase me in my Evo, cops crashed me into a wall (I couldn't reverse somehow) and I lost all my REP. Somehow EA thought it was a great idea to give cops NOS? How does that make sense?

    After reaching level 5 and losing all my REP that I earned in Night mode, I told myself let me do this again, but I couldn't. I just don't have an satisfaction in doing it all over again. I don't mind if we lost money when we got Busted, but our RP in order to level up? Seems a bit too much. Maybe tie that mechanic to Hard mode, not Medium. Heat is trying to be too many games in one. I feel like it's trying to be like The Crew 2, Forza Horizon and Grid all in one. The concept is nice although the execution of the idea was horrible.

    [h1]Overview[/h1]

    Need for Speed Heat is the same as in previous years, drift around a corner in order to catch up... If you don't you will lose speed and lose the race. I don't understand what Game Designer or Creative Director thinks drifting is still "hot." No one wants to drift 24/7 in arcade racing games. Give us actual racing games. Stop it EA, this isn't Mario Kart.

    Please EA, adopt what Rockstar Games had. Bring back Midnight Club style racing. That kind of racing style, bring that and people will flock to your racing games. But sadly, EA doesn't understand this. A huge market is there for arcade racing games, and Xbox has it in the bag at the moment.

    Pros:
    - A fictional Miami (although not accurate)
    - Night (not the actual mode itself)
    - Music
    - Graphics
    - Car selection
    - Customization

    Cons:
    - The fictional Miami is lackluster with no AI pedestrians and a lack of AI cars. Nothing draws you into the city wanting you to come back to the game or just roam freely.
    - Drifting
    - Going 200 MPH feels like the car is going 40 MPH.

    Whoever was the Game Designer or Creative Director on this game ruined this game, it had potential but it became The Crew 2 with the same handling mechanics.
    Expand
  92. Dec 10, 2019
    10
    I got the game free on origin premier and think it is one of the best NFS ever and I am enjoying playing. The only thing that I don't like about the game is the music, not into hip hop so it leaves a lot to be desired and it would have been nice to change to a different format.
  93. Jun 26, 2020
    3
    So, I wanted to like the game, but analyzing the single player experience (which is the one I was looking for) made me see how shallow it was. Bad story (if we can even call it an actual story), lack of meaningful actions and some tedious grinding. Maybe it's good as a multiplayer game, and the driving feels... ok, I guess? but that's about it I can give to this game.
  94. Jan 10, 2021
    6
    Graphics - ok
    Handling - bad
    Music - nightmare
    story - bad
    stability - normal
  95. Feb 24, 2020
    3
    Incredibly short.. There are basically 6-8 missions IN TOTAL of the main story.
    1. You get some upgrades for your car
    2. you do the first night race 3. you fight a cop that harasses your friend after a night race and he wrecks his friend's dad's car 4. you track down a cop to a shady business during the day 5. you do a night race to reveal the cops lair but fail, the cop chases you
    Incredibly short.. There are basically 6-8 missions IN TOTAL of the main story.
    1. You get some upgrades for your car
    2. you do the first night race
    3. you fight a cop that harasses your friend after a night race and he wrecks his friend's dad's car
    4. you track down a cop to a shady business during the day
    5. you do a night race to reveal the cops lair but fail, the cop chases you and escape
    6. you reveal the shady business again but with "more racers" where you catch the bad guy and done.

    These are all the missions, basically in 8 or so races.

    The rest is just RP farm during the night, $$ farm during the day. No leader-board to get up in rank in the day races / Showdown, no underground ranking list (blacklist?) to be the best outlaw racer... no "Part 2" of the story, just that you catch the bad guy and done.

    It's basically an open world Ryse: Son of Rome where there are multiple mechanics to experience but you only do so a couple of times when in fact you could do them multiple times (in separate missions) and add value to the game.

    Buy it at your own risk, the game is Incredibly short. The game-play is solid, the night chase could be frustrating if you get caught (you lose a lot of money, not just your night RP gained) and the day time racing is OK-ish.

    Could have used a progression system for the daytime event.
    Expand
  96. Feb 16, 2020
    7
    First things first - i can relate to ratings from 5 to 8 but this Game is defo not above an 8 nor below a 5. Anyone rating this game below 5 and above 8 should get their mind fixed cuz' they're obviously not able to actually rate a game correct.

    Not as bad as i expected. Since Most Wanted (both verions), this one is another good NFS Game. Story is kinda whatever but alright in the end.
    First things first - i can relate to ratings from 5 to 8 but this Game is defo not above an 8 nor below a 5. Anyone rating this game below 5 and above 8 should get their mind fixed cuz' they're obviously not able to actually rate a game correct.

    Not as bad as i expected. Since Most Wanted (both verions), this one is another good NFS Game.
    Story is kinda whatever but alright in the end. Rewards are decent although the collectibles are hideous. You gotta admit that this Game is fully playable offline - not all Games nowadays allow that what's kinda sad. The only thing that really bugs me and annoys me every time are the fccking cops - they keep up with you regardless of what car you are driving also they spawn randomly infront or behind you. They are just meant to be exhausting for no obvious reason. Not sure who on EU's side came up with that stupid idea.

    If you didn't play the last couple NFS Games after Most Wanted 2012 you'll be pretty well off with this one. Im actually enjoying it as long as the cops don't cheat.
    Expand
  97. Apr 3, 2021
    7
    Давно не играл в NFS, но тут решил вспомнить былые времена. Если вкратце, то графон хорош, гонки интересные, тюнинг топ, карта большая, есть где погонять. Сюжет тут реально ниочем, сделали абы было. Ах да, особенный респект тут за саундтреки, тут сделали как надо. Игра дух не захватывает, но и не полный кал. Можно поиграть на досугеДавно не играл в NFS, но тут решил вспомнить былые времена. Если вкратце, то графон хорош, гонки интересные, тюнинг топ, карта большая, есть где погонять. Сюжет тут реально ниочем, сделали абы было. Ах да, особенный респект тут за саундтреки, тут сделали как надо. Игра дух не захватывает, но и не полный кал. Можно поиграть на досуге
  98. Jul 5, 2020
    1
    1) I really hate the colour filters they used in this game. Especially daylight ones.
    2) it's orientation on zoomer generation is **** All this bloggers-racers is freaking stupid.
    3) Empty cities at daylight.
    4) Empty characters.
    5) Bad performance optimization.
  99. Apr 24, 2020
    3
    Need for Speed Heat is an unbearable mess and a shame for nfs franchise
    the graphics and optimization on pc are terrible the whole image is ghostly the sun is too bright only night graphics are good I had to use reshade to make it tolerable
    it's story is nonsense and it's gameplay and progress system is tedious af even payback was much better actually i finished payback and completed
    Need for Speed Heat is an unbearable mess and a shame for nfs franchise
    the graphics and optimization on pc are terrible the whole image is ghostly the sun is too bright only night graphics are good I had to use reshade to make it tolerable
    it's story is nonsense and it's gameplay and progress system is tedious af even payback was much better actually i finished payback and completed it's campaign but I can't stand this s**t
    the game is filled with bugs, audio bugs happen frequently.
    hopefully a different studio will make next nfs games
    Expand
  100. Jun 11, 2021
    8
    Fun to play. A lot of grinding though. Don't know why but I feel like there is something missing in the plot. Cars could be extended (lots of them missing). But in overall it is really nice to get when on promotion
Metascore
72

Mixed or average reviews - based on 18 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 18
  2. Negative: 0 out of 18
  1. Game World Navigator Magazine
    Jan 14, 2020
    77
    Lots of side-activities, barebones story and music that’s very unsuitable for driving – Heat is basically Payback without some of the latter’s shortcomings. [Issue#242, p.40]
  2. CD-Action
    Jan 10, 2020
    80
    It’s a festival of good and interesting ideas that were drowned in boring grind, features borrowed from Forza Horizon, and reggaeton. [01/2020, p.60]
  3. Dec 21, 2019
    79
    Although the story makes no impression, Palm City feels lifeless and the police are sometimes frustratingly powerful, there is a lot of fun to be gained from this game, which offers more than many of the previous parts.