Metascore
43

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 7 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 7
  2. Negative: 5 out of 7
Buy Now
Buy on
  1. Nov 23, 2016
    46
    Just call the bulldozer already: This theme park ruin is ready for demolition and is neither safe nor enjoyable to play in. Better get Planet Coaster asap.
  2. Dec 15, 2016
    42
    Quotation forthcoming.
  3. Nov 24, 2016
    40
    It won’t cause as many laughs as it did in Early Access, but also won’t give you as many thrills as the originals. Roller Coaster Tycoon World is a fumbled hodgepodge of ideas that are emotionally detached from what makes a Tycoon game great.
  4. Dec 5, 2016
    37
    It would be a quite decent theme park simulations if it weren't for all those bugs, crashes and a sub-par performance.
  5. Nov 21, 2016
    35
    RollerCoaster Tycoon World is a mess. Buy and play Planet Coaster instead. 
This publication does not provide a score for their reviews.
This publication has not posted a final review score yet.
These unscored reviews do not factor into the Metascore calculation.
  1. Mar 7, 2017
    Don't be fooled. Rollercoaster Tycoon World is Dismaland without the irony, a machine designed to fleece your pockets and offer the bare minimum in return.[Avoid]
User Score
2.1

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 81 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 11 out of 81
  2. Negative: 68 out of 81
  1. Mar 31, 2016
    1
    Frustrating and currently I can't seem to find any fun in it... which is sad. I don't really care about the graphics, cartoon style is fineFrustrating and currently I can't seem to find any fun in it... which is sad. I don't really care about the graphics, cartoon style is fine with me, however the actual mechanics of the game are very difficult to get your head around, the path system should be nice and looks powerful but its clunky to use. the coaster designer again looks powerful but is a nightmare to use. shops all look the same, very little in-depth control of staff, rides, themes etc. visitors all seem to be individuals. staff buildings are way to big and are slightly unnecessary. but mostly there is no humour in this game, its just not that fun. however they could fix most of this. Full Review »
  2. Nov 24, 2016
    0
    This game is a bad joke and pls dont buy it. Atari makes big lie with promotion of a legendary game series. RCTW is not from the same team ofThis game is a bad joke and pls dont buy it. Atari makes big lie with promotion of a legendary game series. RCTW is not from the same team of RCT3.

    The game is broken! The game crashes, lagging and freezes. The animation a weak and the coaster mechanics are stupid. The Developer doesnt have the knowledge of Coasters. Look the stupid Spinning Coaster.

    0 Points for this bad broken game.
    Full Review »
  3. Mar 30, 2016
    3
    I paid for this game in October 2015 and I paid for a Full Version. Today I got this "Early Access"-Version and it is simply horrible.
    I
    I paid for this game in October 2015 and I paid for a Full Version. Today I got this "Early Access"-Version and it is simply horrible.
    I immediateley lost interest within minutes. The handling, the bad graphics. There was nothing I could love, there was no soul. Nothing really reminded me on RCT 1-3.

    Everyone paid for an ongoing Beta (without knowing). But maybe by the end of the year the game will be quite cool. Right now I doubt it.
    Full Review »