User Score
7.4

Mixed or average reviews- based on 18315 Ratings

User score distribution:
Buy Now
Buy on

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Nov 8, 2019
    2
    Amazing overall graphics and beautiful world, ruined by boring/repetitive fetch quests. The main game is literally the annoying fetch side quests you do in other games because you have to have that 100%.This is made worse by the awful, AWFUL, controls, turning boring into frustrating. After 6 hours I'm done, no way am I suffering through 50 hours of this for the ending. It plays likeAmazing overall graphics and beautiful world, ruined by boring/repetitive fetch quests. The main game is literally the annoying fetch side quests you do in other games because you have to have that 100%.This is made worse by the awful, AWFUL, controls, turning boring into frustrating. After 6 hours I'm done, no way am I suffering through 50 hours of this for the ending. It plays like someone tried to make a "highbrow" philosophy book of mashed up post modernism/existentialism and forgot they were actually making a game. If all you care about is trying to wow people with an edgy/weird/left field story and pointlessly cramming in as many famous people as you can THEN GO MAKE A MOVIE! 2 out 10 for overall graphics and a pretty world - just wish that wasn't it. Rent or pick up used if you really want to experience it for yourself, just make sure you leave yourself with a option to return (unlike me ugh). Huge disappointment for all the hype - AND SHAME ON CRITICS FOR RATING IT 9/10 OR 10/10 ITS NOT JUST MISREPRESENTATION ITS FLAT OUT LYING. Expand
  2. Nov 12, 2019
    0
    This guy should have stopped after MGS3, how anyone who enjoys games gave this tedious borefest a perfect 10 is insane, I mean how far up your ass does your head need to be to give a 10 to this deeply flawed game. If HK wants to make movies he really should and stop forcing his B movie crap into games with terrible mechanics. MGS 1 and 2 are in my top 10 games of all time so this reallyThis guy should have stopped after MGS3, how anyone who enjoys games gave this tedious borefest a perfect 10 is insane, I mean how far up your ass does your head need to be to give a 10 to this deeply flawed game. If HK wants to make movies he really should and stop forcing his B movie crap into games with terrible mechanics. MGS 1 and 2 are in my top 10 games of all time so this really saddens me to see this Expand
  3. Nov 8, 2019
    0
    This game maybe the worst game to get 10/10 ratings. The missions are repetitive, trash storyline that doesn't really explain what the hell is going on, the environments are bland are boring, etc. This basically is a 3rd person walking simulator and I feel bad for anybody who paid $60 for this embarrassment of an AAA game. The video game industry has been getting worse every year, whileThis game maybe the worst game to get 10/10 ratings. The missions are repetitive, trash storyline that doesn't really explain what the hell is going on, the environments are bland are boring, etc. This basically is a 3rd person walking simulator and I feel bad for anybody who paid $60 for this embarrassment of an AAA game. The video game industry has been getting worse every year, while the actual consoles are getting better. But what's the use of a extremely powerful console when you got games like this being released on them? This game single-handedly made me sell my PS4 for a Xbox One, because I would rather not have any exclusives then playing this $60 again. Expand
  4. Nov 8, 2019
    1
    Cinematics are fantastics, but the gameplay is AWFUUUULLL and the world is just empty.
  5. Nov 11, 2019
    4
    Nice graphics. Good walking simulator. you walk walk walk walk walk walk wa
  6. Nov 8, 2019
    2
    Its great exceptuando the time yo are watling... Wait...so annoying and borde the gameplay its so frustraiting
  7. Nov 8, 2019
    0
    BOOOOOORING GAME and Overhyped. This should be a movie instead of a Videogame. Nice looking game but thats about it. One of the worse games this generation. Save your money and time.
  8. Nov 8, 2019
    4
    it is a rly board game, all looks rly beautiful and spectacular but a game is for playing and this is closest to a interactive movie to a game...
  9. Nov 8, 2019
    0
    i´m a old videogamer, and my impresion for this "interactive movie" is "boring" empty world, boring enemies mechanics. Boring missions. This a real waste of time if you want this game wait for a steam offer for 5 or less dollars.
  10. Nov 8, 2019
    0
    trash, i lost 8 hours of my life in this ****, Super long cinematics, boring gameplay. Action is absolutely awful, very very very dissapointed.
  11. Nov 8, 2019
    0
    Kojima é Superestimado. A maioria que o endeusa, nem ao menos completou a saga MGS.
  12. Nov 8, 2019
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Very bad very bad very bad very bad very bad very bad very bad bad bad bad bad Expand
  13. Nov 8, 2019
    0
    Es un juegl muy aburrido lo unico que haces es caminar para hacer eso juego a pokemon go al principio decian que no era un walking simulator pero a la hora dee la verdad van y dicen que si lo es muy lamentable y pa caminar prefiero jugar al pokemon go
  14. Nov 8, 2019
    0
    Absolutely terrible game, waste of money. Story is so out of place and doesn’t make sense.
  15. Nov 8, 2019
    0
    So boring game! do not buy it for yout health. Just walk and cinematics, the gameplay is not fun.
  16. Nov 8, 2019
    0
    This proves that games journalist for the most part are complete shills and have no integrity whatsoever.
  17. Nov 8, 2019
    0
    Krazy Koji has fooled us all into thinking he's a genius :(

    0/10 Worst Game Ever!
  18. Nov 8, 2019
    0
    So boring...
    The "gameplay" is crap. A bad movie, a very bad game.
    I wonder what would have been the metacritic score without the mention "Kojima game"
  19. Nov 8, 2019
    0
    very boring to play, do the same things for 30 hours, obscene combat system, non-existent AI and no difficulty. Boring, don't buy it.
  20. Nov 8, 2019
    0
    A walking glorified simulator.. With great OST but 0 fun gameplay mechanics
  21. Nov 8, 2019
    0
    furiously canceling my pre order when they announce this game for PC tard, in the end is all about money for kojima, never play this guy games since MGS3 i thought DS will be my starting point on PS4 but yeah
  22. Nov 8, 2019
    0
    Kojimbles has been finally confirmed a hack he truly is. The game is essentially a walking simulator and a personification of Hideous Kojimbles' egoism and Hollywood fanboyism and should be made an example of.
  23. Nov 8, 2019
    0
    Played for 10 hours. The task was too complicated and complicated. There weren’t too many changes. The battle was also very monotonous. The delivery process was too long and affected the game rhythm
  24. Nov 8, 2019
    0
    Really disappointed. I don't what I was thinking wasting time and money on this game.
  25. Nov 8, 2019
    0
    Walking simulator. Boring gameplay. Combat is clunky. Avoid this game like the plague.
  26. Nov 8, 2019
    0
    Une bonne paires de chaussures de randonnée et une grosse dose de caféine pour pas s'endormir est fortement recommandé pour jouer a ce "jeu".
  27. Nov 20, 2020
    8
    I've read comics with more gameplay that this game. Slow, empty and hours and hours without anything to do...

    But, hey, it's Kojima's new game. 10/10

    Edit: I finished it, fck it. It's already good.
  28. Nov 8, 2019
    4
    Is a very monotonous game, it has great music and world detail, but no more. The story is compelling but not enough to compensate for the immense boredom.
  29. Nov 8, 2019
    0
    Story progresses through cutscenes.. and you are just walking in an empty environment to get to see the next cutscene, what a dumbass game. Maybe you shoul swithch to movies Kojima!
  30. Nov 8, 2019
    0
    A bad game from a bad game designer. Hideo was one of the most overrated person in game industry ever.
  31. Nov 8, 2019
    0
    A pretty boring experience. All you do in this game is walk from point A to point B delivering packages and watching cutscenes. That's literally all you do. Don't forget to grab your pillow.
  32. Nov 8, 2019
    0
    Tiene muy buenos gráficos, y bastantes mecánicas novedosas, pero es aburrido a cojones, llevo ya muchas horas y no doy mas con la tortura, no puedo recomendar un juego en cual l prensa le realizo tanta publicidad y lo peor es que le dieran sobre 9 de nota un gran porcentaje por ser un juego de kojima... no gasten su dinero en un juego que se demora tanto, pero tanto para algo q apenasTiene muy buenos gráficos, y bastantes mecánicas novedosas, pero es aburrido a cojones, llevo ya muchas horas y no doy mas con la tortura, no puedo recomendar un juego en cual l prensa le realizo tanta publicidad y lo peor es que le dieran sobre 9 de nota un gran porcentaje por ser un juego de kojima... no gasten su dinero en un juego que se demora tanto, pero tanto para algo q apenas entrega "diversión"... Expand
  33. Nov 8, 2019
    0
    First of all: I don't want to do this
    Secondly: The Rocks and Moist on them has an "Amazing" LOD both on Slim and Pro.
    Third: The best of this game is the soundtrack, some heavily tesselated rocks don't amaze me as other people. The review: Sometimes art is something abstract, something that needs a deep understanding to be appreciated, something so weird that communicates and touches
    First of all: I don't want to do this
    Secondly: The Rocks and Moist on them has an "Amazing" LOD both on Slim and Pro.
    Third: The best of this game is the soundtrack, some heavily tesselated rocks don't amaze me as other people.

    The review:

    Sometimes art is something abstract, something that needs a deep understanding to be appreciated, something so weird that communicates and touches you deep inside, something to remember and to be remembered for, even if it's not appreciated in the present, it gets to grow as a hidden gem for the next generations, this is NOT the case, as a KOJIMABOY, I spent hours during the last months arguing with people on PS related groups and forums as to why this game would be awesome and how kojima won't show real mechanics on trailers, well my words did came back to bite me in the ass, exactly what you saw in the trailers and gameplay reveal it's what you'll get, once I got my hands on it, I thought the first hour (well, 2 hours, or 3? Maybe 4. 5, that's it) would be slow so you'd get used to the mechanics , but no, you're just a delivery guy trying to keep everyone alive, how so? By going from point A to point B carrying supplies, enemies are a joke, as well as their AI, and when you're interrupted during your delivery walk by a BT you'd get into a joke of a boss fight that can simply be skipped out, if you have the proper equipment, they're wack and ready to kill, thus vanishing the fear you'd feel, if you can skip battles and after 10 hours gameplay your pretty much ready to blast them out, even on HARD, so pretty much combat is still, inexistent or skippable, the only activities you do are deliver and watching loooooooong poorly acted cutscenes, a cheesy, plot hole filled story, cringy dialogues a la Watchdogs2 and the fact that kojima seemingly lost his way, if MGSVTPP was disappointing in some areas, this is the downfall of kojima, I think he would do better as a Washing Dead Director.
    That much money and time spent to make a mediocrity fueled "movie", don't would've better spent that money on bringing back some nostalgia filled tilted as the trend is going on, even Detroit is a better movie than this disappointment. I've just hooked my copy on eBay, for 20 bucks, and I feel like I'm ripping off the poor person who buys it.
    RIP KOJIMA
    Expand
  34. Nov 8, 2019
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Llevo dos horas jugando y es un no parar de correr, parezco un trastornado corriendo sin sentido alguno. Expand
  35. Nov 8, 2019
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Game made to be a movie, how can a game that everyone said would be so fanatic to have such a boring game play, the experts said it was a masterpiece, but not a lie! I hope for games with the quality of God of war and not this cinematic deception! Expand
  36. Nov 8, 2019
    0
    Very bad game, bad physics, bad story, bad gameplay, standing still, it looks like a movie, if I want movie I subscribe to Netflix
  37. Nov 8, 2019
    0
    Es un simulador de Glovo en el que tienes que ir de el punto A a el punto B caminando por un mundo vació en el que tú mayor enemigo es la ridícula cantidad de cajas que el protagonista puede llevar a su espalda sin que esta se parta por la mitad, 6 horas jugadas y creo que sería mas divertido sí esas 6 horas hubiera estado jugando a Tetris.
  38. Nov 8, 2019
    0
    Cinemáticas y gráficos decentes, pero el juego esta vació y te aburres de andar y tropezar con la nada porque el personaje parece que no sabe andar, la moto se atasca muy fácil y la tienes que dejar tirada, la verdad es que el juego salvo las cinemáticas es muy aburrido. no lo recomiendo.
  39. Nov 8, 2019
    0
    Created an account just to point out how overly pretentious and awful this game is. I've never played something more overrated and boring in my entire life and I started with Pong. Total GARBAGE!
  40. Nov 8, 2019
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Mal juego, y eso que no lo venden como una maravilla y resultó siendo una estafa de juego está muy mal aprovechado el juego tiene más cosas malas que buenas.... Expand
  41. Nov 8, 2019
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. 游戏地图空旷,背景音乐确实好听,玩法太单一,整个过程就是送快递,玩得人比较暴躁,快节奏的生活玩着这么慢节奏的游戏,身心疲惫。 Expand
  42. Nov 9, 2019
    2
    Definitely a waste of $. Good graphics and odd cinematic, but everything else is boring and stupidly over complex. You'll spend more time managing inventory and traversing overly detailed, poorly explained menus than you will actually doing something other than hold R2 or L2 to walk. The idea of different terrain aspects impeding your traversal is interesting, but Kojima doesn't doDefinitely a waste of $. Good graphics and odd cinematic, but everything else is boring and stupidly over complex. You'll spend more time managing inventory and traversing overly detailed, poorly explained menus than you will actually doing something other than hold R2 or L2 to walk. The idea of different terrain aspects impeding your traversal is interesting, but Kojima doesn't do anything else with it other than make playing the game frustrating. So much with potential, yet the worse possible execution. This game seems more like a money grab so he can start his career making cheesy movies.

    The scenery is essentially 1 color pallet per region of the same things; funky terrain in green, magenta, grey, or white. I never knew the US had so many mountains... Many of the predetermined animations for movements locks your character into a path even when you try to change directions. This leads to janky movements, odd traversal, and stupid collisions that could have been easily avoided. The world is really empty, beyond the idea of feeling alone. You never run into other couriers, even though they say they're out there. There's a deer in the opening cutscene, but there are literally no animals in the game. There was more to the world in MGSV than there is here!

    In terms of NPCs, there are "characters" in the game that you'll experience through cutscenes, but there's no one to actually interact with beyond holograms of people holed up in a random bunker. the game tries to convey a sense of being alone, but you're constantly interrupted by everyone chiming in. I guess it was too hard to animate actual interactions with NPCs. If it weren't for the few predetermined cutscene/encounters, all of the enemies could be easily avoided and overcome. The enemy AI is near non-existent, even on hard. Pretty much the entirety of quests are all the same overall; be a delivery man. Yes, there are some unique "challenges", such as not getting an item wet, or keeping it "flat". However, it's still the same crap over and over again. Very little variation, which is disappointing and adds to the tedium. Don't expect any unique quests or side storylines.

    Overall, the game get kudos for its rendering of mossy rocks and always shiny looking skin. The story is just so cheesy, and not in an artistic way. If this game didn't have the Kojima name behind it or essentially a Sony console exclusive, it wouldn't have gotten any attention. The hype was fake with this one! Keep your money and buy a game from developers that actually care about their customers.
    Expand
  43. Nov 8, 2019
    0
    Peor que MGS V. Demasiado hype para un juego que no merece ser catalogado como bueno. Quien lo pruebe, solo necesita 6 horas para darse cuenta que no hay forma de encontrar calidad en este juego.
  44. Nov 8, 2019
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Tenía mucho hype con este juego pero tristemente resultó ser un simulador de domicilio lo único bueno son las cinematicas Expand
  45. Nov 8, 2019
    0
    The game was so awaited, there were many hours of video analysis in an attempt to unravel the plot, and this is an elementary simulator courier. Disappointment of the year.
  46. Nov 8, 2019
    0
    this game is just **** it's more boring than doing nothing, it's amazing how people try to glorify kojima because of a game that is literally a post office simulator. I stopped believing in kojima's creations from today.
  47. Nov 8, 2019
    0
    An action adventure role playing game... where the action is removed and the adventure is a 5 minute segment every 5 hours.

    I don't understand how this is possible in 2019. You spend your budget on actors playing your characters and rick and morty ads and make a game that's just... bad.

    I love how 90% of the "10" ratings are people saying "don't mind me, just countering trolls posting 0"
  48. Nov 8, 2019
    0
    good walking simulator, good gameplay , good music , good story, and best kojima and his fans
  49. Nov 8, 2019
    2
    es el peor y mas aburrido juego que eh jugado nunca en mi vida, como película esta muy bien y los gráficos están a otro nivel pero al parecer a kojima se le olvido lo que esto es un juego y su principal función es entretener algo que este titulo no logra hacer, un titulo solo recomendado para personas muy especiales.
  50. Nov 8, 2019
    2
    lo mejor la banda sonora y los graficos, pero a esto no se le puede llamar juego...lo que no entiendo como puede haber usuarios que le pongan un 10 a esto....por que si esto es un 10 the Witcher sera unos 1100 mas o menos....ahorrense el dinero es mi vonsejo
  51. Nov 8, 2019
    0
    Walking Simulator, mismas misiones todo el rato para mostrarte una escena de 10 min y no puedas hacer nada.
  52. Nov 8, 2019
    0
    Ultra boring gameplay, bunch of long cutscenes, an empty open world game. this game has nothing to offer.
  53. Nov 8, 2019
    0
    The least atmospheric game i’ve ever seen!
    Sorry about bootlicking community Kojima ._.
  54. Nov 8, 2019
    0
    This game is super sux I had faith in it and Kojima I even watched the trailers Everyday when it was announced for being very hype for it but now I wish that I didn’t pay for it, it’s really just a walking simulator and deliver this deliver that from point A to B that’s all nothing else and boss fights are just boring as the walking I really can’t believe the guy who made mgs is the sameThis game is super sux I had faith in it and Kojima I even watched the trailers Everyday when it was announced for being very hype for it but now I wish that I didn’t pay for it, it’s really just a walking simulator and deliver this deliver that from point A to B that’s all nothing else and boss fights are just boring as the walking I really can’t believe the guy who made mgs is the same guy who made this **** game, seriously guys if u want to buy this game just DON’T BUY IT!!! and save it for final fantasy Vll or cyberpunk or persona royal or even any game it’s better than this garbage game ,it’s not even worth 20$ I shouldn’t pay 60$ for it. Expand
  55. Nov 8, 2019
    0
    Jogo extremamente repetitivo, linear, se for comprar espere por uma boa promoção, não vale o preço cobrado.
  56. Nov 8, 2019
    1
    What a heck? All I have to say is you don t need a ps4 to "play" this **** is a freaking movie, an interactive movie blended with a walking simulator! Piece of **** is just selling becouse of Kojima s name. Stay away from this garbage. We want GAMES,not MOVIES!
  57. Nov 8, 2019
    0
    Скучная однообразная игра с пустым уродливым миром, игру форсили с 2016 года все деньги ушли на рекламу а не на разработку игры, нельзя так делать
  58. Nov 8, 2019
    2
    Nice graphics ... Despite this constant blur. Unfortunately, this is the only quality of this game. Constantly cut by cutscenes, the gameplay, which is already not very enjoyable, is all the more redundant. The scenario is bad and tries to pass painfully for art ... To avoid!
  59. Nov 8, 2019
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. It is necessary for Sony to refund all the $60 purchase money of the game. When the game uses media deception marketing and relies on bribe media scoring to cheat all the players, when you really get the game, you will find that it is very disappointed. The content of 45 hours is almost boring, and you can't believe those high score media. They cheat all the people, and they steal the money of all the players with propaganda deception.Sony is a liar Expand
  60. Nov 8, 2019
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Bad game, I thought he had dinosaurs but no, he also has no nude of Morgan Reenus or Kratos. A complete scam by kojima productions. The only thing to note is when Albert Einstein appears and gives the solution to the desolate world that the game has apart from that very bad mechanics and you can not customize the character to taste. Expand
  61. Nov 10, 2019
    2
    Very repetitive game that it becomes not fun. Graphics are nice.. but games aren't all about graphics. Too much cinematics to the point I feel like I was watching a movie and started to nod off to sleep... its better you just watch the cinematics on youtube and save yourself wasting the cash.
  62. Nov 10, 2019
    2
    Es un juego muy aburrido,sin horizonte. No tiene nada de arte.Todo es muy artificial.Un juego falso.
  63. Nov 9, 2019
    2
    The trailers for this game sold me the idea of something awesome, like a spiritual succesor to Metal Gear....
    12 hours on this "game"... and is all about walking and delivering all those packages...
    Clumsy mechanics... same repetitive action... fights or action sequences are extremely infrequent... It doesn't give me any excitement to keep playing. The graphics are nice, and the story
    The trailers for this game sold me the idea of something awesome, like a spiritual succesor to Metal Gear....
    12 hours on this "game"... and is all about walking and delivering all those packages...
    Clumsy mechanics... same repetitive action... fights or action sequences are extremely infrequent... It doesn't give me any excitement to keep playing. The graphics are nice, and the story seems interesting at best... but that's as far as good things go.
    For me is a total waste of money that I could have saved for some better game.
    Expand
  64. Nov 9, 2019
    4
    The story is interesting, but the gameplay its so boring, and the melee fights so bad, that the game suffers a lot from that.

    Next time, spend more time in making a good gameplay and less in cinematics...
  65. Nov 9, 2019
    0
    El juego es repetitivo a cansar, da mucho sueño verlo, y es una falta de respeto todo el marketing que la prensa le dio a un vídeo juego que no entrega diversión, es gastar el dinero para ver una película y un personaje que entrega cosas, prácticamente un repartidor...
  66. Nov 8, 2019
    0
    basura nota maxima que le doy 4,9 suspendido y aun gracias. se salva por la musica i graficos pero antes El PT que esto. Es mas bien una pelicula de 3 horas de solo cinematica.
  67. Nov 8, 2019
    0
    comprei na esperança de ser bom, so que é um jogo muito enjoado, so fica entregando as coisa e vendo filme, prefiro ver filme se for o caso nao jogar.
  68. Nov 8, 2019
    4
    A fetch-quest game and a boring walking simulator. Disappointed, returned this game immediately. It’s just not fun and the story is convoluted and boring.
  69. Nov 10, 2019
    0
    La historia y sus gráficas muy bonitas y todo, pero no logra generar interés en seguirlo jugando por su aburridísimo gameplay.
    Las misiones, los enemigos, mecánicas y bosses son de lo más simplón que la industria nos ha dado.
  70. Nov 10, 2019
    0
    What could be easier than the delivery of the parcel? But it’s so addictive, and I don’t understand why, the longer you play, the more you want to play. With the advent of opponents and various devices, the game becomes even more interesting.
  71. Nov 8, 2019
    0
    If you ever believed there was a god, then you must be mistaken. This game makes MGSV look and feel like MGS3. The endless grind of walking around and watching meaningless cutscene with characthers we don't even know. There is no connections between us and Sam bridget and his friends. I can't honestly believe that this was the end prodect of one of the most antipaticing games of theIf you ever believed there was a god, then you must be mistaken. This game makes MGSV look and feel like MGS3. The endless grind of walking around and watching meaningless cutscene with characthers we don't even know. There is no connections between us and Sam bridget and his friends. I can't honestly believe that this was the end prodect of one of the most antipaticing games of the decade. It just a meaningless grind of walking around a empty plane. The side quest arent funny and when it tries to be funny you end up feeling sad that you just spent 34 hours playing this game. The characters are not mgs tier character where you get the memes and DNA OF THE SOULS jokes that makes them feel like, instead you stuck with people you dont even like or know. who the hell was the golden skull dude oh he was a co worker. jesus christ this game is so sad. KOMIJA you should have done better Expand
  72. Nov 9, 2019
    0
    All the negative reviews are Frank and detailed from experienced gamers. The positive reviews mainly defend Kojima and attack the "trolls" without actually reviewing the game. This should be telling enough. The game is clearly boring, albeit visually stunning. The story is intriguing yes but told in a clumsy and repetitive fashion. Avoid.
  73. Dec 6, 2019
    0
    Good movie... Terrible game. The traversal mechanics are infuriating, it's a walking simulator that you're in constant battle against the terrain. It's super slow paced, I can't stress this enough, I don't have time for this **** It ultimately fails as a game, even though it's got beautiful graphics, and an interesting story.
  74. Nov 8, 2019
    0
    Infelizmente esse jogo nao cumpriu suas expectativas, e nao merece nem ser insinuado no goty... pior jogo ja feito pela sony( nao q a sony faça jogos bons). Jogo extremamente lento, sem graça, historia manjada( bebe morre no final) e a unica coisa boa desse jogo eh q vc nao precisa zerar pra saber q eh ruim.
  75. Nov 8, 2019
    0
    Desastre total, basura de juego y una estafa. Kojima prometió innovación y esto no vale nada.
  76. Nov 8, 2019
    0
    Gráficos lindos mundo sem graça!!! gameplay muito enrolada, sendo em muitos momentos chata!!!! pelo hype que teve não merece nem 2 pontos...
  77. Nov 8, 2019
    0
    Esto con todo respeto no se puede denominar un juego. Como pelicula interactiva, cinematicas y musica tiene un 10. Pero como supuestamente es un juego se debe calificar su jugabilidad y es nula y repetitiva. Aburre hasta al mas valiente. Buen trabajo Kojima!
  78. Nov 8, 2019
    0
    Jogo ridículo, esperar por isso foi uma grande perda de tempo, vou migrar para pc, kojima é super estimado pela mídia, não sei por que... a a não ser por metal gear. Playstation virou um "cinestation", lamentável.
  79. Nov 10, 2019
    1
    Nice story. Should’ve been a movie. It’s a video game that’s missing the game part. You know, the most important part?
  80. Nov 8, 2019
    0
    If I wanted to hike a boring landscape by myself, I'd go outside. Do not recommend.
  81. Nov 8, 2019
    0
    vaya basura de cosa, porque la verdad no se sabe ni que es esta mierda, no malgasten la plata en esta basura, jugabilidad nula, cinemáticas a cada rato, historia muy estúpida, es que la verdad mire por donde se mire es una tremenda kk
  82. Nov 8, 2019
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. ca fais 3 jour que je joue a se jeux et que ses nul comme jeux toujours les meme chose a faire on dirais un Metal Gear Solid 5 avec encore plus rien je vois pas pour quoi il on mi 83 veaux 10 pas plus graphique 15 dure vie je sais pas par ce que je suis plus capable de joue il et tros nul je vais le revendre pas de note pour ca contrôle bof un 20 an bref je n'aime pas se jeux de merde sur tous sur ps4 Expand
  83. Nov 8, 2019
    0
    no me cae bien kojima y ni siquiera me he comprado el juego, solo vengo aquí a aportar a la causa venga un saludo
  84. Nov 8, 2019
    4
    The most boring game in the world
  85. Nov 8, 2019
    0
    I was so looking forward to the game, but the finished product is really disappointing. Although I like the story and atmosphere, I find repetitive gameplay just boring. Kojima has his best years behind him...
  86. Nov 8, 2019
    0
    Sony is trying to hide the truth behind this game's disaster. It's really bad, it's just delivering packages. You'd have a better time being a postman or ups driver in real life than this garbage
  87. Nov 10, 2019
    0
    entra na galeria de piores jogos de todos os tempos uma desgraça completa, quero meu reembolso ! não há palavras para descrever tamanho lixo que esse jogo é !
  88. Nov 10, 2019
    0
    Jogo repetitivo, muito chato. Kojima errou feio desta vez. Maior parte do desafio é manter a personagem equilibrado. Muito ruim pra Sony que já nos brindou com jogo como God of War
  89. Nov 10, 2019
    0
    It’s a fu***ng ealking simulator. Every single mission is the same, there’s no action, and no fun. I wish I could sell it back
  90. Nov 10, 2019
    0
    pior jogo que já joguei na minha vida, um lixo como tudo que o kojima faz, não joguem
  91. Nov 10, 2019
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. The game is nothing more than package delivery and walking slowly. A horrible game that has no excuse for being as dull and full of itself as it is. Don’t waste your time playing this game. Expand
  92. Nov 10, 2019
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Worst ever for the overrated game of the year. Heard it s coming to pc lmao don't worry I won't even pirate that crap...... Should just stick to what he knows mgsv Expand
  93. Nov 9, 2019
    0
    The most confusing pile of **** released this year, combined with the most trudging filler content I have ever seen in a high-budget title. Seriously, don't play this.
  94. Nov 9, 2019
    2
    Marketing pesadíssimo por parte da Sony para simplesmente criar um jogo completamente vazio. Passe meia hora apenas de um lado para outro sem fazer nada. E olha que achei que era o Sea Of Thieves a maior bomba do ano
  95. Nov 8, 2019
    0
    Why Hideo, why!!!! Why did you make this walking simulator? I had high hopes....
    I can't name another game that is this boring.
  96. Nov 9, 2019
    0
    This is a perfect walking simulator that offers no fun whatsoever. People give kojima more credits than he deserves
  97. Nov 9, 2019
    0
    Ожидания были великие, разгон был огромный, а получили, как будто, инди выссер на Альфа версии, вот какие впечатления, пусто, скучно, где контент? Сюжет на слабую троечку. Но общие ощущения ниже нуля просто.
  98. Nov 9, 2019
    0
    one of the ridiculous game in the life of this game was by force until episode two, if i buy cd game definitelyi broke cd but unfortunately i buy digital game and i drop my money in trash , kojima u r not master u r not even student leave the game world plz before u turn game world to **** .
  99. Nov 10, 2019
    0
    extremamente chato repetitivo e muita cg quase não tem gameplay, é so ir ao ponto a e ponto b sem emoçao nenhuma
  100. Nov 8, 2019
    1
    Sorry. I'm a big fan of Kojima but this is just a pretentious walking simulator. Awful. Incredibly disappointed.
Metascore
82

Generally favorable reviews - based on 111 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 86 out of 111
  2. Negative: 3 out of 111
  1. LEVEL (Czech Republic)
    Mar 18, 2020
    100
    Death Stranding is creating a new game genre and therefore paves its own path towards more interactive experiences. It is a brave work thanks to its novelty, which fortunately is not a bragging right for its creators, as it may have seemed, but an exceptional title that will reward the brave who play it. [Issue#299]
  2. 80
    This game does manage to be fun, even if it is one of the heaviest experiences of 2019. Everything from story to gameplay is begging to be dissected, filled with imagery and symbolism -- just like so many Kojima games before this one. Entering Death Stranding, it’s likely that we all thought Kojima’s calling card was lengthy cutscenes and stealth and action gameplay.
  3. Jan 29, 2020
    100
    Death Stranding stands as a powerful author’s game which drives a strong message of how our over-connected society is evolving, and how we can help other players. Unlike many AAA games, it shines on a truly spiritual level. Well written, engaging and visually magnificent, it offers, despite some pacing flaws, an astonishing solo game with elegant multiplayer elements. A unique representation of Hideo Kojima’s talent.