User Score
6.7

Mixed or average reviews- based on 135 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 81 out of 135
  2. Negative: 30 out of 135
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jun 24, 2020
    3
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Was a decent game. Not fully fearured. Want more of these games tho.i liked the graphics and was a good time waster Expand
  2. Jun 10, 2020
    0
    This game is still in great need of numerous bug fixes and QOL improvements many months after release. They release paid DLC instead of addressing the games glaring issues.
  3. Jun 4, 2020
    0
    Garbage game. Plays horribly on console. Don't waste your time or money. That's all I have to say about this.
  4. Feb 16, 2020
    0
    This game has completely lost all nature of challenge and fun over the years. Instead of ever having to learn and optimize strategy, one can easily select all units and production facilities and mash keys to win relentlessly against the luck element which is scarcely challenging. You're better off playing any of the age of empires series because then even if you lose, you still have aThis game has completely lost all nature of challenge and fun over the years. Instead of ever having to learn and optimize strategy, one can easily select all units and production facilities and mash keys to win relentlessly against the luck element which is scarcely challenging. You're better off playing any of the age of empires series because then even if you lose, you still have a familiar and engaging game to get back to where you're taught strategy and rewarded for wise play. Civilization you just have to keep clicking. Expand
  5. Feb 5, 2020
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Не смог купить очень дорого и кленк не употребляй наркотики в баксов в месяц в среднем в баксов за час позвонить по телефону я не буду покупать не Expand
  6. Feb 1, 2020
    0
    Multi-player doesn't work. 3 months after release. So it's basically a scam and 2k doesn't say a single word about that. The game support just spams that it's your internet connection just bc their port is a bad cashgrab. Disappointing fraud. Unbelievable how this is possible in 2020.
  7. Jan 17, 2020
    4
    If you like strategy ıt ıs fun to play. But I played this game for 2 hours. And I think that ıt ıs expensive.
  8. Jan 6, 2020
    3
    First time back to civilisation since the 4th instalment. Sad thing is I have played stellaris and this game just doesn’t really compare. Okay they are not exactly the same type of game, but I find stellaris to be an in depth game with lots of choices, civilisation 6 seems to have barely improved from 4 and its absolute barebones with dlc costing far too much, seems firaxis have a seriousFirst time back to civilisation since the 4th instalment. Sad thing is I have played stellaris and this game just doesn’t really compare. Okay they are not exactly the same type of game, but I find stellaris to be an in depth game with lots of choices, civilisation 6 seems to have barely improved from 4 and its absolute barebones with dlc costing far too much, seems firaxis have a serious case of greed. The absolute worst thing though is the fact you end up in a war every time I play, seems there is no way to play this game without going to war whether you like it or not Expand
  9. Dec 27, 2019
    0
    You're charging full price for a that came out 2 years. Then to top it off you're not even including all the DLC that came with the game??4 Don't buy this
  10. Dec 9, 2019
    0
    AI rigged to cheat. In prince mode every civilization advances way faster than you do... how is that fair? They do less to gain more then turn it into a war and flood your cities EVERY TIME I PLAY!! does not matter what size board you use... they always place competition NEXT TO YOU!! I used to be a big civ fan.. now I'm beyond mad I even wasted my money on this rigged balogna!!! Will notAI rigged to cheat. In prince mode every civilization advances way faster than you do... how is that fair? They do less to gain more then turn it into a war and flood your cities EVERY TIME I PLAY!! does not matter what size board you use... they always place competition NEXT TO YOU!! I used to be a big civ fan.. now I'm beyond mad I even wasted my money on this rigged balogna!!! Will not return for the next one!! Down hill! Expand
  11. Nov 26, 2019
    0
    Multiplayer on Ps4 doesn't work so if you're looking to play with friends pick a different game!
  12. Nov 26, 2019
    0
    Multiplayer doesn't work! Zero for 2K and their broken game! Shame on you 2K!
  13. Nov 23, 2019
    0
    The multiplayer is broken and no response from 2k. For a full price game this is a joke
  14. Nov 23, 2019
    0
    Fix the dam multiplayer! Until this is fixed I want my refund! I woke up early in the morning to play this with my friends to find out that multiplayer is broken!
  15. Nov 22, 2019
    0
    Until they fix/add online multiplayer I demand a refund. I was looking to play this with my brother but now I have to wait until they enable the servers
Metascore
87

Generally favorable reviews - based on 27 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 27 out of 27
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 27
  3. Negative: 0 out of 27
  1. Mar 9, 2020
    95
    Perhaps the greatest triumph for Civilization VI on PlayStation is that it is the full, uncut, and immersive Civilization experience PC players have been enjoying for decades perfectly translated to console. A challenging, but welcoming strategy title that is either the perfect entry point for new players, or the single best reason for long-time fans who have transitioned to a more couch-based gaming lifestyle to jump back in.
  2. Jan 6, 2020
    88
    With improved graphics and very responsive control, the developer Firaxis has managed to do what few do when bringing a PC strategy game to the world of consoles. Sid Meier’s Civilization VI is a game that fans of this franchise can enjoy as if they were playing on PC, good graphics, excellent controls and gameplay that borders on perfection.
  3. Dec 30, 2019
    95
    Civilization VI in its fullest ultimate form debuts on consoles strongly, transferring all of the parts of a beloved strategy franchise onto controller and TV screens. With its expansions and rich content, really well balanced learning curve and heavenly presentation, it is a must play for any strategy lover.