User Score
2.6

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 433 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 73 out of 433
Buy Now
Buy on

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Oct 1, 2021
    3
    Disclaimer, I have played mostly on PC but If I'm being honest the difference between next gen and past gen aren't really that noticeable.

    Straight to the elephant in the room, If you're buying this without expecting scripting of any kind you best find another football game. Scripting still exists and yes its still unfair as ever and ruining the game. Yes, EA deny this but do
    Disclaimer, I have played mostly on PC but If I'm being honest the difference between next gen and past gen aren't really that noticeable.

    Straight to the elephant in the room, If you're buying this without expecting scripting of any kind you best find another football game. Scripting still exists and yes its still unfair as ever and ruining the game. Yes, EA deny this but do politicians lie? EA aren't transparent, they lie we all know this and this game is just riddled with this rubbish which ruins it. I want to take a moment to compare the scripting to SBMM, whilst I'm not entirely against SBMM because it is something which tries to match people on an equal skill level, the scripting of EA's Fifa nerfs players stats, nerfs the AI's ability upon holding position to give the opposition an easy attempt to score. This is basically ruining any notion of this game being competitive, the best don't always win because this game decides who it wants to have a big advantage. Like past Fifa's often you'll find its not your fault that you concede, whilst its not me saying I'm incapable of making a mistake it's just a good portion of the time the AI will decide what will happen.

    Another issue to point out is crossplay still not existing, those playing from Stadia, Xbox, Playstation and PC the overwhelming majority are using you guessed it a controller. There is no unfair advantage and there is no reason to not have a crossplay function to make the playerbase larger. For example, last time I bothered playing seasons it told me that only 88 people were online. That is laughably dead and that follows a trend with past Fifa's purchased on the PC.

    Gameplay wise Fifa this year does seem a little bit more open on the attack end, I'm finding myself scoring more freely. Making passes to attacking last quarter possible and 'tramp' goals exist. Yet, here is another disclaimer don't take any of this early review for granted because I suspect EA will update this game to the point of nerfing most of this and changing an early version of the game to something potentially frustrating.

    Graphically the game is as you'd expect, it's an old build so its nothing improved but i's still passable graphics don't make a good game. Music wise, it's the same old trash. Its main selling point is the arcade card gambling simulator in FUT which has ZERO accuracy on delivering a footballing experience.

    Career mode is the same as last year, star faces added in are at the usual bare minimum. Barely any attention to other leagues has been all but typically followed with no attention to smaller leagues and once again only attention to the big leagues. It's something which evidently does ruin the immersion and the lack of mod support to perhaps add faces in really is killing the experience.

    In summary, I would like to say that this game doesn't feel much more than a roster update whilst charging you $70, It's a very hard sell. If you're just looking to play a game which delivers a footballing sim I would avoid this game and stick to PES. The game delivers with nothing new and I don't think anything will ever change so long as FUT exists which is pretty much the same thing year in and out as well.
    Expand
  2. Oct 5, 2021
    2
    Game is ludicrously unpolished. Random crap appearing on the pitch, player conversations that don't reflect reality (players who start every game moaning about play time and selection), actual enum/constant values being displayed, commentary not accurately reflecting what happens on the pitch, kit clashes making it impossible to tell who is who - - I could go on and on! And why can't IGame is ludicrously unpolished. Random crap appearing on the pitch, player conversations that don't reflect reality (players who start every game moaning about play time and selection), actual enum/constant values being displayed, commentary not accurately reflecting what happens on the pitch, kit clashes making it impossible to tell who is who - - I could go on and on! And why can't I select a scarf for my manager?! Seeing the "professional" reviews for this so high really raises some questions. I can't see how anyone could play this game, in such a broken state, and award it full merits. Regret my purchase and wish I'd stuck with 21. Expand
  3. Oct 10, 2021
    0
    Actually worse on the PS5 than on the PS4.
    Remember there are people who bought the new PS5 just for this game.
    But then again they deserve it for playing this pile of garbage.
  4. Oct 14, 2021
    1
    I have ps5 but i need to play ps4 version becouse it beter that ps5 version! same fifa like 19 with all that problems with connect!!! but for enother 90$ ))))))) it is best joke from EA. this game will only make you mad. do not play it if it will be eaven FREE.
  5. Oct 3, 2021
    0
    It's totally random if you win or not. You can shoot from 20 metres and the ball is in, then you shoot from 5 metres and the goalie saves it somehow.
  6. Oct 28, 2021
    0
    Worst fifa game ever, they keep releasing a new one and making it more scripted, more buy to win, more boring, awful
  7. Oct 2, 2021
    0
    These idiots from monEA just ruined my favorite pro clubs mode. It takes days to find a match to drop-in. Even when it finds the match itself is a garbage with one real player or two against each other or five against one mostly.
  8. Oct 13, 2021
    1
    Terrible game, feels like a step backwards from 21 and more like 20. Boring slow passing football. Passes aren’t accurate and keepers are overpowered. As someone who has mastered all the different skill moves they are now useless in Fifa 22. So now the main playing style for everyone is boring drop deep and pass until your opponent makes a mistake. Give me fun arcade type gameplay any dayTerrible game, feels like a step backwards from 21 and more like 20. Boring slow passing football. Passes aren’t accurate and keepers are overpowered. As someone who has mastered all the different skill moves they are now useless in Fifa 22. So now the main playing style for everyone is boring drop deep and pass until your opponent makes a mistake. Give me fun arcade type gameplay any day over this rubbish! Expand
  9. Nov 2, 2021
    0
    The worst game to date, I've been part of this franchise since `08 and this game takes the cake for the worst one to date. If you're that keen for the "New" features, just buy Fifa 17 for $5.
  10. Oct 14, 2021
    0
    You can’t save in career mode. The passing is still awful and so fake. Movement of players so cringe. Last fifa buy for me. I will try for a refund
  11. Oct 9, 2021
    5
    Poor passing no players make runs defenders with no pace being like usian bolt catching strikers switching players sends you the wrong teammate frame rate chuggin mid game career mode still full of bugs adding in features that they took out years ago doesnt cut it to me the worst fifa ive ever played badly needs a patch to fix these issues
  12. Mar 18, 2022
    0
    Take the licenses off EA!!!! They are done. Sluggish awful interface, pushing **** like FUT into your face, terrible AI and referee decisions, it’s comical!!! Feels very unnatural on the pitch, no flow to attacks, horrible defending and the list goes on…
  13. Nov 19, 2021
    4
    A lazy, uninspired, shameless rehash of previous years content with some shallow cosmetic work added. Most of the effort has gone into Ultimate Team due to the billion dollar turnover this normally provides. It is still as dated and boring as the rest of the game. Frankly EA should be ashamed of putting out this product and the hefty price tag they charge for it. I would recommend playingA lazy, uninspired, shameless rehash of previous years content with some shallow cosmetic work added. Most of the effort has gone into Ultimate Team due to the billion dollar turnover this normally provides. It is still as dated and boring as the rest of the game. Frankly EA should be ashamed of putting out this product and the hefty price tag they charge for it. I would recommend playing NBA 2K22 instead. Similarly there is an emphasis on micro-transactions however the delivery, gameplay and newer features leave this genre streets ahead of the once great but now tired FIFA formula. Expand
  14. Oct 8, 2021
    1
    The matching system for Drop-in mode is much worse than FIFA 21.
    If you grow a player's abilities too much in player career mode, he will not receive transfer offers.
  15. Dec 3, 2021
    0
    Worst Fifa of all time. Probably one of the worst ganes I have ever played.
    Simply unplayable.
  16. Nov 3, 2021
    0
    This game is an absolute travesty of justice. 70 pounds for something so automated and broken it's daylight robbery. I feel sick to the stomach having paid for this crap, by a crap company by crap developers. Pro Clubs has been changed for the worse, you now have to wait 10 minutes plus for a game. Gone is the old lobby system and replaced with a random screen that your stuck on for ages.This game is an absolute travesty of justice. 70 pounds for something so automated and broken it's daylight robbery. I feel sick to the stomach having paid for this crap, by a crap company by crap developers. Pro Clubs has been changed for the worse, you now have to wait 10 minutes plus for a game. Gone is the old lobby system and replaced with a random screen that your stuck on for ages. If you get a game, none of your passes go through, flair doesn't work, every single pass is a frustrating dead end. I'm a pretty good fifa player usually but this shower of crap is beyond belief. All exacerbated by not getting into games regularly enough. EA if your going to charge 70 pounds please make sure the game works or is fun. As it is I am on the brink of bringing a class action lawsuits against you for releasing a product not fit for purpose. To anyone thinking of buying this please I emplore you don't touch it with a bargepole.

    It has the usual child exploitation gambling system known as ultimate team. EA are disgusting their products are truly awful corporate nightmares. Trust me avoid at all costs.
    Expand
  17. Oct 10, 2021
    0
    IGN Italia 86 score, not even most pre-payed media platforms want to have anything with fifa. Fifa 22 as a black mark on the gaming industry
  18. Oct 10, 2021
    5
    They managed to **** up the only good part of the fifa series: before if you played with a 3 star team, you could set up the game in auch a way, that you would only get opponents that also played with 3 star teams. Now regardless of my setting, I get opponents playing with 5 star teams. Such a garbage...

    The only good thing is that the game is slower.
  19. Oct 5, 2021
    0
    Same game different number. They should make this a free to play game not worth the 60-70 bucks. Aswell as the ps4 game as the ps5 game are bad. And imo both versions should play the same but it actually don't. I have given back my game and I am never going to buy a Fifa anymore. There are alot of stupid streamers for this game which are actually more in the menus of this game (brainlesslySame game different number. They should make this a free to play game not worth the 60-70 bucks. Aswell as the ps4 game as the ps5 game are bad. And imo both versions should play the same but it actually don't. I have given back my game and I am never going to buy a Fifa anymore. There are alot of stupid streamers for this game which are actually more in the menus of this game (brainlessly buying fifa points and wasting their money) than actually playing this game. It is a Casino and this game should be banned Expand
  20. Mar 22, 2022
    0
    Somehow he's getting even worst this year than last year. Horrible gameplay, totally random if you win or not. It's actually impressive how EA manages to create so bad unintentionally.
  21. Apr 28, 2022
    0
    Gameplay is pretty bad and inconsistent. Most of the time gameplay is unresponsive and laggy because of a lack of servers from EA...it doesn't matter if you have the best internet connection. Been like this for years. And if that wasn't enough, EA does not respect their player community. Always trying to get more money from them by making shady decisions regarding gameplay or reward systemGameplay is pretty bad and inconsistent. Most of the time gameplay is unresponsive and laggy because of a lack of servers from EA...it doesn't matter if you have the best internet connection. Been like this for years. And if that wasn't enough, EA does not respect their player community. Always trying to get more money from them by making shady decisions regarding gameplay or reward system for their tournaments, most recently their TOTS (team of the season) promo. I would advise never to play this game, even if it's free. There's better games out there, uninstalling. Expand
  22. Oct 1, 2021
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. WHERE IS THE FACTIONS 2 NASTY DOG???
    you disappointed me I’m so sad
    Expand
  23. Oct 5, 2021
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Spoiler alert! You will want to buy a lot of pesticides and spray repellent because there more bugs than Africa! Expand
  24. Oct 6, 2021
    0
    Horrible game, full of so many glitches. Gameplay is slow, defenders unable to tackle. Terrible game with disappointing field and gameplay textures.
  25. Oct 1, 2021
    0
    I got scammed again.
    1-No graphic enhancement
    2-gameplay worst than 21 . . .
  26. Feb 11, 2022
    0
    Gameplay is nice, its the best football game on market BUT…

    HANDICAP in FUT is so annoying… seriously EA, this isnt fair. Its my first review bombing in life, just because im so frustrated about handicap.
  27. Oct 10, 2021
    0
    My review can be puchased for 25 SteveCoins.
    Once purchased a "suprise mechanic" will follow giving you the chance for a fantstic review.
    Odds are as follows:
    Common (0 to 5 out of 10) - 99.9% chance.
    Uncommon (5 to 7 out of 10) - 0.099% chance.
    Rare (8 to 9 out of 10) - 0.00099% chance.
    Legendary (10 out of 10) - 0.00001% chance.
  28. Mar 16, 2022
    0
    The game is completely unplayable. With every update EA manges to make it even worse. Game play is slow and unresponsive in all modes even offline. The graphics are less smooth than Fifa 98 and the physics engine is just a joke. The behavior and trajectory of the ball and players is absurd. If Sony refunded people for cyberpunk at lunch then this game should never be allowed on theThe game is completely unplayable. With every update EA manges to make it even worse. Game play is slow and unresponsive in all modes even offline. The graphics are less smooth than Fifa 98 and the physics engine is just a joke. The behavior and trajectory of the ball and players is absurd. If Sony refunded people for cyberpunk at lunch then this game should never be allowed on the platform to begin with. Absolutel waste of time and money. Expand
  29. Oct 1, 2021
    0
    No cross play .. no cross gen.
    What !!!! Why buy this game 70$ Whyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy
  30. Oct 1, 2021
    0
    My truthful honorable incorruptible conclusive rating of this considered game: 0.
    An incredible piece of crap, completely different from real football, just a casino for children. RIP Konami. Long life for Football Manager
  31. Sep 30, 2021
    3
    D’une tristesse… le gameplay est toujours vide et le jeu empile les bugs… 70€ de perdu cette année. Écœuré
  32. Oct 1, 2021
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Ganz traurig. Ich habe die 2021 geliebt, es war super, das ist kein Spiel... Expand
  33. Oct 2, 2021
    0
    Enough is enough. Put some effort in and change the game. EA basically have the monopoly on football games, especially after the mess of eFootball. No other company bothers making them anymore cos what's the point?

    People just lap it up and the sales are always through the roof, even when it's clear that most players are sick to death of the rehashing of the same game but with "Dynamic
    Enough is enough. Put some effort in and change the game. EA basically have the monopoly on football games, especially after the mess of eFootball. No other company bothers making them anymore cos what's the point?

    People just lap it up and the sales are always through the roof, even when it's clear that most players are sick to death of the rehashing of the same game but with "Dynamic defending" or "Natural shooting animations" or some bull added each year.

    Also, after playing during the EA Play trial period, the pay to win philosophy was in full effect or some other **** was going on because on day 1/2 of release, teams had megastars in their squads. It used to be fun to use the bronze/silver players in FUT as a way of easing in to the game. Now, the only thing that matters is how fast you can get your credit card out.
    Expand
  34. Oct 2, 2021
    1
    i Created an account just to warn you to not buy this game.

    Same game as fifa 21, i bought the ultimate version because i played before the release of the game with the EA access. They did an update, the game is now the same racing simulator as usual. Just a word about the community, it is the worst in video games history. Still wondering why people are playing this game if
    i Created an account just to warn you to not buy this game.

    Same game as fifa 21, i bought the ultimate version because i played before the release of the game with the EA access.

    They did an update, the game is now the same racing simulator as usual.

    Just a word about the community, it is the worst in video games history.

    Still wondering why people are playing this game if they are doing everything except playing football in order to score, runing straight at the kick off, using all the possible bugs and overpowered things of the game, the community is full of 12 to 15yo kids, which don't care about football, they just play in, order to win without any consideration for the football. It's true that EA doesn't seems to care about bugs and op things, but this trash community isn't helping it.

    Guys if you don't like football, don't play a football game.
    Expand
  35. Oct 2, 2021
    1
    Absolutely unplayable. Players are slow, unresponsive and slippery. I wish there was another football game than FIFA and PES/eFootball.
  36. Oct 3, 2021
    0
    Fr the record, I am playing Ultimate Team, so this is about FUT not other modes.

    The online gameplay (at least on PS5) is so random that I cannot even fathom how we ended up here. F21 for all its good and bad things at least provided some stability or online gameplay consistency. Now it's gone. Even when I win it feels like I had been the one with good connection and thus able to
    Fr the record, I am playing Ultimate Team, so this is about FUT not other modes.

    The online gameplay (at least on PS5) is so random that I cannot even fathom how we ended up here. F21 for all its good and bad things at least provided some stability or online gameplay consistency. Now it's gone.

    Even when I win it feels like I had been the one with good connection and thus able to string few passes.

    Would go for a refund (if only PSN gave me that option) as I have uninstalled this piece of abomination of a game. What's next? Going back to F21 or just dropping the franchise completely (been playing since F13) as I can do something much better with my spare time than get randomly frustrated.

    Shame, I had high hopes for this one.
    Expand
  37. Oct 5, 2021
    0
    just create a metacritic account to say im out of FIFA, last year i took a vacation of this game so this year i was very optimistic with the game, i really wanted to enjoy it but what i got is basically FIFA18 with some bad addings, frst of all the menu have Lag, yes Lag, iits a nightmare to move around the menu, you will see lots of players 85+ with the random face of fifa but justjust create a metacritic account to say im out of FIFA, last year i took a vacation of this game so this year i was very optimistic with the game, i really wanted to enjoy it but what i got is basically FIFA18 with some bad addings, frst of all the menu have Lag, yes Lag, iits a nightmare to move around the menu, you will see lots of players 85+ with the random face of fifa but just matching beard or haiirstyle, some players like de gea are downgraded from last year, now you need to play more modes and tournaments in order to accomplish objectives that are pure nightmare, market is broken you can buy de 88+ player for coins because in this game the most importante is pace, forget to buy modric or casemiro 87, you will not even smile if they come in a pack, because the meta is 80 vinicius or 83 dembele, are you playing against mbappe? good luck s like play waterpolo against Aquaman, allso lot of bugs, from not actvating the players when you are defending, to central backs falling to the floor due to wind iin the worst moment, also the servers are **** so you will not enjoy gaming lot of matches, i dont care if you buy it but i swear to god i will never buy it again, believe me last thing you need in a pandemic is that frustating unplayable piece of pig abortion Expand
  38. Oct 5, 2021
    0
    Terrible game mechanics, is basically a gambling game and unless you spend hundreds of dollars you need to play 8 hours a day to get decent teams
  39. Oct 5, 2021
    0
    Just straight up trash, cant make a game without scripting, although they deny it, they obviously do not play the game before release then...
    Just poor game play, feels smooth one minute, then 5 mins later its a poor again.

    0/10 Don't waste your time...
  40. Oct 5, 2021
    0
    Same old crap, different cover and packaging. No discernible improvement to the gameplay and any of the game modes (Career mode, FUT, Volta etc.)
  41. Oct 6, 2021
    4
    Just another fifa game that does not seek to be "improved", with nothing but minor changes but without the necessary steps to actually take the game into another level. As always, still very far from a football simulator.

    There's absolutely no reason to launch a new fifa game every year, because like this, there will never be enough time to actually improve the game, it will always be a
    Just another fifa game that does not seek to be "improved", with nothing but minor changes but without the necessary steps to actually take the game into another level. As always, still very far from a football simulator.

    There's absolutely no reason to launch a new fifa game every year, because like this, there will never be enough time to actually improve the game, it will always be a copy of the last game with minor changes.
    Expand
  42. Oct 6, 2021
    0
    this game is appalling. for some reason the graphics look terrible major downgrade. the defenders all think there strikers. so the ai runs through the midfield with no defenders/defenders don't stay in position but ai defenders do. goalkeepers are superhuman. when you have a perfect through ball the ai will always intercept it no matter what. pace doesn't matter any more someone with 95this game is appalling. for some reason the graphics look terrible major downgrade. the defenders all think there strikers. so the ai runs through the midfield with no defenders/defenders don't stay in position but ai defenders do. goalkeepers are superhuman. when you have a perfect through ball the ai will always intercept it no matter what. pace doesn't matter any more someone with 95 pace will be caught by the ai player even if they only have 60 pace . The ai just straight up cheats so unrealistic. pes 2021 is much better much more realistic gameplay. FIFA is just unrealistic now. ea. doesn't care about its players all about the money. Expand
  43. Oct 7, 2021
    2
    This is not game what you presented in your speech... Game have same bugs and new ones... For example, you can pass ball to defender from goalkeeper when is goal kick, opponent take you ball. Finesse shot is almost always goal... Where is new AI, new 4000 animations... This not looks like PS5 game... But you are getting bilions on FUT, and why to change something that brings you money...This is not game what you presented in your speech... Game have same bugs and new ones... For example, you can pass ball to defender from goalkeeper when is goal kick, opponent take you ball. Finesse shot is almost always goal... Where is new AI, new 4000 animations... This not looks like PS5 game... But you are getting bilions on FUT, and why to change something that brings you money... Ohh script is there too... Your interview was really nice, but game is not like that... I can't believe that you made this game, spend so much hours and you did not fixed even bugs from last year... That is amazing. You don't listen community, you just watching to earn money, not to make revolution and bring life to game. Better go to unreal engine 5, cause that is future and promising, frost is over. Just listen community and fix what people say and game will progress. It is not normal that you did not see bugs from last year, that you did not seen finesse shot bug in game etc... This is a joke, not a next gen.. Expand
  44. Oct 12, 2021
    2
    The game is almost unplayable.
    I’ve been playing FIFA for almost 10 years now and this is one of the worst FIFA parts I’ve ever played.
    The career mode is the same as the last few years, it has not/only very little changed. The goalkeepers are absolutely overpowered and hold almost every ball. The enemy AI almost always hits the ball perfectly and transforms almost any ball (whether it’s
    The game is almost unplayable.
    I’ve been playing FIFA for almost 10 years now and this is one of the worst FIFA parts I’ve ever played.
    The career mode is the same as the last few years, it has not/only very little changed. The goalkeepers are absolutely overpowered and hold almost every ball. The enemy AI almost always hits the ball perfectly and transforms almost any ball (whether it’s Ronaldo or a 4 league player). However, the AI of your fellow players is all the worse. The keyboard input is sometimes simply ignored (which can quickly lead to goals), in the penalty area no man cover is made and the opponents are free to shoot.
    All in all, the gameplay this year is really bad and if something doesn’t change quickly I will probably stop playing this game and look for other alternatives.
    Expand
  45. Oct 13, 2021
    0
    i just had to create an account for this .... game

    The last time i bought a Fifa was Fifa 19 I did play only Ultimate Team and Career Mode Regarding the Career Mode i can only say it did literally not improve since Fifa 19 Ultimate Team is the same as always: Scripted to the death Goalkeepers are gods when EA wants them to be Through balls are undefendable when facing fast
    i just had to create an account for this .... game

    The last time i bought a Fifa was Fifa 19

    I did play only Ultimate Team and Career Mode

    Regarding the Career Mode i can only say it did literally not improve since Fifa 19

    Ultimate Team is the same as always:
    Scripted to the death
    Goalkeepers are gods when EA wants them to be
    Through balls are undefendable when facing fast attackers
    And men will you get angry while playing this cash cow of a game
    Expand
  46. Oct 14, 2021
    2
    This is an interesting addition to the copy paste family of EA sports games.
    Is it worth full price? No
    If you play with a friend it can be enjoyable the animations give it a better flow. Have not tried career mode or some of the other mode as I mostly play season and oh dear is that an RNG fest. They try to "simulate" but in the end it's all there is, it's randomly simulating every
    This is an interesting addition to the copy paste family of EA sports games.
    Is it worth full price? No
    If you play with a friend it can be enjoyable the animations give it a better flow.
    Have not tried career mode or some of the other mode as I mostly play season and oh dear is that an RNG fest. They try to "simulate" but in the end it's all there is, it's randomly simulating every activity from passing through touch, goalkeepers and shots even. If it's your lucky turn and it works it can be enjoyable but once the generator is not on your side you will mispass majority of passes even on 5 star team, the amount of games it just would not work for me, slow to move, to pass or shoot, especially playing against PSG, you won't be able to get to them sometimes to take the ball while you won't be able to attack cause your team is not able to put 3 passes together without passing to opposition and Mbappe... he is on superman mode.
    The goalkeepers are unpredictable, sometimes they parry the ball outside, sometimes inside, other times they will lie down before the ball hits the air resulting in silly goals. Finesse shots outside the box curling in from crazy angles by the top players quite often.
    There is no balance or consistency and your skill or ability is really only 50% of the input. The rest is driven by the randomness, maybe you can see that in real live football/soccer sometimes but here it's is a little effed up.
    My condolences if you pay full price for this piece or art...
    EA sports, it's in the code should be the new slogan.
    No way I am spending on the ultimate team or anything else.
    Expand
  47. Oct 17, 2021
    0
    F*cking rubbish game who made it is psychopath and everyone bought it with 60$ also psychosis
  48. Oct 27, 2021
    0
    Worst ever, isso like i'm playing Pro Evolution... Here in Brazil isso expenssive as hell, bought on pre-selling to be very disapointed.
  49. Nov 1, 2021
    0
    If youre reading scripting in the other reviews and wonder what trhis means... :
    IT MEANS THE GAME IS SCRIPTED AF
    You can play as good as u want to if your opponent flicks the stick 4 times in the right direction he wins. he runs trough your defense and your goalkeeper is like yeah go ahead score a goal. Its really not fun at all. Everybody who says i play this game to relax and because
    If youre reading scripting in the other reviews and wonder what trhis means... :
    IT MEANS THE GAME IS SCRIPTED AF
    You can play as good as u want to if your opponent flicks the stick 4 times in the right direction he wins. he runs trough your defense and your goalkeeper is like yeah go ahead score a goal.
    Its really not fun at all. Everybody who says i play this game to relax and because its fun is either a liar or a masochist.
    Expand
  50. Jan 8, 2022
    0
    Now I tell u only about Ultimate Team mode.
    I've played since 2018 and these years I lost because of this game.
    This mode is the pain of all fifa community. Advance for the opponents who has no high players how u have. Many scripts when you have many moments , but one moment for your opp and u lose. Many bugs since 2018 and no new engine for the game. 2 billion from donates and where this
    Now I tell u only about Ultimate Team mode.
    I've played since 2018 and these years I lost because of this game.
    This mode is the pain of all fifa community. Advance for the opponents who has no high players how u have. Many scripts when you have many moments , but one moment for your opp and u lose. Many bugs since 2018 and no new engine for the game. 2 billion from donates and where this money? Game is not changed for this years even for ps5.
    U waste your time getting packs and which reward for this? Nothing, right, if u dont donate u get nothing.
    Ok, there is suqad battles mode where u play against computer. Even here they made scripts when the game doesn't let u win. It was one mode where i can play and enjoy.
    This game make normal people very nervous, u go crazy when these things happens with u.
    I guess developers of this not-a-game are people who have some mental problems.
    Last FIFA i have bought. If u like pain and hate this game for you!
    You eat a s h i t, sorry for my words, and u glad u do it. Bye bye ea, i hope u waste money for same sh$$t that eat every player bought this game again.
    Expand
  51. Feb 15, 2022
    0
    The most scripted bs game you could buy. No point wasting your money on it, not about skill or anything, might as well be watching an actual football match because you have about the same amount of influence on that as you do a fifa game.
  52. Mar 18, 2022
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. The game is horrible, you don’t need skill at all. Just pick PSG and you can fly with mbape through defense without dribbling or skill just hold R2 and the direction. Also the shooting is awful anything inside box 95% goes in the goalkeeper is a potato Expand
  53. Apr 18, 2022
    0
    Low game quality, **** control and badly designed. Haven't made any improvements since Fifa15. EA is one of the worst company in existence.
  54. Mar 26, 2022
    1
    Same old crap with onlien matches totally won by Scripts. Very slow unpolished player movements and super goalkeepers catching everything. Your defence can park the bus or be miles away from goal totally random.

    I made a mistake buying UFC 4 and this game real money hungry company and waste of money.
  55. Apr 25, 2022
    0
    Estava muito afim de jogar um modo Carreira, montar meu time jogando off-line. Não jogava jogo de futebol desde o Fifa 17. Então resolvi pagar o EA Play para testar o Fifa 22 no PS5 (agora a EA cobra até para termos acesso a um demo), a gameplay é muito ruim! Impressionante! O jogo lançou a 6 meses e a gameplay está quebrada até hoje! Os jogadores chutam e dão passes de costas! Mas semEstava muito afim de jogar um modo Carreira, montar meu time jogando off-line. Não jogava jogo de futebol desde o Fifa 17. Então resolvi pagar o EA Play para testar o Fifa 22 no PS5 (agora a EA cobra até para termos acesso a um demo), a gameplay é muito ruim! Impressionante! O jogo lançou a 6 meses e a gameplay está quebrada até hoje! Os jogadores chutam e dão passes de costas! Mas sem usar o calcanhar.. É um exorcismo a movimentação dos bonecos. Joguei 3 partidas usando o Manchester United: Perdi de 4 a 1… Ganhei de 6 a 0, perdi de 2 a 0… Achei horrível, removi e cancelei o EA Play. Não existe jogo de futebol na nova geração que preste para jogar off-line um modo carreira. Expand
  56. Apr 13, 2022
    0
    Это за блок России Зачем вы так делаете?
  57. May 14, 2022
    8
    На мой взгляд хейт в сторону FIFA несколько не заслужен.
    В этой игре действительно так себе онлайн режимы ибо все решает рандом и донат, а вот режим карьеры просто замечателен!
    Я к сожалению или к счастью футболом не увлекаюсь, но для тех кому это все интересно и важно эта игра просто не заменима! А так скрасить вечер с другом эта игра вполне может
    На мой взгляд хейт в сторону FIFA несколько не заслужен.
    В этой игре действительно так себе онлайн режимы ибо все решает рандом и донат, а вот режим карьеры просто замечателен!

    Я к сожалению или к счастью футболом не увлекаюсь, но для тех кому это все интересно и важно эта игра просто не заменима!
    А так скрасить вечер с другом эта игра вполне может
  58. Sep 29, 2021
    5
    Once again, career mode (manager mode) players have been neglected. It's 95% the same as last year. Here's what's new:

    1. Some new hairstyles and a new beard to customize your manager with. (There's no new clothing though. Exactly the same options as last year). 2. More realistic looking randomly generated players. In the past fake players looked waxy and weird to say the least. Some
    Once again, career mode (manager mode) players have been neglected. It's 95% the same as last year. Here's what's new:

    1. Some new hairstyles and a new beard to customize your manager with. (There's no new clothing though. Exactly the same options as last year).

    2. More realistic looking randomly generated players. In the past fake players looked waxy and weird to say the least. Some of them still do, but some of the fake players in the Youth Academy look like real people with improved skin and hair textures on PS5. This makes growing young players and integrating them into the First Team more enjoyable.

    3. Some new cutscenes during transfer negotiations. Also instead of having to "hold X to skip" dialogue, you can now just tap X (or A on Xbox) to skip most dialogue. This speeds up the transfer negotiation cutscenes. In settings you can also disable "Hold X to skip" entirely from the career mode so you can skip pre-match cutscenes with a button tap rather than a button hold.

    4. A few new objectives like "reduce player wages by £150,000 a week" or "keep salary growth under 15%" and things similar. But as with previous FIFAs, some objectives are ridiculously hard or don't register such as "sign a veteran player" which is hit and miss.

    5. Players seem to be less complaintive. Henderson is an "Important" player, but I've barely played him. I completed a full first season without him complaining about his game time. I could be wrong - this is my first career save - but there seems to be less "boss I need to play more" emails, although you do get emails about other subjects like contracts etc.

    For Manager Career Mode specifically, that's about it. Everything else is the same. Same layout, same tiles and menus, just re-skinned. As for the gameplay (offline. I don't play FUT) - people are calling it more realistic and less arcade-y. I don't know what's realistic about finding it easier to score a banger from 25/30 yards than to get in the box.

    But yeah, the game is slower. The CPU is more difficult. I could score 5 - 10 goals easily on Legendary difficulty in FIFA 21. This game...usually 3 or less. There's less chances, shots and goals which is why a lot of early players have resorted to long range shooting to score. On average I'm getting about 4 or 5 clear cut chances a game, if that. And with the newly improved keepers I put maybe 2 or 3 away.

    To enjoy Career Mode on Legendary or Ultimate difficulty, you have to come to terms with FIFA no longer being a casual experience. Scoring is harder, defending is harder, holding possession is harder, penetrating defences...I could go on. If you can accept it as being more like real football where results are often marginal, then career mode will feel less like a chore and you may even start to like the unpredictability of a season.

    My biggest gripe with the gameplay is the player switching. A defender will be a yard away from the attacking player, I press L1 or flick RS to switch player, and it will jump to someone 10 yards away despite there being a defender literally right next to the attacker. Conceding last minute goals like that is beyond infuriating. I was seriously close to dashing the controller at my new OLED. So if you're reading this and you're at that stage, I feel you. And if you haven't got the game yet, you will get to that stage.

    But after 2 seasons and dozens of hours of getting to know the game (I've been playing non stop since last week), I'm now controlling scorelines more. I still just lost 3 - 1 to Spurs, got knocked out of the Carabao Cup and the Champions League, but I'm starting to like that. You can no longer just blitz the season beating everyone by 6 - 0 and winning the quadruple.

    Overall, aside from the atrotious player switching and the park-the-bus CPU (which I hope EA will patch, or I could just turn the difficulty down), the gameplay just about gets a thumbs up from me. For Career Mode specifically, it's a massive disappointment. You're spending £69.99 on updated kits, re-skinned menus and some new face scans.
    Expand
  59. Oct 2, 2021
    0
    I had to create an account just to write a review about this game.
    First of all, this is clear to me that critic reviewers do not try the Ultimate Team mode, they don't know anything about the competitive aspect of the game, so you can go ahead and ignore them.
    I work in the gaming industry and I can see EA doing the same thing as the company I work for is doing. They don't change
    I had to create an account just to write a review about this game.
    First of all, this is clear to me that critic reviewers do not try the Ultimate Team mode, they don't know anything about the competitive aspect of the game, so you can go ahead and ignore them.

    I work in the gaming industry and I can see EA doing the same thing as the company I work for is doing. They don't change something that makes money, period! Instead, in my company, they spend millions and millions on marketing department. People come and play, then they complain it's different from the ads. Guess what? Fifa is doing that!

    Every year they come up with great videos to tell you how the new AI is a gaming revolution, and you'll have an experience you have never had before. BS! That's the same game and the AI is just as stupid as the previous games. You'll be on rage, because you know what exactly your opponent will do and you still cannot avoid it! They do a long pass, you select your defender to follow, but they do not run, they freeze, they watch your opponent getting one-on-one with your goal keeper.

    My brother bought this again, and I am super pissed about it. This game will never change, this game will never be fun anymore, because they make too much money to risk a change. RIP Fifa.
    Expand
  60. Sep 28, 2021
    0
    Pathetic. Fifa is basically a garbage £60+ subscription. Gambling Football Simulator 2022.
  61. Sep 29, 2021
    0
    Do I have to say something?
    To know how terrible this game is there's glitches since fifa 18 like after the first half the screen froze and you can't do anything so you must close the game
  62. Sep 30, 2021
    0
    If you think Fifa has improved? it's not because it's the f*****g same old **** honestly this game is worst then Madden 22 & it's literally a Gambling Simulator
  63. Oct 1, 2021
    1
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I remembered the time when I was blown away by the technology and aesthetic of Fifa 97 followed by 98 with its World Cup edition. I rekindled my interest and went for their 2007, took a hiatus and returned for 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019 and 2021. I enjoyed 2016 and 2017 since the introduction of Pro Clubs. It got a tad jaded for me for 2018 but insist on getting 2019 - on sale - the following year. It was okay bit still lacking something i can't seem to fathom. That led me to skip 2020 but got 2021 on sale the following year on June 2021. We are here again at the pinnacle of the season where EA would usually releaseits next installment of Fifa only this tike I decided to get on Day One due to next gen console - my PS5. Read some reviews and O convinced myself - how bad can it really be? I mean hey, next gen! I got that usual excitement on its intro with Beckham doing a cameo alongside Cantona, Thierry Henry and even Lewis Hamilton in the VIP box. Fun fact. That's all there is for the excitemnet.
    Yup. Apart from the slightly clean finish of players texture and rendering, you're basiccally playing Fifa 2018 with more customizable avatars for Volta football, Career and Pro Clubs. And there instqnces where your players went missing after a celebration and EVERYTHING feels even more scripted than before! Your defenders refused to defend (as usual) and worse part? They make that abrupt stop after a standing tackle, allowing the opponent to recover the ball and all that beyond your control. Nuff said. I tried guys. I tried to believe and give another chance but this time it seems like EA has reach that milestone for releasing the worse Fifa
    Expand
  64. Oct 3, 2021
    1
    Uncanny Valley EA, what the hell is wrong with you? That Cover is so disgusting.

    Anyway once again career mode and single player is neglected. Career modes peaked in EA games 15 years ago and theyve added nothing since.
  65. Oct 2, 2021
    0
    FUT sigue siendo la misma basura pay2win. La jugabilidad es terrible si eres un jugador casual, no vas a dar más de dos pases seguidos y olvídate de hacer goles, desesperante, no sé qué tiene eso de divertido.
  66. Oct 3, 2021
    2
    Omg, graphic on PS5 is soo bad, look at the field.. its crazy, 2010 is back.
  67. Sep 29, 2021
    0
    Garbage...garbage...garbage, same garbage 6 years in a row. Garbage............................I
  68. Oct 1, 2021
    1
    Not even worth it, it is the same old same fifa since 19 just a little minor improvement that doesn’t worth the 60-70 $
  69. Oct 3, 2021
    2
    I was lured in by the fact that Konami had thrown in the towel and EA were promising a revamped career mode, they lied. Their idea of a revamped career mode is to make it an unplayable, bug infested mess. Make no mistake about it, charging up to £89.99 for this piece of junk is a sick crime, the list of bugs are endless. Player chat bug, check, manager confidence rating bug, check. II was lured in by the fact that Konami had thrown in the towel and EA were promising a revamped career mode, they lied. Their idea of a revamped career mode is to make it an unplayable, bug infested mess. Make no mistake about it, charging up to £89.99 for this piece of junk is a sick crime, the list of bugs are endless. Player chat bug, check, manager confidence rating bug, check. I signed players up to new contracts, all of a sudden in the player chat tab here’s a message moaning about a new contract, then shock a transfer request, how can you combat this? You can’t. Then my manager confidence rating plummets from 90 to 39, despite being top of the league and completing two of the three main objectives. I got sacked and the work that I put in to creating a new team, playing through the matches and winning the league goes down the toilet, as does my money, this is criminal. I also tried player career mode and found it boring, uninspiring and just as lifeless as it is every year, with very minimal changes, that only satisfy the very easily satisfied. As for pro clubs, I haven’t played it but I can imagine that it’s just the same, this series is made for one reason, to make money from EA’s twisted ultimate team mode.

    As for the gameplay, where do I begin? Finesse shots were once overpowered, now they are underpowered, long shots however are a joke, be prepared to concede an insane amount of goals from 30 yard shots. Some of these critics must be living on another planet, or they’ve been given a completely polished version of the game to review. My career mode experience ruined the game completely for me, it’s bordering on criminal, if this game constitutes a 9/10 rating, then these critics are simply lost, corrupt, or both.

    EA are one of the most morally bankrupt, hideous game companies, this game is further proof and sadly with the way PES has gone, they no longer have competition to FIFA, stay clear from this rubbish game.
    Expand
  70. Oct 4, 2021
    0
    um lixooo, É pay to win puro... namoral o jogo é recheado de modelo reciclado e lootbox
  71. Oct 5, 2021
    0
    By far the worst fifa I’ve ever played. 19 was bad, but this game is unplayable. Mechanics are not to be found, keepers save everything they shouldn’t and whiff on everything that they should save. Players can’t show skill via skill moves, or even passing for that matter. The game is horrible. They would have been better off shipping 21 with a new Home Screen. It was bad, but NOTHING closeBy far the worst fifa I’ve ever played. 19 was bad, but this game is unplayable. Mechanics are not to be found, keepers save everything they shouldn’t and whiff on everything that they should save. Players can’t show skill via skill moves, or even passing for that matter. The game is horrible. They would have been better off shipping 21 with a new Home Screen. It was bad, but NOTHING close to this **** game. I’d rate fifa 21 a 11/10 compared to this game. I’d rather play backyard soccer circa ‘04 on my pc than this game. It is by far the worst sports game I have ever played.. if you haven’t bought it, until they completely fix this atrocity of a game, here’s a tip: DO NOT BUY THIS GAME! It is one of the biggest regrets of my life. I’d sooner purchase a ticket to Fyre Fest than buy this game again. If I could refund it, I would. Please don’t buy this game until they show some sort of effort to fix it. Expand
  72. Oct 8, 2021
    2
    This game is Fifa 21 but worse... The passing is terrible, you're lucky to get the ball to go to one of your players or even the right direction sometimes.
    If you do manage to get the ball to a player it will take him a while to actually control the ball which by the time that's happened you will have been tackled.
    Overall everything is just slow, sometimes you will try and shoot and
    This game is Fifa 21 but worse... The passing is terrible, you're lucky to get the ball to go to one of your players or even the right direction sometimes.
    If you do manage to get the ball to a player it will take him a while to actually control the ball which by the time that's happened you will have been tackled.
    Overall everything is just slow, sometimes you will try and shoot and before you can you will be tackled and your striker will still be doing the animation for the shot. I've don't rate games or leave many reviews on anything but after paying £90 for this worse re-skinned version Fifa 21I feel I've been robbed.
    Expand
  73. Sep 30, 2021
    4
    It's an ok FIFA game. Everything is the same as usual, same gameplay, same weird player ratings, and essentially the same graphics. Just play last years, or the year before, or the year before that....
  74. Sep 28, 2021
    0
    fifa 22 or fifa 19?whats the diffrent 5 point
    yeh i know the answer.its just the numbers
  75. Oct 1, 2021
    1
    EA is everything that's wrong with the industry
    EA is everything that's wrong with the industry
    EA is everything that's wrong with the industry
    EA is everything that's wrong with the industry
  76. Sep 28, 2021
    0
    Das allerletzte fotzen game, nur Geldmacherei kauft euch die scheiße lieber nich und spart es euch, 100€ fürn arsch! Das allerletzte huren spiel!
  77. Sep 29, 2021
    0
    Played the early access trial for 10 hours. Even the bare minimum cannot be met. Let's not even speak about the gameplay. Animations still look choppy, presentation and celebrations are still locked in 30 FPS (when there's not even ray tracing or open world), unscanned player faces are painful to look at. And EA has the balls to charge you full price for a little update which other gamesPlayed the early access trial for 10 hours. Even the bare minimum cannot be met. Let's not even speak about the gameplay. Animations still look choppy, presentation and celebrations are still locked in 30 FPS (when there's not even ray tracing or open world), unscanned player faces are painful to look at. And EA has the balls to charge you full price for a little update which other games have done the equivalent for free. Subscribe to the EA play early access trial for $1, try the game and see for yourself how little they have done yet again. Expand
  78. Sep 30, 2021
    0
    There's no difference. FIFA 20 and FIFA 22 are the same garbage! Worst company.
  79. Oct 1, 2021
    1
    No cross-play with PlayStation again. I'd buy this game every year but I'm on PC and only my console friends buy this game. There's no point in getting to play alone. I know consoles are great but I don't want one, gamed on console for a decade but can't go back after experiencing PC, personally. Why does EA hate money from PC players?
  80. Oct 2, 2021
    0
    Awful Gameplay! Awful Gameplay Awful Gameplay Awful Gameplay Awful Awful Gameplay Awful Gameplay Awful Awful Gameplay
  81. Oct 5, 2021
    0
    Scripting scripting scripting scripting scripting scripting scripting scripting scripting scripting scripting scripting scripting scripting scripting
  82. Oct 1, 2021
    1
    Worst purchase I've made in years, haven't bought FIFA in years, figured I'd check out the PS5 version and was beyond disappointed with the career mode. Good riddance.
  83. Oct 7, 2021
    0
    So the first game I played the goalie throws the ball in his own net the passing is shocking avoid at all costs mine is going cex before its a tenner
  84. Oct 2, 2021
    0
    This game is exactly the same as the last game. All the greedy developers did in this game is slap a 22 number on the cover. The lighting looks terrible and there are some bad textures. There is hardly any improvements on the gameplay.

    The developers heavily advertised the HyperMotion stuff, but the animations still manage to look like trash. I don't recommend this piece of garbage at all.
  85. Sep 29, 2021
    0
    Until they provide us with a new engine and take away the gambling and monetisation of every little thing, then I’m not buying this game and I suggest you shouldn’t either. FIFA 15 is a quid and probably plays the same as this. Disgraceful. Who remember Pro Evo? Gameplay was king not shiny cards.
  86. Sep 30, 2021
    0
    Do not buy this pile of trash game. It's the same game as last year with hardly any changes, trash gameplay and awful microtransactions. If you buy this game you're stupid because your supporting the worst gaming company in the world and making them produce these low quality cash grabs. Please die EA.
    0/10.
    And F those reviewers giving this game 8's and 9's they're so unbelievably
    Do not buy this pile of trash game. It's the same game as last year with hardly any changes, trash gameplay and awful microtransactions. If you buy this game you're stupid because your supporting the worst gaming company in the world and making them produce these low quality cash grabs. Please die EA.
    0/10.
    And F those reviewers giving this game 8's and 9's they're so unbelievably deluded and are clearly getting paid by EA for giving those reviews.
    Expand
  87. Oct 2, 2021
    0
    Worst FIFA in 20 years. Feel like they’ve truly spoilt the game. Terrible gameplay that doesn’t reward good play and ability, attackers pace too overpowered vs defenders and a clunky defensive system. Really disappointed as FIFA was my go to. Pro Evo might get a chance to impress
  88. Sep 29, 2021
    0
    Absolute trash, as always. Don't be the guy that gives money to EA. This only perpetuates the cycle of cyclical cash-grabbing garbage releases.
  89. Sep 29, 2021
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This game is a joke, save your money and keep playing 21 There is no difference, or just play e-football (pes) Expand
  90. Sep 30, 2021
    8
    Melhor fifa dos últimos anos. Olha pro teu concorrente e faz melhor, Efootball. Não é porquê você faz um jogo gratuito que tem que ser feito de qualquer jeito. Abre seus olhos, Konami.
  91. Oct 1, 2021
    0
    Mesmo lixo de sempre, não muda nunca. Impressionante como a EA consegue ser preguiçosa e como o povo consegue ser troxa pra continuar comprando esse jogo
  92. Oct 9, 2021
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Scripted game play.
    Poor match making. Far to many glitches for a AAA title.
    Expand
  93. Oct 6, 2021
    0
    Такое говнище , с году в год .. Но это феноменальное дерьмо , хуже сделать было просто не возможно
  94. Oct 17, 2021
    1
    Add a review here for FIFA 22, or submit with only a rating...
    unplayable, too bad. The game is terrible, since fifa 21 I can't play for more than 2 months, terrible experience
  95. Oct 1, 2021
    3
    Horrible pinball game. Same as fifa 21 on ps4. Too fast and ramdomly........
  96. Oct 5, 2021
    0
    This game is exactly the same as the last game just the name changed to fifa 22
  97. Sep 29, 2021
    9
    FIFA 22 is really good. With new features on career mode like the return of Create a Club and improved gameplay and animations. I can say it's a recommendation.
  98. Sep 28, 2021
    10
    Finalmente um fifa q respeita a fisica. O melhor desde o fifa 14. Por favor EA, não estrague o jogo com seus patchs.
  99. Sep 29, 2021
    10
    For the first time in the Fifa's history, here we have a real football simulator. The pace is lower than ever. The physics. The Keepers. The Nets. The sound of everything. More difficult to improve. More difficult to score. More difficult to dominate the game. And this is the best thing of Fifa 22. A videogame for adults. For people with experience. With courage. With passion for football.For the first time in the Fifa's history, here we have a real football simulator. The pace is lower than ever. The physics. The Keepers. The Nets. The sound of everything. More difficult to improve. More difficult to score. More difficult to dominate the game. And this is the best thing of Fifa 22. A videogame for adults. For people with experience. With courage. With passion for football. If you love football, congratulations. This is your game. Expand
  100. Oct 3, 2021
    8
    First time in while that the FIFA game is more of a realistic Football SIM rather then some arcade style goal fest..... It won't please everyone as some people rather a arcade style game and then there's EA taking the p!SS with its ultimate team.... I don't play ultimate team so it doesn't bother me.... Solid 8 out of 10 with room to improve as well as sort out all the silly bugs the gameFirst time in while that the FIFA game is more of a realistic Football SIM rather then some arcade style goal fest..... It won't please everyone as some people rather a arcade style game and then there's EA taking the p!SS with its ultimate team.... I don't play ultimate team so it doesn't bother me.... Solid 8 out of 10 with room to improve as well as sort out all the silly bugs the game has from day one. Expand
Metascore
78

Generally favorable reviews - based on 61 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 44 out of 61
  2. Negative: 0 out of 61
  1. CD-Action
    Jan 19, 2022
    75
    FIFA 22 shows its wasted potential every step of the way. When everything works as it should, it’s the best FIFA in years. The problem is that while sometimes the new HyperMotion technology works great and really makes a noticeable difference, the game often picks wrong animations from its mind-boggling array of 8 million. Let’s hope EA Sports builds on these promising foundations, fixes what needs to be fixed and delivers a truly great experience next year. [12/2021, p.36]
  2. Dec 2, 2021
    74
    FIFA 22 has improved the feel and smoothness of actions, but there are almost no changes in the game mode and gameplay. The reduction of stand-alone content makes it not very suitable as the first FIFA entry for newcomers.
  3. Nov 30, 2021
    80
    FIFA 22 looks amazing on next-gen hardware which was to be expected. What was not to be expected is the brilliant gameplay. It still isn’t a full-blown simulation, of course, but it’s way more tactical and fun than before, including the (in)famous Ultimate Team. The only thing that truly suffers is the neglected Career Mode.