Sackboy: A Big Adventure Image
Metascore
79

Generally favorable reviews - based on 79 Critic Reviews What's this?

User Score
8.6

Generally favorable reviews- based on 466 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Iconic PlayStation hero Sackboy returns in an all-new 3D adventure with a deeply immersive and expressive control scheme. Players can go on this epic platforming journey solo-style, or they can team up with friends for collaborative, chaotic multiplayer fun.
Buy Now
Buy on

Trailer

Play Sound
Please enter your birth date to watch this video:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Sackboy: A Big Adventure - Story Gameplay Trailer
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 63 out of 79
  2. Negative: 0 out of 79
  1. Nov 23, 2020
    100
    Overall, a great start for the PS5 era and a perfect example of a game that doesn’t have to be in-your-face to still dazzle.
  2. Dec 8, 2020
    90
    Sackboy: A Big Adventure is a brilliant platformer bursting with ideas, and even though it strictly adheres to tradition, every minute is still a joy. If PlayStation was looking for its own Mario, it found it.
  3. Nov 19, 2020
    85
    Sackboy: A Big Adventure is a great platformer filled with charming levels, fun combat, and a lot of challenges to complete.
  4. Nov 12, 2020
    80
    Sackboy: A Big Adventure isn’t the most attention-grabbing PS5 launch title. It’s fair to say it’s been completely overshadowed by Demon’s Souls and Spider-Man: Miles Morales, but it offers a wonderfully crafted alternative to what are more mature titles. Sony is on a roll with the PS5, with Sackboy: A Big Adventure being yet another title PS5 buyers should seriously consider adding to their collection.
  5. 80
    Sackboy: A Big Adventure is dripping with charm and makes excellent use of the DualSense controller.
  6. Nov 24, 2020
    75
    A fun and well designed platformer that lacks the charm to make a long standing impact. You should try it if you want a good and family friendly game for PlayStation.
  7. Nov 12, 2020
    60
    Sackboy: A Big Adventure is a beautiful yet very classic platformer. Sumo Digital delivers a decent game mostly made for children : with a repetitive gameplay and a lack of real challenge, it still offers to a younger audience an unharmful and colorful adventure. Too bad the DualSense wasn't used more on PS5.

See all 81 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Negative: 11 out of 149
  1. Nov 13, 2020
    10
    Un muy buen juego de plataformas, con niveles excelentes y lo mejor la combinación con el dualsens.
  2. Nov 14, 2020
    10
    This game had low expectations from me but it has exceeded my expectations. It's a great fun game to play with your loved ones.
  3. Dec 1, 2020
    10
    This is the very best platformer I have ever played. I never expected this game to be so good. It has so much charm and artistic ingenuity.This is the very best platformer I have ever played. I never expected this game to be so good. It has so much charm and artistic ingenuity. Such good use of the environments, props like a boomerang and a grappling hook. It is phenomenal and an unexpected gem. I really believe this game will become a classic giving the likes of Mario a run for its money. Expand
  4. Nov 13, 2020
    10
    Honestly one of the best platformers I have ever played outside of Nintendo. Between Demons Souls and this, the PS5 lineup is insanely good.Honestly one of the best platformers I have ever played outside of Nintendo. Between Demons Souls and this, the PS5 lineup is insanely good. Runs smoothly, vibrant colors, cool soundtrack, and very good level design. I plan to 100% this game over time. Its a shame coop online isn't coming until December or so but you need to buy this game ASAP. One of PS5's gems for sure. Btw it's not $70! Expand
  5. Nov 17, 2020
    9
    Sackboy A Big Adventure Review: 8.5/10
    Such a fun platform game! I'm glad developers add different and new elements to enhance the experience
    Sackboy A Big Adventure Review: 8.5/10
    Such a fun platform game! I'm glad developers add different and new elements to enhance the experience such as DualSense features and cards! Levels are excellent and graphics too!
    Expand
  6. Jul 20, 2022
    9
    Best game I have played for 12 years. This is a good sign for the PlayStation 5. It would be a shame if anyone missed the chance to play thisBest game I have played for 12 years. This is a good sign for the PlayStation 5. It would be a shame if anyone missed the chance to play this - especially with friends or family. Expand
  7. Jul 21, 2021
    0
    This game is bad, the level design is bad and the physics are so bad you cant even jump properly

See all 149 User Reviews