Metascore
81

Generally favorable reviews - based on 6 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 6
  2. Negative: 0 out of 6
  1. Aug 31, 2020
    90
    With it's clever web-based hosting that allows anyone with a smart device to join in, as well as it's hugely entertaining selection of games, The Jackbox Party Pack 3 on Nintendo Switch makes for a splendid, instant-party game tool for family and friend gatherings. There's something in this pack for everyone to enjoy and enough content to encourage repeat play.
  2. May 5, 2017
    90
    The Jackbox Party Pack 3 is an excellent collection of games perfect for parties, made even better now that you can conveniently take that party anywhere with the Switch.
  3. May 1, 2017
    80
    The Nintendo Switch is steadily increasing its plethora of party games, and The Jackbox Party Pack 3 is a perfect addition to zany multiplayer experiences. With five unique titles from which to choose, its charming presentation and hilarious challenges more than make up for its sometimes uneven mechanics. You’ll be screaming all night… in laughter, of course.
  4. Apr 27, 2017
    80
    The Jackbox Party Pack is an investment for parties just like any other tabletop or board game. It's not something you'll play every day but if you have friends or family over a lot and you can work through the games and have a tonne of fun. There's nothing remarkable about the Switch version, but it doesn't need to be - The Jackbox Party Pack 3 stands on its own.
  5. 80
    Overall The Jackbox Party Pack 3 is a nice little collection of party games to enjoy as long as you have a solid internet connection and 2+ friends with their own web browser of choice. With the portability of the Switch, playing with friends has never been easier. The unique controller scheme takes some getting used to, and some of the games are better than others, but if you are a party game fan then The Jackbox Party Pack 3 would be a great addition to your Switch library.
  6. Apr 23, 2017
    70
    While this game is a great set-up for hilarity, it's regrettable that it can't always execute its own punchlines. However, it's an excellent title if played with the right crowd. It's a great selection of party games, and is worthy of a place in a Switch library accessed by groups of friends. Due to the nature of its controls, however, don't expect much in terms of portability.
User Score
7.7

Generally favorable reviews- based on 24 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 16 out of 24
  2. Negative: 3 out of 24
  1. May 17, 2017
    8
    As an owner of all three Jackbox Party Packs on PC, I felt obligated to purchase this for my Switch as soon as I found out it was in theAs an owner of all three Jackbox Party Packs on PC, I felt obligated to purchase this for my Switch as soon as I found out it was in the e-Shop. The Jackbox series is unique in the sense that anyone with an internet connected device (phone, tablet, laptop, etc.) can join the lobby and play. It is one of the few games I've owned in my lifetime that keeps everyone in the room entertained. For those of us that are of legal age, it's the perfect game to drink to. However I would not classify this specific pack as a must own, as this game only truly shines when you have 4+ people in your lobby. Party Pack 3 is also the weakest lineup of all the Jackbox packs. Quiplash and Fakin' It are the two games in this pack that stood out to my friends and me. Tee-KO and Trivia Murder Party are not fun, which is a shame because Tee-KO is the only drawing game in this pack and the drawing games in the previous two packs are a some of the most addicting games. All in all this is a fantastic game to keep a room of 8 people entertained. If you're new to the Jackbox series, start with Party Pack 1 to get a better feel for what the series is like. For the $25 price tag, this game is worth it. Full Review »
  2. Apr 14, 2017
    7
    First things first, if you plan on playing this game with less than 3 players its extremely hard to justify the purchase. I bought this gameFirst things first, if you plan on playing this game with less than 3 players its extremely hard to justify the purchase. I bought this game going into it knowing that the 2 player experience was going to be lackluster. That aside playing with 4+ is where the game starts to show its potential, the fact that each player has to have a separate smart device is the main hurdle, if everyone in your party has a phone/tablet you should be all set.
    Some of the questions are out of left field and realistically nobody ever should know the answers, although the difficulty can change drastically from question to question it still is enjoyable to an extent. I only played the game for an hour or 2 with the wife and we had a good time, the commentary and jokes were pleasant. I would love to have more of a game show game mode that would work Best with 2 players to get the full experience with just 2 people. In short if you don't plan on getting together with 4 or more people, just pass on this game until there are more modes hopefully added. If you have 4+ friends that enjoy a challenge pick it up for the price.
    Full Review »
  3. Feb 19, 2018
    10
    The Jackbox Party Pack 3 contains loads of laughs! I play it almost every lunch with my friends. We love Quiplash, Trivia Murder Party, andThe Jackbox Party Pack 3 contains loads of laughs! I play it almost every lunch with my friends. We love Quiplash, Trivia Murder Party, and Fakin' It. Tee K.O. and guesspionage isn't really that fun in my opinion. I have almost 30 hours on this game and I love playing this game every lunch. Overall, I would give it a 9.5. Full Review »