User Score
3.7

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 1220 Ratings

User score distribution:
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Nov 16, 2019
    8
    Call Of Duty: Modern Warfare... It's fantastic to see the franchise coming back strong with a great solid storyline for the campaign full of action and some great co-op missions that gives the public a modern up to date combat system not to futuristic that we can relate to and enjoy .The game mecanics are smooth and the shooting sounds are amazing very realistic once again .The mainCall Of Duty: Modern Warfare... It's fantastic to see the franchise coming back strong with a great solid storyline for the campaign full of action and some great co-op missions that gives the public a modern up to date combat system not to futuristic that we can relate to and enjoy .The game mecanics are smooth and the shooting sounds are amazing very realistic once again .The main interest is the mutliplayer that perfoms well with great graphics and new fun options to upgrade and customize your weapons and special daily online missions to unlock awesome camo sets etc. The downfall will have to be the lack of diversity in the maps that are lacking if u ask me lets hope they release smaller maps fast with more potential and finally the claymores and shotguns that take so much fun out of the game because of the way they are used in multiplayer and sadly the people that camp using them. My note will be a solid come back for the cod franchise and very promising for the future content for Call Of Duty: Modern Warfare on the Xbox One. Expand
  2. Oct 28, 2019
    0
    Awfully, inciting ethnic hatred. Pure chauvinism. The worst game in the history.
  3. Oct 27, 2019
    0
    Why this **** was not removed from the xbox live store like sony did? Damn american terrorists
  4. Oct 27, 2019
    0
    Hey guys im Campaniaros Campollu, the lead developer of Call of Duty Modern Campfare. Today i will teach you a technique on how to win every game in our great game. You go in a building, plant 1-2 claymores on the stairs and just wait until someone runs into it. then u replace that claymore. meanwhile u aim outside of a window to kill any rushers
  5. Oct 28, 2019
    0
    Аморальные уроды, а не игровая студия. Ничего кроме расизма и русофобии.
    Immoral freaks, not a game Studio. Nothing but racism and Russophobia.
  6. Oct 26, 2019
    0
    thanks for this propaganda **** - no good gameplay, no good story, only bad russians
  7. Oct 27, 2019
    0
    Русофобия чистой воды. Такого говна я не видел давно -- я в рот ебал активижн и готов набить ебало любому хуесосу, который участвовал в создании сценария. Бойтесь нас, ублюдки. Наша армия не такая, как в вашей игре -- не по наслышке знаю, сам в элите. В рот ебал вас и вашу игру. В ваших же интересах, мудаки, если третьей мировой не будет -- а то подвешены будете, как те Урзикистанцы -- заРусофобия чистой воды. Такого говна я не видел давно -- я в рот ебал активижн и готов набить ебало любому хуесосу, который участвовал в создании сценария. Бойтесь нас, ублюдки. Наша армия не такая, как в вашей игре -- не по наслышке знаю, сам в элите. В рот ебал вас и вашу игру. В ваших же интересах, мудаки, если третьей мировой не будет -- а то подвешены будете, как те Урзикистанцы -- за пиздежь в нашу сторону и явную провокацию. В такую парашу играть не советую -- говно ебливое, которое еще поискать надо. Говнарь, которые это сделали должны ответить -- они экстремисты чистой воды. Художественный вымысел этот только в вашем маня-мирке и будет происходить, ублюдки, держите этот высер при себе.

    "Какая же новая Call Of Duty клюква... "Мы покажем плохих и хороших с обеих сторон!" — говорили они. А показали очередных тупых быдло-русских, которых даже гражданские с автоматами убить способны. При этом если у гражданских автоматов нет, то русские жестоко издеваются над ними, вешают их и тд. Все это подано, конечно, под соусом "ЧВК", но какая разница, если они сами выбрали именно таких наших представителей. Говно, короче, Сони отдельное спасибо, что запретили эту парашу. 14 из 88. 14 За то, что в этой части хотя бы твои союзники активно погибают (амеры, англичане и тп.), вспоминаем первые достойные части колды о ВМВ."

    Надо требовать запрещения этого говна в России, а так же в странах СНГ. Мне обидно за свою страну, отчизну. Молчать нельзя. Те, кто это схавали, жить в моей стране не достойны!
    Expand
  8. Oct 27, 2019
    0
    The campaign is nonsense, it’s enough to expose the Russians as villains, aren’t they sick of themselves throwing such garbage to the masses
  9. Oct 27, 2019
    0
    Russophobic campaign. No Grey morale at all. Refund. Just black and white. Multiplayer is camp fest with bad map design and low quality net code.
  10. Oct 28, 2019
    0
    Bad Russian, bad russian, bad russian... Where are the bad americans? Where are the bad British? Where is the grey moral? Infinity Ward are political prostitutes and liers.
  11. Oct 28, 2019
    0
    Пропаганда и дикая русофобия. Где же ваша хваленая толерантность, работает только в одну сторону?!
    Propaganda and wild Russophobia. Where is your vaunted tolerance, works only in one direction?!
  12. Oct 28, 2019
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Русофобская игра. Позор разработчиков, русофобы проклятые. Expand
  13. Oct 26, 2019
    0
    it is sad when the game turns from an alternative story into an instrument of political pressure. I do not recommend this game because encouraging such pressure will lead games to manipulation tools
  14. Oct 25, 2019
    1
    Worst maps ever implemented in a shooter nothing but a complete camo fest. Awful
  15. Oct 28, 2019
    0
    racist game 10 propaganda of 10 (0/10 game 0/10 game 0/10 game 0/10 game 0/10 game).
  16. Oct 26, 2019
    2
    Let's start with the pros:

    - the game looks good - the campaign has some intensely captivating moments. other than that though, this is probably the worst CoD I have ever played in my life. The biggest issue is mainly that the game doesn't feel or play like a CoD game at all and I feel really robbed when the game was supposed to "go back to the roots of what made CoD a massive
    Let's start with the pros:

    - the game looks good
    - the campaign has some intensely captivating moments.

    other than that though, this is probably the worst CoD I have ever played in my life. The biggest issue is mainly that the game doesn't feel or play like a CoD game at all and I feel really robbed when the game was supposed to "go back to the roots of what made CoD a massive success" and it turned out like this. The game certainly doesn't captivate the arcadey fun feeling of say MW2, and it actually reminds me more of something like Rainbow Six Siege, combined with Insurgency and a little bit of Battlefield. Which is far away from the expectations I had when purchasing a CoD game. At the end of the day, if you think you'd like such a combination of FPS's, then, by all means, buy this game and you'll probably have a blast. However, if you're actually looking for a CoD game then I suggest that you wait until the next one is released.
    Expand
  17. Oct 28, 2019
    0
    Damn propaganda, stupid developers, stupid Activision. No more penny for you.
    Next time, make a gay trans-gender protagonist...
  18. Oct 27, 2019
    0
    Очень плохая игра. Плохая графика и геймплей, а сюжет вообще отстой! Разочаровывающая игра!
  19. Oct 28, 2019
    0
    The game is saturated with political propaganda. Russia is presented as an absolute evil!
  20. Oct 26, 2019
    0
    The Russian people eat children in Urzikstan everyday.How much did the State Department pay Activision? ?Я из России и горжусь что мой народ не клюёт на такую шляпу, и в других государствах это тоже прекрасно понимают.Мне нравились серии CoD но теперь уж точно больше не куплю,спасибо.The Russian people eat children in Urzikstan everyday.How much did the State Department pay Activision? ?Я из России и горжусь что мой народ не клюёт на такую шляпу, и в других государствах это тоже прекрасно понимают.Мне нравились серии CoD но теперь уж точно больше не куплю,спасибо.
  21. Oct 27, 2019
    0
    My 12 y.o. son wants to play the game. Me? I am sure about it. Kudos to artists and sound designers (it is good).
  22. Oct 28, 2019
    0
    Say "No!" to politics in games!
    Say "No!" to propaganda in games!
    Say "No!" to lies in marketing!
    Say "No!" to evil russians doing for no reason what they do!

    #greymorality
  23. Oct 28, 2019
    0
    Large piece of bulls**t. That's all I have to say 'bout this game. No way Activision.
  24. Oct 28, 2019
    0
    Wow, that is unbelievable **** Why you hated Russians so much? Ridiculous, how dare to abuse people nation only because they born where they borned!
  25. Oct 28, 2019
    0
    The dumbest idea of ​​Russians from Infinity Ward in every new game is already boring. But in this game it has crossed all borders! Despite the fact that the game shows crimes committed by the military of the American army, they don’t understand why they put it out so that it was supposedly the “bad Russians”, as usual, were to blame for everything! Stupidity from the creators of the gameThe dumbest idea of ​​Russians from Infinity Ward in every new game is already boring. But in this game it has crossed all borders! Despite the fact that the game shows crimes committed by the military of the American army, they don’t understand why they put it out so that it was supposedly the “bad Russians”, as usual, were to blame for everything! Stupidity from the creators of the game has crossed all boundaries. When is this office going bankrupt ??? Expand
  26. Oct 26, 2019
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Извините, конечно, но так дела не делаются. Вы говорите одно, а на деле всё выходит иначе. Как минимум двуличность и пропаганда, чувствуется какая-то личная ненависть со стороны разрабов и я ещё за это должен платить деньги? Expand
  27. Oct 28, 2019
    0
    I am not Russian, but I agree with this opinion. This is so hypocrisy, Russia is not perfect, but compared to the United States they are just saints. Look at your history, racism, segregation, slavery, the genocides of entire nations, the bombing of Hiroshima and Nagasaki, the invasion of Arab countries with permanent civilian casualties and rapes. Do you have any criticism for yourself?I am not Russian, but I agree with this opinion. This is so hypocrisy, Russia is not perfect, but compared to the United States they are just saints. Look at your history, racism, segregation, slavery, the genocides of entire nations, the bombing of Hiroshima and Nagasaki, the invasion of Arab countries with permanent civilian casualties and rapes. Do you have any criticism for yourself? You said in an interview that there will be no black and white in the game. Look, for example, at the game Spec Ops The Line, they were perfectly able to show a gray morality, or the film Apocalypse Now, what was the problem in doing the same? I didn’t think your screenwriters are so dumb or his brain is washed. When you offend a single feminist or gay you have a scandal, but when you offend an entire nation, everything is fine. These are double standards. With this attitude, you spoil your reputation, people have a reciprocal aversion to the United States and its pop culture Expand
  28. Oct 26, 2019
    0
    Só tem camper nesse jogo. Mapas horríveis e time tô kill horrível.pior call of duty
  29. Oct 28, 2019
    0
    Anti russian hysteria. Ideological garbage.
    I will not buy any product of this company
  30. Oct 25, 2019
    1
    Mandatory update before you can play, even single player campaign is locked. No highspeed internet means no play. Rural area? Forget it. BS Activision! Score is 1 because from what I've seen the game is good, now if I could just play for what I payed.
  31. Oct 26, 2019
    0
    Пропаганда и русофобия, считаю для себя эту игру оскорблением
  32. Oct 26, 2019
    3
    Lack of content and terrible multiplayermaps, lootboxes that will come after the reviews are in, makes this a no go. Singleplayer is not too bad though.
  33. Oct 27, 2019
    0
    Nothing to say... Very much waited for game, believed and was inspired by words of developers about gray morals, but when saw a scene as Russian terrorists hang up civilians...
  34. Oct 28, 2019
    0
    I want my money back. Worst cod ever. Worst cod ever. Worst cod ever. Worst cod ever. Worst cod ever.
  35. Oct 25, 2019
    2
    The multiplayer maps are all god awful camp fests. Too many angles and dark corners you will never know where you got shot from until you are already dead. The single player has been (((diversified))) featuring black and brown SAS troops as well as a black female general. Spec ops is fun but very hard with randoms. Its the only good thing about this game.
  36. Oct 25, 2019
    0
    El juego se vende a precio completo pero tanto en xbox como PC viene capado. Falta un modo de juego que será añadido de aquí un año cuando salga el próximo Call of Duty. Una auténtica vergüenza
  37. Oct 27, 2019
    0
    Впечатление от мультиплеера полностью перекрала тупость компании. Сюжетная компания ещё ни когда не была настолько политизирована.
  38. Oct 26, 2019
    1
    They said that this is a game with no politics. They said that this game more realistic that previous... Yeah. I do not now why other World are blind. Awful game. Awful series. Do not buy it...
  39. Oct 27, 2019
    0
    Anti-russian propaganda
    I am Russian
    I do not support current government and their foreign policy. So the developers said, that they will show us the real situations that connected to our world, and each of the sides will be like grey, everybody has their interests and so on. But this game is the most russophobic game I ever seen Our soldiers aren't the saviours of the world, but also
    Anti-russian propaganda
    I am Russian
    I do not support current government and their foreign policy.

    So the developers said, that they will show us the real situations that connected to our world, and each of the sides will be like grey, everybody has their interests and so on.
    But this game is the most russophobic game I ever seen
    Our soldiers aren't the saviours of the world, but also they are not a terrorists.
    So, if you want to make a realistic game, why don't you make a mission, where the glorious US army bomb an arabian wedding?
    All I wanted to say, that there aren't good and bad guys irl, there are just a different sides of the conflict
    I wish we'll have more games like Spec Ops: The Line
    to remind us what the real war is.
    Expand
  40. Oct 27, 2019
    0
    Я очень давно грал в калду но больше не одной игры не куплю , вы опозорили свою студию на всю жизнь
  41. Oct 28, 2019
    0
    Молодцы, разработчики. Так держать. Вы не только не смогли вернуть старую аудиторию, но и сумели оттолкнуть ту, которую имели. Моим фаворитом остаётся cod:waw. Там они нас показал людьми, а не зверями
  42. Oct 28, 2019
    0
    This game is one big pit with slop propaganda that puts pressure on the pedal of demonization of Russians and Russia. There is not a word of truth in the game, and American developers attribute their own sins to the Russians. They built the Death Highway in 1991 in Iraq, and in the game they say that the Russians did it. How long do we have to be told that the Russians dropped atomic bombsThis game is one big pit with slop propaganda that puts pressure on the pedal of demonization of Russians and Russia. There is not a word of truth in the game, and American developers attribute their own sins to the Russians. They built the Death Highway in 1991 in Iraq, and in the game they say that the Russians did it. How long do we have to be told that the Russians dropped atomic bombs on Hiroshima and Nagasaki?

    Эта игра - одна большая яма с помойной пропагандой, которая давит на педаль демонизации русских и России. В игре нет ни слова правды, а собственные грехи американские разработчики приписывают русским. Они устроили Шоссе Смерти в 1991 в Ираке, а в игре рассказывают, что это сделали русские. Как долго ждать, когда нам расскажут, что русские сбросили атомные бомбы на Хиросиму и Нагасаки?
    Expand
  43. Oct 26, 2019
    0
    This game sucks on the big wanker thats for sure. Cod is not what it used to be and never will be again. This franchise needs a rest.
  44. Oct 28, 2019
    0
    Damn Nazis made this game! Don't buy it. Don't support Nazism. Russians are not bad people at all.
  45. Oct 25, 2019
    0
    A campanha é ótima mas não é o que define um fps. O multiplayer é disparada a pior experiencia que ja tive em um call of duty que jogo horrível os mapas ridiculos favorecendo absurdamente os campers visibilidade terrivel e esse time to kill horroroso uma legitima festa pra quem fica camperando.
    Mais uma decepção com o cod triste.
  46. Oct 25, 2019
    0
    What a release. Game keeps crashing every few Minutes in the one x. It shuts the hole Console down. It is unplayable at the moment. This shouldn't be a thing for a tripple A release...
  47. Oct 27, 2019
    10
    Ignore the bad reviews it’s just people that are offended by the campaign I take it. People need to realize it’s just a game. I haven’t played campaign but I have the multiplayer. It’s freaking amazing it’s more tactical and a little more slow pace which I love. 10/10
  48. Nov 12, 2019
    0
    Now terrorists are good, russians are bad. Just animals! Even convicted US military crimes)
  49. Nov 10, 2019
    0
    This game **** sucks just the same **** like it is every year bought the games becasuse others wanted to play with and knew it was going to not be that good but the game **** terrible just some half baked ww3 clone of every other game in the industry except it **** sucks. Do not buy this game I knew I should not have bought but did because of others they have no refund policy they won'tThis game **** sucks just the same **** like it is every year bought the games becasuse others wanted to play with and knew it was going to not be that good but the game **** terrible just some half baked ww3 clone of every other game in the industry except it **** sucks. Do not buy this game I knew I should not have bought but did because of others they have no refund policy they won't fix anything **** this company **** this Franchise this company needs to take a Bullet to the **** Head. it the worst company out there. Cod fanboy will defend because they never played any other fps in there life the campaign is just the same you don't do something they want you to bullet to the head. And same old Russains bad bull**** what is the the **** 1990s and the Russian vechiles have red stars on them wow they really do think this the 90s. This pretty much the equilvant of Hunter Killer the movie bad Russians think it is 90s red star soviet equipment unstable. country. I never listen to the hype everyyear and make fun of the game and surprise they always suck year after year, I can not stress how much to not buy this game it is not **** ok despite what people say it **** dog **** I knew it was going to be but im even surprise the amount of pill of **** this game is. **** Call of Duty **** Blizzard and there stupid launcher and **** Activision no man there the good one they Blaha Blaha suck **** up **** want ever other companies these ****s own. I Like Boots on the ground that's **** Stupid **** I ever heard they said the same thing for Call of Duty WW2 back to boots on the ground I like boots on the ground shut the **** up. Expand
  50. Nov 12, 2019
    0
    Anti-Russian propaganda! Goebbels applauds from the grave!
    Десятки, в основном только от хохлов, которых не спутать с нормальными украинцами.
  51. Feb 14, 2020
    0
    MULTIPLAYER REVIEW

    I’ve played the Multiplayer for almost 30 hours and can confidently say that this game is the sole reason why I will never buy another Call of Duty game ever again. The design choices Infinity Ward have made are incomprehensible. Every single new mechanic they've introduced has been an utter disaster. Doors in multiplayer? Mounting your weapon to cover? It's like
    MULTIPLAYER REVIEW

    I’ve played the Multiplayer for almost 30 hours and can confidently say that this game is the sole reason why I will never buy another Call of Duty game ever again.

    The design choices Infinity Ward have made are incomprehensible. Every single new mechanic they've introduced has been an utter disaster. Doors in multiplayer? Mounting your weapon to cover? It's like they played Rainbow Six Siege for 25 minutes and decided to include that game's mechanics without a second thought.

    Every decision they've made in the multiplayer punishes player movement. Between the mounting-your-weapon-to-every-conceivable-piece-of-cover mechanic — giving every player a laser-beam gun so long as they remain motionless, the door mechanic promoting stagnant, chokepoint-y gameplay, and claymores being a level-one unlock, it is impossible to move in the game. Also, because no one is moving, the amount of engagements per game is minuscule compared to other Call of Duty titles.

    I have so many notes that I’m just going to rapid-fire through these.

    The time to kill is ungodly fast.

    The create-a-class system is a convoluted mess.

    The in-game footsteps too loud (again, punishing player movement).

    Piccadilly and Azhir Cave aren’t even maps; they’re torture devices that Infinity Ward have somehow condensed and funnelled into video-game form. They’re so bad that whenever they come up in the rotation, I quit and find a new lobby because there isn’t a map vote system (!).

    But, that’s probably fine, you say. I can always play on the *checks notes* six other new maps. Is that it? To be fair, that number has gone up with the seasons one and two updates, sitting at 13 standard 6v6 maps as of the launch of season two. But, of those 13 maps, five are playable.

    Shipment is a completely broken map — the fact is was released to the public at all is unacceptable AND after the latest "patch" to the spawns, it's STILL broken. In fact, the overall map design is absolutely atrocious. The best maps in the game — Crash and Vacant —are from an older, better Call of Duty game that was released 13 years ago.

    I don't understand how Infinity Ward did it, they’ve made the most derivative, annoying, frustrating, unfun Call of Duty game of all time. Never again, Infinity Ward. Never again will you have another dime out of me. I’ll still play older titles in the franchise, but you’ve singlehandedly driven me from purchasing another Call of Duty game. I am kicking myself for having paid money for this game. Now you couldn’t pay me to play it. Congratulations, and so long.

    - A long time Call of Duty fan
    Expand
  52. Nov 6, 2019
    0
    Forced pc crossplay even with mouse and keyboard ruins the fun! Wow this could have been something special with great xbox/ps4 crossplay but they had to ruin it of course.
  53. Nov 6, 2019
    0
    I loved the COD4: MW, I enjoyed the campaign in MW2, and I have some fun with MW3 despite all of its flaws. I was so hyped about this reboot and how disappointed I've been when I finally played it! Mostly 'cause all of its PR-campaign and developers interviews was complete ****

    It has a ridiculous story, uninspired campaign, dumb AI, extremely boring missions with lack of scale and
    I loved the COD4: MW, I enjoyed the campaign in MW2, and I have some fun with MW3 despite all of its flaws. I was so hyped about this reboot and how disappointed I've been when I finally played it! Mostly 'cause all of its PR-campaign and developers interviews was complete ****

    It has a ridiculous story, uninspired campaign, dumb AI, extremely boring missions with lack of scale and without any "wow moments" series is known for. Graphically it looks terrible even on PC with maxed out settings — the final product is nothing like it's trailers. Location's design is also unmemorable. Developers are trying to hide the game's ugliness in the dark (80% of the game is taking place at night or in dark buildings), but it isn't working. Also, there isn't any music playing on most levels. What the hell Activision?

    And, yeah, Infinity Ward also lied about "grey morale": all Russian soldiers are evil in the sake of being evil. They are killing civilians, women and children without any reasons or logic behind their actions. If you are trying to make an interesting enemy — at least give them SOME motivation or ideology. Even Nazis in the COD: WW2 wasn't such monsters as Russians in new COD: MW. The Americans and British soldiers, in contrast, are heroes that even in the "torture" episode aren't actually torturing anyone. You can't even shot the terrorist's wife in the leg to make him talk — the game won't allow you to. Because Americans never tortured any terrorists in Guantanamo or Iraqi prisons, of course. Or 'cause USA and UK are the most important markets for COD games. It isn't the game about the dark side of war as they promised. It isn't a fun shooting gallery as previous COD games. It's the stupidest, tasteless propaganda I've seen in my entire life. Activision is trying to be provoking, but they don't have balls to do it properly. For example, we all understand that this fictional Urzikstan country is meant to represent Syria, but devs are afraid to say it out loud.

    If you don't give a ..ck about the singleplayer campaign — I have bad news for you, 'cause multiplayer sucks too. It's trying to be the COD, Battlefield and Counter-Strike at the same time... and it fails to be anything. It's too laggy, unpolished and unplayable.

    Modern Warfare (2019) is the worst part of Call of Duty. Actually, it's the worst shooter I've played in years. And it's one more disappointment in a neverending chain of disappointments from modern Activision-Blizzard. I'm just too sick of their s..tty games, microtransactions and politics, so, I've deleted my Battle.net account.
    Expand
  54. Jan 23, 2020
    2
    CAMPAIGN 9/10 BEST WEVE PROBABLY EVER HAD.
    MULTIPLAYER 0/10 WORST WE EVER HAD !
    SO MANY THINGS THAT HAVE BEEN INPLEMENTED IN MP MAKE NO SENSE AND HINDER/DESTROY THE ACTUAL GAMEPLAY. EVERYTHING FROM LOUD FEET AKA (SOUNDWHORING) TO CLAYMORES WITH ALMOST NO COUNTER, AND GIANT OVERSIZED MAPS WITH 1 MILLION LINES OF SIGHT TO BE SHOT FROM. AND OF COURSE SBMM. THIS IS EASILY THE WORST MP
    CAMPAIGN 9/10 BEST WEVE PROBABLY EVER HAD.
    MULTIPLAYER 0/10 WORST WE EVER HAD !

    SO MANY THINGS THAT HAVE BEEN INPLEMENTED IN MP MAKE NO SENSE AND HINDER/DESTROY THE ACTUAL GAMEPLAY. EVERYTHING FROM LOUD FEET AKA (SOUNDWHORING) TO CLAYMORES WITH ALMOST NO COUNTER, AND GIANT OVERSIZED MAPS WITH 1 MILLION LINES OF SIGHT TO BE SHOT FROM. AND OF COURSE SBMM. THIS IS EASILY THE WORST MP EXPERIENCE YOU WILL EVER HAVE THINK OF COD GHOST ONLY 10XS WORSE !
    Expand
  55. Nov 6, 2019
    0
    The system operators are lier. They said that Mice users and Pad users will be separated. But if you turn of cross matching, usually meet together. Mice users are easily slaughter pad users. Mice users always take advantages and system operators don’t care about it. If you are pad users and Xbox users, do not buy this game. It just will make you feel furious and waste of money.
  56. Nov 8, 2019
    0
    #graymorality is a joke to Activision.
    Remember how soviets and americans fight side to side against a nazis in CoD 2 (2005)?
    That sweet dayse are over. Nowadays, Activision shows russian army as civillian people murderers, child rapists and newborn christian baby eaters. Isn't that ironic, that some of war crimes, attributed to russian army is actyally made by USA army in the
    #graymorality is a joke to Activision.
    Remember how soviets and americans fight side to side against a nazis in CoD 2 (2005)?
    That sweet dayse are over.

    Nowadays, Activision shows russian army as civillian people murderers, child rapists and newborn christian baby eaters.

    Isn't that ironic, that some of war crimes, attributed to russian army is actyally made by USA army in the Middle East? They took a meme "Who killed Hannibal" and literally build an entire game around it.

    Always yours, russian propagandist troll Sergey Babushka.
    Of course, I'm writing that just from Kremlin at dictation of Putin himself.
    Expand
  57. Nov 6, 2019
    0
    Again, the Russians are scapegoats. Tired of bestial attitude, where there are "good" Americans and "bad" Russians. No politics, yes, Activision?
  58. Nov 6, 2019
    0
    Another game deceiving and denigrating Russia in all sins. All the horrors of terror were blamed on the Russians. All crimes of the US military were also attributed to the Russians.
    Not ashamed? No?
    I am sorry that with the help of games they brainwash everyone and rewrite history and make those who commit crimes themselves heroes. I sympathize with you, those who created this
    Another game deceiving and denigrating Russia in all sins. All the horrors of terror were blamed on the Russians. All crimes of the US military were also attributed to the Russians.
    Not ashamed? No?

    I am sorry that with the help of games they brainwash everyone and rewrite history and make those who commit crimes themselves heroes.

    I sympathize with you, those who created this "masterpiece".
    Expand
  59. Nov 7, 2019
    0
    This game has deceived people before, but now .. it's already too much. Blaming others country for their own crimes is disgusting and ugly
  60. Nov 8, 2019
    0
    The plot is filled with one continuous propaganda and there can be no question of any “gray morality”.
  61. Nov 8, 2019
    0
    One Russophobia and propaganda. Why are you dragging it into games? The company slid to the bottom
  62. Nov 8, 2019
    0
    Awwwww look at all the wittle Russian snowflakes! Do you need your ba ba? Awww so cute!! Keep crying snowflakes, you said the same **** the last 3 modern warfare games too! To all you Russian snowflakes downvoting this masterpiece, how does it feel to be so insecure that you have to come to metacritic to make yourselves feel good? How does it feel to be born in such a ****ty country? Pigs.
  63. Nov 9, 2019
    4
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. It's a game for whoever's sake!!! So many haters over the Russian thing. Ridiculous Expand
  64. Nov 9, 2019
    0
    This is by far the worst COD ever made as it pertains to the online game play. The graphics and everything else are amazing but the online multiplayer is a complete joke. The most inconsistent ball of crap I have ever seen. Do not buy!
  65. Nov 10, 2019
    0
    F*ing Russofobian propaganda, ignor this game, lies Americans very big, don't play this game.
  66. Nov 11, 2019
    0
    A very problematic game. Not thought out maps. There is no optimized net-code, but the worst plot, you are trying to put a whole country in a bad light.
  67. Nov 16, 2019
    0
    Worst cod ever. Best cod ever for campers. Worst maps in a cod game, bring back 3 lane maps. Not this BS where you can't cross the street without getting obliterated from 8 different directions. Back in the good ole days of MW2, MW3 and BO2 I was always excited and giddy to hop on and play. Now it seems like a chore and I have to put forth effort to get myself to play. Even playing, I'mWorst cod ever. Best cod ever for campers. Worst maps in a cod game, bring back 3 lane maps. Not this BS where you can't cross the street without getting obliterated from 8 different directions. Back in the good ole days of MW2, MW3 and BO2 I was always excited and giddy to hop on and play. Now it seems like a chore and I have to put forth effort to get myself to play. Even playing, I'm left super unsatisfied. Activision really just slapped Captain Price and the title "Modern Warfare" onto their game to get it to sell, but it's not even close to any of the other CODs. Really, really want to like this game, but not at this stage. Expand
  68. Jan 26, 2020
    4
    Maps that supports campers, microtransactions, bad Maps. The only thing that is good in this game, is the control.
  69. Apr 14, 2020
    0
    So full of cheaters it’s clouds over the great gameplay .... could use a weapon balance and audio tweak STILL!
  70. Oct 29, 2019
    0
    You are so **** up that you assign the crimes of your country to others. (Highway of Death night from February 26 to February 27, 1991).
  71. Oct 31, 2019
    0
    "And the main victims of these hybrid wars are local residents...."(Taylor Kurosaki )
    -publicly hanged and being forced to watch
    -poison gas - break into houses kill parents in front of children - bombed by planes for 20 years -- forced to work and distribute women and children where it is not clear (camps) - even black guard shepherds are present .........is it SS in concentration
    "And the main victims of these hybrid wars are local residents...."(Taylor Kurosaki )
    -publicly hanged and being forced to watch
    -poison gas
    - break into houses kill parents in front of children
    - bombed by planes for 20 years
    -- forced to work and distribute women and children where it is not clear (camps)
    - even black guard shepherds are present
    .........is it SS in concentration camps ?
    ....no.....this is the Russian army.
    -- forced to work and distribute women and children where it is not clear (camps)
    - even black guard shepherds are present
    .........is it SS in concentration camps ?
    ....no.....this is the Russian army.
    Expand
  72. Nov 9, 2019
    0
    Russophobia detected. The game is filled with hatred of the Russians! WTF? Fierce propaganda. In trash.
  73. Oct 27, 2019
    1
    This is just a propagandistic piece of code.
    Gameplay and graphics are good tho.
  74. Oct 29, 2019
    0
    Очень жаль, что в искусство видеоигр вставили политику и пропаганду. Байкот и диз игре!
  75. Oct 29, 2019
    0
    Очень не интересная игра , не советую , нельзя обановать людей особенно дитей в адресс России уже на таком этапе ...... Честно ждал игру ноо увидев трейлер все желание упало приобретать этот бред
  76. Oct 27, 2019
    0
    Русофобская шляпа и крысиная помойка. даже единицы игра не заслуживает за это! Xbox One
  77. Oct 27, 2019
    0
    It’s bad when a sport or game becomes the mouthpiece of the propaganda of hatred and enmity! Unfortunately, the people who made this game showed their true face, and the stench from their heads became obvious to everyone ... I’m not even sorry for you! you are not victims of Russophobia, but accomplices! You made a big mistake! And she will come back to you more than once!
    “For me, there
    It’s bad when a sport or game becomes the mouthpiece of the propaganda of hatred and enmity! Unfortunately, the people who made this game showed their true face, and the stench from their heads became obvious to everyone ... I’m not even sorry for you! you are not victims of Russophobia, but accomplices! You made a big mistake! And she will come back to you more than once!
    “For me, there is no difference between Al-Katala and the Russian army. They all terrorist. - Farah Karim
    Pure sh * t. Infinity Ward - sick people. And Activision - pit privies. There is nothing to review. Have a nice day.
    Expand
  78. Oct 27, 2019
    0
    It’s bad when a sport or game becomes the mouthpiece of the propaganda of hatred and enmity! Unfortunately, the people who made this game showed their true face, and the stench from their heads became obvious to everyone ... I’m not even sorry for you! you are not victims of Russophobia, but accomplices! You made a big mistake! And she will come back to you more than once!
    “For me, there
    It’s bad when a sport or game becomes the mouthpiece of the propaganda of hatred and enmity! Unfortunately, the people who made this game showed their true face, and the stench from their heads became obvious to everyone ... I’m not even sorry for you! you are not victims of Russophobia, but accomplices! You made a big mistake! And she will come back to you more than once!
    “For me, there is no difference between Al-Katala and the Russian army. They all terrorist. - Farah Karim
    Pure sh * t. Infinity Ward - sick people. And Activision - pit privies. There is nothing to review. Have a nice day.
    Expand
  79. Oct 29, 2019
    0
    I read from a poster this game is called Claymore duty modern campfare LOL. People camp more and more by the day. I just spent a whole team death match being spawn trapped at the same spawn that never flipped while the opposing team just rained down all kill streaks on us. WTF
  80. Oct 29, 2019
    0
    Russophobic game, it is absolutely disgusting and unacceptable. Hitler would have liked it.
  81. Oct 29, 2019
    0
    Русские я с вами, я вас люблю ни смотря ни на что! А теперь извините, что буду выражаться на своём языке.
    Пише людина з України. Чи не з Росії. Чи не "кремлебот", або як зараз прийнято говорити.
    Дивно, як вміло розробники вміють маніпулювати інформацією. Спочатку вони обіцяли нам "сіру мораль", що перед гравцем постане кілька важливих моральних випробувань, щодо війни, але все обернулося
    Русские я с вами, я вас люблю ни смотря ни на что! А теперь извините, что буду выражаться на своём языке.
    Пише людина з України. Чи не з Росії. Чи не "кремлебот", або як зараз прийнято говорити.
    Дивно, як вміло розробники вміють маніпулювати інформацією. Спочатку вони обіцяли нам "сіру мораль", що перед гравцем постане кілька важливих моральних випробувань, щодо війни, але все обернулося куди як банальніше.
    "Погані російські", "хороші американці", все як в оригінальній трилогії MW, тільки ще гірше. Якщо карикатурні бійці Макарова виглядали якимись кумедними, та й взагалі загальний темп оповіді не претендував на щось серйозне, то в цій частині все зовсім інакше.
    У новій Modern Warfare російські показані якимись звірами, які влаштовують публічні страти, вбивають жінок і дітей і т.д. і т.п. Все це виглядає натуралістично, але це не забавно. Це лякає. Це виглядає як пряма демонстрація російських. Противно на таке дивитися.
    В якихось моментах гра намагається бути схожою на Homefront. Наприклад, в обох іграх є сцена, де героєві належить ховатися серед трупів. В обох іграх показано те, як "ворожа сторона" вкрай жорстоко поводиться з цивільними і т.д. В обох іграх чорнуха пре навіть там, звідки ти її не чекаєш.
    Ось тільки Homefront був жахливою грою, з поламаною механікою стрільби, похмурим геймплеєм і т.д. Деякі такі, технічні проблеми спостерігаються і в новій CoD, але сподіваюся, розробники їх виправлять.
    Homefront обернувся закриттям студії-розробника і банкрутством компанії-видавця. Кажуть, історія циклічна. Ну що ж, залишається сподівається, що це не так.
    Я люблю гри Infinity Ward. Мені подобалося грати і в першу Call of Duty, і в трилогію Modern Warfare, але навіть Ghosts не викликав такого ж сильного відторгнення як ця гра.
    Не потрібно було брехати. Не потрібно було демонтувати. Не потрібно було вставляти в свою гру чорнуху.
    Expand
  82. Oct 30, 2019
    0
    From Russia with love! From Russia with love! From Russia with love! From Russia with love!From Russia with love! From Russia with love! From Russia with love! From Russia with love!From Russia with love! From Russia with love! From Russia with love! From Russia with love!From Russia with love! From Russia with love! From Russia with love! From Russia with love!From Russia with love! FromFrom Russia with love! From Russia with love! From Russia with love! From Russia with love!From Russia with love! From Russia with love! From Russia with love! From Russia with love!From Russia with love! From Russia with love! From Russia with love! From Russia with love!From Russia with love! From Russia with love! From Russia with love! From Russia with love!From Russia with love! From Russia with love! From Russia with love! From Russia with love!From Russia with love! From Russia with love! From Russia with love! From Russia with love! Expand
  83. Oct 29, 2019
    1
    Good Campaign but both multiplayer and spec ops are half done. Also a shame is that Survival mode (which is not onlty 1% of the game ) is exclusive to PS4 owners. i hate this desicion.
  84. Oct 27, 2019
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Очернение русских и Российской армии и выставление себя как исключительной нации, этому нет места быть ни просто по-человечески, ни в каких-либо произведениях Expand
  85. Oct 26, 2019
    1
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Так почему же такая низкая оценка? Все просто! Обидно за державу , да мы(россия) не идеальная страна. В истории каждой страны есть множество скелетов в шкафу . Вот расскажите зачем двигать нас агрессором ?для того что бы запад который и так настроен антироссийские схавал и сказал что это шедевр? Так и получилось . Сколько угодно можете прикрываться тем что вы сделали что то эпотажное и рискованное что бы увековечить свой продукт но на пропаганде и лжи успеха не будет. Не по-человечески это. Подумайте какие же вы сами , а потом судите о нас. Именно такие вот темы и делают нас врагами уже на подсознательном уровне Expand
  86. Oct 27, 2019
    0
    very disgusting story company... grey moral? nope. R - bad, A - good like always. So Propaganda game. I can't believed but better to play battlefield V story company lol
  87. Oct 30, 2019
    0
    Antirussian propaganda.
    You can buy this game if you want to be brainwashed.
  88. Oct 29, 2019
    4
    I haven’t played the full campaign yet, but the multiplayer is phenomenal. When you take away the scummy ways people play and look at the way the game is constructed it’s very impressive. Also, despite the obvious historical fallacies in the campaign, it’s still just a game and isn’t meant to replace what we know as history so I don’t find that very important. Overall a super fun game fromI haven’t played the full campaign yet, but the multiplayer is phenomenal. When you take away the scummy ways people play and look at the way the game is constructed it’s very impressive. Also, despite the obvious historical fallacies in the campaign, it’s still just a game and isn’t meant to replace what we know as history so I don’t find that very important. Overall a super fun game from the moment I started playing, can’t wait to see what else is gonna be done with it! Expand
  89. Oct 30, 2019
    0
    Russophobic game that crossed all boundaries of what is permitted. In addition to insulting Russian propaganda, the game has terrible graphics and gameplay that has not changed for many years...
  90. Oct 30, 2019
    0
    Mediocre story with an absolutely broken multiplayer. Caters to campers as well as contains bugs that completely breaks gameplay and leveling.
  91. Oct 31, 2019
    0
    Спасибо изданию Polygon, BBC и другим западным изданиям, кто разделяет наше русское недовольство этим шлаком. По-другому этот проект назвать нельзя. Я полностью согласен с Polygon, что приписывать военные преступления своей страны другой - это наглость. Но не просто наглость, а трусость и лицемерие, неспособность признать свои ошибки и свою сопливую мировую демократическую ложь, которую выСпасибо изданию Polygon, BBC и другим западным изданиям, кто разделяет наше русское недовольство этим шлаком. По-другому этот проект назвать нельзя. Я полностью согласен с Polygon, что приписывать военные преступления своей страны другой - это наглость. Но не просто наглость, а трусость и лицемерие, неспособность признать свои ошибки и свою сопливую мировую демократическую ложь, которую вы якобы несёте во все страны мира. Мировое сообщество давно уже понимает и знает о вашей лживой пропаганде, двойных стандартах и вашей псевдодемократии в стране и попытки распространить её за пределы США. И как говорит Гоблин, неважно сколько тебе лет, если ты такое хаваешь с выпученными глазами, то ты малолетний дебил. Я призываю здравомыслящих людей во всём мире бойкотировать это говно и не покупать. Только так можно и надо поступать с этими ублюдками из издательства Activision и разработчиками, которых консультировал Пентагон. И они ведь даже этого не скрывали. Ребята, вы просто клоуны. Вы сами себе яму роете и ваш кал скоро вымрет. Вместо того, чтобы заниматься реальным творчеством в игровой индустрии - вы стелитесь под русофобов. Но ничего, карма вас настигнет в любом углу!!! Expand
  92. Nov 1, 2019
    0
    Oh rly? Russians 20 years ago invaded that poor near east country? Bombed refugees on the highway of death and massacred 24 civilians in Haditha? Hmmm.. do you really mean russians or we're talking about someone else here? Dumb propaganda.
  93. Oct 31, 2019
    0
    "Aims for the Moral Gray Area" is a Lie! This game not only propagandizes, but it provokes a new Cold War! People talk Chinese people in Battlefield 4 was bad guys, it's not true. In Battlefield 4 there was a revolution and bad guys take power. Sombody wrote German people was villains in Wolfenstein, it's Stupid lie! The nazis was the evil. There is conscription in Russian Federation."Aims for the Moral Gray Area" is a Lie! This game not only propagandizes, but it provokes a new Cold War! People talk Chinese people in Battlefield 4 was bad guys, it's not true. In Battlefield 4 there was a revolution and bad guys take power. Sombody wrote German people was villains in Wolfenstein, it's Stupid lie! The nazis was the evil. There is conscription in Russian Federation. Every man at age of 18 have to serve 1 year in the russian army, most of them as russian soldiers. Activision doesn't talk about Barkov's soldiers, it names that animals as "russian soldiers"! It's look like every man in Russia is evil! It's a spit in the face to every russian man! Is it that "Gray Area", you (Activision) are f***ing talking about? By purchasing this game you are financing a new Сold War. Activision should show the war as ugly, dirty, pointless, cruel things, that would be a Gray Area! Instead of this Activision provokes! Activision, what's wrong with you? Expand
  94. Oct 29, 2019
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Propagandistskoe dermo. Tyt dazhe net klukvy, tyt sploshnoe ochernenie rysskih Expand
  95. Oct 28, 2019
    0
    Никакой "серой морали" обещанной разработчиками. Всё предельно просто, чёрное и белое. Русские - чёрное, все остальные - белое.
  96. Oct 29, 2019
    3
    The gameplay and graphics in the campaign are absolutely amazing! That's something I realy enjoyed while I played this game...
    But sadly, that's the only positive thing in this game.
    I don't want to write about the singleplayer, because there is already enough here. I will only rate the multiplayer! Multiplayer is like..i can't find any words for it. It is so bad! Ground War is not
    The gameplay and graphics in the campaign are absolutely amazing! That's something I realy enjoyed while I played this game...
    But sadly, that's the only positive thing in this game.
    I don't want to write about the singleplayer, because there is already enough here.
    I will only rate the multiplayer!
    Multiplayer is like..i can't find any words for it. It is so bad!
    Ground War is not playable - sniper/camper everywhere!
    TDM - time runs out before one team even hit 50 kills, because everyone is sitting around drinking tea!
    Domination..there are two kinds of people in this mode: The people who understand what to do and the people who wonder why the flag is changing it's colors. Ah, and of course the one's with broken keyboards!
    There are so many camper in this game..just terrible for people who like to rush und play a little faster.
    Also the players in the loosing team quit their games very often. So it's not unusual that you're playing 2 vs 6. Very frustating!
    I was so hyped for this game, but the fact that 80% of the players are just sitting around with a Sniper or an SMG is just annoying.
    One thing i didn't mention is spawn camping - also extrem annoying since the update, because the spawns are changing extrem slowly now.
    Rate: 3/10
    Expand
  97. Oct 29, 2019
    0
    It's awful! So there so many Russophobia that from not truth ears wither, in short in game climbed policy turning game in feces, for good reason company this made, game full failure!!!! And in reality, evil is doing around the world the United States, and the game attributed to the Russians what the United States did in Iraq.
    Это ужасно! Так там так много русофобии что от не правды уши
    It's awful! So there so many Russophobia that from not truth ears wither, in short in game climbed policy turning game in feces, for good reason company this made, game full failure!!!! And in reality, evil is doing around the world the United States, and the game attributed to the Russians what the United States did in Iraq.
    Это ужасно! Так там так много русофобии что от не правды уши вянут, короче в игры влезла политика превращая игры в фекалий, зря компания это сделала, игра полный провал!!!! А в реальности зло творит по миру сша, а в игре приписали русским то что сделало сша в Ираке.
    Expand
  98. Oct 27, 2019
    0
    Propaganda in the game. One must be blind so as not to see her. To expose Russians as terrorists and talk about their involvement in the fact that they did not do "Highway of Death". How has the game not yet been banned in Russia for damaging its image in the international arena?
  99. Oct 30, 2019
    0
    Gray morale
    Muricans and Brits are saints Russians are Nazis and Terrorists Goebelles would be proud I guess Russians are going to defeat Nazis one more, but this time they will come from US
  100. Oct 28, 2019
    0
    This game is sublime in both its campaign & multiplayer. Infinity Ward got it RIGHT! I played MW3 for 8 years. I'm going to play this at least 8 more. Buy it, play it, LOVE IT!
    Also, if there is any doubt that Russia has an attack network on social media which was developed for interfering in the 2016 election then look no further than the review bombing for this game. I guess
    This game is sublime in both its campaign & multiplayer. Infinity Ward got it RIGHT! I played MW3 for 8 years. I'm going to play this at least 8 more. Buy it, play it, LOVE IT!
    Also, if there is any doubt that Russia has an attack network on social media which was developed for interfering in the 2016 election then look no further than the review bombing for this game. I guess they're mad about how evil (true to life) the Russian government is portrayed.
    Expand
Metascore
80

Generally favorable reviews - based on 22 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 18 out of 22
  2. Negative: 0 out of 22
  1. Mar 18, 2020
    80
    Call of Duty: Modern Warfare serves up the freshest take on a stale formula in years, with a new engine and revitalised multiplayer mode that takes full advantage of a finely-tuned weapon customisation system and some welcome changes to ballistic mechanics. While Spec Ops fails to deliver much long-term attraction, the story mode proves there’s plenty of justification for a narrative element in a modern shooter. Free maps and updates bring everyone onto the same page in multiplayer, but Infinity Ward's take on the battle pass template still needs some work.
  2. 70
    Call of Duty: Modern Warfare is a mixed bag. A fantastic returning campaign, some decent multiplayer and terrible co-op makes MW an interesting entry.
  3. Official Xbox Magazine UK
    Nov 18, 2019
    70
    If you don’t mind being killed by the odd nuke – how anyone can score 30 consecutive kills is beyond our tiny minds – PvP could swallow your damn life. Pair it with a gutsy (if insensitive) campaign, and this tonally conflicted series continues to stay relevant thanks to the best guns in the biz. [Issue#184, p.68]