User Score
7.8

Generally favorable reviews- based on 312 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 52 out of 312
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Mar 22, 2020
    9
    Doom Eternal: The age old and time tested classic returns. For its newest outing. With a different feel and look to Doom 2016 (if I had to put a word on it "Arcadey") this by no means hinders Eternal but pushes it forward and delivers in buckets (of blood and guts). First off the soundtrack is great and quite possibly one of my favourite things about the game. With the heavy music hypingDoom Eternal: The age old and time tested classic returns. For its newest outing. With a different feel and look to Doom 2016 (if I had to put a word on it "Arcadey") this by no means hinders Eternal but pushes it forward and delivers in buckets (of blood and guts). First off the soundtrack is great and quite possibly one of my favourite things about the game. With the heavy music hyping you up and letting you know you're in for (excuse the pun) hell of a time, to the gothic hellish chants upon. The music really sets adds to the immersion factor. That said, as you battle on Earth the dark and heavy feel of the game is momentarily swept away coutsey of a charming sounding female hologram who in her chirpy tone really sells the benefits of a literal Hell on Earth that I found entertaining to listen to and almost willing to invest in due to her confidence and charismatic pitches, but alas demons need brutally slaughtered, so on we push. Visually the game delivers and updates from it's predecessor, with redesigned demons and maps that are detailed and almost picturesque in a hellish sort way. Gameplay is great. The game pits you Humanitys last hope against the hellish demonic legions. Unyielding and relentless in their attack (and that's on easy) leaves you feeling the helplessness of the situation for the Human Race, HOWEVER, you are the slayer, with sickengly well polished and designed mechanics that I'm convinced somebody on the dev team sold their soul, the game may be fustrating and give you the odd game over, however it feels like it was your mistake rather than an op demon or some sort of bug that dammed your soul to the firey depth os satan abyss, loading back in making a few adjustments to your play, be it using another weapon, using more of the given map, using the flamer to get some quick armor or maybe being more liberal with the chainsaw use to get ammo. The game challenges you to play better that gives yoy a sense of accomplishment for pushing through. However I don't feel the journey is over just yet and the unrelenting army of Hell is going to lay quiet for too long. Overall: A must have for any FPS fan, needing intense focus this game won't play nicely with others. Even easy can be a challenge. Expand
  2. Mar 22, 2020
    10
    absolutely awesome game it's a power fantasy on steroids! The only thing I didn't like was so small its unreal. Which is when you pick up a new weapon it's in a green sprite texture. I would have preferred how you recieved weapons be similar to doom 2016, but that doesnt even deserve a downgrade to a 9 in comparison to the beast that is this game.
  3. Mar 20, 2020
    10
    This game is truly a goddamn fps masterpiece with almost everything about the gameplay working literally the only thing wrong with the gameplay is unlike 2016 the normal melee does literally nothing and i see a lot of people dying because of this but if this is patched out by the time you are reading this then this game is a literal 10/10
  4. Mar 21, 2020
    9
    One of the best FPS campaigns of this generation, and the best I’ve played since Titanfall 2. It’s a good time to be stuck at home to slay some demons! It’s imperative that you learn how to use the resource management systems for health armor, and ammo. The platforming sections are good, not great. FPS platforming is always a challenge, and ID almost gets it right. The most importantOne of the best FPS campaigns of this generation, and the best I’ve played since Titanfall 2. It’s a good time to be stuck at home to slay some demons! It’s imperative that you learn how to use the resource management systems for health armor, and ammo. The platforming sections are good, not great. FPS platforming is always a challenge, and ID almost gets it right. The most important thing: this game is fun as hell (pun intended)! Expand
  5. Mar 20, 2020
    10
    I haven't been this excited since god of war to review a game. A masterpiece. Best fps in the past 5 years. It doesnt get much better people. Go buy it. Xbox one x.
  6. Mar 21, 2020
    9
    Great game but they added a little too many puzzles and platforms. I loved Doom 2016 simplicity, this want added too many features. Seriously, get rid of all that COD crap.
  7. Mar 21, 2020
    10
    Incredible. This is the best Doom have to offer, in scale and variation. I love that you can upgrade everything, and you have to fight like hell for it! And cool cosmetics for armor, weapons and demons. Fortress of Doom are excellent, the same about its unlockables. And the action is perfect!
  8. Mar 21, 2020
    10
    Awesome game, non stop action with beautiful graphics, the gameplay is perfect, and the aditional perks make the weapons even more awesome.
  9. Mar 23, 2020
    10
    I can honestly say that Doom Eternal is one of the BEST first person shooters of ALL time. The shooting the enemy mechanics are a game changer. You basically get health, armor and ammo based on how you kill enemies. It's 30 seconds of fun repeated that does not get old. There is a constant dance of managing your survival with how you dispose of your enemies. Everything is just soI can honestly say that Doom Eternal is one of the BEST first person shooters of ALL time. The shooting the enemy mechanics are a game changer. You basically get health, armor and ammo based on how you kill enemies. It's 30 seconds of fun repeated that does not get old. There is a constant dance of managing your survival with how you dispose of your enemies. Everything is just so polished with 60 FPS and 4K. The ONLY negative is that the multiplayer is a bit unbalanced where the demons have a big advantage over the slayer, but I am sure these issues will be resolved. It is a BUY and comes HIGHLY recommended. Expand
  10. Mar 21, 2020
    10
    My Doom Eternal review

    Introduction This game is such an improvement since the reboot of doom that was released in 2016. The exploration is better, collectibles and secrets are fun to find and unlock. The sceneries and locations are beautiful to explore and look at whilst the gameplay is the classic rip and tear that intices the lovers like me. Gameplay is fluid at a stable 60fps with no
    My Doom Eternal review

    Introduction

    This game is such an improvement since the reboot of doom that was released in 2016. The exploration is better, collectibles and secrets are fun to find and unlock. The sceneries and locations are beautiful to explore and look at whilst the gameplay is the classic rip and tear that intices the lovers like me. Gameplay is fluid at a stable 60fps with no slowdown. Glory kill animations are fluid and gory as DOOM can be with variations depending on angle of glory kill. The weakness areas are a cool new thing they added to change up the combat a little. Everything about this game is brilliant.

    Story

    Without any spoilers the story is absolutely brilliant and doom slayer is bigger and more badass than the previous title. The length of the campaign is at a reasonable length.

    To rap this up I can definitely see this being mine and many others goty contenders.

    I have no negatives about this game at all so I'm giving the game a full score of 10/10
    Expand
  11. Mar 20, 2020
    10
    Espetacular , para quem é fã de FPS é Indispensável, parabéns ID pelo excelente trabalho.
  12. Mar 22, 2020
    8
    Insane FPS!
    After 20+ hours and the final battle I felt literally exhausted. The gameplay pace is insane especially on the higher difficulties. Demons slaying is super satisfying. New strategic layer demanding using different weapons against different monsters/weak points is an improvement imo.
    While Doom 2016 looks and feels more serious/realistic, this one is a pure entertainment!
    Insane FPS!
    After 20+ hours and the final battle I felt literally exhausted. The gameplay pace is insane especially on the higher difficulties. Demons slaying is super satisfying. New strategic layer demanding using different weapons against different monsters/weak points is an improvement imo.
    While Doom 2016 looks and feels more serious/realistic, this one is a pure entertainment!
    Loved it's art direction, color palette, arcade-ish approach to pick-ups and UI. If you want some true si-fi horror go (re)play Dead Space, where you are constantly haunted... In Doom Eternal they are haunted, because a Doom Slayer entered the facility!
    Loved both Doom 2016 & Eternal but find the latter more fun and addicting.
    Why 8/10? For two reasons: forced platforming/jumping often annoys, and the game is too short for the money (paid 99 eur for deluxe). More end game activities and/or progression would be appreciated. I know it sounds like a heresy to orthodox gamers, but RPG elements & loot would fit perfectly such game as Doom Eternal. That would truly make it eternal!
    Expand
  13. Mar 22, 2020
    10
    About halfway through the campaign, and countless hours in Battlemode, I can confidently confirm that my high expectations have been exceedingly met. I respect this game, the devs, and demons.
  14. Mar 22, 2020
    10
    This is the BEST DOOM game EVER MADE! Phenomenally addictive and challenging gameplay. People who dislike this game are casuals/fake gamers/noobs who got rekt and are now trying to review bomb this game like the losers they are, LOL. "b-but muh classic doom!!!" LMFAO, classic doom was good for its time, but now? not so much. You don't even have to aim in that game, it is a joke compared toThis is the BEST DOOM game EVER MADE! Phenomenally addictive and challenging gameplay. People who dislike this game are casuals/fake gamers/noobs who got rekt and are now trying to review bomb this game like the losers they are, LOL. "b-but muh classic doom!!!" LMFAO, classic doom was good for its time, but now? not so much. You don't even have to aim in that game, it is a joke compared to DOOM ETERNAL. Also, DOOM ETERNAL is much better than DOOM 2016. Well done id Software. Expand
  15. Mar 21, 2020
    10
    Gran juego, fluido, frenético, divertido y realmente doom slayer es muy badass
  16. Mar 22, 2020
    10
    Best way to summarize Doom Eternal.

    FPS equivalent of a lighting fast chess match. Hands down most satisfying shooter I've played in years.
  17. Mar 23, 2020
    10
    The game is so much fun for different aspects. The game is a follow up to one of the best fps I ever played, doom(2016). The mechanics are based on the previous game and even better. The mechanics of guns make shooting fun and tactical since every gun has in most cases 2 (except the double barrel shotgun and BFG-9000) along with the mounted shoulder grenade launcher. You can upgrade yourThe game is so much fun for different aspects. The game is a follow up to one of the best fps I ever played, doom(2016). The mechanics are based on the previous game and even better. The mechanics of guns make shooting fun and tactical since every gun has in most cases 2 (except the double barrel shotgun and BFG-9000) along with the mounted shoulder grenade launcher. You can upgrade your gun mods as well as the suit and the abilities it has to offer. Also getting ammo and health is fun, by using the chainsaw as a necessary mechanic for getting ammo has made it key and fun since it makes you not only get ammo easy but also fun to watch on how detailed the animations of teared demons are. Also you cannot use it always as it has a cooldown and forcing you to get gather more fuel for higher demons so you don’t spam the thing. As the previous game did it, the glory kills are the way to get health in crucial moments during fights and as it was, the animations are so fun to watch. The game has some nice story though is not as deep as I though but it’s good since the combat and gamplay is the strongest feature. You now have a base which is greatly detailed and has some nice unlockables although it could have more elements that could make it more fun, but it is fun to explore. Overall it has become my favorite FPS of all time and I love what they did to refresh the franchise. Oh and the music is hands down a master piece. This franchise has amazing and talented people behind it, I hope other franchises do what they are doing. Expand
  18. Mar 20, 2020
    10
    The best Doom has ever been! I like how they went with a more story driven story mode, with the gameplay being even better then Doom 2016. The music is spectacular, you feel it ramp up every time you kill a demon! And in my opinion there isn’t a better fps on the market. Doom Eternal is for me a 666 out of 10 would definitely recommend.
  19. Mar 20, 2020
    6
    Well, been gaming a very long time now, I guess it’s time to grow up and move on. Doom 2016 was a masterpiece, it brought me a lot of joy to play through the first time and again last month in preparation for Eternals release. I needed this game, things are tough for everyone right now and this was a little light along the way until I could see the light at the end of the tunnel.Well, been gaming a very long time now, I guess it’s time to grow up and move on. Doom 2016 was a masterpiece, it brought me a lot of joy to play through the first time and again last month in preparation for Eternals release. I needed this game, things are tough for everyone right now and this was a little light along the way until I could see the light at the end of the tunnel. They managed to take the few things I didn’t like about Doom 2016 and ramp them up to the max. This mechanic of using a particular weapon to get a certain item type in a fight takes away about 3/4 of any strategy from a shooter. Melee attack? Nope, not anymore it just pushes them. Critical attack so you could just polish them off immediately? Nope they flash every time to give you the opportunity to get health so you get to pop them again. Oh and let’s lower the ammo counts so you HAVE to use these REVOLUTIONARY mechanics. And get ready to do some spinning!! Cuz our frenetic next generation game is gonna HABITUALLY spawn enemies behind you. The graphics are good, the music is AMAZING. You get to see Doom guys face, and thats...just...whatever. In 2016 I’d gather my ammo make my plan, try to gather what armor I could, then open up the gore nest and get to work. Now it’s just spin around go through each weapons paltry amount of ammo, chainsaw, ammo, rinse and repeat. And the whole world loves it. Guess it’s time for Grandpa to take a nap, this game makes me tired, sure wish I’d have bought 60 dollars worth of toilet paper instead of this. Expand
  20. Mar 20, 2020
    8
    I would put 7.5 but I will round up to 8. The core of doom gameplay is there. I remember playing doom 4 in 2016 and that rush if excitement felt from the fast gameplay. In this game, something feels... Off. Everything feels a tad too slow. The cacodemons taking longer to stagger, movement speed, and the platforming. Wow . I loved doom 4 for it's very little platforming because you get toI would put 7.5 but I will round up to 8. The core of doom gameplay is there. I remember playing doom 4 in 2016 and that rush if excitement felt from the fast gameplay. In this game, something feels... Off. Everything feels a tad too slow. The cacodemons taking longer to stagger, movement speed, and the platforming. Wow . I loved doom 4 for it's very little platforming because you get to rip and tear much quicker. In this game, especially the cult fortress, has a ridiculous amount of annoying platforming. It can be frustrating when you want to get back to blasting demons and listening to metal . And that's another thing. The music. The battle music is fantastic of course but they reused some tracks like bfg division. The ambient music(what you listen to while platforming) is bad. It's not something that I would him along to at least. And then the sorry. I will not spoil anything but it's all over the place. The great about doom 4 was that they would tell you enough for the story to make sense and then the codex would give you lore. Eternal loves nothing more than to give you nothing. They explain nothing and if you want any details on anything which you will you have to read. Again it's hard to explain but it feels loosly connected. Overall I'd say if they increased movement speed by like %10 and got rid of a lot of the platforming in exchange for demon killing it would be a 9/10 Expand
  21. Mar 21, 2020
    1
    So disappointed with this game. I was expecting something that built upon the feel and atmosphere of the Doom 2016 release. This lacks atmosphere and doesn’t feel like Doom. The sound and music are excellent and the only thing compatible to the 2016 game. This feels like a step backwards. An unintuitive and frustrating experience; not hard, just frustrating.
  22. Mar 20, 2020
    10
    Разработчики, смогли задать высшую планку чем над doom 2016. Намного динамичный и вполне хорошая сюжетная составляющая.
  23. Mar 23, 2020
    10
    Awesome gameplay, very good performance on xbox 1x and interesting story so far , very hard bosses on hardcore difficulty , best FPS so far ! Shut up and take my money
  24. Mar 23, 2020
    8
    MARAUDERS ARE A CANCER.
    Besides the fact that the lamest enemies ID could have put in the game are in the game, it is worth picking up.
  25. Mar 21, 2020
    10
    Truly a great sequel to an already great game. It's a little more arcady with pick ups and cheats but it still manages to be fun. Graphics are great just like the first game
  26. Mar 21, 2020
    10
    Este jogo é muito divertido de se jogar. Os gráficos e o level design estão impecáveis. A jogabilidade está maravilhosa, viciante! Excelente jogo! Recomendo-o!
  27. Mar 21, 2020
    7
    Solid combat in this title is tainted by questionable mechanics and needless platforming sequences. You can have fun with this game but you'll have a lot of heartache with it too. No where the game that DOOM 2016 was.
  28. Mar 23, 2020
    9
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Really enjoyed the game. The shotgun is a downgrade from 2016 but the SSG is bad ass. The levels, for the most part, are breathtaking. ARC complex freaking rules. Urdak is a piece of crap level though. Expand
  29. Mar 21, 2020
    10
    Que gran rendimiento en las consolas xbox jugazo brutal y descomunal ademas de muy divertido
  30. Mar 21, 2020
    7
    Overall its pretty good i think.. The difficulty is a bit odd..ultra violence or "hard" sits between hard and nightmare on doom 2016.. its pretty overwhelming, i die way more than in doom 2016 which can be a good or bad thing depending on how you look at it.. ill probably play through once on normal then again on hard.. i dont mind platforming etc.. it can just get a bit overwhelming onOverall its pretty good i think.. The difficulty is a bit odd..ultra violence or "hard" sits between hard and nightmare on doom 2016.. its pretty overwhelming, i die way more than in doom 2016 which can be a good or bad thing depending on how you look at it.. ill probably play through once on normal then again on hard.. i dont mind platforming etc.. it can just get a bit overwhelming on harder difficulty

    one thing is clear too.. this game basically has ripped a TON from prince of persia if you have ever played anything of that series.. environment, platforms, etc.. some of it could be straight out of those games.. sometimes to such an extent it almost seems copy/paste.. like a game like the two thrones..

    Multiplayer: 0/10.. total trash.. something obviously made in some corporate echo chamber to be "innovative".. not even worth the time.. doesnt even feel like multiplayer.. most of the time youre just fighting against random AI.. they said they wanted to make sure it still felt "like doom" but really it still just feels "like single player".. there is zero sense of failure or accomplishment on a person to person basis when you win or lose.. its almost random.. its basically their "invasion mode" but in a small arena.. most of what youre fighting is just single player AI

    Its a good game but doom 2016 was better in every way.. and here youre missing a ton of features, snapmap, real multiplayer, everything totally gone
    Expand
  31. Mar 27, 2020
    10
    this game pushes the envelope for what the fps genre can be, the game challenges the player but gives them all the tools they need to succeed. Any frustration this game can sometimes provide is simply a product of the player not understanding the game's mechanics and trying to go in guns blazing without thinking.
  32. Mar 24, 2020
    9
    Whilst Doom 2016 is still one of my personal favorite FPS experiences, Doom Eternal does Doom guy proud.

    The Story 1.5/2 How much weight can one review give a game that's main loop is chainsawing, slugging or blasting your way through waves of nasties? the answer is not much however the addition of some cut scenes from the 2016 experience is a welcomed step without breaking too much of
    Whilst Doom 2016 is still one of my personal favorite FPS experiences, Doom Eternal does Doom guy proud.

    The Story 1.5/2
    How much weight can one review give a game that's main loop is chainsawing, slugging or blasting your way through waves of nasties? the answer is not much however the addition of some cut scenes from the 2016 experience is a welcomed step without breaking too much of the immersion that some cut scenes can do.

    Gameplay 3.5/4
    Freaking awesome! What this game does better than DOOM 2016 is give the player a chance to use a heap of different weapon combos on the varied enemy types. I for one think this is really important for FPS games rather than using 2 guns through a whole play through. I wasn't as much a fan of the platforming and puzzle bits in this game however very minimal criticism.

    Visuals/Art Design 2/2
    This game runs beautifully, looks fantastic from the guns to the splashes of blood coming off chainsawed enemies. The landscapes are something to behold and amongst the chaos that is DOOM, the few seconds where you sit back and look at the environments you're in are welcomed.

    Sound 2/2
    They somehow made the shotgun sound more meaty. They made the guns sound more punchy making it feel even better when you're slugging those aliens left right and centre.

    This game is a strong 9/10 and is 10-15 hours of solid game play depending on difficulty. For those that need to let off some steam, this is a must pick up!
    Expand
  33. Mar 20, 2020
    10
    Amazing!!!
    The best Shooter of the decade
    Its a great experience and the next generation of first person shooter games, the game is very good, the history it's a great complement
    It's a must play for everyone
  34. Mar 23, 2020
    10
    Hands down the best FPS I've ever played. Also the hardest FPS I've ever played.
  35. gyk
    Mar 26, 2020
    5
    In DOOM 2016, the story felt much better and the game felt more serious. Here they have simplified it for some reason. Even after looking at the selection of a new weapon, before you took it by actually lifting it from the body or picking it up from the floor. This gave realism, immersion. And now some ridiculous weighing icons in the air. This kills the whole atmosphere of the dive. AndIn DOOM 2016, the story felt much better and the game felt more serious. Here they have simplified it for some reason. Even after looking at the selection of a new weapon, before you took it by actually lifting it from the body or picking it up from the floor. This gave realism, immersion. And now some ridiculous weighing icons in the air. This kills the whole atmosphere of the dive. And there are a lot of little things like that. DOOM 2016 was head and shoulders above DOOM ETERNAL. All the good stuff was just flushed down the toilet. Yes, it's good. Killing demons is fun and the new mechanics are good. But the presentation of the story and simplification kill the whole atmosphere. Expand
  36. Mar 26, 2020
    10
    Basically don't listen to these edgelords who are giving this game a 0-1 they have no clue what they are talking about and their reasoning is completely laughable. If you love doom (not just 2016 which these muppets have only seemed to of played in the series) and you know how to have fun, with fantastic level design, challenging encounters that will make you think like the classics, thenBasically don't listen to these edgelords who are giving this game a 0-1 they have no clue what they are talking about and their reasoning is completely laughable. If you love doom (not just 2016 which these muppets have only seemed to of played in the series) and you know how to have fun, with fantastic level design, challenging encounters that will make you think like the classics, then this is absolutely a must buy and a must for any doom fan Expand
  37. Mar 22, 2020
    0
    This game is nothing like the last one.... Looks like a mix of Quake and Halo. Bright colors , jumping From one stupid arcade arena to another ... horrible
  38. Mar 20, 2020
    1
    If your looking for an arcady game that feel sorta like time splitters then this game is great.... but if you absolutely loved doom 2016 it is a disappointment as it feels nothing like doom 2016 (for me at least) other than glory kills and double jump. It could be a good game but not for the premium price for the deluxe edition of 120 canadian or 80 for the base game. If it goes on saleIf your looking for an arcady game that feel sorta like time splitters then this game is great.... but if you absolutely loved doom 2016 it is a disappointment as it feels nothing like doom 2016 (for me at least) other than glory kills and double jump. It could be a good game but not for the premium price for the deluxe edition of 120 canadian or 80 for the base game. If it goes on sale for a good price get it but not at full current price. Expand
  39. Mar 20, 2020
    10
    A masterpiece. Everything has been Improved from doom 2016. More varied gameplay, faster paced without being overwhelming, larger level design, more engaging environments, a fantastic UI, great performance. The list goes on. This is without a doubt my favourite FPS campaign of all time. I haven't tried multiplayer yet, but i would have given it a 10 without any multiplayer at all.
  40. Mar 20, 2020
    9
    Технически блестящий проект. Темп , скорости , эстетика , всё на голову выше DooM 2016!
  41. Mar 20, 2020
    10
    DOOM Eternal - Всё такой же брутальный, кровавый и драйвовый экшн. Он верен традициям DOOM (2016), но при этом он стал круче. Все кому зашёл DOOM (2016) брать не задумываясь.
  42. Mar 20, 2020
    10
    A Masterpiece in pretty much all aspects. The game does not disappoint and makes you engaged all times. My experience has been in the Xbox one X which makes the game look even more stunning. A Must Play.
  43. Mar 22, 2020
    0
    It's way overhyped. The developers lost touch with the Doom experience. The weapon mechanics are overcomplicated. Constantly farming resources is repetitive and boring. I'm forced into a "combat puzzle" instead of approaching any situation as I see fit. Now demons are bullet sponges unless you shoot weakspots with only certain weapons. I wanted a first person shooter, not a first personIt's way overhyped. The developers lost touch with the Doom experience. The weapon mechanics are overcomplicated. Constantly farming resources is repetitive and boring. I'm forced into a "combat puzzle" instead of approaching any situation as I see fit. Now demons are bullet sponges unless you shoot weakspots with only certain weapons. I wanted a first person shooter, not a first person puzzle solver. The constant platforming is monotonous and stupid. They should've deleted 50% of it before final release.The artist rendering is silly. Now guns are floating green objects. 2016 was so much better. Eternal is a joke. A parody of the Doom slayer. It's a rip off of Super Mario and Spiderman combined wth retarded platforming in a failed attempt at topping 2016. Waste of money. Expand
  44. Mar 20, 2020
    10
    Improves upon everything that made DOOM (2016) great from adding platforming, expanded skill trees, additional enemies, and levels with its own character. Having one HELL of a time.
  45. Mar 21, 2020
    10
    Doom eternal is the absolute best fps I have ever played so far! This game expanded in every single way since the 2016 reboot@ the levels are absolutely incredible! The graphics are beautiful, the sound effects are awsome, the gun sounds are awsome, the enemy design's are absoluty amazingly done. This game isna must have if your a fps fan and its a 10 all day for me!
  46. Mar 21, 2020
    10
    best shoter ever with no doubt. harder to play, more creative and more intense than last doom it has become a best game I ever played because I’m a shoter fan
  47. Mar 21, 2020
    10
    The game is interesting, dynamic, although I think all these puzzles and jumps are superfluous, but in general it is the same Doom. Great graphics, music, customizable interface.
  48. Mar 20, 2020
    0
    I don’t understand how THIS simulator of piano and ammunition collection can be called DOOM.
    No fun, no fun action game, you just run around and try to **** find bullets while the ****ing chainsaw is on cd.
    Absolutely unnecessary puzzle games that break the pace of the game, inadequate number of bugs and softlocks for AAA games.
  49. Mar 21, 2020
    4
    Механика интересная, геймплей 3/10, мультяшность происходящего начинает бесить через 2 часа игры. Аркадная игра с попрыгунчиками по шестам - убожество, все напичкано челенджем и коллекционированием барахла. Целостности сюжета не увидел. Хотел бы я продолжения Doom да, хотел бы я продолжения Eternal - категорически нет, это не отход в сторону, это тупик до игры, бефесда сноваМеханика интересная, геймплей 3/10, мультяшность происходящего начинает бесить через 2 часа игры. Аркадная игра с попрыгунчиками по шестам - убожество, все напичкано челенджем и коллекционированием барахла. Целостности сюжета не увидел. Хотел бы я продолжения Doom да, хотел бы я продолжения Eternal - категорически нет, это не отход в сторону, это тупик до игры, бефесда снова обдудосилась,жаль Expand
  50. Mar 20, 2020
    8
    Not a masterpiece but is an amazing game full of action and blood just like the old games but with better graphics and a chaotic gameplay.
  51. Mar 20, 2020
    4
    No death match. That wasn’t clear when I preordered.

    I was expecting death match alongside the new gimmicky multiplayer mode. I missed an update to multiplayer from the 2016 Doom that was fun with my three friends.

    The 2v1 mode doesn’t really work for our group.
  52. Mar 24, 2020
    1
    Huge disappointment. It is so different to DOOM 16 and worse in every aspect. Visuals and sound are terrible. Now it is so colorful as games for kids. I hate those old models of mancubus, soldier, plasma rifle. DOOM 16 graphic feels more realistic and newer than this one. Even soundtrack is worse.

    They had definitely in mind More things added = Better game but they were so wrong. Blade
    Huge disappointment. It is so different to DOOM 16 and worse in every aspect. Visuals and sound are terrible. Now it is so colorful as games for kids. I hate those old models of mancubus, soldier, plasma rifle. DOOM 16 graphic feels more realistic and newer than this one. Even soundtrack is worse.

    They had definitely in mind More things added = Better game but they were so wrong. Blade ruined glory kills. I loved smashing and tearing now it is just cut and stab. Grappling hook on shotgun is total nonsense. Climbing and those platforming parts, dash, ice canon, ... just terrible. Simplicity of DOOM 16 was perfect just you, gun and demons.

    DOOM 16 have best FPS multiplayer I have ever played and they replaced it with this 2v1 trash. And now there is not even Snapmap.

    DOOM Eternal is just huge step back in every aspect. Since the first gameplay at Quakecon I felt there is something wrong I just didn't now that the whole game is one big mistake. Now I hope id won't milk this franchise anymore like others do when they ruin great series.
    Expand
  53. Mar 23, 2020
    6
    The game is gorgeous. The sound/music is fine enough. The gameplay is where things start to fall apart. The combat feels tedious. The platforming is passable most of the time, but there are some poorly telegraphed spots that were somewhat annoying. I will likely never play this game again, which is a shame because I have played through the 2016 Doom MANY times over the years. ThisThe game is gorgeous. The sound/music is fine enough. The gameplay is where things start to fall apart. The combat feels tedious. The platforming is passable most of the time, but there are some poorly telegraphed spots that were somewhat annoying. I will likely never play this game again, which is a shame because I have played through the 2016 Doom MANY times over the years. This follow-up feels nothing like its predecessor. A step backwards for this franchise. Expand
  54. Mar 21, 2020
    10
    Das Gameplay sucht seines gleichen, die Geschichte ist interessant und der Umfang extrem Groß.
    Absolut Perfekte Fortsetzung zu Doom 2016 und schon jetzt eines meiner Lieblingsspiele im Jahr 2020.
  55. Mar 21, 2020
    10
    Holly hell. Holly hell. Holly hell. Holly hell. Holly hell. Holly hell. Holly hell. Holly hell. Holly hell. Holly hell. Holly hell. Holly hell. Holly hell. Holly hell. Holly hell. Holly hell. Holly hell. Holly hell. Holly hell. Holly hell. Holly hell. Holly hell. Holly hell. Holly hell. Holly hell. Holly hell. Holly hell. Holly hell. Holly hell. Holly hell. Holly hell. Holly hell. HollyHolly hell. Holly hell. Holly hell. Holly hell. Holly hell. Holly hell. Holly hell. Holly hell. Holly hell. Holly hell. Holly hell. Holly hell. Holly hell. Holly hell. Holly hell. Holly hell. Holly hell. Holly hell. Holly hell. Holly hell. Holly hell. Holly hell. Holly hell. Holly hell. Holly hell. Holly hell. Holly hell. Holly hell. Holly hell. Holly hell. Holly hell. Holly hell. Holly hell. Holly hell. Holly hell. Holly hell. Holly hell. Holly hell. Holly hell. Holly hell. Holly hell. Holly hell. Holly hell. Holly hell. Holly hell. Holly hell. Holly hell. Holly hell. Holly hell. Holly hell. Holly hell. Holly hell. Holly hell. Holly hell. Holly hell. Holly hell. Holly hell. Holly hell. Holly hell. Holly hell. Holly hell. Holly hell. Holly hell. Holly hell. Holly hell. Holly hell. Holly hell. Expand
  56. Mar 20, 2020
    9
    The game is absolutely deserving of this score. At the start of the game, I knew this would be a fantastic one. However, the combat is definitely something new and challenging. It'll take a lot of work to learn how to utilize speed and verticality to your advantage. They redesigned all the enemies and weapons, which makes everything fresh. They also added a lot of new weapons, and enemies.The game is absolutely deserving of this score. At the start of the game, I knew this would be a fantastic one. However, the combat is definitely something new and challenging. It'll take a lot of work to learn how to utilize speed and verticality to your advantage. They redesigned all the enemies and weapons, which makes everything fresh. They also added a lot of new weapons, and enemies. You also have a hub area, unlike the previous game. I didn't really think this was needed that much, but it's something interesting to explore. The game is gorgeous, with amazing art direction. The soundtrack is god tier, making you truly feel like the Slayer. Most of the missions are pretty good, the stories good, and the lore is all good. However, the game is brought down to a 9 for me because of the seemingly low amount of missions, that it seems like there isn't much of a need for a mission select button. There also isn't much of a reason to replay levels, unless playing on higher difficulties. This is in thanks to a fast travel feature, unlocked near the end of the level, which allows you to fast travel to points across the map. This allows you to quickly collect collectibles and complete optional encounters. Overall though, its a fantastic game. Expand
  57. Mar 21, 2020
    10
    Breathtaking. Every single person should play this game. Im shure this will be new classic!
  58. Mar 22, 2020
    5
    I was realy looking forwards to playing Doom Eternal and it was a let down for me. As a huge fan of the original and Doom 2016 how could this game go wrong. Well for starters the retarded jumping areas is just stupid, in the lava area i got stuck in mobs while jumping on platforms. Why was that necessary Doom is a fast paced shooter not a super mario shooter/. And some genius from IdI was realy looking forwards to playing Doom Eternal and it was a let down for me. As a huge fan of the original and Doom 2016 how could this game go wrong. Well for starters the retarded jumping areas is just stupid, in the lava area i got stuck in mobs while jumping on platforms. Why was that necessary Doom is a fast paced shooter not a super mario shooter/. And some genius from Id software thought it could be a good idea to implant wolfenstein youngblood bullet sponge on some enemy, and with the low ammo count you are contant relying on the chainsaw to get ammo. Items is a bit cartoonish texture and lazy work special secrets question mark. I thing Doom Eternal should have been more delayd some things is just unpolish. The few thing i like from this game was the design of mobs to weapons and some of the maps. Rage 2 was more fun gunplay then Doom Eternal is. They shold have stick to Doom 2016 playgame. Expand
  59. Mar 26, 2020
    5
    This is a platformer with FPS elements, not the other way around.

    Make no mistake, the majority of the time you spend in Doom Eternal will be spent jumping, grappling, air-dashing, and hazard-evading. The shooting sections are sparse by comparison, and over very quickly once they start. Previous Doom games didn't have all these jump puzzles. This game is more like Prince of Persia than
    This is a platformer with FPS elements, not the other way around.

    Make no mistake, the majority of the time you spend in Doom Eternal will be spent jumping, grappling, air-dashing, and hazard-evading. The shooting sections are sparse by comparison, and over very quickly once they start. Previous Doom games didn't have all these jump puzzles. This game is more like Prince of Persia than Doom.

    Do yourself a favor and rent this one before you buy it.
    Expand
  60. Mar 28, 2020
    0
    I'll make it simple for you. If you like Super mario with a rocket launcher with a very limited amount of ammo. Then go ahead, spend, sorry waste your money.

    But if you are like me that appreciate good games, That hiten your senses and makes you a better player and like FUN games. Keep of this. If Bethesda have had cared about you as a player, you would first have had a demo of the
    I'll make it simple for you. If you like Super mario with a rocket launcher with a very limited amount of ammo. Then go ahead, spend, sorry waste your money.

    But if you are like me that appreciate good games, That hiten your senses and makes you a better player and like FUN games. Keep of this.

    If Bethesda have had cared about you as a player, you would first have had a demo of the game in your hand. That is not the case. Ask yourselves WHY?

    One Zero for effort and Nine Zeros for laziness and boring game design!
    Expand
  61. Mar 22, 2020
    0
    I hate this game. I feel like this game is fanboyed a lot because of Doom 2016 was such a great game. Doom 2016 was good in fact I'd say best game on the new systems but this game is trash (not because I'm not good or died just now (fanboy kids excuse to defend games that are trash) but because I have made it almost to the end of the game and I paid $90 for this trash and ofc can't returnI hate this game. I feel like this game is fanboyed a lot because of Doom 2016 was such a great game. Doom 2016 was good in fact I'd say best game on the new systems but this game is trash (not because I'm not good or died just now (fanboy kids excuse to defend games that are trash) but because I have made it almost to the end of the game and I paid $90 for this trash and ofc can't return it so may as well beat it). We seem to be riding this trend of making these games hard as possible for esport players = good in the past 4 years. Why make it so hard? put more difficulties for those no life esport lovers but make it the same as doom 2016 difficulty for the normal difficulty. It was perfect the way it was (Why change what is not broken). Making games to hard for ppl makes ppl not buy the next one because it limits ppl that have jobs and don't have time to put into these games. I won't be buying the next game and I'm about done buying games all together if this trend don't end. Dif not buying new systems either. If you esport tryhards wants a game they need to make their own ******* games and systems. Games are not careers for the majority of gamers. If you want games that is for ppl with careers than make your own ******* systems to play on. Sorry for the rant I'm just so tired of games being made for these no lifes. Casual gamers can't even get a single player game anymore because it's got to be so balanced and difficult for these COD, Fortnight, and League of legend multiplayer fanboys to have fun playing a dif game for once. One last thing I want to mention is jumping. Why is there so much jumping in this game like it's a platformer. This is Doom I want to shoot and run and that's it. If I wanted to play mario or halo I would buy those games. This is why games as a whole has lost so much from it's fanbase and most ppl has stopped playing games. Stop catering to these loser YouTubers and Esporters and make games for your fans. Your wasting money paying them to play it and say good things about it because ppl are figuring it out. That don't care what these youtubers or esports losers thinks about your games that are trash! Expand
  62. Mar 21, 2020
    6
    Doom 2016 was one of my favorite games, i'd easily rate it a 9 or 10; i'll probably actually do that when I finish this one. Now where were we. Doom Eternal pros: Awesome music, good story. Doom Eternal cons: Annoying platforming, slow paced combat (the ammo stores are too low at least on Ultra Voilence+. You'll find yourself in an intense fight, kicking ass, really feeling like the doomDoom 2016 was one of my favorite games, i'd easily rate it a 9 or 10; i'll probably actually do that when I finish this one. Now where were we. Doom Eternal pros: Awesome music, good story. Doom Eternal cons: Annoying platforming, slow paced combat (the ammo stores are too low at least on Ultra Voilence+. You'll find yourself in an intense fight, kicking ass, really feeling like the doom slayer only to have to hop skip and jump outa there with your tail between your legs looking for a zombie to chainsaw for bullets. I'm no expert developer but I figure this can be easily remedied by increasing the slayer's ammo stock.) Doom eternal petty thoughts: When you glory kill a Cacodemon you'll rip out it's eyeball like taffy and get this annoying thwooooop sound. Okay, I get the mentality behind that one. Developer 1: "I bet it would be funny if we interrupted the badass metal with a few cartoon sound effects". Developer 2: "Oh that is so funny! You're so quirky and original". Another petty complaint would be the colorful bullets. I've never before wanted to eat ammunition (besides of course in middle school). Now, if you loved Doom 2016 just buy the game, I know your not gonna listen to me and I hope you as a consumer don't. I don't wanna some how hurt ID and all it's employees. I just want ID to make Doom Eternal into the masterpiece we all know it can be. That's all I have to say about that. Expand
  63. Mar 21, 2020
    0
    Over-bloated, over-designed crap, that completely misunderstood the spirit of the awesome 2016 game.

    - Out of ammo constantly, all guns. This is a design choice - Annoying tutorials that break the action. Yes you can disable, but you need to learn the new annoying mechanics - Using chainsaw, glory kill etc. isn't optional anymore. Main way to get ammo/health - Melee does no damage,
    Over-bloated, over-designed crap, that completely misunderstood the spirit of the awesome 2016 game.

    - Out of ammo constantly, all guns. This is a design choice
    - Annoying tutorials that break the action. Yes you can disable, but you need to learn the new annoying mechanics
    - Using chainsaw, glory kill etc. isn't optional anymore. Main way to get ammo/health
    - Melee does no damage, unless enemies are staggered
    - Forced to use chainsaw constantly
    - Super annoying platforming, instead ditching it (already bad in 2016) they put it on steroids
    - More linear maps than 2016
    - Ugly menus and HUD. No matter how much you change colors. Disabling it gimps your gameplay
    - Worst of all, the hideous red LOW AMMO bar, blocking your view (you'll see lot of that)
    - The font used everywhere makes Comic Sans look good
    - Literally, the UI designer must be blind or retarded or both
    - Confusing, nonsensical story nobody cares about.. constant cutscenes break the action
    - Doom guy isn't as brutal anymore, he calmly listens to the idiotic speeches the NPCs give
    - No pickup animation for guns, instead collect ugly floating neon icons -> teleport to tutorial
    - You're forced to use all guns, by being out of ammo constantly --> time for chainsaw
    - Ugly garish rainbow colored pickups pouring out of enemies
    - Guns are ugly 90's style floating pickups now, instead of grounded look of 2016
    - Graphics not really that impressive, art style is cartoony compared to 2016. Technically maybe better graphics, artistically NOT better
    - Music is good, but not as good as 2016, Mick Gordon going through motions, nearly all of the riffs suck compared to 2016

    Avoid and save 60€. The biggest letdown of 2020 so far, probably will remain the biggest.
    Expand
  64. Mar 20, 2020
    2
    I played for 1 hour and I'm still trying to find the fun in this game. I enjoyed Doom 2016 and I waited so long for this game, I hope that I change this review later. But For now is:
    Run to the objective
    Kill an enemy, run to find more bullets. Kill another enemy, run to find more bullets. The enemies kill you instantly, you can't rush and explode them with your shotgun like Doom 2016
    I played for 1 hour and I'm still trying to find the fun in this game. I enjoyed Doom 2016 and I waited so long for this game, I hope that I change this review later. But For now is:
    Run to the objective
    Kill an enemy, run to find more bullets.
    Kill another enemy, run to find more bullets.
    The enemies kill you instantly, you can't rush and explode them with your shotgun like Doom 2016
    I'm not having fun with this game at all.
    Expand
  65. SH1
    Mar 21, 2020
    0
    Forced to create a Bethesda account for a game I already paid for .
  66. Mar 22, 2020
    0
    A master class of how to take everything fun from a game and **** it up. Music, pacing, ammo, glory kills. Covid-19 would have been more fun.
  67. Mar 21, 2020
    7
    It's alright, but i can't really warm up to it.

    It's very, very arcady. Some people might like that tho. The world design is great but neither the character nor items or consumables seem to fit in. Pickups are either super-bright, colored like candy or bob up and down while violently flashing. It might not sound severe but it is really irritating. Like... the chainsaw you rip out of a
    It's alright, but i can't really warm up to it.

    It's very, very arcady. Some people might like that tho. The world design is great but neither the character nor items or consumables seem to fit in. Pickups are either super-bright, colored like candy or bob up and down while violently flashing. It might not sound severe but it is really irritating. Like... the chainsaw you rip out of a guys body in Doom 2016, or the rifle you tear from a dead soldies arms. In Doom 2020 they just hover on the ground in the dedicated weapon room at some point in the level, flashing wildly.

    This diconnect carries over into the sound design and animations. For one it's really strong and snappy but now and then you have this comical sounds - like when some headshots or ripping out a cacodemons eye will make an audible 'pop' sound that could come straight out of a kids tv show. It might sound super-petty but imagine listening to a metal opera and every now and then the lead goes 'hyuck-hyuck' like Goofy.

    Gameplay wise it's good with even more emphasis on movement and a lot more enemies to fight and manage. The pistole is now gone which ... i can understand, but the replacement is that you now always have 1 fuel for the chainsaw with which to kill lesser enemies. The resulting candy explosion is your main way of regenerating ammo. And that's something that does not work for me. When i fight a big demon it's just tideous to turn around and look for one of the endlessly spawning minor zombies so i can get some ammo back. By now every now and then when it happens i roll my eyes with a sigh.

    Doomguy itself started bulking and went from just an angry guy who had enough of this **** to stereotypic antihero with a heart of gold, that constantly gets told by everyone how awesome they are. They really go out of the way with pampering the player. Not my favorite design choice.

    All that said, it's still a good shooter. It's still an id shooter and they managed to get some fun new gameplay mechanics that act as modifiers on the existing combat. If everything of my complaints sounded like minor issues, you might want to give it a try.
    Expand
  68. Mar 22, 2020
    3
    I'll leave Doom Eternal to eternity.

    This game is a FPS on amphetamines combined with MDMA.
    Nice for all the ADHD kids, but for me, unplayable.

    Engine is awesome, credits to you iD Software.
    But please stop making games, you suck at it, and you have been since Doom 3.
  69. Mar 22, 2020
    6
    I hate to admit it but I’m going to be 100% honest. I beat the campaign, went back and got all the collectibles and after all that I selected the multiplayer mode (didn’t know there was no PVP) and I was crushed. On top of that just from the main menu I could tell this game had no snap maps which makes me very sad because Doom 2016’s snap maps was incredible and reminder me Halo Forge. ButI hate to admit it but I’m going to be 100% honest. I beat the campaign, went back and got all the collectibles and after all that I selected the multiplayer mode (didn’t know there was no PVP) and I was crushed. On top of that just from the main menu I could tell this game had no snap maps which makes me very sad because Doom 2016’s snap maps was incredible and reminder me Halo Forge. But I understand budget cuts here and there. The campaign is a little bit of an improvement over the 2016, but at the end of the day there’s too much little tiny cut scenes here and there. Too much dialogue and reading trickled in. In Doom 2016 you punched a monitor because it talked too much. That is Doom Slayer to me and I don’t know what this game is trying to do but it’s changed and not in a good way. There’s a major personality shift here in Doom Slayer, in Doom 2016 they never once told me Doom Slyer is bad ass, but in this game they are constantly telling me, hey look how bad ass he is, but I really just I don’t know, it’s missing something. The battle mode multiplayer honestly just sucks the demons are severely under powered I have never won a game with them and I’ve never lost a game as the Slayer. But at the end of the day there’s too much little tiny cut scenes here and there and dialogue and reading doom 2016 was incredible and I don’t know what this game is trying to do but it’s changed and not in a good way the battle mode multiplayer honestly just sucks the demons are severely under powered (after 10 games online) I have never won a game with them and I’ve never lost a game as the slayer they put all their money into the campaign and it is pretty good I’ll be honest but that story is whack I don’t know if it’s a $60 game because I’ve pretty much done everything all I could do after about 20 hours here. Expand
  70. Mar 23, 2020
    5
    Level design is abysmally claustrophobic and it forces you to try and parkour in these confined spaces, there is a new dash feature which I love but it has a cooldown which is dumb because it is the only thing preventing you from being ripped apart by demons. And because of this you will get trapped between a demon and a hard place or another demon and die helplessly for more than youLevel design is abysmally claustrophobic and it forces you to try and parkour in these confined spaces, there is a new dash feature which I love but it has a cooldown which is dumb because it is the only thing preventing you from being ripped apart by demons. And because of this you will get trapped between a demon and a hard place or another demon and die helplessly for more than you would like. And if you think that was where the problems ended you are so very wrong. ALL DEMONS RUSH YOU AND WILL VERY RARELY MISS THEIR SHOTS, so you will never have full health and always be on the run, never having time to strategize or just waiting to die so you can try and make a perfect run in order to pass one part of a level. In fact because of this doing glory kills which made doom 2016 so great is as pointless and detrimental as they are in duke nukem because not only do you lose all the health you gained but you will die immediately after the fact because of the body blocking and high accuracy the demons have at their disposal now. The rocket launcher is back for some reason despite being the worst gun in DOOM 2016 aside from the pistol and does self-damage for some reason again, which screws you over a lot considering the body blocking demons. Also, there is a weak point system in the game that was executed terribly. You would think the developers of this game would take pointers from something like the dead space franchise since the developers for that title perfected limb cutting mechanics. BUT YOU WOULD BE WRONG, only the HEAVY CANNON WITH THE SCOPE ATTACHEMENT RELIABLY CRIPPLES DEMONS, unlike dead space where every gun offered a tactical advantage. Which btw if you do not cripple demons you will die easily and immediately because they will overwhelm you with their multiple guns CONSTANTLY firing on you with no reload animations to give you a breather, let alone their larger hitboxes from said multiple guns makes it easier for them to body block you. This new weak point system makes all other guns (aside from the heavy cannon) pointless and useless except for when you run out of ammo for your heavy cannon, forcing you to have to play a specific way despite the developers praising themselves for their "diversity of combat" in DOOM eternal. Also you have to move slow and stand still most of the time to pick enemies apart with the heavy cannon which will kill you super quick because as I mentioned before YOU HAVE TO KEEP MOVING CAUSE YOU HAVE NO HEALTH AND DEMONS CONSTATLY BODY BLOCK YOU IF YOU DO NOT. There are loads of puzzles which get frustrating and old super-fast because unlike Metroid the only way to backtrack in doom IS TO RESTART THE WHOLE MISSION. Which would not be so bad if it was only collectables you lose from these puzzles on no, these bright individuals decided in a doom game that what players really wanted was too play cranium puzzles in order to get essential upgrades you need for your weapons and armor so you do not die easily and more pathetically then you already do. Which would not be so bad if there was not a useless interactive environment system that did not add insult onto injury. It tries to encourage you to kill enemies with it, but it kills you more instead. This system lacks any proper mechanics like in the game Bullstorm unless you get upgrades later to make it mediocre at best. Oh, and best part is there is a “lives” system like for arcade games, I guess the developers somewhat realized how terrible their design choices for combat where, so they implemented a token system to balance it out (which btw is not a bad idea for ultra-nightmare or arcade mode even if combat mechanics where not terrible). So, if you were looking for immersion in this game you will not find it. I have not even finished the campaign yet because of how unfun and frustrating it is, I tried to play multiplayer but that was even more of a train wreck. “BATTLEMODE” as they call it is just team deathmatch despite the developers claiming it is not. Their adorable little twist is that it is a 1 vs 2 team deathmatch where a human character with unique powers fights two player-controlled monsters with unique powers who can summon minions and debuff you, this goes on for three or so rounds and you unlock new powers for each round after the first. This is clearly a totally original system and never has anything similar or exactly the same ever been done before in any other game such as: dying light, evolve, left 4 dead 1/2, aliens vs predator (the 2010 game), battle born, overwatch, every single moba every, and more. This multiplayer idea is not only completely unoriginal, but it is incredibly unbalanced to the point where the only people who will get enjoyment out of it are masochists playing as the human and sadists playing as the demons. Then again if this was no accident considering bdsm is viewed by certain people of faith to be evil/satanic than this is an incredible design that is very lore friendly. Expand
  71. Mar 26, 2020
    0
    Very bad . Max 5. Эта игра очень мультяшная . Она прям кричит увлекись и пройди еще испытаний . Это не продолдение Doom,это продолжение Doom Arcade =(
  72. Mar 20, 2020
    0
    How to ruin a game. It is a real masterpiece but it has no ‘traditional’ multiplayer, which has no sense at all. Battlemode is cool but after 2 days it will bore you.

    It is yet another unfinished game: a real shame.
  73. Mar 25, 2020
    0
    Casual gamers wanted a casual game.., and they got their casual game.., which is full of platforms.., fire bars.., which move to the best style of a classic MARIO game, and the player also obtain coins from its enemies, but in the form of AMMO, ARMOR, and HEALTH. A gameplay of a generic first person shooter, but in the style of a METROID + GEARS OF WAR (Yes..! Is very ORIGINAL..!!), AndCasual gamers wanted a casual game.., and they got their casual game.., which is full of platforms.., fire bars.., which move to the best style of a classic MARIO game, and the player also obtain coins from its enemies, but in the form of AMMO, ARMOR, and HEALTH. A gameplay of a generic first person shooter, but in the style of a METROID + GEARS OF WAR (Yes..! Is very ORIGINAL..!!), And bullet-sponge DEMONS.., which look like CARTOONS.. for children of 6 years or under... (YIKES..!). ¡"DOOMETROIMARIO" is born..! ¯_(ツ)_/¯ Expand
  74. Mar 29, 2020
    0
    - Unnecessary rock paper scissor mechanic in a shooter.
    - Always low on ammo in order to enforce the first point. - Infinite spawn of enemies in order to address the second point.
    Essentially a mess of a game trying to create a “thinking man’s action game” (said by the lead dev) out of what should be adrenaline focused, fast pace action. Ultimately what comes down to is that it doesn’t
    - Unnecessary rock paper scissor mechanic in a shooter.
    - Always low on ammo in order to enforce the first point. - Infinite spawn of enemies in order to address the second point.

    Essentially a mess of a game trying to create a “thinking man’s action game” (said by the lead dev) out of what should be adrenaline focused, fast pace action. Ultimately what comes down to is that it doesn’t accomplish its own objective either because you will be just memorizing weaknesses and prioritize the high targets while keeping few fodders around for ammo instead of killing them indiscriminately like a Doom Slayer should be. They created a terrible mechanic for a game that didn’t need it. And to create the said delusion, they limit your ammo and your freedom to play. And to solve the low ammo issue, they introduced another dumb mechanic of infinitely respawning enemies. This approach is akin to say, The Elder Scrolls Six game hypothetically forcing players to do the main quest line first in order to promote “story driven game” by devs—destroying what made the previous series great. 0/10 to balance the fanboys.
    Expand
  75. Mar 21, 2020
    0
    Doom in name only. Anyone that played the og Doom games knows what they did here. They broke the game down to it's simplest components to create the most generic fps possible and cash in on the Doom name. Anyone saying otherwise is a robot for the sad state of modern game design. Doom 2016 pushed against the membrane that is Doom without puncturing it - Doom Eternal rips it to shreds andDoom in name only. Anyone that played the og Doom games knows what they did here. They broke the game down to it's simplest components to create the most generic fps possible and cash in on the Doom name. Anyone saying otherwise is a robot for the sad state of modern game design. Doom 2016 pushed against the membrane that is Doom without puncturing it - Doom Eternal rips it to shreds and does away with the last vestiges of what made Doom great to it's original hardcore fans. The ones that were playing it on shareware with dialup connections. The ones that were in awe of the sci fi horror that opened up before them with demon traps, dark corridors, creepy sounds from hidden rooms, and plenty kf sci fi tech in the form of elevators, switches for various enviro machinery and of course, a strong Satanic vibe.

    None of this exists in Doom Eternal. None. Why is Earth full of big, generic steel chapels? Unbelievable. The amazing visuals can't save this from being a simple, generic arena shooter. Gets a zero to round out the ridiculously high scores by media and Doom casuals.
    Expand
  76. Mar 20, 2020
    9
    Ignore the Trolls, Ignore the SJWs and beyond that ignore all the butthurt children that attack this game without any argument. Maybe the first words sound like i´m another troll more, but no, i just want to tell the truth (what i feel with the game) about DOOM eternal. The presentation i very decent, good texture cuality, excelent models and animations, shinig on executions and generalIgnore the Trolls, Ignore the SJWs and beyond that ignore all the butthurt children that attack this game without any argument. Maybe the first words sound like i´m another troll more, but no, i just want to tell the truth (what i feel with the game) about DOOM eternal. The presentation i very decent, good texture cuality, excelent models and animations, shinig on executions and general movement of Demons, also has a good amount of details, like an improved particle physics effect. A really DECENT art direction, at time gorgeous, that reminds me Barlowe´s Inferno artstyle, mixed with Sci-fi look. With a good taste on Lore content, the game offers a depth view of the extended DOOM universe, full of EasterEggs for fans and non fans.
    Gameplay was something i fear, no for the movement, but for the even more arcadish feeling of the trailers...specially with the addon of a more "guide-HUD" with colors and too much info on the screen at times...it can be a bit tedious and break your inmersion on the game, specially when you are figthing a group of demons, a new one appears and smultaneously there are collectives near...the screen gets of indicators and can hide enemys. BUT, it is a minor defect to pay, where the general game is an oda to old DOOM titles, specially DOOM 64. I love the fact that you now have to attack parts on the enemys, and their dismembrament, that gives Soldier of Fortune Nostalgia at times.

    All packed on a well optimished jewel IDthech7 engine.

    To end one big reccomendation: Be agressive with the little ones and attack frontal...but play more dash with biggers and use fast cover and shoot, jump, look for it´s back...remember, they are evil,but you will be worse.
    Expand
  77. Mar 25, 2020
    0
    .... Was fun until it was ruined by jump puzzles. I uninstalled after I died for the 20th time trying to jump from platform to platform. Absolutely the stupidest thing I’ve ever seen. Who thought we wanted that sort of garbage?! Amateurish at best.
  78. Mar 26, 2020
    8
    Doom Eternal is the sequel to the extremely well done Doom 2016. In terms of its campaign, its very well done and the new weapons and additional items you get throughout the campaign are very welcome additions to the formula. But it doesn't really have the same impact that the 2016 game did, mostly because that game seemingly surprised a lot of people with how good it was. This one kindaDoom Eternal is the sequel to the extremely well done Doom 2016. In terms of its campaign, its very well done and the new weapons and additional items you get throughout the campaign are very welcome additions to the formula. But it doesn't really have the same impact that the 2016 game did, mostly because that game seemingly surprised a lot of people with how good it was. This one kinda fulfills expectations. Not that that's a bad thing but it never seemed to grab me like the previous game did. I would still highly recommend it to anyone who liked the previous game as its more of the same. Expand
  79. Mar 23, 2020
    10
    It takes a few levels to really get into the combat groove, but once you do it's extremely fun and satisfying. Using all the weapons and equipment available to you becomes second nature and the entire experience feels faster and more brutal than DOOM 2016. id seriously knocked it out of the park with the combat and the ridiculous story that gets crazier as you go on.
  80. Mar 24, 2020
    10
    One of the biggest complaints about this game is actually the reason I enjoy this more than the 2016 Doom game. It's pace is a little bit easier, and slightly less stressful. It's still full of the action packed anxiety ridden fun of the 2016 doom, but you can easily take it at a slightly slower pace than before.
  81. Mar 25, 2020
    10
    Doom is and always has been an amazingly fun game with great music, level layout, enemies, and gameplay. Another game in the series that is a must play for any fan of first person shooters.
  82. Mar 22, 2020
    5
    A lot of positives, a lot of negatives.

    While it has great visuals and fluid frame rates, this is a departure from 2016 DOOM. First and foremost there is more platforming in this than I can ever remember in any installment of Doom. It is not enjoyable either. More tedious than anything else. Then there is the utter nullification of melee in the game which is an absolute turn off.
    A lot of positives, a lot of negatives.

    While it has great visuals and fluid frame rates, this is a departure from 2016 DOOM.

    First and foremost there is more platforming in this than I can ever remember in any installment of Doom. It is not enjoyable either. More tedious than anything else.

    Then there is the utter nullification of melee in the game which is an absolute turn off. I get that its a shooter but it is taking a tried and true tool out of your tool box without good reason to do so.

    On the upside, between that and the excessive platforming it does make it a little bit more like the whole run and gun doom of old.

    The visuals are also astoundingly good, as is the sound.

    Writing, not so much. But seriously who is playing Doom for the story?

    The level design is probably about the weakest element and that again centers around the focus on platforming instead of working out better laid out and interesting combat areas to work through.

    I personally feel it is inferior to 2016 DOOM, but Doom eternal does do a lot well and it definitely will have a receptive audience for it. For my 2cp its only a bout a 5, but that is not by any means a failing grade for it. Its a solid, middle of the road game. It will appeal to its most die hard fans and non diehard fans can get into it. Its well made, just lacking the something intangible. Sort of like trying to scratch a dark souls itch with a game like The Surge. Its just not going to cut it.

    While still a good game, unless you HAVE to have it now, its definitely one worth waiting till Black Friday to see it drop down to about 30-35$ imho.
    Expand
  83. Mar 26, 2020
    10
    Great game, loads oc replayability and lot of stuff to come back too, the game is amazingly smooth, just the way you move and interact with the world in the game feels amazing. Looks great, plays great, game great.
  84. Mar 25, 2020
    10
    Addicted after 60 seconds of play....that's how great ID shooters are and always have been. Another fast paced shooter with STELLAR gameplay mechanics. Gone are the days of infinite ammo, but now we are forced to mix up our style, which is a good thing. It provides limitless ways to kill enemies while keeping the game moving at a constant pace.

    Sound and graphics are amazing on Xbox
    Addicted after 60 seconds of play....that's how great ID shooters are and always have been. Another fast paced shooter with STELLAR gameplay mechanics. Gone are the days of infinite ammo, but now we are forced to mix up our style, which is a good thing. It provides limitless ways to kill enemies while keeping the game moving at a constant pace.

    Sound and graphics are amazing on Xbox One X as well. 60 FPS average, with slight, almost unnoticeable hiccups here and there. Story is cool as well.

    This is a must buy for any FPS fan.
    Expand
  85. Mar 24, 2020
    10
    El mejor juego de Doom hasta la fecha no le falta nada a esos que me colocan menos de un 9 no saben de videojuegos
  86. Mar 25, 2020
    10
    Este no es juego para mancos, mejor sigan en el fornite niños ratas, obvio que después de jugar solo fifas, cod, maincra y el ya nombrado fornite todos los juegos son difíciles. Dan asco, este juego es para alguien con una mínima habilidad, y que no busca jugar todo en nivel super fácil ya que es para débiles mentales.
  87. Mar 24, 2020
    10
    Va perfecto en Xbox One X. Jugando a 1080p a 60fps. Buenos gráficos y jugabilidad perfecta.
  88. Mar 24, 2020
    10
    The best shooter ever made period...
    Every thing is perfectly balanced The gameplay
    The graphics
    The story
  89. Mar 20, 2020
    7
    Juego correcto, sin más. Ni TOP 3 de mis DOOM favoritos...
    Casualizado a más no poder (ya el menú no auguraba nada bueno): zonas de saltitos por todos lados, ridículo límite de munición hasta bastante avanzado el juego, dobles saltos, impulsos, hachas, espadas... En fin, se llama DOOM como se podría llamar de cualquier otra forma.
    La historia: vale más no tener nada antes que tener esto.
    Juego correcto, sin más. Ni TOP 3 de mis DOOM favoritos...
    Casualizado a más no poder (ya el menú no auguraba nada bueno): zonas de saltitos por todos lados, ridículo límite de munición hasta bastante avanzado el juego, dobles saltos, impulsos, hachas, espadas... En fin, se llama DOOM como se podría llamar de cualquier otra forma.
    La historia: vale más no tener nada antes que tener esto. Como reinterpretación del DOOM 2 no llega ni a la suela de este.
    Otra franquicia más prostituida al servicio de casuals y forniteros.
    En fin, siempre nos quedarán los clásicos y el Brutal DOOM.
    Expand
  90. Mar 26, 2020
    8
    Doom eternal is very similar to the original doom with new themes .The ,ele is a downgrade but everything else is an upgrade The drm is non functional and is going to lead to poor sales due to bad reputation (for saying they are going to use drm) and easy pirate ability ( due to drm not functioning) .The shooting mechanics are fun overall I liked it
  91. Mar 23, 2020
    9
    Amazing game, an absolute must play. The amount of work and craftsmanship put into this game goes above and beyond. ids new team respects its history like Nintendo. I'm not a Bethesda fan at all but am amazed they get out of the way to let id do their job. Only thing i'm not giving a full 10 for is that the marauder is awful. I don't know why they put him in the way they did. He breaksAmazing game, an absolute must play. The amount of work and craftsmanship put into this game goes above and beyond. ids new team respects its history like Nintendo. I'm not a Bethesda fan at all but am amazed they get out of the way to let id do their job. Only thing i'm not giving a full 10 for is that the marauder is awful. I don't know why they put him in the way they did. He breaks flow and feels like he belongs in a different game. Believe me I've got good and the marauder still is overpowered. Expand
  92. Mar 23, 2020
    9
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Los diseños de los personajes como el icono de pecado o la historia del pasado del Doom slayer hace que esta entrega sea muy fresca con sus demas entregas ademas de contar con una jugabilidad excelente que nos pone alertas en todo momento. Expand
  93. Mar 24, 2020
    10
    Doom eternal is far more challenging than the previous game for some this may be bad but I find myself a lot more intrigued and invested in the story.
  94. LLm
    Mar 24, 2020
    10
    Nice game, ótimo gráficos e jogabilidade excelente, Super otimizado, nenhum problema
  95. Mar 24, 2020
    10
    I have never felt like such a badass. The combination of speed and weapon utility allows you to string together amazing runs.
  96. Mar 24, 2020
    10
    Easily the best fps ive played in years, even better than Doom 3016. This is the game i would have wished for from a genie, its so metal and awesome and the gunplay/gameplay is superb. It’s like the album cover of iron maidens “ number of the beast” in game form.
  97. Mar 25, 2020
    9
    what an incredible game. this game truly is the definition of fun it's truly incredible how they managed to make such an amazing game
  98. Mar 25, 2020
    10
    This is miles better than DOOM 2016! This game is a masterpiece and the soundtrack is superb as well. 10/10 I can’t stop slaughtering demons!!!
  99. Mar 25, 2020
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Great use of art and previous lore and such fluid gameplay they know who they are and the show it well Expand
  100. Mar 25, 2020
    9
    Great gameplay and a great improvement over DOOM 2016. It's not just an easy sequel that they could have done but It's a game that ID wanted to make and expand upon from DOOM 2016. The gameplay feels fast and responsive. Kept me engaged from start to finish. It is a game where you think about what you are doing unlike with DOOM 2016 where you just point and shoot. You have to constantly beGreat gameplay and a great improvement over DOOM 2016. It's not just an easy sequel that they could have done but It's a game that ID wanted to make and expand upon from DOOM 2016. The gameplay feels fast and responsive. Kept me engaged from start to finish. It is a game where you think about what you are doing unlike with DOOM 2016 where you just point and shoot. You have to constantly be aware of you ammo supply and HP. Going in for glory kills and chainsawing demons looks and feels amazing. DOOM 2016 looked great and still does but man oh man does Eternal look fantastic. From graphics to sound design, this game excels in every way. This is a game you can master and feel like a true DOOM Guy. Buy this and RIP AND TEAR. Expand
Metascore
89

Generally favorable reviews - based on 30 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 28 out of 30
  2. Negative: 0 out of 30
  1. Mar 27, 2020
    90
    Doom Eternal does everything better comparing to its adequate and robust predecessor. There is not a more violent, fast paced, gory and challenging FPS in the market today. Choose your weapons carefully and dive in.
  2. Mar 24, 2020
    90
    Whether you're a new Doom fan or a veteran one, Doom Eternal is bound to delight & entertain you. It's gloriously fun.
  3. Mar 24, 2020
    90
    Doom Eternal has taken what were already some pretty innovative new approaches to gameplay, and either refined, expanded, or built upon them in a way that elevates this visceral, kinetic and exhilarating approach to combat up several hundred notches.