User Score
8.3

Generally favorable reviews- based on 554 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 84 out of 554
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Feb 10, 2019
    10
    Игра самая лучшая JRPG этого года!Одна из лучших и добрых серий во вселенной!
    Я ждал ее 13 лет и неделю!За это время _у меня было 2 девушки,работал на аттаракционах 3 месяца,1 год помощник пекаря,1 год помощником кондитера,2 года разнорабочим!.У меня перебыли поколения приставок-PS2-ps3,psp/ps vita/ps4/xbox one/nintendo ds/2 ds/gba sp//.потерял всех своих друзей из детства....((((((и
    Игра самая лучшая JRPG этого года!Одна из лучших и добрых серий во вселенной!
    Я ждал ее 13 лет и неделю!За это время _у меня было 2 девушки,работал на аттаракционах 3 месяца,1 год помощник пекаря,1 год помощником кондитера,2 года разнорабочим!.У меня перебыли поколения приставок-PS2-ps3,psp/ps vita/ps4/xbox one/nintendo ds/2 ds/gba sp//.потерял всех своих друзей из детства....((((((и остался вообще без друзей в реальной жизни.....
    Игра одна из лучших,где ты возвращаешься в прошлое и ты чувствуешь ,что тебе хорошо!И ты не хочешь выходить из игры!ТЫ хочешь жить там Вечно!Я обожаю серию Kingdom Hearts!
    Самое лучшее возвращение игры из прошлого и продолжатель прошлой истории из 2002 года!
    Номинант на Игру Года! Наконец ..после этой игры чувствуешь,что живешь игрой!
    Очень красивая и потрясающая графика!Жаль..до сих пор,не дотягивает реальная графика игры,до CGI заставок Kingdom Hearts 2!Но м все ближе и ближе подходим к этому!!Возможно уже в Kingdom Hearts 4 будет,как раз та графика в самой игре,как графон из CGI заставки в Kingdom Hearts 2 на PS2!
    Лучшее возвращение ,величайшей серии из прошлого!
    И продолжатель!
    Всем советую!,Кто любит Аниме и красивые сказки Диснея!
    Спаcибо тебе огромное Тецуя Номура ,еще за одну потрясающую игру в серии Kingdom Hearts!
    Благодаря Kingdom Hearts 3 ты снова веришь в чудеса и сказку Диснеевскую!
    Expand
  2. Feb 3, 2019
    9
    The presentation side of the game is absolutely brilliant and without a doubt both the visuals and sound design made the game come alive in all areas. I loved the story because it always kept me interested and even though it gets a little too mixed up at times the charm always shines bright in the tale. Battling against various enemies always felt fun and the amount of depth within theThe presentation side of the game is absolutely brilliant and without a doubt both the visuals and sound design made the game come alive in all areas. I loved the story because it always kept me interested and even though it gets a little too mixed up at times the charm always shines bright in the tale. Battling against various enemies always felt fun and the amount of depth within the combat made each move feel very satisfying and enjoyable. In terms of content there is a decent amount for you to get to grips with and the variety the content offers you means it very rarely becomes boring or tedious. They’ve done a wonderful job of making Kingdom Hearts III accessible to fans of the series and newcomers which means more fans will come to the table, and old fans will find nods within. Exploration in the game always feels rewarding and the little touches that have been added make the adventure even more of an immersive experience. While some may like the tutorial messages I found them to be a little annoying due to how many times they popped up. I didn’t think Kingdom Hearts III was ever going to happen let alone on Xbox, but they say good things come to those who wait and without a doubt Kingdom Hearts III is definitely a good thing. In fact from start to finish this game was more amazing than good and without a doubt fans of the series will thoroughly enjoy what this game has to offer and I urge newcomers to try the game as well. From the moment I started the game then the presentation made a whole host of memories come flooding back and when in combat to say I had fun would be a massive understatement. I was pleased to see then that in terms of content the game had a huge amount for me to get to get my hands on and exploring the beautifully designed world always felt rewarding. Another aspect of the game that always felt rewarding was the story which made me laugh and sing along the way and most important of all always kept me interested and excited to see what happened next. In terms of problems for me the game didn’t have any at all and the only frustrating thing was the tutorial messages that kept popping up but looking past this issue wasn’t really much of a problem. At the end of the day then Kingdom Hearts III has took what was so good from the previous games and made them even better and it was definitely worth the wait because I can see this game being in plenty of people’s game of the year lists. This is an absolute must buy for any fan of the series and newcomers alike. Two massive thumbs up! Expand
  3. Jan 29, 2019
    10
    Very good game . Very fun and exciting , buy it because it's worth it !!!!
  4. Feb 20, 2019
    10
    o jogo é fantástico , rpg com junto com final fantasy e dinesy como michey papeta e pato donalsd. ossp isso é jogo rpg raiz sem duvida, merece nota 10 so faltou sheporoth
  5. Feb 14, 2019
    8
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. The game is overall quite an enjoyable experience, provided you know what you're getting yourself into.

    Starting off immediately following the events of the previous game, we find ourselves quickly put into action (after the series' regular setup of CG J-Pop music videos and stat-development selection) in a hybrid Prologue/Tutorial in Olympus, greeted by Hercules and an absolutely exhausting screen with the words "Kingdom Hearts II.9" written as the most blatantly tongue-in-cheek meta-commentary this game pulls.

    Having plenty of experience with KH1 & 2 and zero playtime on any of the other games, I knew that obtuse plot details and callbacks to obscure concepts would be the norm in this game, and they are indeed endless. Having heard my fair share of terrible dialogue and plotting, I knew before even installing the game that my experience would be substantially elevated if I just chose not to care about how serious Kingdom Hearts takes itself. There are many moments of levity, of course, with even a few jabs at how ridiculous this all is. While this self-criticism is a great way to get exasperated listeners like me to crack a smile, there is a big difference in acknowledging a problem and doing something about it.

    Sora, our returning spikey-haired hero, is at the center of all these plot contrivances. It is very fortunate that they play Sora for the dumb but competent type (aka Goku), or else I feel that he would have become sick of the plot halfway through the second game and wheeled off into the sunset in his Gummi Ship. Haley Joel Osment again reprises his voice role, bringing a more mature sounding Sora while maintaining his friendly demeanor consistently through the game. Sora is joined of course by Donald and Goofy, and a highlight of the game is how most of the interactions among the three play out organically and as if they have known each other through all the past trials. For nearly all of the worlds, Sora and Co. are simply observers of truncated movie plots, only interacting with other protagonists after the elusive Organization XIII creates problems while studying each world.

    One of the stronger points in the game would be how good the writers were at melding the ethos of Sora’s enemies with the plots of the movies he journeys through. Do the Toys in Toy Story have Hearts? Is Rapunzel’s Heart of pure light threatened by her captivity or protected? The highlight of this being that the Organization does not realize that the heart inside of Davy Jones’ black treasure chest is his literal heart, not his “Heart.” Since most of these Disney stories are about good vs evil, it is interesting to see the clever ways the writers weave their original light vs dark story into the ones we’re familiar with. If only the main plot wasn’t a bunch of inconsistent, pedantic garbage.

    What is Kingdom Hearts? What’s the difference between a Heart and a soul? These questions that are fundamental to the main characters’ motivations are never sufficiently answered. At this point I’d rather them not be answered because any explanation would probably raise even more questions that I’d rather not think about.

    World design also varies in quality. None of the maps are bad but some (looking at you Monstropolis) capture the feel of the source movie but fall flat as exploration and combat opportunities go. Each world brings something new to the table though, and it is very clear that the developers were trying to give as much variety as possible. The implementation of parkour and wall-running add some great verticality to the levels that makes the environments feel more natural.

    The music in this game is, of course, exceptional. Yoko Shimomura returns with fantastic compositions and accompaniment, creating a sonic aesthetic that is always emotionally on key and captures the spirit of the Disney worlds with grace.

    Playing this game on a first-run Xbox One showed me that this game follows a trend in AAA game development: new games are meant to be played on the newest consoles available. While I have seen performance issues noted on the PS4 Pro and Xbox One X, I had several instances of frame drop and long load times, with a couple instances of shoddy textures and animations.

    These final couple hours are in stark contrast to the other 75% of the game where we galavant around in Disney movies getting **** all done until it’s suddenly just time to push the plot into high gear. The Disney worlds almost seem like an afterthought compared to the gravitas of the much darker final battles, where everyone gets serious and so much happens in so little time (Terra was actually Ansem’s dark guardian this whole time! Roxas is back! Two Rikus die! Ancient keyblade masters appear for backup and then disappear for no reason!) that it is clear that no one really knows what is going on...but I roll with it anyway.
    Expand
  6. May 25, 2019
    10
    An incredible game, beautiful and worlds more beautiful than ever. The KH that all the real fans would have waited for so long finally rewarded.
  7. Apr 7, 2020
    8
    This review contains spoilers. The game is overall quite an enjoyable experience, provided you know what you're getting yourself into.

    Starting off immediately following the events of the previous game, we find ourselves quickly put into action (after the series' regular setup of CG J-Pop music videos and stat-development selection) in a hybrid Prologue/Tutorial in Olympus, greeted by
    This review contains spoilers. The game is overall quite an enjoyable experience, provided you know what you're getting yourself into.

    Starting off immediately following the events of the previous game, we find ourselves quickly put into action (after the series' regular setup of CG J-Pop music videos and stat-development selection) in a hybrid Prologue/Tutorial in Olympus, greeted by Hercules and an absolutely exhausting screen with the words "Kingdom Hearts II.9" written as the most blatantly tongue-in-cheek meta-commentary this game pulls.

    Having plenty of experience with KH1 & 2 and zero playtime on any of the other games, I knew that obtuse plot details and callbacks to obscure concepts would be the norm in this game, and they are indeed endless. Having heard my fair share of terrible dialogue and plotting, I knew before even installing the game that my experience would be substantially elevated if I just chose not to care about how serious Kingdom Hearts takes itself. There are many moments of levity, of course, with even a few jabs at how ridiculous this all is. While this self-criticism is a great way to get exasperated listeners like me to crack a smile, there is a big difference in acknowledging a problem and doing something about it.

    Sora, our returning spikey-haired hero, is at the center of all these plot contrivances. It is very fortunate that they play Sora for the dumb but competent type (aka Goku), or else I feel that he would have become sick of the plot halfway through the second game and wheeled off into the sunset in his Gummi Ship. Haley Joel Osment again reprises his voice role, bringing a more mature sounding Sora while maintaining his friendly demeanor consistently through the game. Sora is joined of course by Donald and Goofy, and a highlight of the game is how most of the interactions among the three play out organically and as if they have known each other through all the past trials. For nearly all of the worlds, Sora and Co. are simply observers of truncated movie plots, only interacting with other protagonists after the elusive Organization XIII creates problems while studying each world.

    One of the stronger points in the game would be how good the writers were at melding the ethos of Sora’s enemies with the plots of the movies he journeys through. Do the Toys in Toy Story have Hearts? Is Rapunzel’s Heart of pure light threatened by her captivity or protected? The highlight of this being that the Organization does not realize that the heart inside of Davy Jones’ black treasure chest is his literal heart, not his “Heart.” Since most of these Disney stories are about good vs evil, it is interesting to see the clever ways the writers weave their original light vs dark story into the ones we’re familiar with. If only the main plot wasn’t a bunch of inconsistent, pedantic garbage.

    What is Kingdom Hearts? What’s the difference between a Heart and a soul? These questions that are fundamental to the main characters’ motivations are never sufficiently answered. At this point I’d rather them not be answered because any explanation would probably raise even more questions that I’d rather not think about.

    World design also varies in quality. None of the maps are bad but some (looking at you Monstropolis) capture the feel of the source movie but fall flat as exploration and combat opportunities go. Each world brings something new to the table though, and it is very clear that the developers were trying to give as much variety as possible. The implementation of parkour and wall-running add some great verticality to the levels that makes the environments feel more natural.

    The music in this game is, of course, exceptional. Yoko Shimomura returns with fantastic compositions and accompaniment, creating a sonic aesthetic that is always emotionally on key and captures the spirit of the Disney worlds with grace.

    Playing this game on a first-run Xbox One showed me that this game follows a trend in AAA game development: new games are meant to be played on the newest consoles available. While I have seen performance issues noted on the PS4 Pro and Xbox One X, I had several instances of frame drop and long load times, with a couple instances of shoddy textures and animations.

    These final couple hours are in stark contrast to the other 75% of the game where we galavant around in Disney movies getting **** all done until it’s suddenly just time to push the plot into high gear. The Disney worlds almost seem like an afterthought compared to the gravitas of the much darker final battles, where everyone gets serious and so much happens in so little time (Terra was actually Ansem’s dark guardian this whole time! Roxas is back! Two Rikus die! Ancient keyblade masters appear for backup and then disappear for no reason!) that it is clear that no one really knows what is going on...but I roll with it anyway.
    Expand
  8. Jan 29, 2019
    9
    So far.... the game feels great. The story might be a little confusing for newcomers but they did add five episodes that explain the story. They did a pretty solid job explaining the story so far. The combat system feels old school. Would've loved to see a new system but this one works well. The graphics are great. It looks better in some worlds. Overall, a great addition to the KH series.
  9. Apr 24, 2019
    10
    People may complain about the incomprehensible lack of difficulty and weird pacing. However, Kingdom Hearts 3 is not about that, except for the convoluted story but that is one of the main draws of the series and not following the other games can only put the person to guilty and not the series as a whole. It's a game with a wonderful spectacle and immense immersion to bring old fans intoPeople may complain about the incomprehensible lack of difficulty and weird pacing. However, Kingdom Hearts 3 is not about that, except for the convoluted story but that is one of the main draws of the series and not following the other games can only put the person to guilty and not the series as a whole. It's a game with a wonderful spectacle and immense immersion to bring old fans into their inner child again. The series is still as full of heart as it always has been. The new Disney worlds are the best in the entire series, offering a great balance of combat and exploration, and some of them bring new original stories instead of the usual "rehash the movie's story". The writing in this game is also one of it's strongest points, being remarkably solid with an actual humor (previous games attempted such thing but never quite succeeded and it felt too shoe-horned in).

    The combat is, as many people say, quite easy and that may lead to a boring playthrough. However, as someone who loves to experiment with the mechanics of the game I found that KH3 doesn't encourages X mashing as much as the other games and wants you to unleash everything out. It turns each fight to it's own show of sparkles and spells. Considering that enemy sworms are bigger than before and enemies have more HP you will need all the tools to bring them down quickly. Now that critical mode is out I seriously want to see people complain about lack of challenge (it's arguably the hardest the series has been up until now).

    The series will never grow with it's fans and that isn't a bad thing! Just remember that your past memories will never leave you and let them take you to a nostalgia dance with familiar friends.
    Expand
  10. Jul 3, 2019
    10
    Game Kingdom Hearts A wonderful game from the point of play and a great diversity in the characters and worlds of Disney World rich and dazzling graphic technique painting in the diagnoses of Disney suitable once and presented the evolution of the series
  11. Jan 30, 2019
    10
    Good game, i have put in 30 hours of game play and still plan on playing at least 30 more.
  12. Mar 13, 2019
    9
    First of all I wasn't waiting for a sequel for KH 2 as I played it as a kid and I enjoyed it for the game play but the story is kinda complex that I don't quite follow how things came to be. I played BBS but other than that was not able to play the other spin off titles. So when starting the game for KH 3 it was not confusing for me at all to follow the story. But it was still quiteFirst of all I wasn't waiting for a sequel for KH 2 as I played it as a kid and I enjoyed it for the game play but the story is kinda complex that I don't quite follow how things came to be. I played BBS but other than that was not able to play the other spin off titles. So when starting the game for KH 3 it was not confusing for me at all to follow the story. But it was still quite complex as always.

    Graphics of the game on the other hand is beautiful. I love the tangled world the forestry is so breathtaking. It is really a beautiful game as I proceed with the other worlds.

    Music on the other hand was on par with FF XV which means totally great nothing to complain or criticize about.

    Content on the other hand. well I was surprised why there are no Final fantasy or Square enix characters. This is basically a Disney game from this point on. They did however included the song from frozen and the Jap dub was sync with the animation so it is going the extra mile. It's just that if it's Kingdom hearts at the back of your mind you would know that a Final Fantasy character cameo should appear. There's no replay content also or new game + which is basically like KH 2.

    all in all it is a great game. and as one who didn't wanted a sequel but still got a sequel I'm really happy with this. I recommend this to Kingdom hearts fan.
    Expand
  13. Feb 1, 2019
    10
    its an amazing game the only problem is maybe the story which is a little bit confusing especially to xbox players but overall if you pay attention you will understand most of the stuff thats going on!
  14. Jun 18, 2019
    10
    I am speechless this game is a beautiful masterpiece that I would recommend to anyone this game is fun unique and amazing!
  15. Feb 15, 2019
    10
    Kingdom hearts 3 es un juego muy completo, variado y divertido. Su jugabilidad es la mejor de la saga, su historia simplemente bella y sus gráficos mágicos. Lo único malo del juego es que en puntos concretos la cámara estorba. Un firme candidato a Goty.
  16. Jan 30, 2019
    10
    This game is amazing.

    The combat that people are complaining about CAN BE CHANGED. You can disable the animations, cut scenes, etc.

    When it comes to graphics the game is absolutely beautiful and at times is breath taking.

    The story is surprisingly easy to follow and they make sure to catch up people who haven't played previous with an entire glossary on the lore.

    Game of the year.
  17. May 24, 2019
    10
    10 because it's a real KH in the lineage of the best episodes. Graphically : perfect, a wonderful OST and the story finally arrives at its conclusion in a masterful way.
  18. May 25, 2019
    10
    The best Kingdom Hearts ever, the best worlds, the best OST. A chapter that closes beautifully.
  19. May 25, 2019
    10
    A very good game that I recommend to everyone, especially Disney fans and animated movies. A must.
  20. Jun 27, 2019
    10
    The best game of 2019 and the best Kingdom Hearts ever, thank you Square Enix.
  21. Jun 27, 2019
    10
    Very good game, I look forward to ReMIND now for even more content in the game.
  22. Jun 29, 2019
    10
    The world of Toy Story that we have been waiting for 15 years is finally explorable in Kingdom Hearts III !
  23. Jul 2, 2019
    10
    For me the best game of 2019, thank you Square Enix !
    I can't wait for ReMIND !
  24. Jul 3, 2019
    10
    10/10 because I’m a big Disney fan I can only love this game that plunges the player into various universes that we all knew as a child.
  25. Jul 4, 2019
    10
    I have always loved the Kingdom Hearts saga. For the very first time we have Pixar universes !
  26. Jul 6, 2019
    10
    I finished KH3 today, and it was an absolutely magical adventure, the best Kingdom Hearts ! 10/10
  27. Jul 8, 2019
    10
    One of my favorite games released on PlayStation 4, a real wonder coming from Square Enix, congratulations !
  28. Jul 17, 2019
    10
    A very fun game, perfect worlds and a good conclusion.
    Welcome to Kingdom Hearts III !
  29. Jul 25, 2019
    10
    Finally a good game coming from Square Enix, it does not happen often so 10/10 to encourage.
  30. Aug 17, 2019
    10
    I am a big fan of Kingdom Hearts, it is easily placed in the top 3 of the best episodes.
    Good job Square Enix !
  31. Feb 1, 2019
    8
    Graphics are amazing, and the game is what it should be: fun. However, some of the dialogue is cringeworthy, and I have no idea what's going on in the story. It has recap videos, but even those are confusing.
  32. Jul 7, 2019
    10
    I really liked the game, it is part with RE2 of the best games released in 2019. Beautiful work Square Enix !
  33. Jul 26, 2019
    10
    This game had almost everything I wanted the only thing lacking was extra bosses but we are getting them soon cant wait.
  34. May 25, 2019
    10
    Finally an excellent game from Square Enix, since this **** of Final Fantasy XV I had lost hope but it seems that they have been able to recover.
  35. May 25, 2019
    10
    Critical mode corrected the difficulty of the game, now it is even more fun and more strategic.
  36. Jun 28, 2019
    10
    Kingdom Hearts III is a great game with an impressive artistic section and wonderful graphics effects. Is a huge game with very intense moments. Good characters and great final.
  37. Jun 28, 2019
    10
    Once you play you see how everything fits well.
    Epic gameplay, epic bosses, lots of things to do in an extremely well polished game.
    This is a easy 10 for me.
  38. Jul 5, 2019
    10
    The critical mode has made the game even better. I look forward to ReMind DLC.
  39. Jul 10, 2019
    10
    Toy Box is really amazing, the realization is just perfect ! Good job Square Enix !
  40. Jul 10, 2019
    10
    Entertainment to match our expectations, an excellent Kingdom Hearts. I'm waiting for the DLC ReMIND to extend the experience.
  41. Jul 10, 2019
    10
    I'm great fan of KH, it's amazing game. Sora, Donald and Goofy best characters ever
  42. Jul 11, 2019
    10
    I'm great fan of KH, it's amazing game. Sora, Donald and Goofy best characters ever
  43. Jul 11, 2019
    10
    I'm great fan of KH, it's amazing game. Sora, Donald and Goofy best characters ever
  44. Jul 11, 2019
    10
    I'm great fan of KH, it's amazing game. Sora, Donald and Goofy best characters ever
  45. Jul 11, 2019
    10
    I'm great fan of KH, it's amazing game. Sora, Donald and Goofy best characters ever
  46. Jul 17, 2019
    10
    An incredible game. And for the first time we have Pixar worlds !
    Toy Story is beautiful.
  47. Jul 18, 2019
    10
    I took this game for my son, he especially loves the universe of Toy Story in the game.
  48. Jul 25, 2019
    10
    10/10 to piss off haters who have **** tastes.
    KH3 > KH2, strong DLC for more quality
  49. Jul 25, 2019
    10
    My top 3 best games of 2019:

    - Kingdom Hearts III
    - Resident Evil 2
    - Super Mario Maker 2
  50. Jul 25, 2019
    10
    A fascinating game, I took great pleasure in playing it and finishing it.
    Special mention at the gameplay.
  51. Jul 25, 2019
    10
    Best Kingdom Hearts with KH1 and KH2.
    Many Keyblades with different effects. Gameplay is the high quality of the title.
  52. Jul 25, 2019
    10
    First Kingdom Hearts coming out on Xbox ! Thanks Square Enix for thinking of us too !
  53. Jul 26, 2019
    10
    A real surprise, I was amazed by this game and all that surrounds it. An indispensable.
  54. Jul 26, 2019
    10
    I am a big fan of Square Enix, thank you very much for Kingdom Hearts III ! You are the best !
  55. Jul 26, 2019
    10
    There’s still a little bit of content missing, but overall it’s a very big game.
    I’m waiting for the DLC.
  56. Aug 17, 2019
    10
    10/10 because it's a very good game that deserves to be played.
    I love the worlds of the game.
  57. Aug 17, 2019
    10
    Best Kingdom Hearts with KH2, great gameplay ideas.
    Absolute fun especially since the critical mode.
    10/10 !
  58. Jan 29, 2019
    10
    Absolutely magnificent! One of the best RPG of all time. I'm not a fan of Disney contents, but I love KH3.
  59. Jan 29, 2019
    9
    Let's be honest, the story is a ridiculous mess, and it can be a pain to try and understand just what's going on, or who somebody is, but it's core this is an excellent game. Very satisfying combat, beautiful worlds and amazing boss fights really make this a nice conclusion to the series. I only played Kingdom Hearts 1 and 2 before this, but for the most part that was enough to know mostLet's be honest, the story is a ridiculous mess, and it can be a pain to try and understand just what's going on, or who somebody is, but it's core this is an excellent game. Very satisfying combat, beautiful worlds and amazing boss fights really make this a nice conclusion to the series. I only played Kingdom Hearts 1 and 2 before this, but for the most part that was enough to know most of what's going. I wouldn't necessarily recommend starting with this game though. Overall a fantastic game, and I highly recommend it, especially to fans of the series. Expand
  60. Jul 1, 2019
    10
    Really a very good game, I took pleasure from beginning to end. The critical mode is very cool !
  61. Jul 2, 2019
    10
    KINGDOM HEARTS III is the worthy successor of KH1/KH2, diverse worlds, epic fights. A high quality game.
  62. Jun 28, 2019
    10
    Best game ever!!! So deitailed, fun, amazing soundtrack, no bugs/glitches, Epic battles !
  63. Jul 17, 2019
    10
    The battle system is one of the funniest of the series, a lot of possibilities. It’s really great.
  64. Jul 10, 2019
    10
    The great return of Kingdom Hearts on PlayStation 4 and Xbox One, it’s been a long time coming and it’s a real success !
  65. Jul 18, 2019
    10
    Incredible graphics, exemplary playability and an exciting script.
    It’s Kingdom Hearts III. Good job Square Enix.
  66. Jul 9, 2019
    10
    With the critical mode the game finally gets a real challenge worthy of the old KH !
    10/10
  67. Jan 29, 2019
    4
    It's pretty rough-- this game plays like we all never left the PS2. It lacks innovation from the games that followed. The combat system doesn't feel updated-- but feels really close to the original two games. The graphics are in this weird in between stage where it looks like they tried to update what they started working on for the current generation. The UI looks like a ps2 reshell. ButIt's pretty rough-- this game plays like we all never left the PS2. It lacks innovation from the games that followed. The combat system doesn't feel updated-- but feels really close to the original two games. The graphics are in this weird in between stage where it looks like they tried to update what they started working on for the current generation. The UI looks like a ps2 reshell. But the worst thing about this game is the story and the dialogue. The story is a convoluted mess-- and don't even think of playing this game without replaying the previous one. It's not going to refresh your memory nor get new players caught it. Once you're in the game, it's a struggle to know what's going on--and who everyone is. It's insanely convoluted. Going from Red Dead 2 to this only made it more apparent. They really needed a proper team of writers for this. And if the story wasn't bad enough, the dialogue pushes it over the edge. The characters have weird, unnatural pauses when speaking. And their dialogue is written stilted and unnatural-- and no amount of acting could save it. There are also moments when you feel like characters should speak-- but they're mute instead. That said, the worlds are beautiful and it was nice to have a conclusion to the series. But this wasn't the conclusion it deserved. Nostalgia can carry a game far-- and that's certainly true here in KH3's case-- but it wasn't far enough. Expand
  68. Feb 19, 2019
    7
    Even after watching the 5 part video recap I found most of this game to be confusing and not knowing what was going on (Only played KH 1 & 2). That wasn't my main problem with KH3 though. My biggest complaint was of the 50 hours I put into it, I felt as if 50% of that was spent watching cutscenes. I would go from a cutscene, fight a wave of enemies, take 25 steps and boom, cutscene. WhenEven after watching the 5 part video recap I found most of this game to be confusing and not knowing what was going on (Only played KH 1 & 2). That wasn't my main problem with KH3 though. My biggest complaint was of the 50 hours I put into it, I felt as if 50% of that was spent watching cutscenes. I would go from a cutscene, fight a wave of enemies, take 25 steps and boom, cutscene. When you are actually able to play the game between the neverending spew of cutscenes it was a pretty fun button masher. The most fun I had was after I beat the game and was going back through all the world's trying to 100% the achievement list. I wasn't bombarded by cutscenes and was actually able to just play the game at my own pace. All in all it is a solid game though I felt a little let down after waiting all these years for KH3. It did fulfill my cravings for a good button mashing game. The visuals were great as was the combat system. The background music could grow increasingly annoying and I found myself lowering the volume or outright muting my tv at times when I would spend extended time in a world listening to the same tune over and over. Overall I put 50 hours into 100%ing KH3 and while there was many times of frustration, overall it is playable and has its enjoyable moments. Expand
  69. Feb 18, 2019
    4
    I’d honestly give Kingdom Hearts III a 5.5/10. Definitely wait for the Final Mix to come before buying this game as it’s like FF15, half completed and hella easy. Sure, KH3’s graphics and scenery are absolutely stunning. And sure, the music is absolutely amazing! However, beyond that it is an honest let-down and disappointment in the story, in character development, and in playability. ItI’d honestly give Kingdom Hearts III a 5.5/10. Definitely wait for the Final Mix to come before buying this game as it’s like FF15, half completed and hella easy. Sure, KH3’s graphics and scenery are absolutely stunning. And sure, the music is absolutely amazing! However, beyond that it is an honest let-down and disappointment in the story, in character development, and in playability. It just feels rushed and uncompleted (ironic for a game 5 years in the making). For starters, Square Enix cut MANY things from the game. Tetsuya Nomura stated that there would be well over 90+ hours of content, when in actuality; it’s closer to 35 -45 hours of content. You literally spend 2/3's of the entire game traversing Disney worlds and goofing around which none of it matters in the slightest and doesn't really do anything at all to progress the plot or the characters (Note: you can clearly tell which worlds they spent far more time and resources on than others. Some worlds, only get one tiny little area). On that note, the worlds that people actually wanted to fully explore in all their 4K HD glory were basically reduced to just backgrounds for cut scenes and for the plot (Realm of Darkness, Land of Departure, Keyblade Graveyard, The Final World, Scala ad Caelum, and to a lesser extent, Twilight Town). Then, all the major plot points and major stuff happens quickly and almost back-to-back in the last 1/3 of the game. Before you know it, you're fighting the final boss out of the blue and the games over. Heroes and Villains fly in and out of the story so quick that you just might miss them if you blink. The reunions of 1) Aqua, Ven, and Terra; and 2) Axel, Roxas, and Xion; are completely rushed. Basically, they are brought back at the last minute for fan service and to make sense of the plot before moving on. Hell, don't even get me started on the characters. The dialogue exchange and voice acting is good in certain places, but is often just cringy and awkward. Any many of the characters don’t even have much of a personality *ahem*…Kairi *ahem*. Speaking of which, the characters: Kairi, Lea, Riku, Aqua, Ventus, Terra, and King Mickey are now weak and useless. In fact, the Disney characters in the worlds you visit are significantly more powerful than they are. Minigames are another problem. Minigames are supposed to be fun and enjoyable challenges that offer additional rewards when added to a game for optional playability. However, that's not the case when multiple minigames are pushed into the main story and are required to progress said story. Furthermore, Square Enix made the game insanely easy, even on hard mode. Fights required little-to-no planning or preparation. I never even died once on hard mode or had to retry an encounter. Going to attractions, I understand that attractions were supposed to be cool and epic, but not when you get like three prompts for an attraction every single bloody fight. It got annoying and boring rather quick. I only used the meals once, in the final battle. I didn’t even need to use the meals because everything was too easy. Lastly, the game mechanics are still clearly broken. You can still easily button-mash X/A to win the game. Also, a player can obtain 99 Moogle Post Cards within 1 hour for only 5,000 Munny; they can easily obtain level 99 within an hour; and they can easily and quickly get 999,999 Munny.

    *sighs* Look, it’s an okay game. It’s fine to like a game and it’s fine to dislike a game. There are many people who liked KH3 and many who didn’t. It has good and bad qualities. However, you do have to recognize and realize all of its flaws and shortcomings. Because many of us who are long-time hardcore KH fans and who grew up with the series will tell you, KHI and KHII were are significantly longer and better than KHIII.
    Expand
  70. Feb 23, 2019
    7
    The gameplay is fantastic. The music in the game sounds beautiful. The combat can be repetitive and enemies do not change that much. The dialogue can be really cringey. Overall you will have fun with it and will want to wrap up the story
  71. Feb 2, 2019
    0
    pff feo en xbox el control de lo peor es por eso que esta franquicia deberia quedarse en la ps porque no pudieron adaptarlo
  72. Mar 3, 2019
    0
    This game was complete garbage and a waste of time. Looks like a PS3 game and plays worse than a PS2 game.
  73. Feb 23, 2019
    0
    Es una realidad que cualquiera que haya puntuado con una nota superior al 7 a este juego, o le han pagado, o no ha jugado mas de 2 horas.

    Vamos a empezar por lo básico, han pasado 13 años desde la segunda entrega, son una realidad muy dura para un juego que parece haberse realizado en un año deprisa corriendo. Empecemos por lo ÚNICO bueno de esta valiente basura de juego, los
    Es una realidad que cualquiera que haya puntuado con una nota superior al 7 a este juego, o le han pagado, o no ha jugado mas de 2 horas.

    Vamos a empezar por lo básico, han pasado 13 años desde la segunda entrega, son una realidad muy dura para un juego que parece haberse realizado en un año deprisa corriendo.

    Empecemos por lo ÚNICO bueno de esta valiente basura de juego, los gráficos/fluidez del juego. No pega tirones en casi ningún momento, va super fluido y los fps son constantes. Aun con todo eso, es el primer juego que en mi ps4 pro se ha "cerrado inesperadamente" cosa que no entiendo, ya que no corre los mejores gráficos del mercado ni mantiene una cantidad de enemigos en pantalla desorbitada(salvo en el final). Esto es lo ÚNICO en lo que parece que han dedicado mas de un mes de desarrollo.

    En lo que a los combates se refiere, un gorila con unos bongos conectados a la consola serian capaces de pasarse este juego. La CONSTANTE aparición del comando "triángulo" es como poco UNA BROMA DE MAL GUSTO, un combate consiste en aporrear el botón X hasta el momento que aparece la opción del triángulo, que son como 2 segundos de combate, después de eso, aparece como 2 o 3 veces mas, en caso de ser un combate largo evidentemente, en caso de ser un combate del montón, termina al momento y a continuar la historia.

    La construcción de escenarios es una vergüenza, literalmente en boca de Tetsuya Nomura íbamos a tener menos mundos por que los que teníamos iban a ser mas grandes y mejores. VAYA TOMADURA DE PELO,los mundo NO son mas grandes, y lo peor de todo es que son lineales,hasta había mas desarrollo en ciudad de paso en el KH1 que en cualquier mundo de esta mie*** que llaman juego.

    Lo poco que salva el juego son las cosas secundarias, como el hecho de las referencias a versus XIII, el cactilio y el tema de las fotos y la cocina. Aun así, donald y goofy se encargan de que este juego hecho para niños de 8 años sea mas fácil cada segundo que pasa y te dicen cada medio paso lo que tienes que hacer o donde buscarlo.

    Los personajes. Madre mía, como explicar esto sin ponerme a insultar a nadie. ES LA PEOR CONSTRUCCIÓN DE PERSONAJES DESDE ESCUADRON SUICIDA. Al empezar el juego, evidentemente vuelven a robarte tus poderes para justificar que seas un inútil otra vez, cosa que no me pareció mal, pero SORA TIENE YA 15 AÑOS O 16 O YO QUE COJ*** SÉ, POR QUE PARECE QUE TODO EL MUNDO HA MADURADO MENOS EL, HASTA EL MALDITO GOOFY PARECE UNA PERSONA ADULTA. No hay manera de justificar que sora sea igual de infantil que Ash Ketchum, no solo sus respuestas, si no su manera de interactuar y todo, es VERGONZOSO. Axel ha pasado de ser el mejor personaje de la franquicia a una especie de pobre patán que no sabe ni que está haciendo, ojalá le hubiesen dejado muerto. La justificación de los elegidos de la oscuridad es lamentable, muchos de ellos están ahí por que no hay prácticamente mas que relleno en todos los juegos que hay entre el kh2 y el kh3, y como no querían alargar el juego presentando personajes nuevos, PUES POR QUE NO!, HAGAMOS UN REFRITO DE LOS ENEMIGOS QUE YA HEMOS MATADO 35 VECES, Y POR QUE NO, REVIVIVAMOS ALGUNOS SIN ABSOLUTAMENTE NINGUNA JUSTIFICACIÓN, TOTAL, TAN SOLO HAN PASADO 13 AÑOS!!!!. Voy al siguiente punto por que aquí podría estar 1 día entero y me duele el corazón y nunca mejor dicho de estar escribiendo esto sobre algo que ha marcado mi juventud.

    La historia. Tampoco voy a hacer un drama de esto, KH es una saga con una historia que no da para mucho más, tampoco era lo que más me gustaba de los anteriores, pero antes al menos se justificaba por el desconocimiento de lo que ocurría, pero por ser algo concretos, los mundos de disney son prácticamente como ver las películas, enredados y frozen son un claro ejemplo, no haces nada mas que ver la película en tercera persona, es como si sora viese las películas, no aporta NADA. y ya para ir al siguiente punto, el final es insultante, con el final del kh1 LLORÉ la primera vez, la mezcla de emociones y música es muy bonito, aquí ni siquiera te saca una sonrisa.

    Pero sin lugar a duda, lo peor de todo el juego, es su duración, no alcanza ni las 50 horas jugando despacio, y mas de la mitad son cinematecas que NO CUENTAN NADA. El juego es así, un combate contra 3 pringados, cinematica, 2 combates, cine*, cine*, cine*, un combate que no aporta nada, 3 cine* y así las 50 horas.

    Ah cierto, no hay acto de presencia de NADA relacionado con Square, es disney 100%, ni un solo personaje de FFantasy, TWEWYou ni nada. PATÉTICO.

    Hacer está crítica me duele muchísimo y ha sido la única razón de crearme la cuenta en esta página, por que ver como medios y niños puntual este juego como un 10 es DOLOROSO
    Expand
  74. Feb 25, 2019
    3
    A convoluted and painful disappointment. The new Disney worlds are just redos of the movie plots, only way worse, the loose ends in the Kingdom Hearts franchise itself are handled very vaguely and inconsequentially. Going through the story was absolute suffering. As a longtime fan, I was just frustrated for most of the scenes.

    Combat-wise, the game is okay. It feels worse than Kh2, put
    A convoluted and painful disappointment. The new Disney worlds are just redos of the movie plots, only way worse, the loose ends in the Kingdom Hearts franchise itself are handled very vaguely and inconsequentially. Going through the story was absolute suffering. As a longtime fan, I was just frustrated for most of the scenes.

    Combat-wise, the game is okay. It feels worse than Kh2, put bluntly, and it often muddles you up with all of the random, intrusive Y-button commands. Many enemies don't telegraph nearly well enough for you to be able to handle combat in a balanced way. You either need to just spam attack and hope or always be blocking. That said it still feels okay, but in the end, its kind of a messy jumble of a bunch of the game's mechanics mashed into one system.

    Honestly, the thing this game does passably is the way the Pixar worlds' plots are handled. They actually have unique and new storylines that don't just mirror the movies, and give you a nice feeling of having a new experience with an IP you know.

    As a whole though, the worlds felt shallow, and by the end of the game, you sort of realize they were essentially just time sinks put in the way of the plot of the game. I actually don't remember if there was ever justification for going to any of the Disney or Pixar worlds, they were just our only choice.

    I'm also expecting a money-grubbing story DLC in a few months, so at least we have that to look forward to...
    Expand
  75. Feb 12, 2019
    3
    It only works if you have the factor of nostalgia, the conversations are horrible, the exposure of the story is horrible.
  76. Feb 11, 2019
    1
    Terrible Voice direction, with actors reading straight from queue cards with no understanding or interest in the context of the Characters words. Incomprehensible and unengaging story line. Graphics and animation is nice, maybe also try Skylanders and Starlink if this is your taste. The fighting is "press A rapidly until you win". The larger maps spaces are empty in reality. You can tellTerrible Voice direction, with actors reading straight from queue cards with no understanding or interest in the context of the Characters words. Incomprehensible and unengaging story line. Graphics and animation is nice, maybe also try Skylanders and Starlink if this is your taste. The fighting is "press A rapidly until you win". The larger maps spaces are empty in reality. You can tell the visually impressive set pieces were created at a very different time to lots of other parts of the game.. it's fractured development is blatantly obvious. this game is only for KH fans. Expand
  77. Mar 7, 2019
    0
    this GAME ITS TRASH, awful camera, terrific system combat, the graphics look 2010 . Don buy and save money for better games. A lot of years for developement for get this garbage.
  78. Mar 25, 2019
    6
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Although the game has a more polished gameplay than its predecessors and an interesting system of key evolution (which seems more an excuse for not doing more keys than a mechanical one) I consider that it has many negative points that make it end with a 6 (And it would be a 7 if it were not because they already said that in the future DLC is going to develop more the plot, thing that at first was not thus).

    The worlds are much better elaborated and visually are superior to those of any previous delivery (Although in general the game could have been much better in terms of graphics is concerned, that simplicity in the textures seems horrible), but, removing the want to get the secret endings, does not invite you to explore them since the chests only give you materials, potions or MINIJUEGOS MALDITOS OF CLASSIC KINGDOM, and little else you find in them, especially because the extra mini-games practically throw them in your face (That's another , this KH has too many Minigames), you travel the world from A to B and already, unless you want 100%, that then you have to spend two hours looking for symbols of the noses, which are sometimes searched or original and others are. .. well, look Arendelle.

    Pooh's world is quite complete, they could have saved it, I do not understand what it looks like or what grace it has. They give you a key and you have three minigames that are the same but with four changes (And for me they are the worst of KH3), you can do them all at once and when you finish you do not have to do anything there again.

    About the mini-games, as I said a moment ago, there are too many, I do not understand why but it seems that they have been more concerned with the Classic Kingdom system (remember that you can play in KHUX) than by giving a plot sense to the plot . You have the mini-games of the flans, almost 1 per world, the gazillion minigames of Classic Kingdom, the slide with the shield in Olympus and Arendelle, the Rattatoui (Which by the way, did not need that every time you go through any ingredient, Goofy or Donald have a voice command, it's horrible) and the Pooh minigame.

    The combat is cool, especially with this new system in which the keys get transformations (Although a little ugly that recycle with Starlight) but this mechanics is precisely the one that loads all the others (Except attractions that end up being more of a nuisance ) since you will not use magic or Tino if you have something more comfortable and without penalty or cost (In fact I will have used Tino once or twice throughout the game, sincerely it is the combat skill that happens the most unnoticed).

    The difficulty system is absurd, and as they said nothing in an interview is why they wanted to attract what is casuals, and I think it's cool, more people can play them, but for that there is the CHOICE OF DIFFICULTY, if I want pass the game fast and easy or I'm new in the saga I get EASY or NORMAL, not DIFFICULT, it seems to me the most absurd excuse in the world Why do you give me to choose if all are easy, what happens with experienced players, and those that are not as good as for a Master mode? I know how to play KH but I do not want to play a Master mode, I want a mode of difficulty that is a moderate challenge, not a walk or a torture, I spent the game without spending extra potions of those because they were not needed.

    On the Gumi ships, I love 3D mode, I do not understand why the fights are still in 2D, and that I do not let you choose inverted control for 3D and normal for 2D, it touched my nose a lot, I had to change it every time I was in combat, but that's more personal.

    About the story, and possibly what people are most upset about: It's chaos. I play UX and that's why I surely understand many references (In fact I go out in the game in a certain scene thanks to that) but there are too many points that develop as Nomura likes, with mystery about mystery and shot because it touches me. Not only does it not clarify many of the things that are taught in KHUX but it is adding more for the new saga (Two new UX carriers, the super "mysterious" end of those who loves to do Nomura, Scale, the end of Daybreak, etc). The part of Disney is pure filler, I had never felt so stuffed as before, in fact there is a world where literally does not affect the plot at all. The final part, which is where you are supposed to tell everything (I already say no) is a run-over succession of combats (quite entertaining, it has to be said) that, due to its speed at the moment of telling you the things, you can not just empathize with the moment, there are even things that come out so forced that Nomura has already had to clarify that they will be counted in the future DLC (EjemXionejem). Honestly in that aspect I think I could have taken better advantage of the succession of events throughout the game to do something more stable.

    It is usually a game that you can enjoy playing, but it is not as good as expected.
    Expand
  79. Apr 8, 2020
    0
    Attention, c'est du lourd ici, du doublement lourd puisqu'il faudra se taper le double effet lourdingue (et doublement pas cool) d'une part d'une Finale Fientasy typiquement **** et d'autre part de l'univers débilitant (et débile) du Disneycon totalement Disniais !

    La niaiserie compte donc double ici comme au Scrabble mais l'ennui et la bêtise comptent triple (effet bonux imprévu). La
    Attention, c'est du lourd ici, du doublement lourd puisqu'il faudra se taper le double effet lourdingue (et doublement pas cool) d'une part d'une Finale Fientasy typiquement **** et d'autre part de l'univers débilitant (et débile) du Disneycon totalement Disniais !

    La niaiserie compte donc double ici comme au Scrabble mais l'ennui et la bêtise comptent triple (effet bonux imprévu). La présentation reste néanmoins très semblable à une quelconque fientaiserie avec ses graphismes en plastique, sas airs ahuris, ses dialogues idiots et son histoire plein de grenadine et de marshmallows.

    La musique super niaise et super horripilante ne peut pas être mise en sourdine, sauf à tout couper et se retrouver avec un jeu entièrement muet ! on me dira que de toute façon, on ne comptait pas s'éterniser, surtout avec ces combats à bourrinage obigatoire et ces boss hauts, très hauts (n'importe quoi !) la mythologie grecque récupérée et bafouée, abêtissante et bien sûr, les points de sauvegarde réservés à des endroits précis, à l'ancienne comme dans tout jeu de rôle japoniais de pacotille qui n'a de rôle... que le nom !

    Bref, du classique finalement pour une daube très habituelle chez **** avec le con-cours ici de Disniais, Pixarlard et con-sorts...
    Expand
  80. Oct 31, 2019
    5
    Not a very good game i'm afraid. There's more cutscenes than actual gameplay, the controls are just as clunky as the original game and the story is completely ridiculous. The graphics are nice though.
  81. May 17, 2019
    5
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Kingdom Hearts 3 was the most anticipated title in the series, promising to give us a satisfying ending as well as tying up any loose ends with a brand new combat system and emphasis on world building. While the game's soundtrack and worlds are definitely the highlight of the series, the game left far too much to be desired for a so called "Grand Finale". The two greatest problems with this game are the overall pacing of the story and it's new combat system. Combat is incredibly easy, a veteran can expect a maximum of 8 - 10 hours with this title while a newcomer/returning fan can expect a maximum of 20. Combat is super floaty, the fact that Sora gains even more air combos as he levels up is actually mind numbing. While this may feel incredibly rewarding and fun the first 15 times, being able to perfect a boss simply because of air combos should reveal this as a problem. Even at the highest difficulty, the final boss could easily be countered by simply blocking his first attack and then launching him into the air to air combo him. The story is definitely the worst part of this title, it should leave a sour taste in your mouth by simply how unrewarding, random and down right lazy the writing is. While the game does a better job than the others at explaining the events leading up to this title (It has 5 episodes explaining the other games), characters will start reviving and dying completely randomly with absolutely no build up at all. For example, the worst example of this is the return of fan favorite (And my personal favorite as well) Roxas himself. We are at the FINAL BATTLE when he is introduced. THE FINAL BATTLE. One should expect that our characters would want to be able to have human emotions and reactions upon seeing the return of THEIR DEAD FRIENDS. In the same fight, Xion is revived with no explaination other than "Xemnas had clones of everyone because obviously having a replica of the two organization members that were trying to dismantle your work and stop you from attaining your goal should be CLONED JUST IN CASE". In this boss fight, we witness both Xion's return, Roxas' return, the "almost-death" of Axel, we see Kairi fighting for the first time, we see the 358 trio reunite, we see Kairi being kidnapped again and we also see Axel being gay with the moon guy. WHAT IS THIS GAME.

    Not to mention the fact that the main villains of the story are doing **** during the first 80% of the game. In previous titles, you would have encounters with the main villains while doing **** in Disney worlds and have fights or dialogue that would help move the story. Instead this game assassinates the characters in order to hype up and foreshadow the events of Kingdom Hearts IV.

    I have no **** idea what they were thinking with their world building. There is seemingly useless levels of depth and effort put into making these worlds. Pirates of the Carribbean has multiple large islands hidden with **** crabs that you would use to upgrade your ship. The problem is that there is no **** point into upgrading the ship because no one wants to look for 3000 **** crabs, and the boss battles that include the ship battles are made so easy that a child can do them by simply mashing the prompts. Big Hero 6 has multiple large cities filled with detailed diverse buildings. Many of these buildings even have some interiors. The problem is that the city is completely **** empty with nothing to do but run up a skyscraper and jumping off in the hopes that it **** kills you.

    The soundtrack is still amazing, and there are a few moments in the game were I was genuinely having fun. The presentation of the game is amazing, the amount of freedom you have with flow motion and gliding is great, and returning to some Disney worlds with original stories (Such as Monsters Inc) was a pleasant surprise.

    In closing, this was a genuinely disappointing experience especially because of the multiple delays, the long ass **** development time and all they hype they kept promising. With the story being so rushed and being as far as possible from any Kingdom Hearts magic, it seemed as if they deleted the entire story on accident and rewrote it in a few days. Either that or they completely mismanaged their time and effort into making this game seem pretty instead of actually giving us a proper ending.
    Expand
  82. Sep 15, 2019
    4
    This is the worst KH game I've played in the franchise. I'd go into details but instead I'll just say what I liked and the reason I haven't given it a lower score. The graphics and art are generally pleasing - even when combat is a confusing splash of colors - it looks pretty. Otherwise this game was trash, I played to the end + extras and wish I hadn't wasted my time
  83. Dec 27, 2019
    6
    Basically everything about this game is top level. Combat system is simple but fun; Music is wonderful and fits perfectly into that setting; Graphics are great; But it is far away from perfect in my opinion. It has way to many cut scenes. Which isn't necessarily a bad thing.... if the story wasn't kind of boring... And the worst thing about this game - which made it the worst gamingBasically everything about this game is top level. Combat system is simple but fun; Music is wonderful and fits perfectly into that setting; Graphics are great; But it is far away from perfect in my opinion. It has way to many cut scenes. Which isn't necessarily a bad thing.... if the story wasn't kind of boring... And the worst thing about this game - which made it the worst gaming experience I've had in a really long time - are the dialogues and the writing in general.... Oh my god... I never played a game that's story is so badly written.... It feels like a 10 year old kid wrote the script for this game. So bad... SO BAD.
    Suggestion: If you're considering to play Kingdom Hearts III, skip the freaking cut scenes. They are dumb as hell, they make no flippin' sense and they are way too long...
    Expand
  84. Dec 4, 2019
    10
    Best KH game don't @ me. Looks amazing and plays great. aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
  85. Apr 2, 2020
    1
    It's boring, it s very simple and repetitive. It is very linear and I see the use of the rocket unnecessary to reach the following nivels
  86. Apr 7, 2020
    7
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Haber jugado KINGDOM HEARTS 3 ha sido una sensación agridulce.
    Disfrute el juego pero es que en la mayoría de sus apartados es un paso atrás respecto a sus antecesores.

    JUGABILIDAD
    para empezar la jugabilidad, el juego es demasiado fácil en la dificultad normal, es como dar un paseo, se supone que la dificultad normal es un equilibrio entre fácil y proud, pero se parece a la dificultad fácil de los anteriores juegos
    te dan muchas facilidades, en cada momento la pantalla te spawnea ataques conjuntos y las atracciones que te ayudan bastante, como si no bastara con lo fácil que es hacerle daño a los enemigos, a pesar de eso es divertido, hacer los combos y rellenar la barra de tino para hacer unos movimientos impresionantes es de lo mejor de la jugabilidad y que aparte si lanzas un mismo hechizo un par de veces te aparece un comando para lanzar ese mismo hechizo pero más potente

    Gráficos
    Kingdom Hearts es un juego muy hermoso artísticamente, el motor grafico de epic games hace un gran trabajo con este juego, de verdad llegas a creer que el juego es la película o incluso en algunos casos se ve hasta mejor que la película, los efectos de partículas y agua son muy impresionantes al igual que la iluminación

    HISTORIA
    Esto quizás sea uno de los apartados que más me decepciono del juego, estoy consciente que la historia de kingdom hearts nunca ha sido muy profunda o seria, pero esto fue una gran oportunidad desperdiciada, se pudo haber profundizado más en la relación que llevaban kairi y axel cuando estaban entrenando para ser maestros o la búsqueda de riku y mickey para encontrar a aqua en la que podrían haber visitado varios mundos en los que ella estuvo, HASTA ESA MISMA IDEA SE PLANTEO EN EL JUEGO!, la parte final de juego es de lo peor, sora evangeliza cual naruto a la mayoría de antagonistas del juego, la verdad en definitiva un paso atrás con respecto a los anteriores, en juego pasados si se llegaba a profundizar más las relaciones de los personajes y sus sentimientos, que llegabas a sentirte un poco mal por lo que estaban pasando y aquí eso es mínimo o nulo.

    Conclusión
    Kingdom hearts 3 a pesar de tener muchas carencias que no tenían sus entregas anteriores, es un juego muy divertido con una historia regular tirando más a buena.
    si recomiendo su compra y mi calificación seria un 7.8/10
    Expand
  87. May 9, 2020
    5
    Combat is the only saving grace of this game but other than that it is a mess. If you want to just poorly rehash some Disney movies than this is the game for you.
  88. May 17, 2020
    7
    The game is visually beautiful, but the writing in this game is very dumbed down quite a bit which becomes a distraction, the ending was great but not fully satisfied as you need to purchase DLC to finish the ending which isn't ideal. Combat, pace, music, free roam, and graphics are all but fantastic!
  89. Jun 22, 2020
    7
    This game has an acceptable number of levels but with long duration that it becomes tedious to play.
    If you are a new player you will NOT understand the story well
    It has more cinematics than decent gameplay
Metascore
80

Generally favorable reviews - based on 23 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 18 out of 23
  2. Negative: 0 out of 23
  1. May 29, 2019
    80
    It doesn’t quite reach the level of quality found in Kingdom Hearts II (which I don’t particularly think is fair because I don’t like to compare a sequel to its predecessor when said predecessor was one of the best games ever made), but I find it hard to believe that any fan of this series would walk away from Kingdom Hearts III unsatisfied.
  2. Official Xbox Magazine UK
    Mar 9, 2019
    80
    Inconsistent but entertaining, packed with likeable, iconic characters. [Issue#225, p.72]
  3. Feb 20, 2019
    70
    Kingdom Hearts III is a fitting conclusion to this Dark Seeker saga; and by fitting, I mean a hodge-podge of ideas and sub-plots that don’t always seem to work but still manage to muster something pretty decent.