Entertainment Studios Motion Pictures | Release Date: August 16, 2019
5.3
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 57 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
18
Mixed:
29
Negative:
10
Watch Now
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
4
GinaKAug 19, 2019
A movie that’s a pleasant enough way to spend a lazy summer afternoon. Actors (and sharks) were both generic. And even though the claustrophobic action picked up at the end, the outcome was never in doubt. The movie would have been far moreA movie that’s a pleasant enough way to spend a lazy summer afternoon. Actors (and sharks) were both generic. And even though the claustrophobic action picked up at the end, the outcome was never in doubt. The movie would have been far more interesting — and original — if the sharks had triumphed. Sad. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
5
SteveeyAug 17, 2019
Didn’t have high expectations for the movie but left slightly satisfied. Definitely not a great movie but not a bad movie either. It had its moments of cheap scares and suspense.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
5
bfoore90May 25, 2020
About where the first one is in terms of quality, the core cast does well and there is some decent tension and thrills. The CGI however is pretty awful, the entire concept actually could have been better executed into a decent thriller if theAbout where the first one is in terms of quality, the core cast does well and there is some decent tension and thrills. The CGI however is pretty awful, the entire concept actually could have been better executed into a decent thriller if the film had been in the hands of someone with some vision behind the camera. Overall, pretty average film. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
Meth-dudeNov 14, 2019
While technically speaking it's a worse movie than it's predecessor, overall, it's a much more enjoyable and entertaining movie. With bad acting performances, average at best CGI effects, the overuse of slow motion and a truly bafflingWhile technically speaking it's a worse movie than it's predecessor, overall, it's a much more enjoyable and entertaining movie. With bad acting performances, average at best CGI effects, the overuse of slow motion and a truly baffling ending, it can definitely be enjoyed as a guilty pleasure. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
MarkTakayamaJul 23, 2020
I like Jaws. I like sharks. I really enjoy the movie. I watched some shark movie every 5 years.But I don't watch shark movies every year. Well done.90 minutes film! 
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
JLuis_001Oct 30, 2019
If you like this type of thrills you may enjoy it, otherwise you will get bored quickly with its monotonous and predictable story.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
ajzeg01Jan 10, 2020
I guess I’ll start this review off with my thoughts on the first 47 Meters Down. While it had a stupid story with dumb characters, I actually enjoyed it a lot. The whole Gravity meets Jaws with some elements taken from 127 Hours or Gerald’sI guess I’ll start this review off with my thoughts on the first 47 Meters Down. While it had a stupid story with dumb characters, I actually enjoyed it a lot. The whole Gravity meets Jaws with some elements taken from 127 Hours or Gerald’s Game was a great concept that kept me on the edge of my seat the entire time! It wasn’t nearly as good as any of the before mentioned films, but as far as schlocky horror movies go you could do a lot worse. That being said, I did not enjoy the sequel very much at all. First of all, it has NOTHING to do with the first movie! No returning characters and no continuing plot threads are to be found. It may as well be a remake with how much it rehashes the plot of the first movie, only much dumber. The first movie, for the most part, kept itself grounded in reality. You could see something like it happening in real life. In Uncaged, it leans a little too hard into sci-fi territory for me to take it seriously. While the first movie had genuine suspense and thrills, this movie just throws a bunch of jumpscares at you, which don’t really make any sense. While the first movie actually looked pretty good, this movie looks like crap. It’s so dark you can’t see anything and the CGI mutant sharks look terrible. Also, despite taking place in an enclosed environment, I didn’t feel any tension or claustrophobia. The first movie felt way more tense and claustrophobic even though it took place in the open ocean. I can’t quite put my finger on it, but something just felt off in Uncaged. There were some cool moments, but overall it was inferior to the first movie in every way. Do not watch this movie! It’s a waste of time. Just watch the first one or, better yet, Gravity or Jaws. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
Hellhound80Nov 18, 2019
First movie was good this one didnt do it for me personally it has the jump scares there but i found myself looking around for things to do which isn't good if watching a movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews