Warner Bros. Pictures | Release Date: June 15, 2005
8.6
USER SCORE
Universal acclaim based on 2232 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
2,092
Mixed:
73
Negative:
67
Watch Now
Buy On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
2
BrandonS.Jun 20, 2008
Awful! Inane dialogue, terrible acting, predictable action. Just a total, ridiculous, atrocious mess. It has none of the charm of the Tim Burton Batman films, brainless writing, and it goes on and on and on seemingly forever. I can't Awful! Inane dialogue, terrible acting, predictable action. Just a total, ridiculous, atrocious mess. It has none of the charm of the Tim Burton Batman films, brainless writing, and it goes on and on and on seemingly forever. I can't believe anyone enjoyed this. These critics have lost their minds, as far as I can tell. Expand
5 of 40 users found this helpful
0
MicahelRNov 9, 2007
Almost unwatchable.Christian Bale is an awful Batman almost as been as George Clooney.Morgan Freeman has no business being in a Batman or comic book movie.Katie Holmes is unbearable to watch and annoying to listen to and she should go back Almost unwatchable.Christian Bale is an awful Batman almost as been as George Clooney.Morgan Freeman has no business being in a Batman or comic book movie.Katie Holmes is unbearable to watch and annoying to listen to and she should go back to making tv drama shows like back in the day.I hate the new Batmobile,get the old batmobile back.The bad guy in the movie was awful I don't know who he was supposed to be.The fighting scenes was terrible because the camera was jumpy its like a 5 year old shot the scenes.Michael Keaton was the best Batman although he wasn't perfect.I think its really difficult to find an actor to play Batman. Expand
2 of 17 users found this helpful
2
CraigW.Nov 7, 2005
Why all of the glowing reviews? The characters are all paper thin. The plot is horrible. There are huge holes in the story (i.e. the gas makes people cower in fear until it is released in the city ... then all sudden it turns people into Why all of the glowing reviews? The characters are all paper thin. The plot is horrible. There are huge holes in the story (i.e. the gas makes people cower in fear until it is released in the city ... then all sudden it turns people into raving killers). The first batman was well crafted. This one is not. Expand
1 of 9 users found this helpful
1
CiganaJul 4, 2005
It was the worse Batman movie ever! I am very found of Batman as a character and I was very much eager to see this, but when I watched the movie I was incredibly disappointed: the main character is not sexy, nor portray the characteristics It was the worse Batman movie ever! I am very found of Batman as a character and I was very much eager to see this, but when I watched the movie I was incredibly disappointed: the main character is not sexy, nor portray the characteristics of a Batman. He is a weak, winning character. Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful
0
RossR.Jun 2, 2006
Katie Holmes was terrible for the role of Rachel Dawes.
0 of 2 users found this helpful
0
KateHMay 17, 2009
What a misogynist piece of crap.
0 of 6 users found this helpful
3
IanF.Oct 21, 2005
It might be the best batman movie in since the original, but that's not saying much. This movie is boring, in fact, it's so boring that I almost walked out of the theater. I love superhero movies/comic book adaptations (good ones It might be the best batman movie in since the original, but that's not saying much. This movie is boring, in fact, it's so boring that I almost walked out of the theater. I love superhero movies/comic book adaptations (good ones at least a la Spiderman 2 and X2). The action sequences in this movie are stupid, you can't see anything. The camera is to close the scenes are too burry-- it's hard to tell if someone is being kicked, punched, thrown or grabbed. The villains in this movie are dumb too. They never really are developed enough for me to care one way or another about them. I didn't care about cillian murphy's character or his stupid potato sack mask, and I certainly didn't care about Liam Neeson's Ra's Al Ghul. These could've been cool characters but they just never became awesome like they should've been. The new batmobile is horrendous, it's so bad that I don't think written words can describe it. The plot is all over the place with characters coming back out of no where, with no real explanation (even though they try to give you a bs answer). I have to admit though, everything up until the end of the training scenes were great. Oh yeah, Christian Bale's "Batman voice" is really annoying too. The only people that liked this movie are fanboys that don't know right from left, people that always follow the hype, and peons who get excited by trains and explosions. So I'll repeat my original statement: It may have been better than all the movies since Tim Burton's Batman, but that REALLY isn't saying much. This movie is a turd. Expand
0 of 3 users found this helpful
3
MarcusG.Sep 16, 2005
This movie was a bucket of turds from the moment the monastary in tibet exploded and then kept on exploding as if it was build entirely of powder kegs.
0 of 3 users found this helpful
0
LizOct 18, 2005
Boring, pointless, and stupid, my little cousin almost had a heart attack seeing it.
0 of 7 users found this helpful
3
Paul_YoonSep 23, 2010
Batman begins is not the superhero movie at all. Quite anomalous and deviated from the original Tim Burton 'Batman' style, Batman in Batman begins is the person, not a hero anymore.
0 of 10 users found this helpful010
All this user's reviews
1
SlickSummersDec 11, 2012
Worse than Batman & Robin. I was so psyched, man. The promo material was great. Nolan directing. Too good to be true. Indeed. The first of many disappointments that marked my early adult life. I hate the world for loving this movie.
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
0
The_ReginaldDec 26, 2012
I thought this was one of the worst movies I had ever seen in my life I can't believe anyone liked this. Christian Bales voice when disguising it was so corny and fake it was ridiculous. I grew up watching batman the animated series andI thought this was one of the worst movies I had ever seen in my life I can't believe anyone liked this. Christian Bales voice when disguising it was so corny and fake it was ridiculous. I grew up watching batman the animated series and enjoyed that so much more than this version of batman. The director just made batman look like a total douche bag rather than the cool badass hero/charming billionaire he is supposed to be. Expand
0 of 5 users found this helpful05
All this user's reviews