Orchard, The | Release Date: June 24, 2016
8.1
USER SCORE
Universal acclaim based on 200 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
181
Mixed:
11
Negative:
8
Watch Now
Stream On
Buy On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
7
Voodoo123Nov 28, 2017
This movie successfully combines a melancholic mixture of comedy and adventure together with a charming warmth delivered by a great cast. Excellent soundtrack and cinematography delivered with great pacing, cant really fault this movie!
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
Rebecca31Sep 25, 2016
So there's been some good movies this year, some awful movies and some great movies. This is a great movie. That doesn't even do it justice, it's a spectacular film from start to finish that I absolutely loved. Sam Neill and Julian DennisonSo there's been some good movies this year, some awful movies and some great movies. This is a great movie. That doesn't even do it justice, it's a spectacular film from start to finish that I absolutely loved. Sam Neill and Julian Dennison have some of the best chemistry I've ever seen in a film. Quirky, hilarious and a brilliantly heart-warming story. Strongest recommendation of the year, seriously find a cinema showing this movie and go see it. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
8
smiyamotSep 28, 2016
An interesting movie with no characters to fall in love with. But that's the charm, as the movie progresses, the characters show more of themselves and we begin to like them. The bad guys are way overblown, which adds some humor to break upAn interesting movie with no characters to fall in love with. But that's the charm, as the movie progresses, the characters show more of themselves and we begin to like them. The bad guys are way overblown, which adds some humor to break up the movie, much like Arnold Schwarzenegger's movies. The movie could have used some editing, it gets a little long in some parts, but movies have to be a certain length these days. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
7
billingfoilJul 9, 2016
The thing I love best about Taika Waititi's work is his gentle affection for this characters and their situations, which are hilarious. It's like no matter how odd, dumb or insignificant you might seem objectively, you still deserve to be theThe thing I love best about Taika Waititi's work is his gentle affection for this characters and their situations, which are hilarious. It's like no matter how odd, dumb or insignificant you might seem objectively, you still deserve to be the main character in your own magic story. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
8
BiasNov 4, 2016
I'm listening to Strange Magic, right frickin now. That's probably of no consequence to you, but I'm enjoying it and can't help mentioning it. I also enjoyed this film last night quite a bit and I now want to say there is some 'strange magic'I'm listening to Strange Magic, right frickin now. That's probably of no consequence to you, but I'm enjoying it and can't help mentioning it. I also enjoyed this film last night quite a bit and I now want to say there is some 'strange magic' in this work, but I won't because that would seem as if I was planning this all along. I happened to come by the song in a youtube video is all.

Show the film to your kids, so they can learn about Tupac and about living in the bush in NZ. Story of a lost boy found by a family on a farm near the woods. I'm a fan of Waititi's since I laughed my lungs out with 'What We Do in the Shadows' and definitely suggest this film too for some lighthearted yet touching viewing. Touching viewing. See what I did there? Grammar Magic!
Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
Benkoko11Feb 23, 2017
With the heart and humor of Little Miss Sunshine and a Wes Anderson-like attention to detail, Hunt for the Wilderpeople is a wonderfully charming spoof of society's reach into a shrinking wilderness. It's the year's funniest - and mostWith the heart and humor of Little Miss Sunshine and a Wes Anderson-like attention to detail, Hunt for the Wilderpeople is a wonderfully charming spoof of society's reach into a shrinking wilderness. It's the year's funniest - and most majestical - film. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
HectorInTheMornJul 7, 2016
This is actually one of the best films of this year! the message was strong throughout, the acting was great, the cinematography is great, the story is great, the pacing is great, the characterization was great, and the directing wasThis is actually one of the best films of this year! the message was strong throughout, the acting was great, the cinematography is great, the story is great, the pacing is great, the characterization was great, and the directing was magnificent too. This movie will maybe gat academy award nominations! Expand
3 of 4 users found this helpful31
All this user's reviews
8
BHBarryAug 25, 2016
“Hunt for the Wilderpeople” is a New Zealand film directed by Taika Waittiti who also wrote the screenplay based on the novel by Barry Crump. The film stars Julian Dennison and Sam Neill and tells the story of an unwanted ward of the“Hunt for the Wilderpeople” is a New Zealand film directed by Taika Waittiti who also wrote the screenplay based on the novel by Barry Crump. The film stars Julian Dennison and Sam Neill and tells the story of an unwanted ward of the country’s foster care system who, as an unloved teenager, finds his way into the lives and hearts of one family. Enhanced by the beautiful scenery of the bush country and the tremendous acting of both young master Dennison and Mr. Neill, the film is an adventure, a comedy and a drama perhaps better suited for a movie of the week on television. That notwithstanding, I give the film an 8 because, when all is said and done, I look back and consider that, by viewing it, I had a satisfying theatrical experience. Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
9
Brent_MarchantJul 20, 2016
Despite some occasionally uneven pacing, this novel twist on the buddy/road trip genre provides lots of rollicking laughs and heartfelt moments, all of which are very deservedly earned. The carefully crafted chemistry of leads Sam Neill andDespite some occasionally uneven pacing, this novel twist on the buddy/road trip genre provides lots of rollicking laughs and heartfelt moments, all of which are very deservedly earned. The carefully crafted chemistry of leads Sam Neill and Julian Dennison works from start to finish, thanks in large part to the film's skillful direction and deftly handled writing. Throw in some gorgeous cinematography and sprinklings of subtle but recognizable social commentary, and you've got a winning formula for one of the year's best independent comedies. Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
10
stbombJul 1, 2016
A surprisingly charming and funny movie! One of the feel-goodiest movies I've seen in a long time. The young boy playing Ricky is superb! Plus, it's great for grownups and kids alike. Highly recommend taking the time to track it down and see it.
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
8
GreatMartinJul 15, 2016
“Hunt for the Wilderpeople” is a sweet, sad, funny, drama and comedy small ‘art’ picture that takes the standard odd couple and fish out water stories and stands both on their heads. The odd couple is a 13 year old city foster child Ricky“Hunt for the Wilderpeople” is a sweet, sad, funny, drama and comedy small ‘art’ picture that takes the standard odd couple and fish out water stories and stands both on their heads. The odd couple is a 13 year old city foster child Ricky (played by Julian Dennison) and a sixtysomething old country geezer Hec (played by Sam Neill) who is married to Bella (Rima Te Wiata) a Mother Earth who you just know will forgive anything Ricky might or might not do. When he decides to run away and falls asleep not too far away Bella tells him to come in for breakfast before he continues on his journey.

The film starts off with social worker from Child Welfare Paula (Rachel House) accompanied by a not too swift policeman Andy (Oscar Kightly) dropping Ricky off at the home of Hec and Bella. I don’t want to give away anything as there is a lot of joy as we see/hear the interaction between the characters but one example of where drama and comedy intersect is when Bella shows sheer joy bringing a boar down and Ricky looking in horror. By the way there are a few close your eyes scenes as how people live off the land is shown.

Julian Dennison as Ricky, the fat—yes it is okay to say that—see the picture!—foster kid couldn’t have been cast by anyone better. I wish Rima Te Wiata had more to do and Sam Neill is perfect as the curmudgeon who has a soft spot in his heart for his wife. Aside from real to life performances of people in the area Rhys Darby as a believable ‘nut’ job with a aluminum hat and can be a tree is no stranger than anyone else in the film.

I did have a problem getting in sync with the New Zealand accent (sorry Mal, Steve and Karen), where the film was made, for the first half hour but the actors were so good following the story was easy.

Director Taika Waititi does a perfect balance between all the emotions without playing the audience. His chase scene near the end is unlike most you have seen. The photography by Lachlan Milne of the New Zealand bush is at times breathtaking including a falls scene that I would love to jump into and get to the lake at the bottom.

The people in this film are all delightful, even the villains, and not a minute of the 101 running minutes will let you down.
Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
8
moviemitch96Aug 27, 2016
A very humorous and lighthearted little kiwi of a film (pun intended since the film takes place in and was brought to us from New Zealand.) The film's humorous tone is unique and offbeat which kept it highly entertaining, as did Sam Neill andA very humorous and lighthearted little kiwi of a film (pun intended since the film takes place in and was brought to us from New Zealand.) The film's humorous tone is unique and offbeat which kept it highly entertaining, as did Sam Neill and Julian Dennison who both had great onscreen chemistry together from start to finish! Overall, this was a delightfully fun film whose odd yet quirky and lighthearted humorous nature put it in the same vein as some of Wes Anderson's films. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
9
LrblrbJun 30, 2016
Hunt for the Wilderpeople is a charming, quirky, fun movie that is also very touching. The story starts with a 13 year old foster child being dropped off to be with an older couple who live off the land. Things happen, and he and hisHunt for the Wilderpeople is a charming, quirky, fun movie that is also very touching. The story starts with a 13 year old foster child being dropped off to be with an older couple who live off the land. Things happen, and he and his reluctant foster father end up on the run from social services. Set in the New Zealand bush, it is beautifully filmed and definitely worth a trip to see it on the big screen. The movie has a very good soundtrack, well developed characters, and excellent acting. I laughed a lot, I cried a little - I gave it a nine. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
2
netflicAug 8, 2016
I am giving this movie a score of two. That is exactly how many times I laughed during it. Some comedy...
Complete waste of time and money. It is neither comedy nor drama.
1 of 10 users found this helpful19
All this user's reviews
0
bobmeierJul 29, 2016
I went to see this because of the great reviews on Metacritic. I never heard of this movie..it wasn't mentioned in places like Film Comment, or anywhere else. What people raved about totally escaped me...while it was watchable, it was moreI went to see this because of the great reviews on Metacritic. I never heard of this movie..it wasn't mentioned in places like Film Comment, or anywhere else. What people raved about totally escaped me...while it was watchable, it was more like a Disney family film than great movie bait. Totally forgettable. If it was BAD it wouldn't be forgettable. This is a movie you see and forget instantly. Expand
1 of 19 users found this helpful118
All this user's reviews
1
Q8MarrongGlaceSep 24, 2016
I won't rate this a zero because I think the cast trying to do something but I'm not totally sure what is it , Once you're done watching this movie the next day you won't remember watching it at all , I feel sorry for them and I wishI won't rate this a zero because I think the cast trying to do something but I'm not totally sure what is it , Once you're done watching this movie the next day you won't remember watching it at all , I feel sorry for them and I wish they'll do a better one in future with a better plot story , script , cast and everything else ... What makes me watch it is that high rated and reviews some of you guys made up or maybe got paid to do that and other movies and mess with the rating and I wish all movie sites could do rating system according to gender and user age similar to the one in imdb which you can see where most voter comes from ,, for example : ( 2317 Males Aged 18-29 , 3830 Non-US users ) You'll know that rating according to whom and where exactly ? And won't be fooled over and over again ,, Yes I do waste my time watching this crab so don't you do the same and spare you're time for a better thing to do ! Expand
0 of 6 users found this helpful06
All this user's reviews
9
skeptic303Sep 20, 2016
Hunt for the Wilderpeople is about a boy who is sent to a foster family in a rural New Zealand town. In the face of a tragic incident, the boy and the father of the family flee their home to avoid the officers, who want to the boy back inHunt for the Wilderpeople is about a boy who is sent to a foster family in a rural New Zealand town. In the face of a tragic incident, the boy and the father of the family flee their home to avoid the officers, who want to the boy back in their custody.
As far as 2016 is concerned, this is actually the first comedy that I enjoyed this year. It features great characters, great chemistry between the characters, a well-developed conflict, and actual humor. I enjoyed this movie and I think it should stand as an example on how comedy is done right. It's hilarious, well made, and should put Taika Waittiti on the map.
If I had to state the shortcoming of this wonderful film, it would be the ending, which seems out of touch with the rest of the movie. However, this won't prevent me from granting this film my seal of approval.
Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
6
BobFrankGusJan 19, 2017
Cute little flim, but nothing more. Itreally is not bad, but it's not exceptional nonetheless. It's quite a pity, because Sam Neill really is amazing in it. A huge missed opportunity there. Such a character and actor deserved a better movie.Cute little flim, but nothing more. Itreally is not bad, but it's not exceptional nonetheless. It's quite a pity, because Sam Neill really is amazing in it. A huge missed opportunity there. Such a character and actor deserved a better movie.
I think the director tries too hard to make this movie what it is not: a pure Sundance-style hipster film. As a result, it looks and sounds fake most of the time. The music for example is a total miss for me. Too loud and artificial when it should have reflected the feelings of the characters. And the balance between comedy and drama is a bit strange to say the least. Many times I wondered if I was supposed to laugh or cry. Overall, it's a completely forgetable movie. Maybe a different director would have made a much better flim (i.e. Wes Anderson!).
Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
8
TVJerrySep 24, 2016
Writer/director Taika Waititi's last film was "What We Do in the Shadows," a zany vampire satire. This one is more grounded in reality, but it still has a few flights of fancy. It centers around a troubled boy in foster care who's sent toWriter/director Taika Waititi's last film was "What We Do in the Shadows," a zany vampire satire. This one is more grounded in reality, but it still has a few flights of fancy. It centers around a troubled boy in foster care who's sent to live with a couple in the New Zealand countryside. When tragedy strikes, he and his crusty "uncle" (Sam Neill) set out on an extended adventure in the bush, which causes a massive manhunt. There's a quirky charm to the characters and a wacky edge to the story that makes is sweetly charming. Add in a fun soundtrack and some lovely scenery for the type of delightfully enjoyable little film that's hard to come by these days. NOTE: Look for the director in a cameo as the minister. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
drlowdonNov 4, 2017
When his foster carer dies suddenly young Ricky Baker and his “uncle” Hec end up being chased through the New Zealand bush by child welfare services and seemingly half the countries police force.

Hunt for The Wilderpeople, which was written
When his foster carer dies suddenly young Ricky Baker and his “uncle” Hec end up being chased through the New Zealand bush by child welfare services and seemingly half the countries police force.

Hunt for The Wilderpeople, which was written and directed by Taika Waititi of Thor: Ragnarok fame, is a quirky and enjoyable little comedy adventure with the leads sharing great on screen chemistry. It doesn’t exactly reinvent the wheel but it is well worth a watch.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
Ivan665Mar 14, 2017
Its a better adventure than the Hobbit. The drama is there, along with the retardedly fun moments. This movie will fill your soul with adventure, fun and sadness. Watch it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
GonoruJan 2, 2017
1.It's wonderful to watch a different, non "Hollywood" movie, much real in all senses
2.The actors' and the director's work is amaizing
3.The story is wonderful, candit and inspiring
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
SpangleOct 9, 2016
After being quite mixed on Taika Waititi's previous film, What We Do in the Shadows, I was conflicted heading into Hunt for the Wilderpeople. The humor in his last film was solid, but spotty. Here, however, it is on point from beginning toAfter being quite mixed on Taika Waititi's previous film, What We Do in the Shadows, I was conflicted heading into Hunt for the Wilderpeople. The humor in his last film was solid, but spotty. Here, however, it is on point from beginning to end. Hunt for the Wilderpeople had me in stitches multiple times and, even better, had a terrific message about adoption, acceptance, and unconventional families. Starring Julian Dennison as the misunderstood and unwanted 13-year old Ricky Baker, the film pairs him with Sam Neill as Uncle Hec. Initially not wanting Ricky in his home, the bond forged between these two is undeniable. Plus, their chemistry together and comedic timing is perfect.

The film's biggest accomplishment is its characters. The script from Waititi breathes incredible amounts of life into these two oddballs who have both been resoundingly rejected by society, yet have so much to offer. The writing does a great job developing them as people that are thoroughly relatable, which makes the tale all the more heartbreaking. In particular, scenes in which Ricky is shown running away and being unhappy at his new foster home, are incredibly raw. Waititi does a good job to give them a light feeling, but the implication is truly heartwrenching. Aunt Bella (Rima Te Wiata) certainly helps these scenes, as her love for Ricky is clear, even if she just became his foster mother. Her joy over finally having a child she had wanted for so long is infectious and breathes life into the film even when her role dissipates.

Though two oddballs being thrown together is a typical trope, Hunt for the Wilderpeople executes it so well, it never feels cliche. Rather, it feels deeply real and the thematic musings regarding acceptance, adoption, and our notion of family, is terrific, especially when dealing with why this couple adopted Ricky. Unable to have their own children, they sought a foster child to fill this void. Though not everyone goes through this, the emotional impact of this reveal and the universal understanding showcase that these characters are real people. Authenticity in film matters and when these characters shown unhappiness or elation, it rubs off on the audience and their emotion is our own.

Comedically, the film is quite strong. Though there are quite a few fat jokes, the film never leans on them too much and bolsters its comedic offerings with a varied and smart take on the youth, people without a proper "family", and people who live disconnected from society. Though all serious topics, they are broached comedically and the jokes most certainly work. Waititi has such a quirky sense of humor, which this film displays, but unlike his previous feature, most if not all jokes land as intended.

A critical darling of the summer, Hunt for the Wilderpeople is a touching, funny, and emotional journey of escape, acceptance, and family. It is not hard to see why this one attracted such acclaim, given its incredible characters and light-and-fun approach to its deeply serious topics. On a side note, I almost saw this in theaters. Given the impeccable cinematography in which Waititi lifts a page out of Peter Jackson's book and inserts shots of New Zealand porn, this one would have been incredible on the big screen. Tragically, the local cinema's projector was not working and it was the last weekend for the film in theaters. Anyways, at least I finally saw it! Also, WHY DOES EVERY FILM WITH A DOG HAVE TO KILL THE DOG? WHY, MOVIES? WHY?
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
LeZeeDec 4, 2016
He finally found his place, and now it's in jeopardy!

The fourth feature film for the Kiwi director Taika Waititi. I loved all his films except the previous one, despite it was a famous title that the world loved, I'm not. So according to me
He finally found his place, and now it's in jeopardy!

The fourth feature film for the Kiwi director Taika Waititi. I loved all his films except the previous one, despite it was a famous title that the world loved, I'm not. So according to me this is a great comeback after a cheap vampire mockumentary. I was very confident that this would take up the New Zealand's the Oscars slot and then disappointed to find it was not in the initial list released by the Academy. Anyway, it does not need a tag like that, it is really an awesome film for everyone, though the theme has some adult contents in an indirect manner and violence like killing the wild animals. That means still it can be watched by kids with their parents' consent.

Watching it takes you to the location live, so you don't want to end your vacation in the beautiful New Zealand wilderness which feels like untouched. It was nothing like you have seen in 'The Lord of the Rings' that altered with the computer tricks. This is raw and beautiful like the Tasmanian jungle from 'The Hunter'.

This is the story of an orphan boy named Ricky Baker, who is a troublesome. Finally a family from the remote place adopts him where with the initial hiccups, he started to get used to it. But after one of the members dies in his new family, the child service wants him back. This is where it all begins, because he finally found a place where he belongs, but they are trying to take it away from him. So he launches his protest that comes from a mistake which later becomes a national news. What's going to happen to him and the others around him told in the remaining part.

"Sometimes in life it seems like there's no way out. Like a sheep trapped in a maze designed by wolves."

Seems Ricky is obsessed with the films. He always talks about them and compares his actual state of condition to the different films he had seen and admired. Especially about the gangsters, I think that's why he became so rebellious, apart from his struggles in the orphanage. This film was based on the book called 'Wild Pork and Watercress' and I praise the author for creating a character like Ricky. As usual the screenplay by Taika Waititi was amazing. Not without the support from his crew and especially the actors like who played Ricky. So was the Sam Neill in an important role.

First of all it is a fun film, despite whatever they have shown in this like about the feud between the child service and the kid. The film kind of looks like Wes Anderson's 'Moonrise Kingdom' without his signature. Except the initiation, what follows is quite aimless plot. So, not easy to predict the scenes, but somewhat we come to know the ending. It has to conclude either way, like happy or sad ending, or maybe both. But the overall film keeps us in the guessing mode, providing some laughs and thorough good entertainment.

It's really an appealing title and so the equally satisfying film. Especially if you like wild and green landscape, you should not miss it. The story was told in chapters which actually did not require, but those slices were helped to understand each section and its focus. I think it was a direct influence from the original source.

The director is now on a big leap, doing a superhero film in the Hollywood. The third 'Thor' film, that reunites him with Sam Neill for the second consecutive time. I'm waiting for that which is going to be a visual extravaganza. He has done great with smaller films till now, which are mostly the comedies, but what comes is his biggest challenge so far and if he does pull it off successfully, he would be another Kiwi director in the big league after Peter Jackson. Praying to happen that. In the meantime, I recommend you to check this one out.

8/10
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
BrianMcCriticOct 16, 2016
A charming quirky comedy that works most of the time. Sam Neill is great as a grizzled woodsman who works well with this new young actor. Overall you'll have a good time watching this one. B+
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
oDjentoOct 25, 2016
A gloriously hilarious film with the obvious influences of Edgar Wright and Wes Anderson fused together. Taika Waititi has made an incredibly funny film, possibly one of the best to come out in the last 5 years! Acting is great, visuals areA gloriously hilarious film with the obvious influences of Edgar Wright and Wes Anderson fused together. Taika Waititi has made an incredibly funny film, possibly one of the best to come out in the last 5 years! Acting is great, visuals are used to increase comedic value and film has a brilliantly quirky feel to it. A must watch!

9/10
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
badgerryan19May 19, 2017
Really good movie. Great performances by everyone. A really engaging and thrilling chase film. There were some truly laugh out loud moments. Unfortunately another film that will be overlooked
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
BitashOct 4, 2016
This move made me smile and laugh the whole time, no min to get bored, no holes in the story, great acting and just simple hearted and funny. Great writing and very entertaining, just fantastic. More people should know about this movie. IThis move made me smile and laugh the whole time, no min to get bored, no holes in the story, great acting and just simple hearted and funny. Great writing and very entertaining, just fantastic. More people should know about this movie. I will watch it again. Great humor , made us all laugh:))) Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
EpsilonSigmaMuMay 12, 2017
I dare you to find a movie made in 2016 with more heart and charm than Hunt for the Wilderpeople. Filled to the brim with loveable characters, quotable dialogue, and pitch perfect performances, especially the two leads, on top of it'sI dare you to find a movie made in 2016 with more heart and charm than Hunt for the Wilderpeople. Filled to the brim with loveable characters, quotable dialogue, and pitch perfect performances, especially the two leads, on top of it's wonderfully fresh sense of humor, unique yet solid soundtrack, and a surprisingly beautiful shot here and there, Hunt for the Wilderpeople is genuinely a movie anyone can enjoy, everyone SHOULD enjoy, and is my personal favourite film of 2016. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
SomePersonaJan 22, 2017
This movie is really funny! It is a fun kids movie with great direction, cinematography, editing, writing, acting, and music. Julian Dennison is fantastic in this movie and pairs nicely with Sam Neill. Can't wait for Thor: Ragnarok!
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
ganglio33Feb 12, 2019
Very good and fun. Found it because I liked what the director did to Marvel's Thor franchise in Thor Ragnarok.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
JakobkrossJul 28, 2018
This is one of the best movies I have ever seen. It was excellently developed and had the perfect cast. It had the perfect balance between comedy and drama. I laughed, I cried. Every component of it was thought out in detail and it workedThis is one of the best movies I have ever seen. It was excellently developed and had the perfect cast. It had the perfect balance between comedy and drama. I laughed, I cried. Every component of it was thought out in detail and it worked perfectly! Even while it was funny, it had an overall meaning and made you consider different aspects of society. To be entirely honest, when I first heard what it was about, I wasn't interested but it is now one of my favorite movies I've ever seen. Please, if you have the chance to see it, you must. I guarantee you, you won't regret it. There was absolutely no part where I thought "well, this could have been better" or "that could have been excluded", it was so so good. From the cinematography to the cast and script, it was perfect, I couldn't have asked for a better movie. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
Slovenly_MuseAug 23, 2018
Taika Waititi displays his unique brand of offbeat, affectionate charm in this touching film about love, loyalty, freedom, and found family.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
superrevMay 11, 2020
this movie it's really funny i watch it laughing all time it's one of my favourite fims i suggest it.
you must see this film if you like comedy.
age +12
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews