Open Road Films (II) | Release Date: February 25, 2022
4.6
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 24 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
9
Mixed:
5
Negative:
10
Watch Now
Stream On
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
3
TVJerryMar 1, 2022
Foo Fighters decide to record their 10th album in an Encino mansion with a grisly past. Needless to say, the evil spirits emerge with gruesome results. This is supposed to be a comedy with tongue-in-cheek characterizations and over-the-topFoo Fighters decide to record their 10th album in an Encino mansion with a grisly past. Needless to say, the evil spirits emerge with gruesome results. This is supposed to be a comedy with tongue-in-cheek characterizations and over-the-top gore. The humor seldom lands, although the bloody murders are enjoyable for the creative ways they're staged. This is certainly band founder Dave Grohl's showcase, but all of the band's members do OK with their acting duties. Most of the satirical jabs at the band and the genre are overly obvious and seldom clever. Fans might enjoy spending extended time with the musicians, but anyone else will find it just dumb. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
SuckmybigdickApr 9, 2022
It was fun and stupid funny I enjoyed it, idk why people are acting like it’s supposed to be some horror masterpiece the whole point of the movie was to be over the top and cheesy I enjoyed every minute.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
JLuis_001Mar 15, 2022
This film's existence is something I want to assume as a project desired by Dave Grohl that was fuelled by his own egocentrism and desire to have fun.

But that alone justifies why it exists, because its quality, or rather lack of it, is a
This film's existence is something I want to assume as a project desired by Dave Grohl that was fuelled by his own egocentrism and desire to have fun.

But that alone justifies why it exists, because its quality, or rather lack of it, is a very different matter, and Studio 666 is a bad film that lacks horror, humour and, above all, is full of lousy acting.

I would say to the Foo Fighters, stick to what you know.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
Gamb1t66Mar 20, 2022
In terms of quality, what you think you're going to get is exactly what's delivered: a horror comedy where none of the comedy lands, none of the scares work, and none of the musicians involved can act. This is the movie equivalent of any FooIn terms of quality, what you think you're going to get is exactly what's delivered: a horror comedy where none of the comedy lands, none of the scares work, and none of the musicians involved can act. This is the movie equivalent of any Foo Fighters album -the plot is as vanilla and bereft of any originality or technical proficiency as any of their musical offerings. Avoid at all costs. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
BugstaFeb 27, 2022
Well this was the worst movie I’ve seen in as far back as I can remember. As much as I’ve always loved Dave and the rest of the Foo Fighters, this was just awful. He’s regular comedy you’d see in his music videos is gone here and replacedWell this was the worst movie I’ve seen in as far back as I can remember. As much as I’ve always loved Dave and the rest of the Foo Fighters, this was just awful. He’s regular comedy you’d see in his music videos is gone here and replaced with a not very campy/ campiness that misses on almost every front. It has some kinda cool gore but nothing original. Even if your a huge fan of Foo and gore like myself, I’d avoid this massacre unless you really like horrible movies. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
Ilovepandas9Feb 27, 2022
For what the movie is, it’s perfectly serviceable, however my expectations were not met (which were low to begin with). I was expecting this to be a fun, making of an album in a haunted place (pick of destinyesque), where instead I got aFor what the movie is, it’s perfectly serviceable, however my expectations were not met (which were low to begin with). I was expecting this to be a fun, making of an album in a haunted place (pick of destinyesque), where instead I got a surprisingly well shot, low grade horror movie. High levels of gore, which may turn some off, but some scarier scenes adds some suspense, however this often looses the momentum they are driving to build with the next dick joke. I’m no super fan of the band but would of expected some more rock references throughout. Some fun is injected through the film but often gets stale fast.

It’s an eh from me
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
davejhjFeb 27, 2022
It was so bad it was amazing! I went into that cinema expecting not much and got a great twisty story, inventive gorey moments(the chainsaw scene lol), some cheap but decent comedy, and great rock. On top of that the lack of acting abilityIt was so bad it was amazing! I went into that cinema expecting not much and got a great twisty story, inventive gorey moments(the chainsaw scene lol), some cheap but decent comedy, and great rock. On top of that the lack of acting ability just added to the comedy, Rami being the highlight. Have a few beers before you go in, lower your expectations and you’ll love the hell out of it. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
andrew754Mar 1, 2022
Terrible film, no plot, poor CGI, extremely low budget, half assed attempt at cinema
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
IntakeCinemaJul 5, 2022
A very goofy, over-the-top, bloody horror film from the Foo Fighters - it's exactly the sort of thing you would expect from them if you've ever watched their music videos or seen them in interviews. Got a little sad every time Taylor HawkinsA very goofy, over-the-top, bloody horror film from the Foo Fighters - it's exactly the sort of thing you would expect from them if you've ever watched their music videos or seen them in interviews. Got a little sad every time Taylor Hawkins was on screen, but I'm also glad he got to be part of this before his untimely death. I do feel like if you don't care about the Foo Fighters, as a group or their music, then you probably won't get a ton of enjoyment out of Studio 666 - unless you specifically like low-budget horror, especially the kind that don't take themselves seriously. I do love the Foo Fighters, so I had a good time but it's not exactly a well-made movie Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews