Warner Bros. Pictures | Release Date: July 31, 1987
8.8
USER SCORE
Universal acclaim based on 171 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
151
Mixed:
14
Negative:
6
Watch Now
Buy On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
Lambo442Jan 12, 2015
The Lost boys is a fantastic film with great acting, some brilliant black comedy and a banging 80's soundtrack. It has real Spielberg-esque feel about it as a group of teenagers take on a group of vampires in their seaside town. The actionThe Lost boys is a fantastic film with great acting, some brilliant black comedy and a banging 80's soundtrack. It has real Spielberg-esque feel about it as a group of teenagers take on a group of vampires in their seaside town. The action scenes are intense and at times brutal and the finale really delivers too as they take part in the final showdown. This was one of the most entertaining films from the 80's and doesn't seem too dated now. The cast is fantastic too. Watch out for Bill S Preston Esquire too as a vampire. He gives a most bodacious performance. Expand
4 of 4 users found this helpful40
All this user's reviews
8
RodrigoBGCSep 26, 2011
Good vampire story, it has some things that make it a little infantile, but is good, the performances are ok but the thing that is simply the best are the soundtrack by Gerard McMann
4 of 4 users found this helpful40
All this user's reviews
10
LaMagiadeVirueAug 11, 2013
Una historia de vampiros que dio, da y va a dar que hablar en muchos años. Terrorífica, con un reparto bien de los 80 y con un Kiefer Sutherland en un gran momento, es adictiva y se disfruta a cada momento.
4 of 4 users found this helpful40
All this user's reviews
8
AlvaradoKTAJun 21, 2012
This is the best vampire movie I've ever seen. It's an 80's movie with teenagers as protagonists who rid "Santa Carla" of its vampire. This film is legendary, just ignore the existence of it's sequels, as they are nothing good compared to this.
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
10
TylerDurden900Jul 19, 2014
The Lost Boys has a good soundtrack, effects and acting from the cast mainly Sutherland and Patric. The
movie is as great as Fright Night and a Child's Play. The movie is similar to those because it is a
horror comedy, A+.
9 of 10 users found this helpful91
All this user's reviews
9
shwishaSep 19, 2010
You want young sexy vampires, for et about twilight, check out the vampire movie way ahead of it's time. This classic 80s cast does an amazing job capturing the feeling of this fictitious spooky beach town and portrays vampires in a wayYou want young sexy vampires, for et about twilight, check out the vampire movie way ahead of it's time. This classic 80s cast does an amazing job capturing the feeling of this fictitious spooky beach town and portrays vampires in a way anyone of any age could enjoy. Expand
5 of 6 users found this helpful51
All this user's reviews
0
PanchogulJul 27, 2020
Una de las peores películas del género de terror de vampiros y a su vez la mas sobrevalorada de todas, pésima en todo los sentidos, hasta La Cabina de Besos es mas decente que esta basura.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
timoneNov 9, 2018
When I heard about The Lost Boys I thought it's about Peter Pan and his friends known as The Lost Boys, but no, it's an 80's teen horror film about vampires. Not to mention that I've listened to the soundtrack years ago when I was a child.When I heard about The Lost Boys I thought it's about Peter Pan and his friends known as The Lost Boys, but no, it's an 80's teen horror film about vampires. Not to mention that I've listened to the soundtrack years ago when I was a child. The more I think about it, the more I know it. The Lost Boys had a good cast of teenagers also adults. It stars Jason Patric, Corey Haim, Dianne Wiest, Edward Herrmann, Kiefer Sutherland and Corey Feldman. I think Kiefer Sutherland plays a good part as a vampire leader. He's really good at playing baddies. He tries to get Michael to be one of them and do things what vampires do. Okay, now let me get to the technical's here, I am a huge fan of the soundtrack! To me the soundtrack from The Lost Boys is so atmosperic. I actually love the songs from this like "Cry Little Sister", "Lost in the Shadows" by Lou Gramm, "People Are Strange" by Echo and the Bunnymen and my personal favourite "Don't Let The Sun Go Down On Me". Actually there's another song from it which is sung by George Michael and Elton John which is rather usual. The soundtrack is the highlight of the film and it is awesome from beginning to end! Top-notch soundtrack! I could listen to it more often! Ask for the movie though, the movie is awesome as well from the beginning to the very end! Not to mention that it's directed by Joel Schumacher, he really did blend the horror, the comedy and the humor to the film. Everyone remembers The Lost Boys and who doesn't? It's a film that really cooperate the culture with the atmosphere. If you haven't seen The Lost Boys or haven't heard of it you should go and watch it now. It really gets the fans of the film the connection of being the vampire and it blends with an awesome soundtrack, excellent cinematography and awesome thrills. If you want to have an awesome time watching everybody's favourite film of all time The Lost Boys with your friends I say sleep all day, party all night, never grow old and never die. It's fun to be a vampire. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
GCOReviewsOct 29, 2018
Thank the lord for making a good vampire movie that doesn't focus more on romance than action. The Frog Brothers might not be the best at fighting vampires but they sure do put up a good show. I like how they changed the way you can turn intoThank the lord for making a good vampire movie that doesn't focus more on romance than action. The Frog Brothers might not be the best at fighting vampires but they sure do put up a good show. I like how they changed the way you can turn into a vampire. Instead of being bitten, you can just drink a vampire's blood. Overall, this film is a great 80's film. Being released in the 80's already makes a great film. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews