Paramount Pictures | Release Date: June 29, 2011
5.8
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 1175 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
536
Mixed:
359
Negative:
280
Watch Now
Stream On
Buy On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
5
grandpajoe6191Sep 18, 2011
The movie's CGI is very impressive, i'll tell you that. But the movie lacks strong narration to their overly cliched plot and its overwhelming explosions and flashes will hurt your eyes. However, the movie's main criticism is the British girlThe movie's CGI is very impressive, i'll tell you that. But the movie lacks strong narration to their overly cliched plot and its overwhelming explosions and flashes will hurt your eyes. However, the movie's main criticism is the British girl from Victoria's Secret; in all that 157minutes, she does nothing but screaming and staring at the Decepticons like a brainless moron. The next thing I would need is a another popcorn and Megan Fox. Expand
19 of 25 users found this helpful196
All this user's reviews
8
stpmmathsJun 29, 2011
Transformers 3, action action ACTION, forget about the plot, Transformers 3 is the best action movie! Tons of special effects and sci-fi action that you feel guilty if you blink your eyes once!

3D will be your main choice seriously, though I
Transformers 3, action action ACTION, forget about the plot, Transformers 3 is the best action movie! Tons of special effects and sci-fi action that you feel guilty if you blink your eyes once!

3D will be your main choice seriously, though I still think it's a bit expensive, Transformers 3 really show what 3D effects are capable of!

I found some parts are not that logic, otherwise Transformers would have win OSCAR!
Expand
17 of 28 users found this helpful1711
All this user's reviews
10
dBoyJun 29, 2011
You better start looking for the red carpet leading to the Oscars because Transformers is sure going to be at it's TECHNICAL end. Michael Bay, with all his grace, delivers one of his finest peaces of contemporary cinema up to date. YouYou better start looking for the red carpet leading to the Oscars because Transformers is sure going to be at it's TECHNICAL end. Michael Bay, with all his grace, delivers one of his finest peaces of contemporary cinema up to date. You wouldn't believe it without seeing it. Close to the end of the film, my friend sitting next to me turned at me and whispered: "This is beyond Blockbuster madness". And it made sens. What Bay and his team have achieved is beyond conventional summer movie making. The crafting here is so perfect and detailed that it pushes and redefines the boundaries of film making. From the chilling sound design, to the godlike visual effects, and perfect attention to detail from Bay's part when choosing his shots.
It's an honest work that re establishes what fun is all about when the lights dim down and the screen springs to life.
Just... Have fun and don't pay attention to all those lifeless critics who's conceptual fun is merely based on egocentric shallow intellectual show off and pragmatic dismissing of Bay's work. Criticising his editing and shot compositions which are, to a large extent, unique, but welcome.
Expand
17 of 40 users found this helpful1723
All this user's reviews
10
AceIsCoolProAug 22, 2011
Truly strong as a movie. This movie stands high with its epic sets and most epic music. But would be better to bring some of the best autobots such as prowl and also ressurect jazz. And also, MORE ACTION! 9.6/10
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
7
wishmasterJul 19, 2011
Incredible special effects, the argument of the film as usual is not a big deal, but the sound, the battles and action in general were the things that made this movie interesting.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
VidsRuleFeb 28, 2012
My favorite movies are Godfather II, Clockwork Orange, 2001, Good Bad Ugly, Raging Bull, and ROTK. So YES, I am a movie snob. But every once and a while I just want a full-on action movie. And you know what? There is a wierd sorta depth hereMy favorite movies are Godfather II, Clockwork Orange, 2001, Good Bad Ugly, Raging Bull, and ROTK. So YES, I am a movie snob. But every once and a while I just want a full-on action movie. And you know what? There is a wierd sorta depth here with man-and-machine ala Term2, and you know what? The acting is actually kinda funny for this series. And you know what? That first ten minutes with the battle in Cybrotron leading to those discoveries on the moon in the 1960's. Youn know what? I feel like watching that right now. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
8
TheQuietGamerOct 6, 2011
Just like the other Transformers movies plot takes backseat to the action, but honestly you don't watch these movies for the plot, you watch it to see robots fight and things go boom, and trust me a lot of things go boom, the action isJust like the other Transformers movies plot takes backseat to the action, but honestly you don't watch these movies for the plot, you watch it to see robots fight and things go boom, and trust me a lot of things go boom, the action is intense and really enjoyable, Shia LaBeouf does another fantastic job as Sam, and they replaced Megan Fox with a far better actress, and the humor is a really nice touch as it shows a more human side of the movie and honestly at times had me rolling on the floor, all in all I had a blast watching this, and if you can forgive the throwaway plot you will too, a great action packed and sometimes hilarious movie that I highly recommend you seeing. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
7
g3rt1Jul 17, 2011
Great film i must say. Ok it is not a drama filled with great emotions or with extraordinary plot but is well developed and with great visual effect that take your breath away. And that is what i was excepting from T3 a lot of special efects.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
8
RoscoJul 27, 2011
Regardless of what people say about Michael Bay the one thing the man knows to do better than anybody is to deliver an action packed cinematic experience. Transformers: Dark of the Moon is the the third outing of the Transformers franchiseRegardless of what people say about Michael Bay the one thing the man knows to do better than anybody is to deliver an action packed cinematic experience. Transformers: Dark of the Moon is the the third outing of the Transformers franchise and is an imrprovement on the much maligned Revenge of the Fallen. Personally, I thought the negativity towards the second film was extremely harsh it's far from the worst film or sequel for that matter. Dark of the Moon is once again a very long film coming in at over 2hrs 30 mins but it flies by and never seems to drag along. The film this time begins in 1961 with the battle between the Autobots and Decepticons where a spacecraft known as the Ark is launched carrying an invention capable which is capable of ending the war once and for all however it is shot down and lands of the Earth's moon. In the present day the Sam Witwicky (Shia LaBeaouf) is sturggling to find a job after college as he believes he should be working with the Autobots. The Autobots who once again are working in partnership the US military make a shock discovery whilst tracking down Decepticons in Chernobyl. They find a fuel cell from the Ark and after realising the spacecraft surivived the attack Optimus Prime set off to the moon to retrieve the remaining fuel cells and revive an old friend. A discovery regarding the fuel cells leads the Autobots in a race against time to stop the Decepticons initiating a plan to bring their planet to Earth. The storylines have never been compelling and to be fair hardly logical but they are engaging and is sheer entertainment and do bring around some of the biggest action sequences in the cinema to date as thats were Transformers 3 excels. The visual effects are outstanding and its one of the few films i've found were 3D is actually awesome! There's never a dull moment and the action is always on the go and ofcourse there's always a bit of humour added into the pack. The big question coming into this film was could film debutant Rosie Huntington-Whiteley replace a certain Megan Fox as the eye candy? Well let's just say the way she is introduced in this film won me over straight away its unforgettable and whilst she will no doubt be panned in all honesty the role of Sam's sweetheart is more about how hot they look rather than how good an actress they are. The film is an action blockbuster from start to finish and succeeds in that department in every aspect, no doubt Bay and co will have their haters but the film itself does the talking and given the amount of money it has grossed I find it hard to beleive this is the last time we will see Optimus Prime and co! Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
Jcrank42210Oct 3, 2011
The Best Transformers yet by far. The action and effects were increased. The replacement of Megan fox wasn't that big of a deal, her replacement couldn't act very well also. The film had great twists that a lot of people didn't see coming.The Best Transformers yet by far. The action and effects were increased. The replacement of Megan fox wasn't that big of a deal, her replacement couldn't act very well also. The film had great twists that a lot of people didn't see coming. Optimus prime is one of my all time favorite film characters and he totally kicks some more but in Transformers 3. some scenes in this movie were a little over the top and weird but other scenes were hilarious. All action scenes were simply amazing and breath taking. I really enjoyed T3 and think it was a redemption of Revenge of the fallen, which was just ok. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
nonnikchiefAug 1, 2011
If you are looking for a story here, you'll be disappointed. But, honestly, this is TRANSFORMERS. What did you expect? Transformers isn't supposed to be about a great story story or character development. It's about insanely awesome visuals,If you are looking for a story here, you'll be disappointed. But, honestly, this is TRANSFORMERS. What did you expect? Transformers isn't supposed to be about a great story story or character development. It's about insanely awesome visuals, explosions, special effects, and action. That is what this movie delivers. Basically, this movie is all about tying up loose ends, making puzzle pieces from the early films fall together, and making you laugh because your suspicions are becoming reality. Or, that's the beginning of the movie. From about the middle onward, it's pretty much nothing but action, explosions, and gunshots. there are a couple funny parts, but they will soon be lost in the mayhem. This movie is all about the action. If you want a storyline, go home, because that isn't what transformers is about. It's about awesome CGI visuals and non-stop action. Sadly, Megan Fox's replacement was the only thing that kept me from giving this a ten because, let's face it. Some think she's as hot, (me) more think she's less, and very few think she's more. (But believe it or not, the blondie was actually a worse actor than Megan was. I know, right? Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
8
RubberDuckyJul 10, 2011
I saw this movie on a date, and me and her had an awesome time. The movie was great, and a just follow-up the first two Transformers movies. Dark of the Moon had it's heartfelt, funny, and just jaw-dropping awesome moments. While the storyI saw this movie on a date, and me and her had an awesome time. The movie was great, and a just follow-up the first two Transformers movies. Dark of the Moon had it's heartfelt, funny, and just jaw-dropping awesome moments. While the story was not the strong point at all, you'll push it aside because of the special effects and action sequences. Plus, it has Ken Jeong from the Hangover! Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
rrangerJul 18, 2011
I thought that this was an exciting movie, with lots of action...pretty good story line. I'd watch it again when it comes on DVD. I didn't see this in 3D, but it was still worth seeing it in a theater. :)
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
7
toxiciousJul 10, 2011
I was quite disappointed after I had watched Transformers 3. It didn't reach up to the quality of the first 2 according to me. It had very funny moments, awesome CGI effects and the awesome actor Shia Labeouf. Even though those things areI was quite disappointed after I had watched Transformers 3. It didn't reach up to the quality of the first 2 according to me. It had very funny moments, awesome CGI effects and the awesome actor Shia Labeouf. Even though those things are great for a movie, it lacked a lot of other things. To start with, I can't understand why Michael Bay changed Megan Fox to this new dumb blondie with silicon lips. She isn't sexier, and she is even worse at acting according to me. They also made a very weak ending on Megan's career. A few sentences. This movie showed off the well-known rule "Awesome things stops being awesome if you get too much of them". There were simply too much CGI in this movie. The epic moment where you saw one or more transformers evolve or battle aren't gone, but they are everywhere! And it didn't help that the last battle lasted for one hour. It is worth watching if you have seen the other Transformers, or if you get turned on by CGI effect. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
8
DMuhnyJul 10, 2011
I never saw the first 2, but I must say this is an excellent movie! They suck you in right at the beginning. The first scene will have your attention for sure. There is a good amount of action and drama as well. At no point was I bored orI never saw the first 2, but I must say this is an excellent movie! They suck you in right at the beginning. The first scene will have your attention for sure. There is a good amount of action and drama as well. At no point was I bored or checking the time. The only reason I couldn't give this a 10 was simply due to not enough Optimus and not enough Bumblebee. Also, much of the movie is predictable if you ever watched transformers as a kid. 8/10 Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
7
AVCITYJul 13, 2011
Maybe the second was so bad that anything glows in comparison but in many ways this one is much better. There is less useless action throughout, although the last 40 mins do start dragging after the millionth explosion. What Michael BayMaybe the second was so bad that anything glows in comparison but in many ways this one is much better. There is less useless action throughout, although the last 40 mins do start dragging after the millionth explosion. What Michael Bay seriously misunderstands is action. Explosions do not equal excitement, it is what's at stake and the investment in the characters that makes sequences exciting. Nonetheless I knew the kind of film that I was going to get going in so I was able to enjoy most of it. The plot is much more easier to understand and I did find myself caring for some of the characters. Although just like the previous films, I can never tell who's who when the robots start fighting. It's just clashing metal. This time is was fun though. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
8
BaronDXJul 12, 2011
This movie rarely has a dull moment. there are a lot of twists and turns. Figuring Megan Fox left the cast the transformers movies for sure lost some male viewers. But don't be to afraid men. The new girl is smoking hot! The non stop actionThis movie rarely has a dull moment. there are a lot of twists and turns. Figuring Megan Fox left the cast the transformers movies for sure lost some male viewers. But don't be to afraid men. The new girl is smoking hot! The non stop action happens within 1 hour and 30 minutes into the movie. and once it starts it nearly ever stops! They spend a lot of time in Chicago. And while they are their they have a very tough task to handle. And with the rise of the ultimate transformer. This is for sure a award winning movie. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
8
DarkEnergonNov 19, 2011
Transformers 3 isn't Oscar-material, but it isn't anywhere near a plonker of a movie. The CGI is brilliant and some **** amazing Autobot-Decepticon action sequences are featured throughout, the plot line is really quite simple but it doesTransformers 3 isn't Oscar-material, but it isn't anywhere near a plonker of a movie. The CGI is brilliant and some **** amazing Autobot-Decepticon action sequences are featured throughout, the plot line is really quite simple but it does draw you in quite effectively, with plenty of "**** **** did not see that coming" moments and an abundance of 'edge-of-your-seat' anticipation moments that really help get you emotionally connected with the characters (my favourite Autobot died during the first half and a universal favourite...I won't spoil this, but there's certainly a very intense moment with Bumblebee, but I won't tell you how it concludes) the actors are brilliant with plenty of big Hollywood names playing both major and minor roles, good and bad, the dialogue is hilarious and the characters are loveable and engaging. The final showdown is everything that it should be and more (it's not Optimus vs. Megatron, although that does happen) and Sam finally gets some real action, being responsible for the destruction of one of the Decepticon high-ups. I do have three complaints. One-The opening sequence that explains the conspiracy behind the moon-landing, it does drone on for a fair while and features a particularly horrible JFK impersonator. Two- Skids and Mudflap are gone! I know that some people found them offensive, but i found them hilarious, and I think they told the first crude joke that my dad has ever laughed at, which was something of a magical moment for me, the least they could have done was kill them off early on alongside my favourite transformer. Three- The Optimus vs. Megatron showdown takes about ten seconds, granted, the previous battle was the big one that everyone wanted to see by that time, but I guess it all comes down to the fact that since RotF, Megatron has been portrayed as a weak-ass **** and that's one thing that I will not forgive this movie for. Ultimately, this is a must-watch, with a brilliant plot to suck you in coupled with kick-ass moments of **** dude, ****s about to go down, **** **** **** and brilliantly choreographed action sequences. Better than any film in regards to action, but I still prefer the original movie when it comes to plot, but all-in-all, if you're looking for a perfectly balanced mix of Drama, Action, Comedy, Plot and CGI-Epicness, you can't ignore this movie Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
predators1140Jul 14, 2011
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This movie is this summers best of all. This movie includes every robot in the transformers movie except the twins. Good luck transformers universe. If only this great movie got a better review it deserves a 100 Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
8
LemonlyFreshJul 15, 2011
I thought it was a great action flick, actually the first in the series that really captured the essence of the 80's cartoon series which was where it was all at. The only reason I didn't give it 10 was because the twist was too predictableI thought it was a great action flick, actually the first in the series that really captured the essence of the 80's cartoon series which was where it was all at. The only reason I didn't give it 10 was because the twist was too predictable and the end felt totally cut off, you sit through 3 hours of movie, only to have the credits start to roll, although that said, it was better than the first movie's "10 minutes of Optimus Prime Speech" ending. All in all a fantastic movie, well worth watching, particularly the special effects are just perfect, I found myself forgetting that Transformer's don't actually exist. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
TheCoffeeMonkeyJul 16, 2011
While this movie had its ups and downs I still believe that this is an extremely exciting movie.
I watched it at a movie theatre in 3D and I recommend you do so aswell , not letting yourself watch the 3D explosions , sparks and destruction
While this movie had its ups and downs I still believe that this is an extremely exciting movie.
I watched it at a movie theatre in 3D and I recommend you do so aswell , not letting yourself watch the 3D explosions , sparks and destruction will be letting yourself down. Without trying to spoil the movie, this movie contains some big surprises, betrayal and over the top action scenes. Even my uncle who is a long time transformers fan said it didn´t betray the novelties set by merchandise and the previous movies in the slightess and said it was true to the transformers formula. They manage to slip in comedy here and here and me and my uncle couldn´t help giggling and looking at each other. Although I want to stress that it is not the best transformers film and the story is somewhat up and down. I recommend watching it at cinemas in 3D, don´t know if I could say the same about DVD.
Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
8
HasrionaJul 20, 2011
Entertaining enough, but with iffy acting and a very long running time. Nevertheless, it's a wondrous bit of fun with incredible special effects that could even merit it an Oscar. But only in that field...
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
7
AfreemanukJul 31, 2011
This is proberly the best transformers made to date, the action scenes are epic the amount of transformers involed is amazing and the acting is of an okay standard. If you go into this movie expecting movie of the year you will beThis is proberly the best transformers made to date, the action scenes are epic the amount of transformers involed is amazing and the acting is of an okay standard. If you go into this movie expecting movie of the year you will be disapointed, but if your looking for a fun way to kill a few hours then this is a good way to do it. Be warned though there is no Story, its very basic and dosent hold merit. But the voice acting cast do there bit in portraying the Transformers well. Its fun while it lasts. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
7
matt-leibAug 4, 2011
This movie was just OK. I found the plot lacking many things, and there was for the most part, poor acting. The only reason why I somewhat liked this movie was the action scenes in the movie. These scenes were incredible and were awesome in 3D.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
7
Anotherday1787Aug 12, 2011
After the horrible 2nd installment of Transformers, my hopes were not high for third chapter. Maybe it was my lowered expectations, but I liked this movie a lot more. Special affects are spectacular. It also helps that they finally got rid ofAfter the horrible 2nd installment of Transformers, my hopes were not high for third chapter. Maybe it was my lowered expectations, but I liked this movie a lot more. Special affects are spectacular. It also helps that they finally got rid of megan Fox, THANK GOD. Although she is easily replaced with another forgettable model, she doesn't irritate me the way Fox does. McDormand is too good for this movie and skates by with practiced ease. However, it is a great summer popcorn flick. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
thatcritic47Aug 20, 2011
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Transformers 3 is an excellent action movie flik. The plot isb easier to follow now because it's more simple. I actually saw this in 2d format because at the time I didn't have enough money for me and my friend. I heard from some people that the 3d was as good as Avatar which I had seen. The 2d though to me wasn't really that bad so I didn't feel like I missed out on much.

The plot of NASA keeping a secret about the Apollo 11 1969 landing on the moon was pretty cool start to the movie and also interplaying that with finding a cybertronian ship with Optimus Primes mentor, Sentinal Prime gave it a good mystery to the plot for me. Shia Labeouf again was top notch again as the funny Sam Witwicky. Also Patrick Dempsey for me played his role very well. The comedy to me was toned down to me in ways but the comedy in this one I thought was better than the 2nd one without it getting to non serious. All of the comedy guys I thought did a good job. Tyrese Gibson and Josh Duhamel also played their roles pretty well. All the villians in this movie are great for the most part. Overall the action is done mine blowingly well and the robots look to me quite realistic in all the places and city environments. There's gonna be a lot of wow moments for the audiences especially supposably in 3d. As far as the pacing I thought it was good for the most part despite it being like a 2 and a half hour movie. Now the negatives are some of the robots and new robots in the film didn't get the character development, as for like Shockwave I don't even think it had a voice actor and it had some cool moments but they didn't really show much of Shockwave. Also some of the new autobots didn't get a lot of character development. Some of the deliberately comedy relief characters didn't bring anything to the plot as the movie unfolded as well s a few others as well I think. But above the negatives this haves to be not only the best Transformers movie, but it's one of the better action movies of all time. This is definately a much watch. I give this film a rating of 8.9 out of 10 stars*.
Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
7
AkkharOct 18, 2011
Being a huge fan of Transformers characters and Animation i will see what ever they made . But that doesn't mean im gonna love whatever they made . The first one was good . The second one ..... well i actually felt asleep while watching .Being a huge fan of Transformers characters and Animation i will see what ever they made . But that doesn't mean im gonna love whatever they made . The first one was good . The second one ..... well i actually felt asleep while watching . At-least this one kept me awake . this one is really the best of the franchise . i like the story which . this story took me way back to the animation series unlike the first two . but the problem is (i don't know why) Bay always focus on the human characters like Sam and Us Military . sometimes it felt like im watching a movie about a war fighting by Military with their Robots . But Transformers(animated) was like this . that was so wide and actually focused on the different Transformers and more about them . there are more awesome Transformers out there and lot of awesome fighting techniques which were missing . Now acting...... Rosie Rosie Rosie ! She is one of my favorite VS angels ! i was so excited to see her reprising Fox ! i think she did good(as first time) a lot better then Fox (of course) . Siha was more down then the last film as well as josh(i really like his acting but not in this one) . Patrick Dempsey was good but John Turturro was awesome . as for the voice actors there's nothing to say they are the best of the best .really like Leonard Nimoy as Sentinel Prime. i actually loved the V.effects and transformations it was much more clear and awesome then the last two . Overall it was the best entry but still i expected more .
as i said at fast im a huge fan so i would love to see more films but i want to see a Reboot and with good story about Transformers not some kid and military . [P.S. Rating will show 7 but its actually 6.8 !]
Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
avatar16Aug 23, 2011
Avec Transformers 3, Michael Bay et toute son équipe ont vraiment mis le paquet! Effets numériques ahurissants, bruitages exceptionnels, bande originale de qualité, montage énergique,Avec Transformers 3, Michael Bay et toute son équipe ont vraiment mis le paquet! Effets numériques ahurissants, bruitages exceptionnels, bande originale de qualité, montage énergique, scènes d'action éblouissantes, acteurs à l'aise dans leur rôle respectif... Le seul plus qui permet à ce troisième opus de surpasser les premiers, c 'est (par miracle!!) le scénario. Plus sombre et beaucoup plus travaillé que pour les précédents films, il est étonnant d'exprimer de la compassion pour chaque personnage (même inhumain) et d'être étonné par l'histoire elle-même, qui tient formidablement la route! Certains me critiqueront parce que je suis fan, mais je peux assurer qu'avec Transformers 3, jamais vous ne vivrez une telle expérience au cinéma côté action et destruction, avec une 3D de qualité (pour le Grand Rex en tout cas). Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
7
jos95Jul 16, 2012
This is certainly much better than Revenge of the Fallen, but it's not up to scratch with the original. Its plot is the most intriguing in the series, but it spends over half the movie on thin character development, poor humor and awfulThis is certainly much better than Revenge of the Fallen, but it's not up to scratch with the original. Its plot is the most intriguing in the series, but it spends over half the movie on thin character development, poor humor and awful acting. Then we get into the good stuff in the last hour, the action will blow your socks off and it's some of the best Bay has done and the 3D is mind blowing! Not the series best, but enough to redeem the series after RotF. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
7
BooleanflixSep 5, 2011
Hidden on the Moon lies a secret weapon. A weapon used to manipulate time and dark matter, crashed onto the Moonâ
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
8
caleb-fSep 7, 2011
Nice movie, except way too much human screen time. 3D effects are great. However, the plot does not seem to agree with what has happened in the first movie, and certain outcomes and events are unexplained. You could tell the robots apart ifNice movie, except way too much human screen time. 3D effects are great. However, the plot does not seem to agree with what has happened in the first movie, and certain outcomes and events are unexplained. You could tell the robots apart if you watch closely enough. The car chase at D.C. and Mexican Standoff were impressive. Fun to see Buzz Aldrin make an appearance as himself. Also includes some real-life footage of Apollo 11.

Plot is well written, with some flaws here and there, and may be too loud for certain people. But overall great movie. At the end, I was still hoping it could last longer, and it could, if Michael Bay elaborated on certain details.

Those who claim that people who like it are either children or stupid. They are wrong. You wont be able to enjoy a movie if you are always seeing flaws everywhere. Children and so-called "stupid" people, enjoy the movie because we just sit back and enjoy the movie, not caring about the plot. And those who hate the movie (and most likely Michael Bay also) forgot that Steven Spielberg is the executive producer.

Don't care what the critics say, if it is really that bad, then Transformers: Dark of the Moon will not have hit $700 million, let alone 1 billion (which it acheived) and becoming the fifth-highest grossing movie of all time.
Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
ZilcellMar 2, 2012
Trust me, TF3 has more than enough story to keep up with the action thrills. There is a good balance between the 2, and thats why I like it. This was the Transformers movie I was waiting for.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
7
theDARKknightNov 15, 2011
As I played the movie, one things popped in my mind, and that was Megan Fox was not gonna be in the movie. But I knew other than that the battle was gonna be epic. And the movie was Mind-Blowing!!!!! I think this was the best movie Ive everAs I played the movie, one things popped in my mind, and that was Megan Fox was not gonna be in the movie. But I knew other than that the battle was gonna be epic. And the movie was Mind-Blowing!!!!! I think this was the best movie Ive ever seen out of the Transformers Movie Series. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
8
glacier777Dec 10, 2011
After the last transformers was very poor, they have upped their game and created a fantastic 3rd installment. The special effects are great and the storyline is ok. The actors are good and the girl is so attractive! It wasn't as good as theAfter the last transformers was very poor, they have upped their game and created a fantastic 3rd installment. The special effects are great and the storyline is ok. The actors are good and the girl is so attractive! It wasn't as good as the first one but it wasn't far off. It was a bit predictable at times and the middle dragged on a bit but on the whole it was really good. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
chugheadJan 16, 2012
Robocop is history! When you can care about robots feelings and feel their pain...then Mike Bay is a genius. IMAX 3D makes this an awesome experience. Robots may be getting Oscars soon if they get better roles.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
7
skyminsterMay 11, 2012
Transformers: the dark of the moon is a pretty darn big improvement on its predecessor, Transformers: revenge of the fallen. It's also an improvement on the first installment of the series: Transformers. Even though it has one very annoyingTransformers: the dark of the moon is a pretty darn big improvement on its predecessor, Transformers: revenge of the fallen. It's also an improvement on the first installment of the series: Transformers. Even though it has one very annoying character: Mikaela Banes (I got the name from wiki, I don't think it was said in the actual film). Sometimes, the film awkwardly tries to be funny at points, but very occasionally, you get a very small amount of laughter. The story-line is more thought out, in basic terms: it had a better and more interesting plot. The action was more intense and the dialogue was a bit better than the first and second's. I want to give an eight, but it doesn't quite deserve it, I recommend watching it either if you kind of like the old transformers show and toys or if you like exciting action movies. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
8
Asti444Feb 17, 2012
One of the best 3D effects so far (aside from Avatar and Tron Legacy).
As they say in the movie:"Where have you been when they took over the world?"
Like it or hate it Transformers is now part of a worldwide phenomenon. You can't change that.
One of the best 3D effects so far (aside from Avatar and Tron Legacy).
As they say in the movie:"Where have you been when they took over the world?"
Like it or hate it Transformers is now part of a worldwide phenomenon. You can't change that. So you can start enjoying it as well.
Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
neosaberMar 6, 2012
As a Transformers fan, I love everything about the franchise. I did however find it difficult to argue with people on how Revenge of the fallen turned out and how disappointing the movie was. But Michael Bay has been able to turn it aroundAs a Transformers fan, I love everything about the franchise. I did however find it difficult to argue with people on how Revenge of the fallen turned out and how disappointing the movie was. But Michael Bay has been able to turn it around and create a movie that was as good as the first one. The 3D affects were amazing and the action was excellent. Michael and the writers were able to incorporate an actual story this time around that actually did make sense, even though there were times were it would break away from the story, which didn't disappoint to much as it was interesting to break away from the plot and see what else was going on. I felt that they did an excellent job of bring more emotion into this movie than the others which is great. If I had only one criticism, is the fact that I didn't like the acting of, new to the big screen, Rosie Huntington-Whiteley which I felt struggled with showing her emotions and overall acting as good as Shia LeBueof. Dark of the moon is the best out of the 3 and doesn't disappoint action fans. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
8
maxxy3000Apr 13, 2012
I will admit that this movie started out quite tedious. It started out quite broad and stretched out. Not much happening really; except a simple story being told. But wow, after it got going... it really got going; Action, explosion,I will admit that this movie started out quite tedious. It started out quite broad and stretched out. Not much happening really; except a simple story being told. But wow, after it got going... it really got going; Action, explosion, bullets, marines, giant metal machines; all became the sudden reality. Building started toppling, machines started pelting out the artillery. I tell ya, it was intense. I will admit that the story in general didn't hold much depth, but the overall experience and action in this movie is not to be overlooked. One of the best action movies of the year. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
Martin90Jun 27, 2012
This is a great action movie from Michael Bay, better than Revenge of The Fallen but cant defeat Transformers(2007). But what make it even more awesome this time was the 3d that was really cool, but if you cant watch it in 3d it is enjoyable anyways
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
8
jetpackulleySep 9, 2012
There's something everyone should know about me when I watch movies. It's that I totally crave into action flicks and rared type of movies that are almost barely understandable. TF3 is one of those movies you'll have to wait for too little toThere's something everyone should know about me when I watch movies. It's that I totally crave into action flicks and rared type of movies that are almost barely understandable. TF3 is one of those movies you'll have to wait for too little to get fully impressed, because if it weren't for the last 40 minute Chicago war scene, the movie would've probably be as **** as Revenge of the Fallen. The best one in the franchise! Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
KayoneAug 18, 2012
Gave it a 10 because of the haters out there giving it such a bad score. Honestly would have given it a 7.8/10.

Fun: 9/10
Action: 8.5/10
Character Build: 7.6/10
Plot: 7.5/10
Special Effects: 9.5/10
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
7
FSJ_973Nov 17, 2012
It could be as good as the first film, but it's stupid love story between Sam and Carly and it's cliché elements couldn't make that possible. But it's still an really entertaining film, with the best visual effects I've ever seen.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
7
hacmiu36Jan 7, 2013
Exellent scene, nice scene. the scene is impressive, but the story is tottaly bad, it's so familiar that i could know the ending. I hope transformer 4 will be so much better
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
7
ViolettAug 23, 2015
Better than 2nd and 4th parts. The movie is quite long, but almost every minute is full of action. If there was no Shael LaBef and Miss Lips With Silicon this movie could be quite good.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
7
kubathereviewerJul 24, 2013
Definitely better than Revenge of the Fallen but still not good enough. The only good part was the last 30-45 minutes with an epic battle. This movie took too long to get going so an average performance from Micheal Bay.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
7
AijixeSep 27, 2015
I was going to give this film a 5, but then I realised they got rid of Megan Fox. That's also probably the only change Bay has made from the first move to this one; otherwise it's just a rehashing of a thinly veiled human plot with a 30I was going to give this film a 5, but then I realised they got rid of Megan Fox. That's also probably the only change Bay has made from the first move to this one; otherwise it's just a rehashing of a thinly veiled human plot with a 30 minute robot fight at the end. Am I fine with that? Sure. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
8
BnhafwentsMar 14, 2014
es buena, mejor que la anterior, pero falta algo para llegar al mismo nivel de la primera. banda sonora de Dios como sus entregas anteriores. efectos especiales de maravilla. las actuaciones no son de las mejores pero son aceptables.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
TheOtherGuyDec 21, 2013
This film is so underrated, It beats The avengers by miles. Its action that keeps you to your seat. Its nothing like back flips and dodging blasts like in The avengers. So much of this film has been used in other films after it and you cantThis film is so underrated, It beats The avengers by miles. Its action that keeps you to your seat. Its nothing like back flips and dodging blasts like in The avengers. So much of this film has been used in other films after it and you cant say not to it. It has better scenes then The avengers trust me. Watch where The avengers get their scenes and story from. The story was Ok, The characters were not bad but the special effects were something to remember. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
7
MovieReviewsJul 4, 2014
Transformers: Dark of the moon is still thin on plot, and it doesn't matter. Nevertheless, it is still an entertaining threequel bloated with dumb action sequences.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
lukechristianscSep 19, 2014
an upgrade for the transformers series. LeoBouf is back from the first transformers and the second one now to the transformers 3 without megan fox an has a new lover on his back Rosie Huntington Whilteley. In 2011's Transformers Dark ofan upgrade for the transformers series. LeoBouf is back from the first transformers and the second one now to the transformers 3 without megan fox an has a new lover on his back Rosie Huntington Whilteley. In 2011's Transformers Dark of the moon the transformers are having the ultimate war trying to save the struggling city with destruction also Shia LeoBouf returns again to fight with the autobots. Micheal Bay directs the third installment of Transformers series. let me just say that Bay directs the best film of transformers series ever i know that he basically puts non stop Stereotype characters in Transformer 1, 2,3 but this is the best transformers film i seen. This is the best Transformers film in micheal bays career. Grade A+ Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
Danielhero1998May 17, 2014
Transformers Dark Of The Moon is so amazing. The action is awsome. The transformers are great. In my opinion, it is the best of the Michael Bay movies. Super excided for Transformers Age Of Extinction. Hate me if you wish, but you know youTransformers Dark Of The Moon is so amazing. The action is awsome. The transformers are great. In my opinion, it is the best of the Michael Bay movies. Super excided for Transformers Age Of Extinction. Hate me if you wish, but you know you loved it as well. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
nima123456789Aug 6, 2014
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Best of the 4 movies because the plot about the decepticons getting all the machines from the dark side and amazing sound effects and acting and made a lot more sense then age of extinction qnd I loved the whole idea of the autobots leaving earth then decepticans go bad ass then autobots come back and own them Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
PeterParkerDec 19, 2014
Transformers: Dark Of The Moon conclude degnamente la prima trilogia,con una marea di esplosioni,una trama coinvolgente e mai noiosa e con personaggi nuovi e carismatici.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
7
Le__XenomorphDec 19, 2014
Transformers: Dark of the Moon is a huge improvement over the second Transformers. This time the humor actually made me laugh and the story and characters were improved. Too long of a running time, but it is a good movie filled with great CGITransformers: Dark of the Moon is a huge improvement over the second Transformers. This time the humor actually made me laugh and the story and characters were improved. Too long of a running time, but it is a good movie filled with great CGI and fight scenes. 7/10 (good) Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
7
Termin8terJun 29, 2018
This film is a definite improvement over the 2009 disaster ROTF. The plot is coherent, there isn't as much bad humour, and Sam's parents aren't in it that much. And the film actually is kind of... Good? It still has a lot of issues, but DarkThis film is a definite improvement over the 2009 disaster ROTF. The plot is coherent, there isn't as much bad humour, and Sam's parents aren't in it that much. And the film actually is kind of... Good? It still has a lot of issues, but Dark of the Moon also has a lot of good things. The characters, both Human and Cybertronian have a lot more emotion throughout the events. And their motivations, even Megatron's a little, feel relatable. The action is great also. And Mr Jablonsky created another masterpiece soundtrack. While still carrying a lot of flaws, this film still shines as an engaging, emotional film. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
7
damien_k98Apr 29, 2015
Good News: Its Better Than Revenge Of The Fallen
Bad News: That's Not Saying A Lot
Dark Of The Moon is pretty much Revenge of the Fallen with a new Paint Job. It's still loud and noisy, the plot is still stupid, and no one can act in this
Good News: Its Better Than Revenge Of The Fallen
Bad News: That's Not Saying A Lot
Dark Of The Moon is pretty much Revenge of the Fallen with a new Paint Job. It's still loud and noisy, the plot is still stupid, and no one can act in this movie. But there is some good in it, like: Better visual effects, action scenes are epic and more clear, and it's more serious than Revenge of the Fallen. Transformers Dark of the Moon is ok in my book.
Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
adewale1721Aug 21, 2015
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This is the best Transformers movie of all time. The plot may not be completely solid but special effects, action sequences and CGI are AWESOME. It is especially good when you watch it in 3-D. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
thorne117Jan 2, 2016
This movie is great! Micheal Bay always has such great effects and the story was good too. The music was outstanding as usual. Definitely worth watching.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
8
Dual2AMay 14, 2016
A great improvement to Revenge of the Fallen, the first half will make you, ehhh, its okay, but on the second half is where it becomes real. If you want robots kick ass this movie will serve just fine.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
7
JPKNov 26, 2019
Major Improvement Over 2
Dark Of The Moon still has a fairly sloppy script and some stupid moments here and there, But it is a HUGE improvement over Revenge Of The Fallen with a F*CKING AMAZING 3rd act.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
vetorAug 6, 2017
Transformers Dark of the Moon Has a frantic action, ambitious direction, well-detailed character designer, an epic soundtrack and has impeccable special effects since Avatar, an honest blockbuster
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
7
Bugger217Sep 4, 2017
Like the first installment, Transformers: Dark of the Moon is a perfectly functional blockbuster. The film is certainly overlong and self-indulgent, but it cuts back on toilet humor, has solid performances, and at least tries to have someLike the first installment, Transformers: Dark of the Moon is a perfectly functional blockbuster. The film is certainly overlong and self-indulgent, but it cuts back on toilet humor, has solid performances, and at least tries to have some emotional depth. The action that Michael Bay delivers here is also the best the franchise has seen. The set pieces are truly mind-blowing, and that was enough to keep me locked in for a majority of the runtime. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
8
UncleswiggleDec 3, 2017
I think this was the best of the movies, the story was far better than the previous ones and even better than the later two. I think the whole film was a CGI masterpiece, but all of the explosions soon got to be a little too much, which seemsI think this was the best of the movies, the story was far better than the previous ones and even better than the later two. I think the whole film was a CGI masterpiece, but all of the explosions soon got to be a little too much, which seems to be a theme with these movies. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
bigblue6245Apr 6, 2018
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I love this movie a lot there can be cring parts. I hate that they killed off Ironhide. And i don't like that sentinel prime was actually the villain because i just didn't see it coming and he was a prime so he should have been a lot wiser and not as evil Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
bimmybob2001Oct 20, 2018
this film was easily an Improvement from "RotF" and is the Closes thing this franchise gets to a Sequel that's almost as good as the first film. it has a lot of Genuine Emotion and Heart and Action to attract even the most hardcore moviegoersthis film was easily an Improvement from "RotF" and is the Closes thing this franchise gets to a Sequel that's almost as good as the first film. it has a lot of Genuine Emotion and Heart and Action to attract even the most hardcore moviegoers to it's Glory. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
Amir55600Jul 13, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Tf dark of the moon is good film and has pure action i am happy for see tf dotm. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
8
SerchvazJul 2, 2019
Transformers dark of the moon fixes some mistakes of his predecessor ROFT, but it still fails at the human plot.
there are so many amazing scenes, not so silly like the last one, it has a good plot, but no an Oscar winner one. Also it keeps
Transformers dark of the moon fixes some mistakes of his predecessor ROFT, but it still fails at the human plot.
there are so many amazing scenes, not so silly like the last one, it has a good plot, but no an Oscar winner one. Also it keeps making the same mistakes as the previous ones.
But if you enjoyed the last two, you will love this one. A summer movie good as the first one.
Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
7
YunusKatMar 29, 2019
The story started to pick up again in this one. Good action scenes as usual and especially a feast for conspiracy theorist believers. But in the end, we all know that nobody is out of your league if you saved the world twice.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
8
TiagoSantosSApr 9, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Para mim, o melhor Transformers ate agora. a historia dele, me surpreendeu bastante. teve momentos bem chocantes. eu lembro ter ficado imoveu varias vezes durante o filme. eu adorei este filme. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
SoulstoneSep 19, 2019
Underrated movie, in my opinion. It's really entertaining, it's visually profound, and it tells a better story than the other ones (maybe on par with the first one)
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
8
Mrman69Jul 27, 2020
✅80%
Best one yet. Really good. A ton of fun and actually not that boring.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
3
JKGamer76Sep 13, 2020
The ability of Transformers films to tell us WHAT'S ALREADY TOLD is impressive! It looks like I was watching an extended version of Transformers 1! Adding the damn duration of 2h36min, with extremely repetitive content, we have a very tiringThe ability of Transformers films to tell us WHAT'S ALREADY TOLD is impressive! It looks like I was watching an extended version of Transformers 1! Adding the damn duration of 2h36min, with extremely repetitive content, we have a very tiring film. It's torture! Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
8
AlnORTIZJul 2, 2011
When I saw this film yesterday, I was expecting two things: Transformers and explosions and that's what I got. This film is indeed better than Revenge of the Fallen leaving out a lot of the jokes which made that film look kind of stupid. TheWhen I saw this film yesterday, I was expecting two things: Transformers and explosions and that's what I got. This film is indeed better than Revenge of the Fallen leaving out a lot of the jokes which made that film look kind of stupid. The acting and story in this film is decent, but the action is what you really come for. I also saw this film in 3D and yes, see this film in 3D because the film was filmed in 3D, not converted! Appreciate what this is: one of the best blockbusters of summer 2011. Expand
6 of 7 users found this helpful61
All this user's reviews
9
Libra85Jun 29, 2011
The Transformers movies so far have mostlyy been about visuals more so than deep storytelling. This one is no exception and does a top notch job doing just that. There is an equal balance of human and robot action with everyone serving aThe Transformers movies so far have mostlyy been about visuals more so than deep storytelling. This one is no exception and does a top notch job doing just that. There is an equal balance of human and robot action with everyone serving a purpose. The 3d in this movie is pretty good too but still un-needed. The story takes elements from actual historical events stemming around the moon landing. These events show a deep cover-up by humans who were very aware of the robotic aliens. The plot is coherent and compelling giving much weight to the pacing of the film. Character development isn't as prevelent and this does hurt the movie. Not in a big way but with a story this big, i wanted the characters to have a little more weight. The main point is the action and this is nothing short of perfection. A special nod to a fight involving Sideswipe and Ironhide. Explosions and shootouts galore with the violence level taken up a notch. Of course this is one of the best summer movies this year and Michael Bay raises the bar again. Expand
5 of 6 users found this helpful51
All this user's reviews
8
ABCDEFGH2Jun 30, 2011
I know saying this will get me considerable hate mail from any normal cinephile but I think Transformers 3 was good. I was at first skeptical of this film like every other person in the world, I grew more skeptical when I learned that MeganI know saying this will get me considerable hate mail from any normal cinephile but I think Transformers 3 was good. I was at first skeptical of this film like every other person in the world, I grew more skeptical when I learned that Megan Fox was fired...she being one of the two reasons I watched the transformers movies. The other being giant alien robots fighting in fantastic, special effects filled battles, and let me tell whoever is reading this...Transformers 3 does not disappoint on the latter. Yet i did have some problems with the movie because few movies are perfect and transformers will never be one of those few no matter how hard Michael Bay tries. My main problem is the pacing of the movie...just like every other transformers movie, the fighting is saved for the last hour or so in spectacular set-pieces. It was the first hour that nearly killed me here. The first hour follows the forgettable human element Shia Labeouf as he tries to find a job amidst the terrible job market that is the United States SPOILER ALERT!!!!!!!!! He gets a job with film veteran John Malkovich and asian funny man Ken Jeong...both actors I love. Yet they aren't right for Transformers action oriented style which is immediately apparent. They simply help to develop Sam(Shia) and progress the main storyline. Yet after that horrific first hour you are treated to some further plot development and the realization that **** is hitting the fan in the film. Now the movie gets good...As usual Megatron and his crew are scheming to destroy the autobots just like every other transformers movie to date. And this is the best part, Michael Bay effectively makes the stakes feel high. Gone are the days where you never saw a Decepticon kill any humans. Theres plenty to go around, and quite frankly i'm okay with that...imagine a sort of War of the Worlds...with Decepticons. And then of course the final hour of glorious robot fighting begins just like the past 2 films and this is where the film exceeds. The fights are beautiful to watch and the set-pieces are exquisite...nothing says awesome like a building collapsing with Shia Labeouf in it. The wing suit sequence also looks terrific, and the action just feels fun to watch. The entire hour long robot-smashing festival was a great redemption for the annoying characters of Turturro and that annoying RC autobot thing from the last film(the one that wouldn't shut up). And it was just good. Optimus doesn't sacrifice himself at every moment he gets and there aren't jokes throughout the entire fight sequences which made it good. My only problem was that any time any of the robots did anything half the audience of the movie theater would start applauding which got really annoying as its an hour long robot fight scene. Other than the bad first hour or so, I liked the movie. Transformers 3 is definitely a must watch for anyone who likes giant robots fighting or any of the first 2 movies. Expand
5 of 6 users found this helpful51
All this user's reviews
7
Stephchan1901Jul 2, 2011
Still remain a big transformers fan, despite the thrashing Michael Bay and the franchise has taken over the years. The only problem for me was the acting of rosie Huntington- Whitely,
9 of 11 users found this helpful92
All this user's reviews
3
BiendeoJul 22, 2011
This movie was okay, but it really felt tiring and long in the end. Firstly, this movie was structured oddly. For the first hour, the movie felt fine, having action scenes separated by a few scenes of dialogue. It felt nice until the ChicagoThis movie was okay, but it really felt tiring and long in the end. Firstly, this movie was structured oddly. For the first hour, the movie felt fine, having action scenes separated by a few scenes of dialogue. It felt nice until the Chicago sequence. This scene took the 90 minutes left of the movie, consisting entirely of every single step these guys had to do to defeat the Decepticons and it felt like a chore to watch it as it just kept going on and on. There wasn't any character development in this section too, just non-stop action. This would be fine if the characters had developed before the scene, but rather are left on a climax and magically end up being developed in the end. The computer graphics looked fine, and it wasn't too impressive since it was done equally well in the past two movies. As for the actors, they didn't really play too well. It wasn't really stand out for me. The dialogue mostly killed the acting for me, because it felt like the actors were doing a mediocre job when really it was just the scripting that's making them suffer. And finally, I watched this movie in 3D, and I can say that it didn't stand out once to me. None of the action felt any better or worse, and it just ended up being unnecessary. I couldn't really tell if anything came out of the screen. Overall, this movie is below average. It is plentiful of action, but if you wanted anything other than that, you're better off seeing another movie. Expand
12 of 15 users found this helpful123
All this user's reviews
7
scrieciuJul 5, 2011
After the second crappy Transformer movie ('' Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen ''), they made a third one. Well, I liked it ! It was enjoyable, it had bad-ass action, with awesome villains, and the girl (Sam's girlfriend which is played byAfter the second crappy Transformer movie ('' Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen ''), they made a third one. Well, I liked it ! It was enjoyable, it had bad-ass action, with awesome villains, and the girl (Sam's girlfriend which is played by Rosie Huntington-Whiteley) was hot ! I'm glad that this movie didn't disappointed me like the second one. It kind of brought back the '' good '' mark in the Transformers series. I was glad that Megan Fox was replaced by this new chick (Rosie Huntington-Whiteley). Her character was funner and made a better match with Shia. Also, Optimus Prime was epic ! He had a sword and a shield. I like the fact that after the fights, he always gives those cool speeches. Some people are just complaining about the plot. It's an action movie ! We're supposed to enjoy it ! It's entertainment, that's what this movie was made for. Expand
4 of 5 users found this helpful41
All this user's reviews
9
Redmagpie93Jun 30, 2011
Much better than the second film (which I enjoyed for the action) with a solid story and a greater focus on the human story. The only let down is 'MeganFox2.0" who simply is expressionless for 80% of the film.
4 of 5 users found this helpful41
All this user's reviews
8
batlantern_87Jul 2, 2011
First things first. This movie is leaps and bounds better than Revenge of the Fallen. There are no robots with testicles, no humping robots, and stereotypical robots. They play it close to the chest with the tongue in cheek humor at aFirst things first. This movie is leaps and bounds better than Revenge of the Fallen. There are no robots with testicles, no humping robots, and stereotypical robots. They play it close to the chest with the tongue in cheek humor at a minimum. The story is simple enough but the enjoyment is endless. I can see why some critics are ripping on the movie, Bay is terrible at directing actors. Most actors in the film have no direction and just seem silly, but lets face it did you want to see Transformers for the acting, or the action? If you're looking for non stop action like no other director but Bay can deliver then go see this film. Expand
4 of 5 users found this helpful41
All this user's reviews
8
Sam4484Jun 30, 2011
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Transformers- Dark of the Moon gives its fans something to cheer about. The third instalment of the series makes up for everything Transformers 2 failed at, and goes a step beyond the Transformers (I) glory. The movie serves a huge helping of special effects, complete with a strong storyline. The car chases, the cars transforming or the giant robots in mortal combat- each scene is crafted with attention to detail. While the metal clashing against metal can be overwhelming in certain scenes, the fantastic VFX applied results in a visual delight. Read more http://bit.ly/lIROJ1 Expand
4 of 5 users found this helpful41
All this user's reviews
9
shoebotJul 1, 2011
First of all, I'd like to say dont pay much attention to some of the negative critic reviews - its not your bog standard oscar winning film - if your after a deep meaningful realistic storyline then Transformers 3 is not your cup of tea. ItsFirst of all, I'd like to say dont pay much attention to some of the negative critic reviews - its not your bog standard oscar winning film - if your after a deep meaningful realistic storyline then Transformers 3 is not your cup of tea. Its for kids and big kids like me! Personally, I think you'd be missing out if you DID NOT see this movie!

I have to say I was blown away by the CGI/SFX, there was so much going on it was a CGI assault on the brain and I loved every bit of it. It was an wicked use of 3D and Bay has excelled himself in this movie! While I think the Oscars will overlook it (it might get some nominations) you have to respect the stuntmen/women, production team and CGI staff who were involved in the technical side of this movie. The storyline was fairly good, how they worked it in to the moon landing was amazing, it was darker, but with some light comic relief, but there was a moment wehere I thought how the hell are they going to come from this? To be honest its all about the action scenes and resonating tones from the Autobots. For true fans of Transformers, I think they'll be disappointed with the lack of character development here. The movie is long and alot of focus was on humans, with lots of cameo appearances which werent really needed. I left wanting more (from the Autobots) but I think thats a good thing. The fight scene in Chicago is one of the best fighting scenes I have ever seen, the scale and detail of the effects were immense (I wanna go back and see it in 2D just to compare!) I was watching this thinking this is way better than Avatar! There were 3 major scenes which blew me away.

On to the actors then...hate to be nasty but Rosie was meh, her part could have been acted much better, she has no acting experience so I guess we can let it slide, we all know her purpose in the film. Reminds me of a young cameron diaz but without the natural charm. Having said that Fox wasnt really any better. They act like they're afraid to look weird or something.

Shia is such a talented actor, he's believable, funny and charming on screen. Look out for Andy Tudyk who plays Dutch, he was the best new addition to the cast BY FAR.

Overall, I absolutely loved this film and I find it difficult to understand how anyone could hate it. I was praying that it wouldnt end up like the new X Men film or Terminator 3 and thank god it didnt. Well done Bay & co.
Expand
4 of 5 users found this helpful41
All this user's reviews
10
drahminJul 1, 2011
Awesome movie Awesome movie Awesome movie Awesome movie Awesome movie.I loved this movie! believe me no one is more surprised than me :) I liked the first, hated the second but I loved the third! This movie is incredibly fun and funny!
4 of 5 users found this helpful41
All this user's reviews
8
JimKilerJul 2, 2011
solid action and better story and better camerawork than the second. Also this is the first movie worth watching in 3D. Yes just like the last two you an pick apart details about the movie but this one has the right combination of pacing,solid action and better story and better camerawork than the second. Also this is the first movie worth watching in 3D. Yes just like the last two you an pick apart details about the movie but this one has the right combination of pacing, action, comedy, with a story that is more engaging than the sequel it follows. While it is over the top it is not so over the top you become self aware or lose interest in it. I enjoyed seeing all the famous actors in this movie including Ken Joeng, John Malkovich, and Frances McDormand. Expand
4 of 5 users found this helpful41
All this user's reviews
10
MikeAmbs1012Jul 2, 2011
Not only is Transformers: Dark of the Moon the best of the series, but it's diffidently Michael Bay's best work and probably one of the best films so far this summer. Now unlike a lot of people, I like Michael Bay as a director. Is he greatNot only is Transformers: Dark of the Moon the best of the series, but it's diffidently Michael Bay's best work and probably one of the best films so far this summer. Now unlike a lot of people, I like Michael Bay as a director. Is he great film-maker? No. But he has a lot of ambition, and that's what I respect about him. Michael Bay has made is fair share of good films and some bad films, but I wouldn't call them TERRIBLE films like some people do. Maybe you can call Pearl Harbor terrible, but that's about it. I happen to like The Rock, Bad Boys 2, Transformers, and The Island. Now the Transformers films are, in average, a good series. I thought the first film was lots of fun, the second was mildly entertaining, it was a bad film but had some great moments. Now, onto this film. The plot got really incomprehensible at times. Kind of like the second film, it goes all over the place. But this isn't as a mess as the second film. The plot is actually cooler than that of the second film. And you know what, as much as a mess this was, I really didn't care. I went into this movie expecting robots kicking each other's ass and a bunch of explosions going off everywhere, and that's exactly what I got. People need to understand that this film was made to blow the minds of the audience with dazzling 3D effects, jaw-dropping action sequences, and a great new girl. The film has a plot to back up all of the action, but the plot just isn't well executed. One final thing that irked me as well was the poor character development. There were many new characters that I wanted to get to know more and the film was long enough to get into some of the new characters. Shockwave, for example, basically had almost no screen time; he pops up in the beginning and does some fighting at the end, and he barely says a word. Hangover's Ken Jeong also has a small role, and he nails it. He is very funny. The film is written by Ehren Kruger, who co-wrote Revenge of the Fallen. The writing is fine, nuff' said. Many of the same auto-bots in the other films return, such as Optimus Prime, Bumblebee (who is a bad-ass in this film), Ironhide, Ratchet, Sideswipe, and Weelie, along with some new ones including Mirage, Que, Brains, Sentinal Prime (who plays a large role in this film), and the Wreckers. Also most of the performances are pretty good. Shia Labouf did a great job, as always, as Sam, the new girl Rosie Huntington-Whiteley is great, she can actually act unlike the previous girl. What was her name again? The film also has some strong emotional points with Sam and the robots, which was done really well. Steve Jablonsky's score is awesome! It's epic as hell and it's really well placed into this film. It somewhat sounds like a mixture between the Inception score and the previous Transformers score. Linkin Park's Iridescent is great, though I think they overplayed the opening of the song way to much in the final hour. After a first half of plot and dialog, we finally get kicked off into an action-packed second half with a phenomenal car chase featuring The Dreads (three dog-like deceptacons) and the final battle between NEST, the auto-bots, and the deceptacons. I don't want to spoil a lot of the final battle, so all I'm saying is that it's one of the most epic movie- going experiences you'll ever encounter. It's an all-out war. Nothing else. It's an almost an hour long with lots of fighting and shooting and things blowing up and buildings falling and stuff getting torn apart and everything you'll find in a great summer blockbuster. This IS the summer blockbuster of 2011. Overall, it doesn't have a well executed plot, but you really won't care when the action scenes come along. Believe me. Also, see it in 3D!!!! Expand
4 of 5 users found this helpful41
All this user's reviews
10
callitlikeiseeiJul 3, 2011
I try to be a legitimate film critic. I really do. That is why I am almost ashamed that I am quite in love with this movie. No, it has nothing to do with the fact that I am a massive nerd. Itâ
4 of 5 users found this helpful41
All this user's reviews
8
ChadbroJul 6, 2011
I feel that some people critique films badly just to feel special, this movie is based off action figures.... When it was brought to the world as a film did you actually expect them to come up with a more diverse and deep plot then the oneI feel that some people critique films badly just to feel special, this movie is based off action figures.... When it was brought to the world as a film did you actually expect them to come up with a more diverse and deep plot then the one that we came up with when we played with the TOYS as children? It's supposed to entertain you and bring life to the games you used to play as kids and it most certainly did that for me. Excellent special effects the one-liners did their job and they kept the new girls lines to a minimum so she didn't take away from the film.... If you're looking for a movie with super plot and depth, why do you go see movies like this? Overall great summer movie I recommend to everyone Expand
4 of 5 users found this helpful41
All this user's reviews
7
LordOFlibertYJul 6, 2011
Transformers 3 is one of those movies that you just completely ignore the characters and the story and just be lay back and enjoy the awesome CGI visuals. Michael Bay and learnt from his mistakes from Revenge of the Fallen and toned down theTransformers 3 is one of those movies that you just completely ignore the characters and the story and just be lay back and enjoy the awesome CGI visuals. Michael Bay and learnt from his mistakes from Revenge of the Fallen and toned down the amount of stupid, cheesy jokes (*cough* *cough* BALLS). One thing I really enjoyed personally was how creative the Transformers look even if they were based off the Cartoons/Toys. Overall I rate this film a 7/10. +AWESOME CGI
+Great looking Transformers
-Seems bloated sometimes when there is too much special effects going on.
-Bizarre, unexplainable moments.
Expand
11 of 14 users found this helpful113
All this user's reviews
9
pyrocloud7Jul 1, 2011
I would like to open by saying I was very wary of going to see this movie because of the reviews, and I have to say DO NOT LET THIS HAPPEN TO YOU! I went to see the movie and I am so glad I did. I would like to say sorry to all of theI would like to open by saying I was very wary of going to see this movie because of the reviews, and I have to say DO NOT LET THIS HAPPEN TO YOU! I went to see the movie and I am so glad I did. I would like to say sorry to all of the negative reviewers, but you must all be decrepit seniors with weak hearts. The movie leaves you feeling somewhat stressed and overwhelmed, but if you follow to plot (which is good, and really not all that complicated as many have complained about) that feeling is what you should have, it fits in perfectly. Shia's acting is great here, and Rosie Huntington-Whiteley plays a much better leading lady than Fox ever did. As far as for those that say the movie is loud and dumb I must say that the heavy and fast paced action doesn't even start until more than half way through the movie, the first half is set up for the plot. All in all I would say this is a fantastic movie that you shouldn't miss. Think for yourselves people, don't blindly follow the Bay-haters. Expand
7 of 9 users found this helpful72
All this user's reviews
3
AlekKolchakJul 22, 2011
You don't go into a Michael Bay movie worrying about the story, but wow, this one had plot holes you could drive a sentient semi trailer through. At times outright ignoring elements established in the first two movies- just don't think aboutYou don't go into a Michael Bay movie worrying about the story, but wow, this one had plot holes you could drive a sentient semi trailer through. At times outright ignoring elements established in the first two movies- just don't think about it too much. The new lead actress is a Victoria's Secret model with no acting experience, so we're not subtle about the whole "style over substance" concept. But most viewers only care about one thing only: Giant Robots Fighting. And this delivers in that area. Bay now uses "bullet time" to make it clear which robot is fighting which, so he is learning, and you will walk out with your Giant Robot Fighting desire satisfied. A popcorn flick that delivers mindless but fun, but if you're looking for the 2011 version of "Inception," this 'aint it. Expand
10 of 13 users found this helpful103
All this user's reviews
10
SpartanEdgeJul 2, 2011
I just saw this movie,& i have to say i REALLY enjoyed it! It does take a while to build up to some significant action(not that theres anything wrong with that,alot of films do),but when it gets going,it doesnt let up,& blows your socks off!I just saw this movie,& i have to say i REALLY enjoyed it! It does take a while to build up to some significant action(not that theres anything wrong with that,alot of films do),but when it gets going,it doesnt let up,& blows your socks off! In fact i have to say i've never seen action this intense & gripping in a film before,& i'm a movie buff.The action & music is VERY,Very cool,& the film in general bears more resemblance to No1 than No2(but i did enjoy No2 also).This is Micheal Bay doing what Micheal Bay unashamedly does best,Epic Action.This film gets a 10 from me,as i found it HIGHLY entertaining,& has the best action i've seen so far in a movie!(my own opinion). I'm very tired now,of people knocking Micheal Bay &/or his films,Yet they watch every single film he makes?! (They know who they are,they're the ones that are going to press 'No' to my review).If you dont like his films,dont watch them! Its THAT simple.Geez.. Anyway,onto the 3D,Although it is very good in this film,& the closest(Albeit not quite as good)as Avatar,It is an easy second,& is one of the 'very' few films worth watching in 3D.Though i think i'm generally done with 3D now on the whole.Its not as good as it likes to think it is,& i'd rather watch a film without the glasses(& extra cost),& just watch my films in future without the gimicky,(& in my opinion mostly not very good)3D effects.I'm just happy to watch a film the normal way,& save the extra money.To be honest,i wouldnt see any more 3D films if it was no extra cost even.Its too distracting,yet underwealming.. Expand
10 of 13 users found this helpful103
All this user's reviews
9
Falling_HammerJul 2, 2011
This is a film in witch you have to enjoy. It's not a film which sends out some "deep message" about the "meaning of life" or whatever. It's a film with tons of excellent special effects, great computer animation etc. so it can be watchedThis is a film in witch you have to enjoy. It's not a film which sends out some "deep message" about the "meaning of life" or whatever. It's a film with tons of excellent special effects, great computer animation etc. so it can be watched from two different perspectives. One being an action perspective (here you study if the special effects, computer animation are well made) and the other being a "message sending" perspective (something like dramas, comedies). In the first one I would give it a 10/10 score and in the "message sending" perspective I give it a 3/10 score. So next time when you write a review try to think if this film was shot to amaze you or send you a deep message. Expand
9 of 12 users found this helpful93
All this user's reviews
9
KrisNoteboomJul 1, 2011
Like it or not, the "Summer Blockbuster" is a permanent part of the Hollywood landscape, and so we must treat it as a reputable genre. And in that genre, Transformers: Dark of the Moon is as solid an installment as any. Easily the best of theLike it or not, the "Summer Blockbuster" is a permanent part of the Hollywood landscape, and so we must treat it as a reputable genre. And in that genre, Transformers: Dark of the Moon is as solid an installment as any. Easily the best of the three Transformers movies, Michael Bay has actually given the rest of the world a reason to like 3D movies, but not for the reason you think. Shooting in 3D made Bay slow down his traditional shaky cam quick cuts and left us with a much more visually beautiful film. And that's not even including the addition of Victoria's Secret model, Rosie Huntington-Whiteley, who proves just about anyone can fill the female lead role in these movies. Overall, this is a fun action movie, which is all it set out to be. Enjoy it for what it is. Expand
9 of 12 users found this helpful93
All this user's reviews
7
RoscoeYJun 29, 2011
After the colossal disappointment of Revenge of the Fallen I wondered if the series could correct the wrongs it had made. With Transformers: Dark of the Moon new and out of the shop many are hoping it measures up to the first film, well itAfter the colossal disappointment of Revenge of the Fallen I wondered if the series could correct the wrongs it had made. With Transformers: Dark of the Moon new and out of the shop many are hoping it measures up to the first film, well it doesn't. It does, however, correct the wrongs of Revenge of the Fallen. One of the improvements this movie makes is that it tones down the humor, its still there and it gets pretty bad sometimes but it doesn't kill the movie. The humor is mostly present during the first half. The first half of the movie is where a lot of my problems lie. The first half of the movie is not paced very well and the action scenes are spaced out pretty far (I know I can't believe I just said that about a Bay film). I know that all of those scenes are there for story and character development but all of that isn't very good in this movie anyways. I would have rather seen some more battles before Chicago. Speaking of Chicago, the last half of the film is spectacular. Its amazing how well it all turned out, and you can really follow the action this time. The movie is also much darker than the other two, and it works the movie actually takes itself seriously this time. At the end of the day when compared to the other two transformers movies this one almost meets the greatness of the first but barley misses. I must also say that seeing it in 3D is really worth it! Dark of the Moon is a vast improvement over the last and is a fun ride from beginning to end. Expand
6 of 8 users found this helpful62
All this user's reviews
10
zer0sumJul 3, 2011
If you're really on the fence about this movie, all you need to do is ask yourself the following question: Do I enjoy the concept of giant alien robots fighting each other with battle axes and particle cannons in glorious, high definitionIf you're really on the fence about this movie, all you need to do is ask yourself the following question: Do I enjoy the concept of giant alien robots fighting each other with battle axes and particle cannons in glorious, high definition detail? If you answered yes to this question, then you will like this movie. There is no better example of giant alien robots fighting each other with particle cannons and battle axes than in this movie. The rest of the cast is totally passable. We're not here for Forest Gump or Sleepless in Seattle style acting people -- we're here for some hot chick to bounce around a bit in between the robotic violence. I am a serious adult movie-goer and critic, and I thoroughly enjoyed myself because I got exactly what I expected and wanted. Expand
3 of 4 users found this helpful31
All this user's reviews
10
567kenisonJul 3, 2011
It a good movie if u like non stop action. I don't think there would be a 4 but if they do they should have a really good hook. This movie i would say was epic because of the fighting but the plot wasnt super good but loved the effect.
3 of 4 users found this helpful31
All this user's reviews
10
skywalker311Jul 3, 2011
This is the best transformers movie to date. The 1st one was good this was great. If you love action,cars and robots then this is your movie! HBO should do a live action TV series on this. Two season a year would be great. Just following TheThis is the best transformers movie to date. The 1st one was good this was great. If you love action,cars and robots then this is your movie! HBO should do a live action TV series on this. Two season a year would be great. Just following The Autobots against The Decepticons war on earth. Expand
3 of 4 users found this helpful31
All this user's reviews
9
GuitarIpodJun 30, 2011
The critic review is obviously from a 80-year old fart. If you want action, cars and beautiful women, then this is the movie for you. **** off haters
3 of 4 users found this helpful31
All this user's reviews
8
Dragon029Jul 1, 2011
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Definitely the best of the 3 Transformer movies in my opinion, with moments that created genuine laughs throughout the cinema. Additionally, like any final movie in a trilogy, I walked in knowing that there was going to be tragedy on the autobot side.
This, along with plenty of close calls made things somewhat unpredictable - yes it was obvious who would win and yes we saw Megatron's attack on Sentinel Prime coming from a hundred miles away, but there were other twists I didn't see coming - Sentinel's betrayal for example came pretty much out of the blue for me, particularly due to the amount of hype that was placed on him being the prior great leader of the Autobots.

What really egged me were the scientific details, like how Earth wasn't ripped apart by Cybertron's gravity (keeping in mind that at one point the lightbridge stops aiding its arrival, meaning that any anti-gravity fields or whatever should have been off long enough to end the story there and then). Or how the guns of the Autobots appeared majorly inferior to human weapons, despite having a larger calibre, etc. Or how a wire holding 80kg of flesh being thrown around, while rubbing against angular, super-hardened alien metal was able to be cut by a small steel knife. Or how Sam was able to walk away from a crash-landing of a large alien aircraft while being unrestrained and hanging onto the outer hull (which flips multiple times after striking the ground).

Still, I guess it's just as believable as giant humanoid robots that transform into human vehicles of completely different material (metal alloys =/= leather seats) upon having first scanned them for a couple of seconds.

Point taken, the movie isn't about realism obviously, but rather action and practical comedy, of which it delivers both. Some have mentioned that it had too much slow motion, but I would prefer that a hundred times over than having cameras and scene change every second while objects across the focal range whiz past, obscuring the action even more. One other gripe I had - is it necessary to have the intro of Linkin Park's Iridescent play 5 or so times throughout the first 2/3 of the movie?
Expand
3 of 4 users found this helpful31
All this user's reviews