Screen Gems | Release Date: January 25, 2008
5.9
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 56 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
28
Mixed:
13
Negative:
15
Watch Now
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
0
TR.Feb 3, 2008
This movie is stunningly boring and pointless. It takes itself seriously as it follows all the predictable moves of a poorly written plot. I like Diane Lane, but she really must have needed a paycheck to be in this stinker. Don't waste This movie is stunningly boring and pointless. It takes itself seriously as it follows all the predictable moves of a poorly written plot. I like Diane Lane, but she really must have needed a paycheck to be in this stinker. Don't waste your time on this--staring at the wall is more entertaining. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
JessieC.Aug 7, 2008
This movie was aweful! I am typically a big fan of crime/thriller shows and movies, but I couldn't make it all the way through. The killer is identified immediately, which means that the only suspense involved is waiting for more This movie was aweful! I am typically a big fan of crime/thriller shows and movies, but I couldn't make it all the way through. The killer is identified immediately, which means that the only suspense involved is waiting for more bloodshed. Far too grusome in my opinion! The only plus was the cast. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
WilliamL.Mar 8, 2008
Diane Lane used to be able to read a script and tell whether it's going to be a good movie or not. She must be hard up for cash to appear is this piece of drivel. The very end of the film is so bad, it reminds me of Judge Dredd. No Diane Lane used to be able to read a script and tell whether it's going to be a good movie or not. She must be hard up for cash to appear is this piece of drivel. The very end of the film is so bad, it reminds me of Judge Dredd. No suspense is built anywhere along the way. We've seen variations on this theme in a hundred different forgettable movies. The writers should rent an imagination and take a risk next time--if any of them get another chance. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
AndyW.Jun 2, 2008
This film tries to be clever, but fails miserably. In between the detectives clumsy attempts to find the perpetrator are political barbs from the tired rhetoric of the right. Net neutrality, pirating and pornography are all attacked in cheap This film tries to be clever, but fails miserably. In between the detectives clumsy attempts to find the perpetrator are political barbs from the tired rhetoric of the right. Net neutrality, pirating and pornography are all attacked in cheap shots that barely associate with the plot. The writers ulterior motives leaked into the films and it was hard not to be pissed off watching this. A sharp viewer will come up with plenty of solutions to the idiotic issue and the end is shockingly boring. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
JimOJun 6, 2008
Boring and uninteresting characters tell a story of a "elite" computer hacker who kills and is "untraceable". So bad.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
MarcusA.Jan 25, 2008
You people are idiots. And why Roger Ebert, why? Stop giving bad movies good ratings, please! Every time you do this I lose a little respect for you.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
PatrickD.Jan 28, 2008
This movie is bad on many levels. the script is horrible. the acting is bad. the torture is boring. if this movie wanted to make a statement it should have something going for it. And Chad how dare you compare this with Sunset Boulevard This movie is bad on many levels. the script is horrible. the acting is bad. the torture is boring. if this movie wanted to make a statement it should have something going for it. And Chad how dare you compare this with Sunset Boulevard which has amazing acting and dialogue. two things this movie lacks. torture porn is going away, because there is no substance beyond the torture. this movie has no substance and no torture. it was boring. i thought it was going to be funny because of misused tech lingo. it actually did a good job on that just nothing else. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
JoeS.Feb 1, 2008
A very promising premise and several likewise hopeful plot elements are introduced, then discarded without much overall point.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
nchatanan.Sep 14, 2008
Totally predictable, God bless America for making this kind of bullshit.
0 of 0 users found this helpful