Columbia Pictures | Release Date: October 1, 2021
6.4
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 606 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
309
Mixed:
162
Negative:
135
Watch Now
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
8
JortigoOct 1, 2021
Venom Let there be carnage embraces and accepts its ridiculousness, that makes it a Great comic book movie, Bravo.
21 of 26 users found this helpful215
All this user's reviews
9
Bykovsky7Oct 1, 2021
Vibrant, fast paced, and entertaining movie. The second one in the Sony's Spider-Man Universe.
Definitely much better and more thrilling than the first "Venom" movie. Woody's acting can't be disappointing and there he confirmed his great
Vibrant, fast paced, and entertaining movie. The second one in the Sony's Spider-Man Universe.
Definitely much better and more thrilling than the first "Venom" movie. Woody's acting can't be disappointing and there he confirmed his great acting skills.
Certainly the movie had some bad moments, but generally Andy Serkis and Tom Hardy did a good job. Can't wait for Morbius in 2022.
Expand
17 of 22 users found this helpful175
All this user's reviews
10
Pidersky32Oct 1, 2021
This movie is short, but it's still good. I'm sure whoever liked the first movie will like this one.
17 of 22 users found this helpful175
All this user's reviews
10
SepehrSkylerOct 1, 2021
It was AMAZING! I love Venim, I definitely want him to meet Spider-Man ASAP.
20 of 26 users found this helpful206
All this user's reviews
8
arlethclarineOct 1, 2021
This is a great improvement.
This sequel is much better than the first movie.
16 of 21 users found this helpful165
All this user's reviews
9
ErurosuOct 2, 2021
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I watched Venom 2 yesterday and I liked it. Beware,light spoilers ahead!
Hardy and Serkis did a great job carefuly transferring the most interesting part of the first movie into the second one. Regretably,not everyone understands that this is not a marvel "save-the-world-again-from-a-cliche-enemy" movie. This a sitcom. The most interesting and intriguing part of the movie is the relationship betbeen Venom and its host. This movie is not a blockbuster. Dont expect to see someone saving the world. This entirely relationship comedy with beautiful visual effects and a descent (maybe not the very best,but still) play from Woody and Hardy boy. Every host in the Sony Marvel Universe received a simbiot similar to his personal character. The first movie villain was all bossy and self-esteemed. Brock got and outcast with a very low level of intellectual behavior. Woody was gifted with a badass maniac. Not so good as he was in the original story,but hey,this is a movie for kids. They still did their best coming as close as they could to total massacre. Serkis did excellent job visualising every scene in his own,unique way. The only thing i didnt like is that sometimes there was no ending to the one scene before switching to the other - its like he got bored with one scene and just switched to the next one. Still,highly recommended. A lot better than "Black widdow" and is just as funy as "Jackie Chan and the nine rings of power" .
Expand
15 of 20 users found this helpful155
All this user's reviews
10
Coltblake9501Oct 1, 2021
This movie is super fun and so easy to watch. Sony definitely did a good job adding to the first film and this movie leaves you wanting more. It’s no Academy Award winner, but it’s absolutely entertaining. It’s goofy, funny, at times evenThis movie is super fun and so easy to watch. Sony definitely did a good job adding to the first film and this movie leaves you wanting more. It’s no Academy Award winner, but it’s absolutely entertaining. It’s goofy, funny, at times even scary. Andy Serkis some how made it all work. Expand
15 of 21 users found this helpful156
All this user's reviews
10
ArturosOct 1, 2021
If journalists hate it then it's a very good movie, not political agenda **** just a good buddy movie and everyone need to see it
26 of 44 users found this helpful2618
All this user's reviews
7
MHBNOct 4, 2021
“Venom Let There Be Carnage” is pretty good. Coming in at a 1 Hour And 30 Minutes Run time this movie is damn good fun if you can overlook all its flaws. From a Critical standpoint this movie has a lot of flaws and isn’t the best movie to“Venom Let There Be Carnage” is pretty good. Coming in at a 1 Hour And 30 Minutes Run time this movie is damn good fun if you can overlook all its flaws. From a Critical standpoint this movie has a lot of flaws and isn’t the best movie to grace the screen, but it is damn good fun. The action sequences are way better than 2018’s “Venom” and you can actually see what is going on during the action sequences. The PG-13 does hold this movie back though just like it’s predecessor. The story is ridiculous like the first, but let’s be honest who comes to watch Venom for the story. If that is what you are looking for, I think you will be disappointed. But overall, the pacing is extremely fast and crazy just like it’s great final sequence with Venom Vs. Carnage. The Post Credit scene is fantastic and without any spoilers is worth a ticket for admission alone. Overall, I recommended this movie to fans for marvel and is a step in the right direction from its predecessors. If you can shut off your brain, and not take this movie seriously you will have a great time. And Yes, There’s A Lot Of Carnage… Expand
12 of 12 users found this helpful120
All this user's reviews
5
ProjectOddzNov 13, 2021
Venom: let there be carnage is loaded with good special effects, more comedy than originally anticipated and solid performances from both Hardy and Harrelson. However, ultimately the newest installment in the Venom series turned out a sloppyVenom: let there be carnage is loaded with good special effects, more comedy than originally anticipated and solid performances from both Hardy and Harrelson. However, ultimately the newest installment in the Venom series turned out a sloppy missed opportunity, yearning for that R rating. Expand
4 of 4 users found this helpful40
All this user's reviews
6
jonatafdmsNov 9, 2021
Pt-BR: Foi um filme divertido de assistir, mas a sensação que transmite é que ele foi feito para crianças. Com piadas infantis e um mal desenvolvimento de um dos vilões do filme, ele não consegue usufruir de toda a história do Venom nosPt-BR: Foi um filme divertido de assistir, mas a sensação que transmite é que ele foi feito para crianças. Com piadas infantis e um mal desenvolvimento de um dos vilões do filme, ele não consegue usufruir de toda a história do Venom nos quadrinhos. Foi interessante ter o carnificina como vilão do Venom, mas foi muito mais interessante ver o Kasady como vilão do Eddie Brook uma vez que o personagem foi muito mais aproveitado em relação ao próprio carnificina. A cena pós crédito do filme foi fantástica para o futuro de como veremos o futuro da Marvel e da Sony no cinema.

En-US: It was a fun movie to watch, but the feeling is it was made for kids. With childish jokes and a poor development by one of the film's villains, he can't show us the entire Venom story like the comics. It was interesting to have the carnage as Venom's villain, but it was much more interesting to see Kasady as Eddie Brook's villain since the character was much more leveraged in relation to the carnage itself. The film's post-credit scene was fantastic for the future of how we're going to see the future of Marvel and Sony in film.
Expand
3 of 3 users found this helpful30
All this user's reviews
6
tontoFeb 9, 2022
Venom: Let There Be Carnage is the sequel to the standalone film Venom, in which journalist Eddie Brock was bonded to the alien symbiote, Venom, and became our anti-hero. In it, we have Eddie Brock doing investigative journalism on the serialVenom: Let There Be Carnage is the sequel to the standalone film Venom, in which journalist Eddie Brock was bonded to the alien symbiote, Venom, and became our anti-hero. In it, we have Eddie Brock doing investigative journalism on the serial killer Cletus Kasady and eventually gets bitten by Kasady who is exposed to his blood and becomes infused to a red symbiote, Carnage, who is evil and wants revenge on Brock. Carnage breaks out of prison and frees Kasady's girlfriend, Shriek, however, Carnage soon grows tired of Shriek as her powers involve shrieking and causing irritating noise, one of the symbiote's weaknesses. Eddie is turned down by his love interest in the movie, which actually largely played up for laughs. Venom and Eddie have trouble getting along, so the symbiote leaves Eddie at one point and literally just starts raging at a rave. At the end of the film, the movie takes place in a cathedral where Shriek and Kasady are wed, and they kidnap Brock's love interest so Venom is there to battle Carnage. Venom is triumphant in the end and there is a end-credit sequence which references Spider-Man: No Way Home. Overall, this was a pretty fast-paced, short-lived movie that probably had too much cringey comic relief. It was still entertaining and pretty fun though. Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
2
Rebecca31Dec 11, 2021
Where do I start? Venom’s second movie and third onscreen appearance and they still didn’t get it right. Eddie Brock (Tom Hardy) is attempting to reignite his failing career as a journalist. When the opportunity to interview notorious serialWhere do I start? Venom’s second movie and third onscreen appearance and they still didn’t get it right. Eddie Brock (Tom Hardy) is attempting to reignite his failing career as a journalist. When the opportunity to interview notorious serial killer Cletus Kasady (Woody Harrelson) arises he cannot pass up the chance of the interview of a lifetime. Things don’t go according to plan for Eddie and Cletus becomes infected by the symbiote Carnage who proceeds to skip his execution and bust out of prison. Chaos then ensues.

I wasn’t exactly a fan of Venom but it made nearly a billion at the box office so lucky for us we got a sequel. I had slightly higher expectations this time around due to Andy Serkis taking over as director. No offence intended towards Tom Hardy but I never felt he was right for Venom and the role would have been better suited going to Andy Serkis instead but sure we’re here now. The scenes with Harrelson and Naomie Harris are giving strong Natural Born Killers vibes and honestly the only good thing I got from Venom: Let There Be Carnage is Woody Harrelson, he’s a show stealer in any scene he’s in. The rest of the movie feels like a buddy bromance movie between Eddie and Venom. It’s silly, ridiculous and not nearly as violent as it should be although it clearly found some sort of an audience. It didn’t make as much money at the box office compared to the first Venom but considering the state of the world right now it did quite well. The build up to the epic showdown between Venom and Carnage was just another CGI overloaded fight scene. Underwhelming and a quickly forgettable movie. I honestly don’t know why I keep putting myself through this.

Look the only way you’re going to enjoy Venom: Let There Be Carnage is to have your expectations as low as possible and just maybe you’ll find it a bit of fun. It knows it’s not a serious comic book movie and it doesn’t try to be either. Recommended for fans of the first Venom movie.
Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
2
KayVen17Jan 11, 2022
Der Film geht zwar 90 Minuten. Er hätte aber von dem was er erzählt ruhig noch 30 Minuten kürzer sein. Leider existiert dieser Film nur für seine Post-Credit Szene. Carnage ist zwar super gecastet, aber furchtbar geschrieben. Den Film willDer Film geht zwar 90 Minuten. Er hätte aber von dem was er erzählt ruhig noch 30 Minuten kürzer sein. Leider existiert dieser Film nur für seine Post-Credit Szene. Carnage ist zwar super gecastet, aber furchtbar geschrieben. Den Film will ich wirklich nicht mehr sehen... Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
2
Sarcastic_DevisDec 5, 2021
Beh, ho avuto esattamente quello che mi aspettavo: il primo film, ma molto peggio.

I personaggi sono veramente stupidi o scarni, i dialoghi sono di un infantile pauroso, per non parlare di una trama che va avanti perché sì. E le scene
Beh, ho avuto esattamente quello che mi aspettavo: il primo film, ma molto peggio.

I personaggi sono veramente stupidi o scarni, i dialoghi sono di un infantile pauroso, per non parlare di una trama che va avanti perché sì. E le scene d'azione sono da sbocco più che mai. Ve lo giuro, non ci hanno nemmeno provato. L'ho visto solo perché invitato e mi andava di stare in compagnia, sennò neanche con un palo lungo tre metri l'avrei mai toccato questo film.

Consigliato? Ho trovato giusto il secondo nome alla pellicola, che gli calza alla perfezione: "Non ci hanno nemmeno provato: il film".
Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
3
Onlyclassicvg1Dec 17, 2021
Hardy es increíble, los sets CGI son geniales, aunque los monstruos parecen figuras de plástico. Es una película corta y llena de acción, pero está desprovista de emoción.
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
3
Kevo03Nov 26, 2021
Carnage's voice isn't high pitched and he is taller and bigger than venom i think ı don't have to tell anything more to express how bad this movie is
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
7
HabibiehakimNov 17, 2021
7.5/10
They really make Venom a way comedic character than the first one, and sometimes it was too much and it bothered me, and sometimes it works so overall i still enjoy Venom, while Carnage is just an absolute carnage, he was amazingly
7.5/10
They really make Venom a way comedic character than the first one, and sometimes it was too much and it bothered me, and sometimes it works so overall i still enjoy Venom, while Carnage is just an absolute carnage, he was amazingly scary, terrifying, and brutal, he was really the best thing in the movie despite being the villain, Shriek was alright, i didn't hate her but i felt she was just unnecessary, Anne, Dan, and Mrs. Chen have a good performance, the final battle was solid and the post-credit scene was great, overall Venom Let There Be Carnage still not as good as the first one but it still a pretty good movie.
Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
1
TonyDakotaDec 7, 2021
This movie is trash. Start with the corny and lame origin of Cletus and the horrible race swap casting of shriek. There are an unending amount of stupid plot holes, an a non existent story. Do not watch this crappy movie.
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
1
PsichoticaDec 17, 2021
This movie is about two highschool buddies fighting around and acting goofy, which is Great! The bad thing is that they are not actually highschoolers but the god damn Venom and hardy!
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
3
KodiakBDec 27, 2021
This movie can be characterised as a family drama and comedy from one side (Venom and Brock) and criminal / horror from another side (Cletus and Carnage). The problem is that 1) the 1st component is absolutely ridiculous and uninspiring butThis movie can be characterised as a family drama and comedy from one side (Venom and Brock) and criminal / horror from another side (Cletus and Carnage). The problem is that 1) the 1st component is absolutely ridiculous and uninspiring but takes up to 70% of the movie; 2) the two components do not combine together at all, although the 2nd component is somewhat good; 3) there is only one confrontation between the two components like an afterthought and does not tie the movie in any meaningful way. End result - disjointed, unfocused, messy, void of meaning movie that is completely unsalvageable. Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
3
ArkonBladeJan 1, 2022
Absolutely awful,
They made Venom a dumb goofball. Which if anyone knows the character hes nothing like this. The story is a snorefest of waiting for Venom and Carnage to meet. Which doesn't happen till the last 10 minutes of the movie.
Absolutely awful,
They made Venom a dumb goofball. Which if anyone knows the character hes nothing like this. The story is a snorefest of waiting for Venom and Carnage to meet. Which doesn't happen till the last 10 minutes of the movie. Everything else between that is Venom and Eddie acting like morons, arguing, or trying to find each other since they broke up. Carnage spends his time trying to find his old Girlfriend... Which is wtf. He has no GF why is this character even in the movie it just takes away from time that should have been spent between Venom and Carnage. Instead, they wasted all that on bad comedy and even if it was good comedy it still would have sucked.

I waited 20 years since the original Spider-Man Movie to see Venom and Carnage on screen and was hoping Spider-Man as well and what a waste.
Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
4
LuciusMcGibbonNov 10, 2021
What I expressly feared in my review of the original Venom came to pass with the sequel: the studio continued to shy away from a true R rating and managed to make a Carnage movie with no carnage whatsoever. Meanwhile, what this all boils downWhat I expressly feared in my review of the original Venom came to pass with the sequel: the studio continued to shy away from a true R rating and managed to make a Carnage movie with no carnage whatsoever. Meanwhile, what this all boils down to is a repeat exercise in "Eddie and Venom bicker, then do battle with another, meaner symbiote." Even Woody Harrelson is nowhere near enough to make this an interesting watch. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
4
MaxPayneIsGodJan 23, 2022
Again Brock and Venom's comradery are the highlight in Venom 2.
Harrelson is miscast.
The action isn't as good as the first one and the set pieces could easily be mistaken for poor copies of the original movie. These movies need to be "Hard
Again Brock and Venom's comradery are the highlight in Venom 2.
Harrelson is miscast.
The action isn't as good as the first one and the set pieces could easily be mistaken for poor copies of the original movie.
These movies need to be "Hard R" because without gore the violence is comical.
There's going to be a sequel but they need to step it up big time.
Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
6
RalfbergsDec 12, 2021
It was quite average to me - predictable plot and not many jokes or anything new compared to first one. Watchable though just could've been better.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
5
saintandrewsfalMar 6, 2022
Worse than the first movie. Riddled with cliches, convenient story telling and miss-the-mark humor. I could write a novel about the poor choices made in this film, but I will say the final battle was pretty epic and Carnage's look and feelWorse than the first movie. Riddled with cliches, convenient story telling and miss-the-mark humor. I could write a novel about the poor choices made in this film, but I will say the final battle was pretty epic and Carnage's look and feel was spot on. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
7
robohunter35Oct 3, 2021
I think better than first movie. Action scenes not very good but good. The relationship between Eddie and Venom is good. Scenario could be better but I think scenario better than first movie.
8 of 9 users found this helpful81
All this user's reviews
10
Orstein468Oct 8, 2021
Pelicula que me ha parecido muy buena,ya que tambien introduce el multiverso
7 of 8 users found this helpful71
All this user's reviews
7
KamarrOct 2, 2021
Totally a 7 not a 1 or a 10 but a 7. I just wish they gave carnage more love in this but other than that it was great.
13 of 15 users found this helpful132
All this user's reviews
10
xXNoelXxOct 1, 2021
This movie just doubles down and the craziness and absurdity of the first movie. Tons of action, comedy, "romance", and a great third act. Wonderful cast, Tom Hardy and Woody Harrelson are the stand outs, but Naomie Harris and MichelleThis movie just doubles down and the craziness and absurdity of the first movie. Tons of action, comedy, "romance", and a great third act. Wonderful cast, Tom Hardy and Woody Harrelson are the stand outs, but Naomie Harris and Michelle Williams are also great as supporting characters. Highly reccommended film, definitetly stay for the credits. Expand
13 of 15 users found this helpful132
All this user's reviews
9
Jooj882Oct 1, 2021
the film has its problems, but it is still a good film, on the contrary, it does very well what it promised.
13 of 15 users found this helpful132
All this user's reviews
9
LewarsOct 2, 2021
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. the movie is good but too easy it could have been better, I expected carnage to die in a more difficult way especially in the final scene. Expand
13 of 15 users found this helpful132
All this user's reviews
9
AuxikOct 5, 2021
Stupid fun! Really enjoyed it. Tom Hardy is the next Daniel Day-Lewis. He's a chameleon.
12 of 14 users found this helpful122
All this user's reviews
9
shawnhaydenOct 1, 2021
Fun super hero film that respects your time. Glad to see the MCU formula shaken up.
12 of 14 users found this helpful122
All this user's reviews
7
Stream2BigScreeOct 1, 2021
*I love the smell of vengeance in the morning!*

What am I saying?! Welcome back, Streamers! This weekend we got the long awaited sequel to one of our favorite anti-hero movies, Venom. Venom: Let There Be Carnage was released this weekend on
*I love the smell of vengeance in the morning!*

What am I saying?! Welcome back, Streamers! This weekend we got the long awaited sequel to one of our favorite anti-hero movies, Venom. Venom: Let There Be Carnage was released this weekend on the big screen, and the MCU has continued it's run of expanding the its universe.

*Yes, and they had to before I ate their heads for a snack.*

Who said that?! Anyway, for those of you who may remember, Venom was reviewed on our Facebook page years ago. Here's a reminder: "Venom: '...7.9... Definitely catch the Matinee... If you feel froggy pay full. Entertaining film... A little dragged out and would've appreciated more antagonist development.... But go catch a laugh or two" and "the [poor] reviews aren't fair to whether you will laugh or be entertained.... the reviews are right about Michelle... she's awful [in this movie] LOL' ". For this sequel, I must say, the review is almost exactly the same. A major difference comes in the run time being 107 minutes for Venom versus just 83 minutes for Let There Be Carnage. Whereas the first movie dragged on a bit, this movie is short and pretty quick. Actually, almost too quick to the point that nothing really happened. It was a bunch of one liners and explosions. I'm with it, but it's just not typical to what the MCU has produced recently. I think it makes sense for this type of side character of the MCU though. Realistically, this storyline goes nowhere at all. At least with the first film we got introduced to Eddie, the symbiotes and etc. This sequel was literally just a laugh and dash movie that really didn't further anything.

*Speak for yourself, turd*

Who's calling me a turd? I'm trying to say this movie actually feels funnier than the first. Tom Hardy/Venom have a really funny and fun relationship and dialogue with each other. Kelly Marcel and Tom Hardy did a pretty good job of writing this movie. They even made Michelle Williams remotely palatable in this go round. Either way, viewers know what they came to see. The fights and the laughs were quite entertaining. The biggest flop in this film was Woody's hair piece. That joker was horrible! I'm surprised no one in filming said, "We have to change this mess." Otherwise, the rest of the cast like Naomie Harris are alright for what they do. They made her pretty creepy and crazy and I was for it. They could've done a bit more with her talents, but I'm not mad at it. Either way, the cast and their performances are pretty solid but rushed.

*I should be snacking on movie reviewers*

I think I need to hurry up. While the MCU rarely misses, Venom: Let There Be Carnage is the closest they can get without missing. They produced an entertaining and funny film but just not typical to their usual cinematic fare. If you enjoyed Venom then you’ll enjoy him even more this time but if you’re looking for a storyline wait for Spiderman: No Way Home. Grab a bowl of popcorn, or the matinee, to make sure your money is spent well. I think that’s all I can say because I might have a symbiote problem. Someone bring me some gongs and bells!!!

*WHAT!*
Expand
12 of 14 users found this helpful122
All this user's reviews
10
GhostKingOct 1, 2021
You may ask “why is this movie getting so many bad reviews?”. The answer is I DONT KNOW. This movie from top to bottom is amazing. A crazy amount of action, great story, and a game breaking post credit scene. Let’s not forget to give it upYou may ask “why is this movie getting so many bad reviews?”. The answer is I DONT KNOW. This movie from top to bottom is amazing. A crazy amount of action, great story, and a game breaking post credit scene. Let’s not forget to give it up for Tom Hardy and woody Harrelson for their OUTSTANDING performances!! A 10/10 movie Expand
12 of 14 users found this helpful122
All this user's reviews
10
MixerXDOct 1, 2021
Krwi i rzezi nie ma ale nadrabia chemią miedzy Edim a Venomem i humorem. Tym którym 1 cześć się podobała na pewno się spodoba druga część.
12 of 14 users found this helpful122
All this user's reviews
10
RossnogOct 4, 2021
This movie was phenomenal! It was very very funny, and the action was totally insane! It’s so much fun and a lot better than the first movie!
12 of 14 users found this helpful122
All this user's reviews
7
kingofcrabsOct 2, 2021
Much better than the first. The dynamic between Venom and Eddie is just great. I'm only disappointed with the fact that it wasn't R rated. It would've been boosted up to a sure 10 if I saw Carnage(Or Venom) gore some people.
11 of 13 users found this helpful112
All this user's reviews
10
RicardoRAdyOct 5, 2021
Venom 2 Let There be carnage is a great movie to watch maybe the best movie you can watch I really recommend it. Can't wait for another movie of Venom maybe with spider man this time.
11 of 13 users found this helpful112
All this user's reviews
7
VadertimeOct 6, 2021
So maybe my expectations were a little high since the trailers looked really good. In watching the actual movie I was a little let down. I thought the first movie was a little bit better. This one is less engrossing as the first, but stillSo maybe my expectations were a little high since the trailers looked really good. In watching the actual movie I was a little let down. I thought the first movie was a little bit better. This one is less engrossing as the first, but still entertaining. It's just not as interesting as the first. Enjoy it anyway. Expand
10 of 12 users found this helpful102
All this user's reviews
10
GabrielgilzOct 1, 2021
Great movie! I watched in 4D and I totally recommend every Venom fan to experience the movie this way. The so called professional movie critics are diks! This movie is totally worth to watch and it deserved a better score!
14 of 17 users found this helpful143
All this user's reviews
9
ProgrammerOct 8, 2021
Just now, I watched this film in the cinema and I want to share the following subjective opinion:

Well, in my city, well, just a **** movie theater is very loud and the picture is smeared as if I have - 1 or - 2.5 vision :( And I also
Just now, I watched this film in the cinema and I want to share the following subjective opinion:

Well, in my city, well, just a **** movie theater is very loud and the picture is smeared as if I have - 1 or - 2.5 vision :(

And I also watched an advertisement about the Spider :(

+ High quality special effects
+ Excellent acting
+ Action and combat look really cool - kept me on my toes
+ Carnage looks juicy

... and one - (minus) = Although I did not specifically watch the trailer of this film - so as not to spoil my first impression of the continuation, but alas, the plot turned out to be banal and a little disappointment regarding the carnage - I thought that he would at least survive :(
Expand
9 of 11 users found this helpful92
All this user's reviews
10
Jp2017Oct 1, 2021
Better than I expected venom is amazing Tom is perfect as him Spider-Man is coming man…. And the best part is no woke parts!
13 of 16 users found this helpful133
All this user's reviews
10
Brrwsklly101Oct 1, 2021
This movie is so brilliant, a perfect follow up to the first one, i highly recommend it.
12 of 15 users found this helpful123
All this user's reviews
10
Venom344Oct 2, 2021
The movie was just super-tastic I loved all the visuals because it was super scary. I’m hoping venom 3 will be just as good
12 of 15 users found this helpful123
All this user's reviews
7
RichardSayreOct 2, 2021
A slight improvement over the first, VENOM: LET THERE BE CARNAGE is a ridiculous, funny, and dumb superhero flick that doesn't try to be anything more. Tom Hardy is a one man show here, Woody Harrelson gives it his all and certainly doesn'tA slight improvement over the first, VENOM: LET THERE BE CARNAGE is a ridiculous, funny, and dumb superhero flick that doesn't try to be anything more. Tom Hardy is a one man show here, Woody Harrelson gives it his all and certainly doesn't skimp with Cletus Kasady but at times his character is treated as the B-plot to the true story of Eddie and Venom's couples counseling. Andy Serkis is absolutely the best choice here for director, and going forward I hope Sony sticks with him as the CGI looked much more crisp this go around. Lean and mean, but also choppy and sloppy, VENOM: LET THERE BE CARNAGE is a blast that maybe tones down the carnage a tad too much. Expand
8 of 10 users found this helpful82
All this user's reviews
10
rsentOct 9, 2021
This one is even better than the first. I wasn't too fond of the first one. But this is much better. Very funny and makes Venom relatable. Also has a nice mix of action and the plot is very easy to digest. Looking forward to other films fromThis one is even better than the first. I wasn't too fond of the first one. But this is much better. Very funny and makes Venom relatable. Also has a nice mix of action and the plot is very easy to digest. Looking forward to other films from the same IP Expand
8 of 10 users found this helpful82
All this user's reviews
7
Feliperr06Oct 23, 2021
O filme foi bom, mas faltou muita coisa, é difícil falar isso mas a Sony tá praticamente falida, Os pontos positivos são a interação do Ed Brock e o Venom e as piadas,além da psicopatia do cletus ser bem evidente. O filme conseguiu tirarO filme foi bom, mas faltou muita coisa, é difícil falar isso mas a Sony tá praticamente falida, Os pontos positivos são a interação do Ed Brock e o Venom e as piadas,além da psicopatia do cletus ser bem evidente. O filme conseguiu tirar muitas risadas minha em pouco tempo de filme Expand
4 of 5 users found this helpful41
All this user's reviews
10
JACOBJNov 14, 2021
4 of 5 users found this helpful41
All this user's reviews
9
DedCermaloLlibeOct 1, 2021
Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
11 of 14 users found this helpful113
All this user's reviews
10
PanchogulOct 7, 2021
Estuvo fabulosa, mil veces mejor que la primera, directa al grano, más acción, más divertida y mejor hecha, se reivindica por completo de los tropiezos de su predecesora y la escena post créditos es para estallar
9 of 12 users found this helpful93
All this user's reviews
10
JAKEJACOBJORDOct 14, 2021
6 of 8 users found this helpful62
All this user's reviews
3
ValBalNov 29, 2021
This movie doesn’t get anything right. This film was cut as if they were going for an extended version of the trailer rather than an actual movie. There’s nothing interesting going on with the characters, very little exposition. There are noThis movie doesn’t get anything right. This film was cut as if they were going for an extended version of the trailer rather than an actual movie. There’s nothing interesting going on with the characters, very little exposition. There are no real dilemmas in the movie nor does it ever feel like the stakes are truly high. Woody’s portrayal of the character is just weird. The movie is full of silly jokes for kids and the fact that VENOM doesn’t have gore and that level of violence is only implied is just stupid. Expand
3 of 4 users found this helpful31
All this user's reviews
3
ThunDersL0rDNov 9, 2021
I really didn't enjoy this movie, the plot is all based on an accident, I think there were jokes in this movie but I didn't notice them through laughing at how bad the movie is.

Probably that's limited to my personal experience but for some
I really didn't enjoy this movie, the plot is all based on an accident, I think there were jokes in this movie but I didn't notice them through laughing at how bad the movie is.

Probably that's limited to my personal experience but for some reason, the movie was really, really loud
Expand
3 of 4 users found this helpful31
All this user's reviews
3
Fantastic__FoxNov 26, 2021
Basically just the main character and Venom having a dialogue throughout the whole movie as they get into various situations. The CGI and visuals were weak. Story was almost non existent.
3 of 4 users found this helpful31
All this user's reviews
10
Arshad0000Oct 14, 2021
This is the best movie of 2021 , and you will love the action scenes and the chemistry between venom and Eddi , and it has comedy to and the great CGI work done,movie is just awesome must watch
3 of 4 users found this helpful31
All this user's reviews
10
UmbelloOct 21, 2021
Venom Let There Be Carnage could very well be a fanfiction. A fanfiction written by an acne-covered kid who spends way too much time on Twitter. And I couldn't love it more.
3 of 4 users found this helpful31
All this user's reviews
8
bobtaharNov 14, 2021
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Let's talk about that post credit scene first... that's a game changer scene for Sony Spider-verse. When Brock/Venom in a cabin watching telenovela... my theory is... Loki Multiverse event happen... suddenly they in a same cabin but in a different timeline, the cabin is nicer... they're now in MCU timeline.... Venom will meet Spider-Man... SWEEEEEETTTTT!!!

If you like the first movie... I think you'll gonna this one.. I love the first and this 2nd installment is awesome!

Love the banter between Brock and Venom. Carnage looks amazing... seem like the movie killed both CK and Carnage and I didn't like that... hope Sony brings back the character.

The movie is just around 90 minutes... the pace is fast and it didn't give you a breather moments.

Highly recommended 8/10... hopefully there will be a Venom post credit scene in the Spider-Man No Way Home.
Expand
3 of 4 users found this helpful31
All this user's reviews
10
vivalig79Oct 9, 2021
I enjoyed this movie. It was a fun action packed movie experience. Tom Hardy does a great job as Eddie and Woody is a great Kassidy. No fluff or boring long conversations just a fun time with a much appreciated short running time. Make sureI enjoyed this movie. It was a fun action packed movie experience. Tom Hardy does a great job as Eddie and Woody is a great Kassidy. No fluff or boring long conversations just a fun time with a much appreciated short running time. Make sure to stick to the mid credits scene, its pretty Amazing or Spectacular if you will. Expand
8 of 11 users found this helpful83
All this user's reviews
10
AccountForVenomOct 18, 2021
Tom Hardy gave the people, you know who you are, what they wanted and It is the best thing we could've asked for 2021.
5 of 7 users found this helpful52
All this user's reviews
10
Engineer1Oct 8, 2021
The film is good, but the plot is lame, and the carnage was not at all defeated, but the scene after the credits is fire))
9 of 13 users found this helpful94
All this user's reviews
10
Kendra22Oct 7, 2021
It was funny, bizarre and entertaining. It’s an acquired taste, many may find it cheesy, but I loved it, can’t wait until I can watch it again. This is a new comfort movie
8 of 12 users found this helpful84
All this user's reviews
10
noob328Oct 25, 2021
Venom Let there be carnage embraces and accepts its ridiculousness, that makes it a Great comic book movie, Bravo.
6 of 9 users found this helpful63
All this user's reviews
8
shaun1021Oct 13, 2021
Good performance from Tom Hardy and a lot of Venom / Eddie Brock chemistry and humor. Very entertaining.
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
7
dharmaNov 8, 2021
Enjoyable, silly comic book flick that never really overstays its welcome. It's basically a showcase of Tom Hardy's acting skills: riffing against himself as both Venom and Brock. Plot wise, it is as rote as the first, with some strongEnjoyable, silly comic book flick that never really overstays its welcome. It's basically a showcase of Tom Hardy's acting skills: riffing against himself as both Venom and Brock. Plot wise, it is as rote as the first, with some strong performances from both Harrelson and Harris as the villains. An improvement over the 1st one, but in no way it's a great comic book film. Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
1
dunnyoneMar 15, 2022
This is an objectively terrible movie. Horribly miscast with Woody Harrelson as Carnage with a super weak plot. The saving grace could be the humour that sometimes elicited a giggle from me. Otherwise, don't waste a second of your time onThis is an objectively terrible movie. Horribly miscast with Woody Harrelson as Carnage with a super weak plot. The saving grace could be the humour that sometimes elicited a giggle from me. Otherwise, don't waste a second of your time on this massive flop of a film. Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
2
AntiMXTNov 16, 2021
Nope. Wasted potential. Glimpses of what could have been but another unfortunately disappointing outing from Sony
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
1
MisterGoreFeb 15, 2022
Venom : Let There Be Carnage, aussi dit "Venom 2" ou "Venom : Sa va être un carnage" en français, est la suite du film sorti en 2018 qui était réalisé par Ruben Fleischer, mais qui maintenant, cette suite est sous la main de Andy Serkis.Venom : Let There Be Carnage, aussi dit "Venom 2" ou "Venom : Sa va être un carnage" en français, est la suite du film sorti en 2018 qui était réalisé par Ruben Fleischer, mais qui maintenant, cette suite est sous la main de Andy Serkis.

Dans le casting, un peu de changement, on peut trouver des nouveaux personnages tels que "Carnage" qui est interprété par Woody Harrelson, l'officier de police "Mulligan" interprété par Stephen Grahams et Naomie Harris dans le rôle de "Shriek".

On avait beaucoup de hype(s), quand on était tenu à l'info que ce "Venom", allait mettre en valeur un combat mortel entre les deux symbiotes "Venom" et "Carnage", moi j'avais de l'espoir, me disant que ce sequel pouvait faire mieux que son antécédent... mais ce n'est absolument pas le cas.. ILS ONT QUAND MEME REUSSI A FAIRE PIRE QUE LE PREMIER !

Cette suite est complètement différente du premier opus, je m'attendais à un film post horror-sf, mais il a eu beaucoup de mal à faire tenir ces deux genres, les 1h37 que j'ai passé m'ont tout simplement faire dire dans ma tête : "Ce film c'est un gag !"

En effet, on peut l'expliquer avec cette touche de comédie qui a pris beaucoup d'ampleur et qui a causé un rythme assez lent au long-métrage. Le film met plus en valeur la relation sentimentale entre Eddie Brock et son symbiote, ce qui fait que il perd complètement son statut de film de genre "action", et il a fallu qu'on attende 40 minutes pour que le film se mette complètement à démarrer pour de bon... oui sa a été une expérience visuelle assez insoutenable...

Mais bon ils l'ont mis -12 ans, mais toute cette violence a malheureusement été atténué à cause de l'euphémisme, ce qui a fait qu'on ne voit pas une seule goutte de sang. Mince quoi les gars, si vous voulez faire un film qui met en valeur le grand antagoniste "Carnage", puisque qu'il est censé représenter la cruauté, le côté sauvage qu'il a en lui, mais si vous rajoutez cette touche d'euphémisme en ce qui concerne la violence, rien ne tiens sur de bon rails et sa faire perdre complètement toute crédibilité dans le titre du film..

Let There Be Carnage, oui les gars c'est un véritable carnage en ce qui concerne le contenu.

Venom à une soirée de LGBT, sa n'a absolument pas sa place dans un "Venom" ou même dans un film Marvel qui de base, était censé être beaucoup plus sérieux que cela.. et maintenant voilà qu'on apprend que Venom aime faire beaucoup la cuisine... Eddie Brock toujours québlo par son ex, un vrai film de drame ou de comédie.

CONCLUSION :
Si je pouvais conclure ce film en un mot : nul !
Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
0
khaled1182Dec 13, 2021
This is a kids film not a super hero film the only people who would enjoy this yes kids from the age of 1 til 5 its an insult the the character of venom don’t see this movie ever
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
1
CoonarosNov 2, 2021
Only the names are similar to spiderman universe! There is one and not Zero cause of post credit scene!
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
1
Ponds98Oct 29, 2021
CRINGE, this movie is not a Carnage, is a level C Comedy.
Not a single drop of blood in the movie of one of the most bloody, violent and cruel villain of all time, a joke.
The last movie ended like "we do what we want" or "we eat bad guys"
CRINGE, this movie is not a Carnage, is a level C Comedy.
Not a single drop of blood in the movie of one of the most bloody, violent and cruel villain of all time, a joke.
The last movie ended like "we do what we want" or "we eat bad guys" and here Brock is an idiot that change it all, there is no logical sequel between the two movies.
The first movie is far better than this.
The only point for score I gave is for the end credit scene
Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
10
Jonathan_M_2Oct 29, 2021
I think this style of movie is for you, or isn't for you, and you probably know from the trailer. To me, this movie is hysterical, has great action, has thrills, it has everything. It also has a 90s throwback feel. I really loved it. CarnageI think this style of movie is for you, or isn't for you, and you probably know from the trailer. To me, this movie is hysterical, has great action, has thrills, it has everything. It also has a 90s throwback feel. I really loved it. Carnage was wild, and the Venom/Eddie dynamic is so unique. Loved it!!!!!!! Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
1
DoppelJackNov 1, 2021
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Spoiler alert for the fortunate ones who didn't bother watching the movie. I envy you lucky few. Well, just for starters, the only "Carnage" presented in this sorry excuse to make a buck off fans or kids, was done to towards the character instead. CK is portrayed as a victimized serial killer. He got the look done right, but all the dialogue was whack. I didn't get any serial killer vibes off him. Not the way guards would avoid eye contact. As for "Carnage", he is born by the biting the thumb of Brock. Yes, Biting his thumb. No Psychotic voices neither from CK, nor carnage. And CK is also a lover boy? In what universe does that sound scary? As if that wasn't bad enough he frees everyone inmates from prison! I thought I'd see heads flying, or at least some inmates getting chopped to pieces. But this movie is so censored, even when CK kills someone, it's either by getting choked or they don't bother showing. Don't even get me started on Brock. Venom 1 sucked, the sequel is even worse. I though the character would own up, and actually grow. There's no growth to his character whatsoever. Sadly, he becomes an even bigger loser, and depressive waste of skin. If you think about it, he hasn't done anything for two movies! Venom is the one cracking jokes and fighting. Brock is just the meatsuit. There's an interesting scene where Venom sees the markings of CK all over his cell. Venom has photographic memory and cartographic abilities. He accesses the internet and boom! Solved a murder nearly a decade old. While Brock doesn't do ANYTHING. As for Venom. They made him this family-Disney like character where he's cracking jokes the whole damned movie. Lethal Protector is the funniest joke in the movie (not really), Venom the almighty symbiote is forbidden to eat brains. Even from bad guys. We then see a castrated, fastened Venom. Another thing that WAS WAY OFF, is the insight Brock makes when he sees Carnage arguing with CK. "They are not a match like us" WHAT THE HELL?!
They were supposed to be an even better match than Brock.
I could go on and on, and I won't get my money back, but I think you got the point.
It's ok trying to change certain things from the original comics. But next time, try actually reading a comic or two before destroying a legacy.
Did anyone see any separation anxiety? I sure as hell didn't.
Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
2
litt_notNov 5, 2021
The 97-minute Spider-Man: No Way Home trailer. Eddie fought with his friend Venom, broke up, reconciled, and lived happily ever after. Duh.
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
1
DarkwingSchmuckMar 12, 2022
Equally as trashy as the first, albeit in different ways, Venom: Let There Be Carnage is a movie about nothing. Like its predecessor, this Venom features an at best paper-thin story, muddy visuals, and uninspired villains. Though this oneEqually as trashy as the first, albeit in different ways, Venom: Let There Be Carnage is a movie about nothing. Like its predecessor, this Venom features an at best paper-thin story, muddy visuals, and uninspired villains. Though this one does attempt to be a bit more light-hearted, it's a tonal mess, which results in some bizarre and awkward attempts at comedy. While it may not be quite as hateful as the first, Venom: Let's Waste Carnage is only worth a watch as a cure for insomnia. Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
0
andy_indierockNov 10, 2021
What a worse film I seen in years. This Venom antics really getting into my nerves with its love hate squabble
6 of 10 users found this helpful64
All this user's reviews
1
Akn0bi_ZNov 24, 2021
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Unfortunately, even if the character of carnage is nice, we find ourselves spending almost an hour and a half to have 85% of the film on funny jokes or not on the bad situation of eddie and venom, even if obviously the fights are as usual marvel, The encounter between eddie and cletus, as well as venom and carnage, is supposed to be a lot crazier than that, between venom that’s afraid of the carnage color, the rapid birth of carnage, or the venom story that’s completely wiped out from the base Venom scenario, I suspect it’s based on comics and the first movie. Its only advantage is of course the teasing of Venom in the MCU. This is the only scene I liked despite its more than disappointing ending, eagerly the next spider-man and the morbid movie to fix it. Expand
3 of 5 users found this helpful32
All this user's reviews
10
Ashen65Oct 15, 2021
I have got nothing to say less than AMAZING everything in this movie is Perfect and I mean it. Some people liked it because it's funny-goof. No! I love it because it is so strong and phenomenal. Cletus Kasady has a reason to hate Eddie, heI have got nothing to say less than AMAZING everything in this movie is Perfect and I mean it. Some people liked it because it's funny-goof. No! I love it because it is so strong and phenomenal. Cletus Kasady has a reason to hate Eddie, he has a character's features and personality with a weird brain. Woody Harrelson either didn't have enough screen time, or didn't do that appealing acting, but he definitely fits his role.

The Arcs were better, felt like a Venom movie more than the first one. The fight between Venom & Riot seemed stronger while Venom & Carnage was more satisfving since I was so excited for it and they didn't disappoint me

I like The Dialogues between Venom and Eddie. If you want to take their disputation as comedy or real, both ways worked good with me. Speaking of Comedy, This film is hilarious. A lot funnier than the first. Venom alone was so funny, mixing it with Tom Hardy's natural funny acting will bring you the best combo. Direction & Visual Effects are certainly better than before. Haven't added too much light nor too much osts. The scene Venom stretching out of Eddie's body went so cool. The Best thing in this movie is definitely without a doubt is Carnage. I cannot describe how much I loved the trailers only because Carnage is in them. His Design is perfect and more intimidating than both Venom and Riot. His Design, his voice, his character, his abilities. Every single scene includes Carnage was intense and surely stole all the compliments.

This is exactly how I wished a VENOM franchise to be. They never failed to excite me and couldn't move my eyes off the screen. Thank you so much Sony for making this Masterpiece of a work. If you liked the first movie you'll mostly will love this one. SOON COME CHAOS. CHAOS SOON COME.
Expand
3 of 5 users found this helpful32
All this user's reviews
10
guskillOct 22, 2021
I love this movie, carnage good villain
This sequel is much better than the first movie.
3 of 5 users found this helpful32
All this user's reviews
0
WilliamFSDec 3, 2021
Horrible movie, ruined the characters' personalities. Cletus is a romantic idiot. Very basic CGI, Carnage looks like the weak John Jonah Jameson III fusion, which let symbiote less frantic. Poor script. Waste of money and time for everyone.
3 of 5 users found this helpful32
All this user's reviews
3
shinfernoiraOct 6, 2021
Carnage had nothing to do with the comics version. Plot is again so badly written. It's short, Carnage does nothing but throwing spikes, and Venom wants to be a superhero??
10 of 17 users found this helpful107
All this user's reviews
0
nerdistOct 18, 2021
i'm very regret to give a so bad review on this film, but is
one of the worst (cine)movies seen in those past years
ugly Cgi hidden by a very dark and bad direction even worse script unfortunately the film is so bad that also negatively
i'm very regret to give a so bad review on this film, but is
one of the worst (cine)movies seen in those past years

ugly Cgi hidden by a very dark and bad direction
even worse script
unfortunately the film is so bad that also negatively affects actors performance wasted opportunity to make a film about one of the most beautiful and violent villain in the marvel universe, no word about how venom seems a poor jerk
Expand
5 of 9 users found this helpful54
All this user's reviews
0
InfectedRatOct 17, 2021
A completely template movie designed to make money from 10-year-olds. I haven't seen such a terrible movie for a long time
6 of 11 users found this helpful65
All this user's reviews
10
Ascended333Oct 25, 2021
Tom Hardy is amazing and the CGIs are great, it also has a surprising end credit scene
8 of 15 users found this helpful87
All this user's reviews
3
Fun_PlayOct 2, 2021
After the first movie I didn’t have any big expectations. I was waiting for a OK movie for fun. But it was a mistake.
Actually, I couldn’t watch it til the end, so I left after 1 hour.
Characters don’t have any understandable motivation,
After the first movie I didn’t have any big expectations. I was waiting for a OK movie for fun. But it was a mistake.
Actually, I couldn’t watch it til the end, so I left after 1 hour.
Characters don’t have any understandable motivation, Carnage looks fine, but CK doesn’t make any impression, bc his story is foolish and you ha be just one question “Is he evil, just because he is evil? Right?”.
Venom became a comedian with dumb and unfunny jokes. Also Venom make impression of stupid child or anything else, but freaky alien thing.
So, I like first movie. That’s why I’m very disappointed with Venom 2. It doesn’t entertain. Pure cringe
Expand
13 of 25 users found this helpful1312
All this user's reviews
0
marco34laOct 2, 2021
This movie was utterly painful to watch. It's absurd over-the-top and plays like a really bad "transformers" flick. Marvel needs to STOP diluting their brand.
12 of 24 users found this helpful1212
All this user's reviews
1
Latino5664Oct 1, 2021
This movie and franchise has no heart!! Trying to be a buddy movie doesn't work!! I like Tom Hardy as an actor, but to me he brings nothing special to the character of Eddie Brock. Venom in Spider-Man 3 was so much better, and that wasn'tThis movie and franchise has no heart!! Trying to be a buddy movie doesn't work!! I like Tom Hardy as an actor, but to me he brings nothing special to the character of Eddie Brock. Venom in Spider-Man 3 was so much better, and that wasn't that good. Woody Harrelson, to me, was the same character he was in Natural Born Killers. This movie, like the first one, never made me care about the characters or story. Expand
8 of 16 users found this helpful88
All this user's reviews
6
mrc_brnOct 3, 2021
Very true to a comic book in that the story is very, very whimsical and the characters very two dimensional indeed. Having said that, the movie is funny at times - Tom Hardy bantering with himself is entertaining - and the action well craftedVery true to a comic book in that the story is very, very whimsical and the characters very two dimensional indeed. Having said that, the movie is funny at times - Tom Hardy bantering with himself is entertaining - and the action well crafted enough. It's well made but instantly forgotten. Go see it if you want to burn a few hours. Expand
5 of 10 users found this helpful55
All this user's reviews
1
AugureNov 23, 2021
Holly sh*t, metacritic REALLY has to crack-down on obviously fake accounts and reviews the way they do for review bombers (which instead are legit and not paid for). This is by far, the worst Marvel movie I have ever seen. The first one wasHolly sh*t, metacritic REALLY has to crack-down on obviously fake accounts and reviews the way they do for review bombers (which instead are legit and not paid for). This is by far, the worst Marvel movie I have ever seen. The first one was bad but this one...who the **** appoints the producers, writers and directors on this franchise at Sony? Expand
4 of 8 users found this helpful44
All this user's reviews
10
LevMaleevOct 16, 2021
РАЗЪЕБ ЗА ГРАНЬЮ ДОБРА И ЗЛА КИНОФИЛЬМ С БОЛЬШОЙ БУКВЫ К И Н О ЛУЧШЕ УЖЕ НЕ БУДЕТ
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
5
Experiment626Nov 19, 2021
This movie was a let down. Rehashing much of the first movie. The jokes fell flat. The only thing about this movie that was memorable was the mid credit scene.
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
7
BitGrimReaperOct 27, 2021
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Venom: Let there be Carnage as a movie was a weird one for me. Ive seen the reviews from other users and dont really agree with alot of them the movie itself looked very good the fights were great. Tom Hardy and Woody was great but that was to be expected my only issue was at some points it was actually quite boring. I grew up watching Spiderman reading the comics and my absolute favourite characters was Venom and Carnage so i was pumped and nervous when this movie got announced excited to see these two on the big screen but worried they was gonna murder the film (espeacially after the first one) it begun quite fast and did grab me but about halfway through i just found myself daydreaming and then waking up 5 minutes later wondering if i missed anything important but nearer to the end when the fighting begun my eyes were glued. The movie follows a plot similar to Maximum Carnage by David Michelinie and Venom vs Carnage by Peter Milligan (For all my Comic book Nerds out there) and it did follow the comics very well to my surprise.

Im enjoying the route they are taking with venom he would fit very well in movies that would include Guardians of the Galaxy due to the Comedy which i think is cool and relevant.

If someone who didnt know the comics were to watch this they might enjoy it but would get lost somewhere in the middle. For someone who has read the comics i feel they would enjoy and appreciate what they tried to do. Worth a watch.
Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
7
r96skMar 14, 2022
I didn't get as much entertainment from this as I did with its predecessor. Still narrowly good enough, though.

'Venom: Let There Be Carnage' - great title, fwiw - does retain the fun performance from Tom Hardy, while the introductions of
I didn't get as much entertainment from this as I did with its predecessor. Still narrowly good enough, though.

'Venom: Let There Be Carnage' - great title, fwiw - does retain the fun performance from Tom Hardy, while the introductions of Stephen Graham, Woody Harrelson and Naomie Harris are welcomed ones in terms of the cast; even if I think their characters, particularly the latter two, are a little hit-and-miss throughout.

The action and the fact that the film only lasts for around 90 minutes mean I didn't have a negative time watching this; it is sillier this time out, which also helps. Could be a 6/10 film, but for me it inches itself into 7/10 territory.
Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
7
tipeddzeroOct 17, 2021
What Venom Let there be Carnage really shines in is the entertainment factor wich stays with you the whole movie . The script doesn't take itself too seriously and that's why i think it's pretty fun but the movie could have been easily betterWhat Venom Let there be Carnage really shines in is the entertainment factor wich stays with you the whole movie . The script doesn't take itself too seriously and that's why i think it's pretty fun but the movie could have been easily better if it tried a little bit more . I don't think this is the fault of the director or writer because the biggest two problems with the movie are that the movie is only PG 13 and that it only has a Hour and a half . Wich makes it feel really rushed . The justice done to Shriek or Carnage is not really good tho because Carnage is a very brutal villan by nature but since the movie is pg 13 we cannot really see any of the voilence that carnage can bring . Then there's shriek wich is just kinda there and that's really what I can say about her . So in short , the movie is fun , but short and has a lot of missed potential . Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
5
akshatmahajanNov 23, 2021
I liked the first one and was expecting some good sequel when I heard about Carnage but the movie was a little bit letdown. Movie took too much time to settle up and the final fight with carnage could have been more better. Only humour,I liked the first one and was expecting some good sequel when I heard about Carnage but the movie was a little bit letdown. Movie took too much time to settle up and the final fight with carnage could have been more better. Only humour, relation between Eddie and Venom and mid-credit scene saved this movie from what could have been a bad movie. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
4
smartinvestor30Nov 23, 2021
Just barely watchable. As expected there was w0ke stuff inserted into the film but it was not so bad that it made it unwatchable. The story is trash and it's a lot of filler dialogue between Eddie Brock and Venom fighting like children. ThereJust barely watchable. As expected there was w0ke stuff inserted into the film but it was not so bad that it made it unwatchable. The story is trash and it's a lot of filler dialogue between Eddie Brock and Venom fighting like children. There was only one good line after the wedding where carnage slaps his wife (which I'm surprised they allowed because it shows violence against women). Of course they chose and interracial relationship to be w0ke but there's not much you can do. It seemed like a horribly written film overall. I didn't pay to see it and if I had I'd be pissed. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
7
PhoenixReveiwsOct 17, 2021
This movie went for a more humorous feel than the previous movie. Whether that is a good or bad thing is up to you. The beginning felt a little rushed in explaining Cletus and Frances. For the most part, the movie is good, about the sameThis movie went for a more humorous feel than the previous movie. Whether that is a good or bad thing is up to you. The beginning felt a little rushed in explaining Cletus and Frances. For the most part, the movie is good, about the same level as the predecessor, nothing spectacular, but not bad. Definitely stick around for the end credits on this one. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
6
MetacriticOnurOct 19, 2021
admirable
[ ad-mer-uh-buhl ]

adjective
worthy of admiration; inspiring approval, reverence, or affection.

[Watched in Cinema]
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
5
jastineDec 4, 2021
ㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤㅤ
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews