Description: The coming-of-age drama from Common, Elwood Reid, and Lena Waithe follows a group of residents in the South Side of Chicago including Brandon (Jason Mitchell), who dreams of opening up a restaurant with his girlfriend (Tiffany Boone) but is torn by his responsibilities toward his younger brother Coogie (Jahking Guillory) and their alcoholic mother (Sonja Sohn); 13-tear-old Kevin (Alex Hibbert) finds himself in the wrong place at the wrong time; and Jada (Yolonda Ross) a single mother to her son Emmett (Jacob Latimore).


Production Company:
  • ArsenalFX Color
  • Fox 21 Television Studios
  • Freedom Road Productions
  • Hillman Grad
  • ID8 Multimedia
Initial Release Date: 2018
Number of seasons: 7 Seasons
Rating: TV-MA
Movie title data and credits provided by
IMDb logo