Dishonored 2 Image
Metascore
86

Generally favorable reviews - based on 40 Critics What's this?

User Score
6.8

Mixed or average reviews- based on 740 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Dishonored 2 takes your protagonist, Corvo Attano or Emily Kaldwin, to the coastal city of Karnaca where the choices you make will have significant impact on the world.
Buy On

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to watch this video:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Dishonored 2 - Daring Escapes Trailer
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 35 out of 40
  2. Negative: 0 out of 40
  1. LEVEL (Czech Republic)
    Dec 12, 2016
    100
    An excellent sequel, whose mistakes are forgiven thanks to the fantastic level design and pure enjoyment of playing. A masterpiece? Not quite. But it is not too far from it. [Issue #269]
  2. Nov 14, 2016
    93
    There's so much to explore, to experience, that I think it's essential playing — despite the slightly disappointing stealth.
  3. Just like its predecessor, Dishonored 2 is another masterpiece. It has a great atmosphere, hundreds of different gameplay mechanics, a gorgeous presentation and therefore a flawless mainline.
  4. Jan 1, 2017
    90
    Weak story notwithstanding, Arkane Studios has again delivered a truly excellent stealth action game. [Issue#258, p.53]
  5. Nov 21, 2016
    85
    It may feel like just more Dishonored, but Arkane have improved everything they could’ve and made a truly satisfying sequel. We just hope it’s not the last.
  6. Nov 19, 2016
    82
    I have noticed considerable framerate inconsistencies when trying to get around a level quickly or when using the spyglass to zoom. I feel as though I should mention these issues, but they didn’t detract from my experience of the game. I’m still in love with the level design and I still think the ability system favors the use of one or two abilities.
  7. Nov 16, 2016
    60
    Dishonored 2 is a fantastic game. It may, in fact, be the best game you really shouldn’t risk buying right now, because right now it’s a technical mess. Yes, I hope a patch comes out soon which fixes a lot of these issues – but yes, I’m also worried that a lot of this is baked into the new Void Engine, and if that’s the case… well, this might be something to look into in a year or two. I’ll keep you updated, but for now, a definite “buyer beware” on an otherwise phenomenal game.

See all 42 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 57 out of 121
  2. Negative: 40 out of 121
  1. Nov 10, 2016
    10
    Release bugs aside, this game is gorgeous, visually, thematically, and viscerally. Somehow an upgrade in every way from the perfection thatRelease bugs aside, this game is gorgeous, visually, thematically, and viscerally. Somehow an upgrade in every way from the perfection that was the first game. Lives up to and surpasses all hype. I'm really not sure what else to do or say besides give it a perfect 10. W-o-w. Expand
  2. Mar 8, 2017
    10
    Yes, the game is more taxing than others from Bethesda. But don't get crazy - I could enjoy it with a 970. Now down to the point: this game isYes, the game is more taxing than others from Bethesda. But don't get crazy - I could enjoy it with a 970. Now down to the point: this game is a labour of love from one of the very best game studio around the world. The art is breath taking, with mind blowing designs, render, and mad amount of skills pouring from every pixel. The level design is totally insane. Each level, even more than in the first game, is a show of gameplay twists build upon cool ideas and a powerful engine. Sound and music are wonderful, and the world itself is probably the best world creation at least in visual entertainment from the last decade. If you love gaming - and especially first person games - but don't play that one you'll be missing one of the most amazing creation in the field.
    Also the game is very generous. My first run lasted 37 hours. And I am positive I'll play it at least a second time. Then if you go for the full ghost run, you're in for even more hours of fun.
    Expand
  3. Nov 15, 2016
    9
    It's obviously flawed on PC, but it's not quite that important when the gameplay is so superb. It builds up from the first game, so you canIt's obviously flawed on PC, but it's not quite that important when the gameplay is so superb. It builds up from the first game, so you can expect the same core mechanics and outstanding stealth action. It might not bring in a big amount of new things, but I expected a similar game anyway, so it is totally fine with me.

    The story is also fantastic and I love the new abilities for Emily, despite their similarities with Corvo's. All in all, it was a super fun playthrough and I can't wait to play it again,
    Expand
  4. Sep 13, 2017
    7
    I am reviewing this game in the state it is NOW. It runs perfectly well on my hardware (FX-6300 + R9 380) @ 1680x1050 and high settings. TheI am reviewing this game in the state it is NOW. It runs perfectly well on my hardware (FX-6300 + R9 380) @ 1680x1050 and high settings. The game is good. more or less the same as the original. A little overrated. Expand
  5. Dec 12, 2018
    6
    Поначалу было интересно. Приятно было побродить по живописной Карнаке (после мрачного Дануолла). Но где-то с 3-4 миссии начал бомбить из-заПоначалу было интересно. Приятно было побродить по живописной Карнаке (после мрачного Дануолла). Но где-то с 3-4 миссии начал бомбить из-за еба***ого интеллекта врагов, который приблизили к реализму (да, это круто, но б***ь ты вынужден постоянно скрываться и стоит тебе хоть немного выглянуть из-за угла как тебя палят, из-за этого просто невозможно в полной мере насладиться красотами локаций, геймплеем и сюжетом), впоследствии я был вынужден поставить легкий уровень сложности и расслабиться. Сюжет, так же как и в 1й части, простой: тебя предали - надо отомстить, убивая всех главных злодеев. Игру чем-то там разнообразили, но сейчас я даже не могу вспомнить чем именно. Мне игра просто незапомнилась ни капли. Какая-то жалкая попытка продолжить историю старой доброй 1й части. Перепроходить эту я никогда не сяду. Единственное что запомнилось - это локации с путешествием во времени и ламповая вилла герцога Карнаки, все. А, ну еще шикарная озвучка Делайлы (хоть ее и мало). Да и в целом персонажей очень мало раскрыли. Стремное продолжение. Expand
  6. Nov 12, 2016
    2
    At launch this game is pretty much unplayable on PC. It's simply not worth the money, so I'm forced to give this 2/10 until they release aAt launch this game is pretty much unplayable on PC. It's simply not worth the money, so I'm forced to give this 2/10 until they release a performance patch of some sort. Expand
  7. Oct 15, 2017
    0
    Unplayable because of constant crashes after the tutorial.
    How can it be this buggy so long after release?
    I have an AMD R9 390. Think hard
    Unplayable because of constant crashes after the tutorial.
    How can it be this buggy so long after release?
    I have an AMD R9 390. Think hard before you buy this with an AMD card.
    Expand

See all 121 User Reviews