Halo: The Master Chief Collection - Halo 4 Image
Metascore
84

Generally favorable reviews - based on 4 Critic Reviews What's this?

User Score
8.4

Generally favorable reviews- based on 47 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: The Master Chief returns to battle an ancient evil bent on vengeance and annihilation. Shipwrecked on a mysterious world, faced with new enemies and deadly technology, the universe will never be the same. Enlist aboard the Infinity to experience Halo's original multiplayer and Spartan Ops -The Master Chief returns to battle an ancient evil bent on vengeance and annihilation. Shipwrecked on a mysterious world, faced with new enemies and deadly technology, the universe will never be the same. Enlist aboard the Infinity to experience Halo's original multiplayer and Spartan Ops - episodic fiction-based co-op missions. Expand
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 4
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 4
  3. Negative: 0 out of 4
  1. Nov 23, 2020
    90
    If this is your first time playing Halo 4, prepare for a treat. Gameplay remains identical to previous installments, but with some additions enhancing the experience. The story is also a big highlight. With this game, it's hard not to consider Master Chief and Cortana as gaming's greatest duo. Halo 4 caps off The Master Chief Collection on PC nearly perfectly.
  2. Nov 25, 2020
    85
    343 Industries has managed to bring Halo: The Master Chief Collection to a stellar close with the release of Halo 4. Despite the campaign's storyline being a bit of a mess, the developer still managed to deliver an outstanding singleplayer experience that's worth a replay. Mix in esports-level multiplayer, and you have a recipe for an outstanding last stand.
  3. Nov 22, 2020
    82
    Halo 4 comes to PC with a good remaster, even if there are flaws here and there, while preserving its excellent gameplay.
  4. Nov 23, 2020
    80
    Halo 4 might be the black sheep of the family, but it's still a great game and an excellent way to send off The Master Chief Collection.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 12 out of 19
  2. Negative: 2 out of 19
  1. Nov 24, 2020
    10
    Um jogo bem acima da média, um ótimo jogo.
    Gráficos 10
    Jogabilidade 10 História 8
    Diversão 10
  2. Nov 28, 2020
    10
    Amazing history, the same good playability, fantastic characters, wonderfull sondtrack. I expect exactly what is delivery by this game, aAmazing history, the same good playability, fantastic characters, wonderfull sondtrack. I expect exactly what is delivery by this game, a continuation of Halo trilogy, a history based on forerunners. I never play this in XBox. Thank you!! Awesom game!! Expand
  3. Nov 19, 2020
    10
    This was a great start after halo 3. Graphics are still good in 2020. musics are awesome. gameplay is good not the best. story was great andThis was a great start after halo 3. Graphics are still good in 2020. musics are awesome. gameplay is good not the best. story was great and has so much potential for the next games (but halo 5 ruined it). Expand
  4. Feb 6, 2021
    8
    A decent enough game with only a few questionable design choices and a weird ending.
  5. Jun 4, 2021
    7
    Halo 4
    Annoying but beautiful
    Halo 4 is a 6 hour long first person shooter and is the first standalone game from 343 studios. And sadly
    Halo 4
    Annoying but beautiful
    Halo 4 is a 6 hour long first person shooter and is the first standalone game from 343 studios.
    And sadly after the great direction halo 3 was taking for the series, halo 4 approves the series and takes some major steps back at the same time..
    Visually halo 4 is the most modern looking and beautiful halo game ive played so far.. I love the feeling of level variety here, not something you really get in halo games.. all the way up until reach every level kind of looked and felt the same, with no standouts.. here it felts like an actual world was crafted rather than generic space stations over nd over and over.. at least for the most part.. because the copy paste that the hole series suffers from is here as well… made worse by the fact that halo 4 is too easy to get lost in.. youll be in a new area and have no idea, thinking you went around in circles because again so many assets and layouts are just copy and pasted to new areas… and the progression indactors are just awful hee.. I get the point is to make the game not feel linear, but instead I just feel like a chicken running around with my head cut off, trying to trigger a door opening to move on…
    Halo 4 does attempt to add something new to the series with these robot like enemies and new weapons, but theyre just annoyingly frustrating..
    Ive personallyappreciated tht in every halo game up until this point you could just run through, especially tring to get through the entire series before infinite comes out.. but here in halo 4 there are tons of moments youre forced to clear the room, and the game really doesn’t do much to indicate this is necessary.. which is something that should’ve been done considering, once again.. halo games don’t typically make you clear a room to be able to move on.. . which brings me to the annoying enemies.. these robot enemies ar infurating to deal with.. halo 4 has an awful checkpoint system and in between these awful checkpoints are these enemies that spit bullets at you, or are large power houses followed by drones that not only shield enemies, but they heal them, they can also shoot, and they fold when you shoot at them.. and when you finally do hit them they seem to just absorb all of your bullets.. making th final stretch of this game more infuriating than all of the worst parts of the halo series combined..
    Halo 4 is a good game, it’s a challenging game.. it strays away from halo too much in the end.. which could be a good thing, but isn’t a good thing here…
    Im hoping for more positive change with halo 5, and less frustration.
    I give Halo 4
    a 7/10
    Expand
  6. Mar 7, 2021
    6
    Halo 4 ofrece el regreso de Master Chief y el avance de la historia del mundo de Halo tras los eventos del 3, pero lo hace entre claroscuros.Halo 4 ofrece el regreso de Master Chief y el avance de la historia del mundo de Halo tras los eventos del 3, pero lo hace entre claroscuros. La historia no está mal, pero tiene varias incoherencias, cosas que no explican y alguna contradicción con lo visto en juegos anteriores. A nivel de jugabilidad, mantiene las innovaciones bienvenidas de Reach, modificando cosillas menores. Nuevos enemigos bastante interesantes por sus nuevas mecánicas, un nuevo vehículo que está bien (un mecha) y nuevas armas que en realidad solo son skins nuevas para armas ya existentes. El resultado es un juego de acción sólido, que tiene un diseño de niveles que está bien y una acción relativamente variada.

    A nivel gráfico es innegable que el juego está muy bien, tanto en el diseño (dentro de lo que es la estética de Halo) como en ejecución del mismo. El sonido está bien también, con las voces habituales, la típica banda sonora de Halo que parece sacada de una película de guerra, y unos buenos efectos. Y al menos en mi caso, no ha tenido ningún bug.

    Todo ello hace de Halo 4 un juego de acción que está bien, pero que tampoco aporta nada realmente especial. Un 6,5.
    Expand
  7. Nov 27, 2020
    0
    Great remake. only reason i gave it a 9 was because after i bought it they released dlc for it that i felt should have been included. the discGreat remake. only reason i gave it a 9 was because after i bought it they released dlc for it that i felt should have been included. the disc also stopped working but i didnt include that in the rating because i have moved to buying everything digitally now and it is the first time that has happened to me on the pc or xbox. Expand

See all 19 User Reviews