Halo: The Master Chief Collection - Halo 4 Image
Metascore
84

Generally favorable reviews - based on 4 Critic Reviews What's this?

User Score
7.2

Mixed or average reviews- based on 83 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: The Master Chief returns to battle an ancient evil bent on vengeance and annihilation. Shipwrecked on a mysterious world, faced with new enemies and deadly technology, the universe will never be the same. Enlist aboard the Infinity to experience Halo's original multiplayer and Spartan Ops -The Master Chief returns to battle an ancient evil bent on vengeance and annihilation. Shipwrecked on a mysterious world, faced with new enemies and deadly technology, the universe will never be the same. Enlist aboard the Infinity to experience Halo's original multiplayer and Spartan Ops - episodic fiction-based co-op missions. Expand
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 4
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 4
  3. Negative: 0 out of 4
  1. Nov 23, 2020
    90
    If this is your first time playing Halo 4, prepare for a treat. Gameplay remains identical to previous installments, but with some additions enhancing the experience. The story is also a big highlight. With this game, it's hard not to consider Master Chief and Cortana as gaming's greatest duo. Halo 4 caps off The Master Chief Collection on PC nearly perfectly.
  2. Nov 25, 2020
    85
    343 Industries has managed to bring Halo: The Master Chief Collection to a stellar close with the release of Halo 4. Despite the campaign's storyline being a bit of a mess, the developer still managed to deliver an outstanding singleplayer experience that's worth a replay. Mix in esports-level multiplayer, and you have a recipe for an outstanding last stand.
  3. Nov 22, 2020
    82
    Halo 4 comes to PC with a good remaster, even if there are flaws here and there, while preserving its excellent gameplay.
  4. Nov 23, 2020
    80
    Halo 4 might be the black sheep of the family, but it's still a great game and an excellent way to send off The Master Chief Collection.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 14 out of 25
  2. Negative: 3 out of 25
  1. Nov 22, 2020
    10
    Very good game, but i bet those same losers who hated it back in 2012 and trying to do it again in 2020 . Difference is, it wont work anymore.Very good game, but i bet those same losers who hated it back in 2012 and trying to do it again in 2020 . Difference is, it wont work anymore. Most PC gamers have always wanted halo 4 to PC and it finally happened. Amazing game, would recommend! Expand
  2. Nov 24, 2020
    10
    This game is different from other halo games, so this can make some fanboys mad. But as single game it's a true masterpiece. Gameplay conceptThis game is different from other halo games, so this can make some fanboys mad. But as single game it's a true masterpiece. Gameplay concept is simular to Call of Duty but the level design is so smart and better than every COD and Battlefield. This game has the best music of halo franchise and one of the bests of gaming industry. The Story is amazing. Graphic is still grat. Expand
  3. Nov 19, 2020
    10
    This was a great start after halo 3. Graphics are still good in 2020. musics are awesome. gameplay is good not the best. story was great andThis was a great start after halo 3. Graphics are still good in 2020. musics are awesome. gameplay is good not the best. story was great and has so much potential for the next games (but halo 5 ruined it). Expand
  4. Dec 9, 2021
    8
    Неплохая часть с классным геймплеем и неплохим сюжетом
  5. Dec 21, 2021
    7
    This is the last Halo I played as Halo 5 is not available for PC (but maybe I'm wrong). It wasn't the best one but still a good game. I'mThis is the last Halo I played as Halo 5 is not available for PC (but maybe I'm wrong). It wasn't the best one but still a good game. I'm definitely excited to play Halo Infinite though. Expand
  6. Mar 7, 2021
    6
    Halo 4 ofrece el regreso de Master Chief y el avance de la historia del mundo de Halo tras los eventos del 3, pero lo hace entre claroscuros.Halo 4 ofrece el regreso de Master Chief y el avance de la historia del mundo de Halo tras los eventos del 3, pero lo hace entre claroscuros. La historia no está mal, pero tiene varias incoherencias, cosas que no explican y alguna contradicción con lo visto en juegos anteriores. A nivel de jugabilidad, mantiene las innovaciones bienvenidas de Reach, modificando cosillas menores. Nuevos enemigos bastante interesantes por sus nuevas mecánicas, un nuevo vehículo que está bien (un mecha) y nuevas armas que en realidad solo son skins nuevas para armas ya existentes. El resultado es un juego de acción sólido, que tiene un diseño de niveles que está bien y una acción relativamente variada.

    A nivel gráfico es innegable que el juego está muy bien, tanto en el diseño (dentro de lo que es la estética de Halo) como en ejecución del mismo. El sonido está bien también, con las voces habituales, la típica banda sonora de Halo que parece sacada de una película de guerra, y unos buenos efectos. Y al menos en mi caso, no ha tenido ningún bug.

    Todo ello hace de Halo 4 un juego de acción que está bien, pero que tampoco aporta nada realmente especial. Un 6,5.
    Expand
  7. Nov 27, 2020
    0
    Great remake. only reason i gave it a 9 was because after i bought it they released dlc for it that i felt should have been included. the discGreat remake. only reason i gave it a 9 was because after i bought it they released dlc for it that i felt should have been included. the disc also stopped working but i didnt include that in the rating because i have moved to buying everything digitally now and it is the first time that has happened to me on the pc or xbox. Expand

See all 25 User Reviews