Sniper Elite: Nazi Zombie Army Image
Metascore
62

Mixed or average reviews - based on 24 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.3

Mixed or average reviews- based on 250 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: One man is utterly alone amidst the chaos of war. But there are worse things to fear than bombs and bullets here...

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to watch this video:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Sniper Elite: Nazi Zombie Army - Teaser Trailer
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 24
  2. Negative: 4 out of 24
  1. Mar 1, 2013
    80
    I expected this spinoff to be a quick cash-in of popular themes, but I found myself pleasantly surprised by just how exciting Nazi Zombie Army can be.
  2. May 5, 2013
    75
    With V2's incredible mechanics being employed to take on a more morally acceptable foe, Sniper Elite: Nazi Zombie Army makes a worthy addition to the Sniper Elite franchise. With its extremely budget-friendly price and surprisingly large amount of content, NZA will please existing sniper fans, as well as anyone curious to check out what it might be like to shoot a few hundred zombies in the face from 70 yards away
  3. Mar 8, 2013
    70
    Sure it has some shortcomings with its scripted AI design and linear levels, but at a cheap entry price of £9.99 and some solid cooperative gameplay, this is for gamers looking for some fun with friends.
  4. Mar 21, 2013
    70
    This spin-off removes all the filling to keep only what's important: the sniper rifle, the x-ray camera and lots of stupid enemies.
  5. Mar 17, 2013
    60
    Nazi Zombie Army is obviously meant to be played socially. The single-player experience gets boring and frustrating rather quickly.
  6. PC Gamer UK
    Apr 28, 2013
    50
    Four player co-op always stimulates a baseline level of fun, but this is bare bones stuff. [May 2003, p.111]
  7. Mar 24, 2013
    40
    Cheap, obvious, and unambitious but the zombie theme does at least help to circumvent the technical problems of the original, and offer up some novel co-op options.

See all 24 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 55 out of 73
  2. Negative: 4 out of 73
  1. Mar 5, 2013
    10
    An absolute superb game, great graphics, great gameplay and a great co-op experience, and all this for the price of only 10,99€ makes itAn absolute superb game, great graphics, great gameplay and a great co-op experience, and all this for the price of only 10,99€ makes it pretty much unbeatable. Expand
  2. Mar 3, 2013
    10
    I started to hate zombie mods since they are around every corner and the effort put in creating them is insulting.Thus I was sceptical thatI started to hate zombie mods since they are around every corner and the effort put in creating them is insulting.Thus I was sceptical that this will be the same as all the other zombie modes, boy was I wrong.
    The atmosphere is absolutely brilliant, the action is intense and fluid followed by an amazing soundtrack,
    of course the graphic is excellent spiced with nice animations and detailed character design. It's a must buy.
    Personally i know around 40 people who bought the game,of course they all have different system specifications and not one of them has problems with the game.I am writing this only because I see a lot of people call this game a "broken software" while the problem is at their end,before you start flaming make sure you're not the problem.
    Expand
  3. Mar 1, 2013
    10
    This game is one of those what you get to enjoy very rarely! Intense single player and co-op makes it one of the best zombie survival games.This game is one of those what you get to enjoy very rarely! Intense single player and co-op makes it one of the best zombie survival games. Horror is perfect and soundtrack gives you goosebumps! Expand
  4. Mar 1, 2013
    9
    Very good game for the money. A freakin' creepy atmosphere, good graphics and animations, scary sounds, and a variety of weapons makes this aVery good game for the money. A freakin' creepy atmosphere, good graphics and animations, scary sounds, and a variety of weapons makes this a solid stand-alone zombie shooter. The single player is good, but the co-op is where it really gets fun. I recommend this game to anyone who enjoyed L4D or COD Zombie-mode. For 15 bucks on steam, you really can't miss! Collapse
  5. Mar 1, 2013
    8
    I wasn't sure about buying it at first, saw it had a few minutes left on sale and I took a chance,
    To tell the truth, it was awesome, Good
    I wasn't sure about buying it at first, saw it had a few minutes left on sale and I took a chance,
    To tell the truth, it was awesome, Good graphics, awesome snipe cam, challenging levels, coop, loads of zombies, not just regular zombies, you got fast b*strds that explode next to you, you've got a big ass nazi zombie with a machine gun, you got boss fights, you got different objectives and scenarios, plenty of fun to tell the truth, and last thing it is really cheap, only about 15 dollars.
    If you are thinking to get CoD black ops 1 or 2 for the zombies, you better get this one.
    One last thing, if you liked sniper elite, you will like this.
    Expand
  6. Jul 17, 2018
    8
    Sniper Elite: Nazi Zombie Army is just like Left 4 Dead. Challenging fun in co-op.
  7. Jun 27, 2013
    0
    Riduculouslsy stupid cash-in. And there was no effort to hide it. It's a pointless reskin, it's not fun, it's not pretty, and it's not worthRiduculouslsy stupid cash-in. And there was no effort to hide it. It's a pointless reskin, it's not fun, it's not pretty, and it's not worth your time. Expand

See all 73 User Reviews