• Publisher: Sega
  • Release Date: Aug 29, 2018
Two Point Hospital Image
Metascore
84

Generally favorable reviews - based on 53 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.5

Generally favorable reviews- based on 103 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Design stunning hospitals, cure peculiar illnesses and manage troublesome staff as you spread your budding healthcare organisation across Two Point County.

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to watch this video:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Two Point Hospital Official Gameplay Trailer
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 49 out of 53
  2. Negative: 0 out of 53
  1. 100
    Two Point Hospital follows through on its lofty goals of bringing an old favorite into a new era, and in doing so, it has eclipsed many of its genre contemporaries and predecessors alike.
  2. Sep 4, 2018
    90
    Two Point Hospital is so much more than just Theme Hospital 2. It may take Bullfrog’s classic as a base, but it expands on the concept to great a modern management-strategy classic in its own right. The game’s deeply strategic, with many decisions to make, and there’s always something to do - but the player never ends up feeling overwhelmed. Most importantly, Two Point Hospital is just tremendous amounts of fun. We may have some quibbles over the information it conveys, but all troubles fade away when you just start playing it. It could be the best strategy or management game out this year.
  3. Sep 7, 2018
    90
    Two Point Hospital is a darkly humorous, fun and addictive game worthy to be called a true successor to Theme Hospital and the greatest of the classic tycoon titles of the past. Developers Two Point Studios know what they’re doing and it shows in the balance of near-perfect game design and biting satire. This game will suck many hours of your life from you before you know it, but along the way, it will also deliver a healthy dose of fun and laughter.
  4. Sep 4, 2018
    85
    Two Point Hospital is a perfect modern old school game, a well-deserved tribute to the old Theme games.
  5. Edge Magazine
    Oct 11, 2018
    80
    This is a game that understands that nostalgia is a core part of its appeal. [December 2018, p.118]
  6. Sep 6, 2018
    80
    It’s remarkable that it’s taken so long for a spiritual successor to Theme Hospital to show up, but now that it’s here, it feels like it’s been well worth the wait. The exaggerated, cartoon look and relaxed approach to management make it inviting enough for most players, while the deeper aspects of its economy are enough to keep seasoned players engaged. Two Point Hospital not only re-works an old formula into something modern and enjoyable, it also iterates on the classic brand of irresistible charm and wit, making something that’s truly wonderful.
  7. Nov 5, 2018
    58
    Two Point Hospital doesn’t want and doesn’t know how to punish players for their mistakes. It only creates a feeling of hectic atmosphere and imitates problems to keep us from falling asleep while moving medicine cabinets for the umpteenth time.

See all 55 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 21 out of 28
  2. Negative: 4 out of 28
  1. Aug 30, 2018
    10
    It is remake of Theme hospital from guys who did theme hospital. What are you waiting for? I am amazed, what I get. The same voice in hospitalIt is remake of Theme hospital from guys who did theme hospital. What are you waiting for? I am amazed, what I get. The same voice in hospital as in TH, same great game is there, 2018 updated charming graphics.... I expect exactly this and I am happy with the game. If you loved theme hospital, you will love this one. Expand
  2. Sep 19, 2018
    10
    Es el juego perfeccionado de Theme Hospital. Se extraña un poco el 2D pero supieron darle una vuelta de tuerca para que el 3D sea algoEs el juego perfeccionado de Theme Hospital. Se extraña un poco el 2D pero supieron darle una vuelta de tuerca para que el 3D sea algo positivo. Si pudiera puntuarlo con 20, lo haría. Dejando de lado la nostalgia, el juego sigue siendo muy bueno y entretenido. Expand
  3. Aug 30, 2018
    10
    Huge congratulations to the team behind this superb game. Theme Hospital was a game that was very much close to my heart growing up. IHuge congratulations to the team behind this superb game. Theme Hospital was a game that was very much close to my heart growing up. I remember spending hours on end, playing in my room and was devastated when Bullfrog closed down. 21 years later and some of the original team have returned with a bang. Straight away you will get a feeling of nostalgia, even down to the original voice artist from TH. Two Point Hospital is a brilliant management game which will create hours of fun. Expand
  4. Sep 3, 2018
    8
    Played for about 10 hours. I love the style, the music, the sound effects. The wacky theme is also spot-on. I am especially fond of the MockPlayed for about 10 hours. I love the style, the music, the sound effects. The wacky theme is also spot-on. I am especially fond of the Mock Stars condition, the way they disco around, and the clowns when they leave their car. It's just so much fun to watch all the little details in the animations. It's really well-done.
    For the most part the management side of things is really good. It does sort of repeat the same pattern again and again for each new hospital. But new stuff is introduced each time you start over so I don't feel like it's a chore. And with the challenges, both local and online, there's always something to pay attention to and strive for. On top of that you can earn the in-game Kudoshes and buy new items to spread around. And this is where it turns into playing "doll house" I guess. And the same way I like The Sims, I also like decorating my hospital. Admittedly, some of it gets a bit tiring as most rooms need a basic set of stuff each time. But it's fun to top it off with new and interesting items.
    Staff management is a bit broken. It tries to make you enable/disable certain staff for certain tasks to optimize everything. But in the end, you just ignore that part and let them do as they please as the staff list grows to an impossible to manage length. But I don't really care. The game is fun and cozy and it makes me feel relaxed when I play it.
    I'd love to see a Two Point Park or other similar games.
    Expand
  5. Sep 25, 2018
    8
    Pros:
    - very funny;
    - addictive; - casual; - graphics; - voice over. Cons: - gets repetitive very quickly; - some bugs; - not
    Pros:
    - very funny;
    - addictive;
    - casual;
    - graphics;
    - voice over.

    Cons:
    - gets repetitive very quickly;
    - some bugs;
    - not really that hard.

    Overall great game. I've enjoyed it a lot!
    Expand
  6. Sep 27, 2018
    8
    theme hospital en estado puro, fiel homenaje, una adiccion de juego, si teneis tiempo libre adelante.
  7. Aug 30, 2018
    0
    Denuvo malware strapped quietly 2 hours before release.
    Game is EXTREMELY easy and repetitive, no challenge.
    No sandbox. Name bugs. Mouse
    Denuvo malware strapped quietly 2 hours before release.
    Game is EXTREMELY easy and repetitive, no challenge.
    No sandbox.
    Name bugs. Mouse wheel bugs, loading time bugs.

    I played Theme hospital through all my childhood decades ago and this is a blatant nostalgia cashgrab. Poorly optimized, bug-ridden and filled with malware. I wouldn't be so mad, should they say in advance that yeah, we will use Denuvo, but they added it 2 hours before release.
    Expand

See all 28 User Reviews

Related Articles

  1. 2018 Videogame Preview: PC Games

    2018 Videogame Preview: PC Games Image
    Published: January 22, 2018
    Find details on 40 of the most-anticipated PC games scheduled for release in 2018.