User Score
3.5

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 1191 Ratings

User score distribution:
Buy Now
Buy on

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jan 26, 2023
    10
    The hate for this game is overblown! Seriously! People ya really going to let people on the internet dictate what you like? I know I'm not going to allow anybody to dictate my purchase without doing sny research myself. Watch a walkthroughs and gameplays. Speaking of gameplay, its so awesome. Summon plants to shoot condense rocks at enemies. Summon clones made of fire to distract massiveThe hate for this game is overblown! Seriously! People ya really going to let people on the internet dictate what you like? I know I'm not going to allow anybody to dictate my purchase without doing sny research myself. Watch a walkthroughs and gameplays. Speaking of gameplay, its so awesome. Summon plants to shoot condense rocks at enemies. Summon clones made of fire to distract massive amount of enemies from charging you. You never could breathe there are always Monsters that is corrupted attacking you. Water magic that you surround alot of enemies and explode it at will. Electric magic that you Summon thunder, and etc. It has two endings for replay ability so worth it. The dialogues are much funnier. Those clips online were taking out of context so it seemed. I was caught off just like you but Forspoken is worth picking up. You won't regret it. I'm eager to get back into the world. I'm going to platinum it Expand
  2. Feb 3, 2023
    8
    Forspoken egy elég ambiciózus játék,relatív szép grafikával. Talán a Sony exkluzív Returnalhoz hasonlítani lehetne Frey varázs képességeivel való gyors harcot. A játék,nagyon pörgős és élvezetes harcrendszerrel,nem erős történettel,kicsit túl zoomer és nagy szájú tini fő karakterrel látták el. A játék története alatt elérhető képességek látványával dominálva akar minket a képernyő eléForspoken egy elég ambiciózus játék,relatív szép grafikával. Talán a Sony exkluzív Returnalhoz hasonlítani lehetne Frey varázs képességeivel való gyors harcot. A játék,nagyon pörgős és élvezetes harcrendszerrel,nem erős történettel,kicsit túl zoomer és nagy szájú tini fő karakterrel látták el. A játék története alatt elérhető képességek látványával dominálva akar minket a képernyő elé ragasztani. A fejlődési lehetőséggel eleinte lassan érhetők el a képességek ,ami kicsit eltántoríthatja a játékost. Bár ha kitartunk ,akkor viszont nagyon sok kombó lehetőség áll elénk, ami színesebbé és még élvezetesebbé teszi a harcot és annak látványát. A harcok közben lévő animációk precizek ,folyékonyak. A gondosan finomhangolt parkour ugrások,kitérések is szintén a legjobb latványt nyújtják. Az átvezető videók animaciói középszerűek viszont jól néznek ki. Néhol van olyan textúra ami nem elég kidolgozott a világba. A map hatalmas és néhol üres lehet. Viszont a történet és annak világa indokolja az élettelen tájakat. Dimbes-dombos ,hegyes füves kopár elhagyatott,néhol zord tájak váltják egymást. Nagyon sok mindent lehet tenni a térképen. Fejleszteni statot,macskákat lehet elkapni, ,ruhákat és nyakláncokat feloldani,fejlesztéshez és craftoláshoz való anyagokat gyüjtögetni ,ládákat kifosztani és olyan materiákat szerezni,amik elég könnyen feloldható puzzle ládákhoz vannak kötve. Minden biomhoz legalább 2 ládát őrző mutáns boss van amik sok esetbe nehezebbek vagy veled együtt fejlettek. Vannak labirintusnak nevezett helyek ahol a vegéig vezető úton szobakba enemyk majd a végén egy boss van. Minden elért képességet tudunk durvára fejleszteni a safe houseokba, miután megkapjuk az elérhetőségét. Ezek amolyan harc alatti challengekhez vannak kötve. Összessegében a játék jó de nem tökéletes. Kimondottan kiemelném az effekteket,az animációkat és a harcot. Expand
  3. Feb 6, 2023
    10
    I absolutely cannot understand all the hate. This game isn't perfect, but I liked it overall, including the protagonist. Form your own opinion before you listen to the **** storm!
  4. Feb 5, 2023
    8
    Man the hate in this game is not deserved at all. Is it perfect? Nah but it has a fantastic story, a great cast of characters and if you actually interact with people, do the detours, get the archives and do activities the story REALLY fleshes out the host of characters that make Athia so memorable. If you race through the main story and do nothing else you’re limiting your entireMan the hate in this game is not deserved at all. Is it perfect? Nah but it has a fantastic story, a great cast of characters and if you actually interact with people, do the detours, get the archives and do activities the story REALLY fleshes out the host of characters that make Athia so memorable. If you race through the main story and do nothing else you’re limiting your entire experience to your own detriment. Combat is super fast pace, fun and dynamic. The amount of enemies and weak points makes for quick tactical changes during battle and keeps each encounter fresh. There’s some truly challenging boss fights (not story related) that make you work for your win. Some of the labyrinth bosses can be pretty insane too. There’s so many different ways to traverse the world and as you play the story and explore the map you find new spells frequently. There’s a lot of charm to the game as well like finding the Tanta’s familiars, chasing cats in Cipal and dancing in the pub. The gear and crafting options are abundant and really can be tailored to your approach to combat. There’s offensive, defensive, curative etc options that again, you’re only going to find by exploring the map and not just rushing through the story. I’m 60 hours in and doing post main story stuff and the game is still loads of fun with more detours and mutants and region bosses to take down. The uniqueness of the gameplay combined with the incredible storytelling (especially the super intense plot twisting crazy last half) make this one of the most memorable game experiences I’ve had in a long while. Give it a shot, Frey, Cuff & Athia definitely have and incredible story to tell. Expand
  5. Feb 2, 2023
    8
    i put into 10 hours of gameplay and finished beating tanta sila which was very easy since i had been treasured hunting and looting everything in sight but there are something that i have honestly deemed unnecessary
    the cutscene whoever made them was clearly lazy and did not give a 100% of his job, for example, the court scene in new york where the camera placement was so odd and those
    i put into 10 hours of gameplay and finished beating tanta sila which was very easy since i had been treasured hunting and looting everything in sight but there are something that i have honestly deemed unnecessary
    the cutscene whoever made them was clearly lazy and did not give a 100% of his job, for example, the court scene in new york where the camera placement was so odd and those blackouts, what with them? they were so many that i hated and found it a nuisance.
    the open world: the open world may have been huge and riddled with monsters and enemies but it felt empty as if there is nothing really there and were just wandering around with nothing much to do, although it is explained in the campaign why there no interactive npc in the open world and there is a limited amount of side quest but the upside is the traversal is very exciting
    the combat system is very new (i think) maybe it is somewhat similar to the infamous second son but there are more way to fight.
    as for the story, the story needs some work it kind of felt like it was in a rush to get the ending and there were definitely some plot holes or unanswered questions that remained unanswered, the only good thing is that there are no cliffhangers
    now for frey holland she is amazing what i really admired is cursing i found it relatable since i also have the mouth of the sailor lol the way she is portrayed is realistic to someone who was force to go another world and doesn't want to put herself in danger for the sake others but is forced to confront all the dangers in athia
    overall the game is pretty decent but i highly suggest to buy the game when it sale because i can't promise you can enjoy the game because many people mixed review
    Expand
  6. Feb 8, 2023
    8
    This game had stunning graphics and a pretty decent story. Loved the open world and the magic/combat system. Biggest complaints are the idle dialogue gets repetitive quite quickly and the audio/visual doesn't match up during cut scenes. All in all a solid game.
  7. Jan 30, 2023
    10
    I love this game. The gameplay is fun. Frey is a relatable character to me, and Cuff is funny. I wish I could say more but Metacritic keeps giving me errors.
  8. Feb 1, 2023
    10
    Just finished and I got to say I loved everything about it. Sure it’s not perfect but damn hope they make a 2
  9. Feb 1, 2023
    10
    Neues Lieblingsgame auf PS5.
    Die Zauber sehen mega gut aus und die Leere Welt wie alle sagen ist voll mit Kisten und die "leere" muss da sein, dass die Parkour Fähigkeiten funktionieren, sonst wäre es nicht so smooth.
  10. Feb 2, 2023
    10
    forspoken is a very challenging and ambitious title. I love and support the luminas engine. Sorry for the many critical comments. The speed of loading and the fun of the action. There are a lot of cool parts such as magic parkour. Of course, there are places to be improved, but it is not a title to be criticized. It's a pity that the worst users are bombing 0 points.
  11. Feb 3, 2023
    10
    These negative reviews are just appalling. First off, Forspoken IS polished, in fact I’ve seen other bigger, more successful games release in massively worse states. It’s world is fascinating both visually and narratively, the dialog is NOT anywhere close to as bad as people say, in fact it’s often charming and funny. The gameplay is smooth, fast and fun, and the nature of the combat andThese negative reviews are just appalling. First off, Forspoken IS polished, in fact I’ve seen other bigger, more successful games release in massively worse states. It’s world is fascinating both visually and narratively, the dialog is NOT anywhere close to as bad as people say, in fact it’s often charming and funny. The gameplay is smooth, fast and fun, and the nature of the combat and traversal systems (tied with accessibility options) means you can play this as a high stakes straight up action game, focusing only on the main campaign, or spend significantly more time exploring the world, like a longer adventure/rpg. It’s obvious that a shocking number of user reviews haven’t played it very much, if at all. If this game looks or sounds fun, GET IT. Expand
  12. Feb 6, 2023
    8
    Great game, nearing 30hrs on steam. Combat in this game is amazing once you learn more skills, game really picks up after the first boss fight. Luminous did a great job with XV and many of what works there is also in Forespoken. Minus a few performance hiccups, I'd give this a solid 8.
  13. Feb 1, 2023
    8
    Forspoken is a beautiful and fun adventure. The combat can be a little one note but the variety of spells adds some spice to it. The flow of the parkour system can be a bit to get used to if you want that cool look with every move as it can be a little clunky until you get used to it. After that it is fluid and fun. This game deserves more recognition honestly. Good loads of fun and theForspoken is a beautiful and fun adventure. The combat can be a little one note but the variety of spells adds some spice to it. The flow of the parkour system can be a bit to get used to if you want that cool look with every move as it can be a little clunky until you get used to it. After that it is fluid and fun. This game deserves more recognition honestly. Good loads of fun and the story is way better than people give it credit for. Expand
  14. Feb 5, 2023
    9
    I have no idea why this is getting review bombed. This is one of the most fun games I've played in a long time. The combat is amazing. The lore is deep and leaves you wanting to learn more. The movement is impeccable. The continent has some very beautiful environments. People are saying the dialog is "cringe", but it's not. Some of the dialog I've heard in a video game comes from theI have no idea why this is getting review bombed. This is one of the most fun games I've played in a long time. The combat is amazing. The lore is deep and leaves you wanting to learn more. The movement is impeccable. The continent has some very beautiful environments. People are saying the dialog is "cringe", but it's not. Some of the dialog I've heard in a video game comes from the tantas.
    The only thing I would change is the main city, Cipal. With such quick, fluid movement, being in Cipal feels like being in mud. The good thing is you're not in Cipal much.
    I really recommend trying this game and slogging through the begging part in the main city. It's absolutely an amazing game.
    Expand
  15. Jan 28, 2023
    9
    the game is great and makes fun. the negative reviews are totally incomprehensible. there is definitely negative bombing going on here =(

    Pro: - the game has great gameplay - on the PS5 it runs 98% very smoothly for me - the particle effects are sometimes very impressive - the open world is not! filled with too many side quests as usual, so you can play the story quite crisply -
    the game is great and makes fun. the negative reviews are totally incomprehensible. there is definitely negative bombing going on here =(

    Pro:
    - the game has great gameplay
    - on the PS5 it runs 98% very smoothly for me
    - the particle effects are sometimes very impressive
    - the open world is not! filled with too many side quests as usual, so you can play the story quite crisply
    - parkour is really fun =D

    Cons:
    - the lighting could be a little better in a few places
    - the story is ok, not a masterpiece but gets better with time

    Important! You can also configurate or turn off the bangle's comments!
    Expand
  16. Jan 29, 2023
    10
    Review bombing counter.
    Very fun combat system.
    Personnage très attachant (si on est pas trop à droite)
  17. Jan 29, 2023
    10
    Excellent game!! Loved every minute of it! Totally recommend it! I was hooked from beggining to end
  18. Jan 29, 2023
    10
    Hate is over blown on this one. It's not a masterpiece but it has a lot of heart and is fun.
  19. Jan 27, 2023
    10
    Given my own experience, this game doesn't deserve the hate it gets. Something else is in play here. I am enjoying the game, as you progress it gets even better with additional content. Story is in depth with nice archive system that you can dive deeper in details for each character, item, location, and all. Great mechanics with mix and match abilities that you can execute without breakingGiven my own experience, this game doesn't deserve the hate it gets. Something else is in play here. I am enjoying the game, as you progress it gets even better with additional content. Story is in depth with nice archive system that you can dive deeper in details for each character, item, location, and all. Great mechanics with mix and match abilities that you can execute without breaking the pace. Running at 120hz with ray tracing enabled. I am puzzled by the obvious campaign someone is running because people reviewing this game obviously don't own it. Expand
  20. Jan 27, 2023
    10
    After playing Forspoken for almost 20 hours now, I can say it's a great game! Loving the story and so far! The games combat is feels good!
  21. Jan 27, 2023
    8
    This game's graphics need some polish and the dialogue has a bit too much profanity, but the combat is fun and while it doesn't add anything new to the open world genre the way you move around through the traditional open world content is more than entertaining enough. Once you've unlocked all of the powers, and there are a lot of them, the game gets even better.
  22. Jan 28, 2023
    9
    I played the demo and wasn’t really feeling it but thought I would give it the benefit of the doubt and buy it on release because I’ve been looking forward to it for years, and I don’t regret my decision at all. The story takes a little while to get going but when it does it starts to get a lot more interesting, I definitely suggest unlocking more spells by progressing through the mainI played the demo and wasn’t really feeling it but thought I would give it the benefit of the doubt and buy it on release because I’ve been looking forward to it for years, and I don’t regret my decision at all. The story takes a little while to get going but when it does it starts to get a lot more interesting, I definitely suggest unlocking more spells by progressing through the main story of the game before trying to do the other objectives in the game as it becomes a lot more enjoyable when you unlock better skills/abilities for combat and parkour. Don’t listen to the negative reviews, the majority are from the Xbox community review bombing the game for some weird reason and make everything a console war if it’s not on a Microsoft platform. I’ve definitely played way worse, 100%. :) Expand
  23. Jan 29, 2023
    8
    This isn't on tier with the best AAA titles out there but it is a SOLID game. and I'm sorry but our options shouldn't be 'game of the year' candidate or trash. There is a space for this kind of game. Very reminiscent of infamous, prototype, other power fantasy games. Fun gameplay, decent enough story, and the protags unlikability is literally central to the plot for those that botheredThis isn't on tier with the best AAA titles out there but it is a SOLID game. and I'm sorry but our options shouldn't be 'game of the year' candidate or trash. There is a space for this kind of game. Very reminiscent of infamous, prototype, other power fantasy games. Fun gameplay, decent enough story, and the protags unlikability is literally central to the plot for those that bothered playing it. honestly would give a 7 but inflating a bit cause of all the zeros. No clue why this is getting review bombed.

    TLDR: This games not going to set the world on fire but it is far better than the user scores here suggest.
    Expand
  24. Jan 30, 2023
    8
    Give it a try because it’s worth it. Made for the dual sense and for the PS5. The story is really good, parkour is smooth and fun and all the magic spells are amazing. Hope the bashing of this game made by people who did not play it would be banished. I don’t understand how you can’t do that if you are a real gamer. I don’t like a lot of games (lucky for my wallet!) but I don’t give themGive it a try because it’s worth it. Made for the dual sense and for the PS5. The story is really good, parkour is smooth and fun and all the magic spells are amazing. Hope the bashing of this game made by people who did not play it would be banished. I don’t understand how you can’t do that if you are a real gamer. I don’t like a lot of games (lucky for my wallet!) but I don’t give them false reviews because I’m happy others gamers can like it and for respect for all the peoples working on it. Don’t like it, don’t buy it, don’t play it, don’t give **** about it ! Expand
  25. Jan 31, 2023
    8
    This game is amazing so far not sure why it's getting all the hate. It does have a few problems but overall it's a good game.
  26. Jan 26, 2023
    8
    Obvious this game is getting bombed as I've played for around 15 hours and not even unlocked half the magic and parkour available yet and enjoying the game yes I agree dialogue is a little cringe and story is pretty average so far but gameplay wise it's fun to play which is what's important to me ignore the hate and try for yourselves
  27. Jan 27, 2023
    9
    Not gonna try and convince any of you complete and utter lame puppets. This game was awesome, you got played by an agenda that started for this game over a year ago and one day when the pitchforks come down youll realise how lame you really were for hating on a game you knew NOTHING about.
  28. Jan 30, 2023
    10
    I am absolutely loving this game! Truly something special and unique. Ignore the trolls and pick up a copy for yourself.
  29. Jan 30, 2023
    8
    Well that was fun so after 46 hours and 100% completion I can say overall it's good there's some rough parts but if you can ignore all that and get through the first 4-5 hours, the game really opens up I haven't had this much fun traveling in a game world since Death Stranding I think this game does magic the best than any game I know of so far. If the worst thing you can say about it isWell that was fun so after 46 hours and 100% completion I can say overall it's good there's some rough parts but if you can ignore all that and get through the first 4-5 hours, the game really opens up I haven't had this much fun traveling in a game world since Death Stranding I think this game does magic the best than any game I know of so far. If the worst thing you can say about it is the dialogue and story i think there's something more to get out of this game than you think also if you really hate voices and don't mind subtitles then switch them to the Japanese VA's because their really good. Expand
  30. Feb 2, 2023
    10
    I really liked the game, it reminded me of the X360/Ps3 era when the plots of the games were clean and naive in a good way, the same feeling I experienced when watching TV shows like Hercules and Xena Warrior Princess.
    I really liked the music in the game, it is really magical and makes you feel like you are in another world together with the main character Frey.
    And the most important
    I really liked the game, it reminded me of the X360/Ps3 era when the plots of the games were clean and naive in a good way, the same feeling I experienced when watching TV shows like Hercules and Xena Warrior Princess.
    I really liked the music in the game, it is really magical and makes you feel like you are in another world together with the main character Frey.
    And the most important thing that Luminos Production succeeded in is the gameplay, it is epic and fantastic, it is a pleasure to destroy enemies, and the last mission with a flight on a dragon reminded me of the Lair game for Ps3.

    All of Forspoken is a love letter from the Ps3/X360 generation because the game reminds me of Heavenly Sword, Lair, Kameo, Folklore, Panzar and Crimson Dragoon, a huge thank you to the development team for giving me back that carefree time when games were way better than that , which is now being released by most of the industry.

    As Frey said in the release trailer for Let's Do It!!!
    Expand
  31. Jan 28, 2023
    8
    Este juego ha recibido unos palos muy injustos, como pasó con days gone, si es verdad que el contenido de su mundo en forma de secundarias podría estar mucho mejor, pero el juego es una pasada en lo técnico, la jugabilidad es una locura, la historia es brutal osea vaya historia que putos giros tienen, te dejan con el culo torcido

    Un claro ejemplo de que hay que jugar a los juegos sin
    Este juego ha recibido unos palos muy injustos, como pasó con days gone, si es verdad que el contenido de su mundo en forma de secundarias podría estar mucho mejor, pero el juego es una pasada en lo técnico, la jugabilidad es una locura, la historia es brutal osea vaya historia que putos giros tienen, te dejan con el culo torcido

    Un claro ejemplo de que hay que jugar a los juegos sin dejar llevarte por lo que diga la prensa, que juegazo el Forspoken, de los mejores del año sin duda.
    Expand
  32. Jan 30, 2023
    9
    Forspoken is a Action Adventure RPG, with loads of fun magical combat, with plenty of interesting enemies, and diverse bosses. The magical world is interesting, and stunning. With its biggest shortcoming is the "feeling" of emptiness. The banter between Vambrace, and Frey can at times be repetitive, but the banter between them makes sense, especially considering Frey's unfortunateForspoken is a Action Adventure RPG, with loads of fun magical combat, with plenty of interesting enemies, and diverse bosses. The magical world is interesting, and stunning. With its biggest shortcoming is the "feeling" of emptiness. The banter between Vambrace, and Frey can at times be repetitive, but the banter between them makes sense, especially considering Frey's unfortunate life.

    All in all, Forspoken is a solid fun experience that can be enjoyed by many.
    Expand
  33. Jan 31, 2023
    9
    Das kampfsystem ist cool. Die Story hat sich nach etwas Zeit ( typisch Square Enix) entfaltet. Die Grafik der Menschen könnte etwas besser sein, die Monster dagegen haben ein mega Design.
  34. Jan 28, 2023
    8
    I've enjoyed playing this game ...some of the hate some little kiddies are throwing towards this is unwarranted
  35. Jan 30, 2023
    8
    Great game. Make your own opinion. It’s super fun. Bought both this and dead space and been playing this more
  36. Jan 29, 2023
    10
    Wow! Not sure why the reviews on this are so low. I would assume many of these reviews have not played the game. I am only 35 hours thru and defeated 3 bosses, but I am loving this game. The story and lore of the world and characters is fantastic and keeping me engaged. I love the world itself. The area that the first boss was in was my least favorite to look at, but it had manyWow! Not sure why the reviews on this are so low. I would assume many of these reviews have not played the game. I am only 35 hours thru and defeated 3 bosses, but I am loving this game. The story and lore of the world and characters is fantastic and keeping me engaged. I love the world itself. The area that the first boss was in was my least favorite to look at, but it had many levels and used the parkour well. Combat is fun and parkour is a great way to travel around the areas. People need to play this game and not follow the other reviews like sheep. Baaaaaaa Expand
  37. Jan 30, 2023
    10
    Great gameplay. I’ve never seen before a gameplay like this one. I’ve enjoyed it a lot. About the world, it is empty, but the context explains why. Not a fantastic history, but this is a videogame, not a movie, so it’s ok to me.
  38. Jan 30, 2023
    8
    I was really looking forward to the game at the time. Over time, only trailers of battles were shown, which worried me a lot as a story fan. However, I was not disappointed.

    The story is well told, the German translation is acceptable and the flow of the game is pleasant. The battles are varied with enemies immune to certain elements of magic, carrying shields, etc. The gameplay is very
    I was really looking forward to the game at the time. Over time, only trailers of battles were shown, which worried me a lot as a story fan. However, I was not disappointed.

    The story is well told, the German translation is acceptable and the flow of the game is pleasant. The battles are varied with enemies immune to certain elements of magic, carrying shields, etc. The gameplay is very good.

    The world is full of things to explore - be it monuments, dungeons, towns, challenges and climbing tasks.

    The map is incredibly large and offers a lot. It took me about 10 hours to complete the first boss - and I didn't turn over every stone along the way.

    I can't quite understand the hate. The dialogue is what I would imagine it to be - a girl from the NYC gutter entering a magical world - different styles of speech and their conflicts.

    A good game.
    Expand
  39. Jan 25, 2023
    10
    Gioco incredibilmente perfetto! Personaggio principale credibile e una storia tutta da scoprire
  40. Jan 25, 2023
    9
    Ignore all the unexplainable hate since most people here giving it a 0 haven't even played the game. It's quite an enjoyable game, yes, it has its flaws but it is beautiful and drags you more and more to it as it progresses.
  41. Jan 25, 2023
    10
    I don't understand the hate. Yes, some of the writing isn't the best, but the story is not bad. The game has good graphics. I'm not sure why people are saying the graphics are bad. It's a beautiful game. The gameplay is great. It starts slow, but it's very fun and flows well as you get going and into the open world. There is lots to do. When doing the story I get sidetrackedI don't understand the hate. Yes, some of the writing isn't the best, but the story is not bad. The game has good graphics. I'm not sure why people are saying the graphics are bad. It's a beautiful game. The gameplay is great. It starts slow, but it's very fun and flows well as you get going and into the open world. There is lots to do. When doing the story I get sidetracked constantly doing side quests and I enjoy doing them. I am more than halfway through the game and I have been loving it. The side quests in the towns are kinda boring, the ones in the open world are much better. I have not been able to stop playing. I just don't get the hate. I gave a 10 to bump up the score but I would give it an 8.5. Nothing below an 8. If the writing was better I'd give it a 10. But for the scenery, the music and combat alone I think it deserves at least an 8. And hey, it actually dropped on console without any major gamebreaking bugs. That's rare these days. I've experienced very little bugs or glitches, runs very smooth on ps5. Haven't experienced anything close to gamebreaking bugs though. If someone is rating this game a zero then they probably only played the demo or just want to hate to hate. It's 30 to 40 hrs of enjoyable atmosphere, music and combat. I really like it. Expand
  42. Jan 26, 2023
    9
    Sure the game isn't perfect and we could've gotten something better, but it is the ONLY triple A game to give me a black female protagonist in a fantasy setting. The humor apparently isn't for everyone but it definitely is not as bad as the sheeple on the hate train are saying. This is almost a perfect game for me.
  43. Jan 27, 2023
    8
    Of course everyone either gives games a 10 or a 0 which is ridiculous, this game just happens to be getting 0s. People decided they didn’t like the game as soon as they saw the critics reviews. I am enjoying it, the combat is fun, I think the story is interesting, and the traversal is fun. Sure the world is kinda lifeless, it’s a little cringey, but those things apply to most games andOf course everyone either gives games a 10 or a 0 which is ridiculous, this game just happens to be getting 0s. People decided they didn’t like the game as soon as they saw the critics reviews. I am enjoying it, the combat is fun, I think the story is interesting, and the traversal is fun. Sure the world is kinda lifeless, it’s a little cringey, but those things apply to most games and nobody drills them for it. At least this one has unique gameplay. This game is a solid 7. I recommend everyone try it with an open mind at some point, even if you wait for a sale. Expand
  44. Jan 26, 2023
    9
    Its really good game. The open World is good, much to do. The Magic is insane and the gameplay smooth. The Graphic is good not New but good. 4K in 30 fps. No problems. Performance Mode is ok, The grapic could be a much sharper but its ok. The only Thing, in The combats sometimes sucked The Camera.
    Forspoken is a really good game and u have still fun after 20 hours Gameplay. Thx SquareEnix!
  45. Jan 26, 2023
    8
    It's by far not the best game around and it's price is way too high, but this game is not as bad as most of the people here write. I don't know what you have played or what you'd expected but a user score of 3.9 is hilarious. The traversal is fun, I like the protagonist and it's sidekick (but I can truly understand why some people have their problems with these two), the world is quitIt's by far not the best game around and it's price is way too high, but this game is not as bad as most of the people here write. I don't know what you have played or what you'd expected but a user score of 3.9 is hilarious. The traversal is fun, I like the protagonist and it's sidekick (but I can truly understand why some people have their problems with these two), the world is quit interesting and the story is entertaining. It's not a masterpiece but it's also no garbage like some wrote. Not every game has to be a "God of War" or "Elden Ring". Expand
  46. Jan 27, 2023
    8
    its a decent game but not a game you want to play again and again like horizon,Witcher..etc.. The open world is not that appealing.
    combat was definitely fun. i enjoyed it
    yes. Dialogues are not good, but this is from Japanese developers, story/dialogues are like that only. i didn't see that a big problem.

    just turn AUTOEVADE ON and finish off any boss in the game :)
  47. Jan 25, 2023
    10
    Please dont listen to the hate bombers, the game is actually good. If Assassins Creed Valhalla has 84 score, then this game deserves at least 87 score. Its a lot better than Valhalla, just try the game out, dont listen to dumb reviews most of them didnt even play the game

    Now I'll do a proper review about the game Sounddesign 10/10 Graphics and art direction 10/10 Dialogue 6/10
    Please dont listen to the hate bombers, the game is actually good. If Assassins Creed Valhalla has 84 score, then this game deserves at least 87 score. Its a lot better than Valhalla, just try the game out, dont listen to dumb reviews most of them didnt even play the game

    Now I'll do a proper review about the game

    Sounddesign 10/10
    Graphics and art direction 10/10
    Dialogue 6/10
    Story 7/10
    Fun 10/10
    Combat 10/10
    UI 10/10
    Questdesign 5/10

    Generally speaking its a very solid game but it has its flaws, the dialogues are repeated very often which gets annoying over time, the open world is actually not as empty as people claim it is, its literally the lore of the game that it is empty. But despite that it has a lot to do

    Some sidequests like the city tour clearly needed some work but its not inferior to some assassins creed quests, its literally the same, so its not great but its not the worst in the world

    Just give the game a try
    Expand
  48. Jan 25, 2023
    10
    This game is nowhere near as bad as most people make it believe it is.Not perfect but very enjoyable.
  49. Jan 25, 2023
    8
    I'm not sure why this is getting review bombed. It is as fun as any open-world exploration game like Assassin's Creed, but with a very fluid movement system and surprisingly deep combat. Unless you're playing on the hardest difficulty, you'll likely breeze through most combat encounters after a few hours of exploration, but that means that there are legitimate rewards and reasons to goI'm not sure why this is getting review bombed. It is as fun as any open-world exploration game like Assassin's Creed, but with a very fluid movement system and surprisingly deep combat. Unless you're playing on the hardest difficulty, you'll likely breeze through most combat encounters after a few hours of exploration, but that means that there are legitimate rewards and reasons to go exploring and pick up everything. The skill tree gives you a lot of choices, and the spellcraft system gives you a good reason to use everything and play around with abilities that you might not normally use.

    The story is different than a lot of stuff that you see, though still a little trope-y. The voice lines get repetitive during combat and exploration, but at least you get a good sense of the relationship between the characters. There's also interesting consequences for the actions that the player's character takes, with reasonable motivations and reactions. It probably won't win any rewards, but it gives you good motivation to continue exploring and go through the story areas.

    If you're someone who enjoys exploring a world and doesn't want Dark Souls level challenges, then there's a good chance you will enjoy playing this game.
    Expand
  50. Jan 25, 2023
    10
    Really not understanding the hate.. People either have false expectations or just love to hate on games. But after spending time with Forspoken I have to say I love the combat, movement system and explorability. Hard to find a game with gameplay this fun and this deep. Very easy to pick up and play.. UNLIKE Elden Ring.
  51. Jan 26, 2023
    8
    The Game is doing me justice. Combat system is great, and entertaining. Story has enough to keep me invested and intrigued. Could've been fleshed out a bit more sure, but the zero ratings on here? Naw. Far from. It's an enjoyable game. Good even. 16 hours in.
  52. Jan 26, 2023
    9
    Great,fun,smooth game. Don't listen to the whiny nit pickers. The voice acting isn't the best but everything else makes up for it
  53. Jan 26, 2023
    9
    Sorry, everyone who gave this game a less than 5 rating is frustrated or just pissed off by the way the game has been marketed. The game is definitely an 8 to 9 for me. But I give the game a 9 because I have a lot of fun playing it and the graphics are good. If the graphics were a little better in some corners of the world in terms of lighting and the price for the PS5 wasn't set at 80Sorry, everyone who gave this game a less than 5 rating is frustrated or just pissed off by the way the game has been marketed. The game is definitely an 8 to 9 for me. But I give the game a 9 because I have a lot of fun playing it and the graphics are good. If the graphics were a little better in some corners of the world in terms of lighting and the price for the PS5 wasn't set at 80 euros, then it would be a 10 for me. Expand
  54. Jan 26, 2023
    8
    Fun game. I have played 16 hours of this game and everything from the combat to the graphics are awesome. It may be a don't buy if you don't like JRPGs. This game is a JRPG with the look of your western games.
  55. Jan 26, 2023
    8
    Although the game has some reasonable faults at its heart it is still a fun experience. The combat specifically is outstanding just don't spam the same spell over and over and expect enjoyment.
  56. Jan 28, 2023
    8
    Forspoken is an intriguing game... alot of cool original ideas that if given the proper time and budget prolly could of become a great new franchise. Unfortunately though because of covid and what seemed to be just an idea that sparked from the tech demo and not alot of backing or time to fully grow it is a bit behind in the way of this gens offerings... thats not to say it isn't worthForspoken is an intriguing game... alot of cool original ideas that if given the proper time and budget prolly could of become a great new franchise. Unfortunately though because of covid and what seemed to be just an idea that sparked from the tech demo and not alot of backing or time to fully grow it is a bit behind in the way of this gens offerings... thats not to say it isn't worth playing because it is fun and it's nice to have something original to get into.. once again ppl forget what gaming is all about these days but stleast playstation and square Enix still aren't afraid to take risks in their journey at finding or creating the future of gaming... you gotta appreciate evolution even when it doesn't always work out it atleast helps pave the way for the future... something other companies fail to achieve no matter how much money they have to throw at it... Expand
  57. Jan 26, 2023
    8
    I will write my review in my native language, anyone who is interested can try to translate it, it is Brazilian Portuguese.

    Forspoken é um jogo audacioso, ele tenta entregar muito e falha em alguns quesitos, porem não podemos negar que ele tem uma bela história por mais que talvez não tenha aproveitado ao máximo. O universo do jogo é muito abrangente tendo extremos desafios, porem ele não
    I will write my review in my native language, anyone who is interested can try to translate it, it is Brazilian Portuguese.

    Forspoken é um jogo audacioso, ele tenta entregar muito e falha em alguns quesitos, porem não podemos negar que ele tem uma bela história por mais que talvez não tenha aproveitado ao máximo. O universo do jogo é muito abrangente tendo extremos desafios, porem ele não te recompensa o suficiente para aprofundar, um detalhe bem marcante que entrega muito bem é o detalhe da história isso é o ponto forte do jogo, os detalhes minuciosamente descritos para as áreas que Frey vem a descobrir e destravar é um ponto interessante. A Gameplay acaba por ser repetitiva como todo jogo, mas não chata, a personagem principal ao decorrer da história nós apegamos a ela nos sentimos indiferentes, as vezes com raiva e até mesmo nos solidarizamos. Com o decorrer dos fatos é levemente previsível de previnir o que pode ser o desfecho final da campanha principal, porem não deixa de impactar bastante, por conta dessa mistura de sentimentos que temos em relação a protagonista. Eu diria que Forspoken é um jogo que no fim ele não vai marcar gerações e revolucionar a indústria dos games, como a maioria dos jogos atuais, porem ele pode pelo menos descansar sabendo que é um bom jogo.

    Obs: alguns pontos muito interessantes que o jogo abrange de forma mesmo que sútil são problemas de autoconfiança, depressão / suicídio entre muitos temas que a protagonista meio que vai se descobrindo com o tempo.

    Obs 2: O jogo tem uma temática muito parecida com alice no pais das maravilhas, e tem inclusive um livro de história mencionado em duas partes da gameplay, mas o que mais me chamou a atenção foi a parte da trilha sonora que é praticamente idêntica a de alice e até os visuais e ambientação de alguns lugares.
    Expand
  58. Jan 25, 2023
    8
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This game is actually really good, and there are obvious tall tales being told by many other reviewers. Since no one has to verify they've ever even played the game, they can come on here and say whatever they want about something they've never played. I've never seen a more obvious fake review bombing in my life. Just look at all the boiler plate arguments being made. Same talking points in a bunch of ratings, and no one's questioning that lack of variation. That's crazy to me.

    They say the graphics are mediocre but the environments are larger, more detailed, more populated, and more active than in Fortnite, Dauntless, and Bayonetta 3. Proof of the falsehood of these claims is being posted all over Twitter; screenshots from the game itself. There are even wildly false claims about the graphics being seriously downgraded. That's not true. It's stunning on PS5, and a quick trip to YouTube to watch actual PS5 gameplay proves that it looks great - overall better than Division 2, that's for sure. Division 2 focuses on player characters, and the NPC's don't look so hot. More attention was given to all of the characters in Forspoken than in that. The dragon looks spectacular, and the special effects have far fewer flashing white screens than very many other titles, making it more epilepsy friendly without losing the magic of the visuals. The closest justification they have is from grabbing stills from YouTube gamers using the lowest settings on budget PC's, or criticizing character models as if PERFECTLY recreating a real actress in modeling software is easy. That's not an honest opinion, that's a bandwagon for the sake of hating a game that they already chose to hate well before its launch.

    They say the dialogue and voice acting are bad, but they gave Bayonetta 3 rave reviews despite it sounding much worse, and they say the narrative is typical or mediocre while applauding other titles that simply RETELL PRE-EXISTING STORIES WITH THE ONLY CHANGE BEING THE INSERTION OF A NEW CHARACTER [GoW] - and even games that have no story at all [Smash]. Some, like Batman, don't even introduce new characters when retelling the exact same story. The combat banter, explorative chatter, and cinematic narrative are all solid. Lots of references to Marvel movies, but the story is actually more closely related to Alice In Wonderland and Magicians [both applauded for their narratives, and the former is even referenced] -_- Most people making these arguments actually NEVER played the game because they would know that otherwise. Mario is typical; Forspoken isn't typical at all. It's not cringe Identitarian woke nonsense either, some just don't like that the lead and heroine is a racial minority who was a troubled youth. You can even see these biases in reviews ON HERE for Spider-Man: Miles Morales. Similar complaints, more forgiving ratings for the classic franchise despite the same prejudices. KH3 keeps telling the same story in new locations; rave reviews. Forspoken drops an urban adult orphan who was previously trapped in a bad and realistic situation into an Isekai modeled after GoT-like fantasy worlds [yes, there are poor people living in ghettos in the modern REAL world], gives her magical abilities, challenges her to survive in an environment that she's never experienced the parallel of, and forces her to solve a mystery around very powerful people just so that she can return home to continue her life; considered typical. How is that cookie cutter? Platform envy can make people adorably childish.

    The combat in this is richer, more varied, and more creative than in that of Hades; Hades gets rave reviews and Forspoken gets review bombed. What's the difference? Exclusivity. That's interesting, isn't it? Hades has different effects applied to the same limited move set of each of the only six standard weapons. It's extremely limited in combat variety. Forspoken has advanced movement mechanics [a cross between AC and Spider-Man], a host of different spells that ALL have different animations, a solid unlock and upgrade tree, two styles of combat to approach different situations within the same character, a mix of adds that often requires switching between combat styles, third-person shooter mechanics that use magic instead of bullets [in the spirit of Uncharted], and over-the-shoulder melee mechanics [in the spirt of GoW]. She can even continue fighting while using her parkour movements. Player controlled attacks in the middle of flips? That's not common.

    There are so many double standards used in the negative reviews of this game, and there's even more dishonesty. Don't let haters yank your chain simply because they didn't get the game on their preferred platform, and don't let polarizing critics do it either. Profiting off of hot takes and hyperbole are the norm now, so challenge them by trying the demo. You just might like it.
    Expand
  59. Jan 25, 2023
    8
    I hate that this game is being review bombed like this, but it’s honestly a great game with some flaws but then again no game is perfect. The magic parkour is awesome and the combat is really fun. The story starts as a slow burn but it picks up really well
  60. Jan 25, 2023
    9
    I am enjoying this game so much. I haven't fallen into a world with its story and lore in so long. The beginning and intro may be long but once you get more freedom and the hang of all the fast paced controls. It's so much fun.

    My only complaint is not being able to walk during certain Cuff narratives.
  61. Jan 25, 2023
    10
    Giving it a 10 to counter balance the sexist racists review bombing this game. They can't handle playing as a black woman apparently. The game is more of a 7. Great, fast flowing combat with a lot to do. Story is well done for what it is and the game is very pretty. Can start to feel a bit tedious later on though.
  62. Jan 25, 2023
    10
    Forspoken is diverting and fun, the combat is incredible, the characters are engaging, and the world is intriguing. I've played over 5 hours in one sitting and didn't even notice the time going by.
  63. Jan 25, 2023
    10
    What the point in this site. when children been giving it 0 and 2s and probably haven't even played it .
  64. Jan 25, 2023
    10
    I actually like the stupid dialogue, I think all the cussing is right on with teens now days. I’ve really enjoyed it and the magic is excellent. Ppl r just haters nowadays.
  65. Jan 25, 2023
    10
    Not sure why all the hate, not every game is a masterpiece, i only put 10 to up the score a little, but it is easily an above average title, with deep combat, and awesome traversal mechanics, Frey is cool once you stop hating and put yourself in a 20 year old New Yorker orphans shoes, how wpuld you express yourself really? Have fun with the game, i certainly am
    Ps : no bugs and crashes on
    Not sure why all the hate, not every game is a masterpiece, i only put 10 to up the score a little, but it is easily an above average title, with deep combat, and awesome traversal mechanics, Frey is cool once you stop hating and put yourself in a 20 year old New Yorker orphans shoes, how wpuld you express yourself really? Have fun with the game, i certainly am
    Ps : no bugs and crashes on the PS 5, runs like butter , forget ray tracing and all, but solid 60fps in performance mode
    Expand
  66. Jan 25, 2023
    10
    Un buen mundo abierto muy bonito pero con unos graficos algo mejorables que seguro en futuras actualizaciones se solucionara
  67. Jan 25, 2023
    10
    The game is perfectly fine and fun. Maybe it's a bit too expensive as most modern games are but that's not an actual valid critique of the game itself.
  68. Jan 25, 2023
    10
    Forspoken is fine game. Graphics, Writing, Performance is 50/50, sometimes felt unfinished. But magic combat and Parkour actually really fun. I enjoyed playing it, and recommend for RPG fan like myself.
  69. Jan 26, 2023
    8
    Just try it, the story is reasonable and if you master the magic it's good fun, I agree the interaction between her and cuff needs to be sorted as this is unbalanced.
  70. Jan 26, 2023
    9
    I feel like I'm taking crazy pills. I am absolutely loving Forspoken! I think the gameplay is great and, yes, some elements are rough around the edges but I'm so glad that developers are investing time into new IPs. Some elements feel truly next gen and I can't wait until my next play session. Strongly disagree with all the hate these creatives have to endure online.
  71. Jan 26, 2023
    10
    Es un buen juego, mucha basura le están echando, pero es un buen juego, no dejéis de jugarlo por las criticas
  72. Jan 26, 2023
    10
    What a beautiful game. Great graphics, a beautiful world, great music, and a great story. I hope Square Enix turns this game into a franchise.
  73. Jan 26, 2023
    8
    I don't get why there's so much "woke" complaints going on. The far-right has a really strange POV these days and everything is communist/socialist to them, including their own party. That aside, the review bombing is insane.

    The graphics are good, the combat is entertaining, and the game seems to be pretty good, though the demo was awful. There's no politics in this game, so ignore
    I don't get why there's so much "woke" complaints going on. The far-right has a really strange POV these days and everything is communist/socialist to them, including their own party. That aside, the review bombing is insane.

    The graphics are good, the combat is entertaining, and the game seems to be pretty good, though the demo was awful. There's no politics in this game, so ignore the alt-right trolls review bombing this. They're impossible to please (as is the far-left, look up their hate for a game that hasn't even come out yet to see what I mean "Hogwarts Legacy").

    My main complaint about this game is that the script kinda sucks and their humour isn't really all that funny. The protagonist is rather annoying as a character. That being said, it's not an awful script, just not a good one.

    I recommend the game even if you didn't like thew demo. The demo was an awful reflection of the game itself.
    Expand
  74. Jan 27, 2023
    8
    Played for a few hours and don’t get the complaints. Days gone had low reviews at first but after some while people started to enjoy it. I really enjoyed playing Forspoken, the gameplay and levelling are better than most games.
    Are xbox players really review bombing this game or have I been playing the wrong game?
    After you unlock more magic abilities and you get to the area where you are
    Played for a few hours and don’t get the complaints. Days gone had low reviews at first but after some while people started to enjoy it. I really enjoyed playing Forspoken, the gameplay and levelling are better than most games.
    Are xbox players really review bombing this game or have I been playing the wrong game?
    After you unlock more magic abilities and you get to the area where you are in the demo it gets so good! Even the story gets better and better! This is one of those games that in a few years everyone says it was a good game.
    Expand
  75. Jan 26, 2023
    8
    I'm reading review after review and damn this game sounds awful. Playing $70 on a trash game that pretty much every gaming news outlet has pretty much pooped on is ridiculous. So, I did. Pop it in the PS5, started it up and played it about 6hrs and another 7hrs the next day. And I'm puzzled. Graphics are good, music is good, a lot to explore in the world. I enjoyed the combat, slow atI'm reading review after review and damn this game sounds awful. Playing $70 on a trash game that pretty much every gaming news outlet has pretty much pooped on is ridiculous. So, I did. Pop it in the PS5, started it up and played it about 6hrs and another 7hrs the next day. And I'm puzzled. Graphics are good, music is good, a lot to explore in the world. I enjoyed the combat, slow at first like most games. Gotta keep playing and exploring to get stronger, like most games. I like the story so far. I like reading about the history and the people of Athia. For me it gets an 8. Playing it, I didn't have any issues pop up. Sure, I can nick pick about small issues, like talking to npc you have to stand right in front of them to engage in conversation. Some games you can stand on the side of them, and they would turn and face you. Frey and cuff do repeat dialog in the open world. Not the first game a played that had this issues. The thing is you can go into option and change how much they interact with each other in the world. I remember playing cyberpunk 2077. Came out on PS4 but was playing it on my PS5. What a buggy mess. Game crash so many times. Had the director apologizing for a buggy game. PlayStation issuing refunds and took it off the store page. So many updates to get it working right. IGN give it a 9 out of 10. I could go on and on about cyberpunk 2077, about the graphics, the menu, the map. Story was good but could never finish it. I give cyberpunk a 6 out of 10. With good reason. Forspoken doesn't really do anything new that we haven't seen before. Hard to find games that do that anymore. But it's playable. I Know, everyone has there on opinions, and I respect that. It's hard reading review about games nowadays. I wonder how many fake reviews they are on here just to drive the score down. Anyway, thank you for taking the time to read my review on Forspoken. It's a good game to play and pass the time. Thank you Luminous and Square for a great game. Expand
  76. Jan 26, 2023
    8
    It’s fun. That’s all that matters. Don’t listen to everyone else’s opinions. Make one for yourself
  77. Jan 26, 2023
    8
    The game is good the combat is good and the world is massive so there is plenty todo. I think the game is better then what people is saying. I mean its looks ok but there is so problem with the depth of field where from a distance the game looks quite bad but apart from that im really enjoying forspoken. I would like to say its a must play as the world and combat is awesome and theThe game is good the combat is good and the world is massive so there is plenty todo. I think the game is better then what people is saying. I mean its looks ok but there is so problem with the depth of field where from a distance the game looks quite bad but apart from that im really enjoying forspoken. I would like to say its a must play as the world and combat is awesome and the character is acting like i would if i had found out i have magical powers. i defo give it a 8 would like to give more but there is the graphical problems that needs to be addressed maybe with a update down the road. Expand
  78. Jan 26, 2023
    9
    More fun and addicting open-world after ELDEN RING and Dragon’s Dogma. Phenomenal verticality plus movement plus combat.
  79. Jan 27, 2023
    10
    Good game, which unfortunately is wrongly badmouthed.

    Unfortunately, many trolls here in the user ratings....

    I would give it an 8 to counteract the stupid 0 ratings, but I give it a 10.
  80. Jan 27, 2023
    8
    I'm playing on the PS5 right now. I like the game, it's fun and I also like the story and the protagonist so far. Yes, Cuff is a little annoying, but he's also designed to be that way. The back and forth between Frey and him actually grew on me. Many of those "cringe" comments seem to take dialogue lines out of context. I also really like the fact that there is a female afro-americanI'm playing on the PS5 right now. I like the game, it's fun and I also like the story and the protagonist so far. Yes, Cuff is a little annoying, but he's also designed to be that way. The back and forth between Frey and him actually grew on me. Many of those "cringe" comments seem to take dialogue lines out of context. I also really like the fact that there is a female afro-american protagonist and an ethnically diverse cast and the game DOESN'T make a big thing out of it - it's just the way it is, and that's about it.

    Graphically, the game unfortunately doesn't look as great as in the "Project Athia" announcement trailer, but I already knew that from the demo. It still looks nice though. Gameplay wise, the parcour and combat systems are really well designed and the world is built as a playground for those features.

    Forspoken certainly won't be my "Game of the Year 2023", but it doesn't deserve all that hate either. Most reviews seem to exist in an echo chamber these days, be it for better ("Isekai setting") or for worse ("Cringe dialogue").
    Expand
  81. JR2
    Jan 27, 2023
    8
    Tiene una jugabilidad muy bien hecha y será referente en futuros juegos, no es perfecto pero tiene cosas buenas.
  82. Jan 26, 2023
    10
    The game is fun with its fast fluid combat and traversal. The world building and lore is really well done, and the characters are far from bland. The dialoge is excellent, both funny and interesting. I truly love this fun incredible game, i cannot understand the hate at all.
    Dont like Frey and Cuffs banter when exploring? You can turn that off. Theres a bunch of options customization so
    The game is fun with its fast fluid combat and traversal. The world building and lore is really well done, and the characters are far from bland. The dialoge is excellent, both funny and interesting. I truly love this fun incredible game, i cannot understand the hate at all.
    Dont like Frey and Cuffs banter when exploring? You can turn that off. Theres a bunch of options customization so you can tailor the game what is best for you.
    Expand
  83. Jan 26, 2023
    9
    Es una pena el maltrato a este juego, no es una obra maestra pero no se merece las notas de la prensa. Luego dirán que si segundas o terceras partes, que si remakes, que si juegos como servicio,,... pero sale un juego con ideas frescas (delicia de parkour y uso de magias) y lo ponen por el suelo. Si bien es obvio el downgrade de sus gráficos respecto a trailer de presentación, cumple deEs una pena el maltrato a este juego, no es una obra maestra pero no se merece las notas de la prensa. Luego dirán que si segundas o terceras partes, que si remakes, que si juegos como servicio,,... pero sale un juego con ideas frescas (delicia de parkour y uso de magias) y lo ponen por el suelo. Si bien es obvio el downgrade de sus gráficos respecto a trailer de presentación, cumple de sobras y es más que disfrutable. Me vuelvo al mundo de Athia. Expand
  84. Jan 27, 2023
    8
    I've never written a review for a game before so be warned. I have to say my observations and those of the general public have never been so at odds. What I've experienced from my 12 hours with Forspoken is a good game. It is extremely fun with a large open world, a fun way to traverse that world, and a fun combat system that is both easy to use and versatile. I don't know what others wereI've never written a review for a game before so be warned. I have to say my observations and those of the general public have never been so at odds. What I've experienced from my 12 hours with Forspoken is a good game. It is extremely fun with a large open world, a fun way to traverse that world, and a fun combat system that is both easy to use and versatile. I don't know what others were expecting but I think it's telling that most criticism is levied at the dialogue. It shows how solid the rest of the game is when the review bombers go after something so minor. Expand
  85. Jan 27, 2023
    8
    The game itself is really good. The critics out there are correct in their assessment but the impact itself is overblown. While the game does have a few issues they don't really deter one from the game and gameplay. No issues with the performance of the game at all. The graphics aren't splendid like Forbidden West but still good. We are just spoilt by constant perfection that one wouldn'tThe game itself is really good. The critics out there are correct in their assessment but the impact itself is overblown. While the game does have a few issues they don't really deter one from the game and gameplay. No issues with the performance of the game at all. The graphics aren't splendid like Forbidden West but still good. We are just spoilt by constant perfection that one wouldn't even notice if not educated enough. For me, the game looks splendid unless an expert pointed out the issues specifically. People forget about Cyberpunk 2077. Also, regarding a game that was bashed for no reason refer to "DAYS GONE". Sometimes people just don't know what they dislike.

    Also, shoutout to Ella Balinska. I love you!
    Expand
  86. Jan 27, 2023
    10
    This game is great on its own way. Even if the world is not as great as in other games it is still a nice apokalyptic world. The Gameplay is great and the humor is great. Even if The story isnt so good as gow or Witcher 3 it is still OK. I don't understand why people hate this game just because it is overpriced and some factors aren't perfect for everybody.
    I wouldn't rate it 10/10 but I
    This game is great on its own way. Even if the world is not as great as in other games it is still a nice apokalyptic world. The Gameplay is great and the humor is great. Even if The story isnt so good as gow or Witcher 3 it is still OK. I don't understand why people hate this game just because it is overpriced and some factors aren't perfect for everybody.
    I wouldn't rate it 10/10 but I have to because of the bots who gave this game a 0.
    Expand
  87. Jan 29, 2023
    10
    Evry vote under the 7,5 has been written without playing the game. Forspoken has one of the best combat system i ever played and a more interesting story then other AC or Halo or Spiderman etc. Jut play it.
  88. Jan 28, 2023
    8
    It's kinda good. Combats great, story is decent so far and graphic, voice acting is on level as well. It's feels kind of like black desert for single player.

    I don't know where all the hate comes from and the low ratings like why would you give it 0? It's at least 6 just for how special it is in comparison to some nowadays games. I recently tried god of war and it wasn't so appealing to
    It's kinda good. Combats great, story is decent so far and graphic, voice acting is on level as well. It's feels kind of like black desert for single player.

    I don't know where all the hate comes from and the low ratings like why would you give it 0? It's at least 6 just for how special it is in comparison to some nowadays games. I recently tried god of war and it wasn't so appealing to me yet it has won so many awards and high ratings. Well don't trust the ratings get the demo and try for yourself. I recommend to change to 120hz mode first thing if your TV can do that.
    Expand
  89. Jan 28, 2023
    10
    Whatever few positive points I can find to say about this game (the traversal can be satisfying, especially later on as more movement abilities open up) are swallowed up in totality the cloud of Forspoken’s mediocre graphics, disturbingly bad writing, and shallow combat. An absolute disaster of a game with a particularly unlikable protagonist. PS 5 ****
  90. Jan 26, 2023
    8
    To keep it short and sweet. I’m not entirely sure what a lot of critics and other gamers are talking about when it comes to this game. The story is not the greatest but the gameplay/combat is very fun and addictive. I’ve played this game for hours and I am still craving more especially once I unlock more magic. If you’ve seen gameplay of this and we’re hoping to try it but have been putTo keep it short and sweet. I’m not entirely sure what a lot of critics and other gamers are talking about when it comes to this game. The story is not the greatest but the gameplay/combat is very fun and addictive. I’ve played this game for hours and I am still craving more especially once I unlock more magic. If you’ve seen gameplay of this and we’re hoping to try it but have been put off by reviews, don’t be. Give the game a go and once it gets going you will see the vision SE had for this game. Enjoyable. 8/10 Expand
  91. Jan 28, 2023
    9
    The game is great. The combat system really leaves you wanting more. Why do users rate the game so badly when there is a demo?! It just doesn't make sense. Very sad to see this development at Metacritic.

    I've looked at a lot of reviews and I'm really stunned that apparently there are still console camps, the mostly 0-star ratings come almost exclusively from users who rate PlayStation
    The game is great. The combat system really leaves you wanting more. Why do users rate the game so badly when there is a demo?! It just doesn't make sense. Very sad to see this development at Metacritic.

    I've looked at a lot of reviews and I'm really stunned that apparently there are still console camps, the mostly 0-star ratings come almost exclusively from users who rate PlayStation Exclusive titles poorly. They probably never played the game. Very sad.
    Expand
  92. Jan 28, 2023
    10
    Jeu qui a était boycott encourageons les personnes qui se sont donner du mal et ont sacrifier des années et qui se font mtn insulter
  93. Jan 28, 2023
    8
    Game is really good and fun definitely different from other games. Graphics and story could use touch up but fight and world are beautiful
  94. Jan 30, 2023
    8
    Really enjoying the game but there is a a few issues with lighting as the colour seems to be flat story is alright was predictable but the combat is really fun once you get into it think people need to play for themselves and not jump on the bandwagon.
  95. Jan 30, 2023
    8
    Very good and varied gameplay with an interesting story, but not in the most well-developed open world. It's a pity that the developers, apparently, did not have enough time and money to implement everything at the highest level, but even in its current state it's a good game.
  96. Jan 29, 2023
    10
    Bueno Gameplay, no se merece el hate recibido, pero bueno ya sabemos cómo va el tema
  97. Jan 28, 2023
    10
    After playing the demo I was on the fence about the game. Playing any game with no context or narrative is never a good way to judge a game. I gave the game a chance and bought it. Ended up pouring 30 hours into it and finishing it. The game itself was actually pretty fun and entertaining. Definitely could feel the Final Fantasy XV design in the way the game played. It almost felt like aAfter playing the demo I was on the fence about the game. Playing any game with no context or narrative is never a good way to judge a game. I gave the game a chance and bought it. Ended up pouring 30 hours into it and finishing it. The game itself was actually pretty fun and entertaining. Definitely could feel the Final Fantasy XV design in the way the game played. It almost felt like a spiritual successor to Final Fantasy XV with a little Spider-Man gameplay thrown into the mix. The story was decent and the ending was actually pretty cool and was probably the highlight. The game is by no means a perfect masterpiece but it's definitely a fun and enjoyable experience. It probably would have been received better if it was cheaper but in today's economy dropping almost a hundred bucks on a game that's not a masterpiece is a hard sell for some people. Game was polished and I ran into very few bugs. One of the few bugs I did experience was that after being in rest mode and trying to fast travel the game would lock up on a black loading screen and I would have to close the game and relaunch it. The autosave system prevented me from losing progress the few times it happened though. Combat and traversal mechanics are a lot of fun but not very challenging on the Normal difficulty especially when you start to level up the stats on your gear. Also the map is huge. Even after beating the game there are entire areas left to explore as after game content some of which unlock during after game side quests. It's worth picking up if you can spend the $70 on a decently fun game and not have buyer's remorse because it isn't some grandiose epic of storytelling. If you're strapped for cash though you're probably better off waiting for a sale and saving your money for Hogwarts Legacy or Dead Space right now.

    On a side note you get to collect adorable looking cat familiars and buy toys for them to play with. The enemies all have certain magic types that they are weak against and ones they are resistant against so as you play you start to memorize which attacks work best like a Pokémon match up. Game is a solid 7/10 but I felt the need to give it a 10 just to offset all the 0/10 reviews from people bombing it that didn't even bother playing it. The game's quality is on par with Days Gone which also received mixed reviews and a less than stellar reception when it came out. After beating Forspoken I had this huge urge to play Final Fantasy XV so I downloaded it and started a New Game to scratch more of that Forspoken itch because I wanted more.
    Expand
  98. Jan 29, 2023
    10
    Absolutely enjoying this game so much. Around 20 hours in and i am still engaged with the world and story. The game looks gorgeous, combat and traversal is extremely fun, and there's a wide and diverse range of enemies. I am not sure why its getting so much hate, It seems people will hate on anything these day. Just pick up the game and decide for yourself. Reviews mean nothing these days.Absolutely enjoying this game so much. Around 20 hours in and i am still engaged with the world and story. The game looks gorgeous, combat and traversal is extremely fun, and there's a wide and diverse range of enemies. I am not sure why its getting so much hate, It seems people will hate on anything these day. Just pick up the game and decide for yourself. Reviews mean nothing these days. Love the game. Expand
  99. Jan 28, 2023
    10
    I can't get enough of this game. I love the story and the combat is so different and fun. There isn't a game like this!
  100. Jan 28, 2023
    8
    i like her personality growing. !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Metascore
65

Mixed or average reviews - based on 109 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 30 out of 109
  2. Negative: 9 out of 109
  1. 65
    It’s a shame that the early pacing issues with Forspoken and the slow-burn drip-feeding of abilities will likely put off a lot of players and prevent them from seeing how fun the game can actually be when it’s firing on all cylinders. Bland and boring environments with some awkward visual choices and lifeless character models give an unfortunate first impression that is saved by its enjoyable parkour and versatile combat during the later stages of the game, along with a surprisingly heartfelt story. Forspoken might not be the savior we were all hoping for, but it’s a decent adventure with enough soul that it shouldn’t be cast aside entirely.
  2. Feb 8, 2023
    80
    Early on, Forspoken‘s somewhat empty, barren world isn’t the most appealing. Stick with it, though, and you’ll be rewarded with more interesting landscapes, plenty of side content to sink your teeth into and a range of magical beasts itching for a fight. Frey makes a great protagonist, and we couldn’t help but be charmed by her punchy personality. But it’s her exhilarating parkour that really sets Forspoken apart. This open world adventure offers up the type of fun that’s hard to put down once you get started. We’re certainly keen to keep returning to Athia to mop up those remaining distractions.
  3. Feb 7, 2023
    50
    Forspoken is a massive open world game, and that's its biggest problem. It's unnecessarily big and there is not enough content and things to do to make up for this huge world, and even though the combat system, spell mechanisms and parkour gameplay are mostly solid, the final product feels shallow and unsatisfying.