Metascore
83

Generally favorable reviews - based on 5 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 5
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 5
  3. Negative: 0 out of 5
Buy On
  1. Sep 7, 2016
    90
    Hatsune Miku: Project DIVA X has very simple and solid core gameplay paired with plenty of amusing bells and whistles to ensure the utmost enjoyment of its players.
  2. Sep 13, 2016
    85
    The long-running Project Diva formula gets a welcome freshening up in Hatsune Miku: Project Diva X. While a good-but-not-great soundtrack and a few misguided decisions keep it from reaching its full potential, this is probably the best chapter gameplay-wise we’ve received in the West yet.
  3. Aug 30, 2016
    80
    Hatsune Miku: Project Diva X is another fine handheld entry into the rhythm game series, but in the end I was left wanting more. Still, genre fans can't go wrong with it.
  4. Aug 29, 2016
    80
    Less bang for your buck is the best way to describe Hatsune Miku: Project Diva X. You've got a truncated songlist that has to be milked for modules, giving this series a grind game that it never needed to have. It's still got some great music and the presentation is as excellent as ever, but it still feels like we've been shortchanged somehow.
  5. Aug 26, 2016
    80
    Japanese and Korean rhythm games are a very niche genre in the western market, and it’s obvious that Project DIVA X won’t be for everyone. Still, if you can find simple joy in assembling a three-piece idol girl group (you can include the boys too, but magical girl groups are just fabulous), and perfecting their outfit coordination so they look absolutely gorgeous onstage, you’re going to get a lot of enjoyment out of this game.
User Score
8.0

Generally favorable reviews- based on 35 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 24 out of 35
  2. Negative: 3 out of 35
  1. Apr 20, 2019
    7
    In a few words: poor song selection and grindy. Bad decisions were made when making this game.

    The latest entry in the Project DIVA
    In a few words: poor song selection and grindy. Bad decisions were made when making this game.

    The latest entry in the Project DIVA franchise has some good songs, but overall the song selection is really disappointing, in my opinion. SEGA turned this game into a grindfest, since they removed the "Diva Points" system forcing the player to play the songs again and again to unlock accessories, modules, fulfill requests, drop gifts etc instead of letting us farm DP on the song we like the most. This is bad news since you must unlock modules and accessories, due to the addition of a "Voltage" system (a percentage which can be increased based on the modules/accessories you dress the characters in), otherwise it's impossible to beat some songs on the Extreme difficulty. There are no PVs in this game, it lacked effort. The platinum is extremely boring, as you have to level up the affection with every character to 10, and it takes forever (you can't pat the characters, and each gift fill like 2% of the heart). Consider buying this game if it's the only one you haven't tried yet. Any one of the previous games is better as introduction point.
    Full Review »
  2. Apr 14, 2019
    9
    Эта ИГРА ВЕЛЕКОЛЕПНА я вначале думал игра «для девочек» но когда я купил игру полностью то я понял что эта игра не «для девочек» а для всехЭта ИГРА ВЕЛЕКОЛЕПНА я вначале думал игра «для девочек» но когда я купил игру полностью то я понял что эта игра не «для девочек» а для всех людей которые любят шедевры когда я проходил 1 песню на экстриме то у меня были самые счастливые моменты в МОЕЙ ЖИЗНИ эта игра делает мир добрее красочнее и менее туманным на ПСВите это самая лучшая игра MUST HAVE Full Review »
  3. Dec 2, 2016
    5
    Muy flojo para ser el ultimo juego de Miku. Si conoces cualquiera de los anteriores este se te queda muy corto. Tiene menos canciones, hasMuy flojo para ser el ultimo juego de Miku. Si conoces cualquiera de los anteriores este se te queda muy corto. Tiene menos canciones, has quitado los video clip para sustituirlas por conciertos, las canciones están peor seleccionadas, El conseguir ropa es completamente aleatorio… Full Review »