Description: Imagine the lights go out, never to return. Bright aurora flare across the sky, and all humanity’s technological might is laid to waste, neutralized in a kind of quiet apocalypse. Everything that has shielded humanity from the disinterested power of Mother Nature is suddenly wrenched from us, dropping us a few links down the food chain. Food and water are scarce. The roads are no longer safe. And winter approaches... Features immersive first-person exploration gameplay featuring an original art style. Take on the role of bush pilot Will Mackenzie, and navigate the savage beauty of the Northern Wilderness while you face the hazards of the new “post-digital” frontier. In addition to playing Mackenzie in Survival Story mode, experience potentially hundreds of hours of free-form Survival Sandbox gameplay. Push yourself and your skill to last as long as possible in a variety of survival scenarios. [Hinterland Games]


  • PC
  • Xbox One
  • PlayStation 4
  • Nintendo Switch
Initial Release Date: Aug 1, 2017
  • Hinterland
Publisher: Hinterland


Jennifer Hale
Cast: Dr. Astrid Greenwood
Mark Meer
Cast: William Mackenzie
David Hayter
Cast: Jeremiah
Elias Toufexis
Cast: Mathis
Aimée Ayotte
Cast: Lost Crash Survivor Ava
Jackie Blackmore
Cast: Maureen
Devon Busswood
Cast: Security Chief
Jeff Cooper
Cast: Townsperson One
Ben Cotton
Cast: Hobbs
Allyson Grant
Cast: Astrid's Friend
Paula Hoffmann
Cast: Crash Survivor Gwen
Ross Huguet
Cast: Lost Crash Survivor Logan
Jennifer Kitchen
Cast: Molly
Gord Marriott
Cast: Mathis,Methuselah
Laurie McGuinness
Cast: Franklin
Adam Trask
Cast: Lost Crash Survivor Wade
Gwynyth Walsh
Cast: Grey Mother
Raphael van Lierop
Produced By: producer
Spencer Carson
Sound: sound engineer
Realm Lovejoy
Art Direction
James Sled
Special Effects: special effects coordinator
Hanna Hildebrandt
Visual Effects: visual effects
Marianne Krawczyk
story consultant,story editor
Eric Buchholz
Music Department: music copyist,orchestrator,music preparation
Daniel Kresco
Music Department: score mixer
Mikel Shane Prather
Music Department: music mixer
John Rusnak
Music Department: musician: piano
Eric Wegener
Music Department: music editor