Description: The show began as an NBC Made for TV Movie in 1987 and the show was to have begun weekly in 1988 though because of a writer's strike in 1988 it didn't begin weekly until 1989. After it's 1st season the show left NBC and ABC took the show from 1990 until 1991. The show was based upon characters from The Father Dowling Mystery books written by Ralph McInerny. First Telecast: November 30, 1987 Last Telecast: May 2, 1991 Episodes: 1 TV Movie, 42 Episodes


Production Company:
  • Dean Hargrove Productions
  • Fred Silverman Company
  • Viacom Productions
Initial Release Date: Jan 20, 1989
Number of seasons: 3 Seasons
Rating: TV-PG
Movie title data, credits, and poster art provided by
IMDb logo